Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
7,024 Reviews & Articles | 50,076 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Win a ZOTAC SONIX PCIe 480GB SSD (Global Entry!)

TweakTown Content Listing - Reviews

Below you can find a list of our latest reviews that have been published on TweakTown recently. Scroll down and you'll see that the content is split into our various different content categories. We have listed the latest six reviews for each category, but you can drill down further by going to the dedicated page for that category by clicking one of the various links below.

If you wish, you can refine your search by visiting one of our content categories by clicking one of the blue tabs just below. There you will be presented with all the content from that category (reviews, articles and guides), and you can also search by sub-category and year from those pages, hence refining your search further.

Refine Content by Category:

Audio, Sound & Speakers

1MORE Swarovski Crystal Piston Earphones Review

1MORE Swarovski Crystal Piston Earphones Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

2 days, 11 hours ago | 

Summary:

Designed in a 'his and hers' fashion dual package kit, 1MORE's Swarovski Crystal Piston Earphones provide much more than just bling. Read the review.

Creative Sound Blaster Roar Pro Bluetooth Portable Speaker Review

Creative Sound Blaster Roar Pro Bluetooth Portable Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

1 day, 11 hours ago | 

Summary:

Creative was rated highly for its original Sound Blaster Roar portable speaker, but how does the more expensive Roar Pro perform? Let's take a look. Read the review.

JBL Pulse 2 LED Bluetooth Portable Speaker Review

JBL Pulse 2 LED Bluetooth Portable Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

5 days, 18 hours ago | 

Summary:

With all the lighting options one could hope for, the Pulse 2 LED Bluetooth portable speaker certainly carries the sound quality to suit the JBL name. Read the review.

Creative Sound BlasterX G5 External USB 7.1 Sound Card Review

Creative Sound BlasterX G5 External USB 7.1 Sound Card Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

1 week, 2 days ago | 

Summary:

Is Creative's Sound BlasterX G5 external USB 7.1 sound card a hit or miss product? Let's take a look. Read the review.

AKG by HARMAN N60nc Active Noise Cancelling Travel Headphones Review

AKG by HARMAN N60nc Active Noise Cancelling Travel Headphones Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Mar 31, 2016 5:12 pm | 

Summary:

AKG by HARMAN's N60nc headphones are poised as the perfect travel companion with quality active noise cancellation. Let's see how it performs. Read the review.

Shure SRH1540 Premium Over-Ear Closed-Back Headphones Review

Shure SRH1540 Premium Over-Ear Closed-Back Headphones Review

By:

Jeff Williams | 

Posted:

Mar 30, 2016 1:15 am | 

Summary:

Shure's top of the line closed-back headphone, the SRH1540 Over-Ear, is as stunning to listen to as they are to look at. Read the review.

See more review content from our Audio, Sound & Speakers category.

Cameras

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 14, 2015 2:10 am | 

Summary:

Steven tells us all about Seek's XR Thermal Camera for Android devices in today's review. If you need to take thermal images, read on. Read the review.

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 8, 2015 3:15 pm | 

Summary:

Thanks to the help of Seek Thermal, we are bringing thermal images to all upcoming motherboard reviews. But first, here's our full review by Steven. Read the review.

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2014 6:17 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at one of the latest products from Transcend, the Drive Pro 200. If you need an aid in recording your driving, this could be for you. Read the review.

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 19, 2013 6:02 am | 

Summary:

If you have ever wanted an easy to set up surveillance solution, the DCS-2332L may be for you. Let's take a look at this cloud camera now. Read the review.

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 30, 2013 3:38 pm | 

Summary:

Compro's Cloud Network Camera designed for the home gets reviewed. Is a cloud-based network-attached camera something you need? Let's see. Read the review.

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

By:

Don Lynn | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2010 5:11 pm | 

Summary:

Joby's Gorillapod lineup looks to take your camera anywhere for shots that you wouldn't have been able to take before. The magnetic version looks to give you even more flexibility in where your camera... Read the review.

See more review content from our Cameras category.

Cases, Cooling & PSU

BitFenix Pandora ATX Full-Tower Chassis Review

BitFenix Pandora ATX Full-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 3 days ago | 

Summary:

BitFenix goes back to the drawing board and modifies the original Pandora case and comes out with the larger Pandora ATX full-tower chassis. Read the review.

NZXT Manta Mini-ITX Chassis Review

NZXT Manta Mini-ITX Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 4 days ago | 

Summary:

NZXT's Manta Mini-ITX chassis ticks pretty much all the boxes for a very solid and impressive Mini-ITX case. Come and take a look. Read the review.

Thermaltake Core W200 Super Tower Chassis Review

Thermaltake Core W200 Super Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Apr 14, 2016 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

There are big cases, there are massive cases, and there's the new Thermaltake Core W200 super-tower chassis. This thing has to be seen to be believed. Read the review.

Corsair Carbide Clear 400C Mid-Tower Chassis Review

Corsair Carbide Clear 400C Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Apr 8, 2016 1:39 am | 

Summary:

Today we spend some time looking at one of Corsair's newest cases, the mid-tower Carbide Clear 400C chassis. Is it for you? Read on. Read the review.

Antec Performance One P380 Full-Tower Chassis Review

Antec Performance One P380 Full-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Mar 24, 2016 1:39 pm | 

Summary:

Today we get down and dirty with Antec's Performance One P380 full-tower chassis. Should it be your next case? Read on. Read the review.

Azza Nova 8000 CSAZ-8000B Full-Tower Chassis Review

Azza Nova 8000 CSAZ-8000B Full-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Mar 23, 2016 1:35 pm | 

Summary:

Azza is not typically a company we think of when buying a case, but its Nova 8000 full-tower chassis might help change that line of thought. Read the review.

See more review content from our Cases, Cooling & PSU category.

Computer Systems

GIGABYTE BRIX Skylake BSi7H-6500 Ultra Compact PC Review

GIGABYTE BRIX Skylake BSi7H-6500 Ultra Compact PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 11, 2016 1:22 pm | 

Summary:

It isn't cheap, but GIGABYTE's Intel Skylake-based BRIX BSi7H-6500 SFF PC packs a mighty good punch for its small size. Read the review.

ECS LIVA ONE Review - A SFF PC with Muscle

ECS LIVA ONE Review - A SFF PC with Muscle

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Feb 23, 2016 3:20 pm | 

Summary:

Looking for a SFF PC as a desktop replacement in places where space is of concern? You might want to check out the ECS LIVA ONE. Read the review.

NVIDIA Shield 4K Android TV Review - The BFF for your 4K TV

NVIDIA Shield 4K Android TV Review - The BFF for your 4K TV

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Feb 16, 2016 6:38 am | 

Summary:

NVIDIA leverages its impressive Tegra X1 processor to own the living room with its 4K-capable Shield. It truly is the BFF of your 4K TV. Read the review.

Intel Compute Stick "2" STK1AW32SC 2GB Windows 10 Review

Intel Compute Stick "2" STK1AW32SC 2GB Windows 10 Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Feb 10, 2016 5:40 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's new Compute Stick "2" (STK1AW32SC) with 2GB of RAM and Windows 10 preinstalled goes under the chopping block today. Worth getting? Take a look. Read the review.

ASRock Beebox (N3000) Fanless Small Form Factor PC Review

ASRock Beebox (N3000) Fanless Small Form Factor PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jul 3, 2015 9:14 pm | 

Summary:

Steven tells us about ASRock's new Beebox N3000 silent small form factor PC. If you're looking for a small computer at a great price, have a look. Read the review.

ASRock VisionX 471D (Intel Haswell) Mini PC Review

ASRock VisionX 471D (Intel Haswell) Mini PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jun 16, 2015 8:13 pm | 

Summary:

Steven tells us all about ASRock's VisionX 471D SFF PC in this review. If you're looking for a capable small computer that actually overclocks, read on. Read the review.

See more review content from our Computer Systems category.

CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs

Intel "Skylake" Core i7-6700K CPU (Z170 Chipset and GT530) Review

Intel "Skylake" Core i7-6700K CPU (Z170 Chipset and GT530) Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Aug 5, 2015 12:00 pm | 

Summary:

Today is a big day for Intel with the launch of its newest desktop platform, Z170 and a new CPU, the "Skylake" Core i7-6700K. Here's our full take! Read the review.

AMD A-Series A10-7870K Kaveri Refresh APU Review

AMD A-Series A10-7870K Kaveri Refresh APU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Aug 3, 2015 3:02 pm | 

Summary:

Much attention these days is given to Intel's Core CPUs, but how about AMD's latest A10-7870K Kaveri Refresh APU? It might just surprise you. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 5960X EE (Haswell-E) CPU and X99 Chipset Review

Intel Core i7 5960X EE (Haswell-E) CPU and X99 Chipset Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Aug 29, 2014 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

It's here! The platform for people wanting absolutely awesome power: Intel's X99, DDR4, and the Core i7 5960X Extreme Edition CPU. Let's take a look now! Read the review.

Intel Core i7 4790K (Devil's Canyon) CPU Review

Intel Core i7 4790K (Devil's Canyon) CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 20, 2014 4:39 pm | 

Summary:

Codename Devil's Canyon is out from Intel. We see just what the new Core i7 4790K processor is all about as we put it through our CPU testing regiment. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 4770K (Haswell 4th Gen) CPU and Z87 Express Chipset Review

Intel Core i7 4770K (Haswell 4th Gen) CPU and Z87 Express Chipset Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 1, 2013 12:43 pm | 

Summary:

Like any Intel launch, Haswell is the world's worst kept secret. But today it all becomes official and we can start to talk about it in detail. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 3970X Extreme Edition (Sandy Bridge-E) CPU Review

Intel Core i7 3970X Extreme Edition (Sandy Bridge-E) CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 28, 2012 5:25 pm | 

Summary:

We're checking out the new Core i7 3970X EE from Intel. The only thing probably more insane than its performance is its price tag. Intel's top-dog is in the house! Read the review.

See more review content from our CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs category.

Displays & Projectors

OWC USB-C Dock for 2015 MacBook Review

OWC USB-C Dock for 2015 MacBook Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 9, 2016 11:15 pm | 

Summary:

OWC is back offering up USB-C connectivity in their latest solution, the USB-C Dock for the 2015 Apple MacBook. Read the review.

OWC Thunderbolt 2 Dock Review

OWC Thunderbolt 2 Dock Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Mar 6, 2016 6:40 pm | 

Summary:

Other World Computing (OWC)'s Thunderbolt 2 Dock goes under the spotlight today as we examine its many features and discuss its performance details. Read the review.

ViewSonic 27-inch 4K LED Monitor (VP2780-4K) Review

ViewSonic 27-inch 4K LED Monitor (VP2780-4K) Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Feb 14, 2016 7:20 pm | 

Summary:

After a huge amount of high refresh rate, gaming-focused monitors, we take a step back and look at the ViewSonic VP2780-4K. Read the review.

StarTech USB3DOCKH2DP Triple Video Docking Station Review

StarTech USB3DOCKH2DP Triple Video Docking Station Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jan 10, 2016 8:00 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at one of very few triple-display capable docking stations, the USB3DOCKH2DP from StarTech. Read the review.

Kensington SD4000 4K Ultra HD DisplayPort Docking Station Review

Kensington SD4000 4K Ultra HD DisplayPort Docking Station Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 30, 2015 6:43 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at the 4K Ultra HD capable SD4000 DisplayPort docking station from Kensington. is it the perfect companion for your laptop? Read on. Read the review.

ASUS ROG Swift PG279Q Monitor Review - NVIDIA G-Sync 165Hz Bliss

ASUS ROG Swift PG279Q Monitor Review - NVIDIA G-Sync 165Hz Bliss

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Dec 22, 2015 4:10 am | 

Summary:

ASUS refreshes its incredible ROG Swift display with the PG279Q, cranking the refresh rate to 165Hz. This is the gaming monitor you want. Read the review.

See more review content from our Displays & Projectors category.

Gaming

Dark Souls III PC Review

Dark Souls III PC Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

1 week ago | 

Summary:

For a third time, you are asked to get beaten down over and over again before finally beating a boss. Welcome to Dark Souls III. Read the gaming review.

Quantum Break PC Review: Out of Time

Quantum Break PC Review: Out of Time

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Apr 11, 2016 8:38 pm | 

Summary:

Although Quantum Break captures dazzling visuals and a thought-provoking storyline, it fails to live up to its potential. Read the gaming review.

Microsoft's plan to take over gaming might actually work

Microsoft's plan to take over gaming might actually work

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Apr 4, 2016 1:10 pm | 

Summary:

Suddenly Tim Sweeney's warnings seem right on the money. Microsoft could actually take over gaming. Read the gaming review.

Tom Clancy's The Division Xbox One Review

Tom Clancy's The Division Xbox One Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Mar 19, 2016 4:11 pm | 

Summary:

Ubisoft hits with its brand new franchise in the Tom Clancy universe. How does The Division stack up? Let's find out now. Read the gaming review.

Far Cry: Primal Review: Hungry Like a Wolf

Far Cry: Primal Review: Hungry Like a Wolf

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Feb 29, 2016 8:50 pm | 

Summary:

So, is Far Cry: Primal just another Far Cry title? Far, far from it. Take a look at our review and find out why you need to give it a try. Read the gaming review.

XCOM 2 PC Review

XCOM 2 PC Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Feb 28, 2016 6:10 pm | 

Summary:

XCOM returns with yet another brutally difficult game. Is your PC up to handling it, though? Let's take a close look. Read the gaming review.

See more review content from our Gaming category.

HT & Movies

Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice (2016) Cinema Movie Review

Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice (2016) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Mar 29, 2016 5:11 am | 

Summary:

"Tell me - do you bleed? You will." Read the review.

Spectre (2015) Blu-ray Movie Review

Spectre (2015) Blu-ray Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Apr 2, 2016 10:50 pm | 

Summary:

"It was all me, James. It's always been me. The author of all your pain." Read the review.

10 Cloverfield Lane (2016) Cinema Movie Review

10 Cloverfield Lane (2016) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Mar 20, 2016 5:17 pm | 

Summary:

"Don't open that door! You're going to get all of us killed!" Read the review.

Gods of Egypt (2016) Cinema Movie Review

Gods of Egypt (2016) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Mar 5, 2016 5:48 pm | 

Summary:

"You are not fit to be king. It's my turn now." Read the review.

Deadpool (2016) Cinema Movie Review

Deadpool (2016) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Mar 1, 2016 2:06 am | 

Summary:

"Whose balls did I have to fondle to get my very own movie"? I can't tell you his name, but it rhymes with pullverine." Read the review.

Steve Jobs (2015) Cinema Movie Review

Steve Jobs (2015) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Feb 27, 2016 5:50 pm | 

Summary:

"I don't want people to dislike me. I'm indifferent to whether they dislike me." Read the review.

See more review content from our HT & Movies category.

IT/Datacenter

Samsung SM863 & PM863 960GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

Samsung SM863 & PM863 960GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jan 20, 2016 2:46 pm | 

Summary:

Samsung introduces two new datacenter SATA III based SSDs, the SM863, and the PM863. Read on for our full review. Read the review.

TYAN S7076 (Intel C612) Server Motherboard Review

TYAN S7076 (Intel C612) Server Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Dec 31, 2015 12:05 am | 

Summary:

TYAN's S7076 Intel C612 server motherboard goes under the spotlight. This dual Xeon CPU board offers loads of features, especially concerning storage. Read the review.

Intel DC P3608 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Intel DC P3608 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Sep 23, 2015 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

The DC P3608 dual controlled PCIe Gen 3 x8 NVMe enterprise SSD is the fastest SSD Intel has ever made. You're going to want to read our review. Read the review.

Micron M510DC 480GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

Micron M510DC 480GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Aug 4, 2015 10:05 pm | 

Summary:

Micron's MD510DC is a low-cost high performance replacement for HDD's in the datacenter, and here's our full review. Read the review.

Supermicro X10SDV-TLN4F (Intel Xeon D) Server Motherboard Review

Supermicro X10SDV-TLN4F (Intel Xeon D) Server Motherboard Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

Jun 4, 2015 2:11 pm | 

Summary:

Today we have a SoC product hot off the Supermicro assembly lines that uses the new Intel Xeon processor D-1540, the Mini-ITX X10SDV-TLN4F motherboard. Read the review.

Supermicro X10DRL-CT (Intel C612) Server Motherboard Review

Supermicro X10DRL-CT (Intel C612) Server Motherboard Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

May 7, 2015 2:58 pm | 

Summary:

Small form factor and high performance storage and network options makes the X10DRL-CT a top performer and powerful base motherboard for compact servers. Read the review.

See more review content from our IT/Datacenter category.

Laptops

OriginPC's EON17-X Laptop Review, a modern mobile(ish) marvel?

OriginPC's EON17-X Laptop Review, a modern mobile(ish) marvel?

By:

Jeff Williams | 

Posted:

1 week, 1 day ago | 

Summary:

OriginPC goes to bat with another desktop CPU infused mobile workstation. Does it stack up and provide what we want? Let's take a close look. Read the review.

GIGABYTE P34 v5 Gaming Laptop Review

GIGABYTE P34 v5 Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Jeff Williams | 

Posted:

Apr 6, 2016 1:20 pm | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE puts strong components into a small chassis with their latest rendition of the P34W, a classic laptop. Here's our full review of it. Read the review.

ASUS ROG G751 17-inch NVIDIA G-Sync Gaming Laptop Review

ASUS ROG G751 17-inch NVIDIA G-Sync Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 20, 2015 6:15 pm | 

Summary:

ASUS has one of the most powerful gaming laptops on the market, sprinkling NVIDIA's G-Sync tech into the mix, making it one of the most special ever made. Read the review.

Lenovo ThinkPad W550s Ultrabook Mobile Workstation Review

Lenovo ThinkPad W550s Ultrabook Mobile Workstation Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

Jun 5, 2015 5:15 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's ThinkPad W550s mobile workstation enters the lab with battery life that just keeps on going. Here's our review. Read the review.

Acer Aspire V Nitro Black Edition Gaming Laptop Review

Acer Aspire V Nitro Black Edition Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Nov 27, 2014 3:16 pm | 

Summary:

Acer's new gaming notebook is a thing of beauty, but looks only go so far. How does it perform? Well, read on to find out. Spoiler: Pretty damn well. Read the review.

Lenovo ThinkPad W540 Mobile Workstation Laptop Review

Lenovo ThinkPad W540 Mobile Workstation Laptop Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

Jul 25, 2014 10:00 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's ThinkPad W540 mobile workstation fills the needs of professionals and high-end users that has plenty of power. Check out William's full review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Laptops category.

Maker & DIY

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 20, 2014 3:08 pm | 

Summary:

Steven takes us on a tour of XYZprinting's Da Vinci 1.0 3D printer. Its value impressed us for the features included - here's our full review of it. Read the review.

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Apr 18, 2014 10:03 pm | 

Summary:

The Ord Bot Hadron from Punchtec is a very versatile 3D printer that changed the way Charles think about printing with PLA and 1.75mm filament. Read the review.

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2013 10:31 pm | 

Summary:

Protostack's latest development kit breaks the ATmega328 trend and introduces us to the ATmega32A. Let's take a full look at it in this review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Maker & DIY category.

Mobile Devices

Fitbit Blaze Smart Fitness Watch Review

Fitbit Blaze Smart Fitness Watch Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

3 days, 18 hours ago | 

Summary:

Can Fitbit's latest fitness watch keep them ahead of the game? Ben spent a few weeks running and living with the Fitbit Blaze and returns with verdict. Read the review.

TYLT ENERGI Five-Port Charging Station with Detachable Battery Review

TYLT ENERGI Five-Port Charging Station with Detachable Battery Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

4 days, 23 hours ago | 

Summary:

Designed to provide a comprehensible home and travel charging solution, the design of the TYLT ENERGI is impressive, but still not perfect. Read the review.

Razer Nabu Watch Review

Razer Nabu Watch Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

1 week, 2 days ago | 

Summary:

What happens when a gaming peripheral maker produces a smartwatch? Things get interesting. Let's take a look at the Razer Nabu Watch. Read the review.

Sony Xperia Z5 Premium 4K Smartphone Review

Sony Xperia Z5 Premium 4K Smartphone Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

1 week, 3 days ago | 

Summary:

Sure, 4K sound amazing on a smartphone, but how does Sony's Xperia Z5 Premium perform in real life? Not so great. Read on to find out why. Read the review.

TYLT FLYP Duo Two-Way Micro-USB and Lighting Charging Cable Review

TYLT FLYP Duo Two-Way Micro-USB and Lighting Charging Cable Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Jan 23, 2016 10:17 pm | 

Summary:

Throw away your cheaply-made cables that break each month, TYLT thinks this model is the king of all - it's even reversible! Read the review.

Accell Home or Away USB Surge Protector Review

Accell Home or Away USB Surge Protector Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jul 4, 2015 5:13 pm | 

Summary:

Tyler checks in with his review of Accell's Home or Away surge protector. He is left impressed by the price and USB charging feature. Read the review.

See more review content from our Mobile Devices category.

Motherboards

GIGABYTE X99P-SLI (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE X99P-SLI (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

3 days, 23 hours ago | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE has upgraded its X99-SLI motherboard and introduced the X99P-SLI with USB 3.1, Thunderbolt 3, and more, all for a reasonable price. Read the review.

GIGABYTE X150M-Plus WS (Intel C232) Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE X150M-Plus WS (Intel C232) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 13, 2016 1:14 pm | 

Summary:

Looking for a simple and relatively cost effective motherboard to power an Intel Xeon CPU? GIGABYTE's X150M-Plus WS could be the answer. Read the review.

ASRock Fatal1ty E3V5 Gaming/OC (Intel C232) Motherboard Review

ASRock Fatal1ty E3V5 Gaming/OC (Intel C232) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 7, 2016 1:25 pm | 

Summary:

Looking for an Intel Xeon workstation based motherboard with some bling and gaming features? Check out the ASRock Fatal1ty E3V5 Gaming/OC. Read the review.

BIOSTAR Racing Z170GT7 (Intel Z170) Motherboard Review

BIOSTAR Racing Z170GT7 (Intel Z170) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 9, 2016 5:12 pm | 

Summary:

RGB lighting, RGB lighting everywhere! BIOSTAR's Racing Z170GT7 (Intel Z170) motherboard joins the growing trend and makes our motherboard editor happy. Read the review.

ASUS Z170-PRO (Intel Z170) Motherboard Review

ASUS Z170-PRO (Intel Z170) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 8, 2016 2:36 pm | 

Summary:

The ASUS Z170-PRO (Intel Z170) motherboard gets reviewed as we compare it to similar products and work out if its worth buying or not. Read the review.

ASUS Z170-WS (Intel Z170) Motherboard Review

ASUS Z170-WS (Intel Z170) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 4, 2016 2:40 pm | 

Summary:

Are you looking for an Intel Z170-based motherboard with loads of PCI-E lanes and quality hardware? Then come check out the ASUS Z170-WS. Read the review.

See more review content from our Motherboards category.

Networking

ASRock H2R 802.11n Wireless Travel Router and Miracast Adapter Review

ASRock H2R 802.11n Wireless Travel Router and Miracast Adapter Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week, 4 days ago | 

Summary:

ASRock's H2R travel router is included with the G10 router, but is it strong enough as a standalone device? Let's take a look. Read the review.

Netgear Nighthawk X4S (R7800) AC2600 MU-MIMO 160MHz Router Review

Netgear Nighthawk X4S (R7800) AC2600 MU-MIMO 160MHz Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 14, 2016 8:24 pm | 

Summary:

We look at Netgear's first AC2600 MU-MIMO-enabled solution, the Nighthawk X4S (R7800). It also includes 160MHz band support for impressive future proofing. Read the review.

D-Link Komfy DKZ-201S Switch with Camera Review

D-Link Komfy DKZ-201S Switch with Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 9, 2016 1:50 am | 

Summary:

We take our first look at the Komfy DKZ-201S Switch and Camera, a new line of connected home and office solutions from D-Link. Read the review.

ASUS RT-AC88U AC3100 Extreme Wireless Router Review

ASUS RT-AC88U AC3100 Extreme Wireless Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Mar 21, 2016 1:40 pm | 

Summary:

We spend some time getting closely acquainted with the ASUS RT-AC88U AC3100 Extreme wireless router. Is it for you? Come take a look. Read the review.

Actiontec WCB6200Q MoCA Wireless Network Extender Review

Actiontec WCB6200Q MoCA Wireless Network Extender Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Mar 5, 2016 2:50 am | 

Summary:

We take a look at Multimedia over Coax Alliance (MoCA), an emerging networking technology in the consumer market which allows you to extend your network. Read the review.

Linksys MAX-STREAM EA7500 AC1900 MU-MIMO Wireless Router Review

Linksys MAX-STREAM EA7500 AC1900 MU-MIMO Wireless Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Mar 3, 2016 5:50 pm | 

Summary:

MU-MIMO makes it way to AC1900 with the Linksys MAX-STREAM EA7500 AC1900 MU-MIMO wireless router. Value proposition with this router is high, take a look. Read the review.

See more review content from our Networking category.

Peripherals

Corsair M65 Pro RGB FPS Optical Gaming Mouse Review

Corsair M65 Pro RGB FPS Optical Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

4 days, 18 hours ago | 

Summary:

Corsair's newest mouse, the M65 Pro RGB FPS, offering an amazing industry-first 12,000 DPI optical sensor goes under the spotlight today. Read the review.

EpicGear DeFiant Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

EpicGear DeFiant Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

6 days, 18 hours ago | 

Summary:

EpicGear is a relatively small player in the peripherals market, but its DeFiant mechanical gaming keyboard may change all of that. Read the review.

Das Keyboard Division Zero M50 Pro Laser Gaming Mouse Review

Das Keyboard Division Zero M50 Pro Laser Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 1 day ago | 

Summary:

Das Keyboard's Division Zero M50 Pro laser gaming mouse may well just be the best mouse we've ever tested. Come and take a look. Read the review.

Patriot Viper V760 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

Patriot Viper V760 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Apr 15, 2016 1:08 am | 

Summary:

Patriot's new Viper V760 mechanical gaming keyboard ticks all the boxes we look for in a solid product, and even sells for a reasonable price. Read the review.

Patriot Viper V560 Laser Gaming Mouse Review

Patriot Viper V560 Laser Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Apr 14, 2016 1:20 am | 

Summary:

Patriot's Viper V560 laser gaming mouse has been seen before, but not with this level of refinement to its software. Is it for you? Take a look. Read the review.

DXRacer Iron Series Gaming Chair Review

DXRacer Iron Series Gaming Chair Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 7, 2016 1:20 am | 

Summary:

DXRacer extends its already big range of gaming chairs with the Iron Series, one of the comfiest chairs we've had the pleasure of sitting on. Read the review.

See more review content from our Peripherals category.

Printers & Scanners

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Dec 29, 2012 7:19 am | 

Summary:

Ben takes a look at the latest budget photo scanner from Kaiser Baas. Does convenience trump quality? Read the review.

See more review content from our Printers & Scanners category.

RAM

Apacer Blade Fire DDR4-3200 32GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

Apacer Blade Fire DDR4-3200 32GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Apr 15, 2016 1:10 pm | 

Summary:

Apacer's Blade Fire DDR4-3200 32GB dual-channel memory kit is under the spotlight today. Does this flashy kit have what it takes? Read on. Read the review.

TEAMGROUP DARK Pro DDR4-3333 8GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

TEAMGROUP DARK Pro DDR4-3333 8GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Mar 8, 2016 2:39 am | 

Summary:

TEAMGROUP's DARK Pro DDR4-3333 8GB dual-channel memory kit gets tested today as we examine what it can do in terms of performance. Read the review.

Patriot Viper Elite DDR4-3200 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

Patriot Viper Elite DDR4-3200 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Feb 18, 2016 2:47 am | 

Summary:

It looks as if Patriot is at the top of its game with its new Viper Elite DDR4-3200 16GB dual-channel memory kit. If you want some killer memory, read on. Read the review.

Apacer Panther DDR4-2666 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

Apacer Panther DDR4-2666 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Feb 5, 2016 6:55 pm | 

Summary:

Apacer is not typically known for its overclocking friendly memory kits, but that notion may need to change after looking at its Panther DDR4-2666 RAM. Read the review.

GeIL Dragon RAM DDR4-3600 8GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

GeIL Dragon RAM DDR4-3600 8GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 23, 2015 6:20 pm | 

Summary:

GeIL's Dragon RAM DDR4-3600 8GB dual-channel memory kit is not your typical memory kit - it surprises with its looks and performance. Read the review.

Kingston HyperX Savage DDR4-3000 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

Kingston HyperX Savage DDR4-3000 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 14, 2015 6:16 pm | 

Summary:

Kingston's HyperX Savage DDR4-3000 16GB dual-channel RAM kit gets tested to see what it can do in our labs. Should you buy it? Read on. Read the review.

See more review content from our RAM category.

Software

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 4, 2013 5:03 pm | 

Summary:

Norton Mobile Security is here to protect your smartphone and everything in it. Let's take a close look at what it does. Read the review.

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

By:

TweakTown Staff | 

Posted:

May 23, 2013 5:59 am | 

Summary:

With today's RAM prices at an all-time low, it has never been a better time to stuff your motherboard with as much RAM as it can hold. Modern systems can take a lot of it, and there is a certain breed... Read the review.

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2013 11:16 pm | 

Summary:

Why go into all the trouble of troubleshooting and repairing software problems when you can just undo them all in mere seconds at the next reboot? Let's discuss Rollback RX. Read the review.

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Mar 5, 2013 1:50 pm | 

Summary:

When it comes to Light Virtualization very few programs perform as well as Shadow Defender. This lightweight program is easy to use, bloat-free, and light on system resources; yet it possesses the power... Read the review.

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2011 8:59 am | 

Summary:

We have a quick gloss-over with Office for Mac 2011 and tell you how a new Mac user feels about the Office suite. Read the review.

