Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,466 Reviews & Articles | 43,171 News Posts

TweakTown Content Listing - Reviews

Below you can find a list of our latest reviews that have been published on TweakTown recently. Scroll down and you'll see that the content is split into our various different content categories. We have listed the latest six reviews for each category, but you can drill down further by going to the dedicated page for that category by clicking one of the various links below.

If you wish, you can refine your search by visiting one of our content categories by clicking one of the blue tabs just below. There you will be presented with all the content from that category (reviews, articles and guides), and you can also search by sub-category and year from those pages, hence refining your search further.

Refine Content by Category:

Audio, Sound & Speakers

Syllable G700 Noise Reduction Hi-Fi Bluetooth Headphones Review

Syllable G700 Noise Reduction Hi-Fi Bluetooth Headphones Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

3 hours, 34 mins ago | 

Summary:

Marketed as a high-end stylish solution that solves the 'common issues' with all Bluetooth headphone products, can the Syllable G700 live up to the hype? Read the review.

OAXIS Bento Close-Contact Induction Wireless Speaker Review

OAXIS Bento Close-Contact Induction Wireless Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

1 day, 3 hours ago | 

Summary:

Close-Contact induction speakers are a great idea and a sleek new age concept, but can the speaker quality stand up to the task? Read the review.

Etekcity RoverBeats T12 Wireless Bluetooth Mobile Speaker Review

Etekcity RoverBeats T12 Wireless Bluetooth Mobile Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

5 days, 18 hours ago | 

Summary:

Are you after an affordable yet bass pumping Bluetooth portable speaker that packs a real punch? Take a look at Etekcity's RoverBeats T12. Read the review.

iClever IC-BTH01 Bluetooth Stereo Headset Review

iClever IC-BTH01 Bluetooth Stereo Headset Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

1 week, 2 days ago | 

Summary:

These Bluetooth earphones from iClever have to tick all the boxes to pass our test. Are they long-lasting, stylish and provide great sound? Read the review.

Sentey Arches Black GS-4730 Headset Review

Sentey Arches Black GS-4730 Headset Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Apr 4, 2015 2:16 am | 

Summary:

The first audio product from Sentey we looked at blew us away as a cheap underdog, but can the Arches live up to the hype? Read the review.

Sentey Symph SP GS-4531 Elite Gamer Series Headset Review

Sentey Symph SP GS-4531 Elite Gamer Series Headset Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Apr 3, 2015 4:17 am | 

Summary:

New to the mainstream market and with the mission to prove, Sentey provide us with its Symph Elite Gamer headset for review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Audio, Sound & Speakers category.

Cameras

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

1 week, 5 days ago | 

Summary:

Steven tells us all about Seek's XR Thermal Camera for Android devices in today's review. If you need to take thermal images, read on. Read the review.

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 8, 2015 3:15 pm | 

Summary:

Thanks to the help of Seek Thermal, we are bringing thermal images to all upcoming motherboard reviews. But first, here's our full review by Steven. Read the review.

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2014 6:17 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at one of the latest products from Transcend, the Drive Pro 200. If you need an aid in recording your driving, this could be for you. Read the review.

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 19, 2013 6:02 am | 

Summary:

If you have ever wanted an easy to set up surveillance solution, the DCS-2332L may be for you. Let's take a look at this cloud camera now. Read the review.

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 30, 2013 3:38 pm | 

Summary:

Compro's Cloud Network Camera designed for the home gets reviewed. Is a cloud-based network-attached camera something you need? Let's see. Read the review.

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

By:

Don | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2010 5:11 pm | 

Summary:

Joby's Gorillapod lineup looks to take your camera anywhere for shots that you wouldn't have been able to take before. The magnetic version looks to give you even more flexibility in where your camera... Read the review.

See more review content from our Cameras category.

Cases, Cooling & PSU

SilverStone Fortress SST-FT05B-W Full-Tower Chassis Review

SilverStone Fortress SST-FT05B-W Full-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

2 days, 6 hours ago | 

Summary:

Chad checks in and tells us all about SilverStone's Fortress SST-FT05B-W full-tower computer case. Hint: he has good things to say about it. Read the review.

be quiet! Silent Base 800 Full-Tower Chassis Review

be quiet! Silent Base 800 Full-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

5 days, 6 hours ago | 

Summary:

be quiet! enters the computer case market with the Silent Base 800 full-tower chassis. Did they nail it or do they need to go back to the drawing board? Read the review.

Lian Li PC-V1000L/B Special Edition Full-Tower Chassis Review

Lian Li PC-V1000L/B Special Edition Full-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

6 days, 6 hours ago | 

Summary:

Chad tells us about Lian Li's full-tower PC-V1000L/B Special Edition computer case. It's expensive and looks great, but is it for you? Read the review.

InWin D-Frame Mini Mini-ITX Tower Chassis Review

InWin D-Frame Mini Mini-ITX Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 2 days ago | 

Summary:

InWin made waves with its original D-Frame, and now they are back again with its little brother, the D-Frame Mini. Read the review.

Supermicro Gaming S5 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

Supermicro Gaming S5 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 3 days ago | 

Summary:

We typically expect to see server motherboards from Supermicro, but today we have a surprise, a mid-tower case designed for gamers. Read the review.

be quiet! Straight Power 10 800W 80 Plus Gold Power Supply Review

be quiet! Straight Power 10 800W 80 Plus Gold Power Supply Review

By:

Zac O'Vadka | 

Posted:

Apr 10, 2015 1:07 pm | 

Summary:

The be quiet! Straight Power 10 800W PSU proves to be a hit and a miss. Make sure to read the full review to find out why. Read the review.

See more review content from our Cases, Cooling & PSU category.

Computer Systems

Intel Compute Stick STCK1A32WFC 2GB Windows 8.1 Review

Intel Compute Stick STCK1A32WFC 2GB Windows 8.1 Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

4 days, 5 hours ago | 

Summary:

The future is here. The desktop now fits in a shirt pocket and probably costs less than the display. Say hello to Intel's Compute Stick. Read the review.

GIGABYTE BRIX BXi7H-5500 Ultra Compact Mini PC Review

GIGABYTE BRIX BXi7H-5500 Ultra Compact Mini PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 30, 2015 2:12 pm | 

Summary:

Steven tells us all about GIGABYTE's BRIX BXi7H-5500, an ultra compact mini PC that he says packs a pretty big punch for its size. Read the review.

Intel NUC5i5RYK NUC Mini PC (with Broadwell) Review

Intel NUC5i5RYK NUC Mini PC (with Broadwell) Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Feb 24, 2015 9:04 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's Broadwell has finally arrived in the ultra-small form factor PC, the Intel NUC5i5RYK. Today Steven gives us a full rundown on what it can do. Read the review.

CyberPowerPC Syber Gaming Vapor Review - Steam Machine Alternative

CyberPowerPC Syber Gaming Vapor Review - Steam Machine Alternative

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

Jan 28, 2015 10:05 pm | 

Summary:

CyberPowerPC isn't waiting on Steam to figure out the ultimate controller before releasing a Windows powered Steam Box style computer system. Read the review.

ECS LIVA X Mini PC SFF Desktop PC Review

ECS LIVA X Mini PC SFF Desktop PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 28, 2015 3:10 pm | 

Summary:

Today we take a close look at ECS's latest small form factor PC offering, the LIVA X Mini PC, featuring a passively cooled Intel BayTrail SOC setup. Read the review.

ORIGIN PC MILLENNIUM 4K Gaming Desktop Review

ORIGIN PC MILLENNIUM 4K Gaming Desktop Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jan 8, 2015 3:14 am | 

Summary:

We have probably one of the most overkill desktops we've seen. Sporting three GTX 980s, the MILLENNIUM is built to withstand 4K gaming and beyond. Read the review.

See more review content from our Computer Systems category.

CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs

Intel Core i7 5960X EE (Haswell-E) CPU and X99 Chipset Review

Intel Core i7 5960X EE (Haswell-E) CPU and X99 Chipset Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Aug 29, 2014 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

It's here! The platform for people wanting absolutely awesome power: Intel's X99, DDR4, and the Core i7 5960X Extreme Edition CPU. Let's take a look now! Read the review.

Intel Core i7 4790K (Devil's Canyon) CPU Review

Intel Core i7 4790K (Devil's Canyon) CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 20, 2014 4:39 pm | 

Summary:

Codename Devil's Canyon is out from Intel. We see just what the new Core i7 4790K processor is all about as we put it through our CPU testing regiment. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 4770K (Haswell 4th Gen) CPU and Z87 Express Chipset Review

Intel Core i7 4770K (Haswell 4th Gen) CPU and Z87 Express Chipset Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 1, 2013 12:43 pm | 

Summary:

Like any Intel launch, Haswell is the world's worst kept secret. But today it all becomes official and we can start to talk about it in detail. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 3970X Extreme Edition (Sandy Bridge-E) CPU Review

Intel Core i7 3970X Extreme Edition (Sandy Bridge-E) CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 28, 2012 5:25 pm | 

Summary:

We're checking out the new Core i7 3970X EE from Intel. The only thing probably more insane than its performance is its price tag. Intel's top-dog is in the house! Read the review.

AMD A10-5800K (Trinity) and FX-8350 (Vishera) Joint CPU Review

AMD A10-5800K (Trinity) and FX-8350 (Vishera) Joint CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2012 4:43 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at the Trinity based A10-5800K and Vishera FX-8350 processors from AMD and see how they do in terms of all important performance. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 3770k (LGA 1155) Ivy Bridge CPU Review

Intel Core i7 3770k (LGA 1155) Ivy Bridge CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 23, 2012 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's Ivy Bridge platform officially launches today and we check out the brand new Core i7 3770k from Intel in our full review. Read the review.

See more review content from our CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs category.

Displays & Projectors

HIS Multi-View x2 HDOCK1 USB 3.0 Dual Display Docking Station Review

HIS Multi-View x2 HDOCK1 USB 3.0 Dual Display Docking Station Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Feb 28, 2015 12:20 pm | 

Summary:

Here's our thoughts on the HIS Multi-View x2 USB dual display docking system. If you need to add more displays and connectors, come and take a look. Read the review.

HIS Multi-View HDOCKP USB 3.0 Portable Docking Station Review

HIS Multi-View HDOCKP USB 3.0 Portable Docking Station Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Feb 27, 2015 5:50 am | 

Summary:

If you're interested in using a single ultra-thin laptop to power all of your work, a docking station might be on your mind to expand its capability. Read the review.

ViewSonic VX2263Smhl Full HD LED 22-inch Monitor Review

ViewSonic VX2263Smhl Full HD LED 22-inch Monitor Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jan 12, 2015 3:08 pm | 

Summary:

ViewSonic's VX2263Smhl monitor may not be the largest display we've looked at, but does it have all the features at the right price point? Read the review.

LG 34-inch Curved Ultra-Wide LED Monitor (34UC97) Review

LG 34-inch Curved Ultra-Wide LED Monitor (34UC97) Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Dec 30, 2014 7:52 pm | 

Summary:

LG has one of the most impressive displays we've seen with its 34UC97, a 34-inch curved ultrawide LCD with a 21:9 aspect ratio. Read the review.

ViewSonic VX2880ml 28-inch 4K 30Hz Monitor Review

ViewSonic VX2880ml 28-inch 4K 30Hz Monitor Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Dec 16, 2014 7:08 pm | 

Summary:

ViewSonic has a super-light 4K-capable monitor with its VX2880ml, designed for the professional market, but not so much for gamers. Read the review.

ASUS ROG Swift PG278Q 144Hz G-Sync Gaming Monitor Review

ASUS ROG Swift PG278Q 144Hz G-Sync Gaming Monitor Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Aug 11, 2014 5:15 pm | 

Summary:

We have a real treat in store for you today in the form of the new ASUS ROG Swift PG278Q G-Sync 144Hz 1ms gaming monitor. Come see Trace's full review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Displays & Projectors category.

Gaming

Broken Age PC Game Review

Broken Age PC Game Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Feb 2, 2014 8:02 am | 

Summary:

Double Fine Adventure arrives in the form of Broken Age. Has Schafer and his team successfully brought back humorous 1990's adventure gaming? Read the review.

OUYA - the Android-powered Console Review

OUYA - the Android-powered Console Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Aug 13, 2013 10:19 pm | 

Summary:

Can the Kickstarter-funded, $99, Android-powered OUYA console change gaming? Not yet. Read the review.

LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean PlayStation 3 Review

LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean PlayStation 3 Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

May 22, 2011 8:48 am | 

Summary:

The LEGO series returns, but this time with pirates! Read the review.

Test Drive Unlimited 2 Xbox 360 Review

Test Drive Unlimited 2 Xbox 360 Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Feb 17, 2011 2:08 pm | 

Summary:

We get a new instalment to the Massive Open Online Racing genre that is Test Drive Unlimited. How's the latest iteration go? Read the review.

Microsoft Kinect - Fun for just One or Everyone?

Microsoft Kinect - Fun for just One or Everyone?

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 23, 2010 3:52 pm | 

Summary:

I've never jumped, hopped and skipped so much in my life. I saw the pearly gates, but live to tell you about Kinect. Read the review.

FpsBrain Supplement - The Gamer's Pill

FpsBrain Supplement - The Gamer's Pill

By:

Andrew Jones | 

Posted:

Jul 15, 2008 4:00 am | 

Summary:

Winners don't do drugs... they take supplements! Read the review.

See more review content from our Gaming category.

HT & Movies

Furious 7 (2015) Cinema Movie Review

Furious 7 (2015) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Apr 11, 2015 12:47 pm | 

Summary:

"This time it ain't just about being fast." Read the review.

Chappie (2015) Cinema Movie Review

Chappie (2015) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Mar 29, 2015 3:40 pm | 

Summary:

"I don't want to die. I want to live." Read the review.

Jupiter Ascending (2015) Cinema Movie Review

Jupiter Ascending (2015) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Mar 7, 2015 6:20 pm | 

Summary:

"Some lives will always matter more than others." Read the review.

AC Ryan Veolo 4K UHD Media Player Review

AC Ryan Veolo 4K UHD Media Player Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Feb 18, 2015 3:10 pm | 

Summary:

AC Ryan expand its media player line with the new 4K-capable Veolo 4K media player, but does it deserve that coveted spot in your living room? Read the review.

Dumb and Dumber To (2014) Cinema Movie Review

Dumb and Dumber To (2014) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Feb 15, 2015 6:35 pm | 

Summary:

"Wanna hear the second most annoying sound in the world?" Read the review.

American Sniper (2014) Cinema Movie Review

American Sniper (2014) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Feb 14, 2015 6:17 pm | 

Summary:

"I'm willing to meet my creator and answer for every shot that I took." Read the review.

See more review content from our HT & Movies category.

IT/Datacenter

ASUS TS700-E8-RS8 Barebones Workstation Review

ASUS TS700-E8-RS8 Barebones Workstation Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

4 days, 6 hours ago | 

Summary:

Barebones workstation kits provide nice time savers when setting up a machine. Let us look at the ASUS TS700-E8-RS8 Workstation Barebones kit. Read the review.

Intel Server R2208WT2YS System Review

Intel Server R2208WT2YS System Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

Mar 30, 2015 8:15 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's R2208WT2YS server packs an impressive load out and expansion capabilities to meet the increasing demands of the modern datacenter. Read the review.

Lenovo ThinkStation P900 Workstation Review

Lenovo ThinkStation P900 Workstation Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

Mar 19, 2015 8:09 pm | 

Summary:

Need a workstation that can handle demanding applications? Have a look at the Lenovo ThinkStation P900 Tower Workstation, and see how well it preforms. Read the review.

Western Digital My Cloud DL4100 SMB NAS Review

Western Digital My Cloud DL4100 SMB NAS Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

Mar 2, 2015 10:10 pm | 

Summary:

Recently WD introduced its new My Cloud DL4100 SMB NAS to the world, and today Chris puts it through its paces. A lack of performance may deter some. Read the review.

Lenovo ThinkServer TD350 Tower Server Review

Lenovo ThinkServer TD350 Tower Server Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

Mar 5, 2015 3:05 pm | 

Summary:

We have a Lenovo TD350 server that offers huge storage capacity in the lab today, which features flexible I/O options and a completely tool-less design. Read the review.

ASUSTOR AS7004T 4-Bay NAS Review

ASUSTOR AS7004T 4-Bay NAS Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

Feb 25, 2015 6:50 am | 

Summary:

Today Chris takes us on a tour of the ASUSTOR AS7004T, a high-end four-bay NAS capable of handling your NAS and media center duties rather well. Read the review.

See more review content from our IT/Datacenter category.

Laptops

Acer Aspire V Nitro Black Edition Gaming Laptop Review

Acer Aspire V Nitro Black Edition Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Nov 27, 2014 3:16 pm | 

Summary:

Acer's new gaming notebook is a thing of beauty, but looks only go so far. How does it perform? Well, read on to find out. Spoiler: Pretty damn well. Read the review.

Lenovo ThinkPad W540 Mobile Workstation Laptop Review

Lenovo ThinkPad W540 Mobile Workstation Laptop Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

Jul 25, 2014 10:00 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's ThinkPad W540 mobile workstation fills the needs of professionals and high-end users that has plenty of power. Check out William's full review. Read the review.

Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro Ultrabook Review

Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro Ultrabook Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 24, 2014 10:17 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo has crafted one of the best Ultrabooks on the market, if not ever, with its Yoga 2 Pro; it's an incredible machine at an amazing price. Read the review.

Origin EON17-S Gaming Laptop Review

Origin EON17-S Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jun 17, 2014 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

We check out one of Origin PC's beastly laptops, featuring a fully-unlocked Intel CPU, and an NVIDIA 880M. How well does it perform? Read on to find out. Read the review.

Acer Aspire S7-392-6807 Touchscreen Ultrabook Laptop Review

Acer Aspire S7-392-6807 Touchscreen Ultrabook Laptop Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

May 22, 2014 8:03 pm | 

Summary:

Today Trace looks at Acer's Aspire S7-392 equipped with a 2560x1440 touchscreen display. How does it stack up? Read on to find out in our review right now. Read the review.

Acer Aspire S7-392 Ultrabook Review

Acer Aspire S7-392 Ultrabook Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jan 28, 2014 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Trace takes a look at Acer's recently upgraded 13.3-inch Aspire S7 Ultrabook. Is this the Ultrabook that puts the "Ultra" into Ultrabook? Read the review.

See more review content from our Laptops category.

Maker & DIY

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 20, 2014 3:08 pm | 

Summary:

Steven takes us on a tour of XYZprinting's Da Vinci 1.0 3D printer. Its value impressed us for the features included - here's our full review of it. Read the review.

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Apr 18, 2014 10:03 pm | 

Summary:

The Ord Bot Hadron from Punchtec is a very versatile 3D printer that changed the way Charles think about printing with PLA and 1.75mm filament. Read the review.

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2013 10:31 pm | 

Summary:

Protostack's latest development kit breaks the ATmega328 trend and introduces us to the ATmega32A. Let's take a full look at it in this review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Maker & DIY category.

Mobile Devices

Patriot FUEL iON Magnetic Charging Pad Review

Patriot FUEL iON Magnetic Charging Pad Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

1 day, 18 hours ago | 

Summary:

Yes, another accessory in the series. Can the charging pad make up for the car mount pitfalls and will it be of much use? Read the review.

Patriot FUEL iON Magnetic 2100mAh Battery Pack Review

Patriot FUEL iON Magnetic 2100mAh Battery Pack Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

2 days, 18 hours ago | 

Summary:

Yet another accessory have been provided with in this series, what does this battery back offer that others can't quite match up to? Read the review.

Patriot FUEL iON Magnetic Charging S4 Case and Stand Review

Patriot FUEL iON Magnetic Charging S4 Case and Stand Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

4 days, 18 hours ago | 

Summary:

Why have I not owned one of these sooner? This back panel FUEL iON replacement allows you to charge your phone via magnets and it's amazing. Read the review.

Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Review - A Phone From The Future

Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Review - A Phone From The Future

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 12, 2015 1:10 pm | 

Summary:

Samsung has created one of the best smartphones ever. The Galaxy S6 edge isn't just one of the best Android phones, it's one of the best phones out. Read the review.

Lenovo Yoga Tablet 2 (10-inch) Android Tablet Review

Lenovo Yoga Tablet 2 (10-inch) Android Tablet Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 9, 2015 8:14 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's new Yoga Tablet 2 arrives, powered by the Intel Atom Z3745 processor with one of the most interesting designs yet. Read the review.

Patriot FUEL iON Magnetic Charging Cable Review

Patriot FUEL iON Magnetic Charging Cable Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Apr 8, 2015 2:12 am | 

Summary:

Today Chris Smith gives us his full thoughts on Patriot Memory's FUEL iON magnetic charging cable. Are you up for something different? Read the review.

See more review content from our Mobile Devices category.

Motherboards

GIGABYTE X99-Gaming G1 WIFI (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE X99-Gaming G1 WIFI (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

1 week, 5 days ago | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE's X99-Gaming G1 WIFI motherboard is packed out with loads of features and offers solid performance at a good price. Here's our full review. Read the review.

ASRock X99 Extreme6/ac (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

ASRock X99 Extreme6/ac (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 11, 2015 2:15 am | 

Summary:

Steven has good things to say about ASRock's X99 Extreme6/ac motherboard in terms of performance and thermals. Read on and take a look yourself. Read the review.

BIOSTAR GAMING Z97X (Intel Z97) Motherboard Review

BIOSTAR GAMING Z97X (Intel Z97) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 9, 2015 2:12 pm | 

Summary:

Steven takes us on a tour of BIOSTAR's GAMING Z97X motherboard. This board offers quality and performance at a good price, so come take a look. Read the review.

GIGABYTE X99-SOC Champion (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE X99-SOC Champion (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 6, 2015 2:11 pm | 

Summary:

Looking to set some overclocking world records or just get into some heavy duty business yourself? GIGABYTE's X99-SOC Champion is for you. Read the review.

EVGA X99 Micro (Intel X99) Micro-ATX Motherboard Review

EVGA X99 Micro (Intel X99) Micro-ATX Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 31, 2015 2:11 pm | 

Summary:

Are you looking at building a new small form factor gaming PC that still packs a punch? EVGA's X99 Micro is worth a look for sure. Read the review.

Supermicro C7X99-OCE (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

Supermicro C7X99-OCE (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 31, 2015 1:53 am | 

Summary:

Supermicro puts its server quality strength into its design of the C7X99-OCE (Intel X99) motherboard. This is one for you to consider. Read the review.

See more review content from our Motherboards category.

Networking

Linksys WRT1200AC Wi-Fi Router Review

Linksys WRT1200AC Wi-Fi Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

3 days, 16 hours ago | 

Summary:

The next evolution of the WRT platform arrives with the AC1200 networking solution from Linksys. Here's our full review. Read the review.

Netgear Arlo HD Wireless Smart Home Security Camera Review

Netgear Arlo HD Wireless Smart Home Security Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 12, 2015 12:48 am | 

Summary:

Netgear's Arlo HD wire-free smart home security camera kit promises 100% wire free home security. Come and check out Tyler's full review. Read the review.

TRENDnet TPL-420E2K Gigabit Powerline Networking Kit Review

TRENDnet TPL-420E2K Gigabit Powerline Networking Kit Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 10, 2015 4:20 am | 

Summary:

TRENDnet's 1200AV2 gigabit powerline networking kit shows great promise as an alternative to running miles of wiring in your home. Read the review.

Efergy Ego Wi-Fi Smart Plug Review

Efergy Ego Wi-Fi Smart Plug Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Mar 11, 2015 2:16 am | 

Summary:

The highest of high-end smart plugs, the Efergy Ego Wi-Fi Smart Plug really shines in the home automation world. Here's our full review. Read the review.

Netgear ProSAFE GSS108E Click Series 8-port Gigabit Switch Review

Netgear ProSAFE GSS108E Click Series 8-port Gigabit Switch Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

Feb 12, 2015 3:17 am | 

Summary:

Right side up, upside down, screw it, or Velcro it; you can put this little low-power ProSAFE Click switch from Netgear wherever you want. Read the review.

Netgear Nighthawk X4 AC2350 Smart Wi-Fi Router Review

Netgear Nighthawk X4 AC2350 Smart Wi-Fi Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jan 30, 2015 3:09 am | 

Summary:

Netgear completes its trifecta of Wave 2 solutions with the Nighthawk X4. Here's our full review of the AC2350 Smart Wi-Fi router. Read the review.

See more review content from our Networking category.

Peripherals

Diamond DS3900V2 Ultra USB 3.0 Docking Station Review

Diamond DS3900V2 Ultra USB 3.0 Docking Station Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

3 days, 23 hours ago | 

Summary:

Tyler checks in and tells us all about Diamond's DS3900V2 Ultra USB 3.0 docking station, a DisplayLink powered devices to expand connectivity. Read the review.

Sentey Lumenata Pro Gamer Series Mouse Review

Sentey Lumenata Pro Gamer Series Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Mar 26, 2015 2:08 pm | 

Summary:

Sentey's Lumenata Pro Gamer Series mouse may not be perfect, but Chad loves it for what it is and the great asking price. Read the review.

Tt eSPORTS Black V2 Laser Gaming Mouse Review

Tt eSPORTS Black V2 Laser Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Feb 16, 2015 3:10 pm | 

Summary:

Today Chad takes us on a full tour of Tt eSPORTS' newest gaming mouse, the Black V2. Should this be your next mouse? Come and take a look. Read the review.

Cougar 600M Laser Gaming Mouse Review

Cougar 600M Laser Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jan 20, 2015 1:48 am | 

Summary:

Chad takes a look at Cougar's 600M laser gaming mouse, a cut-down version of the 700M. Should this 8200 DPI, eight programmable button mouse be your next? Read the review.

Tt eSPORTS CHALLENGER Prime Gaming Keyboard Review

Tt eSPORTS CHALLENGER Prime Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jan 19, 2015 3:07 pm | 

Summary:

Chad reviews Thermaltake Tt eSPORTS' latest gaming keyboard, the CHALLENGER Prime. It's stacked with features and comes in at a great price. Read the review.

Rapoo 3920P 5G Advanced Wireless Laser Mouse Review

Rapoo 3920P 5G Advanced Wireless Laser Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 11, 2014 3:14 am | 

Summary:

Rapoo's 3920P 5G wireless laser mouse packs some great features such as 12 month battery life and a small size for those on the move. Read the review.

See more review content from our Peripherals category.

Printers & Scanners

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Dec 29, 2012 7:19 am | 

Summary:

Ben takes a look at the latest budget photo scanner from Kaiser Baas. Does convenience trump quality? Read the review.

See more review content from our Printers & Scanners category.

RAM

Patriot Viper DDR4 3000MHz 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

Patriot Viper DDR4 3000MHz 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Apr 9, 2015 2:17 am | 

Summary:

Is Patriot Memory's Viper DDR4 3000MHz in the 16GB Quad-Channel configuration for you? Read on and take a look at Chad's full review. Read the review.

Apacer Commando EK DDR4 3200MHz 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

Apacer Commando EK DDR4 3200MHz 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Apr 7, 2015 2:10 pm | 

Summary:

Chad tells us all about Apacer's Commando EK DDR4 3200MHz memory kit in the 16GB Quad-Channel configuration. Read the review.

KLevv Urbane 2800MHz DDR3 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

KLevv Urbane 2800MHz DDR3 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Mar 28, 2015 2:20 am | 

Summary:

Chad calls KLevv's Urbane 2800MHz DDR3 16GB dual-channel memory kit the best he has ever used and tested. Read on and find out why. Read the review.

KLevv Genuine 2666MHz DDR3 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

KLevv Genuine 2666MHz DDR3 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Mar 27, 2015 2:10 am | 

Summary:

The second RAM kit from KLevv we're looking at is its Genuine 2666MHz DDR3 16GB dual-channel memory package. Should you buy it? Read on. Read the review.

KLevv Neo 2400MHz DDR3 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

KLevv Neo 2400MHz DDR3 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Mar 26, 2015 2:13 am | 

Summary:

KLevv is one of the newest memory makers on the block and today we are excited to see what its Neo 2400MHz DDR3 RAM kit is capable of doing. Read the review.

Crucial Ballistix Elite DDR4-2666 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

Crucial Ballistix Elite DDR4-2666 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Mar 17, 2015 11:57 am | 

Summary:

Today Chad spends some time investigating Crucial's Ballistix Elite DDR4-2666 memory kit in the 16GB quad-channel RAM form. Read the review.

See more review content from our RAM category.

Software

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 4, 2013 5:03 pm | 

Summary:

Norton Mobile Security is here to protect your smartphone and everything in it. Let's take a close look at what it does. Read the review.

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

By:

TweakTown Staff | 

Posted:

May 23, 2013 5:59 am | 

Summary:

With today's RAM prices at an all-time low, it has never been a better time to stuff your motherboard with as much RAM as it can hold. Modern systems can take a lot of it, and there is a certain breed... Read the review.

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2013 11:16 pm | 

Summary:

Why go into all the trouble of troubleshooting and repairing software problems when you can just undo them all in mere seconds at the next reboot? Let's discuss Rollback RX. Read the review.

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Mar 5, 2013 1:50 pm | 

Summary:

When it comes to Light Virtualization very few programs perform as well as Shadow Defender. This lightweight program is easy to use, bloat-free, and light on system resources; yet it possesses the power... Read the review.

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2011 8:59 am | 

Summary:

We have a quick gloss-over with Office for Mac 2011 and tell you how a new Mac user feels about the Office suite. Read the review.

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Feb 11, 2011 2:30 am | 

Summary:

NAVIGON hit up the App Store with some GPS software. We answer the question of whether or not it's worth the download. Read the review.

See more review content from our Software category.

Storage

Crucial BX100 500GB SSD Review

Crucial BX100 500GB SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

3 days, 6 hours ago | 

Summary:

Crucial is aiming for those of you who have yet to take the SSD plunge. Is the BX100 ho-hum, or does it have a little magic under the hood? Read the review.

Strontium Nitro iDrive 64GB iOS Flash Drive Review

Strontium Nitro iDrive 64GB iOS Flash Drive Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week, 1 day ago | 

Summary:

Strontium's Nitro iDrive allows you to add storage to your Apple iOS device. Performance is pretty solid, but is the asking price too high? Read the review.

CalDigit Thunderbolt Station 2 Docking Device Review

CalDigit Thunderbolt Station 2 Docking Device Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week, 3 days ago | 

Summary:

CalDigit's Thunderbolt Station 2 (TS2) packs a lot of connectivity into a small form factor solution. Here's our full review. Read the review.

Crucial MX200 500GB SSD Review

Crucial MX200 500GB SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

1 week, 6 days ago | 

Summary:

Crucial's newest SSD is slated to replace their best bang for the buck MX100. However, is the MX200 a worthy replacement? Read the review.

Asustor AS5102T Two-Bay Prosumer NAS Review

Asustor AS5102T Two-Bay Prosumer NAS Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 8, 2015 2:01 pm | 

Summary:

Asustor rolls out its Intel Bay Trail D NAS platform with the 5102T. Read on as Tyler tells us all about it and if it's worth buying or not. Read the review.

Patriot Ignite 480GB SSD Review

Patriot Ignite 480GB SSD Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

Apr 3, 2015 2:09 pm | 

Summary:

Patriot continues to push the low-cost boundary. In this round, the Ignite increases the performance scale, but does so with a low-cost consumer SSD. Read the review.

See more review content from our Storage category.

Video Cards

VisionTek Radeon R9 270X 2GB OC Video Card Review

VisionTek Radeon R9 270X 2GB OC Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

1 week, 4 days ago | 

Summary:

VisionTek has a mid-range Radeon R9 270X 2GB video card on its hands, priced at under $200. Here's Anthony's full review of it. Read the review.

SAPPHIRE Radeon R9 290X 8GB Tri-X Video Card Review

SAPPHIRE Radeon R9 290X 8GB Tri-X Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Mar 20, 2015 2:08 pm | 

Summary:

SAPPHIRE introduces a second Radeon R9 290X video card with 8GB of VRAM to its growing arsenal, this time with its Tri-X cooler. Read the review.

NVIDIA GeForce GTX Titan X 12GB Video Card Review

NVIDIA GeForce GTX Titan X 12GB Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Mar 17, 2015 7:00 pm | 

Summary:

NVIDIA stuns with the GTX Titan X, with a huge 12GB of VRAM and 8b transistors, resulting in mind-blowing performance. Maxwell does it again, all on 28nm. Read the review.

GALAX GeForce GTX 960 EXOC Video Card Review

GALAX GeForce GTX 960 EXOC Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Feb 27, 2015 3:10 pm | 

Summary:

GALAX has a super-stylish GeForce GTX 960 on its hands with the GTX 960 EXOC, a great addition to the GeForce GTX 960 line up. Read the review.

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 970 AMP! Extreme Edition Video Card Review

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 970 AMP! Extreme Edition Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Feb 12, 2015 3:50 pm | 

Summary:

ZOTAC has an incredible GeForce GTX 970 video card on its hands with the AMP! Extreme Edition, which has some hidden, untapped power. Read the review.

MSI GeForce GTX 960 GAMING 2G OC Edition Video Card Review

MSI GeForce GTX 960 GAMING 2G OC Edition Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Feb 9, 2015 3:09 pm | 

Summary:

MSI has one of the best-looking NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960s yet, with its GTX 960 GAMING 2G OC video card and its TwinFrozr V cooling. Read the review.

See more review content from our Video Cards category.

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Subscribe to our Newsletter