Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,889 Reviews & Articles | 48,423 News Posts

TweakTown Content Listing - Reviews

Below you can find a list of our latest reviews that have been published on TweakTown recently. Scroll down and you'll see that the content is split into our various different content categories. We have listed the latest six reviews for each category, but you can drill down further by going to the dedicated page for that category by clicking one of the various links below.

If you wish, you can refine your search by visiting one of our content categories by clicking one of the blue tabs just below. There you will be presented with all the content from that category (reviews, articles and guides), and you can also search by sub-category and year from those pages, hence refining your search further.

Refine Content by Category:

Audio, Sound & Speakers

SteelSeries Flux In-Ear Pro Earphones Review

SteelSeries Flux In-Ear Pro Earphones Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Jan 22, 2016 5:49 pm | 

Summary:

SteelSeries has teamed up with an unexpected third party with its new gaming in-ear product, the Flux In-Ear Pro, who could they be? Read the review.

Plantronics RIG FLEX LX Xbox One Gaming Headset Review

Plantronics RIG FLEX LX Xbox One Gaming Headset Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Jan 21, 2016 3:11 am | 

Summary:

Vying for the spot as your next Xbox One gaming headset, this stereo option comes in a sleek package. Let's see if the audio stacks up. Read the review.

Plantronics RIG 500 Modular Headset Review

Plantronics RIG 500 Modular Headset Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Jan 19, 2016 5:40 am | 

Summary:

The base model in Plantronics' new modular headset series is here. Let's see if the specifications stack up to the cool design. Read the review.

SteelSeries Siberia 200 Gaming Headset Review

SteelSeries Siberia 200 Gaming Headset Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Jan 16, 2016 11:50 pm | 

Summary:

SteelSeries shows off another lightweight gaming headset, but we're wondering if it has adequate bass on offer this time around. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

Kingston HyperX Cloud MAV Edition Gaming Headset Review

Kingston HyperX Cloud MAV Edition Gaming Headset Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Jan 14, 2016 3:22 am | 

Summary:

Kingston HyperX has spruced up its Cloud headset with the MAV Edition, re-releasing it with some cool extras and a specialty design. Let's take a look. Read the review.

LUXA2 Lavi O In-ear Bluetooth Sports Earphones Review

LUXA2 Lavi O In-ear Bluetooth Sports Earphones Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Jan 12, 2016 8:48 am | 

Summary:

Can LUXA2's new Lavi O sport Bluetooth wireless in-ear earphones make wireless viable for all? Read on to find out in this review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Audio, Sound & Speakers category.

Cameras

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 14, 2015 2:10 am | 

Summary:

Steven tells us all about Seek's XR Thermal Camera for Android devices in today's review. If you need to take thermal images, read on. Read the review.

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 8, 2015 3:15 pm | 

Summary:

Thanks to the help of Seek Thermal, we are bringing thermal images to all upcoming motherboard reviews. But first, here's our full review by Steven. Read the review.

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2014 6:17 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at one of the latest products from Transcend, the Drive Pro 200. If you need an aid in recording your driving, this could be for you. Read the review.

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 19, 2013 6:02 am | 

Summary:

If you have ever wanted an easy to set up surveillance solution, the DCS-2332L may be for you. Let's take a look at this cloud camera now. Read the review.

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 30, 2013 3:38 pm | 

Summary:

Compro's Cloud Network Camera designed for the home gets reviewed. Is a cloud-based network-attached camera something you need? Let's see. Read the review.

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

By:

Don Lynn | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2010 5:11 pm | 

Summary:

Joby's Gorillapod lineup looks to take your camera anywhere for shots that you wouldn't have been able to take before. The magnetic version looks to give you even more flexibility in where your camera... Read the review.

See more review content from our Cameras category.

Cases, Cooling & PSU

Cooler Master MasterAir Maker 8 CPU Cooler Review

Cooler Master MasterAir Maker 8 CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jan 18, 2016 5:01 am | 

Summary:

Cooler Master's brand new MasterAir Maker 8 CPU cooler goes under the chopping block today. Ever wanted a moddable CPU cooler? Come and take a look. Read the review.

IN WIN PRO-1 Aluminum Headset Holder Review

IN WIN PRO-1 Aluminum Headset Holder Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Jan 13, 2016 3:20 am | 

Summary:

IN WIN has created a fancy and solid headset holder in the PRO-1 which while being a little costly, could complement your desk setup really well. Read the review.

NZXT HUE+ Advanced PC Illumination LED Controller Review

NZXT HUE+ Advanced PC Illumination LED Controller Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jan 12, 2016 8:48 am | 

Summary:

Are you looking to add custom LED lighting to your PC build? Our testing is complete and so far we've found nothing better than NZXT's HUE+. Read the review.

Thermaltake Core W100 Super-Tower Chassis Review

Thermaltake Core W100 Super-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jan 5, 2016 7:50 pm | 

Summary:

Thermaltake's Core W100 super-tower chassis is one of the biggest cases we've reviewed. The build potential is incredible, you have to take a look. Read the review.

Swiftech H320 X2 Prestige Liquid CPU Cooler Review

Swiftech H320 X2 Prestige Liquid CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jan 6, 2016 5:01 am | 

Summary:

Do we finally have a contender to knock off Corsair's H110i GTX CPU water cooler off the top of the list? Meet Swiftech's H320 X2 Prestige. Read the review.

Cryorig C7 CPU Cooler Review

Cryorig C7 CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 28, 2015 3:20 pm | 

Summary:

Cryorig impresses with its new low-profile compact C7 CPU air cooler that manages to do really well overall considering its size and asking price. Read the review.

See more review content from our Cases, Cooling & PSU category.

Computer Systems

ASRock Beebox (N3000) Fanless Small Form Factor PC Review

ASRock Beebox (N3000) Fanless Small Form Factor PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jul 3, 2015 9:14 pm | 

Summary:

Steven tells us about ASRock's new Beebox N3000 silent small form factor PC. If you're looking for a small computer at a great price, have a look. Read the review.

ASRock VisionX 471D (Intel Haswell) Mini PC Review

ASRock VisionX 471D (Intel Haswell) Mini PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jun 16, 2015 8:13 pm | 

Summary:

Steven tells us all about ASRock's VisionX 471D SFF PC in this review. If you're looking for a capable small computer that actually overclocks, read on. Read the review.

GIGABYTE BRIX s BXi5H-5200 Ultra Compact Mini PC Review

GIGABYTE BRIX s BXi5H-5200 Ultra Compact Mini PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jun 1, 2015 2:10 pm | 

Summary:

Steven takes us on a tour of GIGABYTE's BRIX s BXi5H-5200, a capable ultra compact mini PC that comes in at a solid price point. Read the review.

Intel Compute Stick STCK1A32WFC 2GB Windows 8.1 Review

Intel Compute Stick STCK1A32WFC 2GB Windows 8.1 Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 22, 2015 3:11 pm | 

Summary:

The future is here. The desktop now fits in a shirt pocket and probably costs less than the display. Say hello to Intel's Compute Stick. Read the review.

GIGABYTE BRIX BXi7H-5500 Ultra Compact Mini PC Review

GIGABYTE BRIX BXi7H-5500 Ultra Compact Mini PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 30, 2015 2:12 pm | 

Summary:

Steven tells us all about GIGABYTE's BRIX BXi7H-5500, an ultra compact mini PC that he says packs a pretty big punch for its size. Read the review.

Intel NUC5i5RYK NUC Mini PC (with Broadwell) Review

Intel NUC5i5RYK NUC Mini PC (with Broadwell) Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Feb 24, 2015 9:04 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's Broadwell has finally arrived in the ultra-small form factor PC, the Intel NUC5i5RYK. Today Steven gives us a full rundown on what it can do. Read the review.

See more review content from our Computer Systems category.

CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs

Intel "Skylake" Core i7-6700K CPU (Z170 Chipset and GT530) Review

Intel "Skylake" Core i7-6700K CPU (Z170 Chipset and GT530) Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Aug 5, 2015 12:00 pm | 

Summary:

Today is a big day for Intel with the launch of its newest desktop platform, Z170 and a new CPU, the "Skylake" Core i7-6700K. Here's our full take! Read the review.

AMD A-Series A10-7870K Kaveri Refresh APU Review

AMD A-Series A10-7870K Kaveri Refresh APU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Aug 3, 2015 3:02 pm | 

Summary:

Much attention these days is given to Intel's Core CPUs, but how about AMD's latest A10-7870K Kaveri Refresh APU? It might just surprise you. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 5960X EE (Haswell-E) CPU and X99 Chipset Review

Intel Core i7 5960X EE (Haswell-E) CPU and X99 Chipset Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Aug 29, 2014 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

It's here! The platform for people wanting absolutely awesome power: Intel's X99, DDR4, and the Core i7 5960X Extreme Edition CPU. Let's take a look now! Read the review.

Intel Core i7 4790K (Devil's Canyon) CPU Review

Intel Core i7 4790K (Devil's Canyon) CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 20, 2014 4:39 pm | 

Summary:

Codename Devil's Canyon is out from Intel. We see just what the new Core i7 4790K processor is all about as we put it through our CPU testing regiment. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 4770K (Haswell 4th Gen) CPU and Z87 Express Chipset Review

Intel Core i7 4770K (Haswell 4th Gen) CPU and Z87 Express Chipset Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 1, 2013 12:43 pm | 

Summary:

Like any Intel launch, Haswell is the world's worst kept secret. But today it all becomes official and we can start to talk about it in detail. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 3970X Extreme Edition (Sandy Bridge-E) CPU Review

Intel Core i7 3970X Extreme Edition (Sandy Bridge-E) CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 28, 2012 5:25 pm | 

Summary:

We're checking out the new Core i7 3970X EE from Intel. The only thing probably more insane than its performance is its price tag. Intel's top-dog is in the house! Read the review.

See more review content from our CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs category.

Displays & Projectors

StarTech USB3DOCKH2DP Triple Video Docking Station Review

StarTech USB3DOCKH2DP Triple Video Docking Station Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jan 10, 2016 8:00 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at one of very few triple-display capable docking stations, the USB3DOCKH2DP from StarTech. Read the review.

Kensington SD4000 4K Ultra HD DisplayPort Docking Station Review

Kensington SD4000 4K Ultra HD DisplayPort Docking Station Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 30, 2015 6:43 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at the 4K Ultra HD capable SD4000 DisplayPort docking station from Kensington. is it the perfect companion for your laptop? Read on. Read the review.

ASUS ROG Swift PG279Q Monitor Review - NVIDIA G-Sync 165Hz Bliss

ASUS ROG Swift PG279Q Monitor Review - NVIDIA G-Sync 165Hz Bliss

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Dec 22, 2015 4:10 am | 

Summary:

ASUS refreshes its incredible ROG Swift display with the PG279Q, cranking the refresh rate to 165Hz. This is the gaming monitor you want. Read the review.

Acer Predator X34 34' Curved UltraWide NVIDIA G-Sync Monitor Review

Acer Predator X34 34' Curved UltraWide NVIDIA G-Sync Monitor Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Dec 9, 2015 2:10 pm | 

Summary:

Acer teams up with NVIDIA for the definitive UltraWide gaming monitor: the Acer Predator X34. Read the review.

LG 65EG9600 65-inch 4K Curved OLED Ultra HD TV Experience Overview

LG 65EG9600 65-inch 4K Curved OLED Ultra HD TV Experience Overview

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Nov 11, 2015 2:50 pm | 

Summary:

LG has pushed the boundaries of what I thought was possibly with TVs with its 65-inch 4K curved OLED X model. Simply incredible. Read the review.

Acer XR341CK 34-inch Curved UltraWide AMD FreeSync Monitor Review

Acer XR341CK 34-inch Curved UltraWide AMD FreeSync Monitor Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Oct 27, 2015 2:12 pm | 

Summary:

Acer has the most impressive AMD FreeSync monitor yet with its XR341CK, sporting a resolution of 3440x1440 and impressive refresh rate of 75Hz. Read the review.

See more review content from our Displays & Projectors category.

Gaming

Football Manager 2016 PC Review

Football Manager 2016 PC Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Dec 20, 2015 3:11 pm | 

Summary:

Another season, another Football Manager game - only this year there is a lot more under the hood than ever before. Let's take a close look. Read the gaming review.

StarCraft II: Legacy of the Void PC Review

StarCraft II: Legacy of the Void PC Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Dec 13, 2015 6:25 pm | 

Summary:

StarCraft II finally comes to its conclusion with the third title 'Legacy of the Void'. The question is, are there still enough RTS fans out there? Read the gaming review.

Star Wars Battlefront PlayStation 4 Review

Star Wars Battlefront PlayStation 4 Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Nov 29, 2015 9:33 pm | 

Summary:

In a galaxy far, far away gamers worldwide battle it out, but for how long? Let's take a close look at Star Wars Battlefront on the PS4. Read the gaming review.

Rise of the Tomb Raider Xbox One Review

Rise of the Tomb Raider Xbox One Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2015 10:12 pm | 

Summary:

Lara Croft returns exclusively on the Xbox One in 2015. Has the jump to the next generation made her universe even better? Let's find out. Read the gaming review.

Fallout 4 Review: Brave New World

Fallout 4 Review: Brave New World

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Nov 9, 2015 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

Fallout 4 makes players feel like kids in a candy store from start to finish, even after hundreds of hours of play. It's truly a memorable experience. Read the gaming review.

Halo 5: Guardians Xbox One Review

Halo 5: Guardians Xbox One Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Nov 4, 2015 6:07 am | 

Summary:

Chief and friends are back for their first new outing on the Xbox One system. Is the franchise getting stale? Read the gaming review.

See more review content from our Gaming category.

HT & Movies

The 5th Wave (2016) Cinema Movie Review

The 5th Wave (2016) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

6 days, 14 hours ago | 

Summary:

"This is our home. Our only choice is to take it back." Read the review.

A look inside 'The X-Files' HD Blu-ray

A look inside 'The X-Files' HD Blu-ray

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jan 3, 2016 8:28 pm | 

Summary:

"Trust no-one, Mr Mulder!" Read the review.

Star Wars: The Force Awakens (2015) Cinema Movie Review

Star Wars: The Force Awakens (2015) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Dec 23, 2015 2:56 am | 

Summary:

The force is strong with the first 'Star Wars' film in over a decade. Here's our full cinema review of 'The Force Awakens'. Read the review.

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2 (2015) Cinema Movie Review

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2 (2015) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Dec 5, 2015 6:22 pm | 

Summary:

'Tonight, turn your weapons to the Capitol. Turn your weapons ... to Snow!' Read the review.

Spectre (2015) Cinema Movie Review

Spectre (2015) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Nov 29, 2015 3:24 am | 

Summary:

'It was me, James. The author of all your pain.' Read the review.

The Walk (2015) Cinema Movie Review

The Walk (2015) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Oct 24, 2015 5:15 pm | 

Summary:

'People ask me 'why do you risk death?' For me, this is life.' Read the review.

See more review content from our HT & Movies category.

IT/Datacenter

Samsung SM863 & PM863 960GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

Samsung SM863 & PM863 960GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jan 20, 2016 2:46 pm | 

Summary:

Samsung introduces two new datacenter SATA III based SSDs, the SM863, and the PM863. Read on for our full review. Read the review.

TYAN S7076 (Intel C612) Server Motherboard Review

TYAN S7076 (Intel C612) Server Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Dec 31, 2015 12:05 am | 

Summary:

TYAN's S7076 Intel C612 server motherboard goes under the spotlight. This dual Xeon CPU board offers loads of features, especially concerning storage. Read the review.

Intel DC P3608 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Intel DC P3608 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Sep 23, 2015 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

The DC P3608 dual controlled PCIe Gen 3 x8 NVMe enterprise SSD is the fastest SSD Intel has ever made. You're going to want to read our review. Read the review.

Micron M510DC 480GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

Micron M510DC 480GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Aug 4, 2015 10:05 pm | 

Summary:

Micron's MD510DC is a low-cost high performance replacement for HDD's in the datacenter, and here's our full review. Read the review.

Supermicro X10SDV-TLN4F (Intel Xeon D) Server Motherboard Review

Supermicro X10SDV-TLN4F (Intel Xeon D) Server Motherboard Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

Jun 4, 2015 2:11 pm | 

Summary:

Today we have a SoC product hot off the Supermicro assembly lines that uses the new Intel Xeon processor D-1540, the Mini-ITX X10SDV-TLN4F motherboard. Read the review.

Supermicro X10DRL-CT (Intel C612) Server Motherboard Review

Supermicro X10DRL-CT (Intel C612) Server Motherboard Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

May 7, 2015 2:58 pm | 

Summary:

Small form factor and high performance storage and network options makes the X10DRL-CT a top performer and powerful base motherboard for compact servers. Read the review.

See more review content from our IT/Datacenter category.

Laptops

ASUS ROG G751 17-inch NVIDIA G-Sync Gaming Laptop Review

ASUS ROG G751 17-inch NVIDIA G-Sync Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 20, 2015 6:15 pm | 

Summary:

ASUS has one of the most powerful gaming laptops on the market, sprinkling NVIDIA's G-Sync tech into the mix, making it one of the most special ever made. Read the review.

Lenovo ThinkPad W550s Ultrabook Mobile Workstation Review

Lenovo ThinkPad W550s Ultrabook Mobile Workstation Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

Jun 5, 2015 5:15 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's ThinkPad W550s mobile workstation enters the lab with battery life that just keeps on going. Here's our review. Read the review.

Acer Aspire V Nitro Black Edition Gaming Laptop Review

Acer Aspire V Nitro Black Edition Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Nov 27, 2014 3:16 pm | 

Summary:

Acer's new gaming notebook is a thing of beauty, but looks only go so far. How does it perform? Well, read on to find out. Spoiler: Pretty damn well. Read the review.

Lenovo ThinkPad W540 Mobile Workstation Laptop Review

Lenovo ThinkPad W540 Mobile Workstation Laptop Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

Jul 25, 2014 10:00 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's ThinkPad W540 mobile workstation fills the needs of professionals and high-end users that has plenty of power. Check out William's full review. Read the review.

Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro Ultrabook Review

Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro Ultrabook Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 24, 2014 10:17 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo has crafted one of the best Ultrabooks on the market, if not ever, with its Yoga 2 Pro; it's an incredible machine at an amazing price. Read the review.

Origin EON17-S Gaming Laptop Review

Origin EON17-S Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jun 17, 2014 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

We check out one of Origin PC's beastly laptops, featuring a fully-unlocked Intel CPU, and an NVIDIA 880M. How well does it perform? Read on to find out. Read the review.

See more review content from our Laptops category.

Maker & DIY

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 20, 2014 3:08 pm | 

Summary:

Steven takes us on a tour of XYZprinting's Da Vinci 1.0 3D printer. Its value impressed us for the features included - here's our full review of it. Read the review.

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Apr 18, 2014 10:03 pm | 

Summary:

The Ord Bot Hadron from Punchtec is a very versatile 3D printer that changed the way Charles think about printing with PLA and 1.75mm filament. Read the review.

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2013 10:31 pm | 

Summary:

Protostack's latest development kit breaks the ATmega328 trend and introduces us to the ATmega32A. Let's take a full look at it in this review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Maker & DIY category.

Mobile Devices

TYLT FLYP Duo Two-Way Micro-USB and Lighting Charging Cable Review

TYLT FLYP Duo Two-Way Micro-USB and Lighting Charging Cable Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

1 week, 6 days ago | 

Summary:

Throw away your cheaply-made cables that break each month, TYLT thinks this model is the king of all - it's even reversible! Read the review.

Accell Home or Away USB Surge Protector Review

Accell Home or Away USB Surge Protector Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jul 4, 2015 5:13 pm | 

Summary:

Tyler checks in with his review of Accell's Home or Away surge protector. He is left impressed by the price and USB charging feature. Read the review.

Fitbit Surge GPS Fitness Super Watch Review

Fitbit Surge GPS Fitness Super Watch Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jun 13, 2015 2:20 am | 

Summary:

The wearable tech sector continues to grow and market leader Fitbit continues to pump up its range of activity tracking devices with more advancements. Read the review.

Sony Xperia Z2 Tablet Review

Sony Xperia Z2 Tablet Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jun 9, 2015 2:11 pm | 

Summary:

Sony offers up one of the best tablets on the market with its Xperia Z2 Tablet. Follow on as Anthony tells us all about it. Read the review.

ARCTIC Power Bank 4000 Portable Smartphone Battery Review

ARCTIC Power Bank 4000 Portable Smartphone Battery Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Jun 9, 2015 2:14 am | 

Summary:

4000mAh is just about good enough to give you 150% charge for any mainstream phone, but is the size and quality sufficient for everyday use? Read the review.

Spigen Slim Armor Case for the Samsung Galaxy S6 edge Review

Spigen Slim Armor Case for the Samsung Galaxy S6 edge Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jun 5, 2015 2:19 am | 

Summary:

The first case that protects my Samsung Galaxy S6 edge smartphone is the Spigen Slim Armor Case, which is a super-slim and great-looking case. Read the review.

See more review content from our Mobile Devices category.

Motherboards

GIGABYTE Z170X-GAMING 7 (Intel Z170) Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE Z170X-GAMING 7 (Intel Z170) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 8, 2016 8:39 pm | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE's Z170X-GAMING 7 Intel Z170-based motherboard goes under the spotlight today and it manages to impress for its expansive list of onboard features. Read the review.

ASUS Z170-A (Intel Z170) Motherboard Review

ASUS Z170-A (Intel Z170) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 7, 2016 2:40 pm | 

Summary:

ASUS adds plenty of features into its new Z170-A (Intel Z170) motherboard, such as quality fan control which you only see in more expensive products. Read the review.

Supermicro C7Z170-OCE (Intel Z170) Motherboard Review

Supermicro C7Z170-OCE (Intel Z170) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 6, 2016 2:15 pm | 

Summary:

We don't typically think of Supermicro when it comes to selecting an enthusiast motherboard, but it may be time to add them to your consideration list. Read the review.

GIGABYTE Z170N-WIFI (Intel Z170) Mini-ITX Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE Z170N-WIFI (Intel Z170) Mini-ITX Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Dec 24, 2015 7:05 pm | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE's Z170N-WIFI Intel Z170 Mini-ITX motherboard gets checked out today. Small often means less features, but this board still packs in good value. Read the review.

ASRock Fatal1ty Z170 Gaming-ITX/ac (Intel Z170) Motherboard Review

ASRock Fatal1ty Z170 Gaming-ITX/ac (Intel Z170) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Dec 22, 2015 5:49 pm | 

Summary:

ASRock's Fatal1ty Z170 Gaming-ITX/ac Intel Z170-based motherboard is under the spotlight. Mini-ITX typically means fewer features, but not so much here. Read the review.

EVGA Z170 Classified (Intel Z170) Motherboard Review

EVGA Z170 Classified (Intel Z170) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 21, 2015 2:18 am | 

Summary:

EVGA joins in on the Intel Z170 Skylake motherboard review fun with its Z170 Classified. EVGA is known for big features and performance, does it continue? Read the review.

See more review content from our Motherboards category.

Networking

NETGEAR Nighthawk R7300 AC1900 DST Router Review

NETGEAR Nighthawk R7300 AC1900 DST Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

3 days, 15 hours ago | 

Summary:

We check out the Best Buy exclusive NETGEAR Nighthawk R7300 AC1900 DST router to see how it performs and if you should buy it or not. Read the review.

Foscam FI9900P Outdoor 1080p HD Wireless IP Bullet Camera Review

Foscam FI9900P Outdoor 1080p HD Wireless IP Bullet Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week, 3 days ago | 

Summary:

Foscam's FI9900P is an outdoor 1080p HD wireless IP security bullet camera which impresses for its easy of use, as well as build and image quality. Read the review.

NETGEAR Nighthawk EX7000 AC1900 Wi-Fi Range Extender Review

NETGEAR Nighthawk EX7000 AC1900 Wi-Fi Range Extender Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 7, 2015 2:15 pm | 

Summary:

Netgear's Nighthawk EX7000 range extender packs in AC1900 wireless LAN technology and today we investigate it to see exactly what it can do. Read the review.

D-Link DWA-192 Ultra AC1900 USB 3.0 Wi-Fi Adapter Review

D-Link DWA-192 Ultra AC1900 USB 3.0 Wi-Fi Adapter Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 4, 2015 2:12 am | 

Summary:

The latest from D-Link has aesthetics covered, but how does it perform? The DWA-192 Ultra AC1900 USB 3.0 Wi-Fi adapter is under the spotlight today. Read the review.

Arris Surfboard SBR-AC1750 Wireless Router Review

Arris Surfboard SBR-AC1750 Wireless Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 3, 2015 2:13 pm | 

Summary:

Arris adds to its lineup with its first AC1750 wireless router, the Surfboard SBR-AC1750. How does it perform? Read on. Read the review.

Tenda AC15 AC1900 Dual-Band Wireless Router Review

Tenda AC15 AC1900 Dual-Band Wireless Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 1, 2015 2:05 pm | 

Summary:

We test perhaps the cheapest AC1900 wireless router solution on the market, but how does the Tenda AC15 perform? Let's find out. Read the review.

See more review content from our Networking category.

Peripherals

Microsoft Xbox One Elite Wireless Gaming Controller Review

Microsoft Xbox One Elite Wireless Gaming Controller Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

5 days, 14 hours ago | 

Summary:

Is $149 just the right price or too much for Microsoft's Xbox One Elite wireless gaming controller? Well, come on and over and see what we think. Read the review.

Vertagear Racing Series S-Line SL4000 Gaming Chair Review

Vertagear Racing Series S-Line SL4000 Gaming Chair Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jan 18, 2016 9:10 pm | 

Summary:

Vertagear has a super-comfy gaming chair with its Racing Series S-Line SL4000 gaming chair. Here's our full thoughts on it. Read the review.

Cooler Master NovaTouch TKL Barebone Premium Keyboard Review

Cooler Master NovaTouch TKL Barebone Premium Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jan 12, 2016 3:16 pm | 

Summary:

How would you feel about getting a keyboard without a keycap in sight? That's the exact bold move Cooler Master made with its NovaTouch TKL Barebone. Read the review.

Zalman ZM-K700M Dynamic Mechanical LED Keyboard Review

Zalman ZM-K700M Dynamic Mechanical LED Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jan 7, 2016 2:10 am | 

Summary:

We don't often think of Zalman when it comes to gaming keyboards, but it may be time to adjust that line of thinking after seeing the ZM-K700M Dynamic. Read the review.

EPICGEAR ZORA IR LED Gaming Mouse Review

EPICGEAR ZORA IR LED Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 27, 2015 6:40 pm | 

Summary:

EPICGEAR surprises with its ZORA IR LED gaming mouse. Considering the reasonable cost, it has a lot going for it - it's just a little bit hard to find. Read the review.

CM Storm QuickFire XTi Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

CM Storm QuickFire XTi Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2015 2:12 pm | 

Summary:

Cooler Master's CM Storm QuickFire XTi mechanical gaming keyboard goes under the chopping block today as we put it through the paces. Read the review.

See more review content from our Peripherals category.

Printers & Scanners

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Dec 29, 2012 7:19 am | 

Summary:

Ben takes a look at the latest budget photo scanner from Kaiser Baas. Does convenience trump quality? Read the review.

See more review content from our Printers & Scanners category.

RAM

Apacer Panther DDR4-2666 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

Apacer Panther DDR4-2666 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

14 hours, 30 mins ago | 

Summary:

Apacer is not typically known for its overclocking friendly memory kits, but that notion may need to change after looking at its Panther DDR4-2666 RAM. Read the review.

GeIL Dragon RAM DDR4-3600 8GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

GeIL Dragon RAM DDR4-3600 8GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 23, 2015 6:20 pm | 

Summary:

GeIL's Dragon RAM DDR4-3600 8GB dual-channel memory kit is not your typical memory kit - it surprises with its looks and performance. Read the review.

Kingston HyperX Savage DDR4-3000 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

Kingston HyperX Savage DDR4-3000 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 14, 2015 6:16 pm | 

Summary:

Kingston's HyperX Savage DDR4-3000 16GB dual-channel RAM kit gets tested to see what it can do in our labs. Should you buy it? Read on. Read the review.

Mushkin Redline Ridgeback DDR4-2666 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Review

Mushkin Redline Ridgeback DDR4-2666 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 11, 2015 6:48 pm | 

Summary:

Mushkin's Redline Ridgeback DDR4-2666 16GB dual-channel RAM kit gets tested today as we see just what it can do and how far we can push it. Read the review.

Patriot Memory Viper 4 DDR4-3400 8GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

Patriot Memory Viper 4 DDR4-3400 8GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Nov 21, 2015 10:37 pm | 

Summary:

Patriot's Viper 4 DDR4-3400 8GB dual-channel memory kit is the most affordable Z170 Skylake kit we've reviewed, but that doesn't mean poor performance. Read the review.

Patriot Memory Viper 4 DDR4-2800 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

Patriot Memory Viper 4 DDR4-2800 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Nov 17, 2015 12:27 am | 

Summary:

Patriot Memory's Viper 4 DDR4-2800 16GB dual-channel memory kit goes under the chopping block today as we see how it overclocks and performs. Read the review.

See more review content from our RAM category.

Software

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 4, 2013 5:03 pm | 

Summary:

Norton Mobile Security is here to protect your smartphone and everything in it. Let's take a close look at what it does. Read the review.

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

By:

TweakTown Staff | 

Posted:

May 23, 2013 5:59 am | 

Summary:

With today's RAM prices at an all-time low, it has never been a better time to stuff your motherboard with as much RAM as it can hold. Modern systems can take a lot of it, and there is a certain breed... Read the review.

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2013 11:16 pm | 

Summary:

Why go into all the trouble of troubleshooting and repairing software problems when you can just undo them all in mere seconds at the next reboot? Let's discuss Rollback RX. Read the review.

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Mar 5, 2013 1:50 pm | 

Summary:

When it comes to Light Virtualization very few programs perform as well as Shadow Defender. This lightweight program is easy to use, bloat-free, and light on system resources; yet it possesses the power... Read the review.

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2011 8:59 am | 

Summary:

We have a quick gloss-over with Office for Mac 2011 and tell you how a new Mac user feels about the Office suite. Read the review.

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Feb 11, 2011 2:30 am | 

Summary:

NAVIGON hit up the App Store with some GPS software. We answer the question of whether or not it's worth the download. Read the review.

See more review content from our Software category.

Storage

OWC Mercury Pro 16x External USB 3.0 Blu-ray Drive Review

OWC Mercury Pro 16x External USB 3.0 Blu-ray Drive Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

2 days, 15 hours ago | 

Summary:

Optical disc media is quickly going the way of the dinosaur, but there is still demand out there for it. OWC's Mercury Pro could be a product to consider. Read the review.

Synology DS216play Two-Bay Consumer NAS Review

Synology DS216play Two-Bay Consumer NAS Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

4 days, 15 hours ago | 

Summary:

Synology's DS216play two-bay consumer NAS is quite possibly one of the most budget-friendly diskless appliances we have tested. But is it any good? Read the review.

Accusys ExaSAN A16T2-Share Thunderbolt 2 Storage SAN Review

Accusys ExaSAN A16T2-Share Thunderbolt 2 Storage SAN Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week, 1 day ago | 

Summary:

Accusys went all out installing four Thunderbolt 2 host ports to their ExaSAN A16T2-Share. If you want extreme storage, you have to check this thing out. Read the review.

Sonnet Echo 15+ Thunderbolt 2 Storage Docking Station Review

Sonnet Echo 15+ Thunderbolt 2 Storage Docking Station Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week, 2 days ago | 

Summary:

Sonnet's Echo 15+ might be the most unique storage docking station design ever, with onboard storage and Blu-ray capabilities. Read the review.

Asustor AS6202T SMB NAS Review

Asustor AS6202T SMB NAS Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week, 4 days ago | 

Summary:

ASUSTOR's AS6202T is a well-built NAS appliance with solid performance for home and business made possible in part thanks to Intel's new Braswell platform. Read the review.

SanDisk Ultra +Cloud 128GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Review

SanDisk Ultra +Cloud 128GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jan 21, 2016 6:05 pm | 

Summary:

SanDisk's Ultra +Cloud USB 3.0 thumb drive is a unique take on flash drive storage having its storage split between the drive and the cloud. Read the review.

See more review content from our Storage category.

Video Cards

HIS Radeon R9 380X IceQ X2 Turbo 4GB Video Card Review

HIS Radeon R9 380X IceQ X2 Turbo 4GB Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

1 week ago | 

Summary:

HIS expands its IceQ X2 Turbo range with the new Radeon R9 380X IceQ X2 Turbo 4GB video card. Let's take a close look at it. Read the review.

ASUS GeForce GTX 980 Ti Poseidon Platinum Video Card Review

ASUS GeForce GTX 980 Ti Poseidon Platinum Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jan 4, 2016 10:42 pm | 

Summary:

ASUS gives you the option to use air or liquid cooling with its awesome ROG-branded GeForce GTX 980 Ti Poseidon Platinum video card. Read the review.

ASUS Radeon R9 380X STRIX Video Card Review

ASUS Radeon R9 380X STRIX Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Nov 20, 2015 7:22 pm | 

Summary:

AMD launched its new Radeon R9 380X today, with the first Antigua XT-powered card in our review labs being the ASUS Radeon R9 380X STRIX video card. Read the review.

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 980 Ti ArcticStorm Video Card Review

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 980 Ti ArcticStorm Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Oct 14, 2015 10:05 pm | 

Summary:

ZOTAC offers a totally different video card with its GTX 980 Ti ArcticStorm, with air-cooling by default by built-in support for advanced water cooling. Read the review.

Gainward GeForce GTX 980 Ti Phoenix 'GS' Video Card Review

Gainward GeForce GTX 980 Ti Phoenix 'GS' Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Sep 14, 2015 1:27 pm | 

Summary:

The very first Gainward video card we've reviewed this year comes in the form of the GeForce GTX 980 Ti Phoenix 'GS'. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

AMD Radeon R9 Nano Video Card Review - The Fury X Is Dead

AMD Radeon R9 Nano Video Card Review - The Fury X Is Dead

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Sep 10, 2015 12:00 pm | 

Summary:

Thanks to High Bandwidth Memory (HBM), AMD has one of the smallest enthusiast video cards ever made in the Radeon R9 Nano, but it's not flawless. Read the review.

See more review content from our Video Cards category.
Subscribe to our Newsletter

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases