Technology content trusted in North America and globally since 1999
8,311 Reviews & Articles | 63,279 News Posts

TweakTown Content Listing - Reviews

Below you can find a list of our latest reviews that have been published on TweakTown recently. Scroll down and you'll see that the content is split into our various different content categories. We have listed the latest six reviews for each category, but you can drill down further by going to the dedicated page for that category by clicking one of the various links below.

If you wish, you can refine your search by visiting one of our content categories by clicking one of the blue tabs just below. There you will be presented with all the content from that category (reviews, articles and guides), and you can also search by sub-category and year from those pages, hence refining your search further.

Refine Content by Category:

Audio, Sound & Speakers

Razer Thresher Wireless Headset for Xbox Review

Razer Thresher Wireless Headset for Xbox Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Mar 9, 2019 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

We go wireless on Xbox One with Razer Thresher, lets take a look! Read the review.

SteelSeries Arctis Pro Wireless Review

SteelSeries Arctis Pro Wireless Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2018 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

The long awaited successor to the 800 series is here! Read the review.

Apple HomePod Review

Apple HomePod Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jun 27, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Apple finally join the smart speaker market, so join us as we take the Apple HomePod through it's paces to see what it's got in store. Read the review.

Jaybird Freedom 2 Wireless Sport Headphones Review

Jaybird Freedom 2 Wireless Sport Headphones Review

By:

Nichole Rigelman | 

Posted:

Dec 27, 2017 4:20 pm | 

Summary:

Jaybird steps up the tethered earbud market with their new and improved Jaybird Freedom 2 wireless sport headphones. Read the review.

Jabra Elite Sport Wireless Earbuds Review

Jabra Elite Sport Wireless Earbuds Review

By:

Nichole Rigelman | 

Posted:

Dec 22, 2017 5:41 pm | 

Summary:

Jabra enters the truly wireless earbud market with the addition of the Elite Sport earbuds to their already popular Sport line of products. Read the review.

Jaybird X3 Wireless Earbud Review

Jaybird X3 Wireless Earbud Review

By:

Nichole Rigelman | 

Posted:

Nov 24, 2017 6:26 pm | 

Summary:

We spend some time investigating the Jaybird X3 wireless earbuds to determine if they are worth buying or not. Read the review.

See more review content from our Audio, Sound & Speakers category.

Cameras

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 14, 2015 2:10 am | 

Summary:

Steven tells us all about Seek's XR Thermal Camera for Android devices in today's review. If you need to take thermal images, read on. Read the review.

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 8, 2015 3:15 pm | 

Summary:

Thanks to the help of Seek Thermal, we are bringing thermal images to all upcoming motherboard reviews. But first, here's our full review by Steven. Read the review.

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2014 6:17 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at one of the latest products from Transcend, the Drive Pro 200. If you need an aid in recording your driving, this could be for you. Read the review.

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 19, 2013 6:02 am | 

Summary:

If you have ever wanted an easy to set up surveillance solution, the DCS-2332L may be for you. Let's take a look at this cloud camera now. Read the review.

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 30, 2013 3:38 pm | 

Summary:

Compro's Cloud Network Camera designed for the home gets reviewed. Is a cloud-based network-attached camera something you need? Let's see. Read the review.

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

By:

Don Lynn | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2010 5:11 pm | 

Summary:

Joby's Gorillapod lineup looks to take your camera anywhere for shots that you wouldn't have been able to take before. The magnetic version looks to give you even more flexibility in where your camera... Read the review.

See more review content from our Cameras category.

Cases, Cooling & PSU

Cougar Panzer G Mid-Tower Chassis Review

Cougar Panzer G Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Shannon Robb | 

Posted:

1 week, 1 day ago | 

Summary:

The COUGAR Panzer-G is a decent case as long as you don't need to go crazy on cooling components, quite the reasonable offering. Read the review.

FSP CMT340 Addressable RGB Mid-Tower Chassis Review

FSP CMT340 Addressable RGB Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

May 5, 2019 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

We recommend FSP's CMT340 Addressable RGB Mid-Tower Chassis. It has a glass door, RGB fans, a sturdy interior and much more that surprised us. Read the review.

