Technology content trusted in North America and globally since 1999
7,671 Reviews & Articles | 56,779 News Posts

TweakTown Content Listing - Reviews

Below you can find a list of our latest reviews that have been published on TweakTown recently. Scroll down and you'll see that the content is split into our various different content categories. We have listed the latest six reviews for each category, but you can drill down further by going to the dedicated page for that category by clicking one of the various links below.

If you wish, you can refine your search by visiting one of our content categories by clicking one of the blue tabs just below. There you will be presented with all the content from that category (reviews, articles and guides), and you can also search by sub-category and year from those pages, hence refining your search further.

Refine Content by Category:

Audio, Sound & Speakers

JBL Under Armour Bluetooth Wireless Headphones Review

JBL Under Armour Bluetooth Wireless Headphones Review

By:

Jeff Williams | 

Posted:

May 11, 2016 5:20 pm | 

Summary:

Two famous company that have little to do with each other team up to produce a pair of Bluetooth wireless headphones. How do JBL and Under Armour do? Read the review.

1MORE Dual Driver In-Ear Headphones Review

1MORE Dual Driver In-Ear Headphones Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

May 6, 2016 4:22 pm | 

Summary:

We spend some time focusing on 1MORE's Dual Driver In-Ear Headphones. We can say straight out that these are incredibly good for the price. Read the review.

Creative iRoar Intelligent Bluetooth Speaker Review

Creative iRoar Intelligent Bluetooth Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

May 4, 2016 4:40 pm | 

Summary:

Described as 'the most intelligent speaker on the planet', Creative's iRoar Bluetooth speaker is essentially a Sound Blaster Roar with added brains. Read the review.

JBL Xtreme Portable Bluetooth Speaker Review

JBL Xtreme Portable Bluetooth Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

May 2, 2016 4:48 pm | 

Summary:

Pushing the boundaries of 'portable', JBL's Xtreme Bluetooth speaker will provide you with extreme sound for the hassle of lugging it around. Read the review.

1MORE Swarovski Crystal Piston Earphones Review

1MORE Swarovski Crystal Piston Earphones Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2016 1:24 am | 

Summary:

Designed in a 'his and hers' fashion dual package kit, 1MORE's Swarovski Crystal Piston Earphones provide much more than just bling. Read the review.

Creative Sound Blaster Roar Pro Bluetooth Portable Speaker Review

Creative Sound Blaster Roar Pro Bluetooth Portable Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Apr 29, 2016 1:08 am | 

Summary:

Creative was rated highly for its original Sound Blaster Roar portable speaker, but how does the more expensive Roar Pro perform? Let's take a look. Read the review.

See more review content from our Audio, Sound & Speakers category.

Cameras

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 14, 2015 2:10 am | 

Summary:

Steven tells us all about Seek's XR Thermal Camera for Android devices in today's review. If you need to take thermal images, read on. Read the review.

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 8, 2015 3:15 pm | 

Summary:

Thanks to the help of Seek Thermal, we are bringing thermal images to all upcoming motherboard reviews. But first, here's our full review by Steven. Read the review.

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2014 6:17 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at one of the latest products from Transcend, the Drive Pro 200. If you need an aid in recording your driving, this could be for you. Read the review.

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 19, 2013 6:02 am | 

Summary:

If you have ever wanted an easy to set up surveillance solution, the DCS-2332L may be for you. Let's take a look at this cloud camera now. Read the review.

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 30, 2013 3:38 pm | 

Summary:

Compro's Cloud Network Camera designed for the home gets reviewed. Is a cloud-based network-attached camera something you need? Let's see. Read the review.

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

By:

Don Lynn | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2010 5:11 pm | 

Summary:

Joby's Gorillapod lineup looks to take your camera anywhere for shots that you wouldn't have been able to take before. The magnetic version looks to give you even more flexibility in where your camera... Read the review.

See more review content from our Cameras category.

Cases, Cooling & PSU

Scythe Mugen 5 Rev.B CPU Cooler Review

Scythe Mugen 5 Rev.B CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Aug 29, 2017 4:16 pm | 

Summary:

Scythe's Mugen 5 Rev.B is one of the best CPU air coolers we have reviewed in recent times. Why? Come and find out. Read the review.

