Technology content trusted in North America and globally since 1999
8,008 Reviews & Articles | 60,078 News Posts

TweakTown Content Listing - Reviews

Below you can find a list of our latest reviews that have been published on TweakTown recently. Scroll down and you'll see that the content is split into our various different content categories. We have listed the latest six reviews for each category, but you can drill down further by going to the dedicated page for that category by clicking one of the various links below.

If you wish, you can refine your search by visiting one of our content categories by clicking one of the blue tabs just below. There you will be presented with all the content from that category (reviews, articles and guides), and you can also search by sub-category and year from those pages, hence refining your search further.

Refine Content by Category:

Audio, Sound & Speakers

Apple HomePod Review

Apple HomePod Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jun 27, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Apple finally join the smart speaker market, so join us as we take the Apple HomePod through it's paces to see what it's got in store. Read the review.

Jaybird Freedom 2 Wireless Sport Headphones Review

Jaybird Freedom 2 Wireless Sport Headphones Review

By:

Nichole Rigelman | 

Posted:

Dec 27, 2017 4:20 pm | 

Summary:

Jaybird steps up the tethered earbud market with their new and improved Jaybird Freedom 2 wireless sport headphones. Read the review.

Jabra Elite Sport Wireless Earbuds Review

Jabra Elite Sport Wireless Earbuds Review

By:

Nichole Rigelman | 

Posted:

Dec 22, 2017 5:41 pm | 

Summary:

Jabra enters the truly wireless earbud market with the addition of the Elite Sport earbuds to their already popular Sport line of products. Read the review.

Jaybird X3 Wireless Earbud Review

Jaybird X3 Wireless Earbud Review

By:

Nichole Rigelman | 

Posted:

Nov 24, 2017 6:26 pm | 

Summary:

We spend some time investigating the Jaybird X3 wireless earbuds to determine if they are worth buying or not. Read the review.

JBL Under Armour Bluetooth Wireless Headphones Review

JBL Under Armour Bluetooth Wireless Headphones Review

By:

Jeff Williams | 

Posted:

May 11, 2016 5:20 pm | 

Summary:

Two famous company that have little to do with each other team up to produce a pair of Bluetooth wireless headphones. How do JBL and Under Armour do? Read the review.

1MORE Dual Driver In-Ear Headphones Review

1MORE Dual Driver In-Ear Headphones Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

May 6, 2016 4:22 pm | 

Summary:

We spend some time focusing on 1MORE's Dual Driver In-Ear Headphones. We can say straight out that these are incredibly good for the price. Read the review.

See more review content from our Audio, Sound & Speakers category.

Cameras

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 14, 2015 2:10 am | 

Summary:

Steven tells us all about Seek's XR Thermal Camera for Android devices in today's review. If you need to take thermal images, read on. Read the review.

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 8, 2015 3:15 pm | 

Summary:

Thanks to the help of Seek Thermal, we are bringing thermal images to all upcoming motherboard reviews. But first, here's our full review by Steven. Read the review.

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2014 6:17 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at one of the latest products from Transcend, the Drive Pro 200. If you need an aid in recording your driving, this could be for you. Read the review.

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 19, 2013 6:02 am | 

Summary:

If you have ever wanted an easy to set up surveillance solution, the DCS-2332L may be for you. Let's take a look at this cloud camera now. Read the review.

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 30, 2013 3:38 pm | 

Summary:

Compro's Cloud Network Camera designed for the home gets reviewed. Is a cloud-based network-attached camera something you need? Let's see. Read the review.

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

By:

Don Lynn | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2010 5:11 pm | 

Summary:

Joby's Gorillapod lineup looks to take your camera anywhere for shots that you wouldn't have been able to take before. The magnetic version looks to give you even more flexibility in where your camera... Read the review.

See more review content from our Cameras category.

Cases, Cooling & PSU

Cooler Master MASTERLIQUID ML240L RGB CPU Cooler Review

Cooler Master MASTERLIQUID ML240L RGB CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jul 26, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The Cooler Master Masterliquid 240L RGB is solid and very well thought out, find out what else it has to offer. Read the review.

NZXT Kraken M22 CPU Cooler Review

NZXT Kraken M22 CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jul 21, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

If you are looking at this cooler online, and see the $99.99 price, we would quickly pass. Want to find out why? Read the review.

ID-Cooling Chromaflow 240 CPU Cooler Review

ID-Cooling Chromaflow 240 CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jul 7, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Let's see what is right and wrong about the ID-Cooling Chromaflow 240 AIO. Read the review.

Enermax Liqfusion 240 RGB CPU Cooler Review

Enermax Liqfusion 240 RGB CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jul 6, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The Enermax Liqfusion 240 RGB definitely has some benefits but also has some downsides, lets check out where the positives and negatives are. Read the review.

FSP CMT520 RGB Mid-Tower Chassis Review

FSP CMT520 RGB Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

May 11, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The CMT520 RGB delivers aspects of a mid-tower case at a price point others cannot contend with. Read the review.

FSP CMT330 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

FSP CMT330 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

May 10, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The CMT330 is just slightly better overall than the CMT 230, and here's why. Read the review.

See more review content from our Cases, Cooling & PSU category.

Computer Systems

Zotac MEK1 Gaming PC Review

Zotac MEK1 Gaming PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jul 12, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

We tried to build a PC ourselves for the same value and couldn't do it. ZOTAC really do offer amazing value on the MEK1 Gaming PC. Read the review.

Intel Hades Canyon NUC8i7HVK Review

Intel Hades Canyon NUC8i7HVK Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 29, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's feature-packed NUC8i7HVK is jammed with top of the line hardware, this could be your next 1080p gaming system! Read the review.

ASRock DeskMini GTX1080 (Intel Z370) SFFPC Review

ASRock DeskMini GTX1080 (Intel Z370) SFFPC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Feb 4, 2018 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

ASRock's new DeskMini GTX1080 packs a GTX 1080 inside of a beautiful SFF chassis. Read the review.

Intel Compute Card CD1M3128MK + DK132EPJ Dock SFF PC Review

Intel Compute Card CD1M3128MK + DK132EPJ Dock SFF PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 29, 2017 7:22 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's tiny yet powerful Compute Card CD1M3128MK SFF PC and DK132EPJ Dock get fully examined. Read the review.

AVADirect Threadripper GeForce Battlebox Ultimate PC Review

AVADirect Threadripper GeForce Battlebox Ultimate PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 9, 2017 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

AVADirect's Threadripper GeForce Battlebox Ultimate gaming PC goes under the spotlight. Is it one to consider? Let's see. Read the review.

Smallest in the World: ThinkStation P320 Tiny Review

Smallest in the World: ThinkStation P320 Tiny Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Oct 25, 2017 4:51 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's ThinkStation P320 Tiny SFF PC is the smallest true ISV certified workstation on the market and is well worth a close look. Read the review.

See more review content from our Computer Systems category.

CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs

AMD Ryzen Threadripper 2990WX and 2950X Review

AMD Ryzen Threadripper 2990WX and 2950X Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

5 days, 3 hours ago | 

Summary:

The world's first 32C/64T consumer processor is here, with our review of the AMD Ryzen Threadripper 2990WX Read the review.

Intel Core i7-8086K Coffee Lake Review

Intel Core i7-8086K Coffee Lake Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jul 10, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

We think the 8086K is the best CPU for the Z370 platform and the best overclocking CPU we have seen from Intel. Read the review.

AMD Ryzen 7 2700 and Ryzen 5 2600 Review

AMD Ryzen 7 2700 and Ryzen 5 2600 Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jun 23, 2018 3:00 am | 

Summary:

If you are looking for a CPU with excellent price-to-performance value, and you like to tinker, then give the Ryzen 5 2600 and Ryzen 7 2700 a look. Read the review.

GIGABYTE X470 Aorus Gaming 7 WIFI Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE X470 Aorus Gaming 7 WIFI Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 26, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE impresses us yet again with the X470 Aorus Gaming 7 Wi-Fi Read the review.

AMD Ryzen 7 2700X and Ryzen 5 2600X Review

AMD Ryzen 7 2700X and Ryzen 5 2600X Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 19, 2018 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

AMD increases the threat against Intel with their new Ryzen 7 2700X and Ryzen 5 2600X processors. Read the review.

Supermicro X11DAi-N Server Motherboard Review

Supermicro X11DAi-N Server Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 30, 2018 11:00 am | 

Summary:

Looking for a workstation motherboard with support for two Intel Xeon Scalable Processors? Check out the X11DAi-N from Supermicro. Read the review.

See more review content from our CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs category.

Displays & Projectors

ASUS ProArt PA32UC Monitor: Workstation Monitor Perfection

ASUS ProArt PA32UC Monitor: Workstation Monitor Perfection

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Aug 1, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

ASUS' professional-grade 32-inch 4K IPS workstation monitor is a thing of absolute beauty. Read the review.

ASUS ProArt PA27AC Monitor: The Best Workstation Monitor?!

ASUS ProArt PA27AC Monitor: The Best Workstation Monitor?!

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jun 18, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The ASUS ProArt PA27AC HDR monitor is one of the best you can buy, with a super-small bezel and Thunderbolt 3. Read the review.

AOC AGON AG322QCX: 32-inch 1440p 144Hz FreeSync = Just $470

AOC AGON AG322QCX: 32-inch 1440p 144Hz FreeSync = Just $470

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 7, 2018 1:00 am | 

Summary:

AOC blows us away with a sub $500 gaming monitor, rocking a native 1440p resolution and huge 144Hz refresh, oh and FreeSync! Read the review.

AKiTiO Node Thunderbolt 3 eGPU Enclosure Review

AKiTiO Node Thunderbolt 3 eGPU Enclosure Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Oct 31, 2017 1:18 pm | 

Summary:

We put Thunderbolt 3 to the test with the Node eGPU external graphics card enclosure from AKiTiO. Read the review.

DockCase Connectivity Dock for MacBook 15" Review

DockCase Connectivity Dock for MacBook 15" Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Sep 13, 2017 4:55 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at a new product hitting Kickstarter, the DockCase. Read the review.

CalDigit TS3 Lite Thunderbolt Station 3 Review

CalDigit TS3 Lite Thunderbolt Station 3 Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 7, 2017 11:46 pm | 

Summary:

CalDigit's TS3 Lite Thunderbolt Station 3 gets fully investigated as we see if it's worth buying or not. Read the review.

See more review content from our Displays & Projectors category.

Gaming

Vampyr Review: Bloody Rare

Vampyr Review: Bloody Rare

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Jun 22, 2018 3:00 am | 

Summary:

Vampyr is a refreshingly rare game with a clever story and amazing in-depth social mechanics, but doesn't offer much long-term replayability. Read the review.

Final Fantasy XV Review

Final Fantasy XV Review

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Mar 31, 2018 11:00 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at Final Fantasy XV, lets see what the title from Square Enix has achieved! Read the review.

The Evil Within 2 Review: Nightmares and Hellscapes

The Evil Within 2 Review: Nightmares and Hellscapes

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Oct 28, 2017 10:40 pm | 

Summary:

Tango Gameworks defends their title as the masters of horror with this harrowing, visceral jaunt into hell itself. Read the review.

South Park: The Fractured But Whole Review

South Park: The Fractured But Whole Review

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Oct 16, 2017 8:16 pm | 

Summary:

Fractured But Whole feels genuinely like a hilarious, interactive episode of South Park. Read the review.

Mario + Rabbids Kingdom Battle Review

Mario + Rabbids Kingdom Battle Review

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Aug 29, 2017 2:25 am | 

Summary:

Ubisoft crafts a whimsical, fun, and challenging strategy for the Nintendo Switch. Here's our verdict. Read the review.

Tekken 7 Review: King of the Iron Fist

Tekken 7 Review: King of the Iron Fist

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Jul 9, 2017 6:18 pm | 

Summary:

Tekken 7 smashes our expectations of what a fighting game can be, but drops the ball in content. Read the review.

See more review content from our Gaming category.

HT & Movies

Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom Movie Review

Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jun 30, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Rather than a 'Fallen Kingdom', the latest entry in the 'Jurassic World' series steers the franchise into an interesting new path Read the review.

Star Wars: The Last Jedi 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

Star Wars: The Last Jedi 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

May 1, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Its divided fans like few Star Wars films have before, but this 4K package sets the bar very high for the rest of the franchise Read the review.

Justice League 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Movie Review

Justice League 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Apr 14, 2018 11:00 pm | 

Summary:

DC's classic superheroes are united for the very first home, but the real villain of the piece turns out to be studio interference Read the review.

Terminator 2: Judgment Day 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

Terminator 2: Judgment Day 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Mar 3, 2018 4:00 am | 

Summary:

He sure is back, but sadly this 4K debut isn't the homerun you we're hoping for Read the review.

Star Wars: The Last Jedi Movie Review

Star Wars: The Last Jedi Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jan 16, 2018 4:51 am | 

Summary:

You can't accuse 'The Last Jedi' of not being willing to take risks, it's just that there's few payoffs for long time fans Read the review.

Justice League Movie Review

Justice League Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Nov 26, 2017 8:46 pm | 

Summary:

This turkey does no justice to DC's classic superheroes. Read the review.

See more review content from our HT & Movies category.

IT/Datacenter

Intel DC P4510 2TB & 8TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Intel DC P4510 2TB & 8TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

May 2, 2018 3:30 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's first 64-layer TLC Enterprise SSD, the DC P4510, is set to invade datacenters everywhere. Read the review.

Synology FlashStation FS3017 24-Bay All-Flash NAS Review

Synology FlashStation FS3017 24-Bay All-Flash NAS Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Feb 14, 2017 5:15 pm | 

Summary:

Synology's FlashStation FS3017 24-bay all-flash NAS is easily the fastest network storage device we have tested from Synology. It's insane. Read the review.

Micron 5100 Series ECO & MAX SATA Enterprise SSD Review

Micron 5100 Series ECO & MAX SATA Enterprise SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jan 31, 2017 5:00 am | 

Summary:

Micron's 5100 series is their first 3D flash-based line of enterprise SSDs. Let's take a close look at the 5100 MAX and 5100 ECO. Read the review.

Intel DC P3520 2TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Intel DC P3520 2TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jan 16, 2017 4:50 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's first 3D flash-based enterprise SSD, the DC P3520, hits the market. Here's our full review of it. Read the review.

Micron 9100 MAX 2.4TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Micron 9100 MAX 2.4TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jul 6, 2016 7:00 am | 

Summary:

Micron drops the hammer with their new 9100 Series SSDs, featuring unmatched write performance combined with one of the industry's lowest price points. Read the review.

Techman XC100E5C 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Techman XC100E5C 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jul 1, 2016 4:20 pm | 

Summary:

Techman enters the ring with their new XC100E5C series enterprise NVMe SSDs. We test the 1.6TB model standalone and in RAID 0. Read the review.

See more review content from our IT/Datacenter category.

Laptops

Razer Blade Pro (Kaby Lake) Laptop Review

Razer Blade Pro (Kaby Lake) Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jul 13, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

For a hefty price-tag, the Blade Pro is well designed, well built laptop that performs admirably at 1080p. Read the review.

GIGABYTE AERO 15 (Coffee Lake-H) Laptop Review

GIGABYTE AERO 15 (Coffee Lake-H) Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 3, 2018 7:30 am | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE'S Aero 15 packs an excellent display, battery life and great performance. See what else the Aero 15 has in store. Read the review.

Dell Inspiron 13 7000 2-in-1 (8th Gen Core) Laptop Review

Dell Inspiron 13 7000 2-in-1 (8th Gen Core) Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Feb 25, 2018 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

Dell Inspiron 13 7000 2-in-1 review, is this one of the best 2-in-1 laptops on the market? Read the review.

Dell New XPS 13 Touch (Intel 8th Gen Core) Laptop Review

Dell New XPS 13 Touch (Intel 8th Gen Core) Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 28, 2017 4:45 pm | 

Summary:

Dell's New XPS 13 Touch laptop based on Intel's 8th Gen Core processor gets fully tested. Read the review.

Lenovo ThinkPad P51 (Kaby Lake) Laptop Review

Lenovo ThinkPad P51 (Kaby Lake) Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 7, 2017 2:04 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's new ThinkPad P51 laptop featuring Intel Kaby Lake and Xeon technology goes under the spotlight. Read the review.

Lenovo Legion Y920 (Kaby Lake) Gaming Laptop Review

Lenovo Legion Y920 (Kaby Lake) Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Oct 23, 2017 3:52 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's Legion Y920 gaming laptop based on Intel's Kaby Lake platform gets fully examined as we see if it's one to consider or not. Read the review.

See more review content from our Laptops category.

Maker & DIY

M3D Micro 3D Printer Review

M3D Micro 3D Printer Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 21, 2016 3:12 am | 

Summary:

If you are in the market for a turnkey solution to 3D printing, M3D may have a solution for you in the Micro. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

Intel Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller Review

Intel Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

May 20, 2016 1:16 am | 

Summary:

Intel's Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller development board goes under the microscope today to see exactly what it brings to the table. Read the review.

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 20, 2014 3:08 pm | 

Summary:

Steven takes us on a tour of XYZprinting's Da Vinci 1.0 3D printer. Its value impressed us for the features included - here's our full review of it. Read the review.

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Apr 18, 2014 10:03 pm | 

Summary:

The Ord Bot Hadron from Punchtec is a very versatile 3D printer that changed the way Charles think about printing with PLA and 1.75mm filament. Read the review.

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2013 10:31 pm | 

Summary:

Protostack's latest development kit breaks the ATmega328 trend and introduces us to the ATmega32A. Let's take a full look at it in this review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Maker & DIY category.

Mobile Devices

Fitbit Versa Smart Fitness Watch Review

Fitbit Versa Smart Fitness Watch Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

May 30, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Fitbit has successfully refined the smartwatch concept, but the lack of usable apps is getting hard to defend Read the review.

Fitbit Aria 2 Wi-Fi Smart Scale Review

Fitbit Aria 2 Wi-Fi Smart Scale Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Apr 13, 2018 3:00 am | 

Summary:

It's taken six years, but Fitbit has finally given their Wi-Fi fitness scales a refresh that refines - not redefines - the user experience Read the review.

Fitbit Ionic Smart Fitness Watch Review

Fitbit Ionic Smart Fitness Watch Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Feb 18, 2018 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

After a long wait, Fitbit is finally ready to challenge Apple's dominance of the smartwatch market. But should Cupertino be worried? Read the review.

Fitbit Alta HR Fitness Wristband Review

Fitbit Alta HR Fitness Wristband Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jun 14, 2017 1:13 am | 

Summary:

Following up on last year's casual-focused Alta, Fitbit gifts its successor with heart rate tracking, in the same slim line profile. Read the review.

HP Sprocket Photo Printer Review

HP Sprocket Photo Printer Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jun 13, 2017 4:56 am | 

Summary:

HP's Sprocket is the newest novelty photo printer to enter the market, aiming to make portable social image printing as fun as possible. Read the review.

Hidrate Spark 2.0 Bluetooth Smart Bottle Review

Hidrate Spark 2.0 Bluetooth Smart Bottle Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Apr 23, 2017 5:41 pm | 

Summary:

In a time when every new product must be 'smart', does a connected water bottle actually improve health outcomes? Let's see. Read the review.

See more review content from our Mobile Devices category.

Motherboards

GIGABYTE B450 Aorus Pro WIFI (AMD B450) Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE B450 Aorus Pro WIFI (AMD B450) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jul 31, 2018 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

The GIGABYTE B450 Aorus Pro WIFI will give what you pay for, it has some bells and whistles and comes in at a very reasonable price. Read the review.

ASRock X470 Taichi (AMD X470) Motherboard Review

ASRock X470 Taichi (AMD X470) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jul 24, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The ASRock X470 Taichi is $60 less than the Taichi Ultimate, save some money with a cheaper alternative and only lose a few features. Read the review.

MSI X470 Gaming M7 AC (AMD X470) Motherboard Review

MSI X470 Gaming M7 AC (AMD X470) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jul 20, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The MSI X470 Gaming M7 AC is priced at around $230, which we think is fair for the amount of features you get, do you know why? Read the review.

Biostar X470GTN Gaming (AMD X470) Motherboard Review

Biostar X470GTN Gaming (AMD X470) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jul 18, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

You don't find many X470 motherboards at this price point, so check out the Biostar X470GTN, it's got some surprising features under the hood. Read the review.

EVGA X299 Dark (Intel X299) Motherboard Review

EVGA X299 Dark (Intel X299) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jul 11, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

EVGA's X299 Dark is one of our favorite motherboards, the build quality is tough and reliable, do you know why? Read the review.

BIOSTAR B360GT5S (Intel B360) Motherboard Review

BIOSTAR B360GT5S (Intel B360) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jul 9, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The BIOSTAR B360GT5S is an affordable B360 motherboard with unexpected features, check out why we think so! Read the review.

See more review content from our Motherboards category.

Networking

TRENDnet TWC-L10 Wi-Fi Light Bulb Security Camera Review

TRENDnet TWC-L10 Wi-Fi Light Bulb Security Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

3 days, 1 hour ago | 

Summary:

The TWC-L10 is a fresh way to integrate security into your homes recessed lighting. Read the review.

Sonnet Solo 10G Review

Sonnet Solo 10G Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jul 25, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Could the Solo 10G be the best NIC upgrade available? Read the review.

DLink HD Wi-Fi Camera 8010LH Review

DLink HD Wi-Fi Camera 8010LH Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jul 23, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

An entry-level indoor security solution, read on for our thoughts on the 8010LH! Read the review.

Swann NVR-8580 8-Channel 4K Security System Review

Swann NVR-8580 8-Channel 4K Security System Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jun 25, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Have you ever seen a 4K supported security system? well, we take our first look at one with the Swann NVR-8580. Read the review.

Reolink Argus 2 Wire-Free Security Camera Review

Reolink Argus 2 Wire-Free Security Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

May 18, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The Argus 2 is a 1080p Wire-Free solution, but is it ready for the big stage? Read the review.

Swann Smart Security Camera Review

Swann Smart Security Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

May 16, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Swann offers up their wire-free security solution. Read the review.

See more review content from our Networking category.

Peripherals

Fnatic Flick 2 Optical Gaming Mouse Review

Fnatic Flick 2 Optical Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 day, 1 hour ago | 

Summary:

The Fnatic Flick 2 Optical Gaming Mouse could be the best mouse we have ever reviewed, check out why this should be the next mouse you pick up Read the review.

Fnatic miniSTREAK Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

Fnatic miniSTREAK Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

4 days, 1 hour ago | 

Summary:

The Fnatic miniSTREAK is one of the best TKL keyboards we have ever used, find out the numerous reasons why you should pick it up here. Read the review.

