TweakTown's Blu-ray Movies content from our TV, Movies & Home Theatre category - Page 2

Listing of our Blu-ray Movies content from our TV, Movies & Home Theatre category. You can also search by year.

Refine Content by Year

Batman 4K Blu-ray Review

Batman 4K Blu-ray Review

In honour of the film's 30th anniversary, Roadshow have assembled a wonderful set headlined by a stunning 4K remaster and hours of bonus features. | Jul 6, 2019 10:00 AM CDT

Captain America: The First Avenger 4K Blu-ray Review

Captain America: The First Avenger 4K Blu-ray Review

Captain America shines like the beaming star of hope that he is in this review of the 4K edition of Captain America: The First Avenger. | Apr 29, 2019 10:00 PM CDT

Halloween 4K Blu-ray Review

Halloween 4K Blu-ray Review

After a decade in wait, Michael Myers is back in the best film of the series since the 1978 original. | Mar 18, 2019 10:00 PM CDT

Avengers: Age of Ultron 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

Avengers: Age of Ultron 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

The film might be a downgrade from its predecessor, but the overall package is an impressive 4K upgrade. | Oct 2, 2018 10:00 AM CDT

The Avengers 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

The Avengers 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

Fans will appreciate the subtle but welcome improvements in Disney's first 4K catalog title re-release. | Sep 1, 2018 12:00 PM CDT

Predator 4K Ultra HD Blu-Ray Review

Predator 4K Ultra HD Blu-Ray Review

The 1987 sci-fi classic has been overhauled in a stunning 4K premiere that rights the wrongs of previous releases. | Aug 27, 2018 10:00 AM CDT

Star Wars: The Last Jedi 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

Star Wars: The Last Jedi 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

Its divided fans like few Star Wars films have before, but this 4K package sets the bar very high for the rest of the franchise. | May 1, 2018 10:00 AM CDT

Justice League 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Movie Review

Justice League 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Movie Review

DC's classic superheroes are united for the very first home, but the real villain of the piece turns out to be studio interference. | Apr 14, 2018 6:00 PM CDT

Terminator 2: Judgment Day 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

Terminator 2: Judgment Day 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

He sure is back, but sadly this 4K debut isn't the homerun you we're hoping for. | Mar 2, 2018 10:00 PM CST

Transformers: The Last Knight 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

Transformers: The Last Knight 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

While the franchise continues to diminish, at least this 4K presentation will excite home theatre buffs. | Nov 5, 2017 7:50 PM CST

Blade Runner 4K Blu-ray Review

Blade Runner 4K Blu-ray Review

The sci-fi classic shines anew in this spectacular 4K presentation, which sets a new benchmark for the format. | Oct 2, 2017 10:33 PM CDT

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 4K Blu-ray Review

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 4K Blu-ray Review

Disney's debut 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray is a clear winner, presenting a film that's tailor made to shine on the format. | Sep 24, 2017 11:44 AM CDT

Alien: Covenant 4K Blu-ray Review

Alien: Covenant 4K Blu-ray Review

R-rating! Blood! Cutting edge visual effects! Despite all that, 'Alien: Covenant' fails to thrill audiences in the way it should. | Sep 2, 2017 5:50 PM CDT

Kong: Skull Island 4K Blu-ray Review

Kong: Skull Island 4K Blu-ray Review

Kong is here to leave a mark on your home theater, with stunning results. | Aug 12, 2017 5:55 PM CDT

Planet Earth II 4K Blu-ray Review

Planet Earth II 4K Blu-ray Review

The stunning documentary series is the undisputed king of filmed 4K entertainment. | Apr 22, 2017 11:35 AM CDT

Deadpool 4K Blu-ray Review

Deadpool 4K Blu-ray Review

After storming cinemas in 2016, Deadpool hits home in an excellent 4K package that will please fans and casuals alike. | Jan 8, 2017 3:35 PM CST

Independence Day Resurgence 4K Blu-ray Review

Independence Day Resurgence 4K Blu-ray Review

"That's... definitely bigger than the last one!" | Oct 23, 2016 1:11 PM CDT

X-Men: Apocalypse 4K Blu-ray Review

X-Men: Apocalypse 4K Blu-ray Review

"You are all my children, and you're lost because you follow blind leaders. No more false gods. I'm here now." | Oct 2, 2016 12:22 PM CDT

Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice 4K Blu-ray Review

Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice 4K Blu-ray Review

"Tell me, do you bleed? You will." | Sep 4, 2016 10:06 PM CDT

Spectre (2015) Blu-ray Movie Review

Spectre (2015) Blu-ray Movie Review

"It was all me, James. It's always been me. The author of all your pain." | Apr 2, 2016 5:50 PM CDT

A look inside 'The X-Files' HD Blu-ray

A look inside 'The X-Files' HD Blu-ray

"Trust no-one, Mr Mulder!" | Jan 3, 2016 2:28 PM CST

Super Mario Bros. (1993) Blu-ray Movie Review

Super Mario Bros. (1993) Blu-ray Movie Review

"Trust the Fungus!" | Nov 23, 2014 12:19 AM CST

Need for Speed (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

Need for Speed (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

"Racers should race, cops should eat donuts!" | Aug 24, 2014 9:58 AM CDT

300: Rise of an Empire (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

300: Rise of an Empire (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

"Nothing will stop the march of my empire!" | Aug 3, 2014 6:36 PM CDT

Ghostbusters: Mastered in 4K (1984) Blu-ray Movie Review

Ghostbusters: Mastered in 4K (1984) Blu-ray Movie Review

"We came, we saw, we kicked its ass!" | Aug 2, 2014 3:15 PM CDT

The Lego Movie (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

The Lego Movie (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

"Come with me if you want to not die." | Jul 20, 2014 11:36 PM CDT

3 Days to Kill (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

3 Days to Kill (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

"The wolf is the most dangerous terrorist this world has ever faced. Only you can stop him." | Jul 13, 2014 8:25 AM CDT

Wolf Creek 2 (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

Wolf Creek 2 (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

"What in the bloody hell are you buggers doing out here?" | Jul 6, 2014 11:25 AM CDT

RoboCop (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

RoboCop (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

"Make him more, uh, tactical. Make him look, uh... Let's go with black." | Jun 29, 2014 4:45 PM CDT

Star Trek: Enterprise - Season Four (2005) Blu-ray Review

Star Trek: Enterprise - Season Four (2005) Blu-ray Review

"Well, that was fun. Can we do it again?" | Jun 8, 2014 5:05 PM CDT

47 Ronin (2013) Blu-ray Movie Review

47 Ronin (2013) Blu-ray Movie Review

"To know the story of the 47 Ronin, is to know the story of all Japan." | Jun 1, 2014 7:35 PM CDT

Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

"Regret. It piles up around us like books we never read." | Jun 1, 2014 2:02 AM CDT

Walking With Dinosaurs: The 3D Movie (2013) Blu-ray Review

Walking With Dinosaurs: The 3D Movie (2013) Blu-ray Review

"I think I just stepped in some fear!" | May 18, 2014 10:10 PM CDT

Frozen (2013) Blu-ray Movie Review

Frozen (2013) Blu-ray Movie Review

"The cold never bothered me anyway." | May 17, 2014 10:04 AM CDT

R.I.P.D. (2013) Blu-ray Movie Review

R.I.P.D. (2013) Blu-ray Movie Review

"A hundred-and-fifty-thousand people die every day. The system wasn't designed to handle that kind of volume." | May 11, 2014 9:03 AM CDT

Godzilla (1998) Blu-ray Movie Review

Godzilla (1998) Blu-ray Movie Review

"That's a lot of fish!" | May 10, 2014 9:02 PM CDT

Predator 3D (1987/2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

Predator 3D (1987/2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

"Get to the Chopper!" | May 4, 2014 6:00 PM CDT

The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug (2013) Blu-ray Movie Review

The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug (2013) Blu-ray Movie Review

"It never ceases to amaze me, the courage of Hobbits." | May 3, 2014 10:13 AM CDT

Ender's Game (2013) Blu-ray Movie Review

Ender's Game (2013) Blu-ray Movie Review

"Knocking him down won the first fight. I wanted to win all the next ones, too." | Apr 28, 2014 2:03 AM CDT

Captain Phillips (2013) Blu-ray Movie Review

Captain Phillips (2013) Blu-ray Movie Review

"Listen up: we have been boarded by armed pirates." | Apr 26, 2014 5:05 PM CDT

The Passion of the Christ (2004) Blu-ray Movie Review

The Passion of the Christ (2004) Blu-ray Movie Review

"Forgive them, Father. They know not what they do." | Apr 19, 2014 9:58 AM CDT

Adventure Time: The Complete Third Season (2012) Blu-ray Movie Review

Adventure Time: The Complete Third Season (2012) Blu-ray Movie Review

"There's gotta be some evil secrets in here. I wanna keep watching." | Apr 13, 2014 9:05 PM CDT

The Hunger Games: Catching Fire (2013) Blu-ray Movie Review

The Hunger Games: Catching Fire (2013) Blu-ray Movie Review

"Nobody ever wins the games. Period. There are survivors. There's no winners." | Apr 6, 2014 10:39 AM CDT

Thor: The Dark World (2013) Blu-ray Movie Review

Thor: The Dark World (2013) Blu-ray Movie Review

"Look at you! Still all muscly and everything!" | Mar 30, 2014 1:50 AM CDT

Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa (2013) Blu-ray Movie Review

Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa (2013) Blu-ray Movie Review

"Hurt you? I'm an 86 year old man!" Blu-ray Movie Review. | Mar 29, 2014 10:34 AM CDT

Star Trek: Enterprise - Season Three (2003) Blu-ray Review

Star Trek: Enterprise - Season Three (2003) Blu-ray Review

"Open the vortex... Set a course for Earth!" | Mar 23, 2014 1:08 AM CDT

Gravity (2013) Blu-ray Movie Review

Gravity (2013) Blu-ray Movie Review

"Houston, I have a bad feeling about this mission." | Mar 2, 2014 9:08 PM CST

Wolf Creek (2005) Blu-ray Movie Review

Wolf Creek (2005) Blu-ray Movie Review

"I'd tell ya, but then I'd have to kill ya!" | Mar 2, 2014 5:04 AM CST

Monsters University (2013) Blu-ray Movie Review

Monsters University (2013) Blu-ray Movie Review

"I act scary, Mike. But most of the time, I'm terrified." | Feb 8, 2014 4:05 PM CST

The Smurfs 2 (2013) Blu-ray Movie Review

The Smurfs 2 (2013) Blu-ray Movie Review

"I'm just smurf-ing with you." | Jan 25, 2014 1:29 PM CST