Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
7,296 Reviews & Articles | 53,197 News Posts

TweakTown Content Listing - Reviews

Below you can find a list of our latest reviews that have been published on TweakTown recently. Scroll down and you'll see that the content is split into our various different content categories. We have listed the latest six reviews for each category, but you can drill down further by going to the dedicated page for that category by clicking one of the various links below.

If you wish, you can refine your search by visiting one of our content categories by clicking one of the blue tabs just below. There you will be presented with all the content from that category (reviews, articles and guides), and you can also search by sub-category and year from those pages, hence refining your search further.

Refine Content by Category:

Audio, Sound & Speakers

JBL Under Armour Bluetooth Wireless Headphones Review

JBL Under Armour Bluetooth Wireless Headphones Review

By:

Jeff Williams | 

Posted:

May 11, 2016 5:20 pm | 

Summary:

Two famous company that have little to do with each other team up to produce a pair of Bluetooth wireless headphones. How do JBL and Under Armour do? Read the review.

1MORE Dual Driver In-Ear Headphones Review

1MORE Dual Driver In-Ear Headphones Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

May 6, 2016 4:22 pm | 

Summary:

We spend some time focusing on 1MORE's Dual Driver In-Ear Headphones. We can say straight out that these are incredibly good for the price. Read the review.

Creative iRoar Intelligent Bluetooth Speaker Review

Creative iRoar Intelligent Bluetooth Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

May 4, 2016 4:40 pm | 

Summary:

Described as 'the most intelligent speaker on the planet', Creative's iRoar Bluetooth speaker is essentially a Sound Blaster Roar with added brains. Read the review.

JBL Xtreme Portable Bluetooth Speaker Review

JBL Xtreme Portable Bluetooth Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

May 2, 2016 4:48 pm | 

Summary:

Pushing the boundaries of 'portable', JBL's Xtreme Bluetooth speaker will provide you with extreme sound for the hassle of lugging it around. Read the review.

1MORE Swarovski Crystal Piston Earphones Review

1MORE Swarovski Crystal Piston Earphones Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2016 1:24 am | 

Summary:

Designed in a 'his and hers' fashion dual package kit, 1MORE's Swarovski Crystal Piston Earphones provide much more than just bling. Read the review.

Creative Sound Blaster Roar Pro Bluetooth Portable Speaker Review

Creative Sound Blaster Roar Pro Bluetooth Portable Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Apr 29, 2016 1:08 am | 

Summary:

Creative was rated highly for its original Sound Blaster Roar portable speaker, but how does the more expensive Roar Pro perform? Let's take a look. Read the review.

See more review content from our Audio, Sound & Speakers category.

Cameras

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 14, 2015 2:10 am | 

Summary:

Steven tells us all about Seek's XR Thermal Camera for Android devices in today's review. If you need to take thermal images, read on. Read the review.

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 8, 2015 3:15 pm | 

Summary:

Thanks to the help of Seek Thermal, we are bringing thermal images to all upcoming motherboard reviews. But first, here's our full review by Steven. Read the review.

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2014 6:17 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at one of the latest products from Transcend, the Drive Pro 200. If you need an aid in recording your driving, this could be for you. Read the review.

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 19, 2013 6:02 am | 

Summary:

If you have ever wanted an easy to set up surveillance solution, the DCS-2332L may be for you. Let's take a look at this cloud camera now. Read the review.

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 30, 2013 3:38 pm | 

Summary:

Compro's Cloud Network Camera designed for the home gets reviewed. Is a cloud-based network-attached camera something you need? Let's see. Read the review.

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

By:

Don Lynn | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2010 5:11 pm | 

Summary:

Joby's Gorillapod lineup looks to take your camera anywhere for shots that you wouldn't have been able to take before. The magnetic version looks to give you even more flexibility in where your camera... Read the review.

See more review content from our Cameras category.

Cases, Cooling & PSU

be quiet! Dark Base 900 Pro Full-Tower Chassis Review

be quiet! Dark Base 900 Pro Full-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

4 days, 3 hours ago | 

Summary:

be quiet! proves it hasn't lost its touch when it comes to case design as we look at the Dark Base 900 Pro full-tower chassis. Read the review.

Corsair Crystal 570X RGB Tempered Glass Chassis Review

Corsair Crystal 570X RGB Tempered Glass Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 5 days ago | 

Summary:

The third and final case to be released by Corsair today is the Crystal Series 570X RGB tempered glass premium ATX mid-tower chassis. Read the review.

Corsair Crystal Series 460X RGB Mid-Tower Chassis Review

Corsair Crystal Series 460X RGB Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 5 days ago | 

Summary:

Corsair's second case in the trio to be released today is the Crystal Series 460X RGB mid-tower compact ATX chassis. Here's our full review. Read the review.

Corsair Carbide 270R Mid-Tower Chassis Review

Corsair Carbide 270R Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 5 days ago | 

Summary:

Corsair has released a trio of new cases today. We start out by checking out the new Carbide 270R mid-tower chassis. Read the review.

Thermaltake Core G3 Slim ATX Chassis Review

Thermaltake Core G3 Slim ATX Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Nov 4, 2016 6:20 pm | 

Summary:

Thermaltake's Core G3 Slim ATX cases represents tremendous value for money in terms of what you get and what you can do with this unique product. Read the review.

Cooler Master MASTERAIR PRO 4 CPU Cooler Review

Cooler Master MASTERAIR PRO 4 CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Nov 1, 2016 12:40 am | 

Summary:

Cooler Master's brand new MASTERAIR PRO 4 CPU cooler does a great of impressing in most categories, especially its sub-$50 price tag. Read the review.

See more review content from our Cases, Cooling & PSU category.

Computer Systems

Lenovo IdeaCentre Y900 + Y27g RE (Razer Edition) Review

Lenovo IdeaCentre Y900 + Y27g RE (Razer Edition) Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

5 days, 8 hours ago | 

Summary:

Lenovo and Razer teamed up to produce the IdeaCentre Y900 RE gaming PC and Y27g RE gaming monitor. Both turn out to be worthy products for gamers. Read the review.

AVADirect Avant Mini Cube Gaming Desktop Review

AVADirect Avant Mini Cube Gaming Desktop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Aug 3, 2016 1:15 pm | 

Summary:

AVADirect's Avant Mini Cube Gaming desktop system featuring NVIDIA's GeForce GTX 1080 Founder's Edition gets fully reviewed and performance tested. Read the review.

ASRock Beebox-S (Intel Core i5-6200U) Mini PC Review

ASRock Beebox-S (Intel Core i5-6200U) Mini PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jul 25, 2016 4:20 pm | 

Summary:

ASRock's Beebox-S Mini PC featuring Intel's Core i5-6200U SoC goes under the spotlight today. If you're after a capable little PC, take a look. Read the review.

MSI AEGIS Portable Barebones Gaming Desktop PC Review

MSI AEGIS Portable Barebones Gaming Desktop PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jul 15, 2016 2:10 am | 

Summary:

MSI's AEGIS is a portable barebones gaming desktop PC with impressive looks and solid cooling technology. Let's take a closer look at it. Read the review.

ASRock DeskMini 110 Mini-STX Mini PC Review

ASRock DeskMini 110 Mini-STX Mini PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jun 20, 2016 4:20 pm | 

Summary:

ASRock's DeskMini 110 Mini PC which was just announced at Computex recently is based on the new Mini-STX form factor. Let's take a close look at it now. Read the review.

Intel Skull Canyon NUC NUC6i7KYK Mini PC Review

Intel Skull Canyon NUC NUC6i7KYK Mini PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jun 8, 2016 1:15 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's latest NUC is the Skull Canyon NUC6i7KYK Mini PC and today we fully put it through its paces to see what it can do. Read the review.

See more review content from our Computer Systems category.

CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs

Intel "Broadwell-E" Core i7-6950X 10-Core Extreme Edition CPU Review

Intel "Broadwell-E" Core i7-6950X 10-Core Extreme Edition CPU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

May 31, 2016 6:00 am | 

Summary:

Intel's 10-core/20-thread "Broadwell-E" Core i7-6950X 10-Core Extreme Edition CPU is here. It's super fast, and super expensive. Read the review.

Intel "Skylake" Core i7-6700K CPU (Z170 Chipset and GT530) Review

Intel "Skylake" Core i7-6700K CPU (Z170 Chipset and GT530) Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Aug 5, 2015 12:00 pm | 

Summary:

Today is a big day for Intel with the launch of its newest desktop platform, Z170 and a new CPU, the "Skylake" Core i7-6700K. Here's our full take! Read the review.

AMD A-Series A10-7870K Kaveri Refresh APU Review

AMD A-Series A10-7870K Kaveri Refresh APU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Aug 3, 2015 3:02 pm | 

Summary:

Much attention these days is given to Intel's Core CPUs, but how about AMD's latest A10-7870K Kaveri Refresh APU? It might just surprise you. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 5960X EE (Haswell-E) CPU and X99 Chipset Review

Intel Core i7 5960X EE (Haswell-E) CPU and X99 Chipset Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Aug 29, 2014 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

It's here! The platform for people wanting absolutely awesome power: Intel's X99, DDR4, and the Core i7 5960X Extreme Edition CPU. Let's take a look now! Read the review.

Intel Core i7 4790K (Devil's Canyon) CPU Review

Intel Core i7 4790K (Devil's Canyon) CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 20, 2014 4:39 pm | 

Summary:

Codename Devil's Canyon is out from Intel. We see just what the new Core i7 4790K processor is all about as we put it through our CPU testing regiment. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 4770K (Haswell 4th Gen) CPU and Z87 Express Chipset Review

Intel Core i7 4770K (Haswell 4th Gen) CPU and Z87 Express Chipset Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 1, 2013 12:43 pm | 

Summary:

Like any Intel launch, Haswell is the world's worst kept secret. But today it all becomes official and we can start to talk about it in detail. Read the review.

See more review content from our CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs category.

Displays & Projectors

Kensington SD4600P USB-C Docking Station Review

Kensington SD4600P USB-C Docking Station Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Oct 6, 2016 4:38 pm | 

Summary:

4K60 support comes standard on Kensington's latest dock, the SD4600P USB-C Docking Station. Check out our full review. Read the review.

OWC USB-C Dock for 2015 MacBook Review

OWC USB-C Dock for 2015 MacBook Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 9, 2016 11:15 pm | 

Summary:

OWC is back offering up USB-C connectivity in their latest solution, the USB-C Dock for the 2015 Apple MacBook. Read the review.

iClever USB 3.0 Universal DisplayLink Dock Review

iClever USB 3.0 Universal DisplayLink Dock Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 1, 2016 5:21 pm | 

Summary:

iClever now offers a full DisplayLink docking solution, but is the performance enough in this overcrowded market? Let's find out. Read the review.

OWC Thunderbolt 2 Dock Review

OWC Thunderbolt 2 Dock Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Mar 6, 2016 6:40 pm | 

Summary:

Other World Computing (OWC)'s Thunderbolt 2 Dock goes under the spotlight today as we examine its many features and discuss its performance details. Read the review.

ViewSonic 27-inch 4K LED Monitor (VP2780-4K) Review

ViewSonic 27-inch 4K LED Monitor (VP2780-4K) Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Feb 14, 2016 7:20 pm | 

Summary:

After a huge amount of high refresh rate, gaming-focused monitors, we take a step back and look at the ViewSonic VP2780-4K. Read the review.

StarTech USB3DOCKH2DP Triple Video Docking Station Review

StarTech USB3DOCKH2DP Triple Video Docking Station Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jan 10, 2016 8:00 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at one of very few triple-display capable docking stations, the USB3DOCKH2DP from StarTech. Read the review.

See more review content from our Displays & Projectors category.

Gaming

Watch Dogs 2 Review: Hack the World

Watch Dogs 2 Review: Hack the World

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

1 week ago | 

Summary:

Ubisoft creates a stunning and extremely immersive open-world filled with vivid mayhem, fun, and a youthful Mr. Robot-style hacktivist meme culture. Read the review.

Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Special Edition Xbox One Review

Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Special Edition Xbox One Review

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Nov 13, 2016 7:32 pm | 

Summary:

Skyrim: Special Edition mod support opens a portal to a new dimension of freedom and immersion for console gamers. Read the review.

Sid Meier's Civilization VI PC Review

Sid Meier's Civilization VI PC Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Oct 29, 2016 2:09 pm | 

Summary:

We say just one more turn as the granddaddy of all strategy games returns for another outing. Here's our look at Sid Meier's Civilization VI on PC. Read the review.

Battlefield 1: War Stories Review

Battlefield 1: War Stories Review

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Oct 26, 2016 1:15 pm | 

Summary:

DICE crafts a high-octane, amazingly polished visceral World War I experience, but it's more of an appetizer than a main course. Read the review.

Gears of War 4 Xbox One Review

Gears of War 4 Xbox One Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Oct 15, 2016 6:07 pm | 

Summary:

Gears of War 4 after last year's Ultimate remake returns us to a powerhouse Xbox 360 franchise. Can The Coalition make it work on the Xbox One? Read the gaming review.

FIFA 17 Xbox One Review

FIFA 17 Xbox One Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Oct 8, 2016 11:30 pm | 

Summary:

FIFA returns for another year with a brand new engine after having left the old generation behind. Is it enough to keep it at the top? Let's see. Read the gaming review.

See more review content from our Gaming category.

HT & Movies

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them Movie Review

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

6 days, 3 hours ago | 

Summary:

Warner Brothers jolts the Harry Potter franchise back to life. And it's a real joy to dive back in with Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. Read the review.

Arrival Movie Review

Arrival Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

1 week, 6 days ago | 

Summary:

'Arrival' isn't just clever; it's a timely reminder that Hollywood can do sci-fi that's thought-provoking, heartfelt, and entertaining. Read the review.

Doctor Strange Movie Review

Doctor Strange Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Nov 12, 2016 11:17 pm | 

Summary:

Far from strange, Marvel's 'Doctor Strange' is by far the best feature from the studio in a very long time. Read the review.

Jack Reacher: Never Go Back Movie Review

Jack Reacher: Never Go Back Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Oct 30, 2016 6:52 pm | 

Summary:

Paramount should have taken their advice and never gone back to the most forgettable Cruise movie in recent memory. Read the review.

Independence Day Resurgence 4K Blu-ray Review

Independence Day Resurgence 4K Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Oct 23, 2016 6:11 pm | 

Summary:

"That's... definitely bigger than the last one!" Read the review.

X-Men: Apocalypse 4K Blu-ray Review

X-Men: Apocalypse 4K Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Oct 2, 2016 5:22 pm | 

Summary:

"You are all my children, and you're lost because you follow blind leaders. No more false gods. I'm here now." Read the review.

See more review content from our HT & Movies category.

IT/Datacenter

Micron 9100 MAX 2.4TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Micron 9100 MAX 2.4TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jul 6, 2016 7:00 am | 

Summary:

Micron drops the hammer with their new 9100 Series SSDs, featuring unmatched write performance combined with one of the industry's lowest price points. Read the review.

Techman XC100E5C 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Techman XC100E5C 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jul 1, 2016 4:20 pm | 

Summary:

Techman enters the ring with their new XC100E5C series enterprise NVMe SSDs. We test the 1.6TB model standalone and in RAID 0. Read the review.

Samsung SM863 & PM863 960GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

Samsung SM863 & PM863 960GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jan 20, 2016 2:46 pm | 

Summary:

Samsung introduces two new datacenter SATA III based SSDs, the SM863, and the PM863. Read on for our full review. Read the review.

TYAN S7076 (Intel C612) Server Motherboard Review

TYAN S7076 (Intel C612) Server Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Dec 31, 2015 12:05 am | 

Summary:

TYAN's S7076 Intel C612 server motherboard goes under the spotlight. This dual Xeon CPU board offers loads of features, especially concerning storage. Read the review.

Intel DC P3608 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Intel DC P3608 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Sep 23, 2015 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

The DC P3608 dual controlled PCIe Gen 3 x8 NVMe enterprise SSD is the fastest SSD Intel has ever made. You're going to want to read our review. Read the review.

Micron M510DC 480GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

Micron M510DC 480GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Aug 4, 2015 10:05 pm | 

Summary:

Micron's MD510DC is a low-cost high performance replacement for HDD's in the datacenter, and here's our full review. Read the review.

See more review content from our IT/Datacenter category.

Laptops

Origin EON17-X Gaming Notebook Review

Origin EON17-X Gaming Notebook Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

1 week, 4 days ago | 

Summary:

Featuring a desktop Core i7 CPU, mobile GeForce GTX 1080 GPU, and 4K G-Sync, the Origin EON17-X is the fastest gaming notebook we have tested. Read the review.

Lenovo Ideapad Y900-17ISK Gaming Notebook Review

Lenovo Ideapad Y900-17ISK Gaming Notebook Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Oct 27, 2016 4:15 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo tries its hand at the gaming laptop market with the Ideapad Y900-17ISK. And, you know what? They did pretty darn well. Come and take a look. Read the review.

GIGABYTE P55W v6 Gaming Notebook Review

GIGABYTE P55W v6 Gaming Notebook Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Oct 19, 2016 3:50 pm | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE's P55W v6 gaming notebook comes loaded with NVIDIA's impressive Pascal-based mobile GeForce GTX 1060 for solid performance at a good price. Read the review.

Acer Chromebook R11 Review

Acer Chromebook R11 Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Sep 30, 2016 5:49 pm | 

Summary:

Acer's Chromebook R11 gets thoroughly tested. If you're on a budget and don't mind adjusting to Google's Chrome OS, it could be worth a shot. Read the review.

ASUS ROG G701 17.3" Overclockable Gaming Notebook Review

ASUS ROG G701 17.3" Overclockable Gaming Notebook Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Sep 12, 2016 10:10 pm | 

Summary:

ASUS's ROG G701 17.3-inch 1080p overclockable gaming notebook goes under the spotlight as we see what this beasty product can do under our tests. Read the review.

Lenovo ThinkPad P70 Mobile Workstation Notebook Review

Lenovo ThinkPad P70 Mobile Workstation Notebook Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Aug 25, 2016 5:15 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's ThinkPad P70 mobile workstation notebook goes under the spotlight as we examine just what this beast is capable of achieving. Read the review.

See more review content from our Laptops category.

Maker & DIY

Intel Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller Review

Intel Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

May 20, 2016 1:16 am | 

Summary:

Intel's Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller development board goes under the microscope today to see exactly what it brings to the table. Read the review.

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 20, 2014 3:08 pm | 

Summary:

Steven takes us on a tour of XYZprinting's Da Vinci 1.0 3D printer. Its value impressed us for the features included - here's our full review of it. Read the review.

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Apr 18, 2014 10:03 pm | 

Summary:

The Ord Bot Hadron from Punchtec is a very versatile 3D printer that changed the way Charles think about printing with PLA and 1.75mm filament. Read the review.

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2013 10:31 pm | 

Summary:

Protostack's latest development kit breaks the ATmega328 trend and introduces us to the ATmega32A. Let's take a full look at it in this review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Maker & DIY category.

Mobile Devices

Lenovo Yoga Book Android 2-in-1 Tablet Review

Lenovo Yoga Book Android 2-in-1 Tablet Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

1 week, 2 days ago | 

Summary:

Lenovo's Yoga Book Android 2-in-1 tablet mobile device goes under the spotlight as we find a unique device that is definitely worth considering. Read the review.

Fitbit Charge 2 Fitness Band Review

Fitbit Charge 2 Fitness Band Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Sep 27, 2016 12:45 am | 

Summary:

In 2016, how does Fitbit follow up its all-time bestselling fitness band? With some excellent refinements and useful new features. Read the review.

SanDisk iXpand Memory Case and Battery for iPhone Review

SanDisk iXpand Memory Case and Battery for iPhone Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jul 24, 2016 5:45 pm | 

Summary:

SanDisk has launched a rather interesting take on iPhone storage with its iXpand Memory Case and Battery. Here's our full review. Read the review.

Fitbit Alta Fitness Wristband Review

Fitbit Alta Fitness Wristband Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

May 25, 2016 2:20 am | 

Summary:

Fitbit's Alta fitness wristband looks to the lower-end of the market, with a sleek and user-friendly device. Read the review.

Fitbit Blaze Smart Fitness Watch Review

Fitbit Blaze Smart Fitness Watch Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Apr 26, 2016 6:19 pm | 

Summary:

Can Fitbit's latest fitness watch keep them ahead of the game? Ben spent a few weeks running and living with the Fitbit Blaze and returns with verdict. Read the review.

TYLT ENERGI Five-Port Charging Station with Detachable Battery Review

TYLT ENERGI Five-Port Charging Station with Detachable Battery Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Apr 25, 2016 1:20 pm | 

Summary:

Designed to provide a comprehensible home and travel charging solution, the design of the TYLT ENERGI is impressive, but still not perfect. Read the review.

See more review content from our Mobile Devices category.

Motherboards

BIOSTAR Racing Z170GTN Mini-ITX Motherboard Review

BIOSTAR Racing Z170GTN Mini-ITX Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

1 week, 3 days ago | 

Summary:

BIOSTAR's Racing Z170GTN Mini-ITX motherboard gets examined as we find a product that surprises in several areas. Read the review.

MSI X99A TOMAHAWK Motherboard Review

MSI X99A TOMAHAWK Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 11, 2016 5:48 pm | 

Summary:

MSI's new X99A TOMAHAWK motherboard gets featured under the spotlight as we take a look at this Intel X99 refresh board and check out what it offers. Read the review.

ASUS X99-E-10G WS Workstation Motherboard Review

ASUS X99-E-10G WS Workstation Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 1, 2016 4:50 pm | 

Summary:

An over-the-top motherboard for demanding users, the ASUS X99-E-10G WS workstation board should impress many with 10Gbit LAN and much more. Read the review.

GIGABYTE Z170X-UD3 Ultra Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE Z170X-UD3 Ultra Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Oct 25, 2016 8:49 pm | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE's Z170X-UD3 Ultra motherboard packs in some great features and storage and connectivity options considering its reasonable price tag. Read the review.

ASUS X99-Deluxe II Motherboard Review

ASUS X99-Deluxe II Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Sep 29, 2016 4:40 pm | 

Summary:

ASUS's X99-Deluxe II motherboard based on Intel's X99 chipset is loaded to the brim with an expansive feature list of the latest and greatest tech. Read the review.

GIGABYTE X150M-PRO ECC Xeon Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE X150M-PRO ECC Xeon Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Sep 22, 2016 4:44 pm | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE's X150M-PRO ECC motherboard goes under the spotlight. If you need DDR4 ECC and Xeon processor support at a good price, take a look. Read the review.

See more review content from our Motherboards category.

Networking

D-Link DCS-2530L Wide Angle 1080p Wi-Fi IP Camera Review

D-Link DCS-2530L Wide Angle 1080p Wi-Fi IP Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 17, 2016 5:15 pm | 

Summary:

D-Link brings it second iteration of the Wide Eye Camera to market in the DCS-2530L with its wireless connectivity. Here's our look at the device. Read the review.

TP-Link Talon AD7200 802.11ad Wireless Router Review

TP-Link Talon AD7200 802.11ad Wireless Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 14, 2016 5:35 pm | 

Summary:

We get our first look at 60GHz 802.11ad wireless performance and range with the Talon AD7200 router from TP-Link. Come join us for a close look. Read the review.

Amazon Echo Dot Second Generation Review

Amazon Echo Dot Second Generation Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 2, 2016 4:20 pm | 

Summary:

Amazon is back with its second-generation Echo Dot and it's better than ever. Here's our close look at it. Read the review.

TP-Link Archer C5400 802.11ac Wireless Router Review

TP-Link Archer C5400 802.11ac Wireless Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Oct 14, 2016 5:49 pm | 

Summary:

TP-Link's Archer C5400 802.11ac wireless router drops in for some testing. Should you add it to your wish list? Come and take a look. Read the review.

D-Link P701AV Powerline AV2 2000 Kit Review

D-Link P701AV Powerline AV2 2000 Kit Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Oct 12, 2016 5:10 pm | 

Summary:

D-Link's P701AV Powerline AV2 2000 networking kit goes under the spotlight. Said to feature up to 2000 Mbps throughput, should we get excited? Read the review.

Ubiquiti Amplifi HD 802.11ac Mesh Wi-Fi Review

Ubiquiti Amplifi HD 802.11ac Mesh Wi-Fi Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Sep 5, 2016 4:10 pm | 

Summary:

If you have been waiting to upgrade your router, the time has come! Ubiquiti's Amplifi HD 802.11ac Mesh Wi-Fi setup is seriously worth considering. Read the review.

See more review content from our Networking category.

Peripherals

ROCCAT SOVA MK Gaming Lapboard Review

ROCCAT SOVA MK Gaming Lapboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 day, 3 hours ago | 

Summary:

ROCCAT's SOVA MK is another addition in the market to the range of gaming lapboards to make gaming comfortable in your lounge room. Let's take a look. Read the review.

Fnatic Gear Clutch G1 Optical Gaming Mouse Review

Fnatic Gear Clutch G1 Optical Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

2 days, 3 hours ago | 

Summary:

Fnatic Gear's Clutch G1 optical gaming mouse goes under the spotlight. Is this a company to watch as far as peripherals go? Let's see. Read the review.

Feenix Vitesse Optical Gaming Mouse Review

Feenix Vitesse Optical Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Nov 9, 2016 5:50 pm | 

Summary:

Feenix' Vitesse optical gaming mouse is yet another in a range we've tested recently which offers plenty for a great price. Read the review.

Dream Machines DM1 Pro Optical Gaming Mouse Review

Dream Machines DM1 Pro Optical Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Nov 8, 2016 5:11 pm | 

Summary:

Dream Machines' DM1 Pro optical gaming mouse is a bit outdated now, but it's still relevant in that it offers a solid experience at a great price. Read the review.

AUKEY KM-G3 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

AUKEY KM-G3 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Nov 7, 2016 3:40 pm | 

Summary:

AUKEY joins our gaming mechanical keyboard review party with its KM-G3 and manages to completely surprise us with its great features and price. Read the review.

HyperX ALLOY FPS Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

HyperX ALLOY FPS Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Oct 24, 2016 1:10 pm | 

Summary:

Kingston HyperX's newish ALLOY FPS mechanical gaming keyboard featuring Cherry MX Blue switches goes under the spotlight. Read the review.

See more review content from our Peripherals category.

Printers & Scanners

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Dec 29, 2012 7:19 am | 

Summary:

Ben takes a look at the latest budget photo scanner from Kaiser Baas. Does convenience trump quality? Read the review.

See more review content from our Printers & Scanners category.

RAM

ADATA XPG Dazzle DDR4-2800 16GB Memory Kit Review

ADATA XPG Dazzle DDR4-2800 16GB Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Sep 17, 2016 11:50 pm | 

Summary:

ADATA's XPG Dazzle DDR4-2800 16GB dual-channel memory kit gets tested to see if its worth buying or not. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

G.Skill TridentZ DDR4-3200 32GB RAM Kit Review

G.Skill TridentZ DDR4-3200 32GB RAM Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Aug 17, 2016 4:50 pm | 

Summary:

G.Skill's TridentZ DDR4-3200 32GB dual-channel memory ticks pretty much all of the boxes we look for in a solid RAM kit. Read the review.

Corsair Vengeance LED DDR4-3200 32GB RAM Kit Review

Corsair Vengeance LED DDR4-3200 32GB RAM Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Aug 16, 2016 1:40 am | 

Summary:

Corsair's Vengeance LED DDR4-3200 32GB dual-channel memory kit goes under the microscope to determine if it's worth buying or not. Read the review.

Crucial Ballistix Elite DDR4-3000 16GB RAM Kit Review

Crucial Ballistix Elite DDR4-3000 16GB RAM Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Aug 11, 2016 2:15 am | 

Summary:

Crucial's Ballistix Elite DDR4-3000 16GB dual-channel memory kit offers great performance and looks, but how about value for money? Let's see. Read the review.

Crucial Ballistix Sport LT DDR4-2400 16GB RAM Kit Review

Crucial Ballistix Sport LT DDR4-2400 16GB RAM Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Aug 9, 2016 1:08 am | 

Summary:

Crucial's Ballistix Sport LT DDR4-2400 16GB dual-channel memory kit gets investigated and is found to provide awesome value for money. Read the review.

Crucial Ballistix Tactical DDR4-3000 16GB Memory Kit Review

Crucial Ballistix Tactical DDR4-3000 16GB Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Aug 4, 2016 1:23 am | 

Summary:

Crucial's Ballistix Tactical DDR4-3000 16GB dual-channel memory kit offers great performance for the price. Come and take a look. Read the review.

See more review content from our RAM category.

Software

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 4, 2013 5:03 pm | 

Summary:

Norton Mobile Security is here to protect your smartphone and everything in it. Let's take a close look at what it does. Read the review.

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

By:

TweakTown Staff | 

Posted:

May 23, 2013 5:59 am | 

Summary:

With today's RAM prices at an all-time low, it has never been a better time to stuff your motherboard with as much RAM as it can hold. Modern systems can take a lot of it, and there is a certain breed... Read the review.

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2013 11:16 pm | 

Summary:

Why go into all the trouble of troubleshooting and repairing software problems when you can just undo them all in mere seconds at the next reboot? Let's discuss Rollback RX. Read the review.

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Mar 5, 2013 1:50 pm | 

Summary:

When it comes to Light Virtualization very few programs perform as well as Shadow Defender. This lightweight program is easy to use, bloat-free, and light on system resources; yet it possesses the power... Read the review.

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2011 8:59 am | 

Summary:

We have a quick gloss-over with Office for Mac 2011 and tell you how a new Mac user feels about the Office suite. Read the review.

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Feb 11, 2011 2:30 am | 

Summary:

NAVIGON hit up the App Store with some GPS software. We answer the question of whether or not it's worth the download. Read the review.

See more review content from our Software category.

Storage

ADATA SV620 480GB Portable SSD Review

ADATA SV620 480GB Portable SSD Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

3 days, 3 hours ago | 

Summary:

On a tight budget but would like to buy a portable SSD? ADATA has you covered with the SV620 480GB model. Read the review.

Intel 600p M.2 NVMe PCIe SSD Review

Intel 600p M.2 NVMe PCIe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

4 days, 21 hours ago | 

Summary:

Intel goes after the value segment with its 600p M.2 NVMe SSD. Just because something is cheap and has a brand name, doesn't mean you should buy it. Read the review.

Lexar Professional 128GB & 256GB UHS-II SD Cards Review

Lexar Professional 128GB & 256GB UHS-II SD Cards Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week, 1 day ago | 

Summary:

We take a look at Lexar's new UHS-II SDXC Professional memory card solutions at both 2000x and 1000x speeds in 128GB and 256GB capacities. Read the review.

Kingston SSDNow UV400 480GB SATA III SSD Review

Kingston SSDNow UV400 480GB SATA III SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Nov 18, 2016 6:48 pm | 

Summary:

Kingston's SSDNow UV400 480GB SSD offers overall great value. Let's take a close look at how it performs against other value drives. Read the review.

CalDigit USB-C Type-C USB 3.1 Dock Review

CalDigit USB-C Type-C USB 3.1 Dock Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 16, 2016 8:15 pm | 

Summary:

CalDigit enters the market full steam ahead with its USB-C dock. Read on as we take a close look at what it has to offer. Read the review.

Samsung 960 EVO 1TB 1TB & 250GB M.2 NVMe PCIe SSD Review

Samsung 960 EVO 1TB 1TB & 250GB M.2 NVMe PCIe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Nov 15, 2016 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Samsung goes after the mainstream market with its new 960 EVO 1TB and 250GB M.2 NVMe PCIe SSDs. Read the review.

See more review content from our Storage category.

Video Cards

MSI GeForce GTX 1050 Ti Gaming X 4G Review

MSI GeForce GTX 1050 Ti Gaming X 4G Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Oct 25, 2016 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

NVIDIA launches its new GeForce GTX 1050 Ti to not just compete, but beat AMD's budget Radeon RX 460. We check out MSI's Gaming X 4G version. Read the review.

SAPPHIRE Nitro+ Radeon RX 480 8GB - The Best RX 480?

SAPPHIRE Nitro+ Radeon RX 480 8GB - The Best RX 480?

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Oct 11, 2016 9:32 pm | 

Summary:

SAPPHIRE's flagship Nitro+ Radeon RX 480 graphics card is one of the best AMD RX 480s you can buy. Here's our full review. Read the review.

GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1060 Xtreme Gaming Review

GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1060 Xtreme Gaming Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Oct 3, 2016 7:15 pm | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE continues filling out its GTX 10 series line up with the GTX 1060 Xtreme Gaming graphics card. Here's our full review on it. Read the review.

Palit GeForce GTX 1070 GameRock Premium Edition Review

Palit GeForce GTX 1070 GameRock Premium Edition Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Sep 28, 2016 5:12 pm | 

Summary:

Palit goes for an interesting design on its new GeForce GTX 1070 graphics card with the GameRock Premium Edition. Here's our full review. Read the review.

MSI GeForce GTX 1060 Gaming X 6G Graphics Card Review

MSI GeForce GTX 1060 Gaming X 6G Graphics Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Aug 24, 2016 1:10 am | 

Summary:

MSI nails the mid-range graphics card with its new GeForce GTX 1060 Gaming X 6G. Come and take a look at our full review. Read the review.

SAPPHIRE Nitro Radeon RX 460 OC 4GB Review

SAPPHIRE Nitro Radeon RX 460 OC 4GB Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Aug 8, 2016 6:19 pm | 

Summary:

SAPPHIRE fills out its Polaris range with the new Nitro Radeon RX 460 OC graphics card, offering cheaper 1080p gaming. Read the review.

See more review content from our Video Cards category.
Subscribe to our Newsletter

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts
View Our Latest Videos

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
loading