TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,096 Reviews & Articles | 39,129 News Posts

TweakTown Content Listing - Reviews

Below you can find a list of our latest reviews that have been published on TweakTown recently. Scroll down and you'll see that the content is split into our various different content categories. We have listed the latest six reviews for each category, but you can drill down further by going to the dedicated page for that category by clicking one of the various links below.

If you wish, you can refine your search by visiting one of our content categories by clicking one of the blue tabs just below. There you will be presented with all the content from that category (reviews, articles and guides), and you can also search by sub-category and year from those pages, hence refining your search further.

Refine Content by Category:

Audio, Sound & Speakers

Audiofly AF180 In-Ear Monitors Headphone Review

Audiofly AF180 In-Ear Monitors Headphone Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

6 days, 2 hours ago | 

Summary:

Audiofly's AF180s completely blew past Anthony expectations, far beyond what he thought. Come and see what he thought about these in-ear monitors. Read the review.

Andromedia Supersonic-P Bluetooth Vibration Speaker Review

Andromedia Supersonic-P Bluetooth Vibration Speaker Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

1 week, 2 days ago | 

Summary:

Today Anthony gives us his full impressions of Andromedia's Supersonic-P Bluetooth speaker. Come and check out his thoughts on this affordable product. Read the review.

Andromedia Supersonic-X Bluetooth Vibration Speaker Review

Andromedia Supersonic-X Bluetooth Vibration Speaker Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

1 week, 3 days ago | 

Summary:

If you're after a portable Bluetooth speaker with a bit of oomph, the Andromedia Supersonic-X provides 360-degree audio, with an interesting take on bass. Read the review.

Logitech UE Boom Wireless Bluetooth 360-degree Speaker Review

Logitech UE Boom Wireless Bluetooth 360-degree Speaker Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

1 week, 5 days ago | 

Summary:

Logitech runs rings around the competition with its 360-degree sound pumping machine, the UE Boom. Read on and check out Anthony's full review now. Read the review.

Sentey Harmoniq Professional Gaming Series Headset Review

Sentey Harmoniq Professional Gaming Series Headset Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

1 week, 6 days ago | 

Summary:

Sentey has a well-crafted, great-looking PC gaming headset with its Harmoniq Pro, oh and it also sounds great, too. Come and read Anthony's full review. Read the review.

Tt eSPORTS Verto Gaming Headset Review

Tt eSPORTS Verto Gaming Headset Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Sep 10, 2014 1:08 pm | 

Summary:

Tt eSPORTS has a budget-minded gaming headset on offer with the Verto, with a unique design and great sound at an even better price. Here's our review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Audio, Sound & Speakers category.

Cameras

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 19, 2013 6:02 am | 

Summary:

If you have ever wanted an easy to set up surveillance solution, the DCS-2332L may be for you. Let's take a look at this cloud camera now. Read the review.

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 30, 2013 3:38 pm | 

Summary:

Compro's Cloud Network Camera designed for the home gets reviewed. Is a cloud-based network-attached camera something you need? Let's see. Read the review.

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

By:

Don | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2010 5:11 pm | 

Summary:

Joby's Gorillapod lineup looks to take your camera anywhere for shots that you wouldn't have been able to take before. The magnetic version looks to give you even more flexibility in where your camera... Read the review.

See more review content from our Cameras category.

Cases, Cooling & PSU

Alpenfoehn Brocken 2 CPU Cooler Review

Alpenfoehn Brocken 2 CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

6 days, 10 hours ago | 

Summary:

We're stepping into a new price category with our third cooler from Alpenfoehn, the Brocken 2, which just so happens to be their best selling product. Read the review.

BitFenix Phenom Mini-ITX Chassis Review

BitFenix Phenom Mini-ITX Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Sep 12, 2014 5:10 am | 

Summary:

As the last of the BitFenix cases filters through, we get to see a much sleeker, and much heavier Mini-ITX design like the Prodigy, in the latest Phenom. Read the review.

Alpenfoehn Brocken ECO CPU Cooler Review

Alpenfoehn Brocken ECO CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Sep 11, 2014 5:15 am | 

Summary:

It's time to see the next tier of Alpenfoehn CPU cooling, the Brocken ECO - a more compact version of Alpenfoehn's bestselling Brocken 2 CPU cooler. Read the review.

