Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
7,089 Reviews & Articles | 50,889 News Posts

TweakTown Content Listing - Reviews

Below you can find a list of our latest reviews that have been published on TweakTown recently. Scroll down and you'll see that the content is split into our various different content categories. We have listed the latest six reviews for each category, but you can drill down further by going to the dedicated page for that category by clicking one of the various links below.

If you wish, you can refine your search by visiting one of our content categories by clicking one of the blue tabs just below. There you will be presented with all the content from that category (reviews, articles and guides), and you can also search by sub-category and year from those pages, hence refining your search further.

Refine Content by Category:

Audio, Sound & Speakers

JBL Under Armour Bluetooth Wireless Headphones Review

JBL Under Armour Bluetooth Wireless Headphones Review

By:

Jeff Williams | 

Posted:

May 11, 2016 5:20 pm | 

Summary:

Two famous company that have little to do with each other team up to produce a pair of Bluetooth wireless headphones. How do JBL and Under Armour do? Read the review.

1MORE Dual Driver In-Ear Headphones Review

1MORE Dual Driver In-Ear Headphones Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

May 6, 2016 4:22 pm | 

Summary:

We spend some time focusing on 1MORE's Dual Driver In-Ear Headphones. We can say straight out that these are incredibly good for the price. Read the review.

Creative iRoar Intelligent Bluetooth Speaker Review

Creative iRoar Intelligent Bluetooth Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

May 4, 2016 4:40 pm | 

Summary:

Described as 'the most intelligent speaker on the planet', Creative's iRoar Bluetooth speaker is essentially a Sound Blaster Roar with added brains. Read the review.

JBL Xtreme Portable Bluetooth Speaker Review

JBL Xtreme Portable Bluetooth Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

May 2, 2016 4:48 pm | 

Summary:

Pushing the boundaries of 'portable', JBL's Xtreme Bluetooth speaker will provide you with extreme sound for the hassle of lugging it around. Read the review.

1MORE Swarovski Crystal Piston Earphones Review

1MORE Swarovski Crystal Piston Earphones Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2016 1:24 am | 

Summary:

Designed in a 'his and hers' fashion dual package kit, 1MORE's Swarovski Crystal Piston Earphones provide much more than just bling. Read the review.

Creative Sound Blaster Roar Pro Bluetooth Portable Speaker Review

Creative Sound Blaster Roar Pro Bluetooth Portable Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Apr 29, 2016 1:08 am | 

Summary:

Creative was rated highly for its original Sound Blaster Roar portable speaker, but how does the more expensive Roar Pro perform? Let's take a look. Read the review.

See more review content from our Audio, Sound & Speakers category.

Cameras

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 14, 2015 2:10 am | 

Summary:

Steven tells us all about Seek's XR Thermal Camera for Android devices in today's review. If you need to take thermal images, read on. Read the review.

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 8, 2015 3:15 pm | 

Summary:

Thanks to the help of Seek Thermal, we are bringing thermal images to all upcoming motherboard reviews. But first, here's our full review by Steven. Read the review.

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2014 6:17 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at one of the latest products from Transcend, the Drive Pro 200. If you need an aid in recording your driving, this could be for you. Read the review.

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 19, 2013 6:02 am | 

Summary:

If you have ever wanted an easy to set up surveillance solution, the DCS-2332L may be for you. Let's take a look at this cloud camera now. Read the review.

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 30, 2013 3:38 pm | 

Summary:

Compro's Cloud Network Camera designed for the home gets reviewed. Is a cloud-based network-attached camera something you need? Let's see. Read the review.

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

By:

Don Lynn | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2010 5:11 pm | 

Summary:

Joby's Gorillapod lineup looks to take your camera anywhere for shots that you wouldn't have been able to take before. The magnetic version looks to give you even more flexibility in where your camera... Read the review.

See more review content from our Cameras category.

Cases, Cooling & PSU

Thermaltake Core X31 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

Thermaltake Core X31 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 4 days ago | 

Summary:

Thermaltake's Core X31 Mid-Tower computer case goes under the microscope today. Will their run of positive Core Series chassis reviews continue? Read the review.

Enermax ETS-N30R-HE and ETS-N30R-TAA CPU Cooler Review

Enermax ETS-N30R-HE and ETS-N30R-TAA CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

May 23, 2016 4:40 pm | 

Summary:

Not everyone needs or can fit in the best CPU cooler into their build, which is where Enermax comes in with its TS-N30R-HE and ETS-N30R-TAA coolers. Read the review.

BitFenix Pandora ATX Full-Tower Chassis Review

BitFenix Pandora ATX Full-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Apr 20, 2016 1:16 am | 

Summary:

BitFenix goes back to the drawing board and modifies the original Pandora case and comes out with the larger Pandora ATX full-tower chassis. Read the review.

NZXT Manta Mini-ITX Chassis Review

NZXT Manta Mini-ITX Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Apr 19, 2016 1:20 am | 

Summary:

NZXT's Manta Mini-ITX chassis ticks pretty much all the boxes for a very solid and impressive Mini-ITX case. Come and take a look. Read the review.

Thermaltake Core W200 Super Tower Chassis Review

Thermaltake Core W200 Super Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Apr 14, 2016 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

There are big cases, there are massive cases, and there's the new Thermaltake Core W200 super-tower chassis. This thing has to be seen to be believed. Read the review.

Corsair Carbide Clear 400C Mid-Tower Chassis Review

Corsair Carbide Clear 400C Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Apr 8, 2016 1:39 am | 

Summary:

Today we spend some time looking at one of Corsair's newest cases, the mid-tower Carbide Clear 400C chassis. Is it for you? Read on. Read the review.

See more review content from our Cases, Cooling & PSU category.

Computer Systems

ASRock DeskMini 110 Mini-STX Mini PC Review

ASRock DeskMini 110 Mini-STX Mini PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

6 days, 13 hours ago | 

Summary:

ASRock's DeskMini 110 Mini PC which was just announced at Computex recently is based on the new Mini-STX form factor. Let's take a close look at it now. Read the review.

Intel Skull Canyon NUC NUC6i7KYK Mini PC Review

Intel Skull Canyon NUC NUC6i7KYK Mini PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jun 8, 2016 1:15 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's latest NUC is the Skull Canyon NUC6i7KYK Mini PC and today we fully put it through its paces to see what it can do. Read the review.

GIGABYTE BRIX Skylake BSi7H-6500 Ultra Compact PC Review

GIGABYTE BRIX Skylake BSi7H-6500 Ultra Compact PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 11, 2016 1:22 pm | 

Summary:

It isn't cheap, but GIGABYTE's Intel Skylake-based BRIX BSi7H-6500 SFF PC packs a mighty good punch for its small size. Read the review.

ECS LIVA ONE Review - A SFF PC with Muscle

ECS LIVA ONE Review - A SFF PC with Muscle

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Feb 23, 2016 3:20 pm | 

Summary:

Looking for a SFF PC as a desktop replacement in places where space is of concern? You might want to check out the ECS LIVA ONE. Read the review.

NVIDIA Shield 4K Android TV Review - The BFF for your 4K TV

NVIDIA Shield 4K Android TV Review - The BFF for your 4K TV

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Feb 16, 2016 6:38 am | 

Summary:

NVIDIA leverages its impressive Tegra X1 processor to own the living room with its 4K-capable Shield. It truly is the BFF of your 4K TV. Read the review.

Intel Compute Stick "2" STK1AW32SC 2GB Windows 10 Review

Intel Compute Stick "2" STK1AW32SC 2GB Windows 10 Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Feb 10, 2016 5:40 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's new Compute Stick "2" (STK1AW32SC) with 2GB of RAM and Windows 10 preinstalled goes under the chopping block today. Worth getting? Take a look. Read the review.

See more review content from our Computer Systems category.

CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs

Intel "Broadwell-E" Core i7-6950X 10-Core Extreme Edition CPU Review

Intel "Broadwell-E" Core i7-6950X 10-Core Extreme Edition CPU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

May 31, 2016 6:00 am | 

Summary:

Intel's 10-core/20-thread "Broadwell-E" Core i7-6950X 10-Core Extreme Edition CPU is here. It's super fast, and super expensive. Read the review.

Intel "Skylake" Core i7-6700K CPU (Z170 Chipset and GT530) Review

Intel "Skylake" Core i7-6700K CPU (Z170 Chipset and GT530) Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Aug 5, 2015 12:00 pm | 

Summary:

Today is a big day for Intel with the launch of its newest desktop platform, Z170 and a new CPU, the "Skylake" Core i7-6700K. Here's our full take! Read the review.

AMD A-Series A10-7870K Kaveri Refresh APU Review

AMD A-Series A10-7870K Kaveri Refresh APU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Aug 3, 2015 3:02 pm | 

Summary:

Much attention these days is given to Intel's Core CPUs, but how about AMD's latest A10-7870K Kaveri Refresh APU? It might just surprise you. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 5960X EE (Haswell-E) CPU and X99 Chipset Review

Intel Core i7 5960X EE (Haswell-E) CPU and X99 Chipset Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Aug 29, 2014 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

It's here! The platform for people wanting absolutely awesome power: Intel's X99, DDR4, and the Core i7 5960X Extreme Edition CPU. Let's take a look now! Read the review.

Intel Core i7 4790K (Devil's Canyon) CPU Review

Intel Core i7 4790K (Devil's Canyon) CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 20, 2014 4:39 pm | 

Summary:

Codename Devil's Canyon is out from Intel. We see just what the new Core i7 4790K processor is all about as we put it through our CPU testing regiment. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 4770K (Haswell 4th Gen) CPU and Z87 Express Chipset Review

Intel Core i7 4770K (Haswell 4th Gen) CPU and Z87 Express Chipset Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 1, 2013 12:43 pm | 

Summary:

Like any Intel launch, Haswell is the world's worst kept secret. But today it all becomes official and we can start to talk about it in detail. Read the review.

See more review content from our CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs category.

Displays & Projectors

OWC USB-C Dock for 2015 MacBook Review

OWC USB-C Dock for 2015 MacBook Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 9, 2016 11:15 pm | 

Summary:

OWC is back offering up USB-C connectivity in their latest solution, the USB-C Dock for the 2015 Apple MacBook. Read the review.

OWC Thunderbolt 2 Dock Review

OWC Thunderbolt 2 Dock Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Mar 6, 2016 6:40 pm | 

Summary:

Other World Computing (OWC)'s Thunderbolt 2 Dock goes under the spotlight today as we examine its many features and discuss its performance details. Read the review.

ViewSonic 27-inch 4K LED Monitor (VP2780-4K) Review

ViewSonic 27-inch 4K LED Monitor (VP2780-4K) Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Feb 14, 2016 7:20 pm | 

Summary:

After a huge amount of high refresh rate, gaming-focused monitors, we take a step back and look at the ViewSonic VP2780-4K. Read the review.

StarTech USB3DOCKH2DP Triple Video Docking Station Review

StarTech USB3DOCKH2DP Triple Video Docking Station Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jan 10, 2016 8:00 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at one of very few triple-display capable docking stations, the USB3DOCKH2DP from StarTech. Read the review.

Kensington SD4000 4K Ultra HD DisplayPort Docking Station Review

Kensington SD4000 4K Ultra HD DisplayPort Docking Station Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 30, 2015 6:43 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at the 4K Ultra HD capable SD4000 DisplayPort docking station from Kensington. is it the perfect companion for your laptop? Read on. Read the review.

ASUS ROG Swift PG279Q Monitor Review - NVIDIA G-Sync 165Hz Bliss

ASUS ROG Swift PG279Q Monitor Review - NVIDIA G-Sync 165Hz Bliss

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Dec 22, 2015 4:10 am | 

Summary:

ASUS refreshes its incredible ROG Swift display with the PG279Q, cranking the refresh rate to 165Hz. This is the gaming monitor you want. Read the review.

See more review content from our Displays & Projectors category.

Gaming

Battlefield 1 at EA Play - Likes and Dislikes

Battlefield 1 at EA Play - Likes and Dislikes

By:

Sean Ridgeley | 

Posted:

1 week, 2 days ago | 

Summary:

Here's what we liked and disliked about Battlefield 1 as shown at EA Play. Read the gaming review.

Overwatch PS4 Review

Overwatch PS4 Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Jun 12, 2016 2:10 am | 

Summary:

For a game that apparently came out of the wasteland of a canceled game, Overwatch sure is good. Read the gaming review.

What Battlefield 1 Needs to Get Right

What Battlefield 1 Needs to Get Right

By:

Sean Ridgeley | 

Posted:

May 16, 2016 1:10 pm | 

Summary:

An evaluation of the Battlefield series' recent mistakes and which it needs to avoid for Battlefield 1. Read the gaming review.

Dark Souls III PC Review

Dark Souls III PC Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Apr 23, 2016 2:15 am | 

Summary:

For a third time, you are asked to get beaten down over and over again before finally beating a boss. Welcome to Dark Souls III. Read the gaming review.

Quantum Break PC Review: Out of Time

Quantum Break PC Review: Out of Time

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Apr 11, 2016 8:38 pm | 

Summary:

Although Quantum Break captures dazzling visuals and a thought-provoking storyline, it fails to live up to its potential. Read the gaming review.

Microsoft's plan to take over gaming might actually work

Microsoft's plan to take over gaming might actually work

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Apr 4, 2016 1:10 pm | 

Summary:

Suddenly Tim Sweeney's warnings seem right on the money. Microsoft could actually take over gaming. Read the gaming review.

See more review content from our Gaming category.

HT & Movies

The Angry Birds Movie (2016) Cinema Movie Review

The Angry Birds Movie (2016) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jun 12, 2016 8:18 pm | 

Summary:

"Sometimes, when I get upset, I have been known to blow up." Read the review.

X-Men: Apocalypse (2016) Cinema Movie Review

X-Men: Apocalypse (2016) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jun 11, 2016 2:15 pm | 

Summary:

"You are all my children, and you're lost because you follow blind leaders. No more false gods. I'm here now." Read the review.

Captain America: Civil War (2016) Cinema Movie Review

Captain America: Civil War (2016) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

May 15, 2016 5:20 pm | 

Summary:

"You've operated with unlimited power and no supervision. That's something the world can no longer tolerate." Read the review.

Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice (2016) Cinema Movie Review

Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice (2016) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Mar 29, 2016 5:11 am | 

Summary:

"Tell me - do you bleed? You will." Read the review.

Spectre (2015) Blu-ray Movie Review

Spectre (2015) Blu-ray Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Apr 2, 2016 10:50 pm | 

Summary:

"It was all me, James. It's always been me. The author of all your pain." Read the review.

10 Cloverfield Lane (2016) Cinema Movie Review

10 Cloverfield Lane (2016) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Mar 20, 2016 5:17 pm | 

Summary:

"Don't open that door! You're going to get all of us killed!" Read the review.

See more review content from our HT & Movies category.

IT/Datacenter

Samsung SM863 & PM863 960GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

Samsung SM863 & PM863 960GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jan 20, 2016 2:46 pm | 

Summary:

Samsung introduces two new datacenter SATA III based SSDs, the SM863, and the PM863. Read on for our full review. Read the review.

TYAN S7076 (Intel C612) Server Motherboard Review

TYAN S7076 (Intel C612) Server Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Dec 31, 2015 12:05 am | 

Summary:

TYAN's S7076 Intel C612 server motherboard goes under the spotlight. This dual Xeon CPU board offers loads of features, especially concerning storage. Read the review.

Intel DC P3608 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Intel DC P3608 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Sep 23, 2015 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

The DC P3608 dual controlled PCIe Gen 3 x8 NVMe enterprise SSD is the fastest SSD Intel has ever made. You're going to want to read our review. Read the review.

Micron M510DC 480GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

Micron M510DC 480GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Aug 4, 2015 10:05 pm | 

Summary:

Micron's MD510DC is a low-cost high performance replacement for HDD's in the datacenter, and here's our full review. Read the review.

Supermicro X10SDV-TLN4F (Intel Xeon D) Server Motherboard Review

Supermicro X10SDV-TLN4F (Intel Xeon D) Server Motherboard Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

Jun 4, 2015 2:11 pm | 

Summary:

Today we have a SoC product hot off the Supermicro assembly lines that uses the new Intel Xeon processor D-1540, the Mini-ITX X10SDV-TLN4F motherboard. Read the review.

Supermicro X10DRL-CT (Intel C612) Server Motherboard Review

Supermicro X10DRL-CT (Intel C612) Server Motherboard Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

May 7, 2015 2:58 pm | 

Summary:

Small form factor and high performance storage and network options makes the X10DRL-CT a top performer and powerful base motherboard for compact servers. Read the review.

See more review content from our IT/Datacenter category.

Laptops

OriginPC's EON17-X Laptop Review, a modern mobile(ish) marvel?

OriginPC's EON17-X Laptop Review, a modern mobile(ish) marvel?

By:

Jeff Williams | 

Posted:

Apr 21, 2016 1:10 pm | 

Summary:

OriginPC goes to bat with another desktop CPU infused mobile workstation. Does it stack up and provide what we want? Let's take a close look. Read the review.

GIGABYTE P34 v5 Gaming Laptop Review

GIGABYTE P34 v5 Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Jeff Williams | 

Posted:

Apr 6, 2016 1:20 pm | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE puts strong components into a small chassis with their latest rendition of the P34W, a classic laptop. Here's our full review of it. Read the review.

ASUS ROG G751 17-inch NVIDIA G-Sync Gaming Laptop Review

ASUS ROG G751 17-inch NVIDIA G-Sync Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 20, 2015 6:15 pm | 

Summary:

ASUS has one of the most powerful gaming laptops on the market, sprinkling NVIDIA's G-Sync tech into the mix, making it one of the most special ever made. Read the review.

Lenovo ThinkPad W550s Ultrabook Mobile Workstation Review

Lenovo ThinkPad W550s Ultrabook Mobile Workstation Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

Jun 5, 2015 5:15 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's ThinkPad W550s mobile workstation enters the lab with battery life that just keeps on going. Here's our review. Read the review.

Acer Aspire V Nitro Black Edition Gaming Laptop Review

Acer Aspire V Nitro Black Edition Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Nov 27, 2014 3:16 pm | 

Summary:

Acer's new gaming notebook is a thing of beauty, but looks only go so far. How does it perform? Well, read on to find out. Spoiler: Pretty damn well. Read the review.

Lenovo ThinkPad W540 Mobile Workstation Laptop Review

Lenovo ThinkPad W540 Mobile Workstation Laptop Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

Jul 25, 2014 10:00 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's ThinkPad W540 mobile workstation fills the needs of professionals and high-end users that has plenty of power. Check out William's full review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Laptops category.

Maker & DIY

Intel Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller Review

Intel Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

May 20, 2016 1:16 am | 

Summary:

Intel's Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller development board goes under the microscope today to see exactly what it brings to the table. Read the review.

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 20, 2014 3:08 pm | 

Summary:

Steven takes us on a tour of XYZprinting's Da Vinci 1.0 3D printer. Its value impressed us for the features included - here's our full review of it. Read the review.

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Apr 18, 2014 10:03 pm | 

Summary:

The Ord Bot Hadron from Punchtec is a very versatile 3D printer that changed the way Charles think about printing with PLA and 1.75mm filament. Read the review.

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2013 10:31 pm | 

Summary:

Protostack's latest development kit breaks the ATmega328 trend and introduces us to the ATmega32A. Let's take a full look at it in this review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Maker & DIY category.

Mobile Devices

Fitbit Alta Fitness Wristband Review

Fitbit Alta Fitness Wristband Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

May 25, 2016 2:20 am | 

Summary:

Fitbit's Alta fitness wristband looks to the lower-end of the market, with a sleek and user-friendly device. Read the review.

Fitbit Blaze Smart Fitness Watch Review

Fitbit Blaze Smart Fitness Watch Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Apr 26, 2016 6:19 pm | 

Summary:

Can Fitbit's latest fitness watch keep them ahead of the game? Ben spent a few weeks running and living with the Fitbit Blaze and returns with verdict. Read the review.

TYLT ENERGI Five-Port Charging Station with Detachable Battery Review

TYLT ENERGI Five-Port Charging Station with Detachable Battery Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Apr 25, 2016 1:20 pm | 

Summary:

Designed to provide a comprehensible home and travel charging solution, the design of the TYLT ENERGI is impressive, but still not perfect. Read the review.

Razer Nabu Watch Review

Razer Nabu Watch Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Apr 20, 2016 1:11 pm | 

Summary:

What happens when a gaming peripheral maker produces a smartwatch? Things get interesting. Let's take a look at the Razer Nabu Watch. Read the review.

Sony Xperia Z5 Premium 4K Smartphone Review

Sony Xperia Z5 Premium 4K Smartphone Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Apr 19, 2016 1:10 pm | 

Summary:

Sure, 4K sound amazing on a smartphone, but how does Sony's Xperia Z5 Premium perform in real life? Not so great. Read on to find out why. Read the review.

TYLT FLYP Duo Two-Way Micro-USB and Lighting Charging Cable Review

TYLT FLYP Duo Two-Way Micro-USB and Lighting Charging Cable Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Jan 23, 2016 10:17 pm | 

Summary:

Throw away your cheaply-made cables that break each month, TYLT thinks this model is the king of all - it's even reversible! Read the review.

See more review content from our Mobile Devices category.

Motherboards

ASUS ROG STRIX X99 GAMING (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

ASUS ROG STRIX X99 GAMING (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

5 days, 10 hours ago | 

Summary:

The new "X99 Refresh" ASUS ROG STRIX X99 GAMING motherboard goes under the spotlight today. It could well be one of the most fancy boards we've ever seen. Read the review.

ASRock Z170M OC Formula (Intel Z170) Motherboard Review

ASRock Z170M OC Formula (Intel Z170) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

1 week, 5 days ago | 

Summary:

Looking for a pure overclocking motherboard? Then you need to look at ASRock's Z170M OC Formula Micro-ATX board based on Intel's Z170 chipset. Read the review.

GIGABYTE X170-Extreme ECC (Intel C236) Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE X170-Extreme ECC (Intel C236) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jun 10, 2016 4:11 pm | 

Summary:

Ever wanted a motherboard with a solid mix of gaming and workstation features? GIGABYTE's X170-Extreme ECC (Intel C236) might be for you. Read the review.

GIGABYTE X99P-SLI (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE X99P-SLI (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 26, 2016 1:10 pm | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE has upgraded its X99-SLI motherboard and introduced the X99P-SLI with USB 3.1, Thunderbolt 3, and more, all for a reasonable price. Read the review.

GIGABYTE X150M-Plus WS (Intel C232) Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE X150M-Plus WS (Intel C232) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 13, 2016 1:14 pm | 

Summary:

Looking for a simple and relatively cost effective motherboard to power an Intel Xeon CPU? GIGABYTE's X150M-Plus WS could be the answer. Read the review.

ASRock Fatal1ty E3V5 Gaming/OC (Intel C232) Motherboard Review

ASRock Fatal1ty E3V5 Gaming/OC (Intel C232) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 7, 2016 1:25 pm | 

Summary:

Looking for an Intel Xeon workstation based motherboard with some bling and gaming features? Check out the ASRock Fatal1ty E3V5 Gaming/OC. Read the review.

See more review content from our Motherboards category.

Networking

Linksys MAX-STREAM WUSB6100M AC600 Micro USB Wireless Adapter Review

Linksys MAX-STREAM WUSB6100M AC600 Micro USB Wireless Adapter Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

4 days, 12 hours ago | 

Summary:

Linksys updates its portfolio with a micro USB AC600 Wi-Fi adapter with MU-MIMO baked in. Let's take a close look at how it performs. Read the review.

Foscam Huntvision 720p Four-Camera DIY NVR Security System Review

Foscam Huntvision 720p Four-Camera DIY NVR Security System Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jun 2, 2016 5:10 pm | 

Summary:

Foscam's Huntvision 720p Four-Camera NVR is a solid bit of kit with a good price for those of you wanting a DIY security system. Read the review.

Amped Wireless Athena AC2600 RTA2600 MU-MIMO Wireless Router Review

Amped Wireless Athena AC2600 RTA2600 MU-MIMO Wireless Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

May 27, 2016 5:52 pm | 

Summary:

The Athena AC2600 RTA2600 MU-MIMO Wireless Router hits the lab today as we finally get our hands-on the flagship from Amped Wireless. Read the review.

TRENDnet TEW-827DRU AC2600 StreamBoost MU-MIMO Wireless Router Review

TRENDnet TEW-827DRU AC2600 StreamBoost MU-MIMO Wireless Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

May 17, 2016 12:22 am | 

Summary:

TRENDnet's latest wireless router, the TEW-827DRU AC2600 StreamBoost MU-MIMO, goes under the spotlight today. Should you buy it? Read on. Read the review.

Tenda AV2 1000 P1002P Powerline Adapter Starter Kit Review

Tenda AV2 1000 P1002P Powerline Adapter Starter Kit Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

May 12, 2016 5:13 pm | 

Summary:

Tenda brings to market their AV1000 Gigabit powerline networking kit, the P1002P. Read on as we take it through testing to see how it performs. Read the review.

ASRock H2R 802.11n Wireless Travel Router and Miracast Adapter Review

ASRock H2R 802.11n Wireless Travel Router and Miracast Adapter Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 18, 2016 1:15 pm | 

Summary:

ASRock's H2R travel router is included with the G10 router, but is it strong enough as a standalone device? Let's take a look. Read the review.

See more review content from our Networking category.

Peripherals

Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum RGB Tunable Gaming Mouse Review

Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum RGB Tunable Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

2 days, 12 hours ago | 

Summary:

The best mouse we have reviewed in a long time is Logitech's G502 Proteus Spectrum RGB Tunable Gaming Mouse. Come and check it out. Read the review.

Logitech G910 Orion Spark RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

Logitech G910 Orion Spark RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

3 days, 5 hours ago | 

Summary:

Logitech's G910 Orion Spark RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard goes under the spotlight today. From what we've seen, you need to take a look. Read the review.

Tt eSPORTS Level 10 M Advanced Gaming Mouse Review

Tt eSPORTS Level 10 M Advanced Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 3 days ago | 

Summary:

Tt eSPORTS' Level 10 M Advanced gaming mouse is the most advanced in the Level 10 M series so far, and also comes with a reasonable asking price. Read the review.

Corsair LAPDOG Gaming Control Center Review

Corsair LAPDOG Gaming Control Center Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

May 25, 2016 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

Do you enjoy gaming on your couch, but not so much the discomforts of using your keyboard and mouse? You need to see Corsair's LAPDOG. Read the review.

Tesoro Sagitta Spectrum H6L Gaming Mouse Review

Tesoro Sagitta Spectrum H6L Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

May 21, 2016 11:10 pm | 

Summary:

Today we spend some time focusing on Tesoro's Sagitta Spectrum H6L Gaming Mouse. Does the arrow hit the target? Let's find out. Read the review.

ROCCAT KOVA 2016 Pure Performance Gaming Mouse Review

ROCCAT KOVA 2016 Pure Performance Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

May 17, 2016 5:15 pm | 

Summary:

ROCCAT's KOVA 2016 or simply "KOVA" Pure Performance gaming mouse gets tested today. And you know what? It does pretty darn well. Read the review.

See more review content from our Peripherals category.

Printers & Scanners

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Dec 29, 2012 7:19 am | 

Summary:

Ben takes a look at the latest budget photo scanner from Kaiser Baas. Does convenience trump quality? Read the review.

See more review content from our Printers & Scanners category.

RAM

Avexir Impact ROG Certified DDR4-2666 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Review

Avexir Impact ROG Certified DDR4-2666 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 6 days ago | 

Summary:

Our first review of Avexir memory comes in the form of its Impact ASUS ROG Certified DDR4-2666 16GB Dual-Channel kit. Let's take a close look now! Read the review.

G.SKILL TridentZ DDR4-3600 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

G.SKILL TridentZ DDR4-3600 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

May 13, 2016 5:47 pm | 

Summary:

G.SKILL's TridentZ DDR4-3600 16GB dual-channel RAM kit goes under the spotlight today. Does raw speed always mean more performance? Let's find out. Read the review.

Apacer Blade Fire DDR4-3200 32GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

Apacer Blade Fire DDR4-3200 32GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Apr 15, 2016 1:10 pm | 

Summary:

Apacer's Blade Fire DDR4-3200 32GB dual-channel memory kit is under the spotlight today. Does this flashy kit have what it takes? Read on. Read the review.

TEAMGROUP DARK Pro DDR4-3333 8GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

TEAMGROUP DARK Pro DDR4-3333 8GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Mar 8, 2016 2:39 am | 

Summary:

TEAMGROUP's DARK Pro DDR4-3333 8GB dual-channel memory kit gets tested today as we examine what it can do in terms of performance. Read the review.

Patriot Viper Elite DDR4-3200 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

Patriot Viper Elite DDR4-3200 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Feb 18, 2016 2:47 am | 

Summary:

It looks as if Patriot is at the top of its game with its new Viper Elite DDR4-3200 16GB dual-channel memory kit. If you want some killer memory, read on. Read the review.

Apacer Panther DDR4-2666 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

Apacer Panther DDR4-2666 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Feb 5, 2016 6:55 pm | 

Summary:

Apacer is not typically known for its overclocking friendly memory kits, but that notion may need to change after looking at its Panther DDR4-2666 RAM. Read the review.

See more review content from our RAM category.

Software

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 4, 2013 5:03 pm | 

Summary:

Norton Mobile Security is here to protect your smartphone and everything in it. Let's take a close look at what it does. Read the review.

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

By:

TweakTown Staff | 

Posted:

May 23, 2013 5:59 am | 

Summary:

With today's RAM prices at an all-time low, it has never been a better time to stuff your motherboard with as much RAM as it can hold. Modern systems can take a lot of it, and there is a certain breed... Read the review.

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2013 11:16 pm | 

Summary:

Why go into all the trouble of troubleshooting and repairing software problems when you can just undo them all in mere seconds at the next reboot? Let's discuss Rollback RX. Read the review.

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Mar 5, 2013 1:50 pm | 

Summary:

When it comes to Light Virtualization very few programs perform as well as Shadow Defender. This lightweight program is easy to use, bloat-free, and light on system resources; yet it possesses the power... Read the review.

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2011 8:59 am | 

Summary:

We have a quick gloss-over with Office for Mac 2011 and tell you how a new Mac user feels about the Office suite. Read the review.

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Feb 11, 2011 2:30 am | 

Summary:

NAVIGON hit up the App Store with some GPS software. We answer the question of whether or not it's worth the download. Read the review.

See more review content from our Software category.

Storage

Corsair Neutron XTi 480GB & 960GB SATA III SSD Review

Corsair Neutron XTi 480GB & 960GB SATA III SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

1 week, 2 days ago | 

Summary:

Corsair's newly launched Neutron XTi SSD series features double the DRAM cache, which should deliver outstanding heavy workload performance. Read the review.

Crucial MX300 750GB SATA III SSD Review

Crucial MX300 750GB SATA III SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

1 week, 5 days ago | 

Summary:

Crucial drops their first 3D TLC NAND powered SSD, the MX300. The MX300 should be more powerful than recently released 2D TLC SSDs. Let's take a look. Read the review.

Lexar High-Performance 200GB UHS-I MicroSD Memory Card Review

Lexar High-Performance 200GB UHS-I MicroSD Memory Card Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week, 1 day ago | 

Summary:

Lexar outs its massive, err... tiny, 200GB microSD memory card, and we have it in the lab for testing. Let's take a close look at it now. Read the review.

Seagate Enterprise Capacity 3.5 10TB Helium ST10000NM HDD Review

Seagate Enterprise Capacity 3.5 10TB Helium ST10000NM HDD Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jun 9, 2016 3:50 pm | 

Summary:

High Performance, Low Power, and Low Weight is Seagate's mantra for the Helium sealed Enterprise Capacity 10TB hard drive. Read the review.

Samsung 750 EVO 500GB SATA III SSD Review

Samsung 750 EVO 500GB SATA III SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jun 8, 2016 3:15 am | 

Summary:

Samsung announces worldwide availability of its 750 EVO line of value oriented SSDs. Also announced is a new 500GB capacity point, let's take a close look. Read the review.

SanDisk SSD Plus and Z410 SATA III SSD Review

SanDisk SSD Plus and Z410 SATA III SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jun 7, 2016 3:10 am | 

Summary:

To date no SMI 2256 controlled SSD has been able to earn a TweakTown recommendation. Will SanDisk's SSD Plus or Z410 be the first? Read the review.

See more review content from our Storage category.

Video Cards

MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X 8G - A Totally Silent GTX 1080

MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X 8G - A Totally Silent GTX 1080

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

1 week, 5 days ago | 

Summary:

MSI's new GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X 8G video card is a silent GTX 1080, thanks to its slick new Twin Frozr VI cooler. Here's our full review. Read the review.

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 - Titan X Performance For Under $400

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 - Titan X Performance For Under $400

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

May 29, 2016 10:17 pm | 

Summary:

NVIDIA's new GeForce GTX 1070 video card is even more impressive than the GTX 1080. Here's our full review. Read the review.

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Review - Hail to the King, Baby

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Review - Hail to the King, Baby

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

May 17, 2016 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

NVIDIA's hit an insane home run with its next-gen GeForce GTX 1080 video card. How good? Come and take a look at the benchmarks! Read the review.

SAPPHIRE Nitro Radeon R9 380X 4GB Video Card Review

SAPPHIRE Nitro Radeon R9 380X 4GB Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Mar 3, 2016 10:24 pm | 

Summary:

SAPPHIRE kicks some video card ass with the Nitro R9 380X 4GB, with some great performance at 1080p/1440p for gamers. Read the review.

HIS Radeon R9 380X IceQ X2 Turbo 4GB Video Card Review

HIS Radeon R9 380X IceQ X2 Turbo 4GB Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jan 29, 2016 5:25 pm | 

Summary:

HIS expands its IceQ X2 Turbo range with the new Radeon R9 380X IceQ X2 Turbo 4GB video card. Let's take a close look at it. Read the review.

ASUS GeForce GTX 980 Ti Poseidon Platinum Video Card Review

ASUS GeForce GTX 980 Ti Poseidon Platinum Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jan 4, 2016 10:42 pm | 

Summary:

ASUS gives you the option to use air or liquid cooling with its awesome ROG-branded GeForce GTX 980 Ti Poseidon Platinum video card. Read the review.

See more review content from our Video Cards category.
Subscribe to our Newsletter

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts
View Our Latest Videos

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
loading