Technology content trusted in North America and globally since 1999
7,748 Reviews & Articles | 57,409 News Posts

TweakTown's Blu-ray Movie Reviews content from within our HT & Movies category - Page 1

Below you can find a list of our latest HT & Movies Blu-ray Movie Reviews reviews, articles and guides that have been published on TweakTown.

You can also search by year, hence refining your search further.

Refine Content by Year:
Transformers: The Last Knight 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

Transformers: The Last Knight 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Nov 6, 2017 1:50 am |

Summary:

While the franchise continues to diminish, at least this 4K presentation will excite home theatre buffs. Read the review.

Blade Runner 4K Blu-ray Review

Blade Runner 4K Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Oct 3, 2017 3:33 am |

Summary:

The sci-fi classic shines anew in this spectacular 4K presentation, which sets a new benchmark for the format. Read the review.

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 4K Blu-ray Review

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 4K Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Sep 24, 2017 4:44 pm |

Summary:

Disney's debut 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray is a clear winner, presenting a film that's tailor made to shine on the format. Read the review.

Alien: Covenant 4K Blu-ray Review

Alien: Covenant 4K Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Sep 2, 2017 10:50 pm |

Summary:

R-rating! Blood! Cutting edge visual effects! Despite all that, 'Alien: Covenant' fails to thrill audiences in the way it should. Read the review.

Kong: Skull Island 4K Blu-ray Review

Kong: Skull Island 4K Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Aug 12, 2017 10:55 pm |

Summary:

Kong is here to leave a mark on your home theater, with stunning results. Read the review.

Planet Earth II 4K Blu-ray Review

Planet Earth II 4K Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Apr 22, 2017 4:35 pm |

Summary:

The stunning documentary series is the undisputed king of filmed 4K entertainment. Read the review.

Deadpool 4K Blu-ray Review

Deadpool 4K Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Jan 8, 2017 9:35 pm |

Summary:

After storming cinemas in 2016, Deadpool hits home in an excellent 4K package that will please fans and casuals alike. Read the review.

Independence Day Resurgence 4K Blu-ray Review

Independence Day Resurgence 4K Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Oct 23, 2016 6:11 pm |

Summary:

"That's... definitely bigger than the last one!" Read the review.

X-Men: Apocalypse 4K Blu-ray Review

X-Men: Apocalypse 4K Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Oct 2, 2016 5:22 pm |

Summary:

"You are all my children, and you're lost because you follow blind leaders. No more false gods. I'm here now." Read the review.

Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice 4K Blu-ray Review

Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice 4K Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Sep 5, 2016 3:06 am |

Summary:

"Tell me, do you bleed? You will." Read the review.

Spectre (2015) Blu-ray Movie Review

Spectre (2015) Blu-ray Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Apr 2, 2016 10:50 pm |

Summary:

"It was all me, James. It's always been me. The author of all your pain." Read the review.

A look inside 'The X-Files' HD Blu-ray

A look inside 'The X-Files' HD Blu-ray

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Jan 3, 2016 8:28 pm |

Summary:

"Trust no-one, Mr Mulder!" Read the review.

Super Mario Bros. (1993) Blu-ray Movie Review

Super Mario Bros. (1993) Blu-ray Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Nov 23, 2014 6:19 am |

Summary:

"Trust the Fungus!" Read the review.

Need for Speed (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

Need for Speed (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Aug 24, 2014 2:58 pm |

Summary:

"Racers should race, cops should eat donuts!" Read the review.

300: Rise of an Empire (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

300: Rise of an Empire (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Aug 3, 2014 11:36 pm |

Summary:

"Nothing will stop the march of my empire!" Read the review.

Ghostbusters: Mastered in 4K (1984) Blu-ray Movie Review

Ghostbusters: Mastered in 4K (1984) Blu-ray Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Aug 2, 2014 8:15 pm |

Summary:

"We came, we saw, we kicked its ass!" Read the review.

The Lego Movie (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

The Lego Movie (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Jul 21, 2014 4:36 am |

Summary:

"Come with me if you want to not die." Read the review.

3 Days to Kill (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

3 Days to Kill (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Jul 13, 2014 1:25 pm |

Summary:

"The wolf is the most dangerous terrorist this world has ever faced. Only you can stop him." Read the review.

Wolf Creek 2 (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

Wolf Creek 2 (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Jul 6, 2014 4:25 pm |

Summary:

"What in the bloody hell are you buggers doing out here?" Read the review.

RoboCop (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

RoboCop (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Jun 29, 2014 9:45 pm |

Summary:

"Make him more, uh, tactical. Make him look, uh... Let's go with black." Read the review.

Star Trek: Enterprise - Season Four (2005) Blu-ray Review

Star Trek: Enterprise - Season Four (2005) Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Jun 8, 2014 10:05 pm |

Summary:

"Well, that was fun. Can we do it again?" Read the review.

loading