TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,158 Reviews & Articles | 39,567 News Posts
TRENDING NOW: Star Citizen creator: "I don't care about consoles"

TweakTown Content Listing - Reviews

Below you can find a list of our latest reviews that have been published on TweakTown recently. Scroll down and you'll see that the content is split into our various different content categories. We have listed the latest six reviews for each category, but you can drill down further by going to the dedicated page for that category by clicking one of the various links below.

If you wish, you can refine your search by visiting one of our content categories by clicking one of the blue tabs just below. There you will be presented with all the content from that category (reviews, articles and guides), and you can also search by sub-category and year from those pages, hence refining your search further.

Refine Content by Category:

Audio, Sound & Speakers

Tesoro Kuven Devil A1 7.1 Virtual Gaming Headset Review

Tesoro Kuven Devil A1 7.1 Virtual Gaming Headset Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

1 week, 2 days ago | 

Summary:

Tesoro has a strange looking, yet great performing PC gaming headset for the price with its Kuven Devil A1 7.1 Virtual Gaming Headset. Here's our review. Read the review.

Mpow Mbox Portable Bluetooth Speaker Review

Mpow Mbox Portable Bluetooth Speaker Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Oct 4, 2014 9:15 am | 

Summary:

Priced at just $49, the Mpow Mbox portable speaker packs quite the audial punch. Read on and take a look at Anthony's full review for the full rundown. Read the review.

Audiofly AF180 In-Ear Monitors Headphone Review

Audiofly AF180 In-Ear Monitors Headphone Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Sep 25, 2014 1:08 pm | 

Summary:

Audiofly's AF180s completely blew past Anthony expectations, far beyond what he thought. Come and see what he thought about these in-ear monitors. Read the review.

Andromedia Supersonic-P Bluetooth Vibration Speaker Review

Andromedia Supersonic-P Bluetooth Vibration Speaker Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Sep 21, 2014 6:10 pm | 

Summary:

Today Anthony gives us his full impressions of Andromedia's Supersonic-P Bluetooth speaker. Come and check out his thoughts on this affordable product. Read the review.

Andromedia Supersonic-X Bluetooth Vibration Speaker Review

Andromedia Supersonic-X Bluetooth Vibration Speaker Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Sep 20, 2014 5:20 pm | 

Summary:

If you're after a portable Bluetooth speaker with a bit of oomph, the Andromedia Supersonic-X provides 360-degree audio, with an interesting take on bass. Read the review.

Logitech UE Boom Wireless Bluetooth 360-degree Speaker Review

Logitech UE Boom Wireless Bluetooth 360-degree Speaker Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Sep 19, 2014 7:45 am | 

Summary:

Logitech runs rings around the competition with its 360-degree sound pumping machine, the UE Boom. Read on and check out Anthony's full review now. Read the review.

See more review content from our Audio, Sound & Speakers category.

Cameras

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 19, 2013 6:02 am | 

Summary:

If you have ever wanted an easy to set up surveillance solution, the DCS-2332L may be for you. Let's take a look at this cloud camera now. Read the review.

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 30, 2013 3:38 pm | 

Summary:

Compro's Cloud Network Camera designed for the home gets reviewed. Is a cloud-based network-attached camera something you need? Let's see. Read the review.

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

By:

Don | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2010 5:11 pm | 

Summary:

Joby's Gorillapod lineup looks to take your camera anywhere for shots that you wouldn't have been able to take before. The magnetic version looks to give you even more flexibility in where your camera... Read the review.

See more review content from our Cameras category.

Cases, Cooling & PSU

Scythe Mugen Max SCMGD-1000 CPU Cooler Review

Scythe Mugen Max SCMGD-1000 CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Oct 11, 2014 1:10 am | 

Summary:

Yet another Mugen arrives for testing. Scythe has revamped one of their best selling coolers to offer the Mugen Max. Come take a look at Chad's review. Read the review.

EK Supremacy EVO Clean CSQ CPU Water Block Review

EK Supremacy EVO Clean CSQ CPU Water Block Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Oct 10, 2014 1:05 am | 

Summary:

EKWB drops another block on the market. This time we received the Supremacy EVO, in Clear CSQ form for testing. Here are Chad's full thoughts on it. Read the review.

Evercool Venti HPQ-12025 CPU Cooler Review

Evercool Venti HPQ-12025 CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Oct 8, 2014 5:17 am | 

Summary:

Evercool has sent along a very budget friendly CPU cooling solution, the Evercool Venti HPQ-12025. Let's take a look as Chad puts it through its paces. Read the review.

Reeven Okeanos RC-1402 Dual-Tower CPU Cooler Review

Reeven Okeanos RC-1402 Dual-Tower CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Oct 6, 2014 9:13 pm | 

Summary:

While the performance offered from the Reeven Ouranos is still fresh in our minds, let's have a look at Reeven's dual-tower Okeanos RC-1402 CPU cooler. Read the review.

Reeven Ouranos RC-1401 CPU Cooler Review

Reeven Ouranos RC-1401 CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Oct 5, 2014 9:20 pm | 

Summary:

We have picked up yet another company in the market of CPU coolers. We take a look at our first Reeven product, the Ouranos RC-1401 single tower cooler. Read the review.

Alpenfoehn Brocken 2 CPU Cooler Review

Alpenfoehn Brocken 2 CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Sep 25, 2014 5:15 am | 

Summary:

We're stepping into a new price category with our third cooler from Alpenfoehn, the Brocken 2, which just so happens to be their best selling product. Read the review.

See more review content from our Cases, Cooling & PSU category.

Computer Systems

ZOTAC ZBOX CI320 nano Budget SFF Desktop PC Review

ZOTAC ZBOX CI320 nano Budget SFF Desktop PC Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Sep 17, 2014 1:10 pm | 

Summary:

We're taking a look at a new ZOTAC ZBOX CI320 nano SFF desktop PC with passive silent cooling and a tiny footprint. Read on for Trace's full thoughts. Read the review.

Digital Storm Bolt 2 SFF Gaming Desktop PC Review

Digital Storm Bolt 2 SFF Gaming Desktop PC Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Sep 2, 2014 9:00 pm | 

Summary:

Trace takes a close-up look at Digital Storm's new Bolt 2 SFF gaming desktop PC. It's incredible to think how much performance they've managed to pack in. Read the review.

Ironside Computers Minion Budget Gaming PC Review

Ironside Computers Minion Budget Gaming PC Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Sep 2, 2014 5:17 am | 

Summary:

We have another budget system in for review, this time from Ironside, and it's our first AMD-based system. Let's take a look at the Ironside Minion. Read the review.

AVADirect Quiet Gaming PC Review

AVADirect Quiet Gaming PC Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Aug 8, 2014 6:40 pm | 

Summary:

If "quiet" and "gaming" together in the same sentence seems impossible, read our review of AVADirect's Quiet Gaming PC, which lives up to its name. Read the review.

Digital Storm Vanquish 2 Level 4 Desktop Gaming PC Review

Digital Storm Vanquish 2 Level 4 Desktop Gaming PC Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jul 16, 2014 2:04 pm | 

Summary:

Today Trace reviews a pre-configured gaming system from Digital Storm. The Vanquish 2 Level 4 is budget friendly at around $1300, but how does it perform? Read the review.

HP Z1 All-in-One Workstation PC Review

HP Z1 All-in-One Workstation PC Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jan 13, 2014 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

Trace takes a look at HP's newest all-in-one workstation: the Z1, a machine that packs enterprise reliability into an attractive package. Read the review.

See more review content from our Computer Systems category.

CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs

Intel Core i7 5960X EE (Haswell-E) CPU and X99 Chipset Review

Intel Core i7 5960X EE (Haswell-E) CPU and X99 Chipset Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Aug 29, 2014 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

It's here! The platform for people wanting absolutely awesome power: Intel's X99, DDR4, and the Core i7 5960X Extreme Edition CPU. Let's take a look now! Read the review.

Intel Core i7 4790K (Devil's Canyon) CPU Review

Intel Core i7 4790K (Devil's Canyon) CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 20, 2014 4:39 pm | 

Summary:

Codename Devil's Canyon is out from Intel. We see just what the new Core i7 4790K processor is all about as we put it through our CPU testing regiment. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 4770K (Haswell 4th Gen) CPU and Z87 Express Chipset Review

Intel Core i7 4770K (Haswell 4th Gen) CPU and Z87 Express Chipset Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 1, 2013 12:43 pm | 

Summary:

Like any Intel launch, Haswell is the world's worst kept secret. But today it all becomes official and we can start to talk about it in detail. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 3970X Extreme Edition (Sandy Bridge-E) CPU Review

Intel Core i7 3970X Extreme Edition (Sandy Bridge-E) CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 28, 2012 5:25 pm | 

Summary:

We're checking out the new Core i7 3970X EE from Intel. The only thing probably more insane than its performance is its price tag. Intel's top-dog is in the house! Read the review.

AMD A10-5800K (Trinity) and FX-8350 (Vishera) Joint CPU Review

AMD A10-5800K (Trinity) and FX-8350 (Vishera) Joint CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2012 4:43 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at the Trinity based A10-5800K and Vishera FX-8350 processors from AMD and see how they do in terms of all important performance. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 3770k (LGA 1155) Ivy Bridge CPU Review

Intel Core i7 3770k (LGA 1155) Ivy Bridge CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 23, 2012 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's Ivy Bridge platform officially launches today and we check out the brand new Core i7 3770k from Intel in our full review. Read the review.

See more review content from our CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs category.

Displays & Projectors

ASUS ROG Swift PG278Q 144Hz G-Sync Gaming Monitor Review

ASUS ROG Swift PG278Q 144Hz G-Sync Gaming Monitor Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Aug 11, 2014 5:15 pm | 

Summary:

We have a real treat in store for you today in the form of the new ASUS ROG Swift PG278Q G-Sync 144Hz 1ms gaming monitor. Come see Trace's full review. Read the review.

BenQ RL2240HE 60Hz 21.5-inch LED Gaming Monitor Review

BenQ RL2240HE 60Hz 21.5-inch LED Gaming Monitor Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Aug 14, 2014 2:02 pm | 

Summary:

We check out BenQ's RTS-oriented RL2240HE, a 21.5-inch 1080p gaming monitor aimed at those who enjoy RTS games. Come check out Trace's full review now. Read the review.

BenQ XL2720Z 144Hz Full HD 27-inch LED Gaming Monitor Review

BenQ XL2720Z 144Hz Full HD 27-inch LED Gaming Monitor Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jul 14, 2014 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

We check out BenQ's new FPS-oriented 144Hz 27-inch LED gaming monitor. How does it do? Follow on and check out Trace's review now and find out. Read the review.

Diamond BVU3500 DisplayLink USB 3.0 to DVI Adapter Review

Diamond BVU3500 DisplayLink USB 3.0 to DVI Adapter Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jun 12, 2014 6:10 am | 

Summary:

We look at the BVU3500, a portable display solution based on DisplayLink technology from Diamond Multimedia for adding extra DVI support to your system. Read the review.

ASUS PB287Q WLED 4K UHD 28-inch Monitor Review

ASUS PB287Q WLED 4K UHD 28-inch Monitor Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

May 27, 2014 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

We check out ASUS' new PB287Q 4K monitor that was just released. How does it stack up against the competition? Read on to find out what Trace thinks of it. Read the review.

AOC A2472PW4T Monitor/Android All-in-One System Review

AOC A2472PW4T Monitor/Android All-in-One System Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

May 26, 2014 1:10 pm | 

Summary:

We've got an interesting all-in-one combo that mates a monitor and an Android system. Just how well does this match work? Read our review to find out. Read the review.

See more review content from our Displays & Projectors category.

Gaming

Broken Age PC Game Review

Broken Age PC Game Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Feb 2, 2014 8:02 am | 

Summary:

Double Fine Adventure arrives in the form of Broken Age. Has Schafer and his team successfully brought back humorous 1990's adventure gaming? Read the review.

OUYA - the Android-powered Console Review

OUYA - the Android-powered Console Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Aug 13, 2013 10:19 pm | 

Summary:

Can the Kickstarter-funded, $99, Android-powered OUYA console change gaming? Not yet. Read the review.

LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean PlayStation 3 Review

LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean PlayStation 3 Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

May 22, 2011 8:48 am | 

Summary:

The LEGO series returns, but this time with pirates! Read the review.

Test Drive Unlimited 2 Xbox 360 Review

Test Drive Unlimited 2 Xbox 360 Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Feb 17, 2011 2:08 pm | 

Summary:

We get a new instalment to the Massive Open Online Racing genre that is Test Drive Unlimited. How's the latest iteration go? Read the review.

Microsoft Kinect - Fun for just One or Everyone?

Microsoft Kinect - Fun for just One or Everyone?

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 23, 2010 3:52 pm | 

Summary:

I've never jumped, hopped and skipped so much in my life. I saw the pearly gates, but live to tell you about Kinect. Read the review.

FpsBrain Supplement - The Gamer's Pill

FpsBrain Supplement - The Gamer's Pill

By:

Andrew Jones | 

Posted:

Jul 15, 2008 4:00 am | 

Summary:

Winners don't do drugs... they take supplements! Read the review.

See more review content from our Gaming category.

HT & Movies

VisionTek Connect Dual Head USB 3.0 Display Adapter Review

VisionTek Connect Dual Head USB 3.0 Display Adapter Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Oct 12, 2014 12:45 pm | 

Summary:

Do you need to add more displays to your laptop or MacBook? Well, check out Tyler's review of the VisionTek Connect Dual Head USB 3.0 display adapter. Read the review.

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (2014) Cinema Movie Review

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (2014) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Sep 27, 2014 3:36 pm | 

Summary:

"I've been holding it in for years... Cowabunga!" Read the review.

Into the Storm (2014) Cinema Movie Review

Into the Storm (2014) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Sep 14, 2014 5:40 pm | 

Summary:

Ben takes a look at the last disaster epic of the summer blockbuster season. Should you go and see Into the Storm? Read on and find out in Ben's review. Read the review.

Need for Speed (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

Need for Speed (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Aug 24, 2014 2:58 pm | 

Summary:

"Racers should race, cops should eat donuts!" Read the review.

Guardians of the Galaxy (2014) Cinema Review

Guardians of the Galaxy (2014) Cinema Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Aug 17, 2014 6:45 pm | 

Summary:

"I am Groot!" Read the review.

300: Rise of an Empire (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

300: Rise of an Empire (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Aug 3, 2014 11:36 pm | 

Summary:

"Nothing will stop the march of my empire!" Read the review.

See more review content from our HT & Movies category.

IT/Datacenter

Supermicro X10DRi-T (Intel C612) Server Motherboard Review

Supermicro X10DRi-T (Intel C612) Server Motherboard Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

2 days, 2 hours ago | 

Summary:

The new X10DRi-T server motherboard fits many different platforms that Supermicro has to offer. It is your primary go-to board for your server needs. Read the review.

Samsung XS1715 1.6TB 2.5-inch NVMe PCIe Enterprise SSD Review

Samsung XS1715 1.6TB 2.5-inch NVMe PCIe Enterprise SSD Review

By:

Paul Alcorn | 

Posted:

1 week, 1 day ago | 

Summary:

Samsung brings incredible speed and NVMe goodness to the 2.5" form factor with the XS1715. Let's take a first look at Samsung's flagship SSD right now. Read the review.

Seagate Enterprise Capacity 2TB 2.5 HDD v3 2TB Review

Seagate Enterprise Capacity 2TB 2.5 HDD v3 2TB Review

By:

Paul Alcorn | 

Posted:

1 week, 2 days ago | 

Summary:

Seagate remains competitive in the 2.5-inch enterprise hard drive segment with a new high-capacity workhorse featuring 2TB of capacity. Let's take a look. Read the review.

Seagate Enterprise Performance 15K HDD v4 450GB Enterprise Review

Seagate Enterprise Performance 15K HDD v4 450GB Enterprise Review

By:

Paul Alcorn | 

Posted:

1 week, 3 days ago | 

Summary:

The Seagate Enterprise Performance 15K HDD v4 increases capacity to 600GB, and boasts solid gains in performance. Let's take a closer look at the drive. Read the review.

Samsung 845DC PRO 800GB Enterprise SSD Review

Samsung 845DC PRO 800GB Enterprise SSD Review

By:

Paul Alcorn | 

Posted:

1 week, 3 days ago | 

Summary:

Samsung's 800GB 845DC PRO enterprise SSD increases the benefits of 3D V-NAND with more endurance and higher random write performance. Let's take a look. Read the review.

Crucial DDR4-2133 DRx4 RDIMM Memory Review - Testing up to 256GB

Crucial DDR4-2133 DRx4 RDIMM Memory Review - Testing up to 256GB

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

1 week, 5 days ago | 

Summary:

Today we are testing Crucial 16GB DDR4-2133 1.2v DRx4 RDIMM server memory in the lab. Let us check out how these memory kits perform at up to 256GB. Read the review.

See more review content from our IT/Datacenter category.

Laptops

Lenovo ThinkPad W540 Mobile Workstation Laptop Review

Lenovo ThinkPad W540 Mobile Workstation Laptop Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

Jul 25, 2014 10:00 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's ThinkPad W540 mobile workstation fills the needs of professionals and high-end users that has plenty of power. Check out William's full review. Read the review.

Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro Ultrabook Review

Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro Ultrabook Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 24, 2014 10:17 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo has crafted one of the best Ultrabooks on the market, if not ever, with its Yoga 2 Pro; it's an incredible machine at an amazing price. Read the review.

Origin EON17-S Gaming Laptop Review

Origin EON17-S Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jun 17, 2014 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

We check out one of Origin PC's beastly laptops, featuring a fully-unlocked Intel CPU, and an NVIDIA 880M. How well does it perform? Read on to find out. Read the review.

Acer Aspire S7-392-6807 Touchscreen Ultrabook Laptop Review

Acer Aspire S7-392-6807 Touchscreen Ultrabook Laptop Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

May 22, 2014 8:03 pm | 

Summary:

Today Trace looks at Acer's Aspire S7-392 equipped with a 2560x1440 touchscreen display. How does it stack up? Read on to find out in our review right now. Read the review.

Acer Aspire S7-392 Ultrabook Review

Acer Aspire S7-392 Ultrabook Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jan 28, 2014 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Trace takes a look at Acer's recently upgraded 13.3-inch Aspire S7 Ultrabook. Is this the Ultrabook that puts the "Ultra" into Ultrabook? Read the review.

HP Chromebook 11 with SlimPort Technology Review

HP Chromebook 11 with SlimPort Technology Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jan 27, 2014 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Trace checks out HP's Chromebook 11, a Google-inspired Chromebook featuring SlimPort tech. It's affordable, but what does that mean for performance? Read the review.

See more review content from our Laptops category.

Maker & DIY

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Apr 18, 2014 10:03 pm | 

Summary:

The Ord Bot Hadron from Punchtec is a very versatile 3D printer that changed the way Charles think about printing with PLA and 1.75mm filament. Read the review.

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2013 10:31 pm | 

Summary:

Protostack's latest development kit breaks the ATmega328 trend and introduces us to the ATmega32A. Let's take a full look at it in this review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Maker & DIY category.

Mobile Devices

TweakTown's Apple iPhone 6 Plus Smartphone Review

TweakTown's Apple iPhone 6 Plus Smartphone Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

4 days, 2 hours ago | 

Summary:

After a week using Apple's biggest iPhone yet, I've found myself enjoying the bigger changes, but the company still has an uphill battle against Google. Read the review.

GOTTA WYSIWYG Boost Portable Chargers Review

GOTTA WYSIWYG Boost Portable Chargers Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Oct 4, 2014 10:10 pm | 

Summary:

GOTTA has some stylish chargers in its WYSIWYG Boost lineup of portable batteries, ranging from 2600mAh to 5500mAh. Anthony tells us all about them here. Read the review.

Limefuel Rugged L150XR 15,000mAh Battery Pack Review

Limefuel Rugged L150XR 15,000mAh Battery Pack Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Sep 30, 2014 5:12 am | 

Summary:

Limefuel gets down and dirty with its Rugged L150XR, a 15,000mAh battery pack designed to go everywhere with you. Come and check out Anthony's full review. Read the review.

TYLT Energi 5K Battery Pack Mobile Travel Charger Review

TYLT Energi 5K Battery Pack Mobile Travel Charger Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Sep 9, 2014 5:12 am | 

Summary:

TYLT fills out its Energi Battery Pack range with the Energi 5K, featuring 5200mAh of portable power. Follow on as Anthony tells us about it in his review. Read the review.

Rosewill Powerbank RCBR-13020 11,200mAh Mobile Battery Review

Rosewill Powerbank RCBR-13020 11,200mAh Mobile Battery Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Aug 21, 2014 10:11 pm | 

Summary:

Rosewill has a stylish battery on offer, with a huge 11,200mAh of mobile charge - enough for a weekend away. It also sells for a reasonable price. Read the review.

TYLT Energi 2K Battery Pack Mobile Travel Charger Review

TYLT Energi 2K Battery Pack Mobile Travel Charger Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Aug 19, 2014 10:04 pm | 

Summary:

The little brother to the Energi 3K is here, but the Energi 2K falls under its bigger brother's shadow too much. Take a look at Anthony's full review now. Read the review.

See more review content from our Mobile Devices category.

Motherboards

ASUS ROG Rampage V Extreme (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

ASUS ROG Rampage V Extreme (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 22, 2014 1:04 pm | 

Summary:

We're checking out our first ROG-based X99 board. If looks are anything to go by, the RAMPAGE V EXTREME could be the board to own. Here is Shawn's review. Read the review.

EVGA X99 Classified (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

EVGA X99 Classified (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 18, 2014 1:08 pm | 

Summary:

EVGA is known for providing some of the best video cards on the market. Let's see how they stack up with Intel's new X99 chipset with the X99 Classified. Read the review.

GIGABYTE X99 UD5 WIFI (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE X99 UD5 WIFI (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 15, 2014 6:37 pm | 

Summary:

The fun doesn't stop! Today we move onto our first X99 motherboard from GIGABYTE. Let's see what the X99 UD5 WIFI can do under our full range of tests. Read the review.

MSI X99S GAMING 9 AC (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

MSI X99S GAMING 9 AC (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 11, 2014 9:12 pm | 

Summary:

Another day, another Intel X99 Express-based motherboard is up for review. Today we check out the MSI X99S GAMING 9 AC. If you're a gamer, take a look. Read the review.

ASUS X99 Deluxe (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

ASUS X99 Deluxe (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 5, 2014 6:10 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at our second Intel X99 chipset based motherboard; this time it's from ASUS, and carries some sexy, white highlights. Take a look now. Read the review.

ASRock X99X Killer Fatal1ty (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

ASRock X99X Killer Fatal1ty (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Aug 29, 2014 4:15 pm | 

Summary:

While we saw parts of what it could do in our i7 5960X EE review, now we look at the motherboard that was behind that review - the ASRock X99X Killer. Read the review.

See more review content from our Motherboards category.

Networking

Linksys E8350 AC2400 Wireless Router Review

Linksys E8350 AC2400 Wireless Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

19 hours, 21 mins ago | 

Summary:

We take a look at the new AC2400 solution from Linksys, the E8350. Tyler puts this 802.11ac wireless router through its paces to see if it's worth buying. Read the review.

Linksys WRT SE4008 Eight-Port Gigabit Switch Review

Linksys WRT SE4008 Eight-Port Gigabit Switch Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

2 days, 11 hours ago | 

Summary:

Today Tyler adds the Linksys WRT SE4008 eight-port gigabit switch to the network and see what it offers. If you need more LAN ports, take a look. Read the review.

Buffalo AirStation AC433 WMR-433 Travel Router Review

Buffalo AirStation AC433 WMR-433 Travel Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

4 days, 23 hours ago | 

Summary:

Do you spend a lot of your nights in hotels travelling? You might want to check out Tyler's review of the Buffalo AirStation AC433 tiny router. Read the review.

D-Link DSP-W110 Wi-Fi Smart Plug Review

D-Link DSP-W110 Wi-Fi Smart Plug Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

5 days, 23 hours ago | 

Summary:

Is it time to make your house a smart home? Then come and take a look at Tyler's full review of the D-Link DSP-W110 Wi-Fi smart plug. Read the review.

Netgear Nighthawk X6 R8000 AC3200 Wireless Router Review

Netgear Nighthawk X6 R8000 AC3200 Wireless Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Sep 18, 2014 9:10 pm | 

Summary:

Today Tyler gives us a close look at the new Netgear Nighthawk X6 R8000 AC3200 wireless router. It costs a bit, but includes loads of features - read on. Read the review.

Cammy Camera Monitoring Software Review with the D-Link DCS-930L

Cammy Camera Monitoring Software Review with the D-Link DCS-930L

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Sep 17, 2014 5:11 am | 

Summary:

Cammy has some incredibly easy-to-use software to make your camera management simple - and the best part, it's free. Let's see what Anthony has to say. Read the review.

See more review content from our Networking category.

Peripherals

Tesoro Tizona G2N Mechanical Gaming Keyboard and G2N-P Numpad Review

Tesoro Tizona G2N Mechanical Gaming Keyboard and G2N-P Numpad Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Oct 15, 2014 2:02 pm | 

Summary:

Another Tenkeyless mechanical keyboard hits the labs for testing, this time from Tesoro. Today we get a look at the Tizona G2N TKL and Tizona G2N-P Elite. Read the review.

Tt eSPORTS Ventus Ambidextrous Laser Gaming Mouse Review

Tt eSPORTS Ventus Ambidextrous Laser Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Oct 3, 2014 9:05 pm | 

Summary:

Tt eSPORTS sent us its new Ventus mouse, along with their Draconem mouse pad. Will this duo make a dream team, or will they fall flat? Let's find out. Read the review.

Cougar 700M Black Edition Laser Gaming Mouse Review

Cougar 700M Black Edition Laser Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Oct 2, 2014 1:11 pm | 

Summary:

Cougar offers us our first look at their peripherals segment with their top-tier laser gaming mouse, the 700M Black Edition. Here are Chad's thoughts. Read the review.

Tt eSPORTS Poseidon ZX Illuminated Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

Tt eSPORTS Poseidon ZX Illuminated Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Sep 30, 2014 5:10 pm | 

Summary:

If number pads are not your thing, and you liked the Poseidon Z, Tt eSPORTS now offer a TKL version with their newest mechanical keyboard, the Poseidon ZX. Read the review.

Thermaltake Tt eSPORTS METALCAPS 38-Key Set Review

Thermaltake Tt eSPORTS METALCAPS 38-Key Set Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Sep 29, 2014 1:10 pm | 

Summary:

Those looking to customize their mechanical keyboards: look no further. Thermaltake and Tt eSPORTS is offering a sleek and affordable way to do just that. Read the review.

Keyed Up Labs KUL ES-87 Tenkeyless Mechanical Keyboard Review

Keyed Up Labs KUL ES-87 Tenkeyless Mechanical Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Sep 1, 2014 2:12 am | 

Summary:

Our first mechanical keyboard offering Cherry MX clear switches comes from Keyed Up Labs. Join us for a look at the KUL ES-87 Tenkeyless in Chad's review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Peripherals category.

Printers & Scanners

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Dec 29, 2012 7:19 am | 

Summary:

Ben takes a look at the latest budget photo scanner from Kaiser Baas. Does convenience trump quality? Read the review.

See more review content from our Printers & Scanners category.

RAM

Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR4-2400 32GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR4-2400 32GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Oct 7, 2014 9:14 pm | 

Summary:

Crucial sent over a 32GB DDR4 RAM kit that stood out as a great buy at first sight. Let's look closer to see if it's true in Shawn's full review. Read the review.

G.Skill Ripjaws4 DDR4-2400 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

G.Skill Ripjaws4 DDR4-2400 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Oct 2, 2014 9:10 pm | 

Summary:

G.Skill sent over a cheaper and slower DDR4 RAM kit for Shawn to review. Let's see if this DDR4-2400 kit is worth considering as we overclock it. Read the review.

ADATA XPG Z1 DDR4-2400 64GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

ADATA XPG Z1 DDR4-2400 64GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 16, 2014 5:20 pm | 

Summary:

64GB of DDR4 - it looks and sounds impressive. Let's see what this ADATA XPG 2400MHz DDR RAM kit is all about and how it performs as tested by Shawn. Read the review.

Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR4-3200 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Review

Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR4-3200 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 11, 2014 1:08 pm | 

Summary:

Maybe the 3000MHz DDR4 kit from G.Skill we reviewed recently wasn't enough for you. Corsair kick it up another notch with this awesome 3200MHz DDR4 kit. Read the review.

G.Skill TridentX PC3-12800 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

G.Skill TridentX PC3-12800 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 8, 2014 8:20 pm | 

Summary:

Taking a break from DDR4 reviews, we check out a PC3-12800 kit from G.Skill to see if it's perfect for your Dual-Channel Z97 build. Come take a look. Read the review.

G.Skill Ripjaws4 DDR4-3000 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

G.Skill Ripjaws4 DDR4-3000 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 5, 2014 11:05 pm | 

Summary:

Our second DDR4 kit comes from G.Skill and carries an out of the box clock of 3000MHz DDR. Read on as Shawn tests it and sees just how fast it will go. Read the review.

See more review content from our RAM category.

Software

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 4, 2013 5:03 pm | 

Summary:

Norton Mobile Security is here to protect your smartphone and everything in it. Let's take a close look at what it does. Read the review.

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

By:

TweakTown Staff | 

Posted:

May 23, 2013 5:59 am | 

Summary:

With today's RAM prices at an all-time low, it has never been a better time to stuff your motherboard with as much RAM as it can hold. Modern systems can take a lot of it, and there is a certain breed... Read the review.

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2013 11:16 pm | 

Summary:

Why go into all the trouble of troubleshooting and repairing software problems when you can just undo them all in mere seconds at the next reboot? Let's discuss Rollback RX. Read the review.

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Mar 5, 2013 1:50 pm | 

Summary:

When it comes to Light Virtualization very few programs perform as well as Shadow Defender. This lightweight program is easy to use, bloat-free, and light on system resources; yet it possesses the power... Read the review.

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2011 8:59 am | 

Summary:

We have a quick gloss-over with Office for Mac 2011 and tell you how a new Mac user feels about the Office suite. Read the review.

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Feb 11, 2011 2:30 am | 

Summary:

NAVIGON hit up the App Store with some GPS software. We answer the question of whether or not it's worth the download. Read the review.

See more review content from our Software category.

Storage

Kingston HyperX 3K 480GB SSD Review

Kingston HyperX 3K 480GB SSD Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

2 hours, 21 mins ago | 

Summary:

Today Chris spends time telling us all about Kingston's HyperX 3K SSD in the 480GB capacity. Should this be your next SSD? Read on and find out. Read the review.

SanDisk Ultra II 480GB SSD Review

SanDisk Ultra II 480GB SSD Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

1 day, 2 hours ago | 

Summary:

Another blast from the past comes our way in a capacity we've never tested. Here's Chris' full take on SanDisk's 480GB Ultra II SSD. Read the review.

Buffalo TeraStation 1200 4TB Consumer NAS Review

Buffalo TeraStation 1200 4TB Consumer NAS Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

11 hours, 31 mins ago | 

Summary:

If you're looking for a good value for money and easy to use consumer NAS, take a look at Tyler's review of the Buffalo TeraStation 1200 device. Read the review.

LaCie D2 Thunderbolt 2 128GB SSD Storage Upgrade Kit Review

LaCie D2 Thunderbolt 2 128GB SSD Storage Upgrade Kit Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 day, 11 hours ago | 

Summary:

Today we take a look at the speedy SSD upgrade kit module for the LaCie D2 Thunderbolt 2 storage device. Want to take things to the extreme? Read on. Read the review.

LaCie D2 Thunderbolt 2 6TB External Desktop Storage Device Review

LaCie D2 Thunderbolt 2 6TB External Desktop Storage Device Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

3 days, 2 hours ago | 

Summary:

Today Tyler takes us on a full tour of LaCie's D2 Thunderbolt 2 6TB storage device. If you're after high quality external storage, take a look now. Read the review.

Intel 530 Series 480GB SSD Review

Intel 530 Series 480GB SSD Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

3 days, 11 hours ago | 

Summary:

Intel 530 SSDs never received much attention, but when you need a low cost, high capacity drive that's reliable, this one is worthy of your consideration. Read the review.

See more review content from our Storage category.

Video Cards

ASUS GeForce GTX 970 4GB STRIX OC Video Card Review

ASUS GeForce GTX 970 4GB STRIX OC Video Card Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

1 day, 19 hours ago | 

Summary:

Let's see how the new ASUS GeForce GTX 970 4GB STRIX OC does on our freshly upgraded video card test bed! Is it your next video card? Read on. Read the review.

MSI GeForce GTX 980 4GB Twin Frozr V Gaming OCed Video Card Review

MSI GeForce GTX 980 4GB Twin Frozr V Gaming OCed Video Card Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 26, 2014 10:15 pm | 

Summary:

Can the GeForce GTX 980 4GB version of the MSI Twin Frozr V Gaming OC impress us as much as the GTX 970 version did? Let's find out as we overclock it. Read the review.

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 980 4GB AMP! Omega Edition OC Video Card Review

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 980 4GB AMP! Omega Edition OC Video Card Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 24, 2014 12:56 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at our first non-reference NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980 video card. Let's see just what the ZOTAC GTX 980 4GB AMP! Omega Edition OC can do. Read the review.

Sapphire Radeon R9 285 2GB ITX Compact Overclocked Video Card Review

Sapphire Radeon R9 285 2GB ITX Compact Overclocked Video Card Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 23, 2014 4:50 am | 

Summary:

Our second Radeon R9 285 2GB video card from Sapphire is part of the new ITX Compact series. Need a smaller version video card for your rig? Read on. Read the review.

MSI GeForce GTX 970 4GB Twin Frozr V Gaming OC Video Card Review

MSI GeForce GTX 970 4GB Twin Frozr V Gaming OC Video Card Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 19, 2014 5:10 pm | 

Summary:

This is a NIGHTMARE situation for AMD. Find out exactly why with our review of the brand new MSI GeForce GTX 970 4GB Twin Frozr V Gaming OC video card. Read the review.

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980 4GB Video Card Review

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980 4GB Video Card Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 19, 2014 2:30 am | 

Summary:

NVIDIA surprise today with a new high-end GPU model. Let's find out just what the new GTX 980 4GB is all about, as Shawn puts it through its paces. Read the review.

See more review content from our Video Cards category.

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases