Technology content trusted in North America and globally since 1999
7,915 Reviews & Articles | 58,977 News Posts

PUBG announce Xbox One first person servers opening

PUBG has taken to their forums to announce that first person servers are going live to Xbox One
By: Jak Connor | Gaming News | Posted: Jan 10, 2018 1:47 pm

PUBG Corp. has taken to their forums to announce that Battlegrounds on the Xbox One will be receiving first-person servers in North America and Europe.

 

pubg-announce-xbox-one-fist-person-servers-opening_01

 

The update will be pushed out today at 2PM KST/7PM PST/ 4AM CET and will feature duo and squad servers for gamers to experience as PUBG Cor.p keep an eye on player data before they decide to add any more game modes to the console version of the game.

 

Taken from the patch notes that were released yesterday, we saw that PUBG Corp. rolled out the servers to NA/EU but were not available to play as the servers were closed as the Battle royal shooter waited for gamers to download the update as well as monitor player feedback.

 

"FPP Solo matchmaking queue will be made available for NA/EU/and Oceanic servers. We will open other modes within those regions as concurrency allows"

 

Here is what the official forum post said saying when the servers will be made available:

 

"Xbox players, we will be opening Duo and Squad FPP on NA and EU servers today at 12PM KST / 7PM PST / 4AM CET. We will continue to monitor player data to determine when we can add another game mode in other regions. See you in-game, The PUBG Development and Community Team."

NEWS SOURCES:Wccftech.com, Forums.playbattlegrounds.com

Related Tags

Got an opinion on this news? Post a comment below!
loading