Technology content trusted in North America and globally since 1999
8,224 Reviews & Articles | 62,323 News Posts

TweakTown Content Listing - Reviews

Below you can find a list of our latest reviews that have been published on TweakTown recently. Scroll down and you'll see that the content is split into our various different content categories. We have listed the latest six reviews for each category, but you can drill down further by going to the dedicated page for that category by clicking one of the various links below.

If you wish, you can refine your search by visiting one of our content categories by clicking one of the blue tabs just below. There you will be presented with all the content from that category (reviews, articles and guides), and you can also search by sub-category and year from those pages, hence refining your search further.

Refine Content by Category:

Audio, Sound & Speakers

Razer Thresher Wireless Headset for Xbox Review

Razer Thresher Wireless Headset for Xbox Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week, 4 days ago | 

Summary:

We go wireless on Xbox One with Razer Thresher, lets take a look! Read the review.

SteelSeries Arctis Pro Wireless Review

SteelSeries Arctis Pro Wireless Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2018 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

The long awaited successor to the 800 series is here! Read the review.

Apple HomePod Review

Apple HomePod Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jun 27, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Apple finally join the smart speaker market, so join us as we take the Apple HomePod through it's paces to see what it's got in store. Read the review.

Jaybird Freedom 2 Wireless Sport Headphones Review

Jaybird Freedom 2 Wireless Sport Headphones Review

By:

Nichole Rigelman | 

Posted:

Dec 27, 2017 4:20 pm | 

Summary:

Jaybird steps up the tethered earbud market with their new and improved Jaybird Freedom 2 wireless sport headphones. Read the review.

Jabra Elite Sport Wireless Earbuds Review

Jabra Elite Sport Wireless Earbuds Review

By:

Nichole Rigelman | 

Posted:

Dec 22, 2017 5:41 pm | 

Summary:

Jabra enters the truly wireless earbud market with the addition of the Elite Sport earbuds to their already popular Sport line of products. Read the review.

Jaybird X3 Wireless Earbud Review

Jaybird X3 Wireless Earbud Review

By:

Nichole Rigelman | 

Posted:

Nov 24, 2017 6:26 pm | 

Summary:

We spend some time investigating the Jaybird X3 wireless earbuds to determine if they are worth buying or not. Read the review.

See more review content from our Audio, Sound & Speakers category.

Cameras

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 14, 2015 2:10 am | 

Summary:

Steven tells us all about Seek's XR Thermal Camera for Android devices in today's review. If you need to take thermal images, read on. Read the review.

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 8, 2015 3:15 pm | 

Summary:

Thanks to the help of Seek Thermal, we are bringing thermal images to all upcoming motherboard reviews. But first, here's our full review by Steven. Read the review.

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2014 6:17 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at one of the latest products from Transcend, the Drive Pro 200. If you need an aid in recording your driving, this could be for you. Read the review.

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 19, 2013 6:02 am | 

Summary:

If you have ever wanted an easy to set up surveillance solution, the DCS-2332L may be for you. Let's take a look at this cloud camera now. Read the review.

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 30, 2013 3:38 pm | 

Summary:

Compro's Cloud Network Camera designed for the home gets reviewed. Is a cloud-based network-attached camera something you need? Let's see. Read the review.

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

By:

Don Lynn | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2010 5:11 pm | 

Summary:

Joby's Gorillapod lineup looks to take your camera anywhere for shots that you wouldn't have been able to take before. The magnetic version looks to give you even more flexibility in where your camera... Read the review.

See more review content from our Cameras category.

Cases, Cooling & PSU

ARCTIC Freezer 33 eSports Edition CPU Cooler Review

ARCTIC Freezer 33 eSports Edition CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 2 days ago | 

Summary:

While the ARCTIC Freezer 33 eSports Edition CPU Cooler may look quite aesthetic, it unfortunately falls short of our recommendation. Read the review.

Scythe Ninja 5 CPU Cooler Review

Scythe Ninja 5 CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 5 days ago | 

Summary:

If you like black, no noise, and don't mind not seeing much of the top half of the motherboard, the Scythe Ninja 5 is your CPU cooler Read the review.

Fractal Design Meshify S2 Black Dark TG Mid-Tower Review

Fractal Design Meshify S2 Black Dark TG Mid-Tower Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jan 23, 2019 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Fractal Design have hit the nail on its head with the Meshify S2, check out why we recommend this case so heavily here! Read the review.

Corsair H100i PRO RGB Liquid CPU Cooler Review

Corsair H100i PRO RGB Liquid CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jan 4, 2019 12:27 am | 

Summary:

Its very hard to overlook Corsair's H100i PRO RGB, while it may not take the cream of the crop it certainly will be popular for gamers. Read the review.

Antec Torque Mid-Tower Chassis Review

Antec Torque Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 24, 2018 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

It looks great from afar, but the more we dived into the Antec Torque Mid-Tower Chassis the more problems we found that you should know about. Read the review.

be quiet! - Dark Rock Pro 4 CPU Cooler Review

be quiet! - Dark Rock Pro 4 CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 19, 2018 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

be quiet!'s Dark Rock Pro 4 is a very easy to install CPU cooler and performs exactly as intended, but couldn't quite receive our Editors Choice award Read the review.

See more review content from our Cases, Cooling & PSU category.

Computer Systems

ASRock DeskMini 310 SFF PC Review

ASRock DeskMini 310 SFF PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 14, 2018 4:00 am | 

Summary:

Check out our review on ASRock's DeskMini 310, it's a small form factor gaming PC that we definitely recommend you consider if you are market for one. Read the review.

Zotac MEK1 Gaming PC Review

Zotac MEK1 Gaming PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jul 12, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

We tried to build a PC ourselves for the same value and couldn't do it. ZOTAC really do offer amazing value on the MEK1 Gaming PC. Read the review.

Intel Hades Canyon NUC8i7HVK Review

Intel Hades Canyon NUC8i7HVK Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 29, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's feature-packed NUC8i7HVK is jammed with top of the line hardware, this could be your next 1080p gaming system! Read the review.

ASRock DeskMini GTX1080 (Intel Z370) SFFPC Review

ASRock DeskMini GTX1080 (Intel Z370) SFFPC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Feb 4, 2018 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

ASRock's new DeskMini GTX1080 packs a GTX 1080 inside of a beautiful SFF chassis. Read the review.

Intel Compute Card CD1M3128MK + DK132EPJ Dock SFF PC Review

Intel Compute Card CD1M3128MK + DK132EPJ Dock SFF PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 29, 2017 7:22 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's tiny yet powerful Compute Card CD1M3128MK SFF PC and DK132EPJ Dock get fully examined. Read the review.

AVADirect Threadripper GeForce Battlebox Ultimate PC Review

AVADirect Threadripper GeForce Battlebox Ultimate PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 9, 2017 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

AVADirect's Threadripper GeForce Battlebox Ultimate gaming PC goes under the spotlight. Is it one to consider? Let's see. Read the review.

See more review content from our Computer Systems category.

CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs

Intel Unlocked Xeon W-3175X (System) Review

Intel Unlocked Xeon W-3175X (System) Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 30, 2019 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's new Xeon W-3175X is a beast and worthy of its high price tag. Read the review.

Intel Core i9-9980XE Extreme Edition Review

Intel Core i9-9980XE Extreme Edition Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 13, 2018 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

Intel refreshes its flagship CPU with the new Core i9-9980XE, but is it worth it? Read the review.

AMD Ryzen Threadripper 2970WX and 2920X Review

AMD Ryzen Threadripper 2970WX and 2920X Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Oct 29, 2018 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

AMD's new Ryzen Threadripper 2970WX and 2920X are here, how do they shape up against the flagship 2990WX? Read the review.

Intel Core i9-9900K 9th Gen Coffee Lake Review

Intel Core i9-9900K 9th Gen Coffee Lake Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Oct 19, 2018 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's very first consumer 8C/16T processor is the new king, the Core i9-9900K. Read the review.

AMD Ryzen Threadripper 2990WX and 2950X Review

AMD Ryzen Threadripper 2990WX and 2950X Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Aug 13, 2018 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

The world's first 32C/64T consumer processor is here, with our review of the AMD Ryzen Threadripper 2990WX Read the review.

Intel Core i7-8086K Coffee Lake Review

Intel Core i7-8086K Coffee Lake Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jul 10, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

We think the 8086K is the best CPU for the Z370 platform and the best overclocking CPU we have seen from Intel. Read the review.

See more review content from our CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs category.

Displays & Projectors

ASUS ROG Swift PG27UQ: The Best Gaming Monitor Ever Made

ASUS ROG Swift PG27UQ: The Best Gaming Monitor Ever Made

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Dec 17, 2018 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

Teamed with a new GeForce RTX 2080 Ti, the ASUS ROG Swift PG27UQ is a total masterpiece of a gaming display. Read the review.

ASUS ProArt PA32UC Monitor: Workstation Monitor Perfection

ASUS ProArt PA32UC Monitor: Workstation Monitor Perfection

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Aug 1, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

ASUS' professional-grade 32-inch 4K IPS workstation monitor is a thing of absolute beauty. Read the review.

ASUS ProArt PA27AC Monitor: The Best Workstation Monitor?!

ASUS ProArt PA27AC Monitor: The Best Workstation Monitor?!

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jun 18, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The ASUS ProArt PA27AC HDR monitor is one of the best you can buy, with a super-small bezel and Thunderbolt 3. Read the review.

AOC AGON AG322QCX: 32-inch 1440p 144Hz FreeSync = Just $470

AOC AGON AG322QCX: 32-inch 1440p 144Hz FreeSync = Just $470

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 7, 2018 1:00 am | 

Summary:

AOC blows us away with a sub $500 gaming monitor, rocking a native 1440p resolution and huge 144Hz refresh, oh and FreeSync! Read the review.

AKiTiO Node Thunderbolt 3 eGPU Enclosure Review

AKiTiO Node Thunderbolt 3 eGPU Enclosure Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Oct 31, 2017 1:18 pm | 

Summary:

We put Thunderbolt 3 to the test with the Node eGPU external graphics card enclosure from AKiTiO. Read the review.

DockCase Connectivity Dock for MacBook 15" Review

DockCase Connectivity Dock for MacBook 15" Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Sep 13, 2017 4:55 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at a new product hitting Kickstarter, the DockCase. Read the review.

See more review content from our Displays & Projectors category.

Gaming

Resident Evil 2 Remake Review: Fright Night

Resident Evil 2 Remake Review: Fright Night

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Feb 16, 2019 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

Capcom redefines terror and reigns supreme as the kings of horror Read the review.

Fallout 76 Review: Atomic Waste

Fallout 76 Review: Atomic Waste

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Dec 12, 2018 4:00 am | 

Summary:

Fallout 76 takes many steps backwards for the franchise and feels like a failed experiment. Read the review.

Assassin's Creed: Odyssey Review, The Achilles of Games

Assassin's Creed: Odyssey Review, The Achilles of Games

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Oct 31, 2018 10:48 pm | 

Summary:

Take a journey through ancient Greek History with our review of Ubisoft's Assassin's Creed: Odyssey. Read the review.

Vampyr Review: Bloody Rare

Vampyr Review: Bloody Rare

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Jun 22, 2018 3:00 am | 

Summary:

Vampyr is a refreshingly rare game with a clever story and amazing in-depth social mechanics, but doesn't offer much long-term replayability. Read the review.

Final Fantasy XV Review

Final Fantasy XV Review

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Mar 31, 2018 11:00 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at Final Fantasy XV, lets see what the title from Square Enix has achieved! Read the review.

The Evil Within 2 Review: Nightmares and Hellscapes

The Evil Within 2 Review: Nightmares and Hellscapes

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Oct 28, 2017 10:40 pm | 

Summary:

Tango Gameworks defends their title as the masters of horror with this harrowing, visceral jaunt into hell itself. Read the review.

See more review content from our Gaming category.

HT & Movies

Halloween 4K Blu-ray Review

Halloween 4K Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

2 days, 7 hours ago | 

Summary:

After a decade in wait, Michael Myers is back in the best film of the series since the 1978 original Read the review.

Avengers: Age of Ultron 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

Avengers: Age of Ultron 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Oct 2, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The film might be a downgrade from its predecessor, but the overall package is an impressive 4K upgrade Read the review.

The Predator Cinema Review

The Predator Cinema Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Oct 1, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The classic sci-fi creature is overdue a truly triumphant return, but 'The Predator' isn't it. Read the review.

The Avengers 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

The Avengers 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Sep 1, 2018 5:00 pm | 

Summary:

Fans will appreciate the subtle but welcome improvements in Disney's first 4K catalog title re-release Read the review.

Predator 4K Ultra HD Blu-Ray Review

Predator 4K Ultra HD Blu-Ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Aug 27, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The 1987 sci-fi classic has been overhauled in a stunning 4K premiere that rights the wrongs of previous releases Read the review.

Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom Movie Review

Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jun 30, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Rather than a 'Fallen Kingdom', the latest entry in the 'Jurassic World' series steers the franchise into an interesting new path Read the review.

See more review content from our HT & Movies category.

IT/Datacenter

Intel DC P4510 2TB & 8TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Intel DC P4510 2TB & 8TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

May 2, 2018 3:30 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's first 64-layer TLC Enterprise SSD, the DC P4510, is set to invade datacenters everywhere. Read the review.

Synology FlashStation FS3017 24-Bay All-Flash NAS Review

Synology FlashStation FS3017 24-Bay All-Flash NAS Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Feb 14, 2017 5:15 pm | 

Summary:

Synology's FlashStation FS3017 24-bay all-flash NAS is easily the fastest network storage device we have tested from Synology. It's insane. Read the review.

Micron 5100 Series ECO & MAX SATA Enterprise SSD Review

Micron 5100 Series ECO & MAX SATA Enterprise SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jan 31, 2017 5:00 am | 

Summary:

Micron's 5100 series is their first 3D flash-based line of enterprise SSDs. Let's take a close look at the 5100 MAX and 5100 ECO. Read the review.

Intel DC P3520 2TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Intel DC P3520 2TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jan 16, 2017 4:50 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's first 3D flash-based enterprise SSD, the DC P3520, hits the market. Here's our full review of it. Read the review.

Micron 9100 MAX 2.4TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Micron 9100 MAX 2.4TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jul 6, 2016 7:00 am | 

Summary:

Micron drops the hammer with their new 9100 Series SSDs, featuring unmatched write performance combined with one of the industry's lowest price points. Read the review.

Techman XC100E5C 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Techman XC100E5C 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jul 1, 2016 4:20 pm | 

Summary:

Techman enters the ring with their new XC100E5C series enterprise NVMe SSDs. We test the 1.6TB model standalone and in RAID 0. Read the review.

See more review content from our IT/Datacenter category.

Laptops

GIGABYTE Aero 15-Y9 (Coffee Lake-HK) Laptop Review

GIGABYTE Aero 15-Y9 (Coffee Lake-HK) Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 4, 2019 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

The AERO 15 Y9 is simply a beast of a gaming notebook, with features such as AI and high performance hardware and more you take mobile gaming next-gen Read the review.

Razer Blade 15 (Kaby Lake-R) Laptop Review

Razer Blade 15 (Kaby Lake-R) Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 7, 2018 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

In need of a fast, durable, sleek looking notebook that can stomp through all mainstream games? Look no further than the Razer Blade 15. Read the review.

Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Yoga (Kaby Lake-R) Laptop Review

Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Yoga (Kaby Lake-R) Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 3, 2018 3:00 am | 

Summary:

In need of an extremely thin versatile notebook ? Look no further than the Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Yoga. Read the review.

Razer Blade Pro (Kaby Lake) Laptop Review

Razer Blade Pro (Kaby Lake) Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jul 13, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

For a hefty price-tag, the Blade Pro is well designed, well built laptop that performs admirably at 1080p. Read the review.

GIGABYTE AERO 15 (Coffee Lake-H) Laptop Review

GIGABYTE AERO 15 (Coffee Lake-H) Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 3, 2018 7:30 am | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE'S Aero 15 packs an excellent display, battery life and great performance. See what else the Aero 15 has in store. Read the review.

Dell Inspiron 13 7000 2-in-1 (8th Gen Core) Laptop Review

Dell Inspiron 13 7000 2-in-1 (8th Gen Core) Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Feb 25, 2018 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

Dell Inspiron 13 7000 2-in-1 review, is this one of the best 2-in-1 laptops on the market? Read the review.

See more review content from our Laptops category.

Maker & DIY

M3D Micro 3D Printer Review

M3D Micro 3D Printer Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 21, 2016 3:12 am | 

Summary:

If you are in the market for a turnkey solution to 3D printing, M3D may have a solution for you in the Micro. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

Intel Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller Review

Intel Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

May 20, 2016 1:16 am | 

Summary:

Intel's Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller development board goes under the microscope today to see exactly what it brings to the table. Read the review.

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 20, 2014 3:08 pm | 

Summary:

Steven takes us on a tour of XYZprinting's Da Vinci 1.0 3D printer. Its value impressed us for the features included - here's our full review of it. Read the review.

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Apr 18, 2014 10:03 pm | 

Summary:

The Ord Bot Hadron from Punchtec is a very versatile 3D printer that changed the way Charles think about printing with PLA and 1.75mm filament. Read the review.

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2013 10:31 pm | 

Summary:

Protostack's latest development kit breaks the ATmega328 trend and introduces us to the ATmega32A. Let's take a full look at it in this review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Maker & DIY category.

Mobile Devices

Fitbit Versa Smart Fitness Watch Review

Fitbit Versa Smart Fitness Watch Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

May 30, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Fitbit has successfully refined the smartwatch concept, but the lack of usable apps is getting hard to defend Read the review.

Fitbit Aria 2 Wi-Fi Smart Scale Review

Fitbit Aria 2 Wi-Fi Smart Scale Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Apr 13, 2018 3:00 am | 

Summary:

It's taken six years, but Fitbit has finally given their Wi-Fi fitness scales a refresh that refines - not redefines - the user experience Read the review.

Fitbit Ionic Smart Fitness Watch Review

Fitbit Ionic Smart Fitness Watch Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Feb 18, 2018 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

After a long wait, Fitbit is finally ready to challenge Apple's dominance of the smartwatch market. But should Cupertino be worried? Read the review.

Fitbit Alta HR Fitness Wristband Review

Fitbit Alta HR Fitness Wristband Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jun 14, 2017 1:13 am | 

Summary:

Following up on last year's casual-focused Alta, Fitbit gifts its successor with heart rate tracking, in the same slim line profile. Read the review.

HP Sprocket Photo Printer Review

HP Sprocket Photo Printer Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jun 13, 2017 4:56 am | 

Summary:

HP's Sprocket is the newest novelty photo printer to enter the market, aiming to make portable social image printing as fun as possible. Read the review.

Hidrate Spark 2.0 Bluetooth Smart Bottle Review

Hidrate Spark 2.0 Bluetooth Smart Bottle Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Apr 23, 2017 5:41 pm | 

Summary:

In a time when every new product must be 'smart', does a connected water bottle actually improve health outcomes? Let's see. Read the review.

See more review content from our Mobile Devices category.

Motherboards

ASUS Zenith Extreme Alpha (AMD X399) Motherboard Review

ASUS Zenith Extreme Alpha (AMD X399) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

2 days, 19 hours ago | 

Summary:

The ASUS Zenith Extreme Alpha has quite a selection of features, has great performance and is a great looking motherboard. Read the review.

GIGABYTE X399 Aorus Xtreme (AMD X399) Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE X399 Aorus Xtreme (AMD X399) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

6 days, 19 hours ago | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE's X399 Aorus Xtreme hits every category for high-end features, its slick and packs a punch when combined with AMD's 2990WX. Read the review.

ASRock B365M Phantom Gaming 4 Motherboard Review

ASRock B365M Phantom Gaming 4 Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

1 week, 1 day ago | 

Summary:

We think that the ASRock B365M Phantom Gaming 4 is a solid LGA1151 motherboard with a great set of features at quite a reasonable price. Read the review.

ASRock B365 Phantom Gaming 4 (Intel B365) Motherboard Review

ASRock B365 Phantom Gaming 4 (Intel B365) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

1 week, 2 days ago | 

Summary:

ASRock's B365 Phantom Gaming 4 combines functionality, high-end features and affordability into one nice motherboard. Read the review.

ASUS Maximus XI Formula (Intel Z390) Motherboard Review

ASUS Maximus XI Formula (Intel Z390) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 7, 2019 4:09 am | 

Summary:

The ASUS Maximus XI Formula is everything you want in a motherboard and more, it could be your next purchase if you are in market for a new Z390. Read the review.

ASRock X399 Phantom Gaming 6 (AMD X399) Motherboard Review

ASRock X399 Phantom Gaming 6 (AMD X399) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 5, 2019 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

At a very affordable price, ASRock have loaded this motherboard with a 2.5G NIC and every other featured you'd expect on a X399 board Read the review.

See more review content from our Motherboards category.

Networking

ASUS RT-AX88U Wi-Fi 6 Router Review

ASUS RT-AX88U Wi-Fi 6 Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 day, 11 hours ago | 

Summary:

ASUS kicks things off with their first entry into Wi-Fi 6. Read the review.

Promise SANLink N1 Thunderbolt 3 Adapter Review

Promise SANLink N1 Thunderbolt 3 Adapter Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Feb 28, 2019 4:00 am | 

Summary:

Add NBase-T capabilities to your Thunderbolt 3 machine. Read the review.

Synology MR2200ac Mesh Router Review

Synology MR2200ac Mesh Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Feb 5, 2019 4:00 am | 

Summary:

Synology adds to their fast-growing portfolio with the MR2200ac. Read the review.

Razer Sila Wireless Router Review

Razer Sila Wireless Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Feb 5, 2019 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

We get our hands-on Razer's latest "gaming" router, the Sila. Read the review.

IOGEAR 4K Ultra Long-Range Wireless Extender Review

IOGEAR 4K Ultra Long-Range Wireless Extender Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Feb 7, 2019 6:57 am | 

Summary:

Iogear's latest 4K wireless streaming device is at the top of its class, with only a few quibbles to mention. Read the review.

TPLink Kasa Smart Light Bulbs Review

TPLink Kasa Smart Light Bulbs Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 31, 2018 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

TPLink outs its second-generation Smart Bulbs with increased efficiency. Read the review.

See more review content from our Networking category.

Peripherals

Logitech G603 Lightspeed Wireless Gaming Mouse Review

Logitech G603 Lightspeed Wireless Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

7 hours, 24 mins ago | 

Summary:

The Logitech G603 Lightspeed is comfortable, harbors top-tier components, great battery life, and doesn't disappoint on the gaming front. Read the review.

Corsair Strafe RGB MK.2 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

Corsair Strafe RGB MK.2 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jan 28, 2019 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

The Corsair Strafe RGB MK.2 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard might be slightly pricey, but everything else is Editors Choice worthy, find out more here. Read the review.

Corsair M65 RGB Elite Tunable FPS Gaming Mouse Review

Corsair M65 RGB Elite Tunable FPS Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jan 8, 2019 6:00 pm | 

Summary:

The Corsair RGB Elite features an additional sniper button, and is an affordable rugged mouse. Simply put, it's supreme version of the M65 series. Read the review.

Corsair Ironclaw RGB FPS/MOBA Gaming Mouse Review

Corsair Ironclaw RGB FPS/MOBA Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jan 7, 2019 7:00 pm | 

Summary:

The Ironclaw RGB feels great in the hand and is quite affordable, check out all of our other thoughts on why you should pick one up here. Read the review.

Gamdias Hermes M3 RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

Gamdias Hermes M3 RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 31, 2018 11:47 pm | 

Summary:

Gamdias knocks it out of the park with a budget-friendly gaming keyboard in the Hermes M3 RGB mechanical gaming keyboard. Read the review.

1stPlayer Bullet Hunter MK6 Gaming Keyboard Review

1stPlayer Bullet Hunter MK6 Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2018 6:00 pm | 

Summary:

The 1stPlayer Bullet Hunter MK6 is absolutely fantastic for value of money, definitely a board we would consider recommending you for a budget build. Read the review.

See more review content from our Peripherals category.

Printers & Scanners

HP OfficeJet Pro 8740 Printer Review

HP OfficeJet Pro 8740 Printer Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Sep 26, 2017 10:35 am | 

Summary:

HP's latest MFC proves you can have both quantity and quality in one well priced device. Read the review.

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Dec 29, 2012 7:19 am | 

Summary:

Ben takes a look at the latest budget photo scanner from Kaiser Baas. Does convenience trump quality? Read the review.

See more review content from our Printers & Scanners category.

RAM

GeIL Super Luce RGB Sync DDR4-3200 16GB Memory Kit Review

GeIL Super Luce RGB Sync DDR4-3200 16GB Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Feb 15, 2019 11:26 pm | 

Summary:

The GeIL Super Luce RGB Sync might be a bit more expensive than the average set, but they make up for it in speed. Check out our other thoughts here. Read the review.

G.Skill TridentZ Royal 4000MHz 32GB Memory Kit Review

G.Skill TridentZ Royal 4000MHz 32GB Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Feb 14, 2019 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

The TridentZ Royal is the best-looking RAM we have ever seen come out of the box, it also doesn't disappoint performance wise, but they aren't cheap! Read the review.

G.Skill Trident Z Royal DDR4-4000 16GB Memory Kit Review

G.Skill Trident Z Royal DDR4-4000 16GB Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jan 17, 2019 6:21 pm | 

Summary:

Today we spend some time looking into G.Skill's Trident Z Royal DDR4-4000 16GB RAM kit. Is it any good? Let's see. Read the review.

Silicon Power XPOWER Turbine DDR4-3200 16GB Kit Review

Silicon Power XPOWER Turbine DDR4-3200 16GB Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 25, 2018 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

Despite the lack of lighting, the The XPOWER Turbine do very well out of the box and we certainly recommend them, find out why here. Read the review.

Team T-Force Xcalibur RGB DDR4-3600 16GB Review

Team T-Force Xcalibur RGB DDR4-3600 16GB Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Oct 27, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The T-Force Xcalibur RGB Special Edition DDR4-3600 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit has some upsides, but the downsides unfortunately outweigh the good Read the review.

ADATA XPG Spectrix D80 DDR4-3600 32GB Memory Kit Review

ADATA XPG Spectrix D80 DDR4-3600 32GB Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Oct 27, 2018 3:00 am | 

Summary:

ADATA XPG Spectrix D80 DDR4-3600 32GB Memory Kit has great performance, but is it all out to what it is advertised to be? Read the review.

See more review content from our RAM category.

Software

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 4, 2013 5:03 pm | 

Summary:

Norton Mobile Security is here to protect your smartphone and everything in it. Let's take a close look at what it does. Read the review.

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

By:

TweakTown Staff | 

Posted:

May 23, 2013 5:59 am | 

Summary:

With today's RAM prices at an all-time low, it has never been a better time to stuff your motherboard with as much RAM as it can hold. Modern systems can take a lot of it, and there is a certain breed... Read the review.

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2013 11:16 pm | 

Summary:

Why go into all the trouble of troubleshooting and repairing software problems when you can just undo them all in mere seconds at the next reboot? Let's discuss Rollback RX. Read the review.

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Mar 5, 2013 1:50 pm | 

Summary:

When it comes to Light Virtualization very few programs perform as well as Shadow Defender. This lightweight program is easy to use, bloat-free, and light on system resources; yet it possesses the power... Read the review.

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2011 8:59 am | 

Summary:

We have a quick gloss-over with Office for Mac 2011 and tell you how a new Mac user feels about the Office suite. Read the review.

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Feb 11, 2011 2:30 am | 

Summary:

NAVIGON hit up the App Store with some GPS software. We answer the question of whether or not it's worth the download. Read the review.

See more review content from our Software category.

Storage

Seagate Game Drive PS4 2TB Review

Seagate Game Drive PS4 2TB Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

19 hours, 24 mins ago | 

Summary:

Seagate updates the Game Drive lineup with higher capacity drives! Read the review.

Addlink S70 NVMe SSD Review - Phison E12

Addlink S70 NVMe SSD Review - Phison E12

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

5 days, 19 hours ago | 

Summary:

Addlink leaps in the US market with a powerful and affordable NVMe SSD designed for gamers, power users, and multimedia professionals. Read the review.

LaCie d2 Professional USB-C Review

LaCie d2 Professional USB-C Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week, 1 day ago | 

Summary:

LaCie outs the latest in the d2 lineup, read on for details! Read the review.

Lexar NM600 Low-Cost NVMe SSD Review

Lexar NM600 Low-Cost NVMe SSD Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

1 week, 6 days ago | 

Summary:

The Lexar name lives on and they have brought their first SSD to the US market, introducing the low-cost NM600 NVMe. Let's run it through its paces. Read the review.

MyDigitalSSD M2X NVMe USB-C Enclosure Review

MyDigitalSSD M2X NVMe USB-C Enclosure Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Mar 6, 2019 4:00 am | 

Summary:

MyDigitalSSD intros a low-cost option for taking your unused NVMe drives and putting them to work. Read the review.

FileGear One Plus Review

FileGear One Plus Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Mar 4, 2019 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

Has personal cloud storage been perfected with the FileGear? Read the review.

See more review content from our Storage category.

Video Cards

MSI GeForce GTX 1660 GAMING X & VENTUS XS Review

MSI GeForce GTX 1660 GAMING X & VENTUS XS Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

2 days, 4 hours ago | 

Summary:

NVIDIA's second Turing GPU in the GeForce GTX series is here with the GeForce GTX 1660. Read the review.

MSI GeForce GTX 1660 Ti GAMING X & VENTUS XS Review

MSI GeForce GTX 1660 Ti GAMING X & VENTUS XS Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Feb 22, 2019 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

MSI launches two new GeForce GTX 1660 Ti graphics cards at $279 and $299, perfect for Apex Legends. Read the review.

AMD Radeon VII Review: Team Red Is Back To Enthusiast GPUs

AMD Radeon VII Review: Team Red Is Back To Enthusiast GPUs

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Feb 7, 2019 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

AMD returns to the high-end graphics card market with Radeon VII, which battles NVIDIA's new GeForce RTX 2080. Read the review.

MSI GeForce RTX 2060 GAMING Z Review

MSI GeForce RTX 2060 GAMING Z Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Feb 1, 2019 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

MSI's new GeForce RTX 2060 GAMING Z features the highest out of the box GPU boost clocks of any RTX 2060 on the market. Read the review.

MSI GeForce RTX 2080 Ti LIGHTNING Z: Holy Balls of Steel

MSI GeForce RTX 2080 Ti LIGHTNING Z: Holy Balls of Steel

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jan 26, 2019 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

The MSI GeForce RTX 2080 Ti LIGHTNING Z is one of the best graphics cards you can buy right now, and it looks AWESOME. Read the review.

NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 Review: Nearly As Fast As GTX 1080

NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 Review: Nearly As Fast As GTX 1080

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jan 7, 2019 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

NVIDIA's new GeForce RTX 2060 Founders Edition offers GeForce GTX 1080 levels of performance for $349. Read the review.

See more review content from our Video Cards category.
loading