HyperX Pulsefire Surge RGB Gaming Mouse Review

HyperX Pulsefire Surge RGB Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jul 17, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Want the Ferrari of gaming mice? HyperX Pulsefire Surge RGB could be your next upgrade, find out why! Read the review.

noblechairs HERO: the gaming chair we deserve, and need

noblechairs HERO: the gaming chair we deserve, and need

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

1 day, 14 hours ago | 

Summary:

noblechairs HERO is the biggest noblechair ever built, designed specifically for competitive gamers. Read the review.

Corsair K68 RGB Gaming Keyboard Review

Corsair K68 RGB Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jul 3, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The Corsair K68 RGB is one of our favorite keyboards we have reviewed, affordable, fully customizable and has achieved some very high scores from us. Read the review.

Cherry MX Board 5.0 Mechanical Keyboard Review

Cherry MX Board 5.0 Mechanical Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jun 15, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Cherry has not failed impressing us with the Cherry MX Board 5.0 Mechanical Keyboard, lets see why you get your bang for buck with this one! Read the review.

See more review content from our Peripherals category.

Printers & Scanners

HP OfficeJet Pro 8740 Printer Review

HP OfficeJet Pro 8740 Printer Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Sep 26, 2017 10:35 am | 

Summary:

HP's latest MFC proves you can have both quantity and quality in one well priced device. Read the review.

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Dec 29, 2012 7:19 am | 

Summary:

Ben takes a look at the latest budget photo scanner from Kaiser Baas. Does convenience trump quality? Read the review.

See more review content from our Printers & Scanners category.

RAM

Ballistix Tactical Tracer DDR4-2666 32GB Memory Kit Review

Ballistix Tactical Tracer DDR4-2666 32GB Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jul 2, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

There is no reason one should pass up the Ballistix Tactical Tracer RGB, a solid DDR4 memory kit that performs exactly as it should. Read the review.

HyperX Predator RGB DDR4-2933 16GB Dual-Channel Review

HyperX Predator RGB DDR4-2933 16GB Dual-Channel Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jun 13, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

HyperX has accomplished some of the best looking DDR4 RAM on the market, not to mention the great performance aswell! Read the review.

HyperX FURY DDR4-3466 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

HyperX FURY DDR4-3466 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

May 21, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

There is much to like about the HyperX Fury DDR4-3466 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit, its simple yet effective design complements its performance. Read the review.

ADATA XPG Z1 DDR4-4600 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

ADATA XPG Z1 DDR4-4600 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

May 3, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

ADATA XPG Z1 DDR4-4600 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit brings chart topping performance, a sleek look and record speeds. Check it out here. Read the review.

G.Skill Sniper X DDR4-3200 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Review

G.Skill Sniper X DDR4-3200 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Mar 31, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

If you are after a military theme kit of RAM, check out the Sniper X from G.Skill, it has three different color variants! Read the review.

ADATA XPG Spectrix D40 RGB DDR4-3000 16GB Review

ADATA XPG Spectrix D40 RGB DDR4-3000 16GB Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Mar 23, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The ADATA XPG Spectrix D40 RGB DDR4-3000 16GB kit is a stylish set of RAM, attractive addition to almost any PC build. Read the review.

See more review content from our RAM category.

Software

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 4, 2013 5:03 pm | 

Summary:

Norton Mobile Security is here to protect your smartphone and everything in it. Let's take a close look at what it does. Read the review.

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

By:

TweakTown Staff | 

Posted:

May 23, 2013 5:59 am | 

Summary:

With today's RAM prices at an all-time low, it has never been a better time to stuff your motherboard with as much RAM as it can hold. Modern systems can take a lot of it, and there is a certain breed... Read the review.

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2013 11:16 pm | 

Summary:

Why go into all the trouble of troubleshooting and repairing software problems when you can just undo them all in mere seconds at the next reboot? Let's discuss Rollback RX. Read the review.

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Mar 5, 2013 1:50 pm | 

Summary:

When it comes to Light Virtualization very few programs perform as well as Shadow Defender. This lightweight program is easy to use, bloat-free, and light on system resources; yet it possesses the power... Read the review.

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2011 8:59 am | 

Summary:

We have a quick gloss-over with Office for Mac 2011 and tell you how a new Mac user feels about the Office suite. Read the review.

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Feb 11, 2011 2:30 am | 

Summary:

NAVIGON hit up the App Store with some GPS software. We answer the question of whether or not it's worth the download. Read the review.

See more review content from our Software category.

Storage

StarTech USB-C Docking Station Review

StarTech USB-C Docking Station Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jul 30, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The latest StarTech solution supports a plethora of connectivity! Read the review.

OWC Travel Dock Review

OWC Travel Dock Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jul 19, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Could the OWC Travel Dock be the perfect dock for all your travels abroad? Read the review.

iStorage diskashur DT2 12TB Review

iStorage diskashur DT2 12TB Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jul 15, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

iStorage impresses with real-time encryption, read on for our full verdict on the DT2. Read the review.

Samsung 970 Pro 1TB M.2 NVMe PCIe SSD Review

Samsung 970 Pro 1TB M.2 NVMe PCIe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jun 24, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Is Samsung's 970 Pro the fastest flash-based consumer SSD in the world? Of course, it is! Read the review.

Aten Thunderbolt 3 Multiport Dock Review

Aten Thunderbolt 3 Multiport Dock Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jun 21, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The Aten Thunderbolt 3 Multiport Dock offers some great connectivity, lets see what else it can do! Read the review.

Samsung 970 EVO 2TB M.2 NVMe PCIe SSD Review

Samsung 970 EVO 2TB M.2 NVMe PCIe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jun 20, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Samsung's 970 EVO 2TB is the first SSD we've tested that comes armed with 512Gbit (64GB per die) flash. How does it perform? Read the review.

See more review content from our Storage category.

Video Cards

MSI Radeon RX 570/580 MECH 2 Review

MSI Radeon RX 570/580 MECH 2 Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

1 week, 2 days ago | 

Summary:

MSI refreshes its mid-range RX 500 series with 'MECH 2' branded Radeon RX 570 and Radeon RX 580 graphics cards. Read the review.

Sonnet eGFX Breakaway Puck RX570 Review

Sonnet eGFX Breakaway Puck RX570 Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 20, 2018 11:00 pm | 

Summary:

Sonnet takes the Thunderbolt 3 eGPU to the next level Read the review.

MiningSky 8-GPU Mining Rig V1 Review

MiningSky 8-GPU Mining Rig V1 Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Dec 23, 2017 1:52 am | 

Summary:

MiningSky's 8-GPU Mining Rig V1 is an amazingly simple cryptomining rig that kicks ass Read the review.

COLORFUL iGame GTX 1070 Ti Vulcan X Top Review & GIVEAWAY!

COLORFUL iGame GTX 1070 Ti Vulcan X Top Review & GIVEAWAY!

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Dec 21, 2017 3:36 am | 

Summary:

COLORFUL impresses yet again with its new COLORFUL iGame GTX 1070 Ti Vulcan X Top, which we're also giving away! Read the review.

SAPPHIRE Radeon RX Vega 64 NITRO+ Review: 3 x 8-pin PCIe?!

SAPPHIRE Radeon RX Vega 64 NITRO+ Review: 3 x 8-pin PCIe?!

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Dec 18, 2017 2:22 am | 

Summary:

SAPPHIRE's fully-custom Radeon RX Vega 64 NITRO+ is here... the best Vega 64 yet?! Read the review.

EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 Ti FTW2 Graphics Card Review

EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 Ti FTW2 Graphics Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Nov 14, 2017 10:54 pm | 

Summary:

EVGA impresses yet again with their take on the GeForce GTX 1070 Ti with the FTW2 graphics card. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

See more review content from our Video Cards category.
loading