TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,209 Reviews & Articles | 40,188 News Posts
TRENDING NOW: GTA V will have 'just for PC' features, including a video editor

Rapoo T120P Wireless Touch Mouse Review - Packaging and Documentation

Rapoo T120P Wireless Touch Mouse Review
Rapoo came out of nowhere asking us to sample the T120P. Its 5GHz wireless and touch technology has us interested to say the least. Let's take a look now.
| Mice in Peripherals | Posted: May 16, 2014 1:24 am
TweakTown Rating: 70%Manufacturer: Rapoo

Packaging and Documentation

 

TweakTown image content/6/3/6338_02_rapoo_t120p_wireless_touch_mouse_review.jpg

 

The packaging is kept simple with the use of clear and red plastic to contain the mouse for shipping. On the front we see that it's Vibration Force Feedback, and it being made for Windows 8 come even above the product naming, so they must be proud of that.

 

TweakTown image content/6/3/6338_03_rapoo_t120p_wireless_touch_mouse_review.jpg

 

The right side of the packaging contains many versions of what we see here, the package contents list. What we find odd is that while it says here that we get a wireless mouse and Nano receiver, we see it also says there are supposed to be AA batteries in the mouse, but you will see that is not the case, at least not with our sample.

 

TweakTown image content/6/3/6338_04_rapoo_t120p_wireless_touch_mouse_review.jpg

 

Around back, on the large red panel, we find that this can be customized for Windows 8 shortcuts, it has tactile feedback in the scroll portion of the mouse, it offers four-way swiping, and it is also built on 5GHz technology, so there is not much out there to interfere with its signal.

 

TweakTown image content/6/3/6338_05_rapoo_t120p_wireless_touch_mouse_review.jpg

 

The last panel offers a little bit of information at this end. It states that this is a wireless touch mouse inside the box, but it also denoted the two-year warranty the T120P offers.

 

TweakTown image content/6/3/6338_06_rapoo_t120p_wireless_touch_mouse_review.jpg

 

Inside of the outer layer of plastic packaging, we find the mouse is pressed into the bottom of a much thicker plastic based inner packaging. This is what offers all of the protection for the mouse inside, and delivered our T120P in perfect condition. Under the mouse is also a bit of paperwork to look over.

 

TweakTown image content/6/3/6338_07_rapoo_t120p_wireless_touch_mouse_review.jpg

 

As we unfold the paper under the mouse, we find a basic guide of how to use the T120P. It shows how to remove the back panel, where the switch is, and how to use the four-way touch section where a scroll wheel typically is. We also see there is a place where it shows how to get full control of the functionality to grab the software, but there is a whole other issue there that we will cover later.

 

TweakTown image content/6/3/6338_08_rapoo_t120p_wireless_touch_mouse_review.jpg

 

In case you missed it on the packaging, on the back side of what we just saw in the last image, Rapoo once again addresses the warranty, and where to go to see the terms and conditions.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Peripherals content at our Peripherals reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases