Technology content trusted in North America and globally since 1999
7,745 Reviews & Articles | 57,374 News Posts

TweakTown Content Listing - Reviews

Below you can find a list of our latest reviews that have been published on TweakTown recently. Scroll down and you'll see that the content is split into our various different content categories. We have listed the latest six reviews for each category, but you can drill down further by going to the dedicated page for that category by clicking one of the various links below.

If you wish, you can refine your search by visiting one of our content categories by clicking one of the blue tabs just below. There you will be presented with all the content from that category (reviews, articles and guides), and you can also search by sub-category and year from those pages, hence refining your search further.

Refine Content by Category:

Audio, Sound & Speakers

JBL Under Armour Bluetooth Wireless Headphones Review

JBL Under Armour Bluetooth Wireless Headphones Review

By:

Jeff Williams | 

Posted:

May 11, 2016 5:20 pm | 

Summary:

Two famous company that have little to do with each other team up to produce a pair of Bluetooth wireless headphones. How do JBL and Under Armour do? Read the review.

1MORE Dual Driver In-Ear Headphones Review

1MORE Dual Driver In-Ear Headphones Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

May 6, 2016 4:22 pm | 

Summary:

We spend some time focusing on 1MORE's Dual Driver In-Ear Headphones. We can say straight out that these are incredibly good for the price. Read the review.

Creative iRoar Intelligent Bluetooth Speaker Review

Creative iRoar Intelligent Bluetooth Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

May 4, 2016 4:40 pm | 

Summary:

Described as 'the most intelligent speaker on the planet', Creative's iRoar Bluetooth speaker is essentially a Sound Blaster Roar with added brains. Read the review.

JBL Xtreme Portable Bluetooth Speaker Review

JBL Xtreme Portable Bluetooth Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

May 2, 2016 4:48 pm | 

Summary:

Pushing the boundaries of 'portable', JBL's Xtreme Bluetooth speaker will provide you with extreme sound for the hassle of lugging it around. Read the review.

1MORE Swarovski Crystal Piston Earphones Review

1MORE Swarovski Crystal Piston Earphones Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2016 1:24 am | 

Summary:

Designed in a 'his and hers' fashion dual package kit, 1MORE's Swarovski Crystal Piston Earphones provide much more than just bling. Read the review.

Creative Sound Blaster Roar Pro Bluetooth Portable Speaker Review

Creative Sound Blaster Roar Pro Bluetooth Portable Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Apr 29, 2016 1:08 am | 

Summary:

Creative was rated highly for its original Sound Blaster Roar portable speaker, but how does the more expensive Roar Pro perform? Let's take a look. Read the review.

See more review content from our Audio, Sound & Speakers category.

Cameras

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 14, 2015 2:10 am | 

Summary:

Steven tells us all about Seek's XR Thermal Camera for Android devices in today's review. If you need to take thermal images, read on. Read the review.

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 8, 2015 3:15 pm | 

Summary:

Thanks to the help of Seek Thermal, we are bringing thermal images to all upcoming motherboard reviews. But first, here's our full review by Steven. Read the review.

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2014 6:17 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at one of the latest products from Transcend, the Drive Pro 200. If you need an aid in recording your driving, this could be for you. Read the review.

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 19, 2013 6:02 am | 

Summary:

If you have ever wanted an easy to set up surveillance solution, the DCS-2332L may be for you. Let's take a look at this cloud camera now. Read the review.

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 30, 2013 3:38 pm | 

Summary:

Compro's Cloud Network Camera designed for the home gets reviewed. Is a cloud-based network-attached camera something you need? Let's see. Read the review.

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

By:

Don Lynn | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2010 5:11 pm | 

Summary:

Joby's Gorillapod lineup looks to take your camera anywhere for shots that you wouldn't have been able to take before. The magnetic version looks to give you even more flexibility in where your camera... Read the review.

See more review content from our Cameras category.

Cases, Cooling & PSU

Rosewill Cullinan MX Mid-Tower Chassis Review

Rosewill Cullinan MX Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

5 days, 15 hours ago | 

Summary:

The Cullinan MX mid-tower computer case is one of the best we've seen from Rosewill in some time. Read the review.

SilverStone Kublai KL07 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

SilverStone Kublai KL07 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 1 day ago | 

Summary:

SilverStone's Kublai KL07 mid-tower computer case deserves your attention. Join us for our full review. Read the review.

ID Cooling SE-214L Snow Edition CPU Cooler Review

ID Cooling SE-214L Snow Edition CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 2 days ago | 

Summary:

ID Cooling's SE-214L Snow Edition CPU cooler looks the goods and isn't loud, but can it tame our processor? Let's see. Read the review.

Scythe Fuma Rev.B CPU Cooler Review

Scythe Fuma Rev.B CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 3 days ago | 

Summary:

Scythe's Fuma Rev.B CPU cooler is definitely one to take a close look at. Join us as we check it out. Read the review.

ID Cooling Auraflow 240 CPU Cooler Review

ID Cooling Auraflow 240 CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 4 days ago | 

Summary:

ID Cooling's Auraflow 240 CPU liquid cooler gets thoroughly investigated as we find out if its a buy or not. Read the review.

Rosewill Meteor XR Mid-Tower Chassis Review

Rosewill Meteor XR Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Oct 30, 2017 2:09 pm | 

Summary:

Rosewill's Meteor XR mid-tower computer case goes under the spotlight today as we see what it's all about. Read the review.

See more review content from our Cases, Cooling & PSU category.

Computer Systems

AVADirect Threadripper GeForce Battlebox Ultimate PC Review

AVADirect Threadripper GeForce Battlebox Ultimate PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

1 week, 2 days ago | 

Summary:

AVADirect's Threadripper GeForce Battlebox Ultimate gaming PC goes under the spotlight. Is it one to consider? Let's see. Read the review.

Smallest in the World: ThinkStation P320 Tiny Review

Smallest in the World: ThinkStation P320 Tiny Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Oct 25, 2017 4:51 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's ThinkStation P320 Tiny SFF PC is the smallest true ISV certified workstation on the market and is well worth a close look. Read the review.

Lenovo ThinkStation P910 Workstation PC Review

Lenovo ThinkStation P910 Workstation PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jun 21, 2017 1:20 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's ThinkStation P910 workstation PC is the most powerful system that Lenovo sells. Well, this should be fun! Let's see what it can do. Read the review.

AVADirect Avant Garde Gaming PC Review

AVADirect Avant Garde Gaming PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jun 20, 2017 1:15 pm | 

Summary:

AVADirect's stunning and beasty Avant Garde gaming PC gets fully tested in our range of productivity and gaming benchmarks. Read the review.

Velocity Micro Raptor Z55 Gaming PC Review

Velocity Micro Raptor Z55 Gaming PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

May 3, 2017 4:20 pm | 

Summary:

Velocity Micro's Raptor Z55 gaming PC is one of the fastest computer systems we've ever tested. Come and take a look. Read the review.

Calyos NSG-S0 100% Silent Fanless Gaming PC Review

Calyos NSG-S0 100% Silent Fanless Gaming PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2017 3:21 am | 

Summary:

Calyos calls its NSG-S0 the world's first fanless chassis for high performing PCs. Is it any good? Let's find out. Read the review.

See more review content from our Computer Systems category.

CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs

Intel Core i7-8700K and i5-8400 Coffee Lake CPU Review

Intel Core i7-8700K and i5-8400 Coffee Lake CPU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Oct 5, 2017 1:01 pm | 

Summary:

Intel today takes the covers off its newest desktop processors, the Core i7-8700K and i5-8400 Coffee Lake CPUs. Strap in as we check them out. Read the review.

Intel Core i9-7980XE and i9-7960X CPU Review

Intel Core i9-7980XE and i9-7960X CPU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Sep 25, 2017 7:01 am | 

Summary:

Intel's newest desktop processors hit the market today in the Core i9-7980XE and i9-7960X. But you are going to need up to $2000 to afford one. Read the review.

AMD Ryzen Threadripper 1950X and 1920X CPU Review

AMD Ryzen Threadripper 1950X and 1920X CPU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Aug 10, 2017 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

AMD's extremely anticipated Ryzen Threadripper 1950X and 1920X processors are finally here! We run all the numbers and give you the full picture. Read the review.

Intel Core i7-7820X X-Series Skylake-X 8C/16T CPU Review

Intel Core i7-7820X X-Series Skylake-X 8C/16T CPU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Aug 8, 2017 10:04 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's Core i7-7820X X-Series Skylake-X 8C/16T processor gets examined to see where it sits in the market to help you on the buying decision. Read the review.

AMD Ryzen 3 1300X and Ryzen 3 1200 CPU Review

AMD Ryzen 3 1300X and Ryzen 3 1200 CPU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jul 27, 2017 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

AMD debuts its Ryzen 3 1300X and Ryzen 3 1200 processors today and we have ran them through their paces to see how they perform. Read the review.

Intel Core i7-7740X X-Series Kaby Lake-X CPU Review

Intel Core i7-7740X X-Series Kaby Lake-X CPU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jul 5, 2017 8:11 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's Core i7-7740X X-Series Kaby Lake-X CPU gets put under the spotlight as we completely run it through its paces to see how it does. Read the review.

See more review content from our CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs category.

Displays & Projectors

AKiTiO Node Thunderbolt 3 eGPU Enclosure Review

AKiTiO Node Thunderbolt 3 eGPU Enclosure Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Oct 31, 2017 1:18 pm | 

Summary:

We put Thunderbolt 3 to the test with the Node eGPU external graphics card enclosure from AKiTiO. Read the review.

DockCase Connectivity Dock for MacBook 15" Review

DockCase Connectivity Dock for MacBook 15" Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Sep 13, 2017 4:55 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at a new product hitting Kickstarter, the DockCase. Read the review.

CalDigit TS3 Lite Thunderbolt Station 3 Review

CalDigit TS3 Lite Thunderbolt Station 3 Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 7, 2017 11:46 pm | 

Summary:

CalDigit's TS3 Lite Thunderbolt Station 3 gets fully investigated as we see if it's worth buying or not. Read the review.

Kensington SD4600P USB-C Docking Station Review

Kensington SD4600P USB-C Docking Station Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Oct 6, 2016 4:38 pm | 

Summary:

4K60 support comes standard on Kensington's latest dock, the SD4600P USB-C Docking Station. Check out our full review. Read the review.

OWC USB-C Dock for 2015 MacBook Review

OWC USB-C Dock for 2015 MacBook Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 9, 2016 11:15 pm | 

Summary:

OWC is back offering up USB-C connectivity in their latest solution, the USB-C Dock for the 2015 Apple MacBook. Read the review.

iClever USB 3.0 Universal DisplayLink Dock Review

iClever USB 3.0 Universal DisplayLink Dock Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 1, 2016 5:21 pm | 

Summary:

iClever now offers a full DisplayLink docking solution, but is the performance enough in this overcrowded market? Let's find out. Read the review.

See more review content from our Displays & Projectors category.

Gaming

The Evil Within 2 Review: Nightmares and Hellscapes

The Evil Within 2 Review: Nightmares and Hellscapes

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Oct 28, 2017 10:40 pm | 

Summary:

Tango Gameworks defends their title as the masters of horror with this harrowing, visceral jaunt into hell itself. Read the review.

South Park: The Fractured But Whole Review

South Park: The Fractured But Whole Review

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Oct 16, 2017 8:16 pm | 

Summary:

Fractured But Whole feels genuinely like a hilarious, interactive episode of South Park. Read the review.

Mario + Rabbids Kingdom Battle Review

Mario + Rabbids Kingdom Battle Review

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Aug 29, 2017 2:25 am | 

Summary:

Ubisoft crafts a whimsical, fun, and challenging strategy for the Nintendo Switch. Here's our verdict. Read the review.

Tekken 7 Review: King of the Iron Fist

Tekken 7 Review: King of the Iron Fist

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Jul 9, 2017 6:18 pm | 

Summary:

Tekken 7 smashes our expectations of what a fighting game can be, but drops the ball in content. Read the review.

The Surge Review - Burnt Out

The Surge Review - Burnt Out

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Jun 12, 2017 10:18 am | 

Summary:

The Surge has potential, but its weighed down by clunky awkwardness that frustrates rather than delights. Read the review.

Prey Review: Dark Stars, Darker Thoughts

Prey Review: Dark Stars, Darker Thoughts

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

May 22, 2017 1:50 am | 

Summary:

Prey is Arkane's twisted mind-bending magnum opus, and here's every reason you should buy this game ASAP. Read the review.

See more review content from our Gaming category.

HT & Movies

Transformers: The Last Knight 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

Transformers: The Last Knight 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

1 week, 6 days ago | 

Summary:

While the franchise continues to diminish, at least this 4K presentation will excite home theatre buffs. Read the review.

Geostorm Movie Review

Geostorm Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Oct 30, 2017 12:46 am | 

Summary:

It might not be a complete sh!tstorm ... but it's also not too far off. Read the review.

Blade Runner 4K Blu-ray Review

Blade Runner 4K Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Oct 3, 2017 3:33 am | 

Summary:

The sci-fi classic shines anew in this spectacular 4K presentation, which sets a new benchmark for the format. Read the review.

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 4K Blu-ray Review

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 4K Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Sep 24, 2017 4:44 pm | 

Summary:

Disney's debut 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray is a clear winner, presenting a film that's tailor made to shine on the format. Read the review.

Alien: Covenant 4K Blu-ray Review

Alien: Covenant 4K Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Sep 2, 2017 10:50 pm | 

Summary:

R-rating! Blood! Cutting edge visual effects! Despite all that, 'Alien: Covenant' fails to thrill audiences in the way it should. Read the review.

Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets Movie Review

Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Aug 19, 2017 6:03 pm | 

Summary:

'The Fifth Element' on steroids, 'Valerian' is a sprawling sci-fi epic that's a lot better than you might have feared. Read the review.

See more review content from our HT & Movies category.

IT/Datacenter

Synology FlashStation FS3017 24-Bay All-Flash NAS Review

Synology FlashStation FS3017 24-Bay All-Flash NAS Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Feb 14, 2017 5:15 pm | 

Summary:

Synology's FlashStation FS3017 24-bay all-flash NAS is easily the fastest network storage device we have tested from Synology. It's insane. Read the review.

Micron 5100 Series ECO & MAX SATA Enterprise SSD Review

Micron 5100 Series ECO & MAX SATA Enterprise SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jan 31, 2017 5:00 am | 

Summary:

Micron's 5100 series is their first 3D flash-based line of enterprise SSDs. Let's take a close look at the 5100 MAX and 5100 ECO. Read the review.

Intel DC P3520 2TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Intel DC P3520 2TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jan 16, 2017 4:50 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's first 3D flash-based enterprise SSD, the DC P3520, hits the market. Here's our full review of it. Read the review.

Micron 9100 MAX 2.4TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Micron 9100 MAX 2.4TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jul 6, 2016 7:00 am | 

Summary:

Micron drops the hammer with their new 9100 Series SSDs, featuring unmatched write performance combined with one of the industry's lowest price points. Read the review.

Techman XC100E5C 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Techman XC100E5C 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jul 1, 2016 4:20 pm | 

Summary:

Techman enters the ring with their new XC100E5C series enterprise NVMe SSDs. We test the 1.6TB model standalone and in RAID 0. Read the review.

Samsung SM863 & PM863 960GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

Samsung SM863 & PM863 960GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jan 20, 2016 2:46 pm | 

Summary:

Samsung introduces two new datacenter SATA III based SSDs, the SM863, and the PM863. Read on for our full review. Read the review.

See more review content from our IT/Datacenter category.

Laptops

Lenovo ThinkPad P51 (Kaby Lake) Laptop Review

Lenovo ThinkPad P51 (Kaby Lake) Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

1 week, 4 days ago | 

Summary:

Lenovo's new ThinkPad P51 laptop featuring Intel Kaby Lake and Xeon technology goes under the spotlight. Read the review.

Lenovo Legion Y920 (Kaby Lake) Gaming Laptop Review

Lenovo Legion Y920 (Kaby Lake) Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Oct 23, 2017 3:52 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's Legion Y920 gaming laptop based on Intel's Kaby Lake platform gets fully examined as we see if it's one to consider or not. Read the review.

AORUS X9 (Kaby Lake) Gaming Laptop Review

AORUS X9 (Kaby Lake) Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Oct 19, 2017 7:00 am | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE launched its newest gaming laptop today, the AORUS X9, based on Intel's Kaby Lake platform. And it's a damn beast! Read the review.

