TweakTown

Nintendo Switch eShop goes GOLDEN in week long heavy sales

Nintendo has joined the Golden Week celebrates by bringing discounts to the Nintendo eShop.

@Jak_ConnorTT
Jak Connor
Published Wed, May 1 2019 6:00 AM CDT   |   Updated Tue, Jun 16 2020 4:29 PM CDT

Nintendo has followed the likes of Steam and begun their very own celebrations of the Golden Week that is currently taking place in Japan. Prices for many titles have been slashed across the Nintendo eShop.

Nintendo Switch eShop goes GOLDEN in week long heavy sales | TweakTown.com

If you didn't know, Japanese workers have about a week long vacation as apart of their annual 'Golden Week' which is a string of clustered national holidays. To celebrate this Golden Week, online game stores such as the PlayStation Store or the Steam Store have decided to heavily discount many titles across their libraries of games. Nintendo has decided to jump into the action as well, bringing many discounts to some fantastic games on the Nintendo eShop.

Nintendo has not discounted everything on their eShop but none-the-less, The Big N has brought some hefty discounts to 18 titles. We have sales across the entire Disgaea series, which includes DLC content as well. Discounts also have been slapped on titles such as Fallen Legion: Rise to Glory, Happy Birthdays, The Lost Child, Labyrinth of Refrain: Coven of Dusk, The Longest Five Minutes, Ys VIII: Lacrimosa of Dana, Yomawari: The Long Night Collection and many more games. The sales will run for about one week, and end on May 7 at 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET / 3 PM GMT (1 AM AET on May 8).

Buy at Amazon

Nintendo Switch Console w/ Mario Kart 8 Deluxe

TodayYesterday7 days ago30 days ago
$573.99$573.99$573.99
* Prices last scanned on 5/4/2020 at 7:56 am CDT - prices may not be accurate, click links above for the latest price. We may earn an affiliate commission.
NEWS SOURCE:gamespot.com

Jak's love for technology, and, more specifically, PC gaming, began at 10 years old. It was the day his dad showed him how to play Age of Empires on an old Compaq PC. Ever since that day, Jak fell in love with games and the progression of the technology industry in all its forms. Instead of typical FPS, Jak holds a very special spot in his heart for RTS games.

Related Tags

Newsletter Subscription

Latest News

View More News

Latest Reviews

View More Reviews

Latest Articles

View More Articles