Technology content trusted in North America and globally since 1999
7,597 Reviews & Articles | 56,130 News Posts

TweakTown Content Listing - Reviews

Below you can find a list of our latest reviews that have been published on TweakTown recently. Scroll down and you'll see that the content is split into our various different content categories. We have listed the latest six reviews for each category, but you can drill down further by going to the dedicated page for that category by clicking one of the various links below.

If you wish, you can refine your search by visiting one of our content categories by clicking one of the blue tabs just below. There you will be presented with all the content from that category (reviews, articles and guides), and you can also search by sub-category and year from those pages, hence refining your search further.

Refine Content by Category:

Audio, Sound & Speakers

JBL Under Armour Bluetooth Wireless Headphones Review

JBL Under Armour Bluetooth Wireless Headphones Review

By:

Jeff Williams | 

Posted:

May 11, 2016 5:20 pm | 

Summary:

Two famous company that have little to do with each other team up to produce a pair of Bluetooth wireless headphones. How do JBL and Under Armour do? Read the review.

1MORE Dual Driver In-Ear Headphones Review

1MORE Dual Driver In-Ear Headphones Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

May 6, 2016 4:22 pm | 

Summary:

We spend some time focusing on 1MORE's Dual Driver In-Ear Headphones. We can say straight out that these are incredibly good for the price. Read the review.

Creative iRoar Intelligent Bluetooth Speaker Review

Creative iRoar Intelligent Bluetooth Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

May 4, 2016 4:40 pm | 

Summary:

Described as 'the most intelligent speaker on the planet', Creative's iRoar Bluetooth speaker is essentially a Sound Blaster Roar with added brains. Read the review.

JBL Xtreme Portable Bluetooth Speaker Review

JBL Xtreme Portable Bluetooth Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

May 2, 2016 4:48 pm | 

Summary:

Pushing the boundaries of 'portable', JBL's Xtreme Bluetooth speaker will provide you with extreme sound for the hassle of lugging it around. Read the review.

1MORE Swarovski Crystal Piston Earphones Review

1MORE Swarovski Crystal Piston Earphones Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2016 1:24 am | 

Summary:

Designed in a 'his and hers' fashion dual package kit, 1MORE's Swarovski Crystal Piston Earphones provide much more than just bling. Read the review.

Creative Sound Blaster Roar Pro Bluetooth Portable Speaker Review

Creative Sound Blaster Roar Pro Bluetooth Portable Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Apr 29, 2016 1:08 am | 

Summary:

Creative was rated highly for its original Sound Blaster Roar portable speaker, but how does the more expensive Roar Pro perform? Let's take a look. Read the review.

See more review content from our Audio, Sound & Speakers category.

Cameras

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 14, 2015 2:10 am | 

Summary:

Steven tells us all about Seek's XR Thermal Camera for Android devices in today's review. If you need to take thermal images, read on. Read the review.

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 8, 2015 3:15 pm | 

Summary:

Thanks to the help of Seek Thermal, we are bringing thermal images to all upcoming motherboard reviews. But first, here's our full review by Steven. Read the review.

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2014 6:17 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at one of the latest products from Transcend, the Drive Pro 200. If you need an aid in recording your driving, this could be for you. Read the review.

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 19, 2013 6:02 am | 

Summary:

If you have ever wanted an easy to set up surveillance solution, the DCS-2332L may be for you. Let's take a look at this cloud camera now. Read the review.

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 30, 2013 3:38 pm | 

Summary:

Compro's Cloud Network Camera designed for the home gets reviewed. Is a cloud-based network-attached camera something you need? Let's see. Read the review.

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

By:

Don Lynn | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2010 5:11 pm | 

Summary:

Joby's Gorillapod lineup looks to take your camera anywhere for shots that you wouldn't have been able to take before. The magnetic version looks to give you even more flexibility in where your camera... Read the review.

See more review content from our Cameras category.

Cases, Cooling & PSU

AZZA Titan 240 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

AZZA Titan 240 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jul 5, 2017 1:16 am | 

Summary:

AZZA's Titan 240 mid-tower computer case gets put under the spotlight as we see what it's all about. Read the review.

Anidees AI Crystal Cube Lite Dual-Chamber Chassis Review

Anidees AI Crystal Cube Lite Dual-Chamber Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jun 30, 2017 4:55 pm | 

Summary:

Anidees' AI Crystal Cube Lite dual-chamber computer case gets investigated today as we learn all about it. Read the review.

In Win 301 Mini-Tower Chassis Review

In Win 301 Mini-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jun 23, 2017 1:05 am | 

Summary:

In Win's new 301 mini-tower computer cases impresses in many regards and comes highly recommended for those building systems with small motherboards. Read the review.

AZZA Photios 250 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

AZZA Photios 250 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jun 24, 2017 2:40 am | 

Summary:

AZZA's Photios 250 mid-tower computer case represents tremendous value for money when you look at the asking price versus what you get. Read the review.

Raidmax Sigma ATX Tower Chassis Review

Raidmax Sigma ATX Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jun 14, 2017 1:14 pm | 

Summary:

Raidmax's Sigma ATX tower computer case goes under the spotlight today as we see all that it has to offer. Read the review.

FSP CMT210 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

FSP CMT210 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jun 5, 2017 2:10 pm | 

Summary:

We all know FSP for their power supplies, but now we add computer cases to the list. Yep, join us for a look at their CMT210 mid-tower chassis. Read the review.

See more review content from our Cases, Cooling & PSU category.

Computer Systems

Lenovo ThinkStation P910 Workstation PC Review

Lenovo ThinkStation P910 Workstation PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jun 21, 2017 1:20 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's ThinkStation P910 workstation PC is the most powerful system that Lenovo sells. Well, this should be fun! Let's see what it can do. Read the review.

AVADirect Avant Garde Gaming PC Review

AVADirect Avant Garde Gaming PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jun 20, 2017 1:15 pm | 

Summary:

AVADirect's stunning and beasty Avant Garde gaming PC gets fully tested in our range of productivity and gaming benchmarks. Read the review.

Velocity Micro Raptor Z55 Gaming PC Review

Velocity Micro Raptor Z55 Gaming PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

May 3, 2017 4:20 pm | 

Summary:

Velocity Micro's Raptor Z55 gaming PC is one of the fastest computer systems we've ever tested. Come and take a look. Read the review.

Calyos NSG-S0 100% Silent Fanless Gaming PC Review

Calyos NSG-S0 100% Silent Fanless Gaming PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2017 3:21 am | 

Summary:

Calyos calls its NSG-S0 the world's first fanless chassis for high performing PCs. Is it any good? Let's find out. Read the review.

Lenovo IdeaCentre Y710 Cube Gaming PC Review

Lenovo IdeaCentre Y710 Cube Gaming PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 26, 2017 4:11 pm | 

Summary:

Looking for a pre-built gaming PC that is easy to move around? Attend LAN parties? Check out Lenovo's IdeaCentre Y710 Cube system. Read the review.

Corsair ONE Pro SFF Gaming PC Review

Corsair ONE Pro SFF Gaming PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 23, 2017 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

It's a big day for Corsair today as they introduce their very first fully built gaming PC, the ONE and ONE Pro. How did they do? Let's find out. Read the review.

See more review content from our Computer Systems category.

CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs

Intel Core i7-7740X X-Series Kaby Lake-X CPU Review

Intel Core i7-7740X X-Series Kaby Lake-X CPU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jul 5, 2017 8:11 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's Core i7-7740X X-Series Kaby Lake-X CPU gets put under the spotlight as we completely run it through its paces to see how it does. Read the review.

Intel Core i9-7900X X-Series Skylake-X CPU Review

Intel Core i9-7900X X-Series Skylake-X CPU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jun 19, 2017 1:01 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's newest processor is here, the Core i9-7900X X-Series Skylake-X CPU. We take a deep dive into it and see what it's all about. Read the review.

AMD Ryzen 5 1600 and Ryzen 5 1400 CPU Review

AMD Ryzen 5 1600 and Ryzen 5 1400 CPU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jun 12, 2017 11:31 pm | 

Summary:

We finally get some time to analyze AMD's Ryzen 5 1600 and Ryzen 5 1400 processors. Should you consider them for a lower-end build? Let's see. Read the review.

AMD Ryzen 5 1600X and 1500X CPU Review

AMD Ryzen 5 1600X and 1500X CPU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 11, 2017 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

AMD today takes the covers off its next two Ryzen processors, the 1600X and 1500X. These cheaper CPUs still manage to pack a fairly good punch. Read the review.

AMD Ryzen 7 1700 and 1700X CPU Review

AMD Ryzen 7 1700 and 1700X CPU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 6, 2017 11:33 pm | 

Summary:

We've already examined AMD's top dog Ryzen 7 1800X CPU, but now we spend some time checking out the cheaper 1700 and 1700X processors. Read the review.

AMD Ryzen 7 1800X CPU Review - Intel Battle Ready?

AMD Ryzen 7 1800X CPU Review - Intel Battle Ready?

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 2, 2017 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

AMD created an immense amount of hype regarding its brand new Ryzen 7 1800X processor. Is the hype real? Is Intel nervous? Let's find out right now. Read the review.

See more review content from our CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs category.

Displays & Projectors

CalDigit TS3 Lite Thunderbolt Station 3 Review

CalDigit TS3 Lite Thunderbolt Station 3 Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 7, 2017 11:46 pm | 

Summary:

CalDigit's TS3 Lite Thunderbolt Station 3 gets fully investigated as we see if it's worth buying or not. Read the review.

Kensington SD4600P USB-C Docking Station Review

Kensington SD4600P USB-C Docking Station Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Oct 6, 2016 4:38 pm | 

Summary:

4K60 support comes standard on Kensington's latest dock, the SD4600P USB-C Docking Station. Check out our full review. Read the review.

OWC USB-C Dock for 2015 MacBook Review

OWC USB-C Dock for 2015 MacBook Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 9, 2016 11:15 pm | 

Summary:

OWC is back offering up USB-C connectivity in their latest solution, the USB-C Dock for the 2015 Apple MacBook. Read the review.

iClever USB 3.0 Universal DisplayLink Dock Review

iClever USB 3.0 Universal DisplayLink Dock Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 1, 2016 5:21 pm | 

Summary:

iClever now offers a full DisplayLink docking solution, but is the performance enough in this overcrowded market? Let's find out. Read the review.

OWC Thunderbolt 2 Dock Review

OWC Thunderbolt 2 Dock Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Mar 6, 2016 6:40 pm | 

Summary:

Other World Computing (OWC)'s Thunderbolt 2 Dock goes under the spotlight today as we examine its many features and discuss its performance details. Read the review.

ViewSonic 27-inch 4K LED Monitor (VP2780-4K) Review

ViewSonic 27-inch 4K LED Monitor (VP2780-4K) Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Feb 14, 2016 7:20 pm | 

Summary:

After a huge amount of high refresh rate, gaming-focused monitors, we take a step back and look at the ViewSonic VP2780-4K. Read the review.

See more review content from our Displays & Projectors category.

Gaming

Tekken 7 Review: King of the Iron Fist

Tekken 7 Review: King of the Iron Fist

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

1 week, 5 days ago | 

Summary:

Tekken 7 smashes our expectations of what a fighting game can be, but drops the ball in content. Read the review.

The Surge Review - Burnt Out

The Surge Review - Burnt Out

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Jun 12, 2017 10:18 am | 

Summary:

The Surge has potential, but its weighed down by clunky awkwardness that frustrates rather than delights. Read the review.

Prey Review: Dark Stars, Darker Thoughts

Prey Review: Dark Stars, Darker Thoughts

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

May 22, 2017 1:50 am | 

Summary:

Prey is Arkane's twisted mind-bending magnum opus, and here's every reason you should buy this game ASAP. Read the review.

Outlast II Review: Be careful little eyes what you see

Outlast II Review: Be careful little eyes what you see

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

May 2, 2017 2:29 am | 

Summary:

Red Barrels creates one of the most haunting, terrifying, and truly creative horror games in existence. Read the review.

Mass Effect: Andromeda Review: Falling Stars

Mass Effect: Andromeda Review: Falling Stars

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Apr 10, 2017 12:07 am | 

Summary:

BioWare should've delayed this game, and it's clearly half-finished. Here's our full review of Mass Effect: Andromeda. Read the review.

Nintendo Switch Review

Nintendo Switch Review

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Mar 14, 2017 10:01 pm | 

Summary:

Nintendo's new Switch merges handheld and console gaming together, but is it worth buying? Let's find out. Read the review.

See more review content from our Gaming category.

HT & Movies

Spider-Man: Homecoming Movie Review

Spider-Man: Homecoming Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

5 days, 4 hours ago | 

Summary:

It's been a long time between drinks, but 'Spider-Man: Homecoming' is a hugely satisfying return to form for the Marvel superhero. Read the review.

Transformers: The Last Knight Movie Review

Transformers: The Last Knight Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jul 1, 2017 9:32 pm | 

Summary:

Like the 'Human Centipede' of movie production lines, 'The Last Knight' is yet another example of why we can't have nice things. Read the review.

The Mummy Movie Review

The Mummy Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jun 25, 2017 9:59 am | 

Summary:

I never thought I'd yearn for the return of Brendan Fraser, but this version of The Mummy deserves to be buried for all eternity. Read the review.

Pirates of the Caribbean - Dead Men Tell No Tales Review

Pirates of the Caribbean - Dead Men Tell No Tales Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jun 12, 2017 6:21 am | 

Summary:

It's more of the same, but not in a good way. Read the review.

Logitech Harmony Elite Advanced Remote Control Review

Logitech Harmony Elite Advanced Remote Control Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

May 24, 2017 3:54 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at the revamped Logitech Harmony advanced universal remote control, the Elite. Does it belong in your lounge room? Let's see. Read the review.

Alien Covenant Movie Review

Alien Covenant Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

May 21, 2017 6:01 pm | 

Summary:

Alien Covenant finally reveals how the Xenomorph came to be, but did it ever matter? Ben takes a look at the film. Read the review.

See more review content from our HT & Movies category.

IT/Datacenter

Synology FlashStation FS3017 24-Bay All-Flash NAS Review

Synology FlashStation FS3017 24-Bay All-Flash NAS Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Feb 14, 2017 5:15 pm | 

Summary:

Synology's FlashStation FS3017 24-bay all-flash NAS is easily the fastest network storage device we have tested from Synology. It's insane. Read the review.

Micron 5100 Series ECO & MAX SATA Enterprise SSD Review

Micron 5100 Series ECO & MAX SATA Enterprise SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jan 31, 2017 5:00 am | 

Summary:

Micron's 5100 series is their first 3D flash-based line of enterprise SSDs. Let's take a close look at the 5100 MAX and 5100 ECO. Read the review.

Intel DC P3520 2TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Intel DC P3520 2TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jan 16, 2017 4:50 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's first 3D flash-based enterprise SSD, the DC P3520, hits the market. Here's our full review of it. Read the review.

Micron 9100 MAX 2.4TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Micron 9100 MAX 2.4TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jul 6, 2016 7:00 am | 

Summary:

Micron drops the hammer with their new 9100 Series SSDs, featuring unmatched write performance combined with one of the industry's lowest price points. Read the review.

Techman XC100E5C 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Techman XC100E5C 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jul 1, 2016 4:20 pm | 

Summary:

Techman enters the ring with their new XC100E5C series enterprise NVMe SSDs. We test the 1.6TB model standalone and in RAID 0. Read the review.

Samsung SM863 & PM863 960GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

Samsung SM863 & PM863 960GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jan 20, 2016 2:46 pm | 

Summary:

Samsung introduces two new datacenter SATA III based SSDs, the SM863, and the PM863. Read on for our full review. Read the review.

See more review content from our IT/Datacenter category.

Laptops

MSI GS63VR STEALTH PRO 4K Gaming Laptop Review

MSI GS63VR STEALTH PRO 4K Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

May 15, 2017 7:03 pm | 

Summary:

Looking to buy a new 4K gaming laptop? MSI's new GS63VR STEALTH PRO 4K Gaming Laptop should be on your consideration list. Read the review.

Dell Latitude 12 Rugged Tablet (Broadwell) Laptop Review

Dell Latitude 12 Rugged Tablet (Broadwell) Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

May 12, 2017 1:20 pm | 

Summary:

Dell's Latitude 12 Rugged tablet / laptop is not only rugged but also stylish and capable. But is it for you? Let's see. Read the review.

AORUS X3 Plus v6 (Skylake) Gaming Laptop Review

AORUS X3 Plus v6 (Skylake) Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Feb 1, 2017 12:40 am | 

Summary:

AORUS' X3 Plus v6 Skylake gaming laptop packs loads of great performance and features into a small package. Read the review.

Dell Latitude 14 Rugged Extreme 7414 Laptop Review

Dell Latitude 14 Rugged Extreme 7414 Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 25, 2017 5:17 pm | 

Summary:

Dell's Latitude 14 Rugged Extreme 7414 laptop gets put through its paces to determine if its the next notebook you should select for your duties. Read the review.

Lenovo Yoga 910 (Intel Kaby Lake) 2-in-1 Laptop Review

Lenovo Yoga 910 (Intel Kaby Lake) 2-in-1 Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Dec 29, 2016 4:41 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's Yoga 910 2-in-1 laptop based on Intel's new Kaby Lake platform gets examined as we see if it should find a place as your next mobile device. Read the review.

Dell Rose Gold XPS 13 (Intel Kaby Lake) Laptop Review

Dell Rose Gold XPS 13 (Intel Kaby Lake) Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Dec 15, 2016 2:14 pm | 

Summary:

Dell's Rose Gold XPS 13 laptop based on Intel Kaby Lake goes under the spotlight. If you're after a sleek and capable small notebook, take a look. Read the review.

See more review content from our Laptops category.

Maker & DIY

M3D Micro 3D Printer Review

M3D Micro 3D Printer Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 21, 2016 3:12 am | 

Summary:

If you are in the market for a turnkey solution to 3D printing, M3D may have a solution for you in the Micro. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

Intel Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller Review

Intel Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

May 20, 2016 1:16 am | 

Summary:

Intel's Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller development board goes under the microscope today to see exactly what it brings to the table. Read the review.

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 20, 2014 3:08 pm | 

Summary:

Steven takes us on a tour of XYZprinting's Da Vinci 1.0 3D printer. Its value impressed us for the features included - here's our full review of it. Read the review.

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Apr 18, 2014 10:03 pm | 

Summary:

The Ord Bot Hadron from Punchtec is a very versatile 3D printer that changed the way Charles think about printing with PLA and 1.75mm filament. Read the review.

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2013 10:31 pm | 

Summary:

Protostack's latest development kit breaks the ATmega328 trend and introduces us to the ATmega32A. Let's take a full look at it in this review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Maker & DIY category.

Mobile Devices

Fitbit Alta HR Fitness Wristband Review

Fitbit Alta HR Fitness Wristband Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jun 14, 2017 1:13 am | 

Summary:

Following up on last year's casual-focused Alta, Fitbit gifts its successor with heart rate tracking, in the same slim line profile. Read the review.

HP Sprocket Photo Printer Review

HP Sprocket Photo Printer Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jun 13, 2017 4:56 am | 

Summary:

HP's Sprocket is the newest novelty photo printer to enter the market, aiming to make portable social image printing as fun as possible. Read the review.

Hidrate Spark 2.0 Bluetooth Smart Bottle Review

Hidrate Spark 2.0 Bluetooth Smart Bottle Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Apr 23, 2017 5:41 pm | 

Summary:

In a time when every new product must be 'smart', does a connected water bottle actually improve health outcomes? Let's see. Read the review.

Lenovo Yoga Book Android 2-in-1 Tablet Review

Lenovo Yoga Book Android 2-in-1 Tablet Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 24, 2016 5:19 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's Yoga Book Android 2-in-1 tablet mobile device goes under the spotlight as we find a unique device that is definitely worth considering. Read the review.

Fitbit Charge 2 Fitness Band Review

Fitbit Charge 2 Fitness Band Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Sep 27, 2016 12:45 am | 

Summary:

In 2016, how does Fitbit follow up its all-time bestselling fitness band? With some excellent refinements and useful new features. Read the review.

SanDisk iXpand Memory Case and Battery for iPhone Review

SanDisk iXpand Memory Case and Battery for iPhone Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jul 24, 2016 5:45 pm | 

Summary:

SanDisk has launched a rather interesting take on iPhone storage with its iXpand Memory Case and Battery. Here's our full review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Mobile Devices category.

Motherboards

ASRock X299 Taichi Motherboard Review

ASRock X299 Taichi Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

2 days, 6 hours ago | 

Summary:

ASRock's X299 Taichi Socket 2066 motherboard is the next Intel X299 board under the spotlight. How does it do? Let's see. Read the review.

GIGABYTE X299 AORUS Gaming 9 Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE X299 AORUS Gaming 9 Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

1 week, 4 days ago | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE's X299 AORUS Gaming 9 motherboard is next up under the spotlight as we examine it in detail to work out if you should buy it or not. Read the review.

MSI X299 GAMING PRO CARBON AC Motherboard Review

MSI X299 GAMING PRO CARBON AC Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

1 week, 2 days ago | 

Summary:

The next Intel X299 motherboard under the spotlight is MSI's GAMING PRO CARBON AC. Let's see how it does. Read the review.

ASUS PRIME X299-DELUXE Motherboard Review

ASUS PRIME X299-DELUXE Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

1 week ago | 

Summary:

The new ASUS PRIME X299-DELUXE motherboard comes packed with features that it can pretty much handle anything. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

GIGABYTE X370-Gaming K7 Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE X370-Gaming K7 Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jun 29, 2017 12:40 am | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE's AORUS X370-Gaming K7 motherboard for AMD AM4 Ryzen processors gets tested as we see if it's worth buying or not. Read the review.

BIOSTAR X370GTN Gaming Motherboard Review

BIOSTAR X370GTN Gaming Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jun 28, 2017 1:22 pm | 

Summary:

BIOSTAR's new X370GTN motherboard provides an excellent AMD Ryzen AM4 experience in a tiny package and at a fair price. Read the review.

See more review content from our Motherboards category.

Networking

TP-Link Deco M5 AC1300 Wireless Mesh System Review

TP-Link Deco M5 AC1300 Wireless Mesh System Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jun 16, 2017 5:40 pm | 

Summary:

Yet another whole-home wireless mesh system gets tested, this time the Deco M5 AC1300 kit from TP-Link. Is it a buy? Let's find out. Read the review.

NETGEAR Nighthawk R7000P AC2300 Wireless Router Review

NETGEAR Nighthawk R7000P AC2300 Wireless Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jun 15, 2017 1:45 am | 

Summary:

NETGEAR's Nighthawk R7000P AC2300 wireless router gets examined with strong focus on its performance and cost. Join us. Read the review.

Amped Wireless Helios-EX AC2200 Range Extender Review

Amped Wireless Helios-EX AC2200 Range Extender Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jun 2, 2017 4:50 pm | 

Summary:

Our look at Amped Wireless extenders resumes with the RE2200T Helios-EX, an AC2200 Wi-Fi solution that is worth considering. Read the review.

Amped Wireless Artemis-EX AC1300 Range Extender Review

Amped Wireless Artemis-EX AC1300 Range Extender Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

May 31, 2017 3:40 pm | 

Summary:

Amped Wireless' RE1300M Artemis-EX AC1300 Wi-FI range extender device goes under the spotlight to see if it should aid in extending your Wi-Fi range. Read the review.

ASUS RT-AC1900p Wireless Router Review

ASUS RT-AC1900p Wireless Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

May 22, 2017 2:55 pm | 

Summary:

The ASUS RT-AC68U gets refreshed and comes out as the RT-AC1900p wireless router. Let's see how it does. Read the review.

ASUS USB-AC53 Nano AC1200 Wireless Adapter Review

ASUS USB-AC53 Nano AC1200 Wireless Adapter Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2017 4:54 pm | 

Summary:

ASUS adds to its already expansive portfolio of wireless adapters with the tiny and very portable USB-AC53 Nano AC1200. Read the review.

See more review content from our Networking category.

Peripherals

Bloody AL90 Blazing Laser Gaming Mouse Review

Bloody AL90 Blazing Laser Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

10 hours, 48 mins ago | 

Summary:

Bloody's impressive AL90 Blazing laser gaming mouse goes under the spotlight as we examine it fully. Read the review.

HyperX Alloy Elite Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

HyperX Alloy Elite Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

4 days, 18 hours ago | 

Summary:

Kingston's HyperX Alloy Elite mechanical gaming keyboard has just been released to market and here's our full review of it. Read the review.

Bloody B820R Light Strike RGB Gaming Keyboard Review

Bloody B820R Light Strike RGB Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jul 5, 2017 1:08 pm | 

Summary:

Bloody's B820R Light Strike RGB animation gaming keyboard with its optical switches and other great features is a product to seriously consider. Read the review.

Patriot Viper V570 RGB Laser Gaming Mouse Review

Patriot Viper V570 RGB Laser Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jun 27, 2017 1:15 am | 

Summary:

Patriot may not be your go to for computer mice, but after seeing the Viper V570 RGB laser gaming mouse, that notion may change. Read the review.

AZIO Armato Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

AZIO Armato Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jun 6, 2017 2:52 pm | 

Summary:

AZIO's new Armato mechanical gaming keyboard gets examined to determine if it deserves a place on your desk. Read the review.

EpicGear Morpha X Modular Gaming Mouse Review

EpicGear Morpha X Modular Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

May 11, 2017 9:14 pm | 

Summary:

EpicGear's Morpha X modular gaming mouse offers features, options, and functionality beyond what the competition has to offer. Read the review.

See more review content from our Peripherals category.

Printers & Scanners

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Dec 29, 2012 7:19 am | 

Summary:

Ben takes a look at the latest budget photo scanner from Kaiser Baas. Does convenience trump quality? Read the review.

See more review content from our Printers & Scanners category.

RAM

G.SKILL TridentZ RGB DDR4-3600 32GB Memory Kit Review

G.SKILL TridentZ RGB DDR4-3600 32GB Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 day, 11 hours ago | 

Summary:

We check out G.SKILL's TridentZ RGB DDR4-3600 32GB dual-channel RAM kit and see what it can do in our test system. Read the review.

Apacer Panther Rage Illumination DDR4-2400 16GB Review

Apacer Panther Rage Illumination DDR4-2400 16GB Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jul 4, 2017 1:05 am | 

Summary:

Apacer's Panther Rage Illumination DDR4-2400 16GB dual-channel memory kit goes under the chopping block as we see just what it can do. Read the review.

Team T-Force Dark ROG DDR4-3000 16GB Memory Kit Review

Team T-Force Dark ROG DDR4-3000 16GB Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jun 23, 2017 1:25 pm | 

Summary:

Team Group's impressive T-Force Dark ROG-certified DDR4-3000 16GB dual-channel memory kit gets fully tested. Read the review.

Corsair Vengeance RGB DDR4-3000 32GB Memory Kit Review

Corsair Vengeance RGB DDR4-3000 32GB Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jun 21, 2017 12:52 am | 

Summary:

Corsair's new Vengeance RGB DDR4-3000 32GB dual-channel memory kit goes under the spotlight. Read the review.

Corsair Dominator Platinum Torque DDR4-3200 RAM Review

Corsair Dominator Platinum Torque DDR4-3200 RAM Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

May 11, 2017 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

Corsair's Dominator Platinum Special Edition-Torque DDR4-3200 32GB Dual-Channel memory kit launches right now and here's our review. Read the review.

Team T-Force Night Hawk DDR4-3000 16GB Memory Kit Review

Team T-Force Night Hawk DDR4-3000 16GB Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 19, 2016 2:14 pm | 

Summary:

Team's T-Force Night Hawk DDR4-3000 16GB dual-channel memory is the next kit to go under the spotlight. Should you buy it? Let's find out. Read the review.

See more review content from our RAM category.

Software

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 4, 2013 5:03 pm | 

Summary:

Norton Mobile Security is here to protect your smartphone and everything in it. Let's take a close look at what it does. Read the review.

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

By:

TweakTown Staff | 

Posted:

May 23, 2013 5:59 am | 

Summary:

With today's RAM prices at an all-time low, it has never been a better time to stuff your motherboard with as much RAM as it can hold. Modern systems can take a lot of it, and there is a certain breed... Read the review.

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2013 11:16 pm | 

Summary:

Why go into all the trouble of troubleshooting and repairing software problems when you can just undo them all in mere seconds at the next reboot? Let's discuss Rollback RX. Read the review.

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Mar 5, 2013 1:50 pm | 

Summary:

When it comes to Light Virtualization very few programs perform as well as Shadow Defender. This lightweight program is easy to use, bloat-free, and light on system resources; yet it possesses the power... Read the review.

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2011 8:59 am | 

Summary:

We have a quick gloss-over with Office for Mac 2011 and tell you how a new Mac user feels about the Office suite. Read the review.

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Feb 11, 2011 2:30 am | 

Summary:

NAVIGON hit up the App Store with some GPS software. We answer the question of whether or not it's worth the download. Read the review.

See more review content from our Software category.

Storage

Transcend ESD220C 120GB Portable SSD Review

Transcend ESD220C 120GB Portable SSD Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

2 days, 12 hours ago | 

Summary:

The ESD220C portable SSD drive from Transcend arrives in the lab. Let's see what it can do. Read the review.

Lexar JumpDrive Tough 64GB USB 3.1 Flash Drive Review

Lexar JumpDrive Tough 64GB USB 3.1 Flash Drive Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

3 days, 12 hours ago | 

Summary:

We test the JumpDrive Tough, Lexar's foray into durable life proof flash drives. Let's see how it does. Read the review.

TeamGroup T-Force Cardea 240GB M.2 NVMe PCIe SSD Review

TeamGroup T-Force Cardea 240GB M.2 NVMe PCIe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

1 week, 1 day ago | 

Summary:

With an elegantly integrated heat sink, the TeamGroup T-Force Cardea M.2 NVMe PCIe SSD keeps temps in check and looks great doing it. Read the review.

CalDigit Tuff 1TB Portable SSD Review

CalDigit Tuff 1TB Portable SSD Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week, 4 days ago | 

Summary:

CalDigit's Tuff 1TB portable SSD gets put to the test to see how it does and if it's worth buying or not. Read the review.

Apacer ASMini 240GB Portable SSD Review

Apacer ASMini 240GB Portable SSD Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jul 7, 2017 5:40 pm | 

Summary:

Apacer adds to their lineup with a small form factor portable SSDs with the ASMini. We check out the 240GB model right here. Read the review.

Inateck FD1101 Aluminum HDD Dock Review

Inateck FD1101 Aluminum HDD Dock Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jul 7, 2017 2:54 am | 

Summary:

Inateck is back with a more refined HDD dock in the FD1101 Aluminum HDD Dock. Should you buy it? Let's check it out. Read the review.

See more review content from our Storage category.

Video Cards

MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Ti LIGHTNING Z: Ride The Lightning!

MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Ti LIGHTNING Z: Ride The Lightning!

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

4 days, 7 hours ago | 

Summary:

MSI blows us away with their new GeForce GTX 1080 Ti LIGHTNING Z graphics card. Read the review.

ASUS ROG Strix GTX 1080 Ti OC Review - ROG To The Limit

ASUS ROG Strix GTX 1080 Ti OC Review - ROG To The Limit

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jun 20, 2017 2:48 am | 

Summary:

ASUS nails the GeForce GTX 1080 Ti with its new ROG Strix entry. Here's our full review of it. Read the review.

AORUS RX 570 4GB Graphics Card Review - Mid Range Champ?

AORUS RX 570 4GB Graphics Card Review - Mid Range Champ?

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

May 24, 2017 5:54 pm | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE hits the mainstream market with their new AORUS Radeon RX 570 4GB graphics card. Here's our full review of it. Read the review.

MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X+ 8G (11Gbps) Review

MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X+ 8G (11Gbps) Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

May 7, 2017 8:32 pm | 

Summary:

MSI now has a Gaming X+ graphics card in between the GTX 1080 and GTX 1080 Ti and we examine it fully right here. Read the review.

SAPPHIRE Radeon RX 580 Nitro+ Review

SAPPHIRE Radeon RX 580 Nitro+ Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 18, 2017 1:05 pm | 

Summary:

SAPPHIRE is our first time with the refreshed Radeon RX 580, but the RX 580 Nitro+ leaves us with some questions. Read the review.

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 Ti AMP! Extreme Edition Review

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 Ti AMP! Extreme Edition Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 11, 2017 5:26 pm | 

Summary:

ZOTAC's new GeForce GTX 1080 Ti AMP! Extreme Edition is the fastest GTX 1080 Ti graphics card you can buy. Here's our review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Video Cards category.
loading