Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,316 Reviews & Articles | 41,887 News Posts

TweakTown Content Listing - Reviews

Below you can find a list of our latest reviews that have been published on TweakTown recently. Scroll down and you'll see that the content is split into our various different content categories. We have listed the latest six reviews for each category, but you can drill down further by going to the dedicated page for that category by clicking one of the various links below.

If you wish, you can refine your search by visiting one of our content categories by clicking one of the blue tabs just below. There you will be presented with all the content from that category (reviews, articles and guides), and you can also search by sub-category and year from those pages, hence refining your search further.

Refine Content by Category:

Audio, Sound & Speakers

Arctic S113BT Bluetooth NFC Portable Speaker Review

Arctic S113BT Bluetooth NFC Portable Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Jan 13, 2015 3:10 am | 

Summary:

Offering a rubber coating and big sound out of a small package, Arctic tries to set themselves above the bar in the saturated Bluetooth speaker market. Read the review.

SteelSeries Siberia v3 Gaming Headset Review

SteelSeries Siberia v3 Gaming Headset Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jan 1, 2015 6:35 pm | 

Summary:

SteelSeries continues its new round of headsets with the new Siberia v3 headset, a new gaming headset compatible with the PC, Mac, PS4, iOS and Android. Read the review.

Bayan Audio Soundbook GO Wireless NFC Speaker Review

Bayan Audio Soundbook GO Wireless NFC Speaker Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Dec 5, 2014 3:08 am | 

Summary:

Bayan Audio offers up a sleek design, NFC connectivity, great sound and amazing standby times for a mid-range price with its Soundbook GO portable speaker. Read the review.

Tt eSPORTS Cronos Gaming Headset Review

Tt eSPORTS Cronos Gaming Headset Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Dec 1, 2014 6:34 pm | 

Summary:

Tt eSPORTS continues its PC gaming headset rampage, with the new Cronos gaming headset, but can it compete in a market that is swimming in headsets? Read the review.

SteelSeries Elite Prism Gaming Headset Review

SteelSeries Elite Prism Gaming Headset Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Nov 21, 2014 5:10 pm | 

Summary:

SteelSeries is back with its new Siberia Elite Prism headset, but is it back to dominate with the new slew of competition? Here's Anthony's full review. Read the review.

LuguLake BT-10 Portable Wireless Bluetooth Speaker with Stand Review

LuguLake BT-10 Portable Wireless Bluetooth Speaker with Stand Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Nov 3, 2014 5:55 am | 

Summary:

LuguLake's portable wireless Bluetooth speaker is a simple portable speaker, with a super-useful stand for docking your smartphone or tablet. Read the review.

See more review content from our Audio, Sound & Speakers category.

Cameras

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 8, 2015 3:15 pm | 

Summary:

Thanks to the help of Seek Thermal, we are bringing thermal images to all upcoming motherboard reviews. But first, here's our full review by Steven. Read the review.

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2014 6:17 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at one of the latest products from Transcend, the Drive Pro 200. If you need an aid in recording your driving, this could be for you. Read the review.

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 19, 2013 6:02 am | 

Summary:

If you have ever wanted an easy to set up surveillance solution, the DCS-2332L may be for you. Let's take a look at this cloud camera now. Read the review.

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 30, 2013 3:38 pm | 

Summary:

Compro's Cloud Network Camera designed for the home gets reviewed. Is a cloud-based network-attached camera something you need? Let's see. Read the review.

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

By:

Don | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2010 5:11 pm | 

Summary:

Joby's Gorillapod lineup looks to take your camera anywhere for shots that you wouldn't have been able to take before. The magnetic version looks to give you even more flexibility in where your camera... Read the review.

See more review content from our Cameras category.

Cases, Cooling & PSU

Thermalright Macho 90 CPU Cooler Review

Thermalright Macho 90 CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

2 days ago | 

Summary:

Chad reviews Thermalright's new Macho 90 CPU cooler. It's not going to set new performance records, but for the price and features, you may want to try it. Read the review.

Fractal Design Kelvin S36 AIO CPU Cooler Review

Fractal Design Kelvin S36 AIO CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

3 days, 15 hours ago | 

Summary:

Recently we looked at the little brother of this CPU water cooler, but today we take a look at the Kelvin S36. Take a look at the 360mm radiator verison. Read the review.

Fractal Design Kelvin T12 AIO CPU Cooler Review

Fractal Design Kelvin T12 AIO CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

4 days, 15 hours ago | 

Summary:

Today Chad provides us with a full review of Fractal Design's new Kelvin T12 AIO CPU cooler. Pegged as 'powerful, quiet and expandable', is it for you? Read the review.

AZZA Z Mini-ITX Gaming Chassis Review

AZZA Z Mini-ITX Gaming Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week ago | 

Summary:

Are you looking for a new small form factor case for your new Mini-ITX and GeForce system? This little green beast from AZZA may be worth considering. Read the review.

Thermalright Macho Rev.B CPU Cooler Review

Thermalright Macho Rev.B CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 1 day ago | 

Summary:

Chad gives us his full thoughts on Thermalright's new Macho Rev.B CPU cooler. Is this new tower styler cooler right for you? Well, read on and find out. Read the review.

Antec X-1 Xbox One USB Console Cooler Review

Antec X-1 Xbox One USB Console Cooler Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week, 3 days ago | 

Summary:

We take a look at the Antec X-1, a USB powered cooling solution for the Xbox One. If you love your Xbox One, you may want to take a close look at this one. Read the review.

See more review content from our Cases, Cooling & PSU category.

Computer Systems

CyberPowerPC Syber Gaming Vapor Review - Steam Machine Alternative

CyberPowerPC Syber Gaming Vapor Review - Steam Machine Alternative

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

2 days, 8 hours ago | 

Summary:

CyberPowerPC isn't waiting on Steam to figure out the ultimate controller before releasing a Windows powered Steam Box style computer system. Read the review.

ECS LIVA X Mini PC SFF Desktop PC Review

ECS LIVA X Mini PC SFF Desktop PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

2 days, 15 hours ago | 

Summary:

Today we take a close look at ECS's latest small form factor PC offering, the LIVA X Mini PC, featuring a passively cooled Intel BayTrail SOC setup. Read the review.

ORIGIN PC MILLENNIUM 4K Gaming Desktop Review

ORIGIN PC MILLENNIUM 4K Gaming Desktop Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jan 8, 2015 3:14 am | 

Summary:

We have probably one of the most overkill desktops we've seen. Sporting three GTX 980s, the MILLENNIUM is built to withstand 4K gaming and beyond. Read the review.

Lenovo Erazer X315 Gaming Desktop PC Review

Lenovo Erazer X315 Gaming Desktop PC Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jan 7, 2015 3:17 pm | 

Summary:

We have our first Lenovo gaming machine in the lab in the form of the Erazer X315. Just how well will this budget system perform? Read on to find out. Read the review.

ZOTAC ZBOX PI320 Budget SFF Desktop PC Review

ZOTAC ZBOX PI320 Budget SFF Desktop PC Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Dec 15, 2014 3:12 pm | 

Summary:

The PI320 from ZOTAC measures in at about the same size as a pack of cigarettes, so portability is covered. But how does it perform? Trace investigates. Read the review.

ZOTAC ZBOX CI320 nano Budget SFF Desktop PC Review

ZOTAC ZBOX CI320 nano Budget SFF Desktop PC Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Sep 17, 2014 1:10 pm | 

Summary:

We're taking a look at a new ZOTAC ZBOX CI320 nano SFF desktop PC with passive silent cooling and a tiny footprint. Read on for Trace's full thoughts. Read the review.

See more review content from our Computer Systems category.

CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs

Intel Core i7 5960X EE (Haswell-E) CPU and X99 Chipset Review

Intel Core i7 5960X EE (Haswell-E) CPU and X99 Chipset Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Aug 29, 2014 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

It's here! The platform for people wanting absolutely awesome power: Intel's X99, DDR4, and the Core i7 5960X Extreme Edition CPU. Let's take a look now! Read the review.

Intel Core i7 4790K (Devil's Canyon) CPU Review

Intel Core i7 4790K (Devil's Canyon) CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 20, 2014 4:39 pm | 

Summary:

Codename Devil's Canyon is out from Intel. We see just what the new Core i7 4790K processor is all about as we put it through our CPU testing regiment. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 4770K (Haswell 4th Gen) CPU and Z87 Express Chipset Review

Intel Core i7 4770K (Haswell 4th Gen) CPU and Z87 Express Chipset Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 1, 2013 12:43 pm | 

Summary:

Like any Intel launch, Haswell is the world's worst kept secret. But today it all becomes official and we can start to talk about it in detail. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 3970X Extreme Edition (Sandy Bridge-E) CPU Review

Intel Core i7 3970X Extreme Edition (Sandy Bridge-E) CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 28, 2012 5:25 pm | 

Summary:

We're checking out the new Core i7 3970X EE from Intel. The only thing probably more insane than its performance is its price tag. Intel's top-dog is in the house! Read the review.

AMD A10-5800K (Trinity) and FX-8350 (Vishera) Joint CPU Review

AMD A10-5800K (Trinity) and FX-8350 (Vishera) Joint CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2012 4:43 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at the Trinity based A10-5800K and Vishera FX-8350 processors from AMD and see how they do in terms of all important performance. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 3770k (LGA 1155) Ivy Bridge CPU Review

Intel Core i7 3770k (LGA 1155) Ivy Bridge CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 23, 2012 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's Ivy Bridge platform officially launches today and we check out the brand new Core i7 3770k from Intel in our full review. Read the review.

See more review content from our CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs category.

Displays & Projectors

ViewSonic VX2263Smhl Full HD LED 22-inch Monitor Review

ViewSonic VX2263Smhl Full HD LED 22-inch Monitor Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jan 12, 2015 3:08 pm | 

Summary:

ViewSonic's VX2263Smhl monitor may not be the largest display we've looked at, but does it have all the features at the right price point? Read the review.

LG 34-inch Curved Ultra-Wide LED Monitor (34UC97) Review

LG 34-inch Curved Ultra-Wide LED Monitor (34UC97) Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Dec 30, 2014 7:52 pm | 

Summary:

LG has one of the most impressive displays we've seen with its 34UC97, a 34-inch curved ultrawide LCD with a 21:9 aspect ratio. Read the review.

ViewSonic VX2880ml 28-inch 4K 30Hz Monitor Review

ViewSonic VX2880ml 28-inch 4K 30Hz Monitor Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Dec 16, 2014 7:08 pm | 

Summary:

ViewSonic has a super-light 4K-capable monitor with its VX2880ml, designed for the professional market, but not so much for gamers. Read the review.

ASUS ROG Swift PG278Q 144Hz G-Sync Gaming Monitor Review

ASUS ROG Swift PG278Q 144Hz G-Sync Gaming Monitor Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Aug 11, 2014 5:15 pm | 

Summary:

We have a real treat in store for you today in the form of the new ASUS ROG Swift PG278Q G-Sync 144Hz 1ms gaming monitor. Come see Trace's full review. Read the review.

BenQ RL2240HE 60Hz 21.5-inch LED Gaming Monitor Review

BenQ RL2240HE 60Hz 21.5-inch LED Gaming Monitor Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Aug 14, 2014 2:02 pm | 

Summary:

We check out BenQ's RTS-oriented RL2240HE, a 21.5-inch 1080p gaming monitor aimed at those who enjoy RTS games. Come check out Trace's full review now. Read the review.

BenQ XL2720Z 144Hz Full HD 27-inch LED Gaming Monitor Review

BenQ XL2720Z 144Hz Full HD 27-inch LED Gaming Monitor Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jul 14, 2014 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

We check out BenQ's new FPS-oriented 144Hz 27-inch LED gaming monitor. How does it do? Follow on and check out Trace's review now and find out. Read the review.

See more review content from our Displays & Projectors category.

Gaming

Broken Age PC Game Review

Broken Age PC Game Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Feb 2, 2014 8:02 am | 

Summary:

Double Fine Adventure arrives in the form of Broken Age. Has Schafer and his team successfully brought back humorous 1990's adventure gaming? Read the review.

OUYA - the Android-powered Console Review

OUYA - the Android-powered Console Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Aug 13, 2013 10:19 pm | 

Summary:

Can the Kickstarter-funded, $99, Android-powered OUYA console change gaming? Not yet. Read the review.

LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean PlayStation 3 Review

LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean PlayStation 3 Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

May 22, 2011 8:48 am | 

Summary:

The LEGO series returns, but this time with pirates! Read the review.

Test Drive Unlimited 2 Xbox 360 Review

Test Drive Unlimited 2 Xbox 360 Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Feb 17, 2011 2:08 pm | 

Summary:

We get a new instalment to the Massive Open Online Racing genre that is Test Drive Unlimited. How's the latest iteration go? Read the review.

Microsoft Kinect - Fun for just One or Everyone?

Microsoft Kinect - Fun for just One or Everyone?

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 23, 2010 3:52 pm | 

Summary:

I've never jumped, hopped and skipped so much in my life. I saw the pearly gates, but live to tell you about Kinect. Read the review.

FpsBrain Supplement - The Gamer's Pill

FpsBrain Supplement - The Gamer's Pill

By:

Andrew Jones | 

Posted:

Jul 15, 2008 4:00 am | 

Summary:

Winners don't do drugs... they take supplements! Read the review.

See more review content from our Gaming category.

HT & Movies

The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies (2014) Cinema Movie Review

The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies (2014) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jan 4, 2015 6:35 pm | 

Summary:

"Will you follow me, one last time?" Read the review.

Exodus: Gods and Kings (2014) Cinema Movie Review

Exodus: Gods and Kings (2014) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jan 3, 2015 6:20 pm | 

Summary:

"Follow me and you will be free. Stay and you will perish." Read the review.

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1 (2014) Cinema Movie Review

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1 (2014) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Dec 1, 2014 2:23 pm | 

Summary:

"Miss Everdeen, it is the things we love most that destroy us." Read the review.

Super Mario Bros. (1993) Blu-ray Movie Review

Super Mario Bros. (1993) Blu-ray Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Nov 23, 2014 6:19 am | 

Summary:

"Trust the Fungus!" Read the review.

Actiontec ScreenBeam Mini2 WiDi Miracast Wi-Fi Adapter Review

Actiontec ScreenBeam Mini2 WiDi Miracast Wi-Fi Adapter Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 18, 2014 3:04 pm | 

Summary:

Today we take a look at Actiontec's ScreenBeam Mini2, a WiDi Miracast Wi-Fi adapter for wirelessly sending your display to your TV and other devices. Read the review.

Interstellar (2014) Cinema Movie Review

Interstellar (2014) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Nov 18, 2014 6:06 am | 

Summary:

"Mankind was born on Earth. It was never meant to die here." Read the review.

See more review content from our HT & Movies category.

IT/Datacenter

Lenovo ThinkStation P500 Tower Workstation Review

Lenovo ThinkStation P500 Tower Workstation Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

1 day, 15 hours ago | 

Summary:

Need a workstation that can handle demanding applications? Lenovo's ThinkStation P500 tower workstation system might be just what you are after. Read the review.

Supermicro 7048GR-TR (Intel C612) Workstation Tower System Review

Supermicro 7048GR-TR (Intel C612) Workstation Tower System Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

1 week ago | 

Summary:

Need a new workstation that has Intel Xeon Phi Coprocessor support? Then look no further, Supermicro has you covered with the 7048GR-TR tower workstation. Read the review.

SanDisk CloudSpeed Eco 960GB Enterprise SSD Review

SanDisk CloudSpeed Eco 960GB Enterprise SSD Review

By:

Paul Alcorn | 

Posted:

Jan 16, 2015 10:45 pm | 

Summary:

SanDisk's CloudSpeed Eco SSD is designed to meet the requirements of read-intensive applications at an economic price point. Here's Paul's full review. Read the review.

Toshiba HK3R2 960GB Enterprise SSD Review

Toshiba HK3R2 960GB Enterprise SSD Review

By:

Paul Alcorn | 

Posted:

Jan 6, 2015 6:40 pm | 

Summary:

Toshiba's HK3R2 enterprise SSD leverages second-generation Toshiba A19nm Toggle MLC NAND to increase performance and density for read-centric workloads. Read the review.

Toshiba MG04 Enterprise 5TB HDD Review

Toshiba MG04 Enterprise 5TB HDD Review

By:

Paul Alcorn | 

Posted:

Jan 15, 2015 3:11 am | 

Summary:

Toshiba's MG04 expands capacity up to 5TB, and marks the first 4Kn sample in our lab. Let's take a look at how it stacks up against other offerings. Read the review.

Seagate Enterprise NAS HDD Review (NAS Testing)

Seagate Enterprise NAS HDD Review (NAS Testing)

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

Jan 5, 2015 7:22 pm | 

Summary:

Today Chris puts Seagate's Enterprise NAS hard drive through the paces as he installs it in a NAS to see how it performs. Read the review.

See more review content from our IT/Datacenter category.

Laptops

Acer Aspire V Nitro Black Edition Gaming Laptop Review

Acer Aspire V Nitro Black Edition Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Nov 27, 2014 3:16 pm | 

Summary:

Acer's new gaming notebook is a thing of beauty, but looks only go so far. How does it perform? Well, read on to find out. Spoiler: Pretty damn well. Read the review.

Lenovo ThinkPad W540 Mobile Workstation Laptop Review

Lenovo ThinkPad W540 Mobile Workstation Laptop Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

Jul 25, 2014 10:00 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's ThinkPad W540 mobile workstation fills the needs of professionals and high-end users that has plenty of power. Check out William's full review. Read the review.

Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro Ultrabook Review

Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro Ultrabook Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 24, 2014 10:17 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo has crafted one of the best Ultrabooks on the market, if not ever, with its Yoga 2 Pro; it's an incredible machine at an amazing price. Read the review.

Origin EON17-S Gaming Laptop Review

Origin EON17-S Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jun 17, 2014 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

We check out one of Origin PC's beastly laptops, featuring a fully-unlocked Intel CPU, and an NVIDIA 880M. How well does it perform? Read on to find out. Read the review.

Acer Aspire S7-392-6807 Touchscreen Ultrabook Laptop Review

Acer Aspire S7-392-6807 Touchscreen Ultrabook Laptop Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

May 22, 2014 8:03 pm | 

Summary:

Today Trace looks at Acer's Aspire S7-392 equipped with a 2560x1440 touchscreen display. How does it stack up? Read on to find out in our review right now. Read the review.

Acer Aspire S7-392 Ultrabook Review

Acer Aspire S7-392 Ultrabook Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jan 28, 2014 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Trace takes a look at Acer's recently upgraded 13.3-inch Aspire S7 Ultrabook. Is this the Ultrabook that puts the "Ultra" into Ultrabook? Read the review.

See more review content from our Laptops category.

Maker & DIY

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 20, 2014 3:08 pm | 

Summary:

Steven takes us on a tour of XYZprinting's Da Vinci 1.0 3D printer. Its value impressed us for the features included - here's our full review of it. Read the review.

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Apr 18, 2014 10:03 pm | 

Summary:

The Ord Bot Hadron from Punchtec is a very versatile 3D printer that changed the way Charles think about printing with PLA and 1.75mm filament. Read the review.

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2013 10:31 pm | 

Summary:

Protostack's latest development kit breaks the ATmega328 trend and introduces us to the ATmega32A. Let's take a full look at it in this review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Maker & DIY category.

Mobile Devices

iFrogz GoLite 2.0 Portable Charger & Flashlight Review

iFrogz GoLite 2.0 Portable Charger & Flashlight Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jan 2, 2015 3:11 pm | 

Summary:

iFrogz has a cheap, but super useful portable battery and flashlight with its GoLite 2.0 Battery for just $29.99. Here's Anthony's full review. Read the review.

TYLT 2.1A-Wall Travel Charger Review

TYLT 2.1A-Wall Travel Charger Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Dec 31, 2014 3:09 pm | 

Summary:

TYLT has a great device in the 2.1A-Wall, as it's a super small and very powerful travel charger that will have you up and going in no time at all. Read the review.

Innovative Technology Justin Power Bank Battery Roundup

Innovative Technology Justin Power Bank Battery Roundup

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Dec 31, 2014 3:24 am | 

Summary:

We take a look at four of the Innovative Technology Justin-branded Power Banks, with some unique features and styles that are sure to impress. Read the review.

Bracketron SmartLantern 7800mAh Battery Flashlight & Lantern Review

Bracketron SmartLantern 7800mAh Battery Flashlight & Lantern Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Dec 17, 2014 7:14 am | 

Summary:

Brackertron's SmartLantern is one of the most interesting portable batteries we've tested, the perfect mobile accessory for the person on-the-go. Read the review.

Patriot FUEL+ 9000mAh Rechargeable Battery (2014 Yellow) Review

Patriot FUEL+ 9000mAh Rechargeable Battery (2014 Yellow) Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Nov 9, 2014 6:10 pm | 

Summary:

Patriot splashes a little yellow onto one of its FUEL+ chargers, so for fans of yellow - you need this charger in your life. Big Bird, you need it too. Read the review.

Patriot Memory FUEL Station Mini 4-Port Charge Base Review

Patriot Memory FUEL Station Mini 4-Port Charge Base Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Nov 8, 2014 6:06 pm | 

Summary:

For those who have countless USB-powered devices, or a slew of smartphones and tablets, this is exactly what you need under the Christmas tree this year. Read the review.

See more review content from our Mobile Devices category.

Motherboards

ASUS ROG MAXIMUS VII IMPACT (Intel Z97) Mini-ITX Motherboard Review

ASUS ROG MAXIMUS VII IMPACT (Intel Z97) Mini-ITX Motherboard Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 27, 2014 9:12 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at a tiny Mini-ITX Intel Z97 based motherboard under the ROG name from ASUS. Here's Shawn's full review of the ROG MAXIMUS VII IMPACT. Read the review.

ASRock X99 OC Formula (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

ASRock X99 OC Formula (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 26, 2014 3:10 pm | 

Summary:

ASRock extends the OC Formula line with an Intel X99 chipset based version. Let's check out the Nick Shih designed board and see how it performs. Read the review.

ASUS ROG Rampage V Extreme (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

ASUS ROG Rampage V Extreme (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 22, 2014 1:04 pm | 

Summary:

We're checking out our first ROG-based X99 board. If looks are anything to go by, the RAMPAGE V EXTREME could be the board to own. Here is Shawn's review. Read the review.

EVGA X99 Classified (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

EVGA X99 Classified (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 18, 2014 1:08 pm | 

Summary:

EVGA is known for providing some of the best video cards on the market. Let's see how they stack up with Intel's new X99 chipset with the X99 Classified. Read the review.

GIGABYTE X99 UD5 WIFI (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE X99 UD5 WIFI (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 15, 2014 6:37 pm | 

Summary:

The fun doesn't stop! Today we move onto our first X99 motherboard from GIGABYTE. Let's see what the X99 UD5 WIFI can do under our full range of tests. Read the review.

MSI X99S GAMING 9 AC (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

MSI X99S GAMING 9 AC (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 11, 2014 9:12 pm | 

Summary:

Another day, another Intel X99 Express-based motherboard is up for review. Today we check out the MSI X99S GAMING 9 AC. If you're a gamer, take a look. Read the review.

See more review content from our Motherboards category.

Networking

Netgear Nighthawk X4 AC2350 Smart Wi-Fi Router Review

Netgear Nighthawk X4 AC2350 Smart Wi-Fi Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 day, 3 hours ago | 

Summary:

Netgear completes its trifecta of Wave 2 solutions with the Nighthawk X4. Here's our full review of the AC2350 Smart Wi-Fi router. Read the review.

Linksys EA9200 Tri-Band AC3200 Wi-Fi Router Review

Linksys EA9200 Tri-Band AC3200 Wi-Fi Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 25, 2014 3:12 pm | 

Summary:

Linksys sent over its Tri-Band wireless solution, the EA9200 AC3200 Wi-Fi router. If you're on the market for a space saving product, it could be for you. Read the review.

D-Link DNR-312L Network Video Recorder (NVR) Review

D-Link DNR-312L Network Video Recorder (NVR) Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 25, 2014 2:10 am | 

Summary:

We take a peek at the new single-bay NVR solution from D-Link, the DNR-312L network video recorder. If home surveillance is your thing, come take a look. Read the review.

D-Link DCS-2210 Full HD PoE Day/Night IP Network Camera Review

D-Link DCS-2210 Full HD PoE Day/Night IP Network Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 23, 2014 6:11 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at the PoE surveillance solution from D-Link, the DCS-2210. This device includes some handy features such as 1080p recording and more. Read the review.

TRENDnet Powerline 500AV2 TPL-408E2K Network Adapter Kit Review

TRENDnet Powerline 500AV2 TPL-408E2K Network Adapter Kit Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2014 5:50 am | 

Summary:

Tyler today puts the TRENDnet Powerline 500AV2 TPL-408E2K network adapter kit through its paces to see how it performs against other similar devices. Read the review.

TRENDnet TVIP743 Wi-Fi BabyCam Review

TRENDnet TVIP743 Wi-Fi BabyCam Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 19, 2014 6:07 am | 

Summary:

We take a look at the budget-friendly TVIP743 wireless baby monitor from TRENDnet. If you're after an easy to setup camera for your baby, take a look. Read the review.

See more review content from our Networking category.

Peripherals

Cougar 600M Laser Gaming Mouse Review

Cougar 600M Laser Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 4 days ago | 

Summary:

Chad takes a look at Cougar's 600M laser gaming mouse, a cut-down version of the 700M. Should this 8200 DPI, eight programmable button mouse be your next? Read the review.

Tt eSPORTS CHALLENGER Prime Gaming Keyboard Review

Tt eSPORTS CHALLENGER Prime Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 4 days ago | 

Summary:

Chad reviews Thermaltake Tt eSPORTS' latest gaming keyboard, the CHALLENGER Prime. It's stacked with features and comes in at a great price. Read the review.

Rapoo 3920P 5G Advanced Wireless Laser Mouse Review

Rapoo 3920P 5G Advanced Wireless Laser Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 11, 2014 3:14 am | 

Summary:

Rapoo's 3920P 5G wireless laser mouse packs some great features such as 12 month battery life and a small size for those on the move. Read the review.

CMStorm QuickFire Rapid-i TKL Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

CMStorm QuickFire Rapid-i TKL Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2014 3:08 am | 

Summary:

Cooler Master's gaming division CMStorm is back with another tenkeyless gaming keyboard, the QuickFire Rapid-i mechanical. Here's our full review. Read the review.

Tesoro Excalibur Illuminated Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

Tesoro Excalibur Illuminated Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 7, 2014 6:13 pm | 

Summary:

Fancy a new illuminated mechanical gaming keyboard under the Christmas tree this year? Then you may want to have words to the man up north about this one. Read the review.

SEENDA IBT-C04 Wireless Bluetooth Music Mouse Review

SEENDA IBT-C04 Wireless Bluetooth Music Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 4, 2014 3:10 am | 

Summary:

Ever had the desire to make a call or listen to music with a mouse? Well, that day has come as SEENDA now offers the IBT-C04 music mouse. We ain't kidding. Read the review.

See more review content from our Peripherals category.

Printers & Scanners

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Dec 29, 2012 7:19 am | 

Summary:

Ben takes a look at the latest budget photo scanner from Kaiser Baas. Does convenience trump quality? Read the review.

See more review content from our Printers & Scanners category.

RAM

Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR4-2400 32GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR4-2400 32GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Oct 7, 2014 9:14 pm | 

Summary:

Crucial sent over a 32GB DDR4 RAM kit that stood out as a great buy at first sight. Let's look closer to see if it's true in Shawn's full review. Read the review.

G.Skill Ripjaws4 DDR4-2400 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

G.Skill Ripjaws4 DDR4-2400 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Oct 2, 2014 9:10 pm | 

Summary:

G.Skill sent over a cheaper and slower DDR4 RAM kit for Shawn to review. Let's see if this DDR4-2400 kit is worth considering as we overclock it. Read the review.

ADATA XPG Z1 DDR4-2400 64GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

ADATA XPG Z1 DDR4-2400 64GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 16, 2014 5:20 pm | 

Summary:

64GB of DDR4 - it looks and sounds impressive. Let's see what this ADATA XPG 2400MHz DDR RAM kit is all about and how it performs as tested by Shawn. Read the review.

Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR4-3200 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Review

Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR4-3200 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 11, 2014 1:08 pm | 

Summary:

Maybe the 3000MHz DDR4 kit from G.Skill we reviewed recently wasn't enough for you. Corsair kick it up another notch with this awesome 3200MHz DDR4 kit. Read the review.

G.Skill TridentX PC3-12800 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

G.Skill TridentX PC3-12800 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 8, 2014 8:20 pm | 

Summary:

Taking a break from DDR4 reviews, we check out a PC3-12800 kit from G.Skill to see if it's perfect for your Dual-Channel Z97 build. Come take a look. Read the review.

G.Skill Ripjaws4 DDR4-3000 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

G.Skill Ripjaws4 DDR4-3000 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 5, 2014 11:05 pm | 

Summary:

Our second DDR4 kit comes from G.Skill and carries an out of the box clock of 3000MHz DDR. Read on as Shawn tests it and sees just how fast it will go. Read the review.

See more review content from our RAM category.

Software

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 4, 2013 5:03 pm | 

Summary:

Norton Mobile Security is here to protect your smartphone and everything in it. Let's take a close look at what it does. Read the review.

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

By:

TweakTown Staff | 

Posted:

May 23, 2013 5:59 am | 

Summary:

With today's RAM prices at an all-time low, it has never been a better time to stuff your motherboard with as much RAM as it can hold. Modern systems can take a lot of it, and there is a certain breed... Read the review.

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2013 11:16 pm | 

Summary:

Why go into all the trouble of troubleshooting and repairing software problems when you can just undo them all in mere seconds at the next reboot? Let's discuss Rollback RX. Read the review.

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Mar 5, 2013 1:50 pm | 

Summary:

When it comes to Light Virtualization very few programs perform as well as Shadow Defender. This lightweight program is easy to use, bloat-free, and light on system resources; yet it possesses the power... Read the review.

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2011 8:59 am | 

Summary:

We have a quick gloss-over with Office for Mac 2011 and tell you how a new Mac user feels about the Office suite. Read the review.

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Feb 11, 2011 2:30 am | 

Summary:

NAVIGON hit up the App Store with some GPS software. We answer the question of whether or not it's worth the download. Read the review.

See more review content from our Software category.

Storage

Samsung SM951 512GB M.2 PCIe SSD Review

Samsung SM951 512GB M.2 PCIe SSD Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

15 hours, 42 mins ago | 

Summary:

Samsung's SM951 dominates every consumer SSD on the market and in every category imaginable. This takes an early look at the future of storage. Read the review.

Plextor M6e Black Edition 512GB PCIe SSD Review

Plextor M6e Black Edition 512GB PCIe SSD Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

9 hours, 18 mins ago | 

Summary:

High-performance SSDs take the PCIe route in 2015. Plextor revamps an existing product to entice gamers and power users to increase the flow of data. Read the review.

Lexar JumpDrive M20 Mobile 32GB OTG USB 3.0 Flash Drive Review

Lexar JumpDrive M20 Mobile 32GB OTG USB 3.0 Flash Drive Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

3 days, 3 hours ago | 

Summary:

A unique flash drive with ample performance and OTG capabilities, today we take a close look at Lexar's JumpDrive M20 Mobile 32GB OTG USB 3.0 pen drive. Read the review.

Addonics Pocket UDD25 USB 3.0 External Dock Review

Addonics Pocket UDD25 USB 3.0 External Dock Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

4 days, 3 hours ago | 

Summary:

We take a look at the Addonics Pocket UDD25, a bus powered USB 3.0 external storage dock solution with a plethora of options for device connectivity. Read the review.

Plextor M6M 256GB mSATA SSD Review

Plextor M6M 256GB mSATA SSD Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

1 week ago | 

Summary:

Chris gives us his full thoughts on Plextor's new M6M 256GB, an mSATA SSD, which replaces the aging M5M. Should you buy it? Read on and find out. Read the review.

Patriot Blaze 120GB Low-Cost SSD Review

Patriot Blaze 120GB Low-Cost SSD Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

1 week, 2 days ago | 

Summary:

Today Chris takes us on a tour of Patriot's low capacity Blaze SSD, the 120GB model. Is this low-cost SSD one for you to consider or not? Read on. Read the review.

See more review content from our Storage category.

Video Cards

EVGA GeForce GTX 960 SuperSC ACX 2.0+ Video Card Review

EVGA GeForce GTX 960 SuperSC ACX 2.0+ Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

1 day, 9 hours ago | 

Summary:

EVGA impresses with the SuperSuperClocked version of its NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960 video card, with a great-looking cooler to boot. Here's our full review. Read the review.

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 960 AMP! Edition Video Card Review

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 960 AMP! Edition Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

1 week, 1 day ago | 

Summary:

The first NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960 mid-range video card through our labs is from ZOTAC, with its new GTX 960 AMP! Edition. Let's take a close look at it now. Read the review.

Sapphire Radeon R9 290X 8GB Vapor-X OC Video Card Review

Sapphire Radeon R9 290X 8GB Vapor-X OC Video Card Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 17, 2014 10:08 pm | 

Summary:

Some of AMD's partners doubled the Radeon R9 290X video card memory to 8GB, hoping to create a spark in sales. Here's a review of one of those cards. Read the review.

ASUS GeForce GTX 980 4GB STRIX OC Video Card Review

ASUS GeForce GTX 980 4GB STRIX OC Video Card Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 15, 2014 6:05 pm | 

Summary:

If the GTX 970 version of the STRIX from ASUS wasn't enough, then maybe the GTX 980 version we've got today is what you're after. Here's Shawn's review. Read the review.

ASUS GeForce GTX 970 4GB STRIX OC Video Card Review

ASUS GeForce GTX 970 4GB STRIX OC Video Card Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Oct 29, 2014 9:05 pm | 

Summary:

Let's see how the new ASUS GeForce GTX 970 4GB STRIX OC does on our freshly upgraded video card test bed! Is it your next video card? Read on. Read the review.

MSI GeForce GTX 980 4GB Twin Frozr V Gaming OCed Video Card Review

MSI GeForce GTX 980 4GB Twin Frozr V Gaming OCed Video Card Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 26, 2014 10:15 pm | 

Summary:

Can the GeForce GTX 980 4GB version of the MSI Twin Frozr V Gaming OC impress us as much as the GTX 970 version did? Let's find out as we overclock it. Read the review.

See more review content from our Video Cards category.

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases