Technology content trusted in North America and globally since 1999
7,483 Reviews & Articles | 54,994 News Posts

TweakTown Content Listing - Reviews

Below you can find a list of our latest reviews that have been published on TweakTown recently. Scroll down and you'll see that the content is split into our various different content categories. We have listed the latest six reviews for each category, but you can drill down further by going to the dedicated page for that category by clicking one of the various links below.

If you wish, you can refine your search by visiting one of our content categories by clicking one of the blue tabs just below. There you will be presented with all the content from that category (reviews, articles and guides), and you can also search by sub-category and year from those pages, hence refining your search further.

Refine Content by Category:

Audio, Sound & Speakers

JBL Under Armour Bluetooth Wireless Headphones Review

JBL Under Armour Bluetooth Wireless Headphones Review

By:

Jeff Williams | 

Posted:

May 11, 2016 5:20 pm | 

Summary:

Two famous company that have little to do with each other team up to produce a pair of Bluetooth wireless headphones. How do JBL and Under Armour do? Read the review.

1MORE Dual Driver In-Ear Headphones Review

1MORE Dual Driver In-Ear Headphones Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

May 6, 2016 4:22 pm | 

Summary:

We spend some time focusing on 1MORE's Dual Driver In-Ear Headphones. We can say straight out that these are incredibly good for the price. Read the review.

Creative iRoar Intelligent Bluetooth Speaker Review

Creative iRoar Intelligent Bluetooth Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

May 4, 2016 4:40 pm | 

Summary:

Described as 'the most intelligent speaker on the planet', Creative's iRoar Bluetooth speaker is essentially a Sound Blaster Roar with added brains. Read the review.

JBL Xtreme Portable Bluetooth Speaker Review

JBL Xtreme Portable Bluetooth Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

May 2, 2016 4:48 pm | 

Summary:

Pushing the boundaries of 'portable', JBL's Xtreme Bluetooth speaker will provide you with extreme sound for the hassle of lugging it around. Read the review.

1MORE Swarovski Crystal Piston Earphones Review

1MORE Swarovski Crystal Piston Earphones Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2016 1:24 am | 

Summary:

Designed in a 'his and hers' fashion dual package kit, 1MORE's Swarovski Crystal Piston Earphones provide much more than just bling. Read the review.

Creative Sound Blaster Roar Pro Bluetooth Portable Speaker Review

Creative Sound Blaster Roar Pro Bluetooth Portable Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Apr 29, 2016 1:08 am | 

Summary:

Creative was rated highly for its original Sound Blaster Roar portable speaker, but how does the more expensive Roar Pro perform? Let's take a look. Read the review.

See more review content from our Audio, Sound & Speakers category.

Cameras

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 14, 2015 2:10 am | 

Summary:

Steven tells us all about Seek's XR Thermal Camera for Android devices in today's review. If you need to take thermal images, read on. Read the review.

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 8, 2015 3:15 pm | 

Summary:

Thanks to the help of Seek Thermal, we are bringing thermal images to all upcoming motherboard reviews. But first, here's our full review by Steven. Read the review.

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2014 6:17 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at one of the latest products from Transcend, the Drive Pro 200. If you need an aid in recording your driving, this could be for you. Read the review.

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 19, 2013 6:02 am | 

Summary:

If you have ever wanted an easy to set up surveillance solution, the DCS-2332L may be for you. Let's take a look at this cloud camera now. Read the review.

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 30, 2013 3:38 pm | 

Summary:

Compro's Cloud Network Camera designed for the home gets reviewed. Is a cloud-based network-attached camera something you need? Let's see. Read the review.

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

By:

Don Lynn | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2010 5:11 pm | 

Summary:

Joby's Gorillapod lineup looks to take your camera anywhere for shots that you wouldn't have been able to take before. The magnetic version looks to give you even more flexibility in where your camera... Read the review.

See more review content from our Cameras category.

Cases, Cooling & PSU

In Win X-Frame 2.0 Limited Edition Open Air Case Review

In Win X-Frame 2.0 Limited Edition Open Air Case Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week ago | 

Summary:

In Win's X-Frame 2.0 Limited Edition Open Air chassis is mighty impressive, but sadly for most, so is its incredible price tag. Read the review.

Phanteks EVOLV MATX Micro-Tower Chassis Review

Phanteks EVOLV MATX Micro-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

6 days, 22 hours ago | 

Summary:

Phanteks latest computer case is the impressive EVOLV MATX micro-tower chassis. You need to take a look at it. Read the review.

In Win 509 Full-Tower Chassis Review

In Win 509 Full-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 4 days ago | 

Summary:

In Win impresses once again with another computer case in the 509 full-tower chassis that ticks all the boxes rather well indeed. Read the review.

Corsair Premium Individual Sleeved PSU Cable Kit Review

Corsair Premium Individual Sleeved PSU Cable Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 5 days ago | 

Summary:

Looking to beautify your Corsair PSU powered rig some more? Check out Corsair's Premium Individually Sleeved PSU Cable Kit. Read the review.

NZXT Kraken X62 Liquid CPU Cooler Review

NZXT Kraken X62 Liquid CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Mar 31, 2017 5:20 pm | 

Summary:

NZXT's Kraken X62 liquid CPU cooler offers some of the best quality, performance, and features we have ever seen. Come and check it out. Read the review.

NZXT Kraken X52 Liquid CPU Cooler Review

NZXT Kraken X52 Liquid CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Mar 28, 2017 3:55 pm | 

Summary:

You probably want to consider NZXT's Kraken X52 as your next liquid CPU cooler of choice. Read on to find out why we feel that way. Read the review.

See more review content from our Cases, Cooling & PSU category.

Computer Systems

Corsair ONE Pro SFF Gaming PC Review

Corsair ONE Pro SFF Gaming PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 23, 2017 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

It's a big day for Corsair today as they introduce their very first fully built gaming PC, the ONE and ONE Pro. How did they do? Let's find out. Read the review.

Origin Chronos Small Form Factor Gaming PC Review

Origin Chronos Small Form Factor Gaming PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 18, 2017 5:11 pm | 

Summary:

Origin's Chronos SFF gaming PC may be small, but hot damn does it pack a mighty performance punch and price tag. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

Lenovo ThinkStation P410 Professional Workstation Review

Lenovo ThinkStation P410 Professional Workstation Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 17, 2017 5:40 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's ThinkStation P410 Professional Workstation computer system gets fully tested as we determine if it's worth buying or not. Read the review.

BIOSTAR RACING P1 SFF PC Review

BIOSTAR RACING P1 SFF PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 10, 2017 2:15 pm | 

Summary:

BIOSTAR's RACING P1 SFF PC isn't going to set performance records anytime soon, but it does offer a good amount considering its price. Read the review.

GIGABYTE BRIX BKi5A-7200 (Kaby Lake) Mini PC Review

GIGABYTE BRIX BKi5A-7200 (Kaby Lake) Mini PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Dec 19, 2016 10:29 pm | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE's BRIX BKi5A-7200 (Intel Kaby Lake) mini PC could be the perfect little device for your Netflix 4K PC streaming. Come take a look. Read the review.

Lenovo IdeaCentre Y900 + Y27g RE (Razer Edition) Review

Lenovo IdeaCentre Y900 + Y27g RE (Razer Edition) Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 28, 2016 1:08 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo and Razer teamed up to produce the IdeaCentre Y900 RE gaming PC and Y27g RE gaming monitor. Both turn out to be worthy products for gamers. Read the review.

See more review content from our Computer Systems category.

CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs

AMD Ryzen 5 1600X and 1500X CPU Review

AMD Ryzen 5 1600X and 1500X CPU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 11, 2017 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

AMD today takes the covers off its next two Ryzen processors, the 1600X and 1500X. These cheaper CPUs still manage to pack a fairly good punch. Read the review.

AMD Ryzen 7 1700 and 1700X CPU Review

AMD Ryzen 7 1700 and 1700X CPU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 6, 2017 11:33 pm | 

Summary:

We've already examined AMD's top dog Ryzen 7 1800X CPU, but now we spend some time checking out the cheaper 1700 and 1700X processors. Read the review.

AMD Ryzen 7 1800X CPU Review - Intel Battle Ready?

AMD Ryzen 7 1800X CPU Review - Intel Battle Ready?

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 2, 2017 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

AMD created an immense amount of hype regarding its brand new Ryzen 7 1800X processor. Is the hype real? Is Intel nervous? Let's find out right now. Read the review.

Intel Core i3-7350K "Kaby Lake" CPU Review

Intel Core i3-7350K "Kaby Lake" CPU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Feb 15, 2017 6:20 am | 

Summary:

Intel's Core i3-7350K "Kaby Lake" processors gets fully examined and overclocked as we compare it against its bigger brother, the 7700K CPU. Read the review.

Intel "Kaby Lake" 7700K CPU Review

Intel "Kaby Lake" 7700K CPU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 3, 2017 5:00 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's "Kaby Lake" 7700K desktop processor launches today, but how does it vary from the 6700K and other CPUs? Let's find out. Read the review.

Intel "Broadwell-E" Core i7-6950X 10-Core Extreme Edition CPU Review

Intel "Broadwell-E" Core i7-6950X 10-Core Extreme Edition CPU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

May 31, 2016 6:00 am | 

Summary:

Intel's 10-core/20-thread "Broadwell-E" Core i7-6950X 10-Core Extreme Edition CPU is here. It's super fast, and super expensive. Read the review.

See more review content from our CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs category.

Displays & Projectors

CalDigit TS3 Lite Thunderbolt Station 3 Review

CalDigit TS3 Lite Thunderbolt Station 3 Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 7, 2017 11:46 pm | 

Summary:

CalDigit's TS3 Lite Thunderbolt Station 3 gets fully investigated as we see if it's worth buying or not. Read the review.

Kensington SD4600P USB-C Docking Station Review

Kensington SD4600P USB-C Docking Station Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Oct 6, 2016 4:38 pm | 

Summary:

4K60 support comes standard on Kensington's latest dock, the SD4600P USB-C Docking Station. Check out our full review. Read the review.

OWC USB-C Dock for 2015 MacBook Review

OWC USB-C Dock for 2015 MacBook Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 9, 2016 11:15 pm | 

Summary:

OWC is back offering up USB-C connectivity in their latest solution, the USB-C Dock for the 2015 Apple MacBook. Read the review.

iClever USB 3.0 Universal DisplayLink Dock Review

iClever USB 3.0 Universal DisplayLink Dock Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 1, 2016 5:21 pm | 

Summary:

iClever now offers a full DisplayLink docking solution, but is the performance enough in this overcrowded market? Let's find out. Read the review.

OWC Thunderbolt 2 Dock Review

OWC Thunderbolt 2 Dock Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Mar 6, 2016 6:40 pm | 

Summary:

Other World Computing (OWC)'s Thunderbolt 2 Dock goes under the spotlight today as we examine its many features and discuss its performance details. Read the review.

ViewSonic 27-inch 4K LED Monitor (VP2780-4K) Review

ViewSonic 27-inch 4K LED Monitor (VP2780-4K) Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Feb 14, 2016 7:20 pm | 

Summary:

After a huge amount of high refresh rate, gaming-focused monitors, we take a step back and look at the ViewSonic VP2780-4K. Read the review.

See more review content from our Displays & Projectors category.

Gaming

Mass Effect: Andromeda Review: Falling Stars

Mass Effect: Andromeda Review: Falling Stars

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Apr 10, 2017 12:07 am | 

Summary:

BioWare should've delayed this game, and it's clearly half-finished. Here's our full review of Mass Effect: Andromeda. Read the review.

Nintendo Switch Review

Nintendo Switch Review

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Mar 14, 2017 10:01 pm | 

Summary:

Nintendo's new Switch merges handheld and console gaming together, but is it worth buying? Let's find out. Read the review.

Halo Wars 2 Xbox One Review

Halo Wars 2 Xbox One Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Feb 25, 2017 8:16 pm | 

Summary:

Microsoft returns to the RTS genre for Halo again. Can they prove that Halo could have made it as an RTS after the first game disappointed? Let's see. Read the review.

Yakuza 0 PlayStation 4 Review

Yakuza 0 PlayStation 4 Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Jan 28, 2017 7:50 pm | 

Summary:

Yakuza finally comes to the West on the PS4. Has Sony and SEGA made the wait worth it? Let's find out now. Read the review.

Dead Rising 4 Xbox One Review

Dead Rising 4 Xbox One Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Dec 11, 2016 8:51 pm | 

Summary:

Frank West returns again to the Dead Rising franchise. Exclusively on the Xbox One, has Microsoft picked up a solid title? Let's see. Read the review.

Watch Dogs 2 Review: Hack the World

Watch Dogs 2 Review: Hack the World

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Nov 26, 2016 6:55 pm | 

Summary:

Ubisoft creates a stunning and extremely immersive open-world filled with vivid mayhem, fun, and a youthful Mr. Robot-style hacktivist meme culture. Read the review.

See more review content from our Gaming category.

HT & Movies

Planet Earth II 4K Blu-ray Review

Planet Earth II 4K Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

3 days, 20 hours ago | 

Summary:

The stunning documentary series is the undisputed king of filmed 4K entertainment. Read the review.

Power Rangers Movie Review

Power Rangers Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Apr 9, 2017 7:37 pm | 

Summary:

When it comes to Power Rangers, the 90's did it better - with a fraction of the budget. Read the review.

Kong: Skull Island Movie Review

Kong: Skull Island Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Mar 25, 2017 4:54 am | 

Summary:

A surprisingly awesome theatrical thrill ride, 'Kong: Skull Island' is a monster (s)mash. Read the review.

Logan Movie Review

Logan Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Mar 11, 2017 3:52 pm | 

Summary:

Hugh Jackman's Wolverine character gets a final send-off in Logan and here's our look at it. Read the review.

Resident Evil: The Final Chapter Movie Review

Resident Evil: The Final Chapter Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Feb 19, 2017 12:18 am | 

Summary:

Dubbed 'The Final Chapter', the newest 'Resident Evil' leaves the door open for more. Read the review.

xXx: The Return of Xander Cage Movie Review

xXx: The Return of Xander Cage Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jan 29, 2017 8:07 pm | 

Summary:

Can a movie be deemed bad if it meant to be trash? Here's our full take on the latest xXx movie. Read the review.

See more review content from our HT & Movies category.

IT/Datacenter

Synology FlashStation FS3017 24-Bay All-Flash NAS Review

Synology FlashStation FS3017 24-Bay All-Flash NAS Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Feb 14, 2017 5:15 pm | 

Summary:

Synology's FlashStation FS3017 24-bay all-flash NAS is easily the fastest network storage device we have tested from Synology. It's insane. Read the review.

Micron 5100 Series ECO & MAX SATA Enterprise SSD Review

Micron 5100 Series ECO & MAX SATA Enterprise SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jan 31, 2017 5:00 am | 

Summary:

Micron's 5100 series is their first 3D flash-based line of enterprise SSDs. Let's take a close look at the 5100 MAX and 5100 ECO. Read the review.

Intel DC P3520 2TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Intel DC P3520 2TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jan 16, 2017 4:50 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's first 3D flash-based enterprise SSD, the DC P3520, hits the market. Here's our full review of it. Read the review.

Micron 9100 MAX 2.4TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Micron 9100 MAX 2.4TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jul 6, 2016 7:00 am | 

Summary:

Micron drops the hammer with their new 9100 Series SSDs, featuring unmatched write performance combined with one of the industry's lowest price points. Read the review.

Techman XC100E5C 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Techman XC100E5C 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jul 1, 2016 4:20 pm | 

Summary:

Techman enters the ring with their new XC100E5C series enterprise NVMe SSDs. We test the 1.6TB model standalone and in RAID 0. Read the review.

Samsung SM863 & PM863 960GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

Samsung SM863 & PM863 960GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jan 20, 2016 2:46 pm | 

Summary:

Samsung introduces two new datacenter SATA III based SSDs, the SM863, and the PM863. Read on for our full review. Read the review.

See more review content from our IT/Datacenter category.

Laptops

AORUS X3 Plus v6 (Skylake) Gaming Laptop Review

AORUS X3 Plus v6 (Skylake) Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Feb 1, 2017 12:40 am | 

Summary:

AORUS' X3 Plus v6 Skylake gaming laptop packs loads of great performance and features into a small package. Read the review.

Dell Latitude 14 Rugged Extreme 7414 Laptop Review

Dell Latitude 14 Rugged Extreme 7414 Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 25, 2017 5:17 pm | 

Summary:

Dell's Latitude 14 Rugged Extreme 7414 laptop gets put through its paces to determine if its the next notebook you should select for your duties. Read the review.

Lenovo Yoga 910 (Intel Kaby Lake) 2-in-1 Laptop Review

Lenovo Yoga 910 (Intel Kaby Lake) 2-in-1 Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Dec 29, 2016 4:41 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's Yoga 910 2-in-1 laptop based on Intel's new Kaby Lake platform gets examined as we see if it should find a place as your next mobile device. Read the review.

Dell Rose Gold XPS 13 (Intel Kaby Lake) Laptop Review

Dell Rose Gold XPS 13 (Intel Kaby Lake) Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Dec 15, 2016 2:14 pm | 

Summary:

Dell's Rose Gold XPS 13 laptop based on Intel Kaby Lake goes under the spotlight. If you're after a sleek and capable small notebook, take a look. Read the review.

Origin EON17-X Gaming Notebook Review

Origin EON17-X Gaming Notebook Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2016 5:48 pm | 

Summary:

Featuring a desktop Core i7 CPU, mobile GeForce GTX 1080 GPU, and 4K G-Sync, the Origin EON17-X is the fastest gaming notebook we have tested. Read the review.

Lenovo Ideapad Y900-17ISK Gaming Notebook Review

Lenovo Ideapad Y900-17ISK Gaming Notebook Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Oct 27, 2016 4:15 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo tries its hand at the gaming laptop market with the Ideapad Y900-17ISK. And, you know what? They did pretty darn well. Come and take a look. Read the review.

See more review content from our Laptops category.

Maker & DIY

M3D Micro 3D Printer Review

M3D Micro 3D Printer Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 21, 2016 3:12 am | 

Summary:

If you are in the market for a turnkey solution to 3D printing, M3D may have a solution for you in the Micro. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

Intel Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller Review

Intel Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

May 20, 2016 1:16 am | 

Summary:

Intel's Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller development board goes under the microscope today to see exactly what it brings to the table. Read the review.

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 20, 2014 3:08 pm | 

Summary:

Steven takes us on a tour of XYZprinting's Da Vinci 1.0 3D printer. Its value impressed us for the features included - here's our full review of it. Read the review.

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Apr 18, 2014 10:03 pm | 

Summary:

The Ord Bot Hadron from Punchtec is a very versatile 3D printer that changed the way Charles think about printing with PLA and 1.75mm filament. Read the review.

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2013 10:31 pm | 

Summary:

Protostack's latest development kit breaks the ATmega328 trend and introduces us to the ATmega32A. Let's take a full look at it in this review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Maker & DIY category.

Mobile Devices

Hidrate Spark 2.0 Bluetooth Smart Bottle Review

Hidrate Spark 2.0 Bluetooth Smart Bottle Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

2 days, 19 hours ago | 

Summary:

In a time when every new product must be 'smart', does a connected water bottle actually improve health outcomes? Let's see. Read the review.

Lenovo Yoga Book Android 2-in-1 Tablet Review

Lenovo Yoga Book Android 2-in-1 Tablet Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 24, 2016 5:19 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's Yoga Book Android 2-in-1 tablet mobile device goes under the spotlight as we find a unique device that is definitely worth considering. Read the review.

Fitbit Charge 2 Fitness Band Review

Fitbit Charge 2 Fitness Band Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Sep 27, 2016 12:45 am | 

Summary:

In 2016, how does Fitbit follow up its all-time bestselling fitness band? With some excellent refinements and useful new features. Read the review.

SanDisk iXpand Memory Case and Battery for iPhone Review

SanDisk iXpand Memory Case and Battery for iPhone Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jul 24, 2016 5:45 pm | 

Summary:

SanDisk has launched a rather interesting take on iPhone storage with its iXpand Memory Case and Battery. Here's our full review. Read the review.

Fitbit Alta Fitness Wristband Review

Fitbit Alta Fitness Wristband Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

May 25, 2016 2:20 am | 

Summary:

Fitbit's Alta fitness wristband looks to the lower-end of the market, with a sleek and user-friendly device. Read the review.

Fitbit Blaze Smart Fitness Watch Review

Fitbit Blaze Smart Fitness Watch Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Apr 26, 2016 6:19 pm | 

Summary:

Can Fitbit's latest fitness watch keep them ahead of the game? Ben spent a few weeks running and living with the Fitbit Blaze and returns with verdict. Read the review.

See more review content from our Mobile Devices category.

Motherboards

BIOSTAR Z270GT8 Motherboard Review

BIOSTAR Z270GT8 Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

1 week, 1 day ago | 

Summary:

BIOSTAR raises the bar with its Z270GT8 motherboard that is packed with quality components and high-end features. Read the review.

BIOSTAR X370GT7 Motherboard Review

BIOSTAR X370GT7 Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

1 week, 5 days ago | 

Summary:

BIOSTAR's AMD X370GT7 AM4 motherboard manages to impress for its quality. If you are considering a Ryzen build, take a look. Read the review.

ASRock Fatal1ty X370 Gaming K4 Motherboard Review

ASRock Fatal1ty X370 Gaming K4 Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

1 week, 6 days ago | 

Summary:

ASRock's Fatal1ty X370 Gaming K4 motherboard is an affordable option which doesn't cut too many corners, making it one to consider. Read the review.

MSI X370 Krait Gaming Motherboard Review

MSI X370 Krait Gaming Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 12, 2017 12:14 pm | 

Summary:

Our first AMD Ryzen motherboard review from MSI focuses on the X370 Krait Gaming board. Should you buy it? Let's see. Read the review.

ASRock Z270 Killer SLI Motherboard Review

ASRock Z270 Killer SLI Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 12, 2017 2:55 am | 

Summary:

ASRock's Z270 Killer SLI motherboard ticks the boxes in the value department. If you are after a great value product, come and take a look. Read the review.

ASRock Z270 SuperCarrier Motherboard Review

ASRock Z270 SuperCarrier Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 10, 2017 12:50 pm | 

Summary:

Are you looking for an Intel Z270 motherboard that's packed with features? ASRock's Z270 SuperCarrier might be for you. Read the review.

See more review content from our Motherboards category.

Networking

Synology RT2600ac Wireless Router Review

Synology RT2600ac Wireless Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

21 hours, 35 mins ago | 

Summary:

Synology surprises big time with its new RT2600ac wireless router. Let's just say Synology should no longer be treated as just a NAS producer. Read the review.

ASUS PCE-AC88 AC3100 Wireless PCIe Adapter Review

ASUS PCE-AC88 AC3100 Wireless PCIe Adapter Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week, 6 days ago | 

Summary:

ASUS raises the bar on wireless NIC performance with its new PCE-AC88 dual-band AC3100 wireless PCIe adapter. Read the review.

Amped Wireless Athena R2 AC2600 Router Review

Amped Wireless Athena R2 AC2600 Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 7, 2017 4:52 am | 

Summary:

The Amped Wireless Athena R2 AC2600 router surprises in quite a few of our performance tests. It's a router you can add to your consideration list. Read the review.

Logitech Circle 1080p Security Camera Review

Logitech Circle 1080p Security Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 5, 2017 4:45 pm | 

Summary:

Logitech's alternative to NETGEAR's Arlo wireless security cameras is Circle, a 1080p security camera that is definitely worth considering. Read the review.

Linksys Velop Mesh Whole Home Wireless System Review

Linksys Velop Mesh Whole Home Wireless System Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Mar 16, 2017 3:15 pm | 

Summary:

Linksys' Velop, a Mesh whole home Wi-Fi system, gets examined. Looking for a flexible and solid way to flood your home with wireless? Read on. Read the review.

Amped Wireless Ally Plus Whole Home Wi-Fi System Review

Amped Wireless Ally Plus Whole Home Wi-Fi System Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Mar 8, 2017 2:40 pm | 

Summary:

The Amped Wireless Ally Plus whole home wireless system kit goes under the spotlight as we determine its quality and performance. Read the review.

See more review content from our Networking category.

Peripherals

HyperX Pulsefire FPS Gaming Mouse Review

HyperX Pulsefire FPS Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

2 days, 3 hours ago | 

Summary:

If you're a first person shooter kind of gamer, you ought to spend some time checking out HyperX's new Pulsefire FPS gaming mouse. Read the review.

Tesoro Excalibur SE Spectrum Mechanical Keyboard Review

Tesoro Excalibur SE Spectrum Mechanical Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Apr 11, 2017 12:40 am | 

Summary:

Tesoro brings optical mechanical switches to its new Excalibur SE Spectrum RGB gaming keyboard. Is it for you? Let's find out. Read the review.

ROCCAT SUORA FX Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

ROCCAT SUORA FX Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Mar 29, 2017 4:19 pm | 

Summary:

ROCCAT's SUORA FX mechanical gaming keyboard does pretty much everything right except for a couple of minor issues. Read the review.

Gamdias Hermes P1 RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

Gamdias Hermes P1 RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Mar 23, 2017 1:46 am | 

Summary:

Gamdias' Hermes P1 RGB mechanical gaming keyboard surprises and manages to tick when of the boxes when it comes to picking a keyboard. Read the review.

AnyRactive GoTouch Portable Whiteboard Review

AnyRactive GoTouch Portable Whiteboard Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Mar 21, 2017 1:14 am | 

Summary:

Looking to turn any digital screen into a whiteboard? AnyRactive's GoTouch Portable Whiteboard solution may be for you, or possibly not. Read the review.

Nanoxia Ncore Retro Aluminum Mechanical Keyboard Review

Nanoxia Ncore Retro Aluminum Mechanical Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Mar 14, 2017 4:23 pm | 

Summary:

Nanoxia's Ncore Retro aluminum mechanical keyboard gets examined. If you like the retro look, as well as good features and value, take a look. Read the review.

See more review content from our Peripherals category.

Printers & Scanners

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Dec 29, 2012 7:19 am | 

Summary:

Ben takes a look at the latest budget photo scanner from Kaiser Baas. Does convenience trump quality? Read the review.

See more review content from our Printers & Scanners category.

RAM

Team T-Force Night Hawk DDR4-3000 16GB Memory Kit Review

Team T-Force Night Hawk DDR4-3000 16GB Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 19, 2016 2:14 pm | 

Summary:

Team's T-Force Night Hawk DDR4-3000 16GB dual-channel memory is the next kit to go under the spotlight. Should you buy it? Let's find out. Read the review.

GeIL EVO X HILM DDR4-3200 16GB Dual-Channel Kit Review

GeIL EVO X HILM DDR4-3200 16GB Dual-Channel Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 16, 2016 10:35 pm | 

Summary:

GeIL's EVO X HILM DDR4-3200 16GB dual-channel memory is the latest DDR4 kit to go under the chopping block. Worth buying? Let's find out. Read the review.

Mushkin Redline Ridgeback DDR4-3200 16GB RAM Kit Review

Mushkin Redline Ridgeback DDR4-3200 16GB RAM Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 15, 2016 11:08 pm | 

Summary:

Mushkin's Redline Ridgeback DDR4-3200 16GB dual-channel memory is the next DDR4 kit to go under the spotlight. Let's see how it does. Read the review.

Mushkin Redline DDR4-2800 16GB Dual-Channel Kit Review

Mushkin Redline DDR4-2800 16GB Dual-Channel Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 14, 2016 11:40 pm | 

Summary:

Mushkin's Redline DDR4-2800 16GB dual-channel memory kit goes under the spotlight. Should you buy this kit? Come and take a look. Read the review.

ADATA XPG Dazzle DDR4-2800 16GB Memory Kit Review

ADATA XPG Dazzle DDR4-2800 16GB Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Sep 17, 2016 11:50 pm | 

Summary:

ADATA's XPG Dazzle DDR4-2800 16GB dual-channel memory kit gets tested to see if its worth buying or not. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

G.Skill TridentZ DDR4-3200 32GB RAM Kit Review

G.Skill TridentZ DDR4-3200 32GB RAM Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Aug 17, 2016 4:50 pm | 

Summary:

G.Skill's TridentZ DDR4-3200 32GB dual-channel memory ticks pretty much all of the boxes we look for in a solid RAM kit. Read the review.

See more review content from our RAM category.

Software

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 4, 2013 5:03 pm | 

Summary:

Norton Mobile Security is here to protect your smartphone and everything in it. Let's take a close look at what it does. Read the review.

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

By:

TweakTown Staff | 

Posted:

May 23, 2013 5:59 am | 

Summary:

With today's RAM prices at an all-time low, it has never been a better time to stuff your motherboard with as much RAM as it can hold. Modern systems can take a lot of it, and there is a certain breed... Read the review.

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2013 11:16 pm | 

Summary:

Why go into all the trouble of troubleshooting and repairing software problems when you can just undo them all in mere seconds at the next reboot? Let's discuss Rollback RX. Read the review.

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Mar 5, 2013 1:50 pm | 

Summary:

When it comes to Light Virtualization very few programs perform as well as Shadow Defender. This lightweight program is easy to use, bloat-free, and light on system resources; yet it possesses the power... Read the review.

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2011 8:59 am | 

Summary:

We have a quick gloss-over with Office for Mac 2011 and tell you how a new Mac user feels about the Office suite. Read the review.

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Feb 11, 2011 2:30 am | 

Summary:

NAVIGON hit up the App Store with some GPS software. We answer the question of whether or not it's worth the download. Read the review.

See more review content from our Software category.

Storage

Intel Optane Memory 32GB M.2 NVMe SSD Review

Intel Optane Memory 32GB M.2 NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

1 day, 21 hours ago | 

Summary:

Intel Optane is here. It redefines low queue depth random read performance. Simply amazing! Read the review.

Promise Technology Apollo Cloud 2TB Review

Promise Technology Apollo Cloud 2TB Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

4 days, 20 hours ago | 

Summary:

Promise sends over the Apollo Cloud personal storage device. Is it the best turn-key storage solution? Let's check it out. Read the review.

Plextor EX1 128GB USB 3.1 Portable SSD Review

Plextor EX1 128GB USB 3.1 Portable SSD Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

5 days, 21 hours ago | 

Summary:

Plextor's EX1 128GB USB 3.1 portable SSD gets tested to see if it is worth adding to your arsenal or not. Read the review.

Plextor M8PeY M.2 with AIC NVMe PCIe SSD Review

Plextor M8PeY M.2 with AIC NVMe PCIe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

1 week, 6 days ago | 

Summary:

Powered by Marvell's 88SS1093 NVMe controller and fortified with the industries best heat sink, Plextor's M8PeY AIC SSD is sure to please. Read the review.

Apricorn Aegis Secure Key 3z and Configurator Review

Apricorn Aegis Secure Key 3z and Configurator Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 4, 2017 4:11 pm | 

Summary:

We take the highly secured FIPS 140-2 Aegis Secure 3z for a tune and test. If you need secure data, come and take a look. Read the review.

Patriot Memory LX 256GB microSDXC Memory Card Review

Patriot Memory LX 256GB microSDXC Memory Card Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 3, 2017 3:40 pm | 

Summary:

Patriot's LX Series 256GB microSDXC memory card is one of the better products we've tested at this capacity. Should you buy it? Let's see. Read the review.

See more review content from our Storage category.

Video Cards

SAPPHIRE Radeon RX 580 Nitro+ Review

SAPPHIRE Radeon RX 580 Nitro+ Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

1 week, 1 day ago | 

Summary:

SAPPHIRE is our first time with the refreshed Radeon RX 580, but the RX 580 Nitro+ leaves us with some questions. Read the review.

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 Ti AMP! Extreme Edition Review

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 Ti AMP! Extreme Edition Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 11, 2017 5:26 pm | 

Summary:

ZOTAC's new GeForce GTX 1080 Ti AMP! Extreme Edition is the fastest GTX 1080 Ti graphics card you can buy. Here's our review. Read the review.

AORUS GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11G Review

AORUS GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11G Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

1 day, 9 hours ago | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE unleashes its AORUS GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11G graphics card, one of many GTX 1080 Ti cards. Read the review.

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 Mini - World's Smallest GTX 1080!

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 Mini - World's Smallest GTX 1080!

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 7, 2017 12:17 pm | 

Summary:

ZOTAC claims the world's smallest GeForce GTX 1080 graphics card with the GTX 1080 Mini. Here's our full review of it. Read the review.

MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Gaming X 11G Review - The Best!

MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Gaming X 11G Review - The Best!

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 6, 2017 7:12 pm | 

Summary:

MSI nails the first custom GTX 1080 Ti, offering better than Titan X performance, for half the cost. Read the review.

EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 SuperClocked 2 (with iCX) Review

EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 SuperClocked 2 (with iCX) Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 6, 2017 11:15 am | 

Summary:

EVGA nails its GTX 1080 SuperClocked 2 w/iCX cooler, with one of the best GTX 1080 graphics cards yet. Read the review.

See more review content from our Video Cards category.
Subscribe to our Newsletter

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
loading