Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
7,351 Reviews & Articles | 53,813 News Posts

TweakTown Content Listing - Reviews

Below you can find a list of our latest reviews that have been published on TweakTown recently. Scroll down and you'll see that the content is split into our various different content categories. We have listed the latest six reviews for each category, but you can drill down further by going to the dedicated page for that category by clicking one of the various links below.

If you wish, you can refine your search by visiting one of our content categories by clicking one of the blue tabs just below. There you will be presented with all the content from that category (reviews, articles and guides), and you can also search by sub-category and year from those pages, hence refining your search further.

Refine Content by Category:

Audio, Sound & Speakers

JBL Under Armour Bluetooth Wireless Headphones Review

JBL Under Armour Bluetooth Wireless Headphones Review

By:

Jeff Williams | 

Posted:

May 11, 2016 5:20 pm | 

Summary:

Two famous company that have little to do with each other team up to produce a pair of Bluetooth wireless headphones. How do JBL and Under Armour do? Read the review.

1MORE Dual Driver In-Ear Headphones Review

1MORE Dual Driver In-Ear Headphones Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

May 6, 2016 4:22 pm | 

Summary:

We spend some time focusing on 1MORE's Dual Driver In-Ear Headphones. We can say straight out that these are incredibly good for the price. Read the review.

Creative iRoar Intelligent Bluetooth Speaker Review

Creative iRoar Intelligent Bluetooth Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

May 4, 2016 4:40 pm | 

Summary:

Described as 'the most intelligent speaker on the planet', Creative's iRoar Bluetooth speaker is essentially a Sound Blaster Roar with added brains. Read the review.

JBL Xtreme Portable Bluetooth Speaker Review

JBL Xtreme Portable Bluetooth Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

May 2, 2016 4:48 pm | 

Summary:

Pushing the boundaries of 'portable', JBL's Xtreme Bluetooth speaker will provide you with extreme sound for the hassle of lugging it around. Read the review.

1MORE Swarovski Crystal Piston Earphones Review

1MORE Swarovski Crystal Piston Earphones Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2016 1:24 am | 

Summary:

Designed in a 'his and hers' fashion dual package kit, 1MORE's Swarovski Crystal Piston Earphones provide much more than just bling. Read the review.

Creative Sound Blaster Roar Pro Bluetooth Portable Speaker Review

Creative Sound Blaster Roar Pro Bluetooth Portable Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Apr 29, 2016 1:08 am | 

Summary:

Creative was rated highly for its original Sound Blaster Roar portable speaker, but how does the more expensive Roar Pro perform? Let's take a look. Read the review.

See more review content from our Audio, Sound & Speakers category.

Cameras

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 14, 2015 2:10 am | 

Summary:

Steven tells us all about Seek's XR Thermal Camera for Android devices in today's review. If you need to take thermal images, read on. Read the review.

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 8, 2015 3:15 pm | 

Summary:

Thanks to the help of Seek Thermal, we are bringing thermal images to all upcoming motherboard reviews. But first, here's our full review by Steven. Read the review.

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2014 6:17 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at one of the latest products from Transcend, the Drive Pro 200. If you need an aid in recording your driving, this could be for you. Read the review.

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 19, 2013 6:02 am | 

Summary:

If you have ever wanted an easy to set up surveillance solution, the DCS-2332L may be for you. Let's take a look at this cloud camera now. Read the review.

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 30, 2013 3:38 pm | 

Summary:

Compro's Cloud Network Camera designed for the home gets reviewed. Is a cloud-based network-attached camera something you need? Let's see. Read the review.

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

By:

Don Lynn | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2010 5:11 pm | 

Summary:

Joby's Gorillapod lineup looks to take your camera anywhere for shots that you wouldn't have been able to take before. The magnetic version looks to give you even more flexibility in where your camera... Read the review.

See more review content from our Cameras category.

Cases, Cooling & PSU

Nanoxia Project S ATX HTPC Chassis Review

Nanoxia Project S ATX HTPC Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jan 9, 2017 2:08 pm | 

Summary:

Nanoxia takes HTPC cases to a whole new level with its Project S ATX chassis. Read on as we take a close look at this impressive design. Read the review.

Thermalright Le Grand Macho RT CPU Cooler Review

Thermalright Le Grand Macho RT CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 23, 2016 6:45 pm | 

Summary:

Thermalright's Le Grand Macho is one of the best CPU air coolers we've tested in a long time. You need to take a look at this one. Read the review.

REEVEN BRONTES RC-1001b CPU Cooler Review

REEVEN BRONTES RC-1001b CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 21, 2016 4:50 pm | 

Summary:

Looking to cool your Intel or AMD CPU inside the confined space of a SFF chassis? REEVEN's BRONTES CPU cooler might well be for you. Read the review.

Thermalright Macho Direct CPU Cooler Review

Thermalright Macho Direct CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 20, 2016 2:40 pm | 

Summary:

Thermalright's Macho Direct CPU cooler gets investigated under our cooling and sound tests to determine if it's worth buying or not. Read the review.

be quiet! Dark Base 900 Pro Full-Tower Chassis Review

be quiet! Dark Base 900 Pro Full-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Nov 29, 2016 5:40 pm | 

Summary:

be quiet! proves it hasn't lost its touch when it comes to case design as we look at the Dark Base 900 Pro full-tower chassis. Read the review.

Corsair Crystal 570X RGB Tempered Glass Chassis Review

Corsair Crystal 570X RGB Tempered Glass Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Nov 21, 2016 6:20 pm | 

Summary:

The third and final case to be released by Corsair today is the Crystal Series 570X RGB tempered glass premium ATX mid-tower chassis. Read the review.

See more review content from our Cases, Cooling & PSU category.

Computer Systems

Origin Chronos Small Form Factor Gaming PC Review

Origin Chronos Small Form Factor Gaming PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

4 days, 21 hours ago | 

Summary:

Origin's Chronos SFF gaming PC may be small, but hot damn does it pack a mighty performance punch and price tag. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

Lenovo ThinkStation P410 Professional Workstation Review

Lenovo ThinkStation P410 Professional Workstation Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

5 days, 20 hours ago | 

Summary:

Lenovo's ThinkStation P410 Professional Workstation computer system gets fully tested as we determine if it's worth buying or not. Read the review.

BIOSTAR RACING P1 SFF PC Review

BIOSTAR RACING P1 SFF PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

1 week, 6 days ago | 

Summary:

BIOSTAR's RACING P1 SFF PC isn't going to set performance records anytime soon, but it does offer a good amount considering its price. Read the review.

GIGABYTE BRIX BKi5A-7200 (Kaby Lake) Mini PC Review

GIGABYTE BRIX BKi5A-7200 (Kaby Lake) Mini PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Dec 19, 2016 10:29 pm | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE's BRIX BKi5A-7200 (Intel Kaby Lake) mini PC could be the perfect little device for your Netflix 4K PC streaming. Come take a look. Read the review.

Lenovo IdeaCentre Y900 + Y27g RE (Razer Edition) Review

Lenovo IdeaCentre Y900 + Y27g RE (Razer Edition) Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 28, 2016 1:08 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo and Razer teamed up to produce the IdeaCentre Y900 RE gaming PC and Y27g RE gaming monitor. Both turn out to be worthy products for gamers. Read the review.

AVADirect Avant Mini Cube Gaming Desktop Review

AVADirect Avant Mini Cube Gaming Desktop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Aug 3, 2016 1:15 pm | 

Summary:

AVADirect's Avant Mini Cube Gaming desktop system featuring NVIDIA's GeForce GTX 1080 Founder's Edition gets fully reviewed and performance tested. Read the review.

See more review content from our Computer Systems category.

CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs

Intel "Kaby Lake" 7700K CPU Review

Intel "Kaby Lake" 7700K CPU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 3, 2017 5:00 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's "Kaby Lake" 7700K desktop processor launches today, but how does it vary from the 6700K and other CPUs? Let's find out. Read the review.

Intel "Broadwell-E" Core i7-6950X 10-Core Extreme Edition CPU Review

Intel "Broadwell-E" Core i7-6950X 10-Core Extreme Edition CPU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

May 31, 2016 6:00 am | 

Summary:

Intel's 10-core/20-thread "Broadwell-E" Core i7-6950X 10-Core Extreme Edition CPU is here. It's super fast, and super expensive. Read the review.

Intel "Skylake" Core i7-6700K CPU (Z170 Chipset and GT530) Review

Intel "Skylake" Core i7-6700K CPU (Z170 Chipset and GT530) Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Aug 5, 2015 12:00 pm | 

Summary:

Today is a big day for Intel with the launch of its newest desktop platform, Z170 and a new CPU, the "Skylake" Core i7-6700K. Here's our full take! Read the review.

AMD A-Series A10-7870K Kaveri Refresh APU Review

AMD A-Series A10-7870K Kaveri Refresh APU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Aug 3, 2015 3:02 pm | 

Summary:

Much attention these days is given to Intel's Core CPUs, but how about AMD's latest A10-7870K Kaveri Refresh APU? It might just surprise you. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 5960X EE (Haswell-E) CPU and X99 Chipset Review

Intel Core i7 5960X EE (Haswell-E) CPU and X99 Chipset Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Aug 29, 2014 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

It's here! The platform for people wanting absolutely awesome power: Intel's X99, DDR4, and the Core i7 5960X Extreme Edition CPU. Let's take a look now! Read the review.

Intel Core i7 4790K (Devil's Canyon) CPU Review

Intel Core i7 4790K (Devil's Canyon) CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 20, 2014 4:39 pm | 

Summary:

Codename Devil's Canyon is out from Intel. We see just what the new Core i7 4790K processor is all about as we put it through our CPU testing regiment. Read the review.

See more review content from our CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs category.

Displays & Projectors

Kensington SD4600P USB-C Docking Station Review

Kensington SD4600P USB-C Docking Station Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Oct 6, 2016 4:38 pm | 

Summary:

4K60 support comes standard on Kensington's latest dock, the SD4600P USB-C Docking Station. Check out our full review. Read the review.

OWC USB-C Dock for 2015 MacBook Review

OWC USB-C Dock for 2015 MacBook Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 9, 2016 11:15 pm | 

Summary:

OWC is back offering up USB-C connectivity in their latest solution, the USB-C Dock for the 2015 Apple MacBook. Read the review.

iClever USB 3.0 Universal DisplayLink Dock Review

iClever USB 3.0 Universal DisplayLink Dock Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 1, 2016 5:21 pm | 

Summary:

iClever now offers a full DisplayLink docking solution, but is the performance enough in this overcrowded market? Let's find out. Read the review.

OWC Thunderbolt 2 Dock Review

OWC Thunderbolt 2 Dock Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Mar 6, 2016 6:40 pm | 

Summary:

Other World Computing (OWC)'s Thunderbolt 2 Dock goes under the spotlight today as we examine its many features and discuss its performance details. Read the review.

ViewSonic 27-inch 4K LED Monitor (VP2780-4K) Review

ViewSonic 27-inch 4K LED Monitor (VP2780-4K) Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Feb 14, 2016 7:20 pm | 

Summary:

After a huge amount of high refresh rate, gaming-focused monitors, we take a step back and look at the ViewSonic VP2780-4K. Read the review.

StarTech USB3DOCKH2DP Triple Video Docking Station Review

StarTech USB3DOCKH2DP Triple Video Docking Station Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jan 10, 2016 8:00 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at one of very few triple-display capable docking stations, the USB3DOCKH2DP from StarTech. Read the review.

See more review content from our Displays & Projectors category.

Gaming

Dead Rising 4 Xbox One Review

Dead Rising 4 Xbox One Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Dec 11, 2016 8:51 pm | 

Summary:

Frank West returns again to the Dead Rising franchise. Exclusively on the Xbox One, has Microsoft picked up a solid title? Let's see. Read the review.

Watch Dogs 2 Review: Hack the World

Watch Dogs 2 Review: Hack the World

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Nov 26, 2016 6:55 pm | 

Summary:

Ubisoft creates a stunning and extremely immersive open-world filled with vivid mayhem, fun, and a youthful Mr. Robot-style hacktivist meme culture. Read the review.

Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Special Edition Xbox One Review

Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Special Edition Xbox One Review

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Nov 13, 2016 7:32 pm | 

Summary:

Skyrim: Special Edition mod support opens a portal to a new dimension of freedom and immersion for console gamers. Read the review.

Sid Meier's Civilization VI PC Review

Sid Meier's Civilization VI PC Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Oct 29, 2016 2:09 pm | 

Summary:

We say just one more turn as the granddaddy of all strategy games returns for another outing. Here's our look at Sid Meier's Civilization VI on PC. Read the review.

Battlefield 1: War Stories Review

Battlefield 1: War Stories Review

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Oct 26, 2016 1:15 pm | 

Summary:

DICE crafts a high-octane, amazingly polished visceral World War I experience, but it's more of an appetizer than a main course. Read the review.

Gears of War 4 Xbox One Review

Gears of War 4 Xbox One Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Oct 15, 2016 6:07 pm | 

Summary:

Gears of War 4 after last year's Ultimate remake returns us to a powerhouse Xbox 360 franchise. Can The Coalition make it work on the Xbox One? Read the gaming review.

See more review content from our Gaming category.

HT & Movies

Assassin's Creed Movie Review

Assassin's Creed Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

1 day, 14 hours ago | 

Summary:

The latest Hollywood video game adaptation is trash. Bet you didn't see that coming! Read the review.

Deadpool 4K Blu-ray Review

Deadpool 4K Blu-ray Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jan 8, 2017 9:35 pm | 

Summary:

After storming cinemas in 2016, Deadpool hits home in an excellent 4K package that will please fans and casuals alike. Read the review.

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story Movie Review

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Dec 18, 2016 7:34 pm | 

Summary:

'Rogue One' is a lop-sided, but ultimately welcome inclusion to the expanding 'Star Wars' mythos. Read the review.

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them Movie Review

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Nov 27, 2016 5:39 pm | 

Summary:

Warner Brothers jolts the Harry Potter franchise back to life. And it's a real joy to dive back in with Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. Read the review.

Arrival Movie Review

Arrival Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Nov 19, 2016 10:04 pm | 

Summary:

'Arrival' isn't just clever; it's a timely reminder that Hollywood can do sci-fi that's thought-provoking, heartfelt, and entertaining. Read the review.

Doctor Strange Movie Review

Doctor Strange Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Nov 12, 2016 11:17 pm | 

Summary:

Far from strange, Marvel's 'Doctor Strange' is by far the best feature from the studio in a very long time. Read the review.

See more review content from our HT & Movies category.

IT/Datacenter

Intel DC P3520 2TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Intel DC P3520 2TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

6 days, 21 hours ago | 

Summary:

Intel's first 3D flash-based enterprise SSD, the DC P3520, hits the market. Here's our full review of it. Read the review.

Micron 9100 MAX 2.4TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Micron 9100 MAX 2.4TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jul 6, 2016 7:00 am | 

Summary:

Micron drops the hammer with their new 9100 Series SSDs, featuring unmatched write performance combined with one of the industry's lowest price points. Read the review.

Techman XC100E5C 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Techman XC100E5C 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jul 1, 2016 4:20 pm | 

Summary:

Techman enters the ring with their new XC100E5C series enterprise NVMe SSDs. We test the 1.6TB model standalone and in RAID 0. Read the review.

Samsung SM863 & PM863 960GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

Samsung SM863 & PM863 960GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jan 20, 2016 2:46 pm | 

Summary:

Samsung introduces two new datacenter SATA III based SSDs, the SM863, and the PM863. Read on for our full review. Read the review.

TYAN S7076 (Intel C612) Server Motherboard Review

TYAN S7076 (Intel C612) Server Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Dec 31, 2015 12:05 am | 

Summary:

TYAN's S7076 Intel C612 server motherboard goes under the spotlight. This dual Xeon CPU board offers loads of features, especially concerning storage. Read the review.

Intel DC P3608 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Intel DC P3608 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Sep 23, 2015 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

The DC P3608 dual controlled PCIe Gen 3 x8 NVMe enterprise SSD is the fastest SSD Intel has ever made. You're going to want to read our review. Read the review.

See more review content from our IT/Datacenter category.

Laptops

Lenovo Yoga 910 (Intel Kaby Lake) 2-in-1 Laptop Review

Lenovo Yoga 910 (Intel Kaby Lake) 2-in-1 Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Dec 29, 2016 4:41 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's Yoga 910 2-in-1 laptop based on Intel's new Kaby Lake platform gets examined as we see if it should find a place as your next mobile device. Read the review.

Dell Rose Gold XPS 13 (Intel Kaby Lake) Laptop Review

Dell Rose Gold XPS 13 (Intel Kaby Lake) Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Dec 15, 2016 2:14 pm | 

Summary:

Dell's Rose Gold XPS 13 laptop based on Intel Kaby Lake goes under the spotlight. If you're after a sleek and capable small notebook, take a look. Read the review.

Origin EON17-X Gaming Notebook Review

Origin EON17-X Gaming Notebook Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2016 5:48 pm | 

Summary:

Featuring a desktop Core i7 CPU, mobile GeForce GTX 1080 GPU, and 4K G-Sync, the Origin EON17-X is the fastest gaming notebook we have tested. Read the review.

Lenovo Ideapad Y900-17ISK Gaming Notebook Review

Lenovo Ideapad Y900-17ISK Gaming Notebook Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Oct 27, 2016 4:15 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo tries its hand at the gaming laptop market with the Ideapad Y900-17ISK. And, you know what? They did pretty darn well. Come and take a look. Read the review.

GIGABYTE P55W v6 Gaming Notebook Review

GIGABYTE P55W v6 Gaming Notebook Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Oct 19, 2016 3:50 pm | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE's P55W v6 gaming notebook comes loaded with NVIDIA's impressive Pascal-based mobile GeForce GTX 1060 for solid performance at a good price. Read the review.

Acer Chromebook R11 Review

Acer Chromebook R11 Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Sep 30, 2016 5:49 pm | 

Summary:

Acer's Chromebook R11 gets thoroughly tested. If you're on a budget and don't mind adjusting to Google's Chrome OS, it could be worth a shot. Read the review.

See more review content from our Laptops category.

Maker & DIY

M3D Micro 3D Printer Review

M3D Micro 3D Printer Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 21, 2016 3:12 am | 

Summary:

If you are in the market for a turnkey solution to 3D printing, M3D may have a solution for you in the Micro. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

Intel Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller Review

Intel Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

May 20, 2016 1:16 am | 

Summary:

Intel's Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller development board goes under the microscope today to see exactly what it brings to the table. Read the review.

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 20, 2014 3:08 pm | 

Summary:

Steven takes us on a tour of XYZprinting's Da Vinci 1.0 3D printer. Its value impressed us for the features included - here's our full review of it. Read the review.

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Apr 18, 2014 10:03 pm | 

Summary:

The Ord Bot Hadron from Punchtec is a very versatile 3D printer that changed the way Charles think about printing with PLA and 1.75mm filament. Read the review.

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2013 10:31 pm | 

Summary:

Protostack's latest development kit breaks the ATmega328 trend and introduces us to the ATmega32A. Let's take a full look at it in this review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Maker & DIY category.

Mobile Devices

Lenovo Yoga Book Android 2-in-1 Tablet Review

Lenovo Yoga Book Android 2-in-1 Tablet Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 24, 2016 5:19 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's Yoga Book Android 2-in-1 tablet mobile device goes under the spotlight as we find a unique device that is definitely worth considering. Read the review.

Fitbit Charge 2 Fitness Band Review

Fitbit Charge 2 Fitness Band Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Sep 27, 2016 12:45 am | 

Summary:

In 2016, how does Fitbit follow up its all-time bestselling fitness band? With some excellent refinements and useful new features. Read the review.

SanDisk iXpand Memory Case and Battery for iPhone Review

SanDisk iXpand Memory Case and Battery for iPhone Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jul 24, 2016 5:45 pm | 

Summary:

SanDisk has launched a rather interesting take on iPhone storage with its iXpand Memory Case and Battery. Here's our full review. Read the review.

Fitbit Alta Fitness Wristband Review

Fitbit Alta Fitness Wristband Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

May 25, 2016 2:20 am | 

Summary:

Fitbit's Alta fitness wristband looks to the lower-end of the market, with a sleek and user-friendly device. Read the review.

Fitbit Blaze Smart Fitness Watch Review

Fitbit Blaze Smart Fitness Watch Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Apr 26, 2016 6:19 pm | 

Summary:

Can Fitbit's latest fitness watch keep them ahead of the game? Ben spent a few weeks running and living with the Fitbit Blaze and returns with verdict. Read the review.

TYLT ENERGI Five-Port Charging Station with Detachable Battery Review

TYLT ENERGI Five-Port Charging Station with Detachable Battery Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Apr 25, 2016 1:20 pm | 

Summary:

Designed to provide a comprehensible home and travel charging solution, the design of the TYLT ENERGI is impressive, but still not perfect. Read the review.

See more review content from our Mobile Devices category.

Motherboards

ASRock Fatal1ty Z270 Gaming-ITX/ac Motherboard Review

ASRock Fatal1ty Z270 Gaming-ITX/ac Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

16 mins ago | 

Summary:

ASRock's Fatal1ty Z270 Gaming-ITX/ac is the first Intel Z270-based Mini-ITX motherboard we have come across so far. Let's take a look at it. Read the review.

ASRock Z270 Extreme4 Motherboard Review

ASRock Z270 Extreme4 Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

1 week, 3 days ago | 

Summary:

Our first ASRock Intel Z270 motherboard review comes in the form of the Extreme4. It manages to pack a fairly good punch for its asking price. Read the review.

MSI Z270 Gaming M7 Motherboard Review

MSI Z270 Gaming M7 Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

1 week, 6 days ago | 

Summary:

MSI's Z270 Gaming M7 is the next Intel Z270-based motherboard up on the chopping block. Come and take a look and see how it does. Read the review.

AORUS Z270X-Gaming 9 Motherboard Review

AORUS Z270X-Gaming 9 Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 4, 2017 7:18 pm | 

Summary:

AORUS's Z270X-Gaming 9 is our second AORUS Z270 motherboard review and their most expensive board. Is it worth the asking price? Let's find out. Read the review.

ASUS ROG Maximus IX Formula Z270 Motherboard Review

ASUS ROG Maximus IX Formula Z270 Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 3, 2017 5:30 pm | 

Summary:

ASUS' ROG Maximus IX Formula is our second Intel Z270 motherboard review. Let's see how it does! Read the review.

AORUS Z270X-GAMING 7 Motherboard Review

AORUS Z270X-GAMING 7 Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 3, 2017 5:15 pm | 

Summary:

AORUS' Z270X-GAMING 7 is the first motherboard we've seen from the high-end GIGABYTE brand and also our first Z270 review. Let's go! Read the review.

See more review content from our Motherboards category.

Networking

TP-Link Smart Home LB130 Bulb and HS200 Switch Review

TP-Link Smart Home LB130 Bulb and HS200 Switch Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

2 days, 20 hours ago | 

Summary:

TP-Link's Smart Home LB130 Smart Bulb and HS200 Light Switch get reviewed as we take a look at their take on smart lighting for the home. Read the review.

Linksys WRT3200ACM Smart Wi-Fi Router Review

Linksys WRT3200ACM Smart Wi-Fi Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week, 5 days ago | 

Summary:

Linksys has a unique take on AC3200 class solutions with the WRT3200ACM smart wireless router. Let's take a close look at it. Read the review.

D-Link DCS-5030L PTZ Wi-Fi Camera Review

D-Link DCS-5030L PTZ Wi-Fi Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week, 5 days ago | 

Summary:

Need some PTz in your life? D-Link provides with the 5030L Wi-Fi camera. Come and take a look at our full review. Read the review.

Amped Wireless Apollo Pro Long Range HD Camera Review

Amped Wireless Apollo Pro Long Range HD Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jan 2, 2017 4:35 pm | 

Summary:

Amped Wireless entry into the camera market starts with the Apollo Pro Long Range HD. Worth buying? Let's check in and find out. Read the review.

D-Link DCS-2530L Wide Angle 1080p Wi-Fi IP Camera Review

D-Link DCS-2530L Wide Angle 1080p Wi-Fi IP Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 17, 2016 5:15 pm | 

Summary:

D-Link brings it second iteration of the Wide Eye Camera to market in the DCS-2530L with its wireless connectivity. Here's our look at the device. Read the review.

TP-Link Talon AD7200 802.11ad Wireless Router Review

TP-Link Talon AD7200 802.11ad Wireless Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 14, 2016 5:35 pm | 

Summary:

We get our first look at 60GHz 802.11ad wireless performance and range with the Talon AD7200 router from TP-Link. Come join us for a close look. Read the review.

See more review content from our Networking category.

Peripherals

Secretlab TITAN Gaming Chair Review and Giveaway

Secretlab TITAN Gaming Chair Review and Giveaway

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Dec 20, 2016 8:27 pm | 

Summary:

Secretlab's new TITAN gaming chair is amazingly comfortable, and it looks awesome, too. Here's our full review of it. Read the review.

ROCCAT SKELTR Smart Communication Gaming Keyboard Review

ROCCAT SKELTR Smart Communication Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 19, 2016 3:12 am | 

Summary:

ROCCAT's SKELTR Smart Communication gaming keyboard adds in some truly unique features for PC gamers and your mobile device. Read the review.

ROCCAT KIRO Modular Ambidextrous Gaming Mouse Review

ROCCAT KIRO Modular Ambidextrous Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 16, 2016 2:19 pm | 

Summary:

ROCCAT's KIRO modular ambidextrous gaming mouse offers an incredible amount of class and features considering its impressive price. Read the review.

ROCCAT SOVA MK Gaming Lapboard Review

ROCCAT SOVA MK Gaming Lapboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 2, 2016 5:37 pm | 

Summary:

ROCCAT's SOVA MK is another addition in the market to the range of gaming lapboards to make gaming comfortable in your lounge room. Let's take a look. Read the review.

Fnatic Gear Clutch G1 Optical Gaming Mouse Review

Fnatic Gear Clutch G1 Optical Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 1, 2016 6:16 pm | 

Summary:

Fnatic Gear's Clutch G1 optical gaming mouse goes under the spotlight. Is this a company to watch as far as peripherals go? Let's see. Read the review.

Feenix Vitesse Optical Gaming Mouse Review

Feenix Vitesse Optical Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Nov 9, 2016 5:50 pm | 

Summary:

Feenix' Vitesse optical gaming mouse is yet another in a range we've tested recently which offers plenty for a great price. Read the review.

See more review content from our Peripherals category.

Printers & Scanners

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Dec 29, 2012 7:19 am | 

Summary:

Ben takes a look at the latest budget photo scanner from Kaiser Baas. Does convenience trump quality? Read the review.

See more review content from our Printers & Scanners category.

RAM

Team T-Force Night Hawk DDR4-3000 16GB Memory Kit Review

Team T-Force Night Hawk DDR4-3000 16GB Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 19, 2016 2:14 pm | 

Summary:

Team's T-Force Night Hawk DDR4-3000 16GB dual-channel memory is the next kit to go under the spotlight. Should you buy it? Let's find out. Read the review.

GeIL EVO X HILM DDR4-3200 16GB Dual-Channel Kit Review

GeIL EVO X HILM DDR4-3200 16GB Dual-Channel Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 16, 2016 10:35 pm | 

Summary:

GeIL's EVO X HILM DDR4-3200 16GB dual-channel memory is the latest DDR4 kit to go under the chopping block. Worth buying? Let's find out. Read the review.

Mushkin Redline Ridgeback DDR4-3200 16GB RAM Kit Review

Mushkin Redline Ridgeback DDR4-3200 16GB RAM Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 15, 2016 11:08 pm | 

Summary:

Mushkin's Redline Ridgeback DDR4-3200 16GB dual-channel memory is the next DDR4 kit to go under the spotlight. Let's see how it does. Read the review.

Mushkin Redline DDR4-2800 16GB Dual-Channel Kit Review

Mushkin Redline DDR4-2800 16GB Dual-Channel Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 14, 2016 11:40 pm | 

Summary:

Mushkin's Redline DDR4-2800 16GB dual-channel memory kit goes under the spotlight. Should you buy this kit? Come and take a look. Read the review.

ADATA XPG Dazzle DDR4-2800 16GB Memory Kit Review

ADATA XPG Dazzle DDR4-2800 16GB Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Sep 17, 2016 11:50 pm | 

Summary:

ADATA's XPG Dazzle DDR4-2800 16GB dual-channel memory kit gets tested to see if its worth buying or not. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

G.Skill TridentZ DDR4-3200 32GB RAM Kit Review

G.Skill TridentZ DDR4-3200 32GB RAM Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Aug 17, 2016 4:50 pm | 

Summary:

G.Skill's TridentZ DDR4-3200 32GB dual-channel memory ticks pretty much all of the boxes we look for in a solid RAM kit. Read the review.

See more review content from our RAM category.

Software

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 4, 2013 5:03 pm | 

Summary:

Norton Mobile Security is here to protect your smartphone and everything in it. Let's take a close look at what it does. Read the review.

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

By:

TweakTown Staff | 

Posted:

May 23, 2013 5:59 am | 

Summary:

With today's RAM prices at an all-time low, it has never been a better time to stuff your motherboard with as much RAM as it can hold. Modern systems can take a lot of it, and there is a certain breed... Read the review.

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2013 11:16 pm | 

Summary:

Why go into all the trouble of troubleshooting and repairing software problems when you can just undo them all in mere seconds at the next reboot? Let's discuss Rollback RX. Read the review.

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Mar 5, 2013 1:50 pm | 

Summary:

When it comes to Light Virtualization very few programs perform as well as Shadow Defender. This lightweight program is easy to use, bloat-free, and light on system resources; yet it possesses the power... Read the review.

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2011 8:59 am | 

Summary:

We have a quick gloss-over with Office for Mac 2011 and tell you how a new Mac user feels about the Office suite. Read the review.

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Feb 11, 2011 2:30 am | 

Summary:

NAVIGON hit up the App Store with some GPS software. We answer the question of whether or not it's worth the download. Read the review.

See more review content from our Software category.

Storage

SilverStone TS231U-C Two-Bay USB-C DAS Review

SilverStone TS231U-C Two-Bay USB-C DAS Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

3 days, 20 hours ago | 

Summary:

With a name like SilverStone behind the TS231U-C RAID DAC, could it be a worthy competitor in today's market? Let's see. Read the review.

Vantec NexStar TX Enclosure and Dual-Bay Dock Review

Vantec NexStar TX Enclosure and Dual-Bay Dock Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week, 2 days ago | 

Summary:

Vantec launches a full lineup of value based storage appliances in the NexStar TX series. We take a look at the enclosure and dual-bay dock. Read the review.

MyDigitalSSD Boost 1TB USB 3.1 Gen 2 Portable SSD Review

MyDigitalSSD Boost 1TB USB 3.1 Gen 2 Portable SSD Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week, 2 days ago | 

Summary:

Affordable and portable, the Boost 1TB USB 3.1 Gen 2 portable SSD from MyDigitalSSD raises the bar on external storage. Read the review.

G-Technology G-Drive SSD Slim USB-C Review

G-Technology G-Drive SSD Slim USB-C Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week, 3 days ago | 

Summary:

We put G-Technology's first Gen 2 USB 3.1 external drive, the G-Drive SSD Slim USB-C, to the test. Let's see how it does. Read the review.

OWC miniStack 2TB USB 3.1 Gen 1 External Storage Review

OWC miniStack 2TB USB 3.1 Gen 1 External Storage Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jan 5, 2017 5:11 pm | 

Summary:

OWC outs the miniStack, a space saving backup solution for Mac Mini users. Here's our full review of the storage device. Read the review.

ADATA Ultimate SU800 SATA III SSD Review

ADATA Ultimate SU800 SATA III SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Dec 30, 2016 6:45 pm | 

Summary:

ADATA's Ultimate SU800 is the first third-party 3D TLC SSD on the market, but is it the "Ultimate"? Let's take a close look. Read the review.

See more review content from our Storage category.

Video Cards

MSI GeForce GTX 1050 Ti Gaming X 4G Review

MSI GeForce GTX 1050 Ti Gaming X 4G Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Oct 25, 2016 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

NVIDIA launches its new GeForce GTX 1050 Ti to not just compete, but beat AMD's budget Radeon RX 460. We check out MSI's Gaming X 4G version. Read the review.

SAPPHIRE Nitro+ Radeon RX 480 8GB - The Best RX 480?

SAPPHIRE Nitro+ Radeon RX 480 8GB - The Best RX 480?

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Oct 11, 2016 9:32 pm | 

Summary:

SAPPHIRE's flagship Nitro+ Radeon RX 480 graphics card is one of the best AMD RX 480s you can buy. Here's our full review. Read the review.

GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1060 Xtreme Gaming Review

GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1060 Xtreme Gaming Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Oct 3, 2016 7:15 pm | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE continues filling out its GTX 10 series line up with the GTX 1060 Xtreme Gaming graphics card. Here's our full review on it. Read the review.

Palit GeForce GTX 1070 GameRock Premium Edition Review

Palit GeForce GTX 1070 GameRock Premium Edition Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Sep 28, 2016 5:12 pm | 

Summary:

Palit goes for an interesting design on its new GeForce GTX 1070 graphics card with the GameRock Premium Edition. Here's our full review. Read the review.

MSI GeForce GTX 1060 Gaming X 6G Graphics Card Review

MSI GeForce GTX 1060 Gaming X 6G Graphics Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Aug 24, 2016 1:10 am | 

Summary:

MSI nails the mid-range graphics card with its new GeForce GTX 1060 Gaming X 6G. Come and take a look at our full review. Read the review.

SAPPHIRE Nitro Radeon RX 460 OC 4GB Review

SAPPHIRE Nitro Radeon RX 460 OC 4GB Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Aug 8, 2016 6:19 pm | 

Summary:

SAPPHIRE fills out its Polaris range with the new Nitro Radeon RX 460 OC graphics card, offering cheaper 1080p gaming. Read the review.

See more review content from our Video Cards category.
loading