Technology content trusted in North America and globally since 1999
8,008 Reviews & Articles | 60,080 News Posts

Battlegrounds new map 'Sanhok' receives first screenshots

Sanhok is in open beta, with the first screenshots of PUBG's new map teasing us all
By:Anthony Garreffa | Gaming News | Posted: May 14, 2018 1:34 am

PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds latest map is nearly here, with developer PUBG Corp. launching the first open beta for Sanhok in the last 24 hours.

 

battlegrounds-new-map-sanhok-receives-first-screenshots_01

 

This means that all Battlegrounds players can jump into Sanhok and win some chicken dinners if they find the map in the Experimental Server, download the new map, and play it.

 

battlegrounds-new-map-sanhok-receives-first-screenshots_02

 

As for Sanhok, it's a new 4 x 4km island map that the developer took inspiration from islands across southeast Asia, with specific influence taken from countries like Thailand and the Phillippines.

 

You'll have to get in quick as Sanhok is only available to download and play until May 14 at 4AM PDT, 1PM CEST, and 8PM KST. Between now and then, check out all of these new screenshots from Sanhok.

 

battlegrounds-new-map-sanhok-receives-first-screenshots_03

 

battlegrounds-new-map-sanhok-receives-first-screenshots_04

 

battlegrounds-new-map-sanhok-receives-first-screenshots_05

 

battlegrounds-new-map-sanhok-receives-first-screenshots_06

 

battlegrounds-new-map-sanhok-receives-first-screenshots_07

 

battlegrounds-new-map-sanhok-receives-first-screenshots_08

 

battlegrounds-new-map-sanhok-receives-first-screenshots_09

 

battlegrounds-new-map-sanhok-receives-first-screenshots_10

Related Tags

Got an opinion on this news? Post a comment below!
loading