TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,920 Reviews & Articles | 38,141 News Posts

TweakTown Content Listing - Reviews

Below you can find a list of our latest reviews that have been published on TweakTown recently. Scroll down and you'll see that the content is split into our various different content categories. We have listed the latest six reviews for each category, but you can drill down further by going to the dedicated page for that category by clicking one of the various links below.

If you wish, you can refine your search by visiting one of our content categories by clicking one of the blue tabs just below. There you will be presented with all the content from that category (reviews, articles and guides), and you can also search by sub-category and year from those pages, hence refining your search further.

Refine Content by Category:

Audio, Sound & Speakers

GamesterGear Cruiser P3210 Gaming Headset Review

GamesterGear Cruiser P3210 Gaming Headset Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

8 hours, 39 mins ago | 

Summary:

GamesterGear has quite a good headset for the price with its Cruiser P3210, thanks to the rumble effect it features. Read on for Anthony's full thoughts. Read the review.

Diamond USB Xtreme Sound 7.1 Channel Digital Audio Adapter Review

Diamond USB Xtreme Sound 7.1 Channel Digital Audio Adapter Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jun 14, 2014 6:15 am | 

Summary:

We look at the compact 7.1 audio solution from Diamond. Follow on as Tyler tells us about the new USB Xtreme Sound 7.1 channel adapter. Read the review.

GAMDIAS HEPHAESTUS Almighty 7.1-channel Gaming Headset Review

GAMDIAS HEPHAESTUS Almighty 7.1-channel Gaming Headset Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Mar 5, 2014 11:07 pm | 

Summary:

GAMDIAS has a great headset in the HEPHAESTUS. While the name might have you running to your doctor, the headset will have you running to a retailer. Read the review.

BitFenix Flo PC Gaming Headset Review - Offers Great Value at $69

BitFenix Flo PC Gaming Headset Review - Offers Great Value at $69

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Feb 5, 2014 2:01 pm | 

Summary:

BitFenix launches its first gaming headset, the BitFenix Flo, for $69. It represents great value, but there are some improvements that can be made. Read the review.

iWalk Sound Angle Wireless Bluetooth Speaker Review

iWalk Sound Angle Wireless Bluetooth Speaker Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Dec 23, 2013 10:01 pm | 

Summary:

iWalk's Sound Angle doesn't just look great, it sounds great, too. Follow as Anthony tells us all about it in his review. Read the review.

Tt eSPORTS Level 10 M Gaming Headset Review

Tt eSPORTS Level 10 M Gaming Headset Review

By:

TweakTown Staff | 

Posted:

Dec 17, 2013 6:03 am | 

Summary:

Thermaltake and Tt eSPORTS are back with an all-new gaming headset based on the now famous Level 10 theme. Let's take a look (listen?), shall we? Read the review.

See more review content from our Audio, Sound & Speakers category.

Cameras

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 19, 2013 6:02 am | 

Summary:

If you have ever wanted an easy to set up surveillance solution, the DCS-2332L may be for you. Let's take a look at this cloud camera now. Read the review.

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 30, 2013 3:38 pm | 

Summary:

Compro's Cloud Network Camera designed for the home gets reviewed. Is a cloud-based network-attached camera something you need? Let's see. Read the review.

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

By:

Don | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2010 5:11 pm | 

Summary:

Joby's Gorillapod lineup looks to take your camera anywhere for shots that you wouldn't have been able to take before. The magnetic version looks to give you even more flexibility in where your camera... Read the review.

See more review content from our Cameras category.

Cases, Cooling & PSU

Gamer Storm Maelstrom 240 AIO Liquid CPU Cooler Review

Gamer Storm Maelstrom 240 AIO Liquid CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 day, 10 hours ago | 

Summary:

With the success of its air coolers, Deepcool's Gamer Storm brand is now also getting into the AIO market with its latest Maelstrom liquid coolers. Read the review.

NZXT Phantom 240 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

NZXT Phantom 240 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week ago | 

Summary:

Today Chad spends some time checking out another case. This time it's the new Phantom 240 mid-tower chassis from NZXT. Let's see what he thought of it now. Read the review.

BitFenix Shadow Mid-Tower Chassis Review

BitFenix Shadow Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week ago | 

Summary:

One of many cases to arrive recently from BitFenix debuts here. It's time to look at the BitFenix Shadow, a more basic, but affordable mid-tower design. Read the review.

Phanteks Enthoo Pro Full-Tower Chassis Review

Phanteks Enthoo Pro Full-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 1 day ago | 

Summary:

Phanteks offers its second take on a full-tower chassis with the Enthoo Pro; a simplified, and more refined version of the Enthoo Primo. Here's our review. Read the review.

Thermaltake Urban T81 Full-Tower Chassis Review

Thermaltake Urban T81 Full-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jul 8, 2014 2:02 pm | 

Summary:

Years of new design and features into a chassis has culminated in the Urban T81, the best "standard" chassis we have ever seen from Thermaltake. Read the review.

Fractal Design Node 804 Micro-ATX Chassis Review

Fractal Design Node 804 Micro-ATX Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jul 7, 2014 10:00 pm | 

Summary:

Fractal Design has a reputation for bringing quality products to the market. Does this still reign true with the Fractal Design Node 804 Micro-ATX chassis? Read the review.

See more review content from our Cases, Cooling & PSU category.

Computer Systems

Digital Storm Vanquish 2 Level 4 Desktop Gaming PC Review

Digital Storm Vanquish 2 Level 4 Desktop Gaming PC Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

1 week, 3 days ago | 

Summary:

Today Trace reviews a pre-configured gaming system from Digital Storm. The Vanquish 2 Level 4 is budget friendly at around $1300, but how does it perform? Read the review.

HP Z1 All-in-One Workstation PC Review

HP Z1 All-in-One Workstation PC Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jan 13, 2014 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

Trace takes a look at HP's newest all-in-one workstation: the Z1, a machine that packs enterprise reliability into an attractive package. Read the review.

Intel NUC Kit D54250WYK Review - Big Things Come in Small Packages

Intel NUC Kit D54250WYK Review - Big Things Come in Small Packages

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Dec 16, 2013 6:01 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's new NUC is a killer device, delivering desktop-class performance in something that fits in your hand. Let's take a close look now. Read the review.

CyberPower Zeus EVO Lightning 3000 SE AMD-powered Gaming PC Review

CyberPower Zeus EVO Lightning 3000 SE AMD-powered Gaming PC Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

Nov 14, 2013 3:04 pm | 

Summary:

The best Battlefield 4 performance from a single card comes from an AMD 7990 and that's what CyberPower built the Zeus EVO Lightning 3000 SE around. Read the review.

iBUYPOWER Paladin Desktop Gaming PC Review

iBUYPOWER Paladin Desktop Gaming PC Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jul 29, 2013 1:03 pm | 

Summary:

We're taking a look at iBUYPOWER's Haswell-powered Paladin desktop gaming system. This top-of-the-line system kicks some serious ass. Read the review.

Ironside Cyclone Desktop Gaming PC (with custom TweakTown airbrushing) Review

Ironside Cyclone Desktop Gaming PC (with custom TweakTown airbrushing) Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jun 13, 2013 7:28 am | 

Summary:

We've got Ironside's Cyclone gaming desktop in the lab for review. This well-quipped gaming machine features custom airbrushing, but is it worth your money? Let's take a close look. Read the review.

See more review content from our Computer Systems category.

CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs

Intel Core i7 4790K (Devil's Canyon) CPU Review

Intel Core i7 4790K (Devil's Canyon) CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 20, 2014 4:39 pm | 

Summary:

Codename Devil's Canyon is out from Intel. We see just what the new Core i7 4790K processor is all about as we put it through our CPU testing regiment. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 4770K (Haswell 4th Gen) CPU and Z87 Express Chipset Review

Intel Core i7 4770K (Haswell 4th Gen) CPU and Z87 Express Chipset Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 1, 2013 12:43 pm | 

Summary:

Like any Intel launch, Haswell is the world's worst kept secret. But today it all becomes official and we can start to talk about it in detail. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 3970X Extreme Edition (Sandy Bridge-E) CPU Review

Intel Core i7 3970X Extreme Edition (Sandy Bridge-E) CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 28, 2012 5:25 pm | 

Summary:

We're checking out the new Core i7 3970X EE from Intel. The only thing probably more insane than its performance is its price tag. Intel's top-dog is in the house! Read the review.

AMD A10-5800K (Trinity) and FX-8350 (Vishera) Joint CPU Review

AMD A10-5800K (Trinity) and FX-8350 (Vishera) Joint CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2012 4:43 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at the Trinity based A10-5800K and Vishera FX-8350 processors from AMD and see how they do in terms of all important performance. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 3770k (LGA 1155) Ivy Bridge CPU Review

Intel Core i7 3770k (LGA 1155) Ivy Bridge CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 23, 2012 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's Ivy Bridge platform officially launches today and we check out the brand new Core i7 3770k from Intel in our full review. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 3930K (LGA 2011) CPU Review

Intel Core i7 3930K (LGA 2011) CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 23, 2011 10:27 am | 

Summary:

Don't want to spend Extreme Edition money, but want to get in on Sandy Bridge-E? Maybe the i7 3930K is your weapon of choice. Read the review.

See more review content from our CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs category.

Displays & Projectors

BenQ XL2720Z 144Hz Full HD 27-inch LED Gaming Monitor Review

BenQ XL2720Z 144Hz Full HD 27-inch LED Gaming Monitor Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

1 week, 5 days ago | 

Summary:

We check out BenQ's new FPS-oriented 144Hz 27-inch LED gaming monitor. How does it do? Follow on and check out Trace's review now and find out. Read the review.

Diamond BVU3500 DisplayLink USB 3.0 to DVI Adapter Review

Diamond BVU3500 DisplayLink USB 3.0 to DVI Adapter Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jun 12, 2014 6:10 am | 

Summary:

We look at the BVU3500, a portable display solution based on DisplayLink technology from Diamond Multimedia for adding extra DVI support to your system. Read the review.

ASUS PB287Q WLED 4K UHD 28-inch Monitor Review

ASUS PB287Q WLED 4K UHD 28-inch Monitor Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

May 27, 2014 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

We check out ASUS' new PB287Q 4K monitor that was just released. How does it stack up against the competition? Read on to find out what Trace thinks of it. Read the review.

AOC A2472PW4T Monitor/Android All-in-One System Review

AOC A2472PW4T Monitor/Android All-in-One System Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

May 26, 2014 1:10 pm | 

Summary:

We've got an interesting all-in-one combo that mates a monitor and an Android system. Just how well does this match work? Read our review to find out. Read the review.

ASUS PQ321QE 31.5-inch 4K Monitor Review

ASUS PQ321QE 31.5-inch 4K Monitor Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 29, 2014 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

ASUS' first venture into the 4K display market is a beauty, but it comes at a cost that kills its chance at the big time. Let's take a close look now! Read the review.

AOC G2460PQU 24-inch 144Hz LED Widescreen Monitor Review

AOC G2460PQU 24-inch 144Hz LED Widescreen Monitor Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2014 10:05 pm | 

Summary:

We're putting the new AOC G2460PQU through its paces here in the lab. This 144Hz monitor is designed for gamers, but does it hit its target? Read the review.

See more review content from our Displays & Projectors category.

Gaming

Broken Age PC Game Review

Broken Age PC Game Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Feb 2, 2014 8:02 am | 

Summary:

Double Fine Adventure arrives in the form of Broken Age. Has Schafer and his team successfully brought back humorous 1990's adventure gaming? Read the review.

OUYA - the Android-powered Console Review

OUYA - the Android-powered Console Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Aug 13, 2013 10:19 pm | 

Summary:

Can the Kickstarter-funded, $99, Android-powered OUYA console change gaming? Not yet. Read the review.

LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean PlayStation 3 Review

LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean PlayStation 3 Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

May 22, 2011 8:48 am | 

Summary:

The LEGO series returns, but this time with pirates! Read the review.

Test Drive Unlimited 2 Xbox 360 Review

Test Drive Unlimited 2 Xbox 360 Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Feb 17, 2011 2:08 pm | 

Summary:

We get a new instalment to the Massive Open Online Racing genre that is Test Drive Unlimited. How's the latest iteration go? Read the review.

Microsoft Kinect - Fun for just One or Everyone?

Microsoft Kinect - Fun for just One or Everyone?

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 23, 2010 3:52 pm | 

Summary:

I've never jumped, hopped and skipped so much in my life. I saw the pearly gates, but live to tell you about Kinect. Read the review.

FpsBrain Supplement - The Gamer's Pill

FpsBrain Supplement - The Gamer's Pill

By:

Andrew Jones | 

Posted:

Jul 15, 2008 4:00 am | 

Summary:

Winners don't do drugs... they take supplements! Read the review.

See more review content from our Gaming category.

HT & Movies

The Lego Movie (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

The Lego Movie (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

5 days, 12 hours ago | 

Summary:

"Come with me if you want to not die." Read the review.

Dawn of the Planet of the Apes (2014) Cinema Movie Review

Dawn of the Planet of the Apes (2014) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

5 days, 19 hours ago | 

Summary:

"Apes do not want war!" Read the review.

3 Days to Kill (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

3 Days to Kill (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

1 week, 6 days ago | 

Summary:

"The wolf is the most dangerous terrorist this world has ever faced. Only you can stop him." Read the review.

Wolf Creek 2 (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

Wolf Creek 2 (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jul 6, 2014 4:25 pm | 

Summary:

"What in the bloody hell are you buggers doing out here?" Read the review.

22 Jump Street (2014) Cinema Movie Review

22 Jump Street (2014) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jul 6, 2014 4:15 am | 

Summary:

"Just do exactly the same thing as before!" Read the review.

Transformers: Age of Extinction (2014) Cinema Movie Review

Transformers: Age of Extinction (2014) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jul 5, 2014 4:10 pm | 

Summary:

"A new era has begun. The age of the Transformers is over." Read the review.

See more review content from our HT & Movies category.

IT/Datacenter

Lantronix SLB Remote Branch Office Manager Review

Lantronix SLB Remote Branch Office Manager Review

By:

Paul Alcorn | 

Posted:

4 days, 2 hours ago | 

Summary:

The Lantronix SLB provides remote management capabilities, power distribution and control for branch office locations. Let's see what Paul thinks of it. Read the review.

12Gb/s SAS Seagate 6TB Enterprise Capacity 3.5 HDD v4 Review

12Gb/s SAS Seagate 6TB Enterprise Capacity 3.5 HDD v4 Review

By:

Paul Alcorn | 

Posted:

Jun 28, 2014 10:50 am | 

Summary:

The world's first 12Gb/s SAS HDD lands in our lab, and it brings with it an exciting discovery on the PCB that tells us the secret of an upcoming product. Read the review.

Samsung 845DC EVO Enterprise SSD Review

Samsung 845DC EVO Enterprise SSD Review

By:

Paul Alcorn | 

Posted:

Jun 28, 2014 4:27 am | 

Summary:

Samsung continues to innovate by fielding a three-bit-per-cell MLC SSD for the datacenter. We take a close look at the value of the 845DC EVO. Read the review.

ASUS RS300-E8-RS4 Intel Xeon 22nm Server Review

ASUS RS300-E8-RS4 Intel Xeon 22nm Server Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

Jun 24, 2014 2:04 pm | 

Summary:

ASUS offers a great line up of servers where performance and power savings are key. We look at the RS300-E8-RS4, follow on as William gives his thoughts. Read the review.

HighPoint Rocket 750 Enterprise HBA Review

HighPoint Rocket 750 Enterprise HBA Review

By:

Paul Alcorn | 

Posted:

Jun 19, 2014 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

HighPoint Technologies leverages Marvell controllers in its Rocket 750 HBA RAID controller. Read on as Paul gives us his full opinion on this product. Read the review.

Supermicro AS-2042G-6RF Server Review

Supermicro AS-2042G-6RF Server Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

Jun 18, 2014 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

Today we have a real beast of a server. We start with a Supermicro AS-2042G-6RF barebones kit and get it all setup to see what this machine can do. Read the review.

See more review content from our IT/Datacenter category.

Laptops

Lenovo ThinkPad W540 Mobile Workstation Laptop Review

Lenovo ThinkPad W540 Mobile Workstation Laptop Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

18 hours, 57 mins ago | 

Summary:

Lenovo's ThinkPad W540 mobile workstation fills the needs of professionals and high-end users that has plenty of power. Check out William's full review. Read the review.

Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro Ultrabook Review

Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro Ultrabook Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

1 day, 18 hours ago | 

Summary:

Lenovo has crafted one of the best Ultrabooks on the market, if not ever, with its Yoga 2 Pro; it's an incredible machine at an amazing price. Read the review.

Origin EON17-S Gaming Laptop Review

Origin EON17-S Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jun 17, 2014 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

We check out one of Origin PC's beastly laptops, featuring a fully-unlocked Intel CPU, and an NVIDIA 880M. How well does it perform? Read on to find out. Read the review.

Acer Aspire S7-392-6807 Touchscreen Ultrabook Laptop Review

Acer Aspire S7-392-6807 Touchscreen Ultrabook Laptop Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

May 22, 2014 8:03 pm | 

Summary:

Today Trace looks at Acer's Aspire S7-392 equipped with a 2560x1440 touchscreen display. How does it stack up? Read on to find out in our review right now. Read the review.

Acer Aspire S7-392 Ultrabook Review

Acer Aspire S7-392 Ultrabook Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jan 28, 2014 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Trace takes a look at Acer's recently upgraded 13.3-inch Aspire S7 Ultrabook. Is this the Ultrabook that puts the "Ultra" into Ultrabook? Read the review.

HP Chromebook 11 with SlimPort Technology Review

HP Chromebook 11 with SlimPort Technology Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jan 27, 2014 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Trace checks out HP's Chromebook 11, a Google-inspired Chromebook featuring SlimPort tech. It's affordable, but what does that mean for performance? Read the review.

See more review content from our Laptops category.

Maker & DIY

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Apr 18, 2014 10:03 pm | 

Summary:

The Ord Bot Hadron from Punchtec is a very versatile 3D printer that changed the way Charles think about printing with PLA and 1.75mm filament. Read the review.

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2013 10:31 pm | 

Summary:

Protostack's latest development kit breaks the ATmega328 trend and introduces us to the ATmega32A. Let's take a full look at it in this review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Maker & DIY category.

Mobile Devices

RAVPower RP-PB14 Xtreme 23000mAh Portable Battery Charger Review

RAVPower RP-PB14 Xtreme 23000mAh Portable Battery Charger Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 4, 2014 6:10 am | 

Summary:

RAVPower's impressive RP-PB14 Xtreme 23,000mAh charger not only charges your mobile device, but your notebook or Ultrabook, too. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

Patriot Memory FUEL Active Mobile Rechargeable Battery Review

Patriot Memory FUEL Active Mobile Rechargeable Battery Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 3, 2014 2:05 pm | 

Summary:

Patriot has crafted a mobile battery that is designed for the outdoor enthusiast with the FUEL Active. Read on as Anthony gives us his full thoughts. Read the review.

LG G Flex Curved Screen Smartphone Review

LG G Flex Curved Screen Smartphone Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 3, 2014 2:11 am | 

Summary:

LG has the first smartphone on the market with a curved screen, but that's about all that is special with the G Flex. Read on for Anthony's full thoughts. Read the review.

LG G3 Smartphone with SlimPort Review

LG G3 Smartphone with SlimPort Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jun 15, 2014 7:49 am | 

Summary:

LG's new flagship smartphone is here, with the G3 featuring a gorgeous 5.5-inch 2560x1440 display and much, much more. Read on for Anthony's full thoughts. Read the review.

Limefuel Nexus 5 2860mAh Battery Case Review

Limefuel Nexus 5 2860mAh Battery Case Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jun 6, 2014 5:07 am | 

Summary:

Limefuel not only makes great mobile batteries, but they also make a stylish 2860mAh battery case for the Nexus 5. Follow on as Anthony tells us about it. Read the review.

Kinkoo Infinite One 8000mAh Portable Backup Battery Charger Review

Kinkoo Infinite One 8000mAh Portable Backup Battery Charger Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jun 4, 2014 9:04 pm | 

Summary:

Kinkoo bursts onto the mobile battery scene with the sublime Infinite One series. Follow on as Anthony tells us all about its 8000mAh portable model. Read the review.

See more review content from our Mobile Devices category.

Motherboards

GIGABYTE Z97X GAMING G1 WIFI-BK Black Edition (Intel Z97) Review

GIGABYTE Z97X GAMING G1 WIFI-BK Black Edition (Intel Z97) Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 30, 2014 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at the GIGABYTE Z97X GAMING G1 WIFI-BK Black Edition motherboard. It looks great at first glance, we can't wait to see just what it can do. Read the review.

ASRock Z97X Fatal1ty Killer (Intel Z97) Motherboard Review

ASRock Z97X Fatal1ty Killer (Intel Z97) Motherboard Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 23, 2014 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

We move on to another Z97 motherboard, this time from ASRock under the Fatal1ty series. Let's see how this "killer" gaming focused motherboard performs. Read the review.

MSI Z97 GAMING 9 AC (Intel Z97) Motherboard Review

MSI Z97 GAMING 9 AC (Intel Z97) Motherboard Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 19, 2014 9:02 pm | 

Summary:

We look at our second MSI Z97 motherboard today. Let's see how the new Z97 GAMING 9 AC performs under our tests as Shawn puts it under the spotlight. Read the review.

ASUS Z97I PLUS Mini-ITX (Intel Z97) Motherboard Review

ASUS Z97I PLUS Mini-ITX (Intel Z97) Motherboard Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 3, 2014 9:02 pm | 

Summary:

Today Shawn gets to share his love for the Mini-ITX platform on the new Intel Z97 chipset via the shiny, new ASUS Z97I PLUS motherboard. Let's go! Read the review.

GIGABYTE Z97X-UD5H (Intel Z97) Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE Z97X-UD5H (Intel Z97) Motherboard Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

May 22, 2014 2:10 pm | 

Summary:

We move on to our next Intel Z97 motherboard in line for testing. We are looking at the Z97X-UD5H from GIGABYTE. Let's see what Shawn thinks of it now. Read the review.

MSI Z97 MPOWER MAX AC (Intel Z97) Motherboard Review

MSI Z97 MPOWER MAX AC (Intel Z97) Motherboard Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

May 20, 2014 2:37 pm | 

Summary:

The Z97 train hasn't stopped, and today we move onto the Z97 MPOWER MAX AC from the folks at MSI. Read on as Shawn gives us the full details of this board. Read the review.

See more review content from our Motherboards category.

Networking

D-Link DCH-M225 DLNA and AirPlay Wireless Audio Extender Review

D-Link DCH-M225 DLNA and AirPlay Wireless Audio Extender Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jul 9, 2014 10:10 pm | 

Summary:

Today Tyler checks out D-Link's DCH-M225, a great device for those wanting to stream music to their receiver wirelessly around your home or office. Read the review.

Netis WF2505 High-Power 150Mbps Wireless N USB Adapter Review

Netis WF2505 High-Power 150Mbps Wireless N USB Adapter Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jun 24, 2014 2:05 am | 

Summary:

Today we test the WF2505, a high power wireless N adapter from Netis. It connects to your computer via USB to add Wi-Fi at an affordable price. Read the review.

Netis Systems WF2190 AC1200 Wireless USB Adapter Review

Netis Systems WF2190 AC1200 Wireless USB Adapter Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jun 16, 2014 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

Netis sent over its latest 802.11ac solution for those wanting to add the new AC1200 Wi-Fi standard to their system via USB. Enter the WF2190. Read the review.

Diamond WR600NSI Dual Band 802.11n Wireless Range Extender Review

Diamond WR600NSI Dual Band 802.11n Wireless Range Extender Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jun 12, 2014 10:00 pm | 

Summary:

We look at the WR600NSI, a compact and affordable 802.11n Wi-Fi range extender from Diamond Multimedia. Follow on as Tyler gives us the full details. Read the review.

Netgear EX6200 AC1200 Wi-Fi Range Extender Review

Netgear EX6200 AC1200 Wi-Fi Range Extender Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

May 29, 2014 2:05 pm | 

Summary:

We take a dive into the EX6200 from Netgear, a full-sized 802.11ac AC1200 wireless extender for those that want top-notch performance. Let's take a look. Read the review.

Amped Wireless REC15A Compact AC Wi-Fi Range Extender Review

Amped Wireless REC15A Compact AC Wi-Fi Range Extender Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

May 20, 2014 2:03 am | 

Summary:

Tyler looks at the compact AC600 range extender from Amped Wireless. Read on and find out if this is the solution for you to extend your Wi-Fi coverage. Read the review.

See more review content from our Networking category.

Peripherals

Thrustmaster HOTAS Warthog Flight Stick Review

Thrustmaster HOTAS Warthog Flight Stick Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

1 day, 2 hours ago | 

Summary:

Thrustmaster has built a top notch flight stick called the HOTAS Warthog. Let us take a look at this flight stick, and see how well it performs. Read the review.

SteelSeries Sensei Wireless Laser Gaming Mouse Review

SteelSeries Sensei Wireless Laser Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jul 11, 2014 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

One of our favorite and most used SteelSeries gaming mice has cut the cord. Have a look at the latest SteelSeries mouse, the Sensei Wireless. Read the review.

EVGA TORQ X10 Laser Gaming Mouse Review

EVGA TORQ X10 Laser Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jul 10, 2014 2:09 pm | 

Summary:

EVGA's first step outside of the box was with the Type 01 Beta chassis. Have a look at EVGA's latest product, and Avago laser based mouse: the TORQ X10. Read the review.

Rosewill RGB80 Mechanical 16.8m Color Backlit Gaming Keyboard Review

Rosewill RGB80 Mechanical 16.8m Color Backlit Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jul 9, 2014 2:06 pm | 

Summary:

Today we take a look at the RGB80, a Kailh mechanical switch based keyboard, and take our first test drive with Rosewill peripherals. Let's take a look. Read the review.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional Mechanical Keyboard Review

Das Keyboard 4 Professional Mechanical Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jun 12, 2014 2:04 pm | 

Summary:

Das Keyboard is now one with the fourth generation, and has delivered the Das Keyboard 4 Professional to get our opinion on it. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

Tesoro Lobera Supreme Full Color Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

Tesoro Lobera Supreme Full Color Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jun 11, 2014 10:08 pm | 

Summary:

We have another keyboard sporting Kailh mechanical switches. Come check out the Tesoro Lobera Supreme, and see what we think of it. Read the review.

See more review content from our Peripherals category.

Printers & Scanners

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Dec 29, 2012 7:19 am | 

Summary:

Ben takes a look at the latest budget photo scanner from Kaiser Baas. Does convenience trump quality? Read the review.

See more review content from our Printers & Scanners category.

RAM

ADATA XPG V2 PC3-19200 16GB Dual Channel Memory Kit Review

ADATA XPG V2 PC3-19200 16GB Dual Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 8, 2014 6:03 am | 

Summary:

Today Shawn spends some time with ADATA's XPG V2 PC3-19200 16GB dual channel RAM kit. Should this be your next kit of memory? Let's find out now. Read the review.

G.Skill RipjawsX PC3-17000 8GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

G.Skill RipjawsX PC3-17000 8GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Mar 26, 2014 2:06 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at G.Skill's PC3-17000 8GB RipjawsX kit and see just what it can do. Follow on as Shawn tells us all about it and if it's worth buying. Read the review.

Corsair Vengeance Pro PC3-23400 8GB Dual Channel Memory Kit Review

Corsair Vengeance Pro PC3-23400 8GB Dual Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Oct 26, 2013 9:01 am | 

Summary:

We check out the Corsair Vengeance Pro PC3-23400 kit which comes with a massive 2933MHz DDR stock clock. If you want high-end, read on. Read the review.

Patriot Viper PC3-19200 16GB Dual Channel Memory Kit Review

Patriot Viper PC3-19200 16GB Dual Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jul 12, 2013 5:01 am | 

Summary:

Patriot sent over a Viper DDR3 kit of RAM for the new Z87 platform. We see just what it's capable of today when put to the test. Read the review.

G.Skill TridentX PC3-23400 8GB Dual Channel Memory Kit Review

G.Skill TridentX PC3-23400 8GB Dual Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 19, 2013 11:02 pm | 

Summary:

We check out the latest G.Skill TridentX kit with a massive 2933MHz DDR clock out of the box, designed for the new Haswell Z87 platform. Read the review.

Corsair Vengeance Pro PC3-19200 16GB Dual Channel Memory Kit Review

Corsair Vengeance Pro PC3-19200 16GB Dual Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 18, 2013 5:12 pm | 

Summary:

If you liked the Vengeance Pro kit we looked at the other day, but want something faster, we might have the kit for you. Read the review.

See more review content from our RAM category.

Software

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 4, 2013 5:03 pm | 

Summary:

Norton Mobile Security is here to protect your smartphone and everything in it. Let's take a close look at what it does. Read the review.

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

By:

TweakTown Staff | 

Posted:

May 23, 2013 5:59 am | 

Summary:

With today's RAM prices at an all-time low, it has never been a better time to stuff your motherboard with as much RAM as it can hold. Modern systems can take a lot of it, and there is a certain breed... Read the review.

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2013 11:16 pm | 

Summary:

Why go into all the trouble of troubleshooting and repairing software problems when you can just undo them all in mere seconds at the next reboot? Let's discuss Rollback RX. Read the review.

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Mar 5, 2013 1:50 pm | 

Summary:

When it comes to Light Virtualization very few programs perform as well as Shadow Defender. This lightweight program is easy to use, bloat-free, and light on system resources; yet it possesses the power... Read the review.

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2011 8:59 am | 

Summary:

We have a quick gloss-over with Office for Mac 2011 and tell you how a new Mac user feels about the Office suite. Read the review.

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Feb 11, 2011 2:30 am | 

Summary:

NAVIGON hit up the App Store with some GPS software. We answer the question of whether or not it's worth the download. Read the review.

See more review content from our Software category.

Storage

Western Digital Red Pro 4TB NAS WD4001FFSX Consumer HDD Review

Western Digital Red Pro 4TB NAS WD4001FFSX Consumer HDD Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

3 days, 19 hours ago | 

Summary:

Western Digital is taking the NAS storage market very seriously. Not only did they release a 6TB Red yesterday, but also the Red Pro 4TB HDD. Read the review.

Intel SSD Pro 2500 Series 240GB Encrypted SSD Review

Intel SSD Pro 2500 Series 240GB Encrypted SSD Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

4 days, 1 hour ago | 

Summary:

Intel brings managed SSD storage encryption to the channel with the new Pro 2500 Series. Read on as Chris tells us about Intel's newest solid state drive. Read the review.

Western Digital Red 6TB NAS Consumer HDD Review

Western Digital Red 6TB NAS Consumer HDD Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

5 days, 4 hours ago | 

Summary:

Today WD releases its newest hard drive, the new Red 6TB NAS HDD. Read on as Tyler tests it and tells us all about it and how it performs. Read the review.

Corsair Voyager Air 2 1TB Mobile Storage Device Review

Corsair Voyager Air 2 1TB Mobile Storage Device Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

3 days, 10 hours ago | 

Summary:

Corsair returns with the Voyager Air 2 with 1TB of portable storage capacity. Read on as we take a close look at this mobile storage solution. Read the review.

Crucial MX100 256GB SSD Review

Crucial MX100 256GB SSD Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

4 days, 20 hours ago | 

Summary:

Crucial unleashes new 16nm MLC flash to combat Samsung's 3-bit MLC in price and performance. Read on and see what Chris thinks of the new MX100 256GB SSD. Read the review.

Seagate Desktop HDD 5TB ST5000DX000 Consumer Review

Seagate Desktop HDD 5TB ST5000DX000 Consumer Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week, 1 day ago | 

Summary:

Today Tyler provