Technology content trusted in North America and globally since 1999
8,097 Reviews & Articles | 60,991 News Posts

TweakTown's Blu-ray Movie Reviews content from within our HT & Movies category - Page 1

Below you can find a list of our latest HT & Movies Blu-ray Movie Reviews reviews, articles and guides that have been published on TweakTown.

You can also search by year, hence refining your search further.

Refine Content by Year:
Avengers: Age of Ultron 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

Avengers: Age of Ultron 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Oct 2, 2018 3:00 pm |

Summary:

The film might be a downgrade from its predecessor, but the overall package is an impressive 4K upgrade Read the review.

The Avengers 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

The Avengers 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Sep 1, 2018 5:00 pm |

Summary:

Fans will appreciate the subtle but welcome improvements in Disney's first 4K catalog title re-release Read the review.

Predator 4K Ultra HD Blu-Ray Review

Predator 4K Ultra HD Blu-Ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Aug 27, 2018 3:00 pm |

Summary:

The 1987 sci-fi classic has been overhauled in a stunning 4K premiere that rights the wrongs of previous releases Read the review.

Star Wars: The Last Jedi 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

Star Wars: The Last Jedi 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

May 1, 2018 3:00 pm |

Summary:

Its divided fans like few Star Wars films have before, but this 4K package sets the bar very high for the rest of the franchise Read the review.

Justice League 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Movie Review

Justice League 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Apr 14, 2018 11:00 pm |

Summary:

DC's classic superheroes are united for the very first home, but the real villain of the piece turns out to be studio interference Read the review.

Terminator 2: Judgment Day 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

Terminator 2: Judgment Day 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Mar 3, 2018 4:00 am |

Summary:

He sure is back, but sadly this 4K debut isn't the homerun you we're hoping for Read the review.

Transformers: The Last Knight 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

Transformers: The Last Knight 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Nov 6, 2017 1:50 am |

Summary:

While the franchise continues to diminish, at least this 4K presentation will excite home theatre buffs. Read the review.

Blade Runner 4K Blu-ray Review

Blade Runner 4K Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Oct 3, 2017 3:33 am |

Summary:

The sci-fi classic shines anew in this spectacular 4K presentation, which sets a new benchmark for the format. Read the review.

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 4K Blu-ray Review

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 4K Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Sep 24, 2017 4:44 pm |

Summary:

Disney's debut 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray is a clear winner, presenting a film that's tailor made to shine on the format. Read the review.

Alien: Covenant 4K Blu-ray Review

Alien: Covenant 4K Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Sep 2, 2017 10:50 pm |

Summary:

R-rating! Blood! Cutting edge visual effects! Despite all that, 'Alien: Covenant' fails to thrill audiences in the way it should. Read the review.

Kong: Skull Island 4K Blu-ray Review

Kong: Skull Island 4K Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Aug 12, 2017 10:55 pm |

Summary:

Kong is here to leave a mark on your home theater, with stunning results. Read the review.

Planet Earth II 4K Blu-ray Review

Planet Earth II 4K Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Apr 22, 2017 4:35 pm |

Summary:

The stunning documentary series is the undisputed king of filmed 4K entertainment. Read the review.

Deadpool 4K Blu-ray Review

Deadpool 4K Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Jan 8, 2017 9:35 pm |

Summary:

After storming cinemas in 2016, Deadpool hits home in an excellent 4K package that will please fans and casuals alike. Read the review.

Independence Day Resurgence 4K Blu-ray Review

Independence Day Resurgence 4K Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Oct 23, 2016 6:11 pm |

Summary:

"That's... definitely bigger than the last one!" Read the review.

X-Men: Apocalypse 4K Blu-ray Review

X-Men: Apocalypse 4K Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Oct 2, 2016 5:22 pm |

Summary:

"You are all my children, and you're lost because you follow blind leaders. No more false gods. I'm here now." Read the review.

Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice 4K Blu-ray Review

Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice 4K Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Sep 5, 2016 3:06 am |

Summary:

"Tell me, do you bleed? You will." Read the review.

Spectre (2015) Blu-ray Movie Review

Spectre (2015) Blu-ray Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Apr 2, 2016 10:50 pm |

Summary:

"It was all me, James. It's always been me. The author of all your pain." Read the review.

A look inside 'The X-Files' HD Blu-ray

A look inside 'The X-Files' HD Blu-ray

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Jan 3, 2016 8:28 pm |

Summary:

"Trust no-one, Mr Mulder!" Read the review.

Super Mario Bros. (1993) Blu-ray Movie Review

Super Mario Bros. (1993) Blu-ray Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Nov 23, 2014 6:19 am |

Summary:

"Trust the Fungus!" Read the review.

Need for Speed (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

Need for Speed (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Aug 24, 2014 2:58 pm |

Summary:

"Racers should race, cops should eat donuts!" Read the review.

300: Rise of an Empire (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

300: Rise of an Empire (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay |

Posted:

Aug 3, 2014 11:36 pm |

Summary:

"Nothing will stop the march of my empire!" Read the review.

loading