Thermaltake Toughpower DPS G 1050W 80 PLUS Gold Power Supply Review

Thermaltake Toughpower DPS G 1050W 80 PLUS Gold Power Supply Review

By:

Zac O'Vadka | 

Posted:

Sep 9, 2014 5:00 pm | 

Summary:

Thermaltake extends its digital offerings with the DPS G PSU. The new series offers up to 1050W of digitally controlled power, their highest to date. Read the review.

Corsair Graphite 780T Full-Tower Chassis Review

Corsair Graphite 780T Full-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Sep 10, 2014 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

Today Corsair releases its newest case, the Graphite 780T full-tower chassis. Follow on as Chad tells us all about it in this review. Read the review.

Corsair Carbide Series Air 240 Micro-ATX and Mini-ITX Chassis Review

Corsair Carbide Series Air 240 Micro-ATX and Mini-ITX Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Sep 5, 2014 5:12 am | 

Summary:

Join us for a look at the small, but impressive Corsair Carbide Air 240 Micro-ATX and Mini-ITX chassis. Read on as Chad gives us his full thoughts. Read the review.

See more review content from our Cases, Cooling & PSU category.

Computer Systems

ZOTAC ZBOX CI320 nano Budget SFF Desktop PC Review

ZOTAC ZBOX CI320 nano Budget SFF Desktop PC Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Sep 17, 2014 1:10 pm | 

Summary:

We're taking a look at a new ZOTAC ZBOX CI320 nano SFF desktop PC with passive silent cooling and a tiny footprint. Read on for Trace's full thoughts. Read the review.

Digital Storm Bolt 2 SFF Gaming Desktop PC Review

Digital Storm Bolt 2 SFF Gaming Desktop PC Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Sep 2, 2014 9:00 pm | 

Summary:

Trace takes a close-up look at Digital Storm's new Bolt 2 SFF gaming desktop PC. It's incredible to think how much performance they've managed to pack in. Read the review.

Ironside Computers Minion Budget Gaming PC Review

Ironside Computers Minion Budget Gaming PC Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Sep 2, 2014 5:17 am | 

Summary:

We have another budget system in for review, this time from Ironside, and it's our first AMD-based system. Let's take a look at the Ironside Minion. Read the review.

AVADirect Quiet Gaming PC Review

AVADirect Quiet Gaming PC Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Aug 8, 2014 6:40 pm | 

Summary:

If "quiet" and "gaming" together in the same sentence seems impossible, read our review of AVADirect's Quiet Gaming PC, which lives up to its name. Read the review.

Digital Storm Vanquish 2 Level 4 Desktop Gaming PC Review

Digital Storm Vanquish 2 Level 4 Desktop Gaming PC Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jul 16, 2014 2:04 pm | 

Summary:

Today Trace reviews a pre-configured gaming system from Digital Storm. The Vanquish 2 Level 4 is budget friendly at around $1300, but how does it perform? Read the review.

HP Z1 All-in-One Workstation PC Review

HP Z1 All-in-One Workstation PC Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jan 13, 2014 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

Trace takes a look at HP's newest all-in-one workstation: the Z1, a machine that packs enterprise reliability into an attractive package. Read the review.

See more review content from our Computer Systems category.

CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs

Intel Core i7 5960X EE (Haswell-E) CPU and X99 Chipset Review

Intel Core i7 5960X EE (Haswell-E) CPU and X99 Chipset Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Aug 29, 2014 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

It's here! The platform for people wanting absolutely awesome power: Intel's X99, DDR4, and the Core i7 5960X Extreme Edition CPU. Let's take a look now! Read the review.

Intel Core i7 4790K (Devil's Canyon) CPU Review

Intel Core i7 4790K (Devil's Canyon) CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 20, 2014 4:39 pm | 

Summary:

Codename Devil's Canyon is out from Intel. We see just what the new Core i7 4790K processor is all about as we put it through our CPU testing regiment. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 4770K (Haswell 4th Gen) CPU and Z87 Express Chipset Review

Intel Core i7 4770K (Haswell 4th Gen) CPU and Z87 Express Chipset Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 1, 2013 12:43 pm | 

Summary:

Like any Intel launch, Haswell is the world's worst kept secret. But today it all becomes official and we can start to talk about it in detail. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 3970X Extreme Edition (Sandy Bridge-E) CPU Review

Intel Core i7 3970X Extreme Edition (Sandy Bridge-E) CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 28, 2012 5:25 pm | 

Summary:

We're checking out the new Core i7 3970X EE from Intel. The only thing probably more insane than its performance is its price tag. Intel's top-dog is in the house! Read the review.

AMD A10-5800K (Trinity) and FX-8350 (Vishera) Joint CPU Review

AMD A10-5800K (Trinity) and FX-8350 (Vishera) Joint CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2012 4:43 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at the Trinity based A10-5800K and Vishera FX-8350 processors from AMD and see how they do in terms of all important performance. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 3770k (LGA 1155) Ivy Bridge CPU Review

Intel Core i7 3770k (LGA 1155) Ivy Bridge CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 23, 2012 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's Ivy Bridge platform officially launches today and we check out the brand new Core i7 3770k from Intel in our full review. Read the review.

See more review content from our CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs category.

Displays & Projectors

ASUS ROG Swift PG278Q 144Hz G-Sync Gaming Monitor Review

ASUS ROG Swift PG278Q 144Hz G-Sync Gaming Monitor Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Aug 11, 2014 5:15 pm | 

Summary:

We have a real treat in store for you today in the form of the new ASUS ROG Swift PG278Q G-Sync 144Hz 1ms gaming monitor. Come see Trace's full review. Read the review.

BenQ RL2240HE 60Hz 21.5-inch LED Gaming Monitor Review

BenQ RL2240HE 60Hz 21.5-inch LED Gaming Monitor Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Aug 14, 2014 2:02 pm | 

Summary:

We check out BenQ's RTS-oriented RL2240HE, a 21.5-inch 1080p gaming monitor aimed at those who enjoy RTS games. Come check out Trace's full review now. Read the review.

BenQ XL2720Z 144Hz Full HD 27-inch LED Gaming Monitor Review

BenQ XL2720Z 144Hz Full HD 27-inch LED Gaming Monitor Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jul 14, 2014 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

We check out BenQ's new FPS-oriented 144Hz 27-inch LED gaming monitor. How does it do? Follow on and check out Trace's review now and find out. Read the review.

Diamond BVU3500 DisplayLink USB 3.0 to DVI Adapter Review

Diamond BVU3500 DisplayLink USB 3.0 to DVI Adapter Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jun 12, 2014 6:10 am | 

Summary:

We look at the BVU3500, a portable display solution based on DisplayLink technology from Diamond Multimedia for adding extra DVI support to your system. Read the review.

ASUS PB287Q WLED 4K UHD 28-inch Monitor Review

ASUS PB287Q WLED 4K UHD 28-inch Monitor Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

May 27, 2014 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

We check out ASUS' new PB287Q 4K monitor that was just released. How does it stack up against the competition? Read on to find out what Trace thinks of it. Read the review.

AOC A2472PW4T Monitor/Android All-in-One System Review

AOC A2472PW4T Monitor/Android All-in-One System Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

May 26, 2014 1:10 pm | 

Summary:

We've got an interesting all-in-one combo that mates a monitor and an Android system. Just how well does this match work? Read our review to find out. Read the review.

See more review content from our Displays & Projectors category.

Gaming

Broken Age PC Game Review

Broken Age PC Game Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Feb 2, 2014 8:02 am | 

Summary:

Double Fine Adventure arrives in the form of Broken Age. Has Schafer and his team successfully brought back humorous 1990's adventure gaming? Read the review.

OUYA - the Android-powered Console Review

OUYA - the Android-powered Console Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Aug 13, 2013 10:19 pm | 

Summary:

Can the Kickstarter-funded, $99, Android-powered OUYA console change gaming? Not yet. Read the review.

LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean PlayStation 3 Review

LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean PlayStation 3 Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

May 22, 2011 8:48 am | 

Summary:

The LEGO series returns, but this time with pirates! Read the review.

Test Drive Unlimited 2 Xbox 360 Review

Test Drive Unlimited 2 Xbox 360 Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Feb 17, 2011 2:08 pm | 

Summary:

We get a new instalment to the Massive Open Online Racing genre that is Test Drive Unlimited. How's the latest iteration go? Read the review.

Microsoft Kinect - Fun for just One or Everyone?

Microsoft Kinect - Fun for just One or Everyone?

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 23, 2010 3:52 pm | 

Summary:

I've never jumped, hopped and skipped so much in my life. I saw the pearly gates, but live to tell you about Kinect. Read the review.

FpsBrain Supplement - The Gamer's Pill

FpsBrain Supplement - The Gamer's Pill

By:

Andrew Jones | 

Posted:

Jul 15, 2008 4:00 am | 

Summary:

Winners don't do drugs... they take supplements! Read the review.

See more review content from our Gaming category.

HT & Movies

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (2014) Cinema Movie Review

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (2014) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

3 days, 23 hours ago | 

Summary:

"I've been holding it in for years... Cowabunga!" Read the review.

Into the Storm (2014) Cinema Movie Review

Into the Storm (2014) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Sep 14, 2014 5:40 pm | 

Summary:

Ben takes a look at the last disaster epic of the summer blockbuster season. Should you go and see Into the Storm? Read on and find out in Ben's review. Read the review.

Need for Speed (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

Need for Speed (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Aug 24, 2014 2:58 pm | 

Summary:

"Racers should race, cops should eat donuts!" Read the review.

Guardians of the Galaxy (2014) Cinema Review

Guardians of the Galaxy (2014) Cinema Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Aug 17, 2014 6:45 pm | 

Summary:

"I am Groot!" Read the review.

300: Rise of an Empire (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

300: Rise of an Empire (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Aug 3, 2014 11:36 pm | 

Summary:

"Nothing will stop the march of my empire!" Read the review.

Ghostbusters: Mastered in 4K (1984) Blu-ray Movie Review

Ghostbusters: Mastered in 4K (1984) Blu-ray Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Aug 2, 2014 8:15 pm | 

Summary:

"We came, we saw, we kicked its ass!" Read the review.

See more review content from our HT & Movies category.

IT/Datacenter

WD Red Pro 4TB Enterprise NAS HDD Review

WD Red Pro 4TB Enterprise NAS HDD Review

By:

Paul Alcorn | 

Posted:

17 hours, 9 mins ago | 

Summary:

WD's Red Pro provides enhanced performance, and extends the benefits of the Red series to the SMB and SME space. Let's take a closer look in Paul's review. Read the review.

Supermicro SSE-X3348TR Layer 3 10G-BaseT Switch Review

Supermicro SSE-X3348TR Layer 3 10G-BaseT Switch Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

6 days, 18 hours ago | 

Summary:

Supermicro's SSE-X33TR switch brings 48 10GBASE-T ports to the top of the rack with four 40GbE expansion ports. Come check out Chris' full review. Read the review.

Samsung PM853T 960GB Enterprise SSD Review

Samsung PM853T 960GB Enterprise SSD Review

By:

Paul Alcorn | 

Posted:

1 week ago | 

Summary:

Samsung expands its 3-bit MLC assault on the datacenter with the PM853T, another refined OEM solution for read-centric applications. Read the review.

Lenovo ThinkServer RD640 Server Review

Lenovo ThinkServer RD640 Server Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

1 week, 1 day ago | 

Summary:

Lenovo's RD640 ThinkServer is optimized for demanding applications such as virtualization, cloud, and compute workloads. Here is William's full review. Read the review.

Toshiba HG6 THNSNJ512GCSU Enterprise SSD Review

Toshiba HG6 THNSNJ512GCSU Enterprise SSD Review

By:

Paul Alcorn | 

Posted:

Sep 16, 2014 9:10 pm | 

Summary:

Toshiba's HG6 enterprise SSD is custom-built to serve a wide variety of light and read-intensive workloads. Read on for Paul's full thoughts on the drive. Read the review.

Samsung SM843T 480GB Enterprise SSD Review

Samsung SM843T 480GB Enterprise SSD Review

By:

Paul Alcorn | 

Posted:

Sep 15, 2014 9:14 pm | 

Summary:

Samsung's SM843T addresses heavy write workloads in a multitude of applications. Read on as Paul tells us all about this new 480GB enterprise SSD. Read the review.

See more review content from our IT/Datacenter category.

Laptops

Lenovo ThinkPad W540 Mobile Workstation Laptop Review

Lenovo ThinkPad W540 Mobile Workstation Laptop Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

Jul 25, 2014 10:00 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's ThinkPad W540 mobile workstation fills the needs of professionals and high-end users that has plenty of power. Check out William's full review. Read the review.

Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro Ultrabook Review

Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro Ultrabook Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 24, 2014 10:17 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo has crafted one of the best Ultrabooks on the market, if not ever, with its Yoga 2 Pro; it's an incredible machine at an amazing price. Read the review.

Origin EON17-S Gaming Laptop Review

Origin EON17-S Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jun 17, 2014 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

We check out one of Origin PC's beastly laptops, featuring a fully-unlocked Intel CPU, and an NVIDIA 880M. How well does it perform? Read on to find out. Read the review.

Acer Aspire S7-392-6807 Touchscreen Ultrabook Laptop Review

Acer Aspire S7-392-6807 Touchscreen Ultrabook Laptop Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

May 22, 2014 8:03 pm | 

Summary:

Today Trace looks at Acer's Aspire S7-392 equipped with a 2560x1440 touchscreen display. How does it stack up? Read on to find out in our review right now. Read the review.

Acer Aspire S7-392 Ultrabook Review

Acer Aspire S7-392 Ultrabook Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jan 28, 2014 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Trace takes a look at Acer's recently upgraded 13.3-inch Aspire S7 Ultrabook. Is this the Ultrabook that puts the "Ultra" into Ultrabook? Read the review.

HP Chromebook 11 with SlimPort Technology Review

HP Chromebook 11 with SlimPort Technology Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jan 27, 2014 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Trace checks out HP's Chromebook 11, a Google-inspired Chromebook featuring SlimPort tech. It's affordable, but what does that mean for performance? Read the review.

See more review content from our Laptops category.

Maker & DIY

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Apr 18, 2014 10:03 pm | 

Summary:

The Ord Bot Hadron from Punchtec is a very versatile 3D printer that changed the way Charles think about printing with PLA and 1.75mm filament. Read the review.

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2013 10:31 pm | 

Summary:

Protostack's latest development kit breaks the ATmega328 trend and introduces us to the ATmega32A. Let's take a full look at it in this review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Maker & DIY category.

Mobile Devices

Limefuel Rugged L150XR 15,000mAh Battery Pack Review

Limefuel Rugged L150XR 15,000mAh Battery Pack Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

1 day, 10 hours ago | 

Summary:

Limefuel gets down and dirty with its Rugged L150XR, a 15,000mAh battery pack designed to go everywhere with you. Come and check out Anthony's full review. Read the review.

TYLT Energi 5K Battery Pack Mobile Travel Charger Review

TYLT Energi 5K Battery Pack Mobile Travel Charger Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Sep 9, 2014 5:12 am | 

Summary:

TYLT fills out its Energi Battery Pack range with the Energi 5K, featuring 5200mAh of portable power. Follow on as Anthony tells us about it in his review. Read the review.

Rosewill Powerbank RCBR-13020 11,200mAh Mobile Battery Review

Rosewill Powerbank RCBR-13020 11,200mAh Mobile Battery Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Aug 21, 2014 10:11 pm | 

Summary:

Rosewill has a stylish battery on offer, with a huge 11,200mAh of mobile charge - enough for a weekend away. It also sells for a reasonable price. Read the review.

TYLT Energi 2K Battery Pack Mobile Travel Charger Review

TYLT Energi 2K Battery Pack Mobile Travel Charger Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Aug 19, 2014 10:04 pm | 

Summary:

The little brother to the Energi 3K is here, but the Energi 2K falls under its bigger brother's shadow too much. Take a look at Anthony's full review now. Read the review.

TYLT Energi 3K Battery Pack Mobile Travel Charger Review

TYLT Energi 3K Battery Pack Mobile Travel Charger Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Aug 19, 2014 9:12 am | 

Summary:

If you're after a much more petite and portable charger, the TYLT Energi 3K might be the one for you. Come check out Anthony's full review of the device. Read the review.

LUXA2 EnerG 6600mAh Portable Battery Bank Review

LUXA2 EnerG 6600mAh Portable Battery Bank Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Aug 14, 2014 6:04 am | 

Summary:

LUXA2 continues its stylish power bank range with the affordable EnerG 6600mAh portable power bank. Read on as Anthony gives us full thoughts on it. Read the review.

See more review content from our Mobile Devices category.

Motherboards

ASUS ROG Rampage V Extreme (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

ASUS ROG Rampage V Extreme (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

1 week, 2 days ago | 

Summary:

We're checking out our first ROG-based X99 board. If looks are anything to go by, the RAMPAGE V EXTREME could be the board to own. Here is Shawn's review. Read the review.

EVGA X99 Classified (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

EVGA X99 Classified (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

1 week, 6 days ago | 

Summary:

EVGA is known for providing some of the best video cards on the market. Let's see how they stack up with Intel's new X99 chipset with the X99 Classified. Read the review.

GIGABYTE X99 UD5 WIFI (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE X99 UD5 WIFI (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 15, 2014 6:37 pm | 

Summary:

The fun doesn't stop! Today we move onto our first X99 motherboard from GIGABYTE. Let's see what the X99 UD5 WIFI can do under our full range of tests. Read the review.

MSI X99S GAMING 9 AC (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

MSI X99S GAMING 9 AC (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 11, 2014 9:12 pm | 

Summary:

Another day, another Intel X99 Express-based motherboard is up for review. Today we check out the MSI X99S GAMING 9 AC. If you're a gamer, take a look. Read the review.

ASUS X99 Deluxe (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

ASUS X99 Deluxe (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 5, 2014 6:10 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at our second Intel X99 chipset based motherboard; this time it's from ASUS, and carries some sexy, white highlights. Take a look now. Read the review.

ASRock X99X Killer Fatal1ty (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

ASRock X99X Killer Fatal1ty (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Aug 29, 2014 4:15 pm | 

Summary:

While we saw parts of what it could do in our i7 5960X EE review, now we look at the motherboard that was behind that review - the ASRock X99X Killer. Read the review.

See more review content from our Motherboards category.

Networking

Netgear Nighthawk X6 R8000 AC3200 Wireless Router Review

Netgear Nighthawk X6 R8000 AC3200 Wireless Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week, 5 days ago | 

Summary:

Today Tyler gives us a close look at the new Netgear Nighthawk X6 R8000 AC3200 wireless router. It costs a bit, but includes loads of features - read on. Read the review.

Cammy Camera Monitoring Software Review with the D-Link DCS-930L

Cammy Camera Monitoring Software Review with the D-Link DCS-930L

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Sep 17, 2014 5:11 am | 

Summary:

Cammy has some incredibly easy-to-use software to make your camera management simple - and the best part, it's free. Let's see what Anthony has to say. Read the review.

ASUS RT-AC87U AC2400 Dual-Band Wireless Router Review

ASUS RT-AC87U AC2400 Dual-Band Wireless Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Sep 16, 2014 1:08 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at the latest from the ASUS networking team, the RT-AC87U AC2400 dual-band wireless router. Should this be your next router? Read on. Read the review.

Linksys RE6500 Portable AC1200 Wi-Fi Range Extender Review

Linksys RE6500 Portable AC1200 Wi-Fi Range Extender Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Aug 20, 2014 10:05 pm | 

Summary:

Today Tyler gives us a close look at a portable AC1200 wireless range extender device from Linksys. Read on for his full thoughts on the RE6500. Read the review.

D-Link DSP-W215 Wi-Fi Smart Plug Review

D-Link DSP-W215 Wi-Fi Smart Plug Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Aug 18, 2014 10:05 pm | 

Summary:

Ever wanted to take remote control of one of your powered devices and also see power usage and more? D-Link Wi-Fi Smart Plug may be for you. Read the review.

D-Link DIR-880L AC1900 Wireless Router Review

D-Link DIR-880L AC1900 Wireless Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Aug 13, 2014 2:16 am | 

Summary:

Tyler tells us all about the D-Link DIR-880L in his latest review. This router holds a few surprises in the performance numbers that are worth seeing. Read the review.

See more review content from our Networking category.

Peripherals

Tt eSPORTS Poseidon ZX Illuminated Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

Tt eSPORTS Poseidon ZX Illuminated Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

22 hours, 15 mins ago | 

Summary:

If number pads are not your thing, and you liked the Poseidon Z, Tt eSPORTS now offer a TKL version with their newest mechanical keyboard, the Poseidon ZX. Read the review.

Thermaltake Tt eSPORTS METALCAPS 38-Key Set Review

Thermaltake Tt eSPORTS METALCAPS 38-Key Set Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

2 days, 2 hours ago | 

Summary:

Those looking to customize their mechanical keyboards: look no further. Thermaltake and Tt eSPORTS is offering a sleek and affordable way to do just that. Read the review.

Keyed Up Labs KUL ES-87 Tenkeyless Mechanical Keyboard Review

Keyed Up Labs KUL ES-87 Tenkeyless Mechanical Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Sep 1, 2014 2:12 am | 

Summary:

Our first mechanical keyboard offering Cherry MX clear switches comes from Keyed Up Labs. Join us for a look at the KUL ES-87 Tenkeyless in Chad's review. Read the review.

Diamond MDS3900 DisplayLink USB to HDMI/DVI/LAN Mini Ultra Dock Review

Diamond MDS3900 DisplayLink USB to HDMI/DVI/LAN Mini Ultra Dock Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jul 30, 2014 10:18 pm | 

Summary:

Do you have the need to increase monitor output from your laptop? Well, read on as Tyler tells us about the Diamond MDS3900 DisplayLink Ultra Dock device. Read the review.

Zalman Knossos ZM-GM4 Professional Laser Gaming Mouse Review

Zalman Knossos ZM-GM4 Professional Laser Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jul 30, 2014 6:15 am | 

Summary:

Not only is the name of this product long, but so is its list of features and specifications. Join us for a look at Zalman's Knossos gaming mouse. Read the review.

XTracGear Carbonic, Ripper and Ripper XXL Mouse Pads Review

XTracGear Carbonic, Ripper and Ripper XXL Mouse Pads Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jul 29, 2014 6:10 am | 

Summary:

Check out a couple of classics alongside the newest mouse pad from XTracGear. Join us as we have a look at the Ripper, Ripper XXL, and the new Carbonic. Read the review.

See more review content from our Peripherals category.

Printers & Scanners

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Dec 29, 2012 7:19 am | 

Summary:

Ben takes a look at the latest budget photo scanner from Kaiser Baas. Does convenience trump quality? Read the review.

See more review content from our Printers & Scanners category.

RAM

ADATA XPG Z1 DDR4-2400 64GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

ADATA XPG Z1 DDR4-2400 64GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 16, 2014 5:20 pm | 

Summary:

64GB of DDR4 - it looks and sounds impressive. Let's see what this ADATA XPG 2400MHz DDR RAM kit is all about and how it performs as tested by Shawn. Read the review.

Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR4-3200 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Review

Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR4-3200 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 11, 2014 1:08 pm | 

Summary:

Maybe the 3000MHz DDR4 kit from G.Skill we reviewed recently wasn't enough for you. Corsair kick it up another notch with this awesome 3200MHz DDR4 kit. Read the review.

G.Skill TridentX PC3-12800 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

G.Skill TridentX PC3-12800 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 8, 2014 8:20 pm | 

Summary:

Taking a break from DDR4 reviews, we check out a PC3-12800 kit from G.Skill to see if it's perfect for your Dual-Channel Z97 build. Come take a look. Read the review.

G.Skill Ripjaws4 DDR4-3000 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

G.Skill Ripjaws4 DDR4-3000 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 5, 2014 11:05 pm | 

Summary:

Our second DDR4 kit comes from G.Skill and carries an out of the box clock of 3000MHz DDR. Read on as Shawn tests it and sees just how fast it will go. Read the review.

Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB DDR4-2800 Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB DDR4-2800 Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 1, 2014 1:07 pm | 

Summary:

Today we have our first official retail DDR4 memory kit review using the brand new Corsair Vengeance LPX quad-channel kit. Take a look at Shawn's review. Read the review.

ADATA XPG V2 PC3-19200 16GB Dual Channel Memory Kit Review

ADATA XPG V2 PC3-19200 16GB Dual Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 8, 2014 6:03 am | 

Summary:

Today Shawn spends some time with ADATA's XPG V2 PC3-19200 16GB dual channel RAM kit. Should this be your next kit of memory? Let's find out now. Read the review.

See more review content from our RAM category.

Software

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 4, 2013 5:03 pm | 

Summary:

Norton Mobile Security is here to protect your smartphone and everything in it. Let's take a close look at what it does. Read the review.

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

By:

TweakTown Staff | 

Posted:

May 23, 2013 5:59 am | 

Summary:

With today's RAM prices at an all-time low, it has never been a better time to stuff your motherboard with as much RAM as it can hold. Modern systems can take a lot of it, and there is a certain breed... Read the review.

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2013 11:16 pm | 

Summary:

Why go into all the trouble of troubleshooting and repairing software problems when you can just undo them all in mere seconds at the next reboot? Let's discuss Rollback RX. Read the review.

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Mar 5, 2013 1:50 pm | 

Summary:

When it comes to Light Virtualization very few programs perform as well as Shadow Defender. This lightweight program is easy to use, bloat-free, and light on system resources; yet it possesses the power... Read the review.

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2011 8:59 am | 

Summary:

We have a quick gloss-over with Office for Mac 2011 and tell you how a new Mac user feels about the Office suite. Read the review.

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Feb 11, 2011 2:30 am | 

Summary:

NAVIGON hit up the App Store with some GPS software. We answer the question of whether or not it's worth the download. Read the review.

See more review content from our Software category.

Storage

Samsung SE-218GN Slim External DVD Writer Review

Samsung SE-218GN Slim External DVD Writer Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

10 hours, 11 mins ago | 

Summary:

Some agree that there is no longer a place for optical media, many still have the need for it. Today Tyler checks out the Samsung SE-218GN DVD burner. Read the review.

Samsung 850 Pro 256GB SSD Review

Samsung 850 Pro 256GB SSD Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

1 day, 18 hours ago | 

Summary:

Chris concludes his Samsung 850 Pro coverage with a look at the 256GB model. The 850 Pro is the fastest SSD on the market, and costs less than $200. Read the review.

Enermax EMK3201 Dual-Bay 2.5-inch HDD/SSD Internal Enclosure Review

Enermax EMK3201 Dual-Bay 2.5-inch HDD/SSD Internal Enclosure Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week, 3 days ago | 

Summary:

Today Tyler gives us a quick look at the Enermax EMK3201, a dual-bay 2.5-inch storage internal enclosure for your SATA and SAS hard drives and SSDs. Read the review.

MX Technology ES Ultra 64GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Review

MX Technology ES Ultra 64GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week, 4 days ago | 

Summary:

One of the very few SLC flash drives on the market, we take a look at the ES Ultra from MX Technology - read on as Tyler tells us all about it. Read the review.

Kingston HyperX Fury 64GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Review

Kingston HyperX Fury 64GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week, 5 days ago | 

Summary:

The HyperX Fury is the latest storage solution from Kingston. Read on as we take this pen drive through testing to see how it performs against others. Read the review.

Seagate NAS Two-Bay SOHO NAS Review

Seagate NAS Two-Bay SOHO NAS Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week, 6 days ago | 

Summary:

Tyler tells us about Seagate's latest SOHO NAS, the simply named NAS Two-Bay. If you're after a basic and affordable NAS, this could be the one for you. Read the review.

See more review content from our Storage category.

Video Cards

MSI GeForce GTX 980 4GB Twin Frozr V Gaming OCed Video Card Review

MSI GeForce GTX 980 4GB Twin Frozr V Gaming OCed Video Card Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

4 days, 17 hours ago | 

Summary:

Can the GeForce GTX 980 4GB version of the MSI Twin Frozr V Gaming OC impress us as much as the GTX 970 version did? Let's find out as we overclock it. Read the review.

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 980 4GB AMP! Omega Edition OC Video Card Review

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 980 4GB AMP! Omega Edition OC Video Card Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

1 week ago | 

Summary:

We take a look at our first non-reference NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980 video card. Let's see just what the ZOTAC GTX 980 4GB AMP! Omega Edition OC can do. Read the review.

Sapphire Radeon R9 285 2GB ITX Compact Overclocked Video Card Review

Sapphire Radeon R9 285 2GB ITX Compact Overclocked Video Card Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

1 week, 1 day ago | 

Summary:

Our second Radeon R9 285 2GB video card from Sapphire is part of the new ITX Compact series. Need a smaller version video card for your rig? Read on. Read the review.

MSI GeForce GTX 970 4GB Twin Frozr V Gaming OC Video Card Review

MSI GeForce GTX 970 4GB Twin Frozr V Gaming OC Video Card Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

1 week, 4 days ago | 

Summary:

This is a NIGHTMARE situation for AMD. Find out exactly why with our review of the brand new MSI GeForce GTX 970 4GB Twin Frozr V Gaming OC video card. Read the review.

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980 4GB Video Card Review

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980 4GB Video Card Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

1 week, 5 days ago | 

Summary:

NVIDIA surprise today with a new high-end GPU model. Let's find out just what the new GTX 980 4GB is all about, as Shawn puts it through its paces. Read the review.

HIS Radeon R9 285 IceQ X2 2GB OC Overclocked Video Card Review

HIS Radeon R9 285 IceQ X2 2GB OC Overclocked Video Card Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 16, 2014 5:10 am | 

Summary:

We're moving away from X99 motherboards to check out the newly released HIS R9 285 IceQ X2 2GB OC video card. How does it perform? Check out our results. Read the review.

See more review content from our Video Cards category.

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases