Technology content trusted in North America and globally since 1999
7,525 Reviews & Articles | 55,420 News Posts

TweakTown Content Listing - Reviews

Below you can find a list of our latest reviews that have been published on TweakTown recently. Scroll down and you'll see that the content is split into our various different content categories. We have listed the latest six reviews for each category, but you can drill down further by going to the dedicated page for that category by clicking one of the various links below.

If you wish, you can refine your search by visiting one of our content categories by clicking one of the blue tabs just below. There you will be presented with all the content from that category (reviews, articles and guides), and you can also search by sub-category and year from those pages, hence refining your search further.

Refine Content by Category:

Audio, Sound & Speakers

JBL Under Armour Bluetooth Wireless Headphones Review

JBL Under Armour Bluetooth Wireless Headphones Review

By:

Jeff Williams | 

Posted:

May 11, 2016 5:20 pm | 

Summary:

Two famous company that have little to do with each other team up to produce a pair of Bluetooth wireless headphones. How do JBL and Under Armour do? Read the review.

1MORE Dual Driver In-Ear Headphones Review

1MORE Dual Driver In-Ear Headphones Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

May 6, 2016 4:22 pm | 

Summary:

We spend some time focusing on 1MORE's Dual Driver In-Ear Headphones. We can say straight out that these are incredibly good for the price. Read the review.

Creative iRoar Intelligent Bluetooth Speaker Review

Creative iRoar Intelligent Bluetooth Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

May 4, 2016 4:40 pm | 

Summary:

Described as 'the most intelligent speaker on the planet', Creative's iRoar Bluetooth speaker is essentially a Sound Blaster Roar with added brains. Read the review.

JBL Xtreme Portable Bluetooth Speaker Review

JBL Xtreme Portable Bluetooth Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

May 2, 2016 4:48 pm | 

Summary:

Pushing the boundaries of 'portable', JBL's Xtreme Bluetooth speaker will provide you with extreme sound for the hassle of lugging it around. Read the review.

1MORE Swarovski Crystal Piston Earphones Review

1MORE Swarovski Crystal Piston Earphones Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2016 1:24 am | 

Summary:

Designed in a 'his and hers' fashion dual package kit, 1MORE's Swarovski Crystal Piston Earphones provide much more than just bling. Read the review.

Creative Sound Blaster Roar Pro Bluetooth Portable Speaker Review

Creative Sound Blaster Roar Pro Bluetooth Portable Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Apr 29, 2016 1:08 am | 

Summary:

Creative was rated highly for its original Sound Blaster Roar portable speaker, but how does the more expensive Roar Pro perform? Let's take a look. Read the review.

See more review content from our Audio, Sound & Speakers category.

Cameras

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 14, 2015 2:10 am | 

Summary:

Steven tells us all about Seek's XR Thermal Camera for Android devices in today's review. If you need to take thermal images, read on. Read the review.

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 8, 2015 3:15 pm | 

Summary:

Thanks to the help of Seek Thermal, we are bringing thermal images to all upcoming motherboard reviews. But first, here's our full review by Steven. Read the review.

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2014 6:17 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at one of the latest products from Transcend, the Drive Pro 200. If you need an aid in recording your driving, this could be for you. Read the review.

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 19, 2013 6:02 am | 

Summary:

If you have ever wanted an easy to set up surveillance solution, the DCS-2332L may be for you. Let's take a look at this cloud camera now. Read the review.

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 30, 2013 3:38 pm | 

Summary:

Compro's Cloud Network Camera designed for the home gets reviewed. Is a cloud-based network-attached camera something you need? Let's see. Read the review.

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

By:

Don Lynn | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2010 5:11 pm | 

Summary:

Joby's Gorillapod lineup looks to take your camera anywhere for shots that you wouldn't have been able to take before. The magnetic version looks to give you even more flexibility in where your camera... Read the review.

See more review content from our Cameras category.

Cases, Cooling & PSU

Riotoro CR480 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

Riotoro CR480 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 1 day ago | 

Summary:

Riotoro's CR480 Mid-Tower Chassis is not feature rich, nor is it fancy, but for the great price, it does rather well. Read the review.

Fractal Design Celsius S36 Liquid CPU Cooler Review

Fractal Design Celsius S36 Liquid CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

May 10, 2017 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

Fractal Design's AMD Ryzen-ready Celsius S36 liquid CPU cooler gets fully examined as we determine if it's one to add to your shortlist or not. Read the review.

RIOTORO CR280 Compact Mini-ITX Chassis Review

RIOTORO CR280 Compact Mini-ITX Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

May 9, 2017 1:14 pm | 

Summary:

RIOTORO's CR280 compact Mini-ITX computer case goes under the spotlight today. Can you get nice things at an affordable price? It seems so. Read the review.

Enermax Steelwing Premium Aluminum Chassis Review

Enermax Steelwing Premium Aluminum Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

May 5, 2017 1:46 pm | 

Summary:

The Steelwing Premium Aluminum Chassis is one of the best computer cases we have ever seen from Enermax. Join us for our full review. Read the review.

GIGABYTE Xtreme Gaming XTC700 CPU Cooler Review

GIGABYTE Xtreme Gaming XTC700 CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Apr 27, 2017 4:23 pm | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE gets into the CPU air cooler game with its new Xtreme Gaming XTC700. Should you buy it? Let's see. Read the review.

In Win X-Frame 2.0 Limited Edition Open Air Case Review

In Win X-Frame 2.0 Limited Edition Open Air Case Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Apr 19, 2017 1:43 am | 

Summary:

In Win's X-Frame 2.0 Limited Edition Open Air chassis is mighty impressive, but sadly for most, so is its incredible price tag. Read the review.

See more review content from our Cases, Cooling & PSU category.

Computer Systems

Velocity Micro Raptor Z55 Gaming PC Review

Velocity Micro Raptor Z55 Gaming PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

May 3, 2017 4:20 pm | 

Summary:

Velocity Micro's Raptor Z55 gaming PC is one of the fastest computer systems we've ever tested. Come and take a look. Read the review.

Calyos NSG-S0 100% Silent Fanless Gaming PC Review

Calyos NSG-S0 100% Silent Fanless Gaming PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2017 3:21 am | 

Summary:

Calyos calls its NSG-S0 the world's first fanless chassis for high performing PCs. Is it any good? Let's find out. Read the review.

Lenovo IdeaCentre Y710 Cube Gaming PC Review

Lenovo IdeaCentre Y710 Cube Gaming PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 26, 2017 4:11 pm | 

Summary:

Looking for a pre-built gaming PC that is easy to move around? Attend LAN parties? Check out Lenovo's IdeaCentre Y710 Cube system. Read the review.

Corsair ONE Pro SFF Gaming PC Review

Corsair ONE Pro SFF Gaming PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 23, 2017 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

It's a big day for Corsair today as they introduce their very first fully built gaming PC, the ONE and ONE Pro. How did they do? Let's find out. Read the review.

Origin Chronos Small Form Factor Gaming PC Review

Origin Chronos Small Form Factor Gaming PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 18, 2017 5:11 pm | 

Summary:

Origin's Chronos SFF gaming PC may be small, but hot damn does it pack a mighty performance punch and price tag. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

Lenovo ThinkStation P410 Professional Workstation Review

Lenovo ThinkStation P410 Professional Workstation Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 17, 2017 5:40 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's ThinkStation P410 Professional Workstation computer system gets fully tested as we determine if it's worth buying or not. Read the review.

See more review content from our Computer Systems category.

CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs

AMD Ryzen 5 1600X and 1500X CPU Review

AMD Ryzen 5 1600X and 1500X CPU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 11, 2017 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

AMD today takes the covers off its next two Ryzen processors, the 1600X and 1500X. These cheaper CPUs still manage to pack a fairly good punch. Read the review.

AMD Ryzen 7 1700 and 1700X CPU Review

AMD Ryzen 7 1700 and 1700X CPU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 6, 2017 11:33 pm | 

Summary:

We've already examined AMD's top dog Ryzen 7 1800X CPU, but now we spend some time checking out the cheaper 1700 and 1700X processors. Read the review.

AMD Ryzen 7 1800X CPU Review - Intel Battle Ready?

AMD Ryzen 7 1800X CPU Review - Intel Battle Ready?

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 2, 2017 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

AMD created an immense amount of hype regarding its brand new Ryzen 7 1800X processor. Is the hype real? Is Intel nervous? Let's find out right now. Read the review.

Intel Core i3-7350K "Kaby Lake" CPU Review

Intel Core i3-7350K "Kaby Lake" CPU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Feb 15, 2017 6:20 am | 

Summary:

Intel's Core i3-7350K "Kaby Lake" processors gets fully examined and overclocked as we compare it against its bigger brother, the 7700K CPU. Read the review.

Intel "Kaby Lake" 7700K CPU Review

Intel "Kaby Lake" 7700K CPU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 3, 2017 5:00 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's "Kaby Lake" 7700K desktop processor launches today, but how does it vary from the 6700K and other CPUs? Let's find out. Read the review.

Intel "Broadwell-E" Core i7-6950X 10-Core Extreme Edition CPU Review

Intel "Broadwell-E" Core i7-6950X 10-Core Extreme Edition CPU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

May 31, 2016 6:00 am | 

Summary:

Intel's 10-core/20-thread "Broadwell-E" Core i7-6950X 10-Core Extreme Edition CPU is here. It's super fast, and super expensive. Read the review.

See more review content from our CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs category.

Displays & Projectors

CalDigit TS3 Lite Thunderbolt Station 3 Review

CalDigit TS3 Lite Thunderbolt Station 3 Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 7, 2017 11:46 pm | 

Summary:

CalDigit's TS3 Lite Thunderbolt Station 3 gets fully investigated as we see if it's worth buying or not. Read the review.

Kensington SD4600P USB-C Docking Station Review

Kensington SD4600P USB-C Docking Station Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Oct 6, 2016 4:38 pm | 

Summary:

4K60 support comes standard on Kensington's latest dock, the SD4600P USB-C Docking Station. Check out our full review. Read the review.

OWC USB-C Dock for 2015 MacBook Review

OWC USB-C Dock for 2015 MacBook Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 9, 2016 11:15 pm | 

Summary:

OWC is back offering up USB-C connectivity in their latest solution, the USB-C Dock for the 2015 Apple MacBook. Read the review.

iClever USB 3.0 Universal DisplayLink Dock Review

iClever USB 3.0 Universal DisplayLink Dock Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 1, 2016 5:21 pm | 

Summary:

iClever now offers a full DisplayLink docking solution, but is the performance enough in this overcrowded market? Let's find out. Read the review.

OWC Thunderbolt 2 Dock Review

OWC Thunderbolt 2 Dock Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Mar 6, 2016 6:40 pm | 

Summary:

Other World Computing (OWC)'s Thunderbolt 2 Dock goes under the spotlight today as we examine its many features and discuss its performance details. Read the review.

ViewSonic 27-inch 4K LED Monitor (VP2780-4K) Review

ViewSonic 27-inch 4K LED Monitor (VP2780-4K) Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Feb 14, 2016 7:20 pm | 

Summary:

After a huge amount of high refresh rate, gaming-focused monitors, we take a step back and look at the ViewSonic VP2780-4K. Read the review.

See more review content from our Displays & Projectors category.

Gaming

Prey Review: Dark Stars, Darker Thoughts

Prey Review: Dark Stars, Darker Thoughts

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

4 days, 16 hours ago | 

Summary:

Prey is Arkane's twisted mind-bending magnum opus, and here's every reason you should buy this game ASAP. Read the review.

Outlast II Review: Be careful little eyes what you see

Outlast II Review: Be careful little eyes what you see

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

May 2, 2017 2:29 am | 

Summary:

Red Barrels creates one of the most haunting, terrifying, and truly creative horror games in existence. Read the review.

Mass Effect: Andromeda Review: Falling Stars

Mass Effect: Andromeda Review: Falling Stars

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Apr 10, 2017 12:07 am | 

Summary:

BioWare should've delayed this game, and it's clearly half-finished. Here's our full review of Mass Effect: Andromeda. Read the review.

Nintendo Switch Review

Nintendo Switch Review

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Mar 14, 2017 10:01 pm | 

Summary:

Nintendo's new Switch merges handheld and console gaming together, but is it worth buying? Let's find out. Read the review.

Halo Wars 2 Xbox One Review

Halo Wars 2 Xbox One Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Feb 25, 2017 8:16 pm | 

Summary:

Microsoft returns to the RTS genre for Halo again. Can they prove that Halo could have made it as an RTS after the first game disappointed? Let's see. Read the review.

Yakuza 0 PlayStation 4 Review

Yakuza 0 PlayStation 4 Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Jan 28, 2017 7:50 pm | 

Summary:

Yakuza finally comes to the West on the PS4. Has Sony and SEGA made the wait worth it? Let's find out now. Read the review.

See more review content from our Gaming category.

HT & Movies

Logitech Harmony Elite Advanced Remote Control Review

Logitech Harmony Elite Advanced Remote Control Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

2 days, 2 hours ago | 

Summary:

We take a look at the revamped Logitech Harmony advanced universal remote control, the Elite. Does it belong in your lounge room? Let's see. Read the review.

Alien Covenant Movie Review

Alien Covenant Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

5 days ago | 

Summary:

Alien Covenant finally reveals how the Xenomorph came to be, but did it ever matter? Ben takes a look at the film. Read the review.

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 Movie Review

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

May 8, 2017 2:15 am | 

Summary:

It's more of the same, but that's no bad thing at all. Read the review.

Planet Earth II 4K Blu-ray Review

Planet Earth II 4K Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Apr 22, 2017 4:35 pm | 

Summary:

The stunning documentary series is the undisputed king of filmed 4K entertainment. Read the review.

Power Rangers Movie Review

Power Rangers Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Apr 9, 2017 7:37 pm | 

Summary:

When it comes to Power Rangers, the 90's did it better - with a fraction of the budget. Read the review.

Kong: Skull Island Movie Review

Kong: Skull Island Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Mar 25, 2017 4:54 am | 

Summary:

A surprisingly awesome theatrical thrill ride, 'Kong: Skull Island' is a monster (s)mash. Read the review.

See more review content from our HT & Movies category.

IT/Datacenter

Synology FlashStation FS3017 24-Bay All-Flash NAS Review

Synology FlashStation FS3017 24-Bay All-Flash NAS Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Feb 14, 2017 5:15 pm | 

Summary:

Synology's FlashStation FS3017 24-bay all-flash NAS is easily the fastest network storage device we have tested from Synology. It's insane. Read the review.

Micron 5100 Series ECO & MAX SATA Enterprise SSD Review

Micron 5100 Series ECO & MAX SATA Enterprise SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jan 31, 2017 5:00 am | 

Summary:

Micron's 5100 series is their first 3D flash-based line of enterprise SSDs. Let's take a close look at the 5100 MAX and 5100 ECO. Read the review.

Intel DC P3520 2TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Intel DC P3520 2TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jan 16, 2017 4:50 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's first 3D flash-based enterprise SSD, the DC P3520, hits the market. Here's our full review of it. Read the review.

Micron 9100 MAX 2.4TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Micron 9100 MAX 2.4TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jul 6, 2016 7:00 am | 

Summary:

Micron drops the hammer with their new 9100 Series SSDs, featuring unmatched write performance combined with one of the industry's lowest price points. Read the review.

Techman XC100E5C 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Techman XC100E5C 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jul 1, 2016 4:20 pm | 

Summary:

Techman enters the ring with their new XC100E5C series enterprise NVMe SSDs. We test the 1.6TB model standalone and in RAID 0. Read the review.

Samsung SM863 & PM863 960GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

Samsung SM863 & PM863 960GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jan 20, 2016 2:46 pm | 

Summary:

Samsung introduces two new datacenter SATA III based SSDs, the SM863, and the PM863. Read on for our full review. Read the review.

See more review content from our IT/Datacenter category.

Laptops

MSI GS63VR STEALTH PRO 4K Gaming Laptop Review

MSI GS63VR STEALTH PRO 4K Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

1 week, 3 days ago | 

Summary:

Looking to buy a new 4K gaming laptop? MSI's new GS63VR STEALTH PRO 4K Gaming Laptop should be on your consideration list. Read the review.

Dell Latitude 12 Rugged Tablet (Broadwell) Laptop Review

Dell Latitude 12 Rugged Tablet (Broadwell) Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

May 12, 2017 1:20 pm | 

Summary:

Dell's Latitude 12 Rugged tablet / laptop is not only rugged but also stylish and capable. But is it for you? Let's see. Read the review.

AORUS X3 Plus v6 (Skylake) Gaming Laptop Review

AORUS X3 Plus v6 (Skylake) Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Feb 1, 2017 12:40 am | 

Summary:

AORUS' X3 Plus v6 Skylake gaming laptop packs loads of great performance and features into a small package. Read the review.

Dell Latitude 14 Rugged Extreme 7414 Laptop Review

Dell Latitude 14 Rugged Extreme 7414 Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 25, 2017 5:17 pm | 

Summary:

Dell's Latitude 14 Rugged Extreme 7414 laptop gets put through its paces to determine if its the next notebook you should select for your duties. Read the review.

Lenovo Yoga 910 (Intel Kaby Lake) 2-in-1 Laptop Review

Lenovo Yoga 910 (Intel Kaby Lake) 2-in-1 Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Dec 29, 2016 4:41 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's Yoga 910 2-in-1 laptop based on Intel's new Kaby Lake platform gets examined as we see if it should find a place as your next mobile device. Read the review.

Dell Rose Gold XPS 13 (Intel Kaby Lake) Laptop Review

Dell Rose Gold XPS 13 (Intel Kaby Lake) Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Dec 15, 2016 2:14 pm | 

Summary:

Dell's Rose Gold XPS 13 laptop based on Intel Kaby Lake goes under the spotlight. If you're after a sleek and capable small notebook, take a look. Read the review.

See more review content from our Laptops category.

Maker & DIY

M3D Micro 3D Printer Review

M3D Micro 3D Printer Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 21, 2016 3:12 am | 

Summary:

If you are in the market for a turnkey solution to 3D printing, M3D may have a solution for you in the Micro. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

Intel Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller Review

Intel Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

May 20, 2016 1:16 am | 

Summary:

Intel's Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller development board goes under the microscope today to see exactly what it brings to the table. Read the review.

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 20, 2014 3:08 pm | 

Summary:

Steven takes us on a tour of XYZprinting's Da Vinci 1.0 3D printer. Its value impressed us for the features included - here's our full review of it. Read the review.

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Apr 18, 2014 10:03 pm | 

Summary:

The Ord Bot Hadron from Punchtec is a very versatile 3D printer that changed the way Charles think about printing with PLA and 1.75mm filament. Read the review.

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2013 10:31 pm | 

Summary:

Protostack's latest development kit breaks the ATmega328 trend and introduces us to the ATmega32A. Let's take a full look at it in this review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Maker & DIY category.

Mobile Devices

Hidrate Spark 2.0 Bluetooth Smart Bottle Review

Hidrate Spark 2.0 Bluetooth Smart Bottle Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Apr 23, 2017 5:41 pm | 

Summary:

In a time when every new product must be 'smart', does a connected water bottle actually improve health outcomes? Let's see. Read the review.

Lenovo Yoga Book Android 2-in-1 Tablet Review

Lenovo Yoga Book Android 2-in-1 Tablet Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 24, 2016 5:19 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's Yoga Book Android 2-in-1 tablet mobile device goes under the spotlight as we find a unique device that is definitely worth considering. Read the review.

Fitbit Charge 2 Fitness Band Review

Fitbit Charge 2 Fitness Band Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Sep 27, 2016 12:45 am | 

Summary:

In 2016, how does Fitbit follow up its all-time bestselling fitness band? With some excellent refinements and useful new features. Read the review.

SanDisk iXpand Memory Case and Battery for iPhone Review

SanDisk iXpand Memory Case and Battery for iPhone Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jul 24, 2016 5:45 pm | 

Summary:

SanDisk has launched a rather interesting take on iPhone storage with its iXpand Memory Case and Battery. Here's our full review. Read the review.

Fitbit Alta Fitness Wristband Review

Fitbit Alta Fitness Wristband Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

May 25, 2016 2:20 am | 

Summary:

Fitbit's Alta fitness wristband looks to the lower-end of the market, with a sleek and user-friendly device. Read the review.

Fitbit Blaze Smart Fitness Watch Review

Fitbit Blaze Smart Fitness Watch Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Apr 26, 2016 6:19 pm | 

Summary:

Can Fitbit's latest fitness watch keep them ahead of the game? Ben spent a few weeks running and living with the Fitbit Blaze and returns with verdict. Read the review.

See more review content from our Mobile Devices category.

Motherboards

Supermicro C7Z270-PG Pro Gaming Motherboard Review

Supermicro C7Z270-PG Pro Gaming Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

1 week, 2 days ago | 

Summary:

Supermicro's new SUPERO C7Z270-PG Pro Gaming motherboard comes packed to the brim with great features. Read the review.

ASRock Fatal1ty B250M Performance Motherboard Review

ASRock Fatal1ty B250M Performance Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

1 week, 6 days ago | 

Summary:

Looking for enthusiast features on a motherboard that won't punish your bank account? Check out ASRock's Fatal1ty B250M Performance. Read the review.

GIGABYTE Z270X-GAMING SOC Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE Z270X-GAMING SOC Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

May 12, 2017 4:35 am | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE's Z270X-GAMING SOC motherboard goes under the spotlight as we put it through its paces and check out its overclocking performance. Read the review.

MSI X370 GAMING PRO CARBON Motherboard Review

MSI X370 GAMING PRO CARBON Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

May 11, 2017 4:41 am | 

Summary:

MSI's X370 GAMING PRO CARBON is one of the most featured packed AM4 Ryzen motherboards that we've reviewed so far. Read the review.

ASRock Fatal1ty AB350 Gaming K4 Motherboard Review

ASRock Fatal1ty AB350 Gaming K4 Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

May 10, 2017 1:42 am | 

Summary:

We check out our first AMD AM4 B350 motherboard today in the ASRock Fatal1ty AB350 Gaming K4. Is it any good? Let's find out. Read the review.

MSI X370 SLI PLUS Gaming Motherboard Review

MSI X370 SLI PLUS Gaming Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

May 9, 2017 1:34 am | 

Summary:

MSI's X370 SLI PLUS Gaming motherboard is the next Socket AM4 board to get tested. If you're keen on an affordable Ryzen AM4 SLI rig, take a look. Read the review.

See more review content from our Motherboards category.

Networking

ASUS RT-AC1900p Wireless Router Review

ASUS RT-AC1900p Wireless Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

4 days, 3 hours ago | 

Summary:

The ASUS RT-AC68U gets refreshed and comes out as the RT-AC1900p wireless router. Let's see how it does. Read the review.

ASUS USB-AC53 Nano AC1200 Wireless Adapter Review

ASUS USB-AC53 Nano AC1200 Wireless Adapter Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2017 4:54 pm | 

Summary:

ASUS adds to its already expansive portfolio of wireless adapters with the tiny and very portable USB-AC53 Nano AC1200. Read the review.

Synology RT2600ac Wireless Router Review

Synology RT2600ac Wireless Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 25, 2017 3:50 pm | 

Summary:

Synology surprises big time with its new RT2600ac wireless router. Let's just say Synology should no longer be treated as just a NAS producer. Read the review.

ASUS PCE-AC88 AC3100 Wireless PCIe Adapter Review

ASUS PCE-AC88 AC3100 Wireless PCIe Adapter Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 13, 2017 3:50 am | 

Summary:

ASUS raises the bar on wireless NIC performance with its new PCE-AC88 dual-band AC3100 wireless PCIe adapter. Read the review.

Amped Wireless Athena R2 AC2600 Router Review

Amped Wireless Athena R2 AC2600 Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 7, 2017 4:52 am | 

Summary:

The Amped Wireless Athena R2 AC2600 router surprises in quite a few of our performance tests. It's a router you can add to your consideration list. Read the review.

Logitech Circle 1080p Security Camera Review

Logitech Circle 1080p Security Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 5, 2017 4:45 pm | 

Summary:

Logitech's alternative to NETGEAR's Arlo wireless security cameras is Circle, a 1080p security camera that is definitely worth considering. Read the review.

See more review content from our Networking category.

Peripherals

EpicGear Morpha X Modular Gaming Mouse Review

EpicGear Morpha X Modular Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

May 11, 2017 9:14 pm | 

Summary:

EpicGear's Morpha X modular gaming mouse offers features, options, and functionality beyond what the competition has to offer. Read the review.

Corsair Glaive RGB Gaming Mouse Review

Corsair Glaive RGB Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

May 4, 2017 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

Corsair's very latest gaming mouse, the Glaive RGB, gets fully examined right as it comes onto the market today. Read the review.

Logitech G PRO Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

Logitech G PRO Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

May 6, 2017 1:38 am | 

Summary:

If you're a gamer and on the hunt for a new keyboard, you should check out the Logitech G PRO Mechanical Gaming Keyboard. Read the review.

Tt eSPORTS Ventus Z RGB Gaming Mouse Review

Tt eSPORTS Ventus Z RGB Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

May 1, 2017 4:42 pm | 

Summary:

The Tt eSPORTS Ventus Z RGB gaming mouse is the best Ventus product yet. Come and find out why. Read the review.

HyperX Pulsefire FPS Gaming Mouse Review

HyperX Pulsefire FPS Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Apr 24, 2017 10:15 am | 

Summary:

If you're a first person shooter kind of gamer, you ought to spend some time checking out HyperX's new Pulsefire FPS gaming mouse. Read the review.

Tesoro Excalibur SE Spectrum Mechanical Keyboard Review

Tesoro Excalibur SE Spectrum Mechanical Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Apr 11, 2017 12:40 am | 

Summary:

Tesoro brings optical mechanical switches to its new Excalibur SE Spectrum RGB gaming keyboard. Is it for you? Let's find out. Read the review.

See more review content from our Peripherals category.

Printers & Scanners

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Dec 29, 2012 7:19 am | 

Summary:

Ben takes a look at the latest budget photo scanner from Kaiser Baas. Does convenience trump quality? Read the review.

See more review content from our Printers & Scanners category.

RAM

Corsair Dominator Platinum Torque DDR4-3200 RAM Review

Corsair Dominator Platinum Torque DDR4-3200 RAM Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

May 11, 2017 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

Corsair's Dominator Platinum Special Edition-Torque DDR4-3200 32GB Dual-Channel memory kit launches right now and here's our review. Read the review.

Team T-Force Night Hawk DDR4-3000 16GB Memory Kit Review

Team T-Force Night Hawk DDR4-3000 16GB Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 19, 2016 2:14 pm | 

Summary:

Team's T-Force Night Hawk DDR4-3000 16GB dual-channel memory is the next kit to go under the spotlight. Should you buy it? Let's find out. Read the review.

GeIL EVO X HILM DDR4-3200 16GB Dual-Channel Kit Review

GeIL EVO X HILM DDR4-3200 16GB Dual-Channel Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 16, 2016 10:35 pm | 

Summary:

GeIL's EVO X HILM DDR4-3200 16GB dual-channel memory is the latest DDR4 kit to go under the chopping block. Worth buying? Let's find out. Read the review.

Mushkin Redline Ridgeback DDR4-3200 16GB RAM Kit Review

Mushkin Redline Ridgeback DDR4-3200 16GB RAM Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 15, 2016 11:08 pm | 

Summary:

Mushkin's Redline Ridgeback DDR4-3200 16GB dual-channel memory is the next DDR4 kit to go under the spotlight. Let's see how it does. Read the review.

Mushkin Redline DDR4-2800 16GB Dual-Channel Kit Review

Mushkin Redline DDR4-2800 16GB Dual-Channel Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 14, 2016 11:40 pm | 

Summary:

Mushkin's Redline DDR4-2800 16GB dual-channel memory kit goes under the spotlight. Should you buy this kit? Come and take a look. Read the review.

ADATA XPG Dazzle DDR4-2800 16GB Memory Kit Review

ADATA XPG Dazzle DDR4-2800 16GB Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Sep 17, 2016 11:50 pm | 

Summary:

ADATA's XPG Dazzle DDR4-2800 16GB dual-channel memory kit gets tested to see if its worth buying or not. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

See more review content from our RAM category.

Software

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 4, 2013 5:03 pm | 

Summary:

Norton Mobile Security is here to protect your smartphone and everything in it. Let's take a close look at what it does. Read the review.

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

By:

TweakTown Staff | 

Posted:

May 23, 2013 5:59 am | 

Summary:

With today's RAM prices at an all-time low, it has never been a better time to stuff your motherboard with as much RAM as it can hold. Modern systems can take a lot of it, and there is a certain breed... Read the review.

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2013 11:16 pm | 

Summary:

Why go into all the trouble of troubleshooting and repairing software problems when you can just undo them all in mere seconds at the next reboot? Let's discuss Rollback RX. Read the review.

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Mar 5, 2013 1:50 pm | 

Summary:

When it comes to Light Virtualization very few programs perform as well as Shadow Defender. This lightweight program is easy to use, bloat-free, and light on system resources; yet it possesses the power... Read the review.

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2011 8:59 am | 

Summary:

We have a quick gloss-over with Office for Mac 2011 and tell you how a new Mac user feels about the Office suite. Read the review.

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Feb 11, 2011 2:30 am | 

Summary:

NAVIGON hit up the App Store with some GPS software. We answer the question of whether or not it's worth the download. Read the review.

See more review content from our Software category.

Storage

OWC ThunderBay 4 Mini Thunderbolt 2 Review

OWC ThunderBay 4 Mini Thunderbolt 2 Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 hour, 35 mins ago | 

Summary:

OWC's ThunderBay 4 Mini Thunderbolt 2 external storage devices goes under the spotlight as we check it out thoroughly. Read the review.

ADATA AI910 Lightning Card Reader Plus Review

ADATA AI910 Lightning Card Reader Plus Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 day, 2 hours ago | 

Summary:

We investigate ADATA's AI910 Lightning Card Reader Plus, a fairly solid value for money reader for those on the market for such a device. Read the review.

Samsung EVO Plus 128GB microSDXC Memory Card Review

Samsung EVO Plus 128GB microSDXC Memory Card Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week ago | 

Summary:

Samsung adds to its EVO Plus portfolio with new capacities including the 128GB microSDXC memory card that we are looking at today. Read the review.

Drobo 5N2 Five-Bay NAS Review

Drobo 5N2 Five-Bay NAS Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week, 3 days ago | 

Summary:

Today's focus is on Drobo's 5N2 Five-Bay NAS, an upgrade over previous models in terms of features and performance, and one to consider. Read the review.

Samsung PM961 1TB M.2 NVMe PCIe SSD Review

Samsung PM961 1TB M.2 NVMe PCIe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

May 8, 2017 4:01 am | 

Summary:

Flash prices are going up, but thanks to MyDigitalDiscount, you can still get a super-powerful Samsung 1TB M.2 NVMe SSD for a very reasonable price. Read the review.

Intel Optane Memory 32GB M.2 NVMe SSD Review

Intel Optane Memory 32GB M.2 NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Apr 24, 2017 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

Intel Optane is here. It redefines low queue depth random read performance. Simply amazing! Read the review.

See more review content from our Storage category.

Video Cards

AORUS RX 570 4GB Graphics Card Review - Mid Range Champ?

AORUS RX 570 4GB Graphics Card Review - Mid Range Champ?

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

2 days ago | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE hits the mainstream market with their new AORUS Radeon RX 570 4GB graphics card. Here's our full review of it. Read the review.

MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X+ 8G (11Gbps) Review

MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X+ 8G (11Gbps) Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

May 7, 2017 8:32 pm | 

Summary:

MSI now has a Gaming X+ graphics card in between the GTX 1080 and GTX 1080 Ti and we examine it fully right here. Read the review.

SAPPHIRE Radeon RX 580 Nitro+ Review

SAPPHIRE Radeon RX 580 Nitro+ Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 18, 2017 1:05 pm | 

Summary:

SAPPHIRE is our first time with the refreshed Radeon RX 580, but the RX 580 Nitro+ leaves us with some questions. Read the review.

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 Ti AMP! Extreme Edition Review

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 Ti AMP! Extreme Edition Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 11, 2017 5:26 pm | 

Summary:

ZOTAC's new GeForce GTX 1080 Ti AMP! Extreme Edition is the fastest GTX 1080 Ti graphics card you can buy. Here's our review. Read the review.

AORUS GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11G Review

AORUS GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11G Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 25, 2017 3:40 am | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE unleashes its AORUS GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11G graphics card, one of many GTX 1080 Ti cards. Read the review.

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 Mini - World's Smallest GTX 1080!

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 Mini - World's Smallest GTX 1080!

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 7, 2017 12:17 pm | 

Summary:

ZOTAC claims the world's smallest GeForce GTX 1080 graphics card with the GTX 1080 Mini. Here's our full review of it. Read the review.

See more review content from our Video Cards category.
loading