Marvel's Spider-Man PS4 DLC's scheduled dates revealed

The post-launch content for Marvel's Spider-Man has been revealed by developer Insomniac Games.

Published Wed, Aug 29 2018 5:00 AM CDT   |   Updated Tue, Nov 3 2020 11:51 AM CST

The launch for Marvel's Spider-Man is just around the corner and as web heads around the globe gear up for one of the most anticipated PS4 exclusives of the year, developer Insomniac Games has revealed the post-content launch dates planned for the title.

Marvel's Spider-Man PS4 DLC's scheduled dates revealed |

In a recent blog post by Insomniac Games' Community Director, James Stevenson, Marvel's Spider-Man will be receiving a DLC titled "The City That Never Sleeps." This DLC will feature three separate chapters, Marvel's Spider-Man: The Heist, Marvel's Spider-Man: Turf Wars and Marvel's Spider-Man: Silver Lining. The blog post doesn't detail to latter two DLC's which are planned to release later in the year, but does detail "The Heist" DLC.

According to the blog post, "The Heist" DLC will put players on the path of the Felicia Hardy, or better known as Black Cat. "As you play the base game, you'll realize that Felicia Hardy, aka Black Cat, is back in town and she's leaving clues around town to toy with Spider-Man." The blog post reveals that playing through the DLC will introduce three brand new suits to players, as well a new faction of enemies, challenges, missions and more. Marvel's Spider-Man: The Heist is planned for release on October 23rd, the initial Spider-Man release is planned for September 7th and is exclusively on PS4.

In other news about Marvel's Spider-Man, it was revealed yesterday that players could complete the title in a weekend, due to the main story coming in at a length of 20 hours, catch up on that story here. Also, if you haven't already seen the Dr. Strange building that was spotted in the open world trailer, check that out here.

Jak's love for technology, and, more specifically, PC gaming, began at 10 years old. It was the day his dad showed him how to play Age of Empires on an old Compaq PC. Ever since that day, Jak fell in love with games and the progression of the technology industry in all its forms. Instead of typical FPS, Jak holds a very special spot in his heart for RTS games.

Newsletter Subscription

Related Tags

Newsletter Subscription
Latest News
View More News
Latest Reviews
View More Reviews
Latest Articles
View More Articles