Scythe Kaze Flex 120 RGB Fan Review

Scythe Kaze Flex 120 RGB Fan Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Apr 18, 2019 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The Scythe Kaze Flex 120 RGB fans are great, with simple RGB and fantastic value we can't help but recommend them. Read the review.

Cougar Vortex RGB HPB 120 PWM HDB Cooling Kit Review

Cougar Vortex RGB HPB 120 PWM HDB Cooling Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Apr 16, 2019 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The Cougar Vortex RGB HPB 120 PWM HDB Cooling Kit earned our Editors Choice award, and there is many reasons why this should be your next cooling kit. Read the review.

ID-Cooling ZF-12025-RGB TRIO Fan Review

ID-Cooling ZF-12025-RGB TRIO Fan Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Apr 11, 2019 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

If you are after some wicked lighting customization on a RGB fan kit, then ID-Coolings ZF-12025 TRIO simply can't be missed. Read the review.

Antec P101 Silent The Silent Guardian Chassis Review

Antec P101 Silent The Silent Guardian Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Apr 1, 2019 2:01 am | 

Summary:

The Antec P101 Silent Silent Guardian is very affordable but does have some downsides, check out our full consensus on the mid-tower chassis here. Read the review.

See more review content from our Cases, Cooling & PSU category.

Computer Systems

ASRock DeskMini 310 SFF PC Review

ASRock DeskMini 310 SFF PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 14, 2018 4:00 am | 

Summary:

Check out our review on ASRock's DeskMini 310, it's a small form factor gaming PC that we definitely recommend you consider if you are market for one. Read the review.

Zotac MEK1 Gaming PC Review

Zotac MEK1 Gaming PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jul 12, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

We tried to build a PC ourselves for the same value and couldn't do it. ZOTAC really do offer amazing value on the MEK1 Gaming PC. Read the review.

Intel Hades Canyon NUC8i7HVK Review

Intel Hades Canyon NUC8i7HVK Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 29, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's feature-packed NUC8i7HVK is jammed with top of the line hardware, this could be your next 1080p gaming system! Read the review.

ASRock DeskMini GTX1080 (Intel Z370) SFFPC Review

ASRock DeskMini GTX1080 (Intel Z370) SFFPC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Feb 4, 2018 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

ASRock's new DeskMini GTX1080 packs a GTX 1080 inside of a beautiful SFF chassis. Read the review.

Intel Compute Card CD1M3128MK + DK132EPJ Dock SFF PC Review

Intel Compute Card CD1M3128MK + DK132EPJ Dock SFF PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 29, 2017 7:22 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's tiny yet powerful Compute Card CD1M3128MK SFF PC and DK132EPJ Dock get fully examined. Read the review.

AVADirect Threadripper GeForce Battlebox Ultimate PC Review

AVADirect Threadripper GeForce Battlebox Ultimate PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 9, 2017 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

AVADirect's Threadripper GeForce Battlebox Ultimate gaming PC goes under the spotlight. Is it one to consider? Let's see. Read the review.

See more review content from our Computer Systems category.

CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs

Intel Unlocked Xeon W-3175X (System) Review

Intel Unlocked Xeon W-3175X (System) Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 30, 2019 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's new Xeon W-3175X is a beast and worthy of its high price tag. Read the review.

Intel Core i9-9980XE Extreme Edition Review

Intel Core i9-9980XE Extreme Edition Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 13, 2018 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

Intel refreshes its flagship CPU with the new Core i9-9980XE, but is it worth it? Read the review.

AMD Ryzen Threadripper 2970WX and 2920X Review

AMD Ryzen Threadripper 2970WX and 2920X Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Oct 29, 2018 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

AMD's new Ryzen Threadripper 2970WX and 2920X are here, how do they shape up against the flagship 2990WX? Read the review.

Intel Core i9-9900K 9th Gen Coffee Lake Review

Intel Core i9-9900K 9th Gen Coffee Lake Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Oct 19, 2018 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's very first consumer 8C/16T processor is the new king, the Core i9-9900K. Read the review.

AMD Ryzen Threadripper 2990WX and 2950X Review

AMD Ryzen Threadripper 2990WX and 2950X Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Aug 13, 2018 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

The world's first 32C/64T consumer processor is here, with our review of the AMD Ryzen Threadripper 2990WX Read the review.

Intel Core i7-8086K Coffee Lake Review

Intel Core i7-8086K Coffee Lake Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jul 10, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

We think the 8086K is the best CPU for the Z370 platform and the best overclocking CPU we have seen from Intel. Read the review.

See more review content from our CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs category.

Displays & Projectors

ASUS ROG Strix XG49VQ Review: 32:9 Gaming Goodness At 144Hz

ASUS ROG Strix XG49VQ Review: 32:9 Gaming Goodness At 144Hz

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

May 18, 2019 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The ASUS ROG Strix XG49VQ is a 49-inch 32:9 gaming monitor with FreeSync 2 HDR and 144Hz and it kicks ass. Read the review.

VAVA UST 4K Laser Projector Review

VAVA UST 4K Laser Projector Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

May 4, 2019 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

VAVA undercuts the competition with its own 4K UST Projector. Read the review.

ASUS ROG Swift PG27UQ: The Best Gaming Monitor Ever Made

ASUS ROG Swift PG27UQ: The Best Gaming Monitor Ever Made

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Dec 17, 2018 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

Teamed with a new GeForce RTX 2080 Ti, the ASUS ROG Swift PG27UQ is a total masterpiece of a gaming display. Read the review.

ASUS ProArt PA32UC Monitor: Workstation Monitor Perfection

ASUS ProArt PA32UC Monitor: Workstation Monitor Perfection

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Aug 1, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

ASUS' professional-grade 32-inch 4K IPS workstation monitor is a thing of absolute beauty. Read the review.

ASUS ProArt PA27AC Monitor: The Best Workstation Monitor?!

ASUS ProArt PA27AC Monitor: The Best Workstation Monitor?!

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jun 18, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The ASUS ProArt PA27AC HDR monitor is one of the best you can buy, with a super-small bezel and Thunderbolt 3. Read the review.

AOC AGON AG322QCX: 32-inch 1440p 144Hz FreeSync = Just $470

AOC AGON AG322QCX: 32-inch 1440p 144Hz FreeSync = Just $470

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 7, 2018 1:00 am | 

Summary:

AOC blows us away with a sub $500 gaming monitor, rocking a native 1440p resolution and huge 144Hz refresh, oh and FreeSync! Read the review.

See more review content from our Displays & Projectors category.

Gaming

Mortal Kombat 11 Review: Kataclysmic Khaos

Mortal Kombat 11 Review: Kataclysmic Khaos

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

May 27, 2019 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Netherealm's latest sequel is a crafty, suave, and brutal celebration of the timeless series Read the review.

Layers of Fear 2 Review: Lynchian Horror at its Finest

Layers of Fear 2 Review: Lynchian Horror at its Finest

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

May 24, 2019 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

If David Lynch made a video game, it'd be Layers of Fear 2 Read the review.

Anthem Review: Flight of Fancy

Anthem Review: Flight of Fancy

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Mar 31, 2019 6:04 am | 

Summary:

BioWare's new IP gamble falls short, but manages to bring some magic. Read the review.

Resident Evil 2 Remake Review: Fright Night

Resident Evil 2 Remake Review: Fright Night

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Feb 16, 2019 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

Capcom redefines terror and reigns supreme as the kings of horror Read the review.

Fallout 76 Review: Atomic Waste

Fallout 76 Review: Atomic Waste

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Dec 12, 2018 4:00 am | 

Summary:

Fallout 76 takes many steps backwards for the franchise and feels like a failed experiment. Read the review.

Assassin's Creed: Odyssey Review, The Achilles of Games

Assassin's Creed: Odyssey Review, The Achilles of Games

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Oct 31, 2018 10:48 pm | 

Summary:

Take a journey through ancient Greek History with our review of Ubisoft's Assassin's Creed: Odyssey. Read the review.

See more review content from our Gaming category.

HT & Movies

Captain America: The First Avenger 4K Blu-ray Review

Captain America: The First Avenger 4K Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Apr 30, 2019 3:00 am | 

Summary:

Captain America shines like the beaming star of hope that he is in this review of the 4K edition of Captain America: The First Avenger. Read the review.

Halloween 4K Blu-ray Review

Halloween 4K Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Mar 19, 2019 3:00 am | 

Summary:

After a decade in wait, Michael Myers is back in the best film of the series since the 1978 original Read the review.

Avengers: Age of Ultron 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

Avengers: Age of Ultron 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Oct 2, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The film might be a downgrade from its predecessor, but the overall package is an impressive 4K upgrade Read the review.

The Predator Cinema Review

The Predator Cinema Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Oct 1, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The classic sci-fi creature is overdue a truly triumphant return, but 'The Predator' isn't it. Read the review.

The Avengers 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

The Avengers 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Sep 1, 2018 5:00 pm | 

Summary:

Fans will appreciate the subtle but welcome improvements in Disney's first 4K catalog title re-release Read the review.

Predator 4K Ultra HD Blu-Ray Review

Predator 4K Ultra HD Blu-Ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Aug 27, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The 1987 sci-fi classic has been overhauled in a stunning 4K premiere that rights the wrongs of previous releases Read the review.

See more review content from our HT & Movies category.

IT/Datacenter

Intel DC P4510 2TB & 8TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Intel DC P4510 2TB & 8TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

May 2, 2018 3:30 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's first 64-layer TLC Enterprise SSD, the DC P4510, is set to invade datacenters everywhere. Read the review.

Synology FlashStation FS3017 24-Bay All-Flash NAS Review

Synology FlashStation FS3017 24-Bay All-Flash NAS Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Feb 14, 2017 5:15 pm | 

Summary:

Synology's FlashStation FS3017 24-bay all-flash NAS is easily the fastest network storage device we have tested from Synology. It's insane. Read the review.

Micron 5100 Series ECO & MAX SATA Enterprise SSD Review

Micron 5100 Series ECO & MAX SATA Enterprise SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jan 31, 2017 5:00 am | 

Summary:

Micron's 5100 series is their first 3D flash-based line of enterprise SSDs. Let's take a close look at the 5100 MAX and 5100 ECO. Read the review.

Intel DC P3520 2TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Intel DC P3520 2TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jan 16, 2017 4:50 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's first 3D flash-based enterprise SSD, the DC P3520, hits the market. Here's our full review of it. Read the review.

Micron 9100 MAX 2.4TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Micron 9100 MAX 2.4TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jul 6, 2016 7:00 am | 

Summary:

Micron drops the hammer with their new 9100 Series SSDs, featuring unmatched write performance combined with one of the industry's lowest price points. Read the review.

Techman XC100E5C 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Techman XC100E5C 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jul 1, 2016 4:20 pm | 

Summary:

Techman enters the ring with their new XC100E5C series enterprise NVMe SSDs. We test the 1.6TB model standalone and in RAID 0. Read the review.

See more review content from our IT/Datacenter category.

Laptops

Lenovo Flex 6-14IBK (Kaby Lake-R) Laptop Review

Lenovo Flex 6-14IBK (Kaby Lake-R) Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

2 days, 12 hours ago | 

Summary:

The Lenovo Flex 6 comes in at just under $1000, and for its price it offers incredible value, packs features to the brim and has a dedicated GPU. Read the review.

GIGABYTE Aorus 15-XA (Coffee Lake-R) Laptop Review

GIGABYTE Aorus 15-XA (Coffee Lake-R) Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

May 15, 2019 1:40 am | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE's Aorus 15-XA is an affordable yet fantastic gaming experience, its 15.6" SHARP display at 240hz is something to truly consider. Read the review.

GIGABYTE Aero 15-Y9 (Coffee Lake-HK) Laptop Review

GIGABYTE Aero 15-Y9 (Coffee Lake-HK) Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 4, 2019 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

The AERO 15 Y9 is simply a beast of a gaming notebook, with features such as AI and high performance hardware and more you take mobile gaming next-gen Read the review.

Razer Blade 15 (Kaby Lake-R) Laptop Review

Razer Blade 15 (Kaby Lake-R) Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 7, 2018 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

In need of a fast, durable, sleek looking notebook that can stomp through all mainstream games? Look no further than the Razer Blade 15. Read the review.

Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Yoga (Kaby Lake-R) Laptop Review

Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Yoga (Kaby Lake-R) Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 3, 2018 3:00 am | 

Summary:

In need of an extremely thin versatile notebook ? Look no further than the Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Yoga. Read the review.

Razer Blade Pro (Kaby Lake) Laptop Review

Razer Blade Pro (Kaby Lake) Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jul 13, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

For a hefty price-tag, the Blade Pro is well designed, well built laptop that performs admirably at 1080p. Read the review.

See more review content from our Laptops category.

Maker & DIY

M3D Micro 3D Printer Review

M3D Micro 3D Printer Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 21, 2016 3:12 am | 

Summary:

If you are in the market for a turnkey solution to 3D printing, M3D may have a solution for you in the Micro. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

Intel Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller Review

Intel Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

May 20, 2016 1:16 am | 

Summary:

Intel's Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller development board goes under the microscope today to see exactly what it brings to the table. Read the review.

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 20, 2014 3:08 pm | 

Summary:

Steven takes us on a tour of XYZprinting's Da Vinci 1.0 3D printer. Its value impressed us for the features included - here's our full review of it. Read the review.

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Apr 18, 2014 10:03 pm | 

Summary:

The Ord Bot Hadron from Punchtec is a very versatile 3D printer that changed the way Charles think about printing with PLA and 1.75mm filament. Read the review.

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2013 10:31 pm | 

Summary:

Protostack's latest development kit breaks the ATmega328 trend and introduces us to the ATmega32A. Let's take a full look at it in this review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Maker & DIY category.

Mobile Devices

Fitbit Versa Lite Smart Fitness Watch Review

Fitbit Versa Lite Smart Fitness Watch Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Apr 24, 2019 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Despite a rocky start, Fitbit is betting their future on smart watches, and it looks like the strategy is starting to pay dividends Read the review.

Fitbit Versa Smart Fitness Watch Review

Fitbit Versa Smart Fitness Watch Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

May 30, 2018 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Fitbit has successfully refined the smartwatch concept, but the lack of usable apps is getting hard to defend Read the review.

Fitbit Aria 2 Wi-Fi Smart Scale Review

Fitbit Aria 2 Wi-Fi Smart Scale Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Apr 13, 2018 3:00 am | 

Summary:

It's taken six years, but Fitbit has finally given their Wi-Fi fitness scales a refresh that refines - not redefines - the user experience Read the review.

Fitbit Ionic Smart Fitness Watch Review

Fitbit Ionic Smart Fitness Watch Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Feb 18, 2018 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

After a long wait, Fitbit is finally ready to challenge Apple's dominance of the smartwatch market. But should Cupertino be worried? Read the review.

Fitbit Alta HR Fitness Wristband Review

Fitbit Alta HR Fitness Wristband Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jun 14, 2017 1:13 am | 

Summary:

Following up on last year's casual-focused Alta, Fitbit gifts its successor with heart rate tracking, in the same slim line profile. Read the review.

HP Sprocket Photo Printer Review

HP Sprocket Photo Printer Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jun 13, 2017 4:56 am | 

Summary:

HP's Sprocket is the newest novelty photo printer to enter the market, aiming to make portable social image printing as fun as possible. Read the review.

See more review content from our Mobile Devices category.

Motherboards

ASUS Rampage VI Extreme Omega Motherboard Review

ASUS Rampage VI Extreme Omega Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 12, 2019 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The ASUS Rampage VI Extreme Omega is one of the highest-end motherboards we have ever seen, it's so good we gave it Editors Choice award. Read the review.

GIGABYTE X299 Aorus Master (Intel X299) Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE X299 Aorus Master (Intel X299) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 3, 2019 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE's Aorus Master X299 Motherboard is a fantastic motherboard packed with a solid VRM and decent feature set, check out our other thoughts here. Read the review.

MSI MEG X399 CREATION (AMD X399) Motherboard Review

MSI MEG X399 CREATION (AMD X399) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 26, 2019 4:53 am | 

Summary:

The MEG X399 CREATION is an excellent motherboard, it offers a monster 16 phase VRM with 70A power stages, solid USB implementation and much more. Read the review.

ASUS Zenith Extreme Alpha (AMD X399) Motherboard Review

ASUS Zenith Extreme Alpha (AMD X399) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 18, 2019 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The ASUS Zenith Extreme Alpha has quite a selection of features, has great performance and is a great looking motherboard. Read the review.

GIGABYTE X399 Aorus Xtreme (AMD X399) Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE X399 Aorus Xtreme (AMD X399) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 14, 2019 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE's X399 Aorus Xtreme hits every category for high-end features, its slick and packs a punch when combined with AMD's 2990WX. Read the review.

ASRock B365M Phantom Gaming 4 Motherboard Review

ASRock B365M Phantom Gaming 4 Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 12, 2019 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

We think that the ASRock B365M Phantom Gaming 4 is a solid LGA1151 motherboard with a great set of features at quite a reasonable price. Read the review.

See more review content from our Motherboards category.

Networking

ASUS AX92U Wi-Fi 6 Mesh Review

ASUS AX92U Wi-Fi 6 Mesh Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 day ago | 

Summary:

We visit with our first Wi-Fi 6 Mesh platform with the ASUS AX92U Wi-Fi 6. Read the review.

TPLink Deco M4 Mesh Wi-Fi Review

TPLink Deco M4 Mesh Wi-Fi Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week, 4 days ago | 

Summary:

TP-Link aims to make 802.11ac affordable for all with its latest solutions. Read the review.

Logitech Harmony Express Review

Logitech Harmony Express Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

May 16, 2019 12:49 am | 

Summary:

Logitech adds Alexa integration into its latest Harmony remote. Read the review.

Reolink Argus Pro Wire-Free Camera Review

Reolink Argus Pro Wire-Free Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

May 10, 2019 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Argus Pro adds to Reolinks Wire-Free lineup as a fantastic budget option. Read the review.

Belkin Wemo Smart Plug and Dimmer Review

Belkin Wemo Smart Plug and Dimmer Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

May 6, 2019 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Is Wemo as good as it gets for Smart Home control? Read the review.

Arlo Ultra 4K Single Camera Kit Review

Arlo Ultra 4K Single Camera Kit Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

May 3, 2019 3:00 am | 

Summary:

Arlo adds 4K support to its popular line of security cameras, but does that offset the increased costs? Read the review.

See more review content from our Networking category.

Peripherals

Corsair Nightsword RGB FPS/MOBA Gaming Mouse Review

Corsair Nightsword RGB FPS/MOBA Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

5 days, 1 hour ago | 

Summary:

The Corsair Nightsword RGB is simply one of the best mice on the planet, earning our Editors Choice award for its features, look and durability. Read the review.

Corsair M55 RGB PRO Ambidextrous Gaming Mouse Review

Corsair M55 RGB PRO Ambidextrous Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

5 days, 2 hours ago | 

Summary:

The Corsair M55 RGB PRO Ambidextrous Gaming Mouse comes with iCUE software support and great feature set, most importantly its only $40. Read the review.

Dream Machines DM1 FPS Gaming Mouse Review

Dream Machines DM1 FPS Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 5 days ago | 

Summary:

If you are serious about FPS gaming, Dream Machines DM1 FPS Gaming Mouse is something you truly shouldn't overlook. Read the review.

HyperX Double Shot PBT "Pudding" Keycaps Review

HyperX Double Shot PBT "Pudding" Keycaps Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jun 3, 2019 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The HyperX Double Shot PBT "Pudding" Keycaps earned our Editors Choice award, find out why we cannot recommend them enough. Read the review.

HyperX Alloy FPS RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

HyperX Alloy FPS RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

May 31, 2019 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

HyperX's Alloy FPS RGB is a feature rich mechanical keyboard that comes in quite reasonably priced, we believe many gamers will enjoy this keyboard! Read the review.

Logitech G903 Lightspeed Wireless Gaming Mouse Review

Logitech G903 Lightspeed Wireless Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Mar 22, 2019 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The Logitech G903 Lightspeed Wireless Gaming Mouse is one of the best mice we have encountered, the price might be high but it's more than worth it. Read the review.

See more review content from our Peripherals category.

Printers & Scanners

HP OfficeJet Pro 8740 Printer Review

HP OfficeJet Pro 8740 Printer Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Sep 26, 2017 10:35 am | 

Summary:

HP's latest MFC proves you can have both quantity and quality in one well priced device. Read the review.

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Dec 29, 2012 7:19 am | 

Summary:

Ben takes a look at the latest budget photo scanner from Kaiser Baas. Does convenience trump quality? Read the review.

See more review content from our Printers & Scanners category.

RAM

ADATA XPG Spectrix D60G DDR4-3000 32GB Memory Kit Review

ADATA XPG Spectrix D60G DDR4-3000 32GB Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

May 21, 2019 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The ADATA XPG Spectrix D60G was so good that it earned our Editors Choice award, it has an aesthetic look, with great performance at a good price. Read the review.

Corsair Dominator Platinum RGB DDR4-3200 32GB Kit Review

Corsair Dominator Platinum RGB DDR4-3200 32GB Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Apr 9, 2019 3:00 am | 

Summary:

The Corsair Dominator Platinum RGB looks absolutely fantastic while also packing a punch performance wise, check out the rest of our thoughts here! Read the review.

Silicon Power XPOWER Turbine RGB DDR4-3200 16GB Kit Review

Silicon Power XPOWER Turbine RGB DDR4-3200 16GB Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Apr 4, 2019 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

The Silicon Power XPOWER Turbine RGB keeps you up with the RGB RAM herd, while also providing you excellent performance at a reasonable cost. Read the review.

Patriot Viper Steel Extreme Performance DDR4-4400 Review

Patriot Viper Steel Extreme Performance DDR4-4400 Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Mar 28, 2019 3:00 am | 

Summary:

The Viper Steel 4400MHz kit is affordable, outperforms faster kits of DDR4, and while it lacks any kind of LEDs it still keeps its aesthetics. Read the review.

GeIL Super Luce RGB Sync DDR4-3200 16GB Memory Kit Review

GeIL Super Luce RGB Sync DDR4-3200 16GB Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Feb 15, 2019 11:26 pm | 

Summary:

The GeIL Super Luce RGB Sync might be a bit more expensive than the average set, but they make up for it in speed. Check out our other thoughts here. Read the review.

G.Skill TridentZ Royal 4000MHz 32GB Memory Kit Review

G.Skill TridentZ Royal 4000MHz 32GB Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Feb 14, 2019 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

The TridentZ Royal is the best-looking RAM we have ever seen come out of the box, it also doesn't disappoint performance wise, but they aren't cheap! Read the review.

See more review content from our RAM category.

Software

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 4, 2013 5:03 pm | 

Summary:

Norton Mobile Security is here to protect your smartphone and everything in it. Let's take a close look at what it does. Read the review.

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

By:

TweakTown Staff | 

Posted:

May 23, 2013 5:59 am | 

Summary:

With today's RAM prices at an all-time low, it has never been a better time to stuff your motherboard with as much RAM as it can hold. Modern systems can take a lot of it, and there is a certain breed... Read the review.

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2013 11:16 pm | 

Summary:

Why go into all the trouble of troubleshooting and repairing software problems when you can just undo them all in mere seconds at the next reboot? Let's discuss Rollback RX. Read the review.

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Mar 5, 2013 1:50 pm | 

Summary:

When it comes to Light Virtualization very few programs perform as well as Shadow Defender. This lightweight program is easy to use, bloat-free, and light on system resources; yet it possesses the power... Read the review.

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2011 8:59 am | 

Summary:

We have a quick gloss-over with Office for Mac 2011 and tell you how a new Mac user feels about the Office suite. Read the review.

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Feb 11, 2011 2:30 am | 

Summary:

NAVIGON hit up the App Store with some GPS software. We answer the question of whether or not it's worth the download. Read the review.

See more review content from our Software category.

Storage

Memblaze PBlaze5 C916 and D916 Enterprise SSD Review

Memblaze PBlaze5 C916 and D916 Enterprise SSD Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

3 days ago | 

Summary:

Memblaze has a monster 16-channel high-performance NVMe accelerator SSD in for testing. Read the review.

Team Group MP34 Phison E12-Powered NVMe SSD Review

Team Group MP34 Phison E12-Powered NVMe SSD Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

1 week ago | 

Summary:

High speed for a low price. We like the Team Group MP34 and if you want a strong value, you will too. Read the review.

Asustor Nimbustor 4 (AS5304T) Review

Asustor Nimbustor 4 (AS5304T) Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week, 5 days ago | 

Summary:

2.5Gbe goes mainstream as Asustor intros the Nimbustor Read the review.

Seagate Backup Plus Slim 2TB Review

Seagate Backup Plus Slim 2TB Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jun 1, 2019 3:00 am | 

Summary:

Seagate adds redesigned solutions to its Backup Plus lineup. Read the review.

Synology DS1819+ NAS Review

Synology DS1819+ NAS Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

May 29, 2019 3:00 am | 

Summary:

The Synology DS1819+ comes with a variety of versatile features, while also being an affordable and easily expandable user-friendly NAS. Read the review.

PNY XLR8 CS3030 Low-Cost NVMe SSD Review

PNY XLR8 CS3030 Low-Cost NVMe SSD Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

May 28, 2019 3:00 am | 

Summary:

The PNY XLR8 CS3030 is a big hit in Europe already. The drive brings strong performance at quite a low price. Read the review.

See more review content from our Storage category.

Video Cards

MSI GeForce GTX 1650 GAMING X 4G Review: Kick Ass $150 Card

MSI GeForce GTX 1650 GAMING X 4G Review: Kick Ass $150 Card

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 27, 2019 2:35 am | 

Summary:

MSI's new GeForce GTX 1650 GAMING X 4G is the perfect $150-or-so graphics card for 1080p gaming. Read the review.

MSI GeForce GTX 1660 GAMING X & VENTUS XS Review

MSI GeForce GTX 1660 GAMING X & VENTUS XS Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Mar 19, 2019 5:30 am | 

Summary:

NVIDIA's second Turing GPU in the GeForce GTX series is here with the GeForce GTX 1660. Read the review.

MSI GeForce GTX 1660 Ti GAMING X & VENTUS XS Review

MSI GeForce GTX 1660 Ti GAMING X & VENTUS XS Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Feb 22, 2019 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

MSI launches two new GeForce GTX 1660 Ti graphics cards at $279 and $299, perfect for Apex Legends. Read the review.

AMD Radeon VII Review: Team Red Is Back To Enthusiast GPUs

AMD Radeon VII Review: Team Red Is Back To Enthusiast GPUs

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Feb 7, 2019 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

AMD returns to the high-end graphics card market with Radeon VII, which battles NVIDIA's new GeForce RTX 2080. Read the review.

MSI GeForce RTX 2060 GAMING Z Review

MSI GeForce RTX 2060 GAMING Z Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Feb 1, 2019 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

MSI's new GeForce RTX 2060 GAMING Z features the highest out of the box GPU boost clocks of any RTX 2060 on the market. Read the review.

MSI GeForce RTX 2080 Ti LIGHTNING Z: Holy Balls of Steel

MSI GeForce RTX 2080 Ti LIGHTNING Z: Holy Balls of Steel

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jan 26, 2019 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

The MSI GeForce RTX 2080 Ti LIGHTNING Z is one of the best graphics cards you can buy right now, and it looks AWESOME. Read the review.

See more review content from our Video Cards category.
loading