GIVEAWAY: Gaming peripherals upgrade thanks to Corsair worth $280

Ghost Recon Breakpoint open beta announced with Lil Wayne, Snoop Dogg

Ubisoft announces Ghost Recon Breakpoint open beta, starts on September 24.

@anthony256
Published Wed, Sep 18 2019 10:37 PM CDT   |   Updated Mon, Oct 19 2020 8:19 PM CDT

Ubisoft held a private beta earlier this month for those who pre-ordered Ghost Recon Breakpoint, or are subscribed to Uplay+ but now the developer has announced a new open beta for the game with some special guests.

Normally I despise celebrity-filled gaming trailers but this is such an incredibly funny one, featuring Lil Wayne and even Snoop Dogg at the end ramping up the hype of Ghost Recon Breakpoint for the open beta that kicks off on September 24.

Ubisoft will include its Ghost War PvP mode, 3 new missions, and 2 additional regions to the previous closed beta of Ghost Recon Breakpoint. The beta itself begins on September 24 at 11AM BST / 3AM PT on Uplay, while it'll st art at 4PM BST / 8AM PT on the Epic Games Store.

You won't need to buy Ghost Recon Breakpoint to participate in the open beta, as it is open to all gamers.

Ghost Recon Breakpoint launches officially on October 4 for the PC, Xbox One, and PS4.

Ghost Recon Breakpoint open beta announced with Lil Wayne, Snoop Dogg | TweakTown.com
Buy at Amazon

Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Breakpoint - PlayStation 4

TodayYesterday7 days ago30 days ago
$19.95$18.00$14.95
* Prices last scanned on 10/20/2020 at 1:39 pm CDT - prices may not be accurate, click links above for the latest price. We may earn an affiliate commission.

Anthony is a long time PC enthusiast with a passion of hate for games built around consoles. FPS gaming since the pre-Quake days, where you were insulted if you used a mouse to aim, he has been addicted to gaming and hardware ever since. Working in IT retail for 10 years gave him great experience with custom-built PCs. His addiction to GPU tech is unwavering.

Related Tags

Newsletter Subscription

Latest News

View More News

Latest Reviews

View More Reviews

Latest Articles

View More Articles