GIGABYTE P56XT (Intel Kaby Lake) Gaming Laptop Review

GIGABYTE P56XT (Intel Kaby Lake) Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Sep 5, 2017 4:20 pm | 

Summary:

On the market for a new gaming laptop? GIGABYTE's P56XT with Intel and NVIDIA tech inside might be one to consider. Read the review.

Lenovo Legion Y720 (Kaby Lake) Gaming Laptop Review

Lenovo Legion Y720 (Kaby Lake) Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Aug 23, 2017 4:35 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's Legion Y720 gaming laptop featuring Intel's Kaby Lake platform goes under the spotlight as we see what it can do. Read the review.

MSI GS63VR STEALTH PRO 4K Gaming Laptop Review

MSI GS63VR STEALTH PRO 4K Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

May 15, 2017 7:03 pm | 

Summary:

Looking to buy a new 4K gaming laptop? MSI's new GS63VR STEALTH PRO 4K Gaming Laptop should be on your consideration list. Read the review.

See more review content from our Laptops category.

Maker & DIY

M3D Micro 3D Printer Review

M3D Micro 3D Printer Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 21, 2016 3:12 am | 

Summary:

If you are in the market for a turnkey solution to 3D printing, M3D may have a solution for you in the Micro. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

Intel Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller Review

Intel Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

May 20, 2016 1:16 am | 

Summary:

Intel's Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller development board goes under the microscope today to see exactly what it brings to the table. Read the review.

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 20, 2014 3:08 pm | 

Summary:

Steven takes us on a tour of XYZprinting's Da Vinci 1.0 3D printer. Its value impressed us for the features included - here's our full review of it. Read the review.

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Apr 18, 2014 10:03 pm | 

Summary:

The Ord Bot Hadron from Punchtec is a very versatile 3D printer that changed the way Charles think about printing with PLA and 1.75mm filament. Read the review.

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2013 10:31 pm | 

Summary:

Protostack's latest development kit breaks the ATmega328 trend and introduces us to the ATmega32A. Let's take a full look at it in this review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Maker & DIY category.

Mobile Devices

Fitbit Alta HR Fitness Wristband Review

Fitbit Alta HR Fitness Wristband Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jun 14, 2017 1:13 am | 

Summary:

Following up on last year's casual-focused Alta, Fitbit gifts its successor with heart rate tracking, in the same slim line profile. Read the review.

HP Sprocket Photo Printer Review

HP Sprocket Photo Printer Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jun 13, 2017 4:56 am | 

Summary:

HP's Sprocket is the newest novelty photo printer to enter the market, aiming to make portable social image printing as fun as possible. Read the review.

Hidrate Spark 2.0 Bluetooth Smart Bottle Review

Hidrate Spark 2.0 Bluetooth Smart Bottle Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Apr 23, 2017 5:41 pm | 

Summary:

In a time when every new product must be 'smart', does a connected water bottle actually improve health outcomes? Let's see. Read the review.

Lenovo Yoga Book Android 2-in-1 Tablet Review

Lenovo Yoga Book Android 2-in-1 Tablet Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 24, 2016 5:19 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's Yoga Book Android 2-in-1 tablet mobile device goes under the spotlight as we find a unique device that is definitely worth considering. Read the review.

Fitbit Charge 2 Fitness Band Review

Fitbit Charge 2 Fitness Band Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Sep 27, 2016 12:45 am | 

Summary:

In 2016, how does Fitbit follow up its all-time bestselling fitness band? With some excellent refinements and useful new features. Read the review.

SanDisk iXpand Memory Case and Battery for iPhone Review

SanDisk iXpand Memory Case and Battery for iPhone Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jul 24, 2016 5:45 pm | 

Summary:

SanDisk has launched a rather interesting take on iPhone storage with its iXpand Memory Case and Battery. Here's our full review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Mobile Devices category.

Motherboards

Supermicro SuperO C7Z370-CG-L Motherboard Review

Supermicro SuperO C7Z370-CG-L Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

2 days, 14 hours ago | 

Summary:

Supermicro's SuperO C7Z370-CG-L is the latest Intel Z370-based motherboard to run through our tests. How does it do? Let's see. Read the review.

ASUS ROG Maximus X Apex (Intel Z370) Motherboard Review

ASUS ROG Maximus X Apex (Intel Z370) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

1 week, 1 day ago | 

Summary:

Need a champion overclocking board? Check out the ASUS ROG Maximus X Apex motherboard. Read the review.

ASRock Fatal1ty Z370 Gaming-ITX/ac Motherboard Review

ASRock Fatal1ty Z370 Gaming-ITX/ac Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

1 week, 3 days ago | 

Summary:

ASRock's Fatal1ty Z370 Gaming-ITX/ac motherboard may be tiny but it still manages to pack in plenty. Read the review.

ASRock X299E-ITX/ac Motherboard Review

ASRock X299E-ITX/ac Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

1 week, 5 days ago | 

Summary:

ASRock's X299E-ITX/ac motherboard gets fully investigated as we check out this tiny yet powerful product. Read the review.

GIGABYTE X399 Designare EX Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE X399 Designare EX Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Oct 26, 2017 8:55 pm | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE's X399 Designare EX motherboard for AMD Ryzen Threadripper Socket TR4 processors gets tested as we see if it's one to consider or not. Read the review.

ASRock Z370 Taichi Motherboard Review

ASRock Z370 Taichi Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Oct 24, 2017 4:35 pm | 

Summary:

ASRock's Intel Z370 Taichi motherboard manages to pack in a hearty amount of features and still sell at a reasonable price. Read the review.

See more review content from our Motherboards category.

Networking

F-Secure Sense AC1750 Secure Wireless Router Review

F-Secure Sense AC1750 Secure Wireless Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 3, 2017 5:38 pm | 

Summary:

F-Secure pushes into hardware with the Sense AC1750 secure wireless router. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

Foscam FI9928P 1080p PTZ Dome Camera Review

Foscam FI9928P 1080p PTZ Dome Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 2, 2017 1:55 am | 

Summary:

A home or business security beast makes it to the lab, we check out the FI9928P from Foscam. Read the review.

ASUS Lyra Tri-Band Mesh Wi-Fi Router System Review

ASUS Lyra Tri-Band Mesh Wi-Fi Router System Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Oct 13, 2017 5:25 pm | 

Summary:

We delve into ASUS Lyra, a tri-band mesh home wireless system. Is it one for you to consider deploying? Let's investigate. Read the review.

NETGEAR Arlo Go 4G LTE Portable Security Camera Review

NETGEAR Arlo Go 4G LTE Portable Security Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Oct 12, 2017 4:47 pm | 

Summary:

NETGEAR moves outside the home, with Arlo Go, a 4G LTE-powered portable and 100% wire free security camera solution. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

TP-Link Archer C3150 Dual-Band Wireless Router Review

TP-Link Archer C3150 Dual-Band Wireless Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Sep 21, 2017 5:10 pm | 

Summary:

TP-Link's Archer C3150 V1 Wave 2 dual-band wireless router goes under our spotlight today as we see what it can do under our tests. Read the review.

TP-Link Archer C5400v2 Wireless Router Review

TP-Link Archer C5400v2 Wireless Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Sep 12, 2017 4:20 pm | 

Summary:

TP-Link updates its flagship Archer C5400 wireless router with a new HomeCare firmware platform. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

See more review content from our Networking category.

Peripherals

Secretlab OMEGA 2018 gaming chair: the new king is here

Secretlab OMEGA 2018 gaming chair: the new king is here

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

1 day, 17 hours ago | 

Summary:

Secretlab add in their special herbs and spices into the new OMEGA 2018 gaming chair, taking the throne of most-comfortable gaming chair. Read the review.

GAMDIAS Hermes E1 Gaming Combo Review

GAMDIAS Hermes E1 Gaming Combo Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

3 days, 15 hours ago | 

Summary:

GAMDIAS hit the nail on the head with its Hermes E1 Gaming Combo. Why? Join us as we discuss in detail. Read the review.

HyperX Alloy FPS Pro Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

HyperX Alloy FPS Pro Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 5 days ago | 

Summary:

The HyperX Alloy FPS Pro mechanical gaming keyboard ticks most the right boxes and considering its price, it's worth a look. Read the review.

Nerdytec CouchMaster Cycon Review

Nerdytec CouchMaster Cycon Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Nov 1, 2017 1:49 pm | 

Summary:

Are you looking for ultimate gaming comfort on the couch? Look no further than Nerdytec's CouchMaster Cycon. Read the review.

ROCCAT Kone Pure Owl-Eye Optical RGB Gaming Mouse Review

ROCCAT Kone Pure Owl-Eye Optical RGB Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Nov 1, 2017 1:13 am | 

Summary:

ROCCAT's Kone Pure Owl-Eye Optical RGB gaming mouse enters the labs and we put it to the test. Read the review.

Mionix Castor Ice Cream Gaming and Artist Mouse Review

Mionix Castor Ice Cream Gaming and Artist Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Sep 29, 2017 4:55 pm | 

Summary:

Mionix's Castor Ice Cream Gaming and Artist mouse goes under the spotlight today. If you're after a unique mouse, look no further. Read the review.

See more review content from our Peripherals category.

Printers & Scanners

HP OfficeJet Pro 8740 Printer Review

HP OfficeJet Pro 8740 Printer Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Sep 26, 2017 10:35 am | 

Summary:

HP's latest MFC proves you can have both quantity and quality in one well priced device. Read the review.

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Dec 29, 2012 7:19 am | 

Summary:

Ben takes a look at the latest budget photo scanner from Kaiser Baas. Does convenience trump quality? Read the review.

See more review content from our Printers & Scanners category.

RAM

Team T-Force Delta RGB DDR4-3000 16GB RAM Kit Review

Team T-Force Delta RGB DDR4-3000 16GB RAM Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Oct 6, 2017 4:55 pm | 

Summary:

Team's T-Force Delta RGB DDR4-3000 16GB dual-channel memory kit gets put to the test as we see what it can do under our testing. Read the review.

Team T-Force Night Hawk RGB DDR4-3000 RAM Kit Review

Team T-Force Night Hawk RGB DDR4-3000 RAM Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jul 25, 2017 8:13 pm | 

Summary:

Team's T-Force Night Hawk RGB DDR4-3000 16GB dual-channel memory kit is one of the best RAM packages we've reviewed in a long time. Read the review.

G.SKILL TridentZ RGB DDR4-3600 32GB Memory Kit Review

G.SKILL TridentZ RGB DDR4-3600 32GB Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jul 20, 2017 4:50 pm | 

Summary:

We check out G.SKILL's TridentZ RGB DDR4-3600 32GB dual-channel RAM kit and see what it can do in our test system. Read the review.

Apacer Panther Rage Illumination DDR4-2400 16GB Review

Apacer Panther Rage Illumination DDR4-2400 16GB Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jul 4, 2017 1:05 am | 

Summary:

Apacer's Panther Rage Illumination DDR4-2400 16GB dual-channel memory kit goes under the chopping block as we see just what it can do. Read the review.

Team T-Force Dark ROG DDR4-3000 16GB Memory Kit Review

Team T-Force Dark ROG DDR4-3000 16GB Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jun 23, 2017 1:25 pm | 

Summary:

Team Group's impressive T-Force Dark ROG-certified DDR4-3000 16GB dual-channel memory kit gets fully tested. Read the review.

Corsair Vengeance RGB DDR4-3000 32GB Memory Kit Review

Corsair Vengeance RGB DDR4-3000 32GB Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jun 21, 2017 12:52 am | 

Summary:

Corsair's new Vengeance RGB DDR4-3000 32GB dual-channel memory kit goes under the spotlight. Read the review.

See more review content from our RAM category.

Software

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 4, 2013 5:03 pm | 

Summary:

Norton Mobile Security is here to protect your smartphone and everything in it. Let's take a close look at what it does. Read the review.

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

By:

TweakTown Staff | 

Posted:

May 23, 2013 5:59 am | 

Summary:

With today's RAM prices at an all-time low, it has never been a better time to stuff your motherboard with as much RAM as it can hold. Modern systems can take a lot of it, and there is a certain breed... Read the review.

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2013 11:16 pm | 

Summary:

Why go into all the trouble of troubleshooting and repairing software problems when you can just undo them all in mere seconds at the next reboot? Let's discuss Rollback RX. Read the review.

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Mar 5, 2013 1:50 pm | 

Summary:

When it comes to Light Virtualization very few programs perform as well as Shadow Defender. This lightweight program is easy to use, bloat-free, and light on system resources; yet it possesses the power... Read the review.

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2011 8:59 am | 

Summary:

We have a quick gloss-over with Office for Mac 2011 and tell you how a new Mac user feels about the Office suite. Read the review.

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Feb 11, 2011 2:30 am | 

Summary:

NAVIGON hit up the App Store with some GPS software. We answer the question of whether or not it's worth the download. Read the review.

See more review content from our Software category.

Storage

Transcend Ultimate V30 128GB microSD Review

Transcend Ultimate V30 128GB microSD Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 3, 2017 1:25 am | 

Summary:

Transcend outs the Ultimate V30 microSDXC memory card, we test the 128GB capacity right here. Read the review.

Drobo 5D3 Thunderbolt 3 Five-Bay DAS Review

Drobo 5D3 Thunderbolt 3 Five-Bay DAS Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Oct 30, 2017 7:38 pm | 

Summary:

Another Drobo units passes through, this time with Thunderbolt 3. Join us as we investigate the Drobo 5D3. Read the review.

ADATA XPG SX950 480GB SATA III SSD Review

ADATA XPG SX950 480GB SATA III SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Oct 23, 2017 7:23 pm | 

Summary:

3D MLC flash and a nice accessory package make ADATA's XPG SX950 a very attractive option in a world full of TLC flash. Read the review.

Toshiba OCZ TR200 SATA III SSD Review

Toshiba OCZ TR200 SATA III SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Oct 11, 2017 10:00 am | 

Summary:

Toshiba's OCZ TR200 is the first DRAMless BiCS 3 SSD to cross our bench, and it delivers surprisingly good performance for a DRAMless SSD. Read the review.

ADATA SE730H USB-C Portable SSD Review

ADATA SE730H USB-C Portable SSD Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Oct 11, 2017 2:48 am | 

Summary:

ADATA refines the original SE730 portable SSD drive, is the second release any better? Join us as we take a look at the SE730H and find out. Read the review.

WD My Passport Ultra 4TB Review

WD My Passport Ultra 4TB Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Oct 4, 2017 1:16 am | 

Summary:

We check out a rather affordable yet stylish and capable portable storage option from WD, the My Passport Ultra 4TB external hard drive. Read the review.

See more review content from our Storage category.

Video Cards

EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 Ti FTW2 Graphics Card Review

EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 Ti FTW2 Graphics Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

4 days, 9 hours ago | 

Summary:

EVGA impresses yet again with their take on the GeForce GTX 1070 Ti with the FTW2 graphics card. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1070 Ti AMP! Extreme Graphics Card Review

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1070 Ti AMP! Extreme Graphics Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

1 week, 2 days ago | 

Summary:

ZOTAC amps its GTX 1070 Ti game up with their new GeForce GTX 1070 Ti AMP! Extreme Edition graphics card. Read the review.

MSI GeForce GTX 1070 Ti GAMING Graphics Card Review

MSI GeForce GTX 1070 Ti GAMING Graphics Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

1 week, 6 days ago | 

Summary:

MSI's new GeForce GTX 1070 Ti GAMING is the first custom GTX 1070 Ti graphics card that we've tested, and it rocks. Read the review.

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 Ti Review: RX Vega 56 Killer Is Here

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 Ti Review: RX Vega 56 Killer Is Here

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Nov 2, 2017 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

NVIDIA hits back against the Radeon RX Vega 56 with GTX 1070 Ti, but does it beat it? Read the review.

ASUS ROG Strix Vega 64 Review: Vega, Refined, Kinda

ASUS ROG Strix Vega 64 Review: Vega, Refined, Kinda

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Oct 24, 2017 6:53 pm | 

Summary:

ASUS shows AMD how their Radeon RX Vega 64 reference cards should've been with its ROG Strix version. Read the review.

COLORFUL iGame GeForce GTX 1080 Vulcan X OC Review

COLORFUL iGame GeForce GTX 1080 Vulcan X OC Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Oct 17, 2017 12:13 am | 

Summary:

COLORFUL adds a LCD display to the GTX 1080, overclocks like mad, stays super cool. Read the review.

See more review content from our Video Cards category.
loading