GIVEAWAY: Gaming peripherals upgrade thanks to Corsair worth $280

TweakTown's Cinema Reviews content from our TV, Movies & Home Theatre category - Page 1

Listing of our Cinema Reviews content from our TV, Movies & Home Theatre category. You can also search by year.

Refine Content by Year

DC: Aquaman Cinema Review

DC: Aquaman Cinema Review

The DC Universe returns with another stand-alone success that proves that the studio doesn't need to copy Marvel after all. | Tue, Jan 15 2019 10:00 AM CST

The Predator Cinema Review

The Predator Cinema Review

The classic sci-fi creature is overdue a truly triumphant return, but 'The Predator' isn't it. | Mon, Oct 1 2018 10:00 AM CDT

Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom Movie Review

Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom Movie Review

Rather than a 'Fallen Kingdom', the latest entry in the 'Jurassic World' series steers the franchise into an interesting new path. | Sat, Jun 30 2018 10:00 AM CDT

Star Wars: The Last Jedi Movie Review

Star Wars: The Last Jedi Movie Review

You can't accuse 'The Last Jedi' of not being willing to take risks, it's just that there's few payoffs for long time fans. | Mon, Jan 15 2018 10:51 PM CST

Justice League Movie Review

Justice League Movie Review

This turkey does no justice to DC's classic superheroes. | Sun, Nov 26 2017 2:46 PM CST

Geostorm Movie Review

Geostorm Movie Review

It might not be a complete sh!tstorm ... but it's also not too far off. | Sun, Oct 29 2017 7:46 PM CDT

Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets Movie Review

Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets Movie Review

'The Fifth Element' on steroids, 'Valerian' is a sprawling sci-fi epic that's a lot better than you might have feared. | Sat, Aug 19 2017 1:03 PM CDT

War for the Planet of the Apes Movie Review

War for the Planet of the Apes Movie Review

Both a satisfying bookend to the 1968 original and an epic conclusion to the new 'Apes' trilogy, 'War' is a stunning achievement. | Sat, Aug 5 2017 3:21 PM CDT

Baby Driver Movie Review

Baby Driver Movie Review

Is it action, drama, or musical? 'Baby Driver' is all three, wrapped in one highly entertaining theatrical ride. | Sat, Jul 22 2017 5:40 PM CDT

Spider-Man: Homecoming Movie Review

Spider-Man: Homecoming Movie Review

It's been a long time between drinks, but 'Spider-Man: Homecoming' is a hugely satisfying return to form for the Marvel superhero. | Sun, Jul 16 2017 6:51 PM CDT

Transformers: The Last Knight Movie Review

Transformers: The Last Knight Movie Review

Like the 'Human Centipede' of movie production lines, 'The Last Knight' is yet another example of why we can't have nice things. | Sat, Jul 1 2017 4:32 PM CDT

The Mummy Movie Review

The Mummy Movie Review

I never thought I'd yearn for the return of Brendan Fraser, but this version of The Mummy deserves to be buried for all eternity. | Sun, Jun 25 2017 4:59 AM CDT

Pirates of the Caribbean - Dead Men Tell No Tales Review

Pirates of the Caribbean - Dead Men Tell No Tales Review

It's more of the same, but not in a good way. | Mon, Jun 12 2017 1:21 AM CDT

Alien Covenant Movie Review

Alien Covenant Movie Review

Alien Covenant finally reveals how the Xenomorph came to be, but did it ever matter? Ben takes a look at the film. | Sun, May 21 2017 1:01 PM CDT

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 Movie Review

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 Movie Review

It's more of the same, but that's no bad thing at all. | Sun, May 7 2017 9:15 PM CDT

Power Rangers Movie Review

Power Rangers Movie Review

When it comes to Power Rangers, the 90's did it better - with a fraction of the budget. | Sun, Apr 9 2017 2:37 PM CDT

Kong: Skull Island Movie Review

Kong: Skull Island Movie Review

A surprisingly awesome theatrical thrill ride, 'Kong: Skull Island' is a monster (s)mash. | Fri, Mar 24 2017 11:54 PM CDT

Logan Movie Review

Logan Movie Review

Hugh Jackman's Wolverine character gets a final send-off in Logan and here's our look at it. | Sat, Mar 11 2017 9:52 AM CST

Resident Evil: The Final Chapter Movie Review

Resident Evil: The Final Chapter Movie Review

Dubbed 'The Final Chapter', the newest 'Resident Evil' leaves the door open for more. | Sat, Feb 18 2017 6:18 PM CST

xXx: The Return of Xander Cage Movie Review

xXx: The Return of Xander Cage Movie Review

Can a movie be deemed bad if it meant to be trash? Here's our full take on the latest xXx movie. | Sun, Jan 29 2017 2:07 PM CST

Assassin's Creed Movie Review

Assassin's Creed Movie Review

The latest Hollywood video game adaptation is trash. Bet you didn't see that coming! | Sat, Jan 21 2017 5:40 PM CST

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story Movie Review

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story Movie Review

'Rogue One' is a lop-sided, but ultimately welcome inclusion to the expanding 'Star Wars' mythos. | Sun, Dec 18 2016 1:34 PM CST

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them Movie Review

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them Movie Review

Warner Brothers jolts the Harry Potter franchise back to life. And it's a real joy to dive back in with Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. | Sun, Nov 27 2016 11:39 AM CST

Arrival Movie Review

Arrival Movie Review

'Arrival' isn't just clever; it's a timely reminder that Hollywood can do sci-fi that's thought-provoking, heartfelt, and entertaining. | Sat, Nov 19 2016 4:04 PM CST

Doctor Strange Movie Review

Doctor Strange Movie Review

Far from strange, Marvel's 'Doctor Strange' is by far the best feature from the studio in a very long time. | Sat, Nov 12 2016 5:17 PM CST

Jack Reacher: Never Go Back Movie Review

Jack Reacher: Never Go Back Movie Review

Paramount should have taken their advice and never gone back to the most forgettable Cruise movie in recent memory. | Sun, Oct 30 2016 1:52 PM CDT

Suicide Squad Movie Review

Suicide Squad Movie Review

DC Comics commit creative suicide with yet another comic book disappointment. | Sat, Aug 13 2016 3:13 PM CDT

Star Trek Beyond (2016) Cinema Movie Review

Star Trek Beyond (2016) Cinema Movie Review

Beyond 'Into Darkness', the third time's the charm for the Trek reboot series. | Sun, Jul 31 2016 2:11 PM CDT

Ghostbusters (2016) Cinema Movie Review

Ghostbusters (2016) Cinema Movie Review

Who do you call for a comedy that's short on laughs? Ghostbusters! | Sat, Jul 23 2016 11:50 AM CDT

Independence Day: Resurgence (2016) Cinema Movie Review

Independence Day: Resurgence (2016) Cinema Movie Review

"That's... definitely bigger than the last one." | Sun, Jul 3 2016 7:01 PM CDT

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows (2016) Cinema Review

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows (2016) Cinema Review

"Why aren't we going with the Turtles? When something bad happens, you want to be with the Turtles!" | Sat, Jul 2 2016 6:15 PM CDT

The Angry Birds Movie (2016) Cinema Movie Review

The Angry Birds Movie (2016) Cinema Movie Review

"Sometimes, when I get upset, I have been known to blow up." | Sun, Jun 12 2016 3:18 PM CDT

X-Men: Apocalypse (2016) Cinema Movie Review

X-Men: Apocalypse (2016) Cinema Movie Review

"You are all my children, and you're lost because you follow blind leaders. No more false gods. I'm here now." | Sat, Jun 11 2016 9:15 AM CDT

Captain America: Civil War (2016) Cinema Movie Review

Captain America: Civil War (2016) Cinema Movie Review

"You've operated with unlimited power and no supervision. That's something the world can no longer tolerate." | Sun, May 15 2016 12:20 PM CDT

Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice (2016) Cinema Movie Review

Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice (2016) Cinema Movie Review

"Tell me - do you bleed? You will." | Tue, Mar 29 2016 12:11 AM CDT

10 Cloverfield Lane (2016) Cinema Movie Review

10 Cloverfield Lane (2016) Cinema Movie Review

"Don't open that door! You're going to get all of us killed!" | Sun, Mar 20 2016 12:17 PM CDT

Gods of Egypt (2016) Cinema Movie Review

Gods of Egypt (2016) Cinema Movie Review

"You are not fit to be king. It's my turn now." | Sat, Mar 5 2016 11:48 AM CST

Deadpool (2016) Cinema Movie Review

Deadpool (2016) Cinema Movie Review

"Whose balls did I have to fondle to get my very own movie"? I can't tell you his name, but it rhymes with pullverine." | Mon, Feb 29 2016 8:06 PM CST

Steve Jobs (2015) Cinema Movie Review

Steve Jobs (2015) Cinema Movie Review

"I don't want people to dislike me. I'm indifferent to whether they dislike me." | Sat, Feb 27 2016 11:50 AM CST

The Hateful Eight (2015) Cinema Movie Review

The Hateful Eight (2015) Cinema Movie Review

"So what's goin' on? Y'all having a bounty hunters picnic?" | Sat, Feb 6 2016 6:25 PM CST

The 5th Wave (2016) Cinema Movie Review

The 5th Wave (2016) Cinema Movie Review

"This is our home. Our only choice is to take it back." | Sat, Jan 30 2016 12:40 PM CST

Star Wars: The Force Awakens (2015) Cinema Movie Review

Star Wars: The Force Awakens (2015) Cinema Movie Review

The force is strong with the first 'Star Wars' film in over a decade. Here's our full cinema review of 'The Force Awakens'. | Tue, Dec 22 2015 8:56 PM CST

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2 (2015) Cinema Movie Review

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2 (2015) Cinema Movie Review

'Tonight, turn your weapons to the Capitol. Turn your weapons ... to Snow!' | Sat, Dec 5 2015 12:22 PM CST

Spectre (2015) Cinema Movie Review

Spectre (2015) Cinema Movie Review

'It was me, James. The author of all your pain.' | Sat, Nov 28 2015 9:24 PM CST

The Walk (2015) Cinema Movie Review

The Walk (2015) Cinema Movie Review

'People ask me 'why do you risk death?' For me, this is life.' | Sat, Oct 24 2015 12:15 PM CDT

The Martian (2015) Cinema Movie Review

The Martian (2015) Cinema Movie Review

'I'm gonna have to science the sh*t out of this.' | Sat, Oct 17 2015 5:11 PM CDT

Pan (2015) Cinema Movie Review

Pan (2015) Cinema Movie Review

'Welcome to Neverland!' | Thu, Oct 15 2015 7:55 PM CDT

Pixels (2015) Cinema Movie Review

Pixels (2015) Cinema Movie Review

'You can't kill Q-Bert! You gotta talk to it, get to know it better. Then kill it!' | Sat, Sep 19 2015 4:50 PM CDT

The Man from U.N.C.L.E. (2015) Cinema Movie Review

The Man from U.N.C.L.E. (2015) Cinema Movie Review

'America teaming up with Russia. That doesn't sound very friendly.' | Sun, Sep 6 2015 12:23 PM CDT

Mission Impossible: Rogue Nation (2015) Cinema Movie Review

Mission Impossible: Rogue Nation (2015) Cinema Movie Review

'A rogue nation, trained to do what we do.' | Sat, Aug 22 2015 8:47 AM CDT

Newsletter Subscription
Latest News
View More News
Latest Reviews
View More Reviews
Latest Articles
View More Articles