Aerocool Project 7 P7-C1 Pro Mid-Tower Chassis Review

Aerocool Project 7 P7-C1 Pro Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Aug 18, 2017 5:52 pm | 

Summary:

Aerocool's new Project 7 P7-C1 Pro mid-tower computer case gets fully examine as we see what it's all about. Read the review.

Thermaltake Floe Riing 360 TT Premium CPU Cooler Review

Thermaltake Floe Riing 360 TT Premium CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Aug 10, 2017 7:01 am | 

Summary:

Thermaltake's new Floe Riing 360 TT Premium Edition CPU cooler gets fully examined today. Should it now be the AIO at the top of your list? Probably. Read the review.

Fractal Design Meshify C Mid-Tower Chassis Review

Fractal Design Meshify C Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Aug 9, 2017 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

Fractal Design's Meshify C mid-tower computer case launches today and we give you a full look at it right here. Read the review.

Rosewill Orbit-Z1 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

Rosewill Orbit-Z1 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Aug 11, 2017 5:11 pm | 

Summary:

Rosewill's Orbit-Z1 mid-tower computer cases goes under the spotlight as we fully examine what it's all about. Read the review.

Aerocool Project 7 P7-C0 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

Aerocool Project 7 P7-C0 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Aug 7, 2017 3:50 pm | 

Summary:

Aerocool's Project 7 P7-C0 mid-tower computer case gets checked out today as we see what this new entry to the market is all about. Read the review.

See more review content from our Cases, Cooling & PSU category.

Computer Systems

Lenovo ThinkStation P910 Workstation PC Review

Lenovo ThinkStation P910 Workstation PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jun 21, 2017 1:20 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's ThinkStation P910 workstation PC is the most powerful system that Lenovo sells. Well, this should be fun! Let's see what it can do. Read the review.

AVADirect Avant Garde Gaming PC Review

AVADirect Avant Garde Gaming PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jun 20, 2017 1:15 pm | 

Summary:

AVADirect's stunning and beasty Avant Garde gaming PC gets fully tested in our range of productivity and gaming benchmarks. Read the review.

Velocity Micro Raptor Z55 Gaming PC Review

Velocity Micro Raptor Z55 Gaming PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

May 3, 2017 4:20 pm | 

Summary:

Velocity Micro's Raptor Z55 gaming PC is one of the fastest computer systems we've ever tested. Come and take a look. Read the review.

Calyos NSG-S0 100% Silent Fanless Gaming PC Review

Calyos NSG-S0 100% Silent Fanless Gaming PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2017 3:21 am | 

Summary:

Calyos calls its NSG-S0 the world's first fanless chassis for high performing PCs. Is it any good? Let's find out. Read the review.

Lenovo IdeaCentre Y710 Cube Gaming PC Review

Lenovo IdeaCentre Y710 Cube Gaming PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 26, 2017 4:11 pm | 

Summary:

Looking for a pre-built gaming PC that is easy to move around? Attend LAN parties? Check out Lenovo's IdeaCentre Y710 Cube system. Read the review.

Corsair ONE Pro SFF Gaming PC Review

Corsair ONE Pro SFF Gaming PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 23, 2017 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

It's a big day for Corsair today as they introduce their very first fully built gaming PC, the ONE and ONE Pro. How did they do? Let's find out. Read the review.

See more review content from our Computer Systems category.

CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs

AMD Ryzen Threadripper 1950X and 1920X CPU Review

AMD Ryzen Threadripper 1950X and 1920X CPU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Aug 10, 2017 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

AMD's extremely anticipated Ryzen Threadripper 1950X and 1920X processors are finally here! We run all the numbers and give you the full picture. Read the review.

Intel Core i7-7820X X-Series Skylake-X 8C/16T CPU Review

Intel Core i7-7820X X-Series Skylake-X 8C/16T CPU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Aug 8, 2017 10:04 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's Core i7-7820X X-Series Skylake-X 8C/16T processor gets examined to see where it sits in the market to help you on the buying decision. Read the review.

AMD Ryzen 3 1300X and Ryzen 3 1200 CPU Review

AMD Ryzen 3 1300X and Ryzen 3 1200 CPU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jul 27, 2017 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

AMD debuts its Ryzen 3 1300X and Ryzen 3 1200 processors today and we have ran them through their paces to see how they perform. Read the review.

Intel Core i7-7740X X-Series Kaby Lake-X CPU Review

Intel Core i7-7740X X-Series Kaby Lake-X CPU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jul 5, 2017 8:11 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's Core i7-7740X X-Series Kaby Lake-X CPU gets put under the spotlight as we completely run it through its paces to see how it does. Read the review.

Intel Core i9-7900X X-Series Skylake-X CPU Review

Intel Core i9-7900X X-Series Skylake-X CPU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jun 19, 2017 1:01 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's newest processor is here, the Core i9-7900X X-Series Skylake-X CPU. We take a deep dive into it and see what it's all about. Read the review.

AMD Ryzen 5 1600 and Ryzen 5 1400 CPU Review

AMD Ryzen 5 1600 and Ryzen 5 1400 CPU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jun 12, 2017 11:31 pm | 

Summary:

We finally get some time to analyze AMD's Ryzen 5 1600 and Ryzen 5 1400 processors. Should you consider them for a lower-end build? Let's see. Read the review.

See more review content from our CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs category.

Displays & Projectors

DockCase Connectivity Dock for MacBook 15" Review

DockCase Connectivity Dock for MacBook 15" Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week, 1 day ago | 

Summary:

We take a look at a new product hitting Kickstarter, the DockCase. Read the review.

CalDigit TS3 Lite Thunderbolt Station 3 Review

CalDigit TS3 Lite Thunderbolt Station 3 Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 7, 2017 11:46 pm | 

Summary:

CalDigit's TS3 Lite Thunderbolt Station 3 gets fully investigated as we see if it's worth buying or not. Read the review.

Kensington SD4600P USB-C Docking Station Review

Kensington SD4600P USB-C Docking Station Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Oct 6, 2016 4:38 pm | 

Summary:

4K60 support comes standard on Kensington's latest dock, the SD4600P USB-C Docking Station. Check out our full review. Read the review.

OWC USB-C Dock for 2015 MacBook Review

OWC USB-C Dock for 2015 MacBook Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 9, 2016 11:15 pm | 

Summary:

OWC is back offering up USB-C connectivity in their latest solution, the USB-C Dock for the 2015 Apple MacBook. Read the review.

iClever USB 3.0 Universal DisplayLink Dock Review

iClever USB 3.0 Universal DisplayLink Dock Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 1, 2016 5:21 pm | 

Summary:

iClever now offers a full DisplayLink docking solution, but is the performance enough in this overcrowded market? Let's find out. Read the review.

OWC Thunderbolt 2 Dock Review

OWC Thunderbolt 2 Dock Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Mar 6, 2016 6:40 pm | 

Summary:

Other World Computing (OWC)'s Thunderbolt 2 Dock goes under the spotlight today as we examine its many features and discuss its performance details. Read the review.

See more review content from our Displays & Projectors category.

Gaming

Mario + Rabbids Kingdom Battle Review

Mario + Rabbids Kingdom Battle Review

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Aug 29, 2017 2:25 am | 

Summary:

Ubisoft crafts a whimsical, fun, and challenging strategy for the Nintendo Switch. Here's our verdict. Read the review.

Tekken 7 Review: King of the Iron Fist

Tekken 7 Review: King of the Iron Fist

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Jul 9, 2017 6:18 pm | 

Summary:

Tekken 7 smashes our expectations of what a fighting game can be, but drops the ball in content. Read the review.

The Surge Review - Burnt Out

The Surge Review - Burnt Out

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Jun 12, 2017 10:18 am | 

Summary:

The Surge has potential, but its weighed down by clunky awkwardness that frustrates rather than delights. Read the review.

Prey Review: Dark Stars, Darker Thoughts

Prey Review: Dark Stars, Darker Thoughts

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

May 22, 2017 1:50 am | 

Summary:

Prey is Arkane's twisted mind-bending magnum opus, and here's every reason you should buy this game ASAP. Read the review.

Outlast II Review: Be careful little eyes what you see

Outlast II Review: Be careful little eyes what you see

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

May 2, 2017 2:29 am | 

Summary:

Red Barrels creates one of the most haunting, terrifying, and truly creative horror games in existence. Read the review.

Mass Effect: Andromeda Review: Falling Stars

Mass Effect: Andromeda Review: Falling Stars

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Apr 10, 2017 12:07 am | 

Summary:

BioWare should've delayed this game, and it's clearly half-finished. Here's our full review of Mass Effect: Andromeda. Read the review.

See more review content from our Gaming category.

HT & Movies

Alien: Covenant 4K Blu-ray Review

Alien: Covenant 4K Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Sep 2, 2017 10:50 pm | 

Summary:

R-rating! Blood! Cutting edge visual effects! Despite all that, 'Alien: Covenant' fails to thrill audiences in the way it should. Read the review.

Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets Movie Review

Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Aug 19, 2017 6:03 pm | 

Summary:

'The Fifth Element' on steroids, 'Valerian' is a sprawling sci-fi epic that's a lot better than you might have feared. Read the review.

Kong: Skull Island 4K Blu-ray Review

Kong: Skull Island 4K Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Aug 12, 2017 10:55 pm | 

Summary:

Kong is here to leave a mark on your home theater, with stunning results. Read the review.

War for the Planet of the Apes Movie Review

War for the Planet of the Apes Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Aug 5, 2017 8:21 pm | 

Summary:

Both a satisfying bookend to the 1968 original and an epic conclusion to the new 'Apes' trilogy, 'War' is a stunning achievement. Read the review.

Baby Driver Movie Review

Baby Driver Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jul 22, 2017 10:40 pm | 

Summary:

Is it action, drama, or musical? 'Baby Driver' is all three, wrapped in one highly entertaining theatrical ride. Read the review.

Spider-Man: Homecoming Movie Review

Spider-Man: Homecoming Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jul 16, 2017 11:51 pm | 

Summary:

It's been a long time between drinks, but 'Spider-Man: Homecoming' is a hugely satisfying return to form for the Marvel superhero. Read the review.

See more review content from our HT & Movies category.

IT/Datacenter

Synology FlashStation FS3017 24-Bay All-Flash NAS Review

Synology FlashStation FS3017 24-Bay All-Flash NAS Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Feb 14, 2017 5:15 pm | 

Summary:

Synology's FlashStation FS3017 24-bay all-flash NAS is easily the fastest network storage device we have tested from Synology. It's insane. Read the review.

Micron 5100 Series ECO & MAX SATA Enterprise SSD Review

Micron 5100 Series ECO & MAX SATA Enterprise SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jan 31, 2017 5:00 am | 

Summary:

Micron's 5100 series is their first 3D flash-based line of enterprise SSDs. Let's take a close look at the 5100 MAX and 5100 ECO. Read the review.

Intel DC P3520 2TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Intel DC P3520 2TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jan 16, 2017 4:50 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's first 3D flash-based enterprise SSD, the DC P3520, hits the market. Here's our full review of it. Read the review.

Micron 9100 MAX 2.4TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Micron 9100 MAX 2.4TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jul 6, 2016 7:00 am | 

Summary:

Micron drops the hammer with their new 9100 Series SSDs, featuring unmatched write performance combined with one of the industry's lowest price points. Read the review.

Techman XC100E5C 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Techman XC100E5C 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jul 1, 2016 4:20 pm | 

Summary:

Techman enters the ring with their new XC100E5C series enterprise NVMe SSDs. We test the 1.6TB model standalone and in RAID 0. Read the review.

Samsung SM863 & PM863 960GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

Samsung SM863 & PM863 960GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jan 20, 2016 2:46 pm | 

Summary:

Samsung introduces two new datacenter SATA III based SSDs, the SM863, and the PM863. Read on for our full review. Read the review.

See more review content from our IT/Datacenter category.

Laptops

GIGABYTE P56XT (Intel Kaby Lake) Gaming Laptop Review

GIGABYTE P56XT (Intel Kaby Lake) Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Sep 5, 2017 4:20 pm | 

Summary:

On the market for a new gaming laptop? GIGABYTE's P56XT with Intel and NVIDIA tech inside might be one to consider. Read the review.

Lenovo Legion Y720 (Kaby Lake) Gaming Laptop Review

Lenovo Legion Y720 (Kaby Lake) Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Aug 23, 2017 4:35 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's Legion Y720 gaming laptop featuring Intel's Kaby Lake platform goes under the spotlight as we see what it can do. Read the review.

MSI GS63VR STEALTH PRO 4K Gaming Laptop Review

MSI GS63VR STEALTH PRO 4K Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

May 15, 2017 7:03 pm | 

Summary:

Looking to buy a new 4K gaming laptop? MSI's new GS63VR STEALTH PRO 4K Gaming Laptop should be on your consideration list. Read the review.

Dell Latitude 12 Rugged Tablet (Broadwell) Laptop Review

Dell Latitude 12 Rugged Tablet (Broadwell) Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

May 12, 2017 1:20 pm | 

Summary:

Dell's Latitude 12 Rugged tablet / laptop is not only rugged but also stylish and capable. But is it for you? Let's see. Read the review.

AORUS X3 Plus v6 (Skylake) Gaming Laptop Review

AORUS X3 Plus v6 (Skylake) Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Feb 1, 2017 12:40 am | 

Summary:

AORUS' X3 Plus v6 Skylake gaming laptop packs loads of great performance and features into a small package. Read the review.

Dell Latitude 14 Rugged Extreme 7414 Laptop Review

Dell Latitude 14 Rugged Extreme 7414 Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 25, 2017 5:17 pm | 

Summary:

Dell's Latitude 14 Rugged Extreme 7414 laptop gets put through its paces to determine if its the next notebook you should select for your duties. Read the review.

See more review content from our Laptops category.

Maker & DIY

M3D Micro 3D Printer Review

M3D Micro 3D Printer Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 21, 2016 3:12 am | 

Summary:

If you are in the market for a turnkey solution to 3D printing, M3D may have a solution for you in the Micro. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

Intel Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller Review

Intel Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

May 20, 2016 1:16 am | 

Summary:

Intel's Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller development board goes under the microscope today to see exactly what it brings to the table. Read the review.

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 20, 2014 3:08 pm | 

Summary:

Steven takes us on a tour of XYZprinting's Da Vinci 1.0 3D printer. Its value impressed us for the features included - here's our full review of it. Read the review.

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Apr 18, 2014 10:03 pm | 

Summary:

The Ord Bot Hadron from Punchtec is a very versatile 3D printer that changed the way Charles think about printing with PLA and 1.75mm filament. Read the review.

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2013 10:31 pm | 

Summary:

Protostack's latest development kit breaks the ATmega328 trend and introduces us to the ATmega32A. Let's take a full look at it in this review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Maker & DIY category.

Mobile Devices

Fitbit Alta HR Fitness Wristband Review

Fitbit Alta HR Fitness Wristband Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jun 14, 2017 1:13 am | 

Summary:

Following up on last year's casual-focused Alta, Fitbit gifts its successor with heart rate tracking, in the same slim line profile. Read the review.

HP Sprocket Photo Printer Review

HP Sprocket Photo Printer Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jun 13, 2017 4:56 am | 

Summary:

HP's Sprocket is the newest novelty photo printer to enter the market, aiming to make portable social image printing as fun as possible. Read the review.

Hidrate Spark 2.0 Bluetooth Smart Bottle Review

Hidrate Spark 2.0 Bluetooth Smart Bottle Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Apr 23, 2017 5:41 pm | 

Summary:

In a time when every new product must be 'smart', does a connected water bottle actually improve health outcomes? Let's see. Read the review.

Lenovo Yoga Book Android 2-in-1 Tablet Review

Lenovo Yoga Book Android 2-in-1 Tablet Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 24, 2016 5:19 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's Yoga Book Android 2-in-1 tablet mobile device goes under the spotlight as we find a unique device that is definitely worth considering. Read the review.

Fitbit Charge 2 Fitness Band Review

Fitbit Charge 2 Fitness Band Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Sep 27, 2016 12:45 am | 

Summary:

In 2016, how does Fitbit follow up its all-time bestselling fitness band? With some excellent refinements and useful new features. Read the review.

SanDisk iXpand Memory Case and Battery for iPhone Review

SanDisk iXpand Memory Case and Battery for iPhone Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jul 24, 2016 5:45 pm | 

Summary:

SanDisk has launched a rather interesting take on iPhone storage with its iXpand Memory Case and Battery. Here's our full review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Mobile Devices category.

Motherboards

ASRock X399 Professional Gaming Motherboard Review

ASRock X399 Professional Gaming Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

3 days, 7 hours ago | 

Summary:

Our latest AMD TR4 Threadripper motherboard review focuses on ASRock's X399 Professional Gaming. Should you buy it? Let's see. Read the review.

BIOSTAR A320MH Pro Gaming Motherboard Review

BIOSTAR A320MH Pro Gaming Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

1 week, 3 days ago | 

Summary:

BIOSTAR's A320MH Pro Gaming is a very affordable AMD AM4 Ryzen motherboard that we put through its paces right here. Read the review.

ASRock Z270 Taichi Motherboard Review

ASRock Z270 Taichi Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

1 week, 6 days ago | 

Summary:

ASRock's Z270 Taichi motherboard offers a great mix of price, performance, and quality. It's worth adding to your consideration list. Read the review.

MSI X399 GAMING PRO CARBON AC TR4 Motherboard Review

MSI X399 GAMING PRO CARBON AC TR4 Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Sep 7, 2017 5:25 pm | 

Summary:

MSI's X399 GAMING PRO CARBON AC is the latest AMD TR4 Ryzen Threadripper motherboard to go under our tests. Let's see how it does. Read the review.

ASUS ROG ZENITH EXTREME (AMD X399) Motherboard Review

ASUS ROG ZENITH EXTREME (AMD X399) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Sep 4, 2017 3:50 pm | 

Summary:

ASUS' ROG ZENITH EXTREME AMD X399 TR4 motherboard for Ryzen Threadripper processors is the best model we have checked out so far. Read the review.

GIGABYTE X299 AORUS Gaming 3 Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE X299 AORUS Gaming 3 Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Aug 24, 2017 4:45 pm | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE's X299 AORUS Gaming 3 comes in at a reasonable price for those after an Intel Skylake-X motherboard at a more affordable price. Read the review.

See more review content from our Motherboards category.

Networking

TP-Link Archer C3150 Dual-Band Wireless Router Review

TP-Link Archer C3150 Dual-Band Wireless Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

5 hours, 15 mins ago | 

Summary:

TP-Link's Archer C3150 V1 Wave 2 dual-band wireless router goes under our spotlight today as we see what it can do under our tests. Read the review.

TP-Link Archer C5400v2 Wireless Router Review

TP-Link Archer C5400v2 Wireless Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week, 2 days ago | 

Summary:

TP-Link updates its flagship Archer C5400 wireless router with a new HomeCare firmware platform. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

ASUS XG-C100C 10Gbe PCIe Network Adapter Review

ASUS XG-C100C 10Gbe PCIe Network Adapter Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Aug 28, 2017 3:17 pm | 

Summary:

ASUS brings 10Gbe networking to the masses for under $100 with its XG-C100C 10Gbe PCIe NIC. Join us as we see what it's all about. Read the review.

Linksys WRT32x AC3200 Wireless Gaming Router Review

Linksys WRT32x AC3200 Wireless Gaming Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Aug 22, 2017 4:00 am | 

Summary:

Linksys and Killer launch the WRT32x AC3200 wireless gaming router. Is this the best gaming router ever? Let's examine and find out. Read the review.

ASUS ROG Rapture GT-AC5300 Wireless Gaming Router Review

ASUS ROG Rapture GT-AC5300 Wireless Gaming Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Aug 17, 2017 4:41 pm | 

Summary:

Looking for a balls to the wall gaming Wi-Fi router that is packed with features? ASUS' ROG Rapture GT-AC5300 could be the one for you. Read the review.

TP-Link Deco M5 AC1300 Wireless Mesh System Review

TP-Link Deco M5 AC1300 Wireless Mesh System Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jun 16, 2017 5:40 pm | 

Summary:

Yet another whole-home wireless mesh system gets tested, this time the Deco M5 AC1300 kit from TP-Link. Is it a buy? Let's find out. Read the review.

See more review content from our Networking category.

Peripherals

Patriot Viper V770 RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

Patriot Viper V770 RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Sep 7, 2017 4:55 am | 

Summary:

Patriot's Viper V770 RGB is one of the best mechanical gaming keyboards we've ever reviewed and tested. Read the review.

ROCCAT LEADR Wireless RGB Gaming Mouse Review

ROCCAT LEADR Wireless RGB Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Sep 1, 2017 5:22 pm | 

Summary:

ROCCAT's LEADR wireless multi-button RGB gaming mouse deserves some serious attention when considering a wireless mouse for your desk. Read the review.

SteelSeries Rival 500 MOBA/MMO Gaming Mouse Review

SteelSeries Rival 500 MOBA/MMO Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Aug 31, 2017 9:58 pm | 

Summary:

Looking to buy a new MOBA/MMO gaming mouse? You owe it to yourself to check out the SteelSeries Rival 500. Read the review.

