Technology content trusted in North America and globally since 1999
8,131 Reviews & Articles | 61,314 News Posts

TweakTown Content Listing - Reviews

Below you can find a list of our latest reviews that have been published on TweakTown recently. Scroll down and you'll see that the content is split into our various different content categories. We have listed the latest six reviews for each category, but you can drill down further by going to the dedicated page for that category by clicking one of the various links below.

If you wish, you can refine your search by visiting one of our content categories by clicking one of the blue tabs just below. There you will be presented with all the content from that category (reviews, articles and guides), and you can also search by sub-category and year from those pages, hence refining your search further.

Refine Content by Category:

Audio, Sound & Speakers

SteelSeries Arctis Pro Wireless Review

SteelSeries Arctis Pro Wireless Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week ago | 

Summary:

The long awaited successor to the 800 series is here! Read the review.

Apple HomePod Review

Apple HomePod Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jun 27, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Apple finally join the smart speaker market, so join us as we take the Apple HomePod through it's paces to see what it's got in store. Read the review.

Jaybird Freedom 2 Wireless Sport Headphones Review

Jaybird Freedom 2 Wireless Sport Headphones Review

By:

Nichole Rigelman | 

Posted:

Dec 27, 2017 4:20 pm | 

Summary:

Jaybird steps up the tethered earbud market with their new and improved Jaybird Freedom 2 wireless sport headphones. Read the review.

Jabra Elite Sport Wireless Earbuds Review

Jabra Elite Sport Wireless Earbuds Review

By:

Nichole Rigelman | 

Posted:

Dec 22, 2017 5:41 pm | 

Summary:

Jabra enters the truly wireless earbud market with the addition of the Elite Sport earbuds to their already popular Sport line of products. Read the review.

Jaybird X3 Wireless Earbud Review

Jaybird X3 Wireless Earbud Review

By:

Nichole Rigelman | 

Posted:

Nov 24, 2017 6:26 pm | 

Summary:

We spend some time investigating the Jaybird X3 wireless earbuds to determine if they are worth buying or not. Read the review.

JBL Under Armour Bluetooth Wireless Headphones Review

JBL Under Armour Bluetooth Wireless Headphones Review

By:

Jeff Williams | 

Posted:

May 11, 2016 5:20 pm | 

Summary:

Two famous company that have little to do with each other team up to produce a pair of Bluetooth wireless headphones. How do JBL and Under Armour do? Read the review.

See more review content from our Audio, Sound & Speakers category.

Cameras

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 14, 2015 2:10 am | 

Summary:

Steven tells us all about Seek's XR Thermal Camera for Android devices in today's review. If you need to take thermal images, read on. Read the review.

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 8, 2015 3:15 pm | 

Summary:

Thanks to the help of Seek Thermal, we are bringing thermal images to all upcoming motherboard reviews. But first, here's our full review by Steven. Read the review.

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2014 6:17 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at one of the latest products from Transcend, the Drive Pro 200. If you need an aid in recording your driving, this could be for you. Read the review.

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 19, 2013 6:02 am | 

Summary:

If you have ever wanted an easy to set up surveillance solution, the DCS-2332L may be for you. Let's take a look at this cloud camera now. Read the review.

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 30, 2013 3:38 pm | 

Summary:

Compro's Cloud Network Camera designed for the home gets reviewed. Is a cloud-based network-attached camera something you need? Let's see. Read the review.

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

By:

Don Lynn | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2010 5:11 pm | 

Summary:

Joby's Gorillapod lineup looks to take your camera anywhere for shots that you wouldn't have been able to take before. The magnetic version looks to give you even more flexibility in where your camera... Read the review.

See more review content from our Cameras category.

Cases, Cooling & PSU

Corsair H115i RGB Platinum Liquid CPU Cooler Review

Corsair H115i RGB Platinum Liquid CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Nov 1, 2018 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

Corsair's new H115i RGB Platinum is one of the best AIO coolers on the market. Read the review.

