Technology content trusted in North America and globally since 1999
7,908 Reviews & Articles | 58,940 News Posts

TweakTown Content Listing - Reviews

Below you can find a list of our latest reviews that have been published on TweakTown recently. Scroll down and you'll see that the content is split into our various different content categories. We have listed the latest six reviews for each category, but you can drill down further by going to the dedicated page for that category by clicking one of the various links below.

If you wish, you can refine your search by visiting one of our content categories by clicking one of the blue tabs just below. There you will be presented with all the content from that category (reviews, articles and guides), and you can also search by sub-category and year from those pages, hence refining your search further.

Refine Content by Category:

Audio, Sound & Speakers

Jaybird Freedom 2 Wireless Sport Headphones Review

Jaybird Freedom 2 Wireless Sport Headphones Review

By:

Nichole Rigelman | 

Posted:

Dec 27, 2017 4:20 pm | 

Summary:

Jaybird steps up the tethered earbud market with their new and improved Jaybird Freedom 2 wireless sport headphones. Read the review.

Jabra Elite Sport Wireless Earbuds Review

Jabra Elite Sport Wireless Earbuds Review

By:

Nichole Rigelman | 

Posted:

Dec 22, 2017 5:41 pm | 

Summary:

Jabra enters the truly wireless earbud market with the addition of the Elite Sport earbuds to their already popular Sport line of products. Read the review.

Jaybird X3 Wireless Earbud Review

Jaybird X3 Wireless Earbud Review

By:

Nichole Rigelman | 

Posted:

Nov 24, 2017 6:26 pm | 

Summary:

We spend some time investigating the Jaybird X3 wireless earbuds to determine if they are worth buying or not. Read the review.

JBL Under Armour Bluetooth Wireless Headphones Review

JBL Under Armour Bluetooth Wireless Headphones Review

By:

Jeff Williams | 

Posted:

May 11, 2016 5:20 pm | 

Summary:

Two famous company that have little to do with each other team up to produce a pair of Bluetooth wireless headphones. How do JBL and Under Armour do? Read the review.

1MORE Dual Driver In-Ear Headphones Review

1MORE Dual Driver In-Ear Headphones Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

May 6, 2016 4:22 pm | 

Summary:

We spend some time focusing on 1MORE's Dual Driver In-Ear Headphones. We can say straight out that these are incredibly good for the price. Read the review.

Creative iRoar Intelligent Bluetooth Speaker Review

Creative iRoar Intelligent Bluetooth Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

May 4, 2016 4:40 pm | 

Summary:

Described as 'the most intelligent speaker on the planet', Creative's iRoar Bluetooth speaker is essentially a Sound Blaster Roar with added brains. Read the review.

See more review content from our Audio, Sound & Speakers category.

Cameras

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 14, 2015 2:10 am | 

Summary:

Steven tells us all about Seek's XR Thermal Camera for Android devices in today's review. If you need to take thermal images, read on. Read the review.

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 8, 2015 3:15 pm | 

Summary:

Thanks to the help of Seek Thermal, we are bringing thermal images to all upcoming motherboard reviews. But first, here's our full review by Steven. Read the review.

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2014 6:17 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at one of the latest products from Transcend, the Drive Pro 200. If you need an aid in recording your driving, this could be for you. Read the review.

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 19, 2013 6:02 am | 

Summary:

If you have ever wanted an easy to set up surveillance solution, the DCS-2332L may be for you. Let's take a look at this cloud camera now. Read the review.

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 30, 2013 3:38 pm | 

Summary:

Compro's Cloud Network Camera designed for the home gets reviewed. Is a cloud-based network-attached camera something you need? Let's see. Read the review.

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

By:

Don Lynn | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2010 5:11 pm | 

Summary:

Joby's Gorillapod lineup looks to take your camera anywhere for shots that you wouldn't have been able to take before. The magnetic version looks to give you even more flexibility in where your camera... Read the review.

See more review content from our Cameras category.

Cases, Cooling & PSU

FSP CMT510 RGB Mid-Tower Chassis Review

FSP CMT510 RGB Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

8 hours, 55 mins ago | 

Summary:

The CMT510 RGB Mid-Tower chassis from FSP appears to hit all of the checkboxes, lets find out why. Read the review.

Corsair Carbide 275R Mid-Tower Gaming Chassis Review

Corsair Carbide 275R Mid-Tower Gaming Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

5 days, 6 hours ago | 

Summary:

If it were our money and were in the market for a mid-tower chassis, the 275R definitely falls within our top ten. Read the review.

Corsair ML140 PRO RGB 140mm Magnetic Levitation Review

Corsair ML140 PRO RGB 140mm Magnetic Levitation Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Mar 22, 2018 4:00 am | 

Summary:

Corsairs ML140 PRO RGB fans are out to impress, and that is exactly what they have done for us here, take a look for yourself! Read the review.

NZXT H700i Mid-Tower Chassis Review

NZXT H700i Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Mar 20, 2018 11:00 am | 

Summary:

The attractive NZXT H700i has everything you need, its sleek and packed full of goodies, take a look! Read the review.

Cooler Master MASTERAIR MA610P CPU Cooler Review

Cooler Master MASTERAIR MA610P CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Mar 14, 2018 11:00 pm | 

Summary:

When it comes to the MA610P from Cooler Master, they have hit the nail on the head with three things, check them out here. Read the review.

SilverStone Primera PM01-RGB Mid-Tower Chassis Review

SilverStone Primera PM01-RGB Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Mar 12, 2018 11:00 pm | 

Summary:

We really do adore the SilverStone Primera PM01-RGB Mid-Tower Chassis, take a look exactly why! Read the review.

See more review content from our Cases, Cooling & PSU category.

Computer Systems

Intel Hades Canyon NUC8i7HVK Review

Intel Hades Canyon NUC8i7HVK Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 29, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's feature-packed NUC8i7HVK is jammed with top of the line hardware, this could be your next 1080p gaming system! Read the review.

ASRock DeskMini GTX1080 (Intel Z370) SFFPC Review

ASRock DeskMini GTX1080 (Intel Z370) SFFPC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Feb 4, 2018 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

ASRock's new DeskMini GTX1080 packs a GTX 1080 inside of a beautiful SFF chassis. Read the review.

Intel Compute Card CD1M3128MK + DK132EPJ Dock SFF PC Review

Intel Compute Card CD1M3128MK + DK132EPJ Dock SFF PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 29, 2017 7:22 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's tiny yet powerful Compute Card CD1M3128MK SFF PC and DK132EPJ Dock get fully examined. Read the review.

AVADirect Threadripper GeForce Battlebox Ultimate PC Review

AVADirect Threadripper GeForce Battlebox Ultimate PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 9, 2017 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

AVADirect's Threadripper GeForce Battlebox Ultimate gaming PC goes under the spotlight. Is it one to consider? Let's see. Read the review.

Smallest in the World: ThinkStation P320 Tiny Review

Smallest in the World: ThinkStation P320 Tiny Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Oct 25, 2017 4:51 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's ThinkStation P320 Tiny SFF PC is the smallest true ISV certified workstation on the market and is well worth a close look. Read the review.

Lenovo ThinkStation P910 Workstation PC Review

Lenovo ThinkStation P910 Workstation PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jun 21, 2017 1:20 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's ThinkStation P910 workstation PC is the most powerful system that Lenovo sells. Well, this should be fun! Let's see what it can do. Read the review.

See more review content from our Computer Systems category.

CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs

Supermicro X11DAi-N Server Motherboard Review

Supermicro X11DAi-N Server Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 30, 2018 11:00 am | 

Summary:

Looking for a workstation motherboard with support for two Intel Xeon Scalable Processors? Check out the X11DAi-N from Supermicro. Read the review.

AMD EPYC 7401 Consumer Tested

AMD EPYC 7401 Consumer Tested

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 28, 2018 11:00 am | 

Summary:

AMD's EPYC 7401 has been run through some consumer level testing, check out how the workstation CPU does at a consumer level! Read the review.

Dual Intel Xeon Gold 6154 Processor Review, Consumer Tested

Dual Intel Xeon Gold 6154 Processor Review, Consumer Tested

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 28, 2018 11:00 am | 

Summary:

Intel's Xeon Gold 6154 Processor has been put to the test at a consumer level, how do you think it will do? Read the review.

Supermicro H11SSL-NC Server Motherboard Review

Supermicro H11SSL-NC Server Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 26, 2018 11:00 am | 

Summary:

If you need a solid server motherboard with a lot of options, give the Supermicro H11SSL-NC a look. Read the review.

AMD Ryzen 3 2200G and Ryzen 5 2400G Review

AMD Ryzen 3 2200G and Ryzen 5 2400G Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Feb 12, 2018 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

We run AMD's Raven Ridge through some testing, finally we have integrated graphics that can play actual games at reasonable resolutions. Read the review.

Intel Core i7-8700K and i5-8400 Coffee Lake CPU Review

Intel Core i7-8700K and i5-8400 Coffee Lake CPU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Oct 5, 2017 1:01 pm | 

Summary:

Intel today takes the covers off its newest desktop processors, the Core i7-8700K and i5-8400 Coffee Lake CPUs. Strap in as we check them out. Read the review.

See more review content from our CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs category.

Displays & Projectors

AOC AGON AG322QCX: 32-inch 1440p 144Hz FreeSync = Just $470

AOC AGON AG322QCX: 32-inch 1440p 144Hz FreeSync = Just $470

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

1 week, 5 days ago | 

Summary:

AOC blows us away with a sub $500 gaming monitor, rocking a native 1440p resolution and huge 144Hz refresh, oh and FreeSync! Read the review.

AKiTiO Node Thunderbolt 3 eGPU Enclosure Review

AKiTiO Node Thunderbolt 3 eGPU Enclosure Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Oct 31, 2017 1:18 pm | 

Summary:

We put Thunderbolt 3 to the test with the Node eGPU external graphics card enclosure from AKiTiO. Read the review.

DockCase Connectivity Dock for MacBook 15" Review

DockCase Connectivity Dock for MacBook 15" Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Sep 13, 2017 4:55 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at a new product hitting Kickstarter, the DockCase. Read the review.

CalDigit TS3 Lite Thunderbolt Station 3 Review

CalDigit TS3 Lite Thunderbolt Station 3 Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 7, 2017 11:46 pm | 

Summary:

CalDigit's TS3 Lite Thunderbolt Station 3 gets fully investigated as we see if it's worth buying or not. Read the review.

Kensington SD4600P USB-C Docking Station Review

Kensington SD4600P USB-C Docking Station Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Oct 6, 2016 4:38 pm | 

Summary:

4K60 support comes standard on Kensington's latest dock, the SD4600P USB-C Docking Station. Check out our full review. Read the review.

OWC USB-C Dock for 2015 MacBook Review

OWC USB-C Dock for 2015 MacBook Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 9, 2016 11:15 pm | 

Summary:

OWC is back offering up USB-C connectivity in their latest solution, the USB-C Dock for the 2015 Apple MacBook. Read the review.

See more review content from our Displays & Projectors category.

Gaming

Final Fantasy XV Review

Final Fantasy XV Review

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Mar 31, 2018 11:00 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at Final Fantasy XV, lets see what the title from Square Enix has achieved! Read the review.

The Evil Within 2 Review: Nightmares and Hellscapes

The Evil Within 2 Review: Nightmares and Hellscapes

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Oct 28, 2017 10:40 pm | 

Summary:

Tango Gameworks defends their title as the masters of horror with this harrowing, visceral jaunt into hell itself. Read the review.

South Park: The Fractured But Whole Review

South Park: The Fractured But Whole Review

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Oct 16, 2017 8:16 pm | 

Summary:

Fractured But Whole feels genuinely like a hilarious, interactive episode of South Park. Read the review.

Mario + Rabbids Kingdom Battle Review

Mario + Rabbids Kingdom Battle Review

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Aug 29, 2017 2:25 am | 

Summary:

Ubisoft crafts a whimsical, fun, and challenging strategy for the Nintendo Switch. Here's our verdict. Read the review.

Tekken 7 Review: King of the Iron Fist

Tekken 7 Review: King of the Iron Fist

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Jul 9, 2017 6:18 pm | 

Summary:

Tekken 7 smashes our expectations of what a fighting game can be, but drops the ball in content. Read the review.

The Surge Review - Burnt Out

The Surge Review - Burnt Out

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Jun 12, 2017 10:18 am | 

Summary:

The Surge has potential, but its weighed down by clunky awkwardness that frustrates rather than delights. Read the review.

See more review content from our Gaming category.

HT & Movies

Justice League 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Movie Review

Justice League 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

4 days, 10 hours ago | 

Summary:

DC's classic superheroes are united for the very first home, but the real villain of the piece turns out to be studio interference Read the review.

Terminator 2: Judgment Day 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

Terminator 2: Judgment Day 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Mar 3, 2018 4:00 am | 

Summary:

He sure is back, but sadly this 4K debut isn't the homerun you we're hoping for Read the review.

Star Wars: The Last Jedi Movie Review

Star Wars: The Last Jedi Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jan 16, 2018 4:51 am | 

Summary:

You can't accuse 'The Last Jedi' of not being willing to take risks, it's just that there's few payoffs for long time fans Read the review.

Justice League Movie Review

Justice League Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Nov 26, 2017 8:46 pm | 

Summary:

This turkey does no justice to DC's classic superheroes. Read the review.

Transformers: The Last Knight 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

Transformers: The Last Knight 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Nov 6, 2017 1:50 am | 

Summary:

While the franchise continues to diminish, at least this 4K presentation will excite home theatre buffs. Read the review.

Geostorm Movie Review

Geostorm Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Oct 30, 2017 12:46 am | 

Summary:

It might not be a complete sh!tstorm ... but it's also not too far off. Read the review.

See more review content from our HT & Movies category.

IT/Datacenter

Synology FlashStation FS3017 24-Bay All-Flash NAS Review

Synology FlashStation FS3017 24-Bay All-Flash NAS Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Feb 14, 2017 5:15 pm | 

Summary:

Synology's FlashStation FS3017 24-bay all-flash NAS is easily the fastest network storage device we have tested from Synology. It's insane. Read the review.

Micron 5100 Series ECO & MAX SATA Enterprise SSD Review

Micron 5100 Series ECO & MAX SATA Enterprise SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jan 31, 2017 5:00 am | 

Summary:

Micron's 5100 series is their first 3D flash-based line of enterprise SSDs. Let's take a close look at the 5100 MAX and 5100 ECO. Read the review.

Intel DC P3520 2TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Intel DC P3520 2TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jan 16, 2017 4:50 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's first 3D flash-based enterprise SSD, the DC P3520, hits the market. Here's our full review of it. Read the review.

Micron 9100 MAX 2.4TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Micron 9100 MAX 2.4TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jul 6, 2016 7:00 am | 

Summary:

Micron drops the hammer with their new 9100 Series SSDs, featuring unmatched write performance combined with one of the industry's lowest price points. Read the review.

Techman XC100E5C 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Techman XC100E5C 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jul 1, 2016 4:20 pm | 

Summary:

Techman enters the ring with their new XC100E5C series enterprise NVMe SSDs. We test the 1.6TB model standalone and in RAID 0. Read the review.

Samsung SM863 & PM863 960GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

Samsung SM863 & PM863 960GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jan 20, 2016 2:46 pm | 

Summary:

Samsung introduces two new datacenter SATA III based SSDs, the SM863, and the PM863. Read on for our full review. Read the review.

See more review content from our IT/Datacenter category.

Laptops

GIGABYTE AERO 15 (Coffee Lake-H) Laptop Review

GIGABYTE AERO 15 (Coffee Lake-H) Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 3, 2018 7:30 am | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE'S Aero 15 packs an excellent display, battery life and great performance. See what else the Aero 15 has in store. Read the review.

Dell Inspiron 13 7000 2-in-1 (8th Gen Core) Laptop Review

Dell Inspiron 13 7000 2-in-1 (8th Gen Core) Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Feb 25, 2018 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

Dell Inspiron 13 7000 2-in-1 review, is this one of the best 2-in-1 laptops on the market? Read the review.

Dell New XPS 13 Touch (Intel 8th Gen Core) Laptop Review

Dell New XPS 13 Touch (Intel 8th Gen Core) Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 28, 2017 4:45 pm | 

Summary:

Dell's New XPS 13 Touch laptop based on Intel's 8th Gen Core processor gets fully tested. Read the review.

Lenovo ThinkPad P51 (Kaby Lake) Laptop Review

Lenovo ThinkPad P51 (Kaby Lake) Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 7, 2017 2:04 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's new ThinkPad P51 laptop featuring Intel Kaby Lake and Xeon technology goes under the spotlight. Read the review.

Lenovo Legion Y920 (Kaby Lake) Gaming Laptop Review

Lenovo Legion Y920 (Kaby Lake) Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Oct 23, 2017 3:52 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's Legion Y920 gaming laptop based on Intel's Kaby Lake platform gets fully examined as we see if it's one to consider or not. Read the review.

AORUS X9 (Kaby Lake) Gaming Laptop Review

AORUS X9 (Kaby Lake) Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Oct 19, 2017 7:00 am | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE launched its newest gaming laptop today, the AORUS X9, based on Intel's Kaby Lake platform. And it's a damn beast! Read the review.

See more review content from our Laptops category.

Maker & DIY

M3D Micro 3D Printer Review

M3D Micro 3D Printer Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 21, 2016 3:12 am | 

Summary:

If you are in the market for a turnkey solution to 3D printing, M3D may have a solution for you in the Micro. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

Intel Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller Review

Intel Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

May 20, 2016 1:16 am | 

Summary:

Intel's Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller development board goes under the microscope today to see exactly what it brings to the table. Read the review.

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 20, 2014 3:08 pm | 

Summary:

Steven takes us on a tour of XYZprinting's Da Vinci 1.0 3D printer. Its value impressed us for the features included - here's our full review of it. Read the review.

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Apr 18, 2014 10:03 pm | 

Summary:

The Ord Bot Hadron from Punchtec is a very versatile 3D printer that changed the way Charles think about printing with PLA and 1.75mm filament. Read the review.

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2013 10:31 pm | 

Summary:

Protostack's latest development kit breaks the ATmega328 trend and introduces us to the ATmega32A. Let's take a full look at it in this review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Maker & DIY category.

Mobile Devices

Fitbit Aria 2 Wi-Fi Smart Scale Review

Fitbit Aria 2 Wi-Fi Smart Scale Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

6 days, 6 hours ago | 

Summary:

It's taken six years, but Fitbit has finally given their Wi-Fi fitness scales a refresh that refines - not redefines - the user experience Read the review.

Fitbit Ionic Smart Fitness Watch Review

Fitbit Ionic Smart Fitness Watch Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Feb 18, 2018 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

After a long wait, Fitbit is finally ready to challenge Apple's dominance of the smartwatch market. But should Cupertino be worried? Read the review.

Fitbit Alta HR Fitness Wristband Review

Fitbit Alta HR Fitness Wristband Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jun 14, 2017 1:13 am | 

Summary:

Following up on last year's casual-focused Alta, Fitbit gifts its successor with heart rate tracking, in the same slim line profile. Read the review.

HP Sprocket Photo Printer Review

HP Sprocket Photo Printer Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jun 13, 2017 4:56 am | 

Summary:

HP's Sprocket is the newest novelty photo printer to enter the market, aiming to make portable social image printing as fun as possible. Read the review.

Hidrate Spark 2.0 Bluetooth Smart Bottle Review

Hidrate Spark 2.0 Bluetooth Smart Bottle Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Apr 23, 2017 5:41 pm | 

Summary:

In a time when every new product must be 'smart', does a connected water bottle actually improve health outcomes? Let's see. Read the review.

Lenovo Yoga Book Android 2-in-1 Tablet Review

Lenovo Yoga Book Android 2-in-1 Tablet Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 24, 2016 5:19 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's Yoga Book Android 2-in-1 tablet mobile device goes under the spotlight as we find a unique device that is definitely worth considering. Read the review.

See more review content from our Mobile Devices category.

Motherboards

GIGABYTE AB350N-Gaming WIFI (AMD B350) Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE AB350N-Gaming WIFI (AMD B350) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

6 days, 18 hours ago | 

Summary:

The GIGABYTE AB350N-Gaming WIFI is a very value-friendly B350 motherboard, for only $110 it comes with a load of features. Read the review.

MSI B360M MORTAR (Intel B360) Motherboard Review

MSI B360M MORTAR (Intel B360) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

1 week, 1 day ago | 

Summary:

The MSI B360M Mortar is an affordable B360 motherboard with a lot of high-end features, here we have run it through its paces. Read the review.

ASROCK H370M-ITX/AC (Intel H370) Motherboard Review

ASROCK H370M-ITX/AC (Intel H370) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 3, 2018 5:00 pm | 

Summary:

If you need a basic yet well-equipped H370 motherboard in the mini-ITX form factor, give the ASRock H370M-ITX/ac a look. Read the review.

GIGABYTE H370 AORUS GAMING 3 WIFI (Intel H370) Review

GIGABYTE H370 AORUS GAMING 3 WIFI (Intel H370) Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 3, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

If you want a solid performing H370 motherboard, give the GIGABYTE H370 AORUS Gaming 3 a look. Read the review.

ASROCK X370 PRO4 (AMD X370) Motherboard Review

ASROCK X370 PRO4 (AMD X370) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 10, 2018 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

The ASROCK X370 Pro4 is one of their newer motherboards targeting Raven Ridge buyers. Read the review.

MSI B350M Gaming Pro (AMD B350) Motherboard Review

MSI B350M Gaming Pro (AMD B350) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 9, 2018 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

The MSI B350M Gaming Pro is a very value friendly motherboard with a lot of features, it's perfect for an APU like Raven Ridge. Read the review.

See more review content from our Motherboards category.

Networking

Logitech Circle 2 Security Camera Review

Logitech Circle 2 Security Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 1, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Logitech offers up its Circle 2 for review, here's what we think about it! Read the review.

ASUS RT-AC86U AC2900 Wi-Fi Router Review

ASUS RT-AC86U AC2900 Wi-Fi Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Mar 27, 2018 11:00 am | 

Summary:

The RT-AC86U could just be the best mid-range router available. Read the review.

TRENDnet Four Channel DVR Kit Review

TRENDnet Four Channel DVR Kit Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Mar 19, 2018 11:00 am | 

Summary:

After security for your home? Check out TRENDnet, they have put together a good entry-level platform for a small home or office. Read the review.

D-Link EXO AC2600 Wireless Router Review

D-Link EXO AC2600 Wireless Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Mar 16, 2018 3:00 am | 

Summary:

The EXO DIR-882 arrives for testing, could this be the best bang for your buck on the market? Read the review.

Amped Wireless Titan AC1900 Wireless Router Review

Amped Wireless Titan AC1900 Wireless Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Feb 23, 2018 4:00 am | 

Summary:

The performance was in all honestly decent for an AC1900 class solution, take a look as we run it through the tests. Read the review.

TP-Link KC120 Kasa Cam Smart Home Camera Review

TP-Link KC120 Kasa Cam Smart Home Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 29, 2017 5:54 pm | 

Summary:

TP-Link adds its Kasa Cam to its growing smart home portfolio, is it any good? Let's check it out. Read the review.

See more review content from our Networking category.

Peripherals

HyperX Alloy Elite RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

HyperX Alloy Elite RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 day, 18 hours ago | 

Summary:

The HyperX Alloy Elite RGB is the best that HyperX has to offer at this time, lets check out why. Read the review.

Thermaltake Premium X1 RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

Thermaltake Premium X1 RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 2 days ago | 

Summary:

Thermaltake's X1 RGB is jam-packed with features and once you get your head around them, you will be very surprised at what it has to offer. Read the review.

Cooler Master Masterkeys MK750 Gaming Keyboard Review

Cooler Master Masterkeys MK750 Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Mar 13, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The Masterkeys MK750 is the perfect way for many mechanical keyboard users to get exactly what they want. Read the review.

Corsair MM1000 Qi Wireless Charging Mouse Pad Review

Corsair MM1000 Qi Wireless Charging Mouse Pad Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Mar 8, 2018 4:00 am | 

Summary:

Corsairs MM1000 Qi Charging Mouse Pad brings some cool new features to those looking at the new wireless peripherals. Read the review.

Dream Machines DM3 Mini Ambidextrous Gaming Mouse Review

Dream Machines DM3 Mini Ambidextrous Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Mar 7, 2018 4:00 am | 

Summary:

It does not matter if you are right handed or left handed, the DM3 Mini delivers a comfortable fit to your hands Read the review.

Corsair K63 Wireless Gaming Lapboard Review

Corsair K63 Wireless Gaming Lapboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Mar 1, 2018 12:00 pm | 

Summary:

The K63 Wireless Gaming Lapboard is the best part of the new wireless setup from Corsair. Read the review.

See more review content from our Peripherals category.

Printers & Scanners

HP OfficeJet Pro 8740 Printer Review

HP OfficeJet Pro 8740 Printer Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Sep 26, 2017 10:35 am | 

Summary:

HP's latest MFC proves you can have both quantity and quality in one well priced device. Read the review.

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Dec 29, 2012 7:19 am | 

Summary:

Ben takes a look at the latest budget photo scanner from Kaiser Baas. Does convenience trump quality? Read the review.

See more review content from our Printers & Scanners category.

RAM

G.Skill Sniper X DDR4-3200 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Review

G.Skill Sniper X DDR4-3200 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Mar 31, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

If you are after a military theme kit of RAM, check out the Sniper X from G.Skill, it has three different color variants! Read the review.

ADATA XPG Spectrix D40 RGB DDR4-3000 16GB Review

ADATA XPG Spectrix D40 RGB DDR4-3000 16GB Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Mar 23, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The ADATA XPG Spectrix D40 RGB DDR4-3000 16GB kit is a stylish set of RAM, attractive addition to almost any PC build. Read the review.

Patriot Viper LED DDR-3200 16GB Memory Kit Review

Patriot Viper LED DDR-3200 16GB Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Nov 29, 2017 5:47 pm | 

Summary:

Patriot's Viper LED DDR-3200 16GB dual-channel RAM is our latest memory kit to get tested. Read the review.

Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4-4600 16GB Memory Kit Review

Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4-4600 16GB Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 4, 2017 4:58 pm | 

Summary:

After some super speedy DDR4 RAM from Corsair? Join us as we take a close look at their Vengeance LPX DDR4-4600 16GB dual-channel memory kit. Read the review.

Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4-4000 16GB Memory Kit Review

Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4-4000 16GB Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Nov 27, 2017 4:40 pm | 

Summary:

Corsair's Vengeance LPX DDR4-4000 16GB dual-channel memory kit gets fully examined. Should you buy it? Let's see. Read the review.

Team T-Force Delta RGB DDR4-3000 16GB RAM Kit Review

Team T-Force Delta RGB DDR4-3000 16GB RAM Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Oct 6, 2017 4:55 pm | 

Summary:

Team's T-Force Delta RGB DDR4-3000 16GB dual-channel memory kit gets put to the test as we see what it can do under our testing. Read the review.

See more review content from our RAM category.

Software

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 4, 2013 5:03 pm | 

Summary:

Norton Mobile Security is here to protect your smartphone and everything in it. Let's take a close look at what it does. Read the review.

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

By:

TweakTown Staff | 

Posted:

May 23, 2013 5:59 am | 

Summary:

With today's RAM prices at an all-time low, it has never been a better time to stuff your motherboard with as much RAM as it can hold. Modern systems can take a lot of it, and there is a certain breed... Read the review.

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2013 11:16 pm | 

Summary:

Why go into all the trouble of troubleshooting and repairing software problems when you can just undo them all in mere seconds at the next reboot? Let's discuss Rollback RX. Read the review.

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Mar 5, 2013 1:50 pm | 

Summary:

When it comes to Light Virtualization very few programs perform as well as Shadow Defender. This lightweight program is easy to use, bloat-free, and light on system resources; yet it possesses the power... Read the review.

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2011 8:59 am | 

Summary:

We have a quick gloss-over with Office for Mac 2011 and tell you how a new Mac user feels about the Office suite. Read the review.

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Feb 11, 2011 2:30 am | 

Summary:

NAVIGON hit up the App Store with some GPS software. We answer the question of whether or not it's worth the download. Read the review.

See more review content from our Software category.

Storage

WD My Cloud Pro PR4100 40TB Review

WD My Cloud Pro PR4100 40TB Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

2 days, 18 hours ago | 

Summary:

WD outs its My Cloud Pro, a turn key platform with 40TB capacity! Read the review.

ADATA XPG Gammix S10 512GB M.2 NVMe PCIe SSD Review

ADATA XPG Gammix S10 512GB M.2 NVMe PCIe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

1 week, 5 days ago | 

Summary:

ADATA goes after the value segment with their flashy looking value-oriented XPG Gammix S10 NVMe SSD. Read the review.

Western Digital Black & SanDisk Extreme Pro 1TB M.2 Review

Western Digital Black & SanDisk Extreme Pro 1TB M.2 Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

1 week, 6 days ago | 

Summary:

Built from the ground up, Western Digital's newest NVMe SSDs are set to challenge for the consumer NAND storage performance crown. Read the review.

Transcend JetDrive 825 SSD Upgrade Kit for MacBook Review

Transcend JetDrive 825 SSD Upgrade Kit for MacBook Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Mar 24, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Transcend delivers storage upgrades to the OG Retina MacBook Pro! Read the review.

CalDigit AV Pro 2 USB-C Storage Hub 3TB Review

CalDigit AV Pro 2 USB-C Storage Hub 3TB Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Mar 16, 2018 11:00 am | 

Summary:

Today we look at the second-generation AV Pro from CalDigit. Read the review.

AKiTiO Thunder3 Quad X Review

AKiTiO Thunder3 Quad X Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Mar 15, 2018 11:00 am | 

Summary:

Mac Pro inspired four-bay Thunderbolt 3 enclosure! Read the review.

See more review content from our Storage category.

Video Cards

MiningSky 8-GPU Mining Rig V1 Review

MiningSky 8-GPU Mining Rig V1 Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Dec 23, 2017 1:52 am | 

Summary:

MiningSky's 8-GPU Mining Rig V1 is an amazingly simple cryptomining rig that kicks ass Read the review.

COLORFUL iGame GTX 1070 Ti Vulcan X Top Review & GIVEAWAY!

COLORFUL iGame GTX 1070 Ti Vulcan X Top Review & GIVEAWAY!

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Dec 21, 2017 3:36 am | 

Summary:

COLORFUL impresses yet again with its new COLORFUL iGame GTX 1070 Ti Vulcan X Top, which we're also giving away! Read the review.

SAPPHIRE Radeon RX Vega 64 NITRO+ Review: 3 x 8-pin PCIe?!

SAPPHIRE Radeon RX Vega 64 NITRO+ Review: 3 x 8-pin PCIe?!

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Dec 18, 2017 2:22 am | 

Summary:

SAPPHIRE's fully-custom Radeon RX Vega 64 NITRO+ is here... the best Vega 64 yet?! Read the review.

EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 Ti FTW2 Graphics Card Review

EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 Ti FTW2 Graphics Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Nov 14, 2017 10:54 pm | 

Summary:

EVGA impresses yet again with their take on the GeForce GTX 1070 Ti with the FTW2 graphics card. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1070 Ti AMP! Extreme Graphics Card Review

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1070 Ti AMP! Extreme Graphics Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Nov 9, 2017 7:10 pm | 

Summary:

ZOTAC amps its GTX 1070 Ti game up with their new GeForce GTX 1070 Ti AMP! Extreme Edition graphics card. Read the review.

MSI GeForce GTX 1070 Ti GAMING Graphics Card Review

MSI GeForce GTX 1070 Ti GAMING Graphics Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Nov 5, 2017 9:16 pm | 

Summary:

MSI's new GeForce GTX 1070 Ti GAMING is the first custom GTX 1070 Ti graphics card that we've tested, and it rocks. Read the review.

See more review content from our Video Cards category.
loading