Corsair K68 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

Corsair K68 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Aug 1, 2017 4:39 pm | 

Summary:

Corsair's new K68 mechanical gaming keyboard gets unwrapped and examined as we see what it's all about and if you should buy it or not. Read the review.

Logitech MK850 Performance Mouse & Keyboard Combo Review

Logitech MK850 Performance Mouse & Keyboard Combo Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jul 29, 2017 12:50 am | 

Summary:

Logitech's MK850 Performance Mouse & Keyboard Combo goes under the spotlight today as we examine if its worth buying or not. Read the review.

Fnatic Gear RUSH G1 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

Fnatic Gear RUSH G1 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jul 28, 2017 4:52 am | 

Summary:

Fnatic Gear's RUSH G1 silent mechanical gaming keyboard manages to impress. Why? Come and find out. Read the review.

See more review content from our Peripherals category.

Printers & Scanners

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Dec 29, 2012 7:19 am | 

Summary:

Ben takes a look at the latest budget photo scanner from Kaiser Baas. Does convenience trump quality? Read the review.

See more review content from our Printers & Scanners category.

RAM

Team T-Force Night Hawk RGB DDR4-3000 RAM Kit Review

Team T-Force Night Hawk RGB DDR4-3000 RAM Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jul 25, 2017 8:13 pm | 

Summary:

Team's T-Force Night Hawk RGB DDR4-3000 16GB dual-channel memory kit is one of the best RAM packages we've reviewed in a long time. Read the review.

G.SKILL TridentZ RGB DDR4-3600 32GB Memory Kit Review

G.SKILL TridentZ RGB DDR4-3600 32GB Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jul 20, 2017 4:50 pm | 

Summary:

We check out G.SKILL's TridentZ RGB DDR4-3600 32GB dual-channel RAM kit and see what it can do in our test system. Read the review.

Apacer Panther Rage Illumination DDR4-2400 16GB Review

Apacer Panther Rage Illumination DDR4-2400 16GB Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jul 4, 2017 1:05 am | 

Summary:

Apacer's Panther Rage Illumination DDR4-2400 16GB dual-channel memory kit goes under the chopping block as we see just what it can do. Read the review.

Team T-Force Dark ROG DDR4-3000 16GB Memory Kit Review

Team T-Force Dark ROG DDR4-3000 16GB Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jun 23, 2017 1:25 pm | 

Summary:

Team Group's impressive T-Force Dark ROG-certified DDR4-3000 16GB dual-channel memory kit gets fully tested. Read the review.

Corsair Vengeance RGB DDR4-3000 32GB Memory Kit Review

Corsair Vengeance RGB DDR4-3000 32GB Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jun 21, 2017 12:52 am | 

Summary:

Corsair's new Vengeance RGB DDR4-3000 32GB dual-channel memory kit goes under the spotlight. Read the review.

Corsair Dominator Platinum Torque DDR4-3200 RAM Review

Corsair Dominator Platinum Torque DDR4-3200 RAM Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

May 11, 2017 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

Corsair's Dominator Platinum Special Edition-Torque DDR4-3200 32GB Dual-Channel memory kit launches right now and here's our review. Read the review.

See more review content from our RAM category.

Software

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 4, 2013 5:03 pm | 

Summary:

Norton Mobile Security is here to protect your smartphone and everything in it. Let's take a close look at what it does. Read the review.

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

By:

TweakTown Staff | 

Posted:

May 23, 2013 5:59 am | 

Summary:

With today's RAM prices at an all-time low, it has never been a better time to stuff your motherboard with as much RAM as it can hold. Modern systems can take a lot of it, and there is a certain breed... Read the review.

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2013 11:16 pm | 

Summary:

Why go into all the trouble of troubleshooting and repairing software problems when you can just undo them all in mere seconds at the next reboot? Let's discuss Rollback RX. Read the review.

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Mar 5, 2013 1:50 pm | 

Summary:

When it comes to Light Virtualization very few programs perform as well as Shadow Defender. This lightweight program is easy to use, bloat-free, and light on system resources; yet it possesses the power... Read the review.

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2011 8:59 am | 

Summary:

We have a quick gloss-over with Office for Mac 2011 and tell you how a new Mac user feels about the Office suite. Read the review.

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Feb 11, 2011 2:30 am | 

Summary:

NAVIGON hit up the App Store with some GPS software. We answer the question of whether or not it's worth the download. Read the review.

See more review content from our Software category.

Storage

Plextor M8Se 256GB & 512GB NVMe PCIe SSD Review

Plextor M8Se 256GB & 512GB NVMe PCIe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

1 day, 12 hours ago | 

Summary:

Plextor's M8Se NVMe PCIe SSDs takes planar TLC flash to new heights. Join us for a close look. Read the review.

Transcend StoreJet 25C3N 1TB Portable HDD Review

Transcend StoreJet 25C3N 1TB Portable HDD Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

6 days, 4 hours ago | 

Summary:

Transcend's StoreJet 25C3N Extra Slim 1TB portable hard drive goes under the spotlight as we see what it's all about. Read the review.

Buffalo TeraStation TS5410 8TB 10Gbe NAS Review

Buffalo TeraStation TS5410 8TB 10Gbe NAS Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

6 days, 18 hours ago | 

Summary:

We tangle with the Buffalo TeraStation TS5410 8TB NAS, a new 10Gbe turn-key solution that's worth putting on your consideration list. Read the review.

WD Blue 3D & SanDisk Ultra 3D 1TB SATA III SSDs Review

WD Blue 3D & SanDisk Ultra 3D 1TB SATA III SSDs Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Sep 6, 2017 4:14 pm | 

Summary:

SanDisk 64-Layer 3D flash takes center stage as we review the newest SATA III SSD offerings from Western Digital and SanDisk. Read the review.

Western Digital My Passport SSD 1TB USB 3.1 Review

Western Digital My Passport SSD 1TB USB 3.1 Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Aug 30, 2017 4:43 pm | 

Summary:

WD's My Passport SSD 1TB USB 3.1 portable drive goes under the spotlight today as we take a close look at its performance numbers. Read the review.

AKiTiO Thunder3 Quad Mini Four-Bay Enclosure Review

AKiTiO Thunder3 Quad Mini Four-Bay Enclosure Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Aug 25, 2017 5:15 pm | 

Summary:

AKiTiO returns with its Thunderbolt 3 series and we start with the Thunder3 Quad Mini four-bay external storage enclosure. Read the review.

See more review content from our Storage category.

Video Cards

ASUS GeForce GTX 1060 Dual 3G: Mid-Range On The Cheap

ASUS GeForce GTX 1060 Dual 3G: Mid-Range On The Cheap

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 27, 2017 9:08 pm | 

Summary:

The mid-range ASUS DUAL GeForce GTX 1060 is a great gaming card, and it doubles as a power efficient Ethereum mining card, too. Read the review.

GALAX GeForce GTX 1080 Ti HOF: Performance King with LCD

GALAX GeForce GTX 1080 Ti HOF: Performance King with LCD

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Sep 4, 2017 5:44 pm | 

Summary:

GALAX steps up to the throne with its new GeForce GTX 1080 Ti HOF graphics card. How does it do? Let's find out. Read the review.

MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Ti LIGHTNING Z: Ride The Lightning!

MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Ti LIGHTNING Z: Ride The Lightning!

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 17, 2017 8:42 pm | 

Summary:

MSI blows us away with their new GeForce GTX 1080 Ti LIGHTNING Z graphics card. Read the review.

ASUS ROG Strix GTX 1080 Ti OC Review - ROG To The Limit

ASUS ROG Strix GTX 1080 Ti OC Review - ROG To The Limit

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jun 20, 2017 2:48 am | 

Summary:

ASUS nails the GeForce GTX 1080 Ti with its new ROG Strix entry. Here's our full review of it. Read the review.

AORUS RX 570 4GB Graphics Card Review - Mid Range Champ?

AORUS RX 570 4GB Graphics Card Review - Mid Range Champ?

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

May 24, 2017 5:54 pm | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE hits the mainstream market with their new AORUS Radeon RX 570 4GB graphics card. Here's our full review of it. Read the review.

MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X+ 8G (11Gbps) Review

MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X+ 8G (11Gbps) Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

May 7, 2017 8:32 pm | 

Summary:

MSI now has a Gaming X+ graphics card in between the GTX 1080 and GTX 1080 Ti and we examine it fully right here. Read the review.

See more review content from our Video Cards category.
loading