Corsair Carbide Series SPEC-OMEGA Mid-Tower Chassis Review

Corsair Carbide Series SPEC-OMEGA Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Oct 15, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The Corsair Carbide SPEC-OMEGA Mid-Tower Chassis is one of the best mid-tower chassis' on the market, for its price it has very minimal downside. Read the review.

Raijintek ORCUS 360 RBW Liquid CPU Cooler Review

Raijintek ORCUS 360 RBW Liquid CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Oct 12, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The Raijintek ORCUS 360 RBW Liquid CPU Cooler gives off quite an amazing light show, check out our thoughts on the other aspects of it here. Read the review.

Micronics Master M400 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

Micronics Master M400 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Sep 4, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Micronics Master M400 is an affordable mid-tower case solution, it does have several downsides though, check out our thoughts here. Read the review.

Antec Dark Fleet DF500 RGB Mid-Tower Chassis Review

Antec Dark Fleet DF500 RGB Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Aug 31, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

We think that the Antec DF500 RGB could be a contender for your hard earned dollars if you are after a mid-tower chassis, check out why we think so! Read the review.

Cooler Master MASTERLIQUID ML240L RGB CPU Cooler Review

Cooler Master MASTERLIQUID ML240L RGB CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jul 26, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The Cooler Master Masterliquid 240L RGB is solid and very well thought out, find out what else it has to offer. Read the review.

See more review content from our Cases, Cooling & PSU category.

Computer Systems

ASRock DeskMini 310 SFF PC Review

ASRock DeskMini 310 SFF PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 14, 2018 4:00 am | 

Summary:

Check out our review on ASRock's DeskMini 310, it's a small form factor gaming PC that we definitely recommend you consider if you are market for one. Read the review.

Zotac MEK1 Gaming PC Review

Zotac MEK1 Gaming PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jul 12, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

We tried to build a PC ourselves for the same value and couldn't do it. ZOTAC really do offer amazing value on the MEK1 Gaming PC. Read the review.

Intel Hades Canyon NUC8i7HVK Review

Intel Hades Canyon NUC8i7HVK Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 29, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's feature-packed NUC8i7HVK is jammed with top of the line hardware, this could be your next 1080p gaming system! Read the review.

ASRock DeskMini GTX1080 (Intel Z370) SFFPC Review

ASRock DeskMini GTX1080 (Intel Z370) SFFPC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Feb 4, 2018 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

ASRock's new DeskMini GTX1080 packs a GTX 1080 inside of a beautiful SFF chassis. Read the review.

Intel Compute Card CD1M3128MK + DK132EPJ Dock SFF PC Review

Intel Compute Card CD1M3128MK + DK132EPJ Dock SFF PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 29, 2017 7:22 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's tiny yet powerful Compute Card CD1M3128MK SFF PC and DK132EPJ Dock get fully examined. Read the review.

AVADirect Threadripper GeForce Battlebox Ultimate PC Review

AVADirect Threadripper GeForce Battlebox Ultimate PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 9, 2017 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

AVADirect's Threadripper GeForce Battlebox Ultimate gaming PC goes under the spotlight. Is it one to consider? Let's see. Read the review.

See more review content from our Computer Systems category.

CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs

Intel Core i9-9980XE Extreme Edition Review

Intel Core i9-9980XE Extreme Edition Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 13, 2018 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

Intel refreshes its flagship CPU with the new Core i9-9980XE, but is it worth it? Read the review.

AMD Ryzen Threadripper 2970WX and 2920X Review

AMD Ryzen Threadripper 2970WX and 2920X Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Oct 29, 2018 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

AMD's new Ryzen Threadripper 2970WX and 2920X are here, how do they shape up against the flagship 2990WX? Read the review.

Intel Core i9-9900K 9th Gen Coffee Lake Review

Intel Core i9-9900K 9th Gen Coffee Lake Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Oct 19, 2018 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's very first consumer 8C/16T processor is the new king, the Core i9-9900K. Read the review.

AMD Ryzen Threadripper 2990WX and 2950X Review

AMD Ryzen Threadripper 2990WX and 2950X Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Aug 13, 2018 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

The world's first 32C/64T consumer processor is here, with our review of the AMD Ryzen Threadripper 2990WX Read the review.

Intel Core i7-8086K Coffee Lake Review

Intel Core i7-8086K Coffee Lake Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jul 10, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

We think the 8086K is the best CPU for the Z370 platform and the best overclocking CPU we have seen from Intel. Read the review.

AMD Ryzen 7 2700 and Ryzen 5 2600 Review

AMD Ryzen 7 2700 and Ryzen 5 2600 Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jun 23, 2018 3:00 am | 

Summary:

If you are looking for a CPU with excellent price-to-performance value, and you like to tinker, then give the Ryzen 5 2600 and Ryzen 7 2700 a look. Read the review.

See more review content from our CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs category.

Displays & Projectors

ASUS ROG Swift PG27UQ: The Best Gaming Monitor Ever Made

ASUS ROG Swift PG27UQ: The Best Gaming Monitor Ever Made

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

19 hours, 24 mins ago | 

Summary:

Teamed with a new GeForce RTX 2080 Ti, the ASUS ROG Swift PG27UQ is a total masterpiece of a gaming display. Read the review.

ASUS ProArt PA32UC Monitor: Workstation Monitor Perfection

ASUS ProArt PA32UC Monitor: Workstation Monitor Perfection

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Aug 1, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

ASUS' professional-grade 32-inch 4K IPS workstation monitor is a thing of absolute beauty. Read the review.

ASUS ProArt PA27AC Monitor: The Best Workstation Monitor?!

ASUS ProArt PA27AC Monitor: The Best Workstation Monitor?!

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jun 18, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The ASUS ProArt PA27AC HDR monitor is one of the best you can buy, with a super-small bezel and Thunderbolt 3. Read the review.

AOC AGON AG322QCX: 32-inch 1440p 144Hz FreeSync = Just $470

AOC AGON AG322QCX: 32-inch 1440p 144Hz FreeSync = Just $470

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 7, 2018 1:00 am | 

Summary:

AOC blows us away with a sub $500 gaming monitor, rocking a native 1440p resolution and huge 144Hz refresh, oh and FreeSync! Read the review.

AKiTiO Node Thunderbolt 3 eGPU Enclosure Review

AKiTiO Node Thunderbolt 3 eGPU Enclosure Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Oct 31, 2017 1:18 pm | 

Summary:

We put Thunderbolt 3 to the test with the Node eGPU external graphics card enclosure from AKiTiO. Read the review.

DockCase Connectivity Dock for MacBook 15" Review

DockCase Connectivity Dock for MacBook 15" Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Sep 13, 2017 4:55 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at a new product hitting Kickstarter, the DockCase. Read the review.

See more review content from our Displays & Projectors category.

Gaming

Fallout 76 Review: Atomic Waste

Fallout 76 Review: Atomic Waste

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

6 days, 7 hours ago | 

Summary:

Fallout 76 takes many steps backwards for the franchise and feels like a failed experiment. Read the review.

Assassin's Creed: Odyssey Review, The Achilles of Games

Assassin's Creed: Odyssey Review, The Achilles of Games

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Oct 31, 2018 10:48 pm | 

Summary:

Take a journey through ancient Greek History with our review of Ubisoft's Assassin's Creed: Odyssey. Read the review.

Vampyr Review: Bloody Rare

Vampyr Review: Bloody Rare

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Jun 22, 2018 3:00 am | 

Summary:

Vampyr is a refreshingly rare game with a clever story and amazing in-depth social mechanics, but doesn't offer much long-term replayability. Read the review.

Final Fantasy XV Review

Final Fantasy XV Review

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Mar 31, 2018 11:00 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at Final Fantasy XV, lets see what the title from Square Enix has achieved! Read the review.

The Evil Within 2 Review: Nightmares and Hellscapes

The Evil Within 2 Review: Nightmares and Hellscapes

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Oct 28, 2017 10:40 pm | 

Summary:

Tango Gameworks defends their title as the masters of horror with this harrowing, visceral jaunt into hell itself. Read the review.

South Park: The Fractured But Whole Review

South Park: The Fractured But Whole Review

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Oct 16, 2017 8:16 pm | 

Summary:

Fractured But Whole feels genuinely like a hilarious, interactive episode of South Park. Read the review.

See more review content from our Gaming category.

HT & Movies

Avengers: Age of Ultron 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

Avengers: Age of Ultron 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Oct 2, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The film might be a downgrade from its predecessor, but the overall package is an impressive 4K upgrade Read the review.

The Predator Cinema Review

The Predator Cinema Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Oct 1, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The classic sci-fi creature is overdue a truly triumphant return, but 'The Predator' isn't it. Read the review.

The Avengers 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

The Avengers 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Sep 1, 2018 5:00 pm | 

Summary:

Fans will appreciate the subtle but welcome improvements in Disney's first 4K catalog title re-release Read the review.

Predator 4K Ultra HD Blu-Ray Review

Predator 4K Ultra HD Blu-Ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Aug 27, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The 1987 sci-fi classic has been overhauled in a stunning 4K premiere that rights the wrongs of previous releases Read the review.

Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom Movie Review

Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jun 30, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Rather than a 'Fallen Kingdom', the latest entry in the 'Jurassic World' series steers the franchise into an interesting new path Read the review.

Star Wars: The Last Jedi 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

Star Wars: The Last Jedi 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

May 1, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Its divided fans like few Star Wars films have before, but this 4K package sets the bar very high for the rest of the franchise Read the review.

See more review content from our HT & Movies category.

IT/Datacenter

Intel DC P4510 2TB & 8TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Intel DC P4510 2TB & 8TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

May 2, 2018 3:30 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's first 64-layer TLC Enterprise SSD, the DC P4510, is set to invade datacenters everywhere. Read the review.

Synology FlashStation FS3017 24-Bay All-Flash NAS Review

Synology FlashStation FS3017 24-Bay All-Flash NAS Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Feb 14, 2017 5:15 pm | 

Summary:

Synology's FlashStation FS3017 24-bay all-flash NAS is easily the fastest network storage device we have tested from Synology. It's insane. Read the review.

Micron 5100 Series ECO & MAX SATA Enterprise SSD Review

Micron 5100 Series ECO & MAX SATA Enterprise SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jan 31, 2017 5:00 am | 

Summary:

Micron's 5100 series is their first 3D flash-based line of enterprise SSDs. Let's take a close look at the 5100 MAX and 5100 ECO. Read the review.

Intel DC P3520 2TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Intel DC P3520 2TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jan 16, 2017 4:50 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's first 3D flash-based enterprise SSD, the DC P3520, hits the market. Here's our full review of it. Read the review.

Micron 9100 MAX 2.4TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Micron 9100 MAX 2.4TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jul 6, 2016 7:00 am | 

Summary:

Micron drops the hammer with their new 9100 Series SSDs, featuring unmatched write performance combined with one of the industry's lowest price points. Read the review.

Techman XC100E5C 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Techman XC100E5C 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jul 1, 2016 4:20 pm | 

Summary:

Techman enters the ring with their new XC100E5C series enterprise NVMe SSDs. We test the 1.6TB model standalone and in RAID 0. Read the review.

See more review content from our IT/Datacenter category.

Laptops

Razer Blade 15 (Kaby Lake-R) Laptop Review

Razer Blade 15 (Kaby Lake-R) Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 7, 2018 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

In need of a fast, durable, sleek looking notebook that can stomp through all mainstream games? Look no further than the Razer Blade 15. Read the review.

Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Yoga (Kaby Lake-R) Laptop Review

Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Yoga (Kaby Lake-R) Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 3, 2018 3:00 am | 

Summary:

In need of an extremely thin versatile notebook ? Look no further than the Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Yoga. Read the review.

Razer Blade Pro (Kaby Lake) Laptop Review

Razer Blade Pro (Kaby Lake) Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jul 13, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

For a hefty price-tag, the Blade Pro is well designed, well built laptop that performs admirably at 1080p. Read the review.

GIGABYTE AERO 15 (Coffee Lake-H) Laptop Review

GIGABYTE AERO 15 (Coffee Lake-H) Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 3, 2018 7:30 am | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE'S Aero 15 packs an excellent display, battery life and great performance. See what else the Aero 15 has in store. Read the review.

Dell Inspiron 13 7000 2-in-1 (8th Gen Core) Laptop Review

Dell Inspiron 13 7000 2-in-1 (8th Gen Core) Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Feb 25, 2018 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

Dell Inspiron 13 7000 2-in-1 review, is this one of the best 2-in-1 laptops on the market? Read the review.

Dell New XPS 13 Touch (Intel 8th Gen Core) Laptop Review

Dell New XPS 13 Touch (Intel 8th Gen Core) Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 28, 2017 4:45 pm | 

Summary:

Dell's New XPS 13 Touch laptop based on Intel's 8th Gen Core processor gets fully tested. Read the review.

See more review content from our Laptops category.

Maker & DIY

M3D Micro 3D Printer Review

M3D Micro 3D Printer Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 21, 2016 3:12 am | 

Summary:

If you are in the market for a turnkey solution to 3D printing, M3D may have a solution for you in the Micro. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

Intel Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller Review

Intel Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

May 20, 2016 1:16 am | 

Summary:

Intel's Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller development board goes under the microscope today to see exactly what it brings to the table. Read the review.

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 20, 2014 3:08 pm | 

Summary:

Steven takes us on a tour of XYZprinting's Da Vinci 1.0 3D printer. Its value impressed us for the features included - here's our full review of it. Read the review.

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Apr 18, 2014 10:03 pm | 

Summary:

The Ord Bot Hadron from Punchtec is a very versatile 3D printer that changed the way Charles think about printing with PLA and 1.75mm filament. Read the review.

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2013 10:31 pm | 

Summary:

Protostack's latest development kit breaks the ATmega328 trend and introduces us to the ATmega32A. Let's take a full look at it in this review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Maker & DIY category.

Mobile Devices

Fitbit Versa Smart Fitness Watch Review

Fitbit Versa Smart Fitness Watch Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

May 30, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Fitbit has successfully refined the smartwatch concept, but the lack of usable apps is getting hard to defend Read the review.

Fitbit Aria 2 Wi-Fi Smart Scale Review

Fitbit Aria 2 Wi-Fi Smart Scale Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Apr 13, 2018 3:00 am | 

Summary:

It's taken six years, but Fitbit has finally given their Wi-Fi fitness scales a refresh that refines - not redefines - the user experience Read the review.

Fitbit Ionic Smart Fitness Watch Review

Fitbit Ionic Smart Fitness Watch Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Feb 18, 2018 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

After a long wait, Fitbit is finally ready to challenge Apple's dominance of the smartwatch market. But should Cupertino be worried? Read the review.

Fitbit Alta HR Fitness Wristband Review

Fitbit Alta HR Fitness Wristband Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jun 14, 2017 1:13 am | 

Summary:

Following up on last year's casual-focused Alta, Fitbit gifts its successor with heart rate tracking, in the same slim line profile. Read the review.

HP Sprocket Photo Printer Review

HP Sprocket Photo Printer Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jun 13, 2017 4:56 am | 

Summary:

HP's Sprocket is the newest novelty photo printer to enter the market, aiming to make portable social image printing as fun as possible. Read the review.

Hidrate Spark 2.0 Bluetooth Smart Bottle Review

Hidrate Spark 2.0 Bluetooth Smart Bottle Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Apr 23, 2017 5:41 pm | 

Summary:

In a time when every new product must be 'smart', does a connected water bottle actually improve health outcomes? Let's see. Read the review.

See more review content from our Mobile Devices category.

Motherboards

GIGABYTE Z390 Aorus Pro (Intel Z390) Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE Z390 Aorus Pro (Intel Z390) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

5 days, 19 hours ago | 

Summary:

If you are looking for a motherboard under the $200 range then look no further than the GIGABYTE Z390 Aorus Pro. Read the review.

MSI Z390 Gaming Edge AC (Intel Z390) Motherboard Review

MSI Z390 Gaming Edge AC (Intel Z390) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

1 week, 6 days ago | 

Summary:

For just under $200, MSI's Z390 Gaming Edge AC gives buyers a substantial amount of features, its certainly worth a look. Read the review.

Supermicro C9Z390-PGW (Intel Z390) Motherboard Review

Supermicro C9Z390-PGW (Intel Z390) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 9, 2018 7:00 am | 

Summary:

The Supermicro C9Z390-PGW Z390 comes fully loaded for the user, check out our breakdown review of the board here. Read the review.

ASRock Z390 Phantom Gaming-ITX/ac Motherboard Review

ASRock Z390 Phantom Gaming-ITX/ac Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 8, 2018 4:59 am | 

Summary:

Here is our extension on the ASRock Z390 Phantom Gaming-ITX/ac Motherboard Review. Read the review.

ASUS ROG Strix B450-I Gaming (AMD B450) Motherboard Review

ASUS ROG Strix B450-I Gaming (AMD B450) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 9, 2018 8:49 am | 

Summary:

Check out the ASUS ROG Strix B450-I Gaming, it's loaded with high-end features but comes in at an affordable price. What more could you want? Read the review.

ASRock Z390 Taichi (Intel Z390) Motherboard Review

ASRock Z390 Taichi (Intel Z390) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Oct 25, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

If you are looking for a motherboard in the $220 area for your $500+ CPU, give the Z390 Taichi a look. Read the review.

See more review content from our Motherboards category.

Networking

Keezel Travel VPN Review

Keezel Travel VPN Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week, 4 days ago | 

Summary:

Secure your data home and away! Read the review.

Netgear Orbi Voice Review

Netgear Orbi Voice Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 30, 2018 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

Can Orbi voice replace your bookshelf system? Read the review.

Gryphon Wireless Router Review

Gryphon Wireless Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Sep 30, 2018 5:00 pm | 

Summary:

A wireless router that gives you control! Read the review.

DLink HD Wi-Fi Camera 8300LH Review

DLink HD Wi-Fi Camera 8300LH Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Sep 20, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The 8300LH marks it territory as a solid contender for best indoor camera. Read the review.

Rivet Networks Killer 1550 Wireless NIC Review

Rivet Networks Killer 1550 Wireless NIC Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Sep 10, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

We put the Killer 1550 through its paces to see just how good it is. Read the review.

ASUS Lyra Trio Mesh Wi-Fi Review

ASUS Lyra Trio Mesh Wi-Fi Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Sep 7, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

ASUS refines Lyra, let's look at Trio! Read the review.

See more review content from our Networking category.

Peripherals

1stPlayer Bullet Hunter MK6 Gaming Keyboard Review

1stPlayer Bullet Hunter MK6 Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week ago | 

Summary:

The 1stPlayer Bullet Hunter MK6 is absolutely fantastic for value of money, definitely a board we would consider recommending you for a budget build. Read the review.

Logitech G POWERPLAY Wireless Mouse Charging System Review

Logitech G POWERPLAY Wireless Mouse Charging System Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 5 days ago | 

Summary:

Despite its price, what Logitech have done with the Powerplay is truly something else, check out our thoughts on it here. Read the review.

Corsair K70 RGB MK.2 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

Corsair K70 RGB MK.2 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 6 days ago | 

Summary:

The Corsair K70 RGB MK.2 is easily the best keyboard we have reviewed from Corsair and is one of the best keyboard options out there, period. Read the review.

NeueChair Review: Redefining The Modern Office Chair

NeueChair Review: Redefining The Modern Office Chair

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Nov 20, 2018 2:30 am | 

Summary:

Secretlab spins off into Neue and releases the NeueChair, one of the most comfortable chairs you can buy. Read the review.

Fnatic Flick 2 Optical Gaming Mouse Review

Fnatic Flick 2 Optical Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Aug 17, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The Fnatic Flick 2 Optical Gaming Mouse could be the best mouse we have ever reviewed, check out why this should be the next mouse you pick up Read the review.

Fnatic miniSTREAK Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

Fnatic miniSTREAK Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Aug 14, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The Fnatic miniSTREAK is one of the best TKL keyboards we have ever used, find out the numerous reasons why you should pick it up here. Read the review.

See more review content from our Peripherals category.

Printers & Scanners

HP OfficeJet Pro 8740 Printer Review

HP OfficeJet Pro 8740 Printer Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Sep 26, 2017 10:35 am | 

Summary:

HP's latest MFC proves you can have both quantity and quality in one well priced device. Read the review.

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Dec 29, 2012 7:19 am | 

Summary:

Ben takes a look at the latest budget photo scanner from Kaiser Baas. Does convenience trump quality? Read the review.

See more review content from our Printers & Scanners category.

RAM

Team T-Force Xcalibur RGB DDR4-3600 16GB Review

Team T-Force Xcalibur RGB DDR4-3600 16GB Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Oct 27, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The T-Force Xcalibur RGB Special Edition DDR4-3600 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit has some upsides, but the downsides unfortunately outweigh the good Read the review.

ADATA XPG Spectrix D80 DDR4-3600 32GB Memory Kit Review

ADATA XPG Spectrix D80 DDR4-3600 32GB Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Oct 27, 2018 3:00 am | 

Summary:

ADATA XPG Spectrix D80 DDR4-3600 32GB Memory Kit has great performance, but is it all out to what it is advertised to be? Read the review.

Patriot Viper RGB DDR4-3000 16GB Memory Kit Review

Patriot Viper RGB DDR4-3000 16GB Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Sep 12, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Looking for new memory? Well, the Viper RGB might have everything you are looking for, join us as we run it through its paces in the lab. Read the review.

Corsair Vengeance RGB PRO DDR4-4000 16GB Memory Review

Corsair Vengeance RGB PRO DDR4-4000 16GB Memory Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Aug 30, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The Corsair Vengeance RGB PRO DDR4-4000 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit is sleek, fast, slightly expensive, but still could be your next upgrade Read the review.

ADATA XPG Spectrix D41 DDR4-3200 32GB Memory Kit Review

ADATA XPG Spectrix D41 DDR4-3200 32GB Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Aug 22, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The ADATA XPG Spectrix D41 RGB DDR4 is a great kit of RAM and hits a perfect performance to cost ratio Read the review.

Ballistix Tactical Tracer DDR4-2666 32GB Memory Kit Review

Ballistix Tactical Tracer DDR4-2666 32GB Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jul 2, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

There is no reason one should pass up the Ballistix Tactical Tracer RGB, a solid DDR4 memory kit that performs exactly as it should. Read the review.

See more review content from our RAM category.

Software

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 4, 2013 5:03 pm | 

Summary:

Norton Mobile Security is here to protect your smartphone and everything in it. Let's take a close look at what it does. Read the review.

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

By:

TweakTown Staff | 

Posted:

May 23, 2013 5:59 am | 

Summary:

With today's RAM prices at an all-time low, it has never been a better time to stuff your motherboard with as much RAM as it can hold. Modern systems can take a lot of it, and there is a certain breed... Read the review.

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2013 11:16 pm | 

Summary:

Why go into all the trouble of troubleshooting and repairing software problems when you can just undo them all in mere seconds at the next reboot? Let's discuss Rollback RX. Read the review.

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Mar 5, 2013 1:50 pm | 

Summary:

When it comes to Light Virtualization very few programs perform as well as Shadow Defender. This lightweight program is easy to use, bloat-free, and light on system resources; yet it possesses the power... Read the review.

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2011 8:59 am | 

Summary:

We have a quick gloss-over with Office for Mac 2011 and tell you how a new Mac user feels about the Office suite. Read the review.

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Feb 11, 2011 2:30 am | 

Summary:

NAVIGON hit up the App Store with some GPS software. We answer the question of whether or not it's worth the download. Read the review.

See more review content from our Software category.

Storage

Areca ARC-8050U3 USB-C RAID DAS Review

Areca ARC-8050U3 USB-C RAID DAS Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

2 days, 19 hours ago | 

Summary:

Areca expands its 8050 line up with an USB-C option! Read the review.

HyperX Savage EXO Portable SSD Review

HyperX Savage EXO Portable SSD Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

3 days, 19 hours ago | 

Summary:

HyperX outs their very own portable SSD! Read the review.

G-Technology GDrive Pro SSD 3.84TB Thunderbolt 3 Review

G-Technology GDrive Pro SSD 3.84TB Thunderbolt 3 Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

3 days, 7 hours ago | 

Summary:

Performance at a price, the GDrive has both the capacity and speed we crave. Read the review.

Seagate Game Drive for Xbox 2TB SSD Review

Seagate Game Drive for Xbox 2TB SSD Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

4 days, 19 hours ago | 

Summary:

Seagate revises the Game Drive with new capacity options! Read the review.

Accell Thunderbolt 3 Dock Review

Accell Thunderbolt 3 Dock Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

5 days, 7 hours ago | 

Summary:

A mainstream option with unique take on design. Read the review.

OWC Thunderbolt 3 Dock 14-Port Review

OWC Thunderbolt 3 Dock 14-Port Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

6 days, 19 hours ago | 

Summary:

OWC intros a solid competitor to the Thunderbolt Dock market. Read the review.

See more review content from our Storage category.

Video Cards

AMD Radeon RX 590 Review: The Refresh Of A Refresh Is Here

AMD Radeon RX 590 Review: The Refresh Of A Refresh Is Here

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Nov 15, 2018 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

AMD refreshes again with the Radeon RX 590, which has been molded into a better GTX 1060 competitor. Read the review.

NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 Review: The Perfect Card For 1440p

NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 Review: The Perfect Card For 1440p

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Oct 16, 2018 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

NVIDIA's new GeForce RTX 2070 is here from $499, offers GTX 1080 Ti level performance with RTX abilities thrown into the mix. Read the review.

NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti Review: No Seriously, Just Buy It

NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti Review: No Seriously, Just Buy It

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Sep 19, 2018 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

NVIDIA's new GeForce RTX 2080 Ti is the best graphics card ever made, period. Read the review.

MSI Radeon RX 570/580 MECH 2 Review

MSI Radeon RX 570/580 MECH 2 Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Aug 9, 2018 1:00 am | 

Summary:

MSI refreshes its mid-range RX 500 series with 'MECH 2' branded Radeon RX 570 and Radeon RX 580 graphics cards. Read the review.

Sonnet eGFX Breakaway Puck RX570 Review

Sonnet eGFX Breakaway Puck RX570 Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 20, 2018 11:00 pm | 

Summary:

Sonnet takes the Thunderbolt 3 eGPU to the next level Read the review.

MiningSky 8-GPU Mining Rig V1 Review

MiningSky 8-GPU Mining Rig V1 Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Dec 23, 2017 1:52 am | 

Summary:

MiningSky's 8-GPU Mining Rig V1 is an amazingly simple cryptomining rig that kicks ass Read the review.

See more review content from our Video Cards category.
loading