Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
7,391 Reviews & Articles | 54,157 News Posts

TweakTown Content Listing - Reviews

Below you can find a list of our latest reviews that have been published on TweakTown recently. Scroll down and you'll see that the content is split into our various different content categories. We have listed the latest six reviews for each category, but you can drill down further by going to the dedicated page for that category by clicking one of the various links below.

If you wish, you can refine your search by visiting one of our content categories by clicking one of the blue tabs just below. There you will be presented with all the content from that category (reviews, articles and guides), and you can also search by sub-category and year from those pages, hence refining your search further.

Refine Content by Category:

Audio, Sound & Speakers

JBL Under Armour Bluetooth Wireless Headphones Review

JBL Under Armour Bluetooth Wireless Headphones Review

By:

Jeff Williams | 

Posted:

May 11, 2016 5:20 pm | 

Summary:

Two famous company that have little to do with each other team up to produce a pair of Bluetooth wireless headphones. How do JBL and Under Armour do? Read the review.

1MORE Dual Driver In-Ear Headphones Review

1MORE Dual Driver In-Ear Headphones Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

May 6, 2016 4:22 pm | 

Summary:

We spend some time focusing on 1MORE's Dual Driver In-Ear Headphones. We can say straight out that these are incredibly good for the price. Read the review.

Creative iRoar Intelligent Bluetooth Speaker Review

Creative iRoar Intelligent Bluetooth Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

May 4, 2016 4:40 pm | 

Summary:

Described as 'the most intelligent speaker on the planet', Creative's iRoar Bluetooth speaker is essentially a Sound Blaster Roar with added brains. Read the review.

JBL Xtreme Portable Bluetooth Speaker Review

JBL Xtreme Portable Bluetooth Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

May 2, 2016 4:48 pm | 

Summary:

Pushing the boundaries of 'portable', JBL's Xtreme Bluetooth speaker will provide you with extreme sound for the hassle of lugging it around. Read the review.

1MORE Swarovski Crystal Piston Earphones Review

1MORE Swarovski Crystal Piston Earphones Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2016 1:24 am | 

Summary:

Designed in a 'his and hers' fashion dual package kit, 1MORE's Swarovski Crystal Piston Earphones provide much more than just bling. Read the review.

Creative Sound Blaster Roar Pro Bluetooth Portable Speaker Review

Creative Sound Blaster Roar Pro Bluetooth Portable Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Apr 29, 2016 1:08 am | 

Summary:

Creative was rated highly for its original Sound Blaster Roar portable speaker, but how does the more expensive Roar Pro perform? Let's take a look. Read the review.

See more review content from our Audio, Sound & Speakers category.

Cameras

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 14, 2015 2:10 am | 

Summary:

Steven tells us all about Seek's XR Thermal Camera for Android devices in today's review. If you need to take thermal images, read on. Read the review.

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 8, 2015 3:15 pm | 

Summary:

Thanks to the help of Seek Thermal, we are bringing thermal images to all upcoming motherboard reviews. But first, here's our full review by Steven. Read the review.

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2014 6:17 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at one of the latest products from Transcend, the Drive Pro 200. If you need an aid in recording your driving, this could be for you. Read the review.

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 19, 2013 6:02 am | 

Summary:

If you have ever wanted an easy to set up surveillance solution, the DCS-2332L may be for you. Let's take a look at this cloud camera now. Read the review.

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 30, 2013 3:38 pm | 

Summary:

Compro's Cloud Network Camera designed for the home gets reviewed. Is a cloud-based network-attached camera something you need? Let's see. Read the review.

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

By:

Don Lynn | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2010 5:11 pm | 

Summary:

Joby's Gorillapod lineup looks to take your camera anywhere for shots that you wouldn't have been able to take before. The magnetic version looks to give you even more flexibility in where your camera... Read the review.

See more review content from our Cameras category.

Cases, Cooling & PSU

LEPA NEOllusion CPU Cooler Review

LEPA NEOllusion CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 3 days ago | 

Summary:

LEPA's NEOllusion CPU cooler packs in the features when it comes to lighting and technology, but how about the actual cooling performance? Let's see. Read the review.

Enermax ETS-T50 AXE CPU Cooler Review

Enermax ETS-T50 AXE CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 5 days ago | 

Summary:

Enermax's new ETS-T50 AXE CPU cooler comes doused in awesome cooling technology and is one to consider for your next PC build. Read the review.

Rosewill Himars Mid-Tower Chassis Review

Rosewill Himars Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Feb 1, 2017 2:22 pm | 

Summary:

Rosewill's Himars mid-tower case gets fully examined today as we discuss whether or not it's worth buying. Read the review.

MSI CORE FROZR L CPU Cooler Review

MSI CORE FROZR L CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jan 30, 2017 7:21 pm | 

Summary:

MSI not only make motherboards and graphics cards, they also produce CPU coolers, such as the CORE FROZR L. Read the review.

Honbontec Gravity 6 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

Honbontec Gravity 6 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jan 30, 2017 2:20 pm | 

Summary:

Honbontec or HBT+ is a newcomer to the case manufacturing game. We get to see what they are all about with the Gravity 6 mid-tower chassis. Read the review.

Lian Li PC-J60 B ATX Mid-Tower Chassis Review

Lian Li PC-J60 B ATX Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jan 27, 2017 5:40 pm | 

Summary:

Lian Li's PC-J60 B ATX mid-tower is not what we have come to expect from the Taiwanese case maker in the past. Read on and find out why. Read the review.

See more review content from our Cases, Cooling & PSU category.

Computer Systems

Origin Chronos Small Form Factor Gaming PC Review

Origin Chronos Small Form Factor Gaming PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 18, 2017 5:11 pm | 

Summary:

Origin's Chronos SFF gaming PC may be small, but hot damn does it pack a mighty performance punch and price tag. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

Lenovo ThinkStation P410 Professional Workstation Review

Lenovo ThinkStation P410 Professional Workstation Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 17, 2017 5:40 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's ThinkStation P410 Professional Workstation computer system gets fully tested as we determine if it's worth buying or not. Read the review.

BIOSTAR RACING P1 SFF PC Review

BIOSTAR RACING P1 SFF PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 10, 2017 2:15 pm | 

Summary:

BIOSTAR's RACING P1 SFF PC isn't going to set performance records anytime soon, but it does offer a good amount considering its price. Read the review.

GIGABYTE BRIX BKi5A-7200 (Kaby Lake) Mini PC Review

GIGABYTE BRIX BKi5A-7200 (Kaby Lake) Mini PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Dec 19, 2016 10:29 pm | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE's BRIX BKi5A-7200 (Intel Kaby Lake) mini PC could be the perfect little device for your Netflix 4K PC streaming. Come take a look. Read the review.

Lenovo IdeaCentre Y900 + Y27g RE (Razer Edition) Review

Lenovo IdeaCentre Y900 + Y27g RE (Razer Edition) Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 28, 2016 1:08 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo and Razer teamed up to produce the IdeaCentre Y900 RE gaming PC and Y27g RE gaming monitor. Both turn out to be worthy products for gamers. Read the review.

AVADirect Avant Mini Cube Gaming Desktop Review

AVADirect Avant Mini Cube Gaming Desktop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Aug 3, 2016 1:15 pm | 

Summary:

AVADirect's Avant Mini Cube Gaming desktop system featuring NVIDIA's GeForce GTX 1080 Founder's Edition gets fully reviewed and performance tested. Read the review.

See more review content from our Computer Systems category.

CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs

Intel Core i3-7350K "Kaby Lake" CPU Review

Intel Core i3-7350K "Kaby Lake" CPU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

4 days, 15 hours ago | 

Summary:

Intel's Core i3-7350K "Kaby Lake" processors gets fully examined and overclocked as we compare it against its bigger brother, the 7700K CPU. Read the review.

Intel "Kaby Lake" 7700K CPU Review

Intel "Kaby Lake" 7700K CPU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 3, 2017 5:00 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's "Kaby Lake" 7700K desktop processor launches today, but how does it vary from the 6700K and other CPUs? Let's find out. Read the review.

Intel "Broadwell-E" Core i7-6950X 10-Core Extreme Edition CPU Review

Intel "Broadwell-E" Core i7-6950X 10-Core Extreme Edition CPU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

May 31, 2016 6:00 am | 

Summary:

Intel's 10-core/20-thread "Broadwell-E" Core i7-6950X 10-Core Extreme Edition CPU is here. It's super fast, and super expensive. Read the review.

Intel "Skylake" Core i7-6700K CPU (Z170 Chipset and GT530) Review

Intel "Skylake" Core i7-6700K CPU (Z170 Chipset and GT530) Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Aug 5, 2015 12:00 pm | 

Summary:

Today is a big day for Intel with the launch of its newest desktop platform, Z170 and a new CPU, the "Skylake" Core i7-6700K. Here's our full take! Read the review.

AMD A-Series A10-7870K Kaveri Refresh APU Review

AMD A-Series A10-7870K Kaveri Refresh APU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Aug 3, 2015 3:02 pm | 

Summary:

Much attention these days is given to Intel's Core CPUs, but how about AMD's latest A10-7870K Kaveri Refresh APU? It might just surprise you. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 5960X EE (Haswell-E) CPU and X99 Chipset Review

Intel Core i7 5960X EE (Haswell-E) CPU and X99 Chipset Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Aug 29, 2014 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

It's here! The platform for people wanting absolutely awesome power: Intel's X99, DDR4, and the Core i7 5960X Extreme Edition CPU. Let's take a look now! Read the review.

See more review content from our CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs category.

Displays & Projectors

Kensington SD4600P USB-C Docking Station Review

Kensington SD4600P USB-C Docking Station Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Oct 6, 2016 4:38 pm | 

Summary:

4K60 support comes standard on Kensington's latest dock, the SD4600P USB-C Docking Station. Check out our full review. Read the review.

OWC USB-C Dock for 2015 MacBook Review

OWC USB-C Dock for 2015 MacBook Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 9, 2016 11:15 pm | 

Summary:

OWC is back offering up USB-C connectivity in their latest solution, the USB-C Dock for the 2015 Apple MacBook. Read the review.

iClever USB 3.0 Universal DisplayLink Dock Review

iClever USB 3.0 Universal DisplayLink Dock Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 1, 2016 5:21 pm | 

Summary:

iClever now offers a full DisplayLink docking solution, but is the performance enough in this overcrowded market? Let's find out. Read the review.

OWC Thunderbolt 2 Dock Review

OWC Thunderbolt 2 Dock Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Mar 6, 2016 6:40 pm | 

Summary:

Other World Computing (OWC)'s Thunderbolt 2 Dock goes under the spotlight today as we examine its many features and discuss its performance details. Read the review.

ViewSonic 27-inch 4K LED Monitor (VP2780-4K) Review

ViewSonic 27-inch 4K LED Monitor (VP2780-4K) Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Feb 14, 2016 7:20 pm | 

Summary:

After a huge amount of high refresh rate, gaming-focused monitors, we take a step back and look at the ViewSonic VP2780-4K. Read the review.

StarTech USB3DOCKH2DP Triple Video Docking Station Review

StarTech USB3DOCKH2DP Triple Video Docking Station Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jan 10, 2016 8:00 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at one of very few triple-display capable docking stations, the USB3DOCKH2DP from StarTech. Read the review.

See more review content from our Displays & Projectors category.

Gaming

Yakuza 0 PlayStation 4 Review

Yakuza 0 PlayStation 4 Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Jan 28, 2017 7:50 pm | 

Summary:

Yakuza finally comes to the West on the PS4. Has Sony and SEGA made the wait worth it? Let's find out now. Read the review.

Dead Rising 4 Xbox One Review

Dead Rising 4 Xbox One Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Dec 11, 2016 8:51 pm | 

Summary:

Frank West returns again to the Dead Rising franchise. Exclusively on the Xbox One, has Microsoft picked up a solid title? Let's see. Read the review.

Watch Dogs 2 Review: Hack the World

Watch Dogs 2 Review: Hack the World

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Nov 26, 2016 6:55 pm | 

Summary:

Ubisoft creates a stunning and extremely immersive open-world filled with vivid mayhem, fun, and a youthful Mr. Robot-style hacktivist meme culture. Read the review.

Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Special Edition Xbox One Review

Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Special Edition Xbox One Review

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Nov 13, 2016 7:32 pm | 

Summary:

Skyrim: Special Edition mod support opens a portal to a new dimension of freedom and immersion for console gamers. Read the review.

Sid Meier's Civilization VI PC Review

Sid Meier's Civilization VI PC Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Oct 29, 2016 2:09 pm | 

Summary:

We say just one more turn as the granddaddy of all strategy games returns for another outing. Here's our look at Sid Meier's Civilization VI on PC. Read the review.

Battlefield 1: War Stories Review

Battlefield 1: War Stories Review

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Oct 26, 2016 1:15 pm | 

Summary:

DICE crafts a high-octane, amazingly polished visceral World War I experience, but it's more of an appetizer than a main course. Read the review.

See more review content from our Gaming category.

HT & Movies

Resident Evil: The Final Chapter Movie Review

Resident Evil: The Final Chapter Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

21 hours, 7 mins ago | 

Summary:

Dubbed 'The Final Chapter', the newest 'Resident Evil' leaves the door open for more. Read the review.

xXx: The Return of Xander Cage Movie Review

xXx: The Return of Xander Cage Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jan 29, 2017 8:07 pm | 

Summary:

Can a movie be deemed bad if it meant to be trash? Here's our full take on the latest xXx movie. Read the review.

Assassin's Creed Movie Review

Assassin's Creed Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jan 21, 2017 11:40 pm | 

Summary:

The latest Hollywood video game adaptation is trash. Bet you didn't see that coming! Read the review.

Deadpool 4K Blu-ray Review

Deadpool 4K Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jan 8, 2017 9:35 pm | 

Summary:

After storming cinemas in 2016, Deadpool hits home in an excellent 4K package that will please fans and casuals alike. Read the review.

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story Movie Review

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Dec 18, 2016 7:34 pm | 

Summary:

'Rogue One' is a lop-sided, but ultimately welcome inclusion to the expanding 'Star Wars' mythos. Read the review.

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them Movie Review

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Nov 27, 2016 5:39 pm | 

Summary:

Warner Brothers jolts the Harry Potter franchise back to life. And it's a real joy to dive back in with Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. Read the review.

See more review content from our HT & Movies category.

IT/Datacenter

Synology FlashStation FS3017 24-Bay All-Flash NAS Review

Synology FlashStation FS3017 24-Bay All-Flash NAS Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

5 days, 4 hours ago | 

Summary:

Synology's FlashStation FS3017 24-bay all-flash NAS is easily the fastest network storage device we have tested from Synology. It's insane. Read the review.

Micron 5100 Series ECO & MAX SATA Enterprise SSD Review

Micron 5100 Series ECO & MAX SATA Enterprise SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jan 31, 2017 5:00 am | 

Summary:

Micron's 5100 series is their first 3D flash-based line of enterprise SSDs. Let's take a close look at the 5100 MAX and 5100 ECO. Read the review.

Intel DC P3520 2TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Intel DC P3520 2TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jan 16, 2017 4:50 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's first 3D flash-based enterprise SSD, the DC P3520, hits the market. Here's our full review of it. Read the review.

Micron 9100 MAX 2.4TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Micron 9100 MAX 2.4TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jul 6, 2016 7:00 am | 

Summary:

Micron drops the hammer with their new 9100 Series SSDs, featuring unmatched write performance combined with one of the industry's lowest price points. Read the review.

Techman XC100E5C 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Techman XC100E5C 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jul 1, 2016 4:20 pm | 

Summary:

Techman enters the ring with their new XC100E5C series enterprise NVMe SSDs. We test the 1.6TB model standalone and in RAID 0. Read the review.

Samsung SM863 & PM863 960GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

Samsung SM863 & PM863 960GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jan 20, 2016 2:46 pm | 

Summary:

Samsung introduces two new datacenter SATA III based SSDs, the SM863, and the PM863. Read on for our full review. Read the review.

See more review content from our IT/Datacenter category.

Laptops

AORUS X3 Plus v6 (Skylake) Gaming Laptop Review

AORUS X3 Plus v6 (Skylake) Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Feb 1, 2017 12:40 am | 

Summary:

AORUS' X3 Plus v6 Skylake gaming laptop packs loads of great performance and features into a small package. Read the review.

Dell Latitude 14 Rugged Extreme 7414 Laptop Review

Dell Latitude 14 Rugged Extreme 7414 Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 25, 2017 5:17 pm | 

Summary:

Dell's Latitude 14 Rugged Extreme 7414 laptop gets put through its paces to determine if its the next notebook you should select for your duties. Read the review.

Lenovo Yoga 910 (Intel Kaby Lake) 2-in-1 Laptop Review

Lenovo Yoga 910 (Intel Kaby Lake) 2-in-1 Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Dec 29, 2016 4:41 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's Yoga 910 2-in-1 laptop based on Intel's new Kaby Lake platform gets examined as we see if it should find a place as your next mobile device. Read the review.

Dell Rose Gold XPS 13 (Intel Kaby Lake) Laptop Review

Dell Rose Gold XPS 13 (Intel Kaby Lake) Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Dec 15, 2016 2:14 pm | 

Summary:

Dell's Rose Gold XPS 13 laptop based on Intel Kaby Lake goes under the spotlight. If you're after a sleek and capable small notebook, take a look. Read the review.

Origin EON17-X Gaming Notebook Review

Origin EON17-X Gaming Notebook Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2016 5:48 pm | 

Summary:

Featuring a desktop Core i7 CPU, mobile GeForce GTX 1080 GPU, and 4K G-Sync, the Origin EON17-X is the fastest gaming notebook we have tested. Read the review.

Lenovo Ideapad Y900-17ISK Gaming Notebook Review

Lenovo Ideapad Y900-17ISK Gaming Notebook Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Oct 27, 2016 4:15 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo tries its hand at the gaming laptop market with the Ideapad Y900-17ISK. And, you know what? They did pretty darn well. Come and take a look. Read the review.

See more review content from our Laptops category.

Maker & DIY

M3D Micro 3D Printer Review

M3D Micro 3D Printer Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 21, 2016 3:12 am | 

Summary:

If you are in the market for a turnkey solution to 3D printing, M3D may have a solution for you in the Micro. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

Intel Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller Review

Intel Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

May 20, 2016 1:16 am | 

Summary:

Intel's Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller development board goes under the microscope today to see exactly what it brings to the table. Read the review.

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 20, 2014 3:08 pm | 

Summary:

Steven takes us on a tour of XYZprinting's Da Vinci 1.0 3D printer. Its value impressed us for the features included - here's our full review of it. Read the review.

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Apr 18, 2014 10:03 pm | 

Summary:

The Ord Bot Hadron from Punchtec is a very versatile 3D printer that changed the way Charles think about printing with PLA and 1.75mm filament. Read the review.

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2013 10:31 pm | 

Summary:

Protostack's latest development kit breaks the ATmega328 trend and introduces us to the ATmega32A. Let's take a full look at it in this review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Maker & DIY category.

Mobile Devices

Lenovo Yoga Book Android 2-in-1 Tablet Review

Lenovo Yoga Book Android 2-in-1 Tablet Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 24, 2016 5:19 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's Yoga Book Android 2-in-1 tablet mobile device goes under the spotlight as we find a unique device that is definitely worth considering. Read the review.

Fitbit Charge 2 Fitness Band Review

Fitbit Charge 2 Fitness Band Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Sep 27, 2016 12:45 am | 

Summary:

In 2016, how does Fitbit follow up its all-time bestselling fitness band? With some excellent refinements and useful new features. Read the review.

SanDisk iXpand Memory Case and Battery for iPhone Review

SanDisk iXpand Memory Case and Battery for iPhone Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jul 24, 2016 5:45 pm | 

Summary:

SanDisk has launched a rather interesting take on iPhone storage with its iXpand Memory Case and Battery. Here's our full review. Read the review.

Fitbit Alta Fitness Wristband Review

Fitbit Alta Fitness Wristband Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

May 25, 2016 2:20 am | 

Summary:

Fitbit's Alta fitness wristband looks to the lower-end of the market, with a sleek and user-friendly device. Read the review.

Fitbit Blaze Smart Fitness Watch Review

Fitbit Blaze Smart Fitness Watch Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Apr 26, 2016 6:19 pm | 

Summary:

Can Fitbit's latest fitness watch keep them ahead of the game? Ben spent a few weeks running and living with the Fitbit Blaze and returns with verdict. Read the review.

TYLT ENERGI Five-Port Charging Station with Detachable Battery Review

TYLT ENERGI Five-Port Charging Station with Detachable Battery Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Apr 25, 2016 1:20 pm | 

Summary:

Designed to provide a comprehensible home and travel charging solution, the design of the TYLT ENERGI is impressive, but still not perfect. Read the review.

See more review content from our Mobile Devices category.

Motherboards

Supermicro C7Z270-CG Motherboard Review

Supermicro C7Z270-CG Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

3 days, 21 hours ago | 

Summary:

Supermicro's C7Z270-CG motherboard offers a very unique green and black look, mixed with great features and server-grade components. Read the review.

BIOSTAR Z270GT6 Motherboard Review

BIOSTAR Z270GT6 Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

1 week, 2 days ago | 

Summary:

BIOSTAR's Z270GT6 motherboard makes for an excellent value buy when bundled with the free 240GB SSD. Read the review.

MSI Z270 XPower Gaming Titanium Motherboard Review

MSI Z270 XPower Gaming Titanium Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

1 week, 4 days ago | 

Summary:

MSI's Z270 XPower Gaming Titanium motherboard is the next Intel Z270 board up on the chopping blocks, and it doesn't disappoint. Read the review.

ASRock Fatal1ty Z270 Gaming K6 Motherboard Review

ASRock Fatal1ty Z270 Gaming K6 Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

1 week, 5 days ago | 

Summary:

ASRock's Fatal1ty Z270 Gaming K6 motherboard doesn't pack in all the bells and whistles, but it does include a very solid amount for the price. Read the review.

ASUS ROG STRIX Z270G GAMING Motherboard Review

ASUS ROG STRIX Z270G GAMING Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 24, 2017 2:24 pm | 

Summary:

ASUS manages to pack loads of impressive features into its new Micro-ATX ROG STRIX Z270G GAMING motherboard. Come and take a look. Read the review.

ASRock Fatal1ty Z270 Gaming-ITX/ac Motherboard Review

ASRock Fatal1ty Z270 Gaming-ITX/ac Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 23, 2017 2:08 pm | 

Summary:

ASRock's Fatal1ty Z270 Gaming-ITX/ac is the first Intel Z270-based Mini-ITX motherboard we have come across so far. Let's take a look at it. Read the review.

See more review content from our Motherboards category.

Networking

NETGEAR Orbi AC3000 Tri-Band Wi-Fi System Kit Review

NETGEAR Orbi AC3000 Tri-Band Wi-Fi System Kit Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

5 days, 21 hours ago | 

Summary:

NETGEAR's Orbi AC3000 tri-band wireless "Mesh" system kit goes under the microscope today as we determine how it performs. Read the review.

TRENDnet TEW-809UB AC1900 Wireless USB Adapter Review

TRENDnet TEW-809UB AC1900 Wireless USB Adapter Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week, 2 days ago | 

Summary:

We take the new TRENDnet TEW-809UB AC1900 wireless USB adapter for a spin. Should it be on your shopping list? Let's find out. Read the review.

ASUS USB-AC68 AC1900 USB Wireless Adapter Review

ASUS USB-AC68 AC1900 USB Wireless Adapter Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Feb 2, 2017 12:10 am | 

Summary:

Are you looking to upgrade your Wi-Fi performance via a USB adapter? Check out the ASUS USB-AC68 AC1900 adapter. Read the review.

TP-Link Smart Home LB130 Bulb and HS200 Switch Review

TP-Link Smart Home LB130 Bulb and HS200 Switch Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jan 20, 2017 6:23 pm | 

Summary:

TP-Link's Smart Home LB130 Smart Bulb and HS200 Light Switch get reviewed as we take a look at their take on smart lighting for the home. Read the review.

Linksys WRT3200ACM Smart Wi-Fi Router Review

Linksys WRT3200ACM Smart Wi-Fi Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jan 11, 2017 2:20 pm | 

Summary:

Linksys has a unique take on AC3200 class solutions with the WRT3200ACM smart wireless router. Let's take a close look at it. Read the review.

D-Link DCS-5030L PTZ Wi-Fi Camera Review

D-Link DCS-5030L PTZ Wi-Fi Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jan 10, 2017 11:22 pm | 

Summary:

Need some PTz in your life? D-Link provides with the 5030L Wi-Fi camera. Come and take a look at our full review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Networking category.

Peripherals

GAMDIAS ZEUS P1 RGB Optical Gaming Mouse Review

GAMDIAS ZEUS P1 RGB Optical Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

2 days, 3 hours ago | 

Summary:

GAMDIAS' ZEUS P1 RGB optical gaming mouse is one of the best mice we've reviewed and it also sells for a great pricing considering what you get. Read the review.

AVerMedia Live Gamer Portable 2 Capture Device Review

AVerMedia Live Gamer Portable 2 Capture Device Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

3 days, 3 hours ago | 

Summary:

AVerMedia's Live Gamer Portable 2 streaming and capture device gets fully tested to determine if it's worth buying or not. Read the review.

Sound BlasterX Pro-Gaming SIEGE M04 Gaming Mouse Review

Sound BlasterX Pro-Gaming SIEGE M04 Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 6 days ago | 

Summary:

Creative and Sound Blaster join the peripherals game with the Sound BlasterX Pro-Gaming SIEGE M04 gaming mouse. Let's see how they've done. Read the review.

Rosewill RK-9000V2 RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

Rosewill RK-9000V2 RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Feb 2, 2017 4:54 pm | 

Summary:

Rosewill's newest gaming keyboard, the RK-9000V2 RGB mechanical, goes under the spotlight as we determine if you should buy it or not. Read the review.

AZIO MK Retro Typewriter Mechanical Keyboard Review

AZIO MK Retro Typewriter Mechanical Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jan 31, 2017 1:48 pm | 

Summary:

AZIO's MK Retro is a typewriter-inspired mechanical keyboard that is sure to turn heads and impress. Read the review.

Logitech G403 Prodigy Wireless/Wired Gaming Mouse Review

Logitech G403 Prodigy Wireless/Wired Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 4 days ago | 

Summary:

Logitech's G403 Prodigy Wireless/Wired gaming mouse ticks many of the right boxes and is one to consider for your desk. Read the review.

See more review content from our Peripherals category.

Printers & Scanners

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Dec 29, 2012 7:19 am | 

Summary:

Ben takes a look at the latest budget photo scanner from Kaiser Baas. Does convenience trump quality? Read the review.

See more review content from our Printers & Scanners category.

RAM

Team T-Force Night Hawk DDR4-3000 16GB Memory Kit Review

Team T-Force Night Hawk DDR4-3000 16GB Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 19, 2016 2:14 pm | 

Summary:

Team's T-Force Night Hawk DDR4-3000 16GB dual-channel memory is the next kit to go under the spotlight. Should you buy it? Let's find out. Read the review.

GeIL EVO X HILM DDR4-3200 16GB Dual-Channel Kit Review

GeIL EVO X HILM DDR4-3200 16GB Dual-Channel Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 16, 2016 10:35 pm | 

Summary:

GeIL's EVO X HILM DDR4-3200 16GB dual-channel memory is the latest DDR4 kit to go under the chopping block. Worth buying? Let's find out. Read the review.

Mushkin Redline Ridgeback DDR4-3200 16GB RAM Kit Review

Mushkin Redline Ridgeback DDR4-3200 16GB RAM Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 15, 2016 11:08 pm | 

Summary:

Mushkin's Redline Ridgeback DDR4-3200 16GB dual-channel memory is the next DDR4 kit to go under the spotlight. Let's see how it does. Read the review.

Mushkin Redline DDR4-2800 16GB Dual-Channel Kit Review

Mushkin Redline DDR4-2800 16GB Dual-Channel Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 14, 2016 11:40 pm | 

Summary:

Mushkin's Redline DDR4-2800 16GB dual-channel memory kit goes under the spotlight. Should you buy this kit? Come and take a look. Read the review.

ADATA XPG Dazzle DDR4-2800 16GB Memory Kit Review

ADATA XPG Dazzle DDR4-2800 16GB Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Sep 17, 2016 11:50 pm | 

Summary:

ADATA's XPG Dazzle DDR4-2800 16GB dual-channel memory kit gets tested to see if its worth buying or not. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

G.Skill TridentZ DDR4-3200 32GB RAM Kit Review

G.Skill TridentZ DDR4-3200 32GB RAM Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Aug 17, 2016 4:50 pm | 

Summary:

G.Skill's TridentZ DDR4-3200 32GB dual-channel memory ticks pretty much all of the boxes we look for in a solid RAM kit. Read the review.

See more review content from our RAM category.

Software

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 4, 2013 5:03 pm | 

Summary:

Norton Mobile Security is here to protect your smartphone and everything in it. Let's take a close look at what it does. Read the review.

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

By:

TweakTown Staff | 

Posted:

May 23, 2013 5:59 am | 

Summary:

With today's RAM prices at an all-time low, it has never been a better time to stuff your motherboard with as much RAM as it can hold. Modern systems can take a lot of it, and there is a certain breed... Read the review.

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2013 11:16 pm | 

Summary:

Why go into all the trouble of troubleshooting and repairing software problems when you can just undo them all in mere seconds at the next reboot? Let's discuss Rollback RX. Read the review.

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Mar 5, 2013 1:50 pm | 

Summary:

When it comes to Light Virtualization very few programs perform as well as Shadow Defender. This lightweight program is easy to use, bloat-free, and light on system resources; yet it possesses the power... Read the review.

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2011 8:59 am | 

Summary:

We have a quick gloss-over with Office for Mac 2011 and tell you how a new Mac user feels about the Office suite. Read the review.

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Feb 11, 2011 2:30 am | 

Summary:

NAVIGON hit up the App Store with some GPS software. We answer the question of whether or not it's worth the download. Read the review.

See more review content from our Software category.

Storage

MyDigitalSSD BPX 480GB M.2 NVMe PCIe SSD Review

MyDigitalSSD BPX 480GB M.2 NVMe PCIe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

6 days, 8 hours ago | 

Summary:

MDD's BPX Series M.2 NVMe SSD is being hailed as the best value in next-gen storage. Let's find out why. Read the review.

SilverStone TS231U-C Two-Bay USB-C DAS Review

SilverStone TS231U-C Two-Bay USB-C DAS Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jan 19, 2017 5:51 pm | 

Summary:

With a name like SilverStone behind the TS231U-C RAID DAC, could it be a worthy competitor in today's market? Let's see. Read the review.

Vantec NexStar TX Enclosure and Dual-Bay Dock Review

Vantec NexStar TX Enclosure and Dual-Bay Dock Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jan 14, 2017 12:46 am | 

Summary:

Vantec launches a full lineup of value based storage appliances in the NexStar TX series. We take a look at the enclosure and dual-bay dock. Read the review.

MyDigitalSSD Boost 1TB USB 3.1 Gen 2 Portable SSD Review

MyDigitalSSD Boost 1TB USB 3.1 Gen 2 Portable SSD Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jan 13, 2017 3:40 pm | 

Summary:

Affordable and portable, the Boost 1TB USB 3.1 Gen 2 portable SSD from MyDigitalSSD raises the bar on external storage. Read the review.

G-Technology G-Drive SSD Slim USB-C Review

G-Technology G-Drive SSD Slim USB-C Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jan 12, 2017 11:05 pm | 

Summary:

We put G-Technology's first Gen 2 USB 3.1 external drive, the G-Drive SSD Slim USB-C, to the test. Let's see how it does. Read the review.

OWC miniStack 2TB USB 3.1 Gen 1 External Storage Review

OWC miniStack 2TB USB 3.1 Gen 1 External Storage Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jan 5, 2017 5:11 pm | 

Summary:

OWC outs the miniStack, a space saving backup solution for Mac Mini users. Here's our full review of the storage device. Read the review.

See more review content from our Storage category.

Video Cards

MSI GeForce GTX 1070 QuickSilver 8G - Slick, Fast, Cool

MSI GeForce GTX 1070 QuickSilver 8G - Slick, Fast, Cool

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jan 25, 2017 8:35 am | 

Summary:

MSI goes for the silver look with its new NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 QuickSilver 8G graphics card. Here's our full review. Read the review.

MSI GeForce GTX 1050 Ti Gaming X 4G Review

MSI GeForce GTX 1050 Ti Gaming X 4G Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Oct 25, 2016 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

NVIDIA launches its new GeForce GTX 1050 Ti to not just compete, but beat AMD's budget Radeon RX 460. We check out MSI's Gaming X 4G version. Read the review.

SAPPHIRE Nitro+ Radeon RX 480 8GB - The Best RX 480?

SAPPHIRE Nitro+ Radeon RX 480 8GB - The Best RX 480?

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Oct 11, 2016 9:32 pm | 

Summary:

SAPPHIRE's flagship Nitro+ Radeon RX 480 graphics card is one of the best AMD RX 480s you can buy. Here's our full review. Read the review.

GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1060 Xtreme Gaming Review

GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1060 Xtreme Gaming Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Oct 3, 2016 7:15 pm | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE continues filling out its GTX 10 series line up with the GTX 1060 Xtreme Gaming graphics card. Here's our full review on it. Read the review.

Palit GeForce GTX 1070 GameRock Premium Edition Review

Palit GeForce GTX 1070 GameRock Premium Edition Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Sep 28, 2016 5:12 pm | 

Summary:

Palit goes for an interesting design on its new GeForce GTX 1070 graphics card with the GameRock Premium Edition. Here's our full review. Read the review.

MSI GeForce GTX 1060 Gaming X 6G Graphics Card Review

MSI GeForce GTX 1060 Gaming X 6G Graphics Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Aug 24, 2016 1:10 am | 

Summary:

MSI nails the mid-range graphics card with its new GeForce GTX 1060 Gaming X 6G. Come and take a look at our full review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Video Cards category.
loading