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Feb 11, 2011 2:30 am | 

Summary:

NAVIGON hit up the App Store with some GPS software. We answer the question of whether or not it's worth the download. Read the review.

See more review content from our Software category.

Storage

Thecus N5810 Consumer NAS Review

Thecus N5810 Consumer NAS Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 day, 23 hours ago | 

Summary:

The Thecus N5810 SMB NAS makes its second appearance with a more consumer friendly approach. Here's our full review of it. Read the review.

WD Red 8TB Helium-Filled WD80EFZX NAS HDD Review

WD Red 8TB Helium-Filled WD80EFZX NAS HDD Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

4 days, 11 hours ago | 

Summary:

We check out the new WD Red WD80EFZX NAS hard drive with HelioSeal helium-filled Technology and a massive 8TB capacity. Is it your next drive? Read on. Read the review.

Toshiba XG3 1TB M.2 NVMe PCIe SSD Review

Toshiba XG3 1TB M.2 NVMe PCIe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

1 week, 4 days ago | 

Summary:

Toshiba's XG3 1TB M.2 NVMe SSD is an OEM SSD that packs a huge punch and doubles the capacity of its current competition. Let's take a close look at it. Read the review.

ADATA i-Memory UE710 64GB Lightning OTG Flash Drive Review

ADATA i-Memory UE710 64GB Lightning OTG Flash Drive Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

2 days, 23 hours ago | 

Summary:

Yet another Lightning OTG flash drive for your Apple iOS devices hits the market in the form of ADATA's i-Memory UE710. Let's take a look at it. Read the review.

OWC Mercury Electra MAX 6G 2TB SATA III SSD Review

OWC Mercury Electra MAX 6G 2TB SATA III SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

1 week ago | 

Summary:

Looking to service Mac users that need a high capacity SSD, OWC has launched their brand new 2TB Mercury Electra MAX 6G SATA III SSD. Read the review.

Team Group MoStash 16GB Lightning / USB 3.0 Flash Drive Review

Team Group MoStash 16GB Lightning / USB 3.0 Flash Drive Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 16, 2016 1:50 am | 

Summary:

Need a kickstand for your iPhone? Well, Team Group has you covered with its dual-purpose MoStash 16GB flash drive. Read the review.

See more review content from our Storage category.

Video Cards

SAPPHIRE Nitro Radeon R9 380X 4GB Video Card Review

SAPPHIRE Nitro Radeon R9 380X 4GB Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Mar 3, 2016 10:24 pm | 

Summary:

SAPPHIRE kicks some video card ass with the Nitro R9 380X 4GB, with some great performance at 1080p/1440p for gamers. Read the review.

HIS Radeon R9 380X IceQ X2 Turbo 4GB Video Card Review

HIS Radeon R9 380X IceQ X2 Turbo 4GB Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jan 29, 2016 5:25 pm | 

Summary:

HIS expands its IceQ X2 Turbo range with the new Radeon R9 380X IceQ X2 Turbo 4GB video card. Let's take a close look at it. Read the review.

ASUS GeForce GTX 980 Ti Poseidon Platinum Video Card Review

ASUS GeForce GTX 980 Ti Poseidon Platinum Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jan 4, 2016 10:42 pm | 

Summary:

ASUS gives you the option to use air or liquid cooling with its awesome ROG-branded GeForce GTX 980 Ti Poseidon Platinum video card. Read the review.

ASUS Radeon R9 380X STRIX Video Card Review

ASUS Radeon R9 380X STRIX Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Nov 20, 2015 7:22 pm | 

Summary:

AMD launched its new Radeon R9 380X today, with the first Antigua XT-powered card in our review labs being the ASUS Radeon R9 380X STRIX video card. Read the review.

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 980 Ti ArcticStorm Video Card Review

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 980 Ti ArcticStorm Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Oct 14, 2015 10:05 pm | 

Summary:

ZOTAC offers a totally different video card with its GTX 980 Ti ArcticStorm, with air-cooling by default by built-in support for advanced water cooling. Read the review.

Gainward GeForce GTX 980 Ti Phoenix 'GS' Video Card Review

Gainward GeForce GTX 980 Ti Phoenix 'GS' Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Sep 14, 2015 1:27 pm | 

Summary:

The very first Gainward video card we've reviewed this year comes in the form of the GeForce GTX 980 Ti Phoenix 'GS'. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

See more review content from our Video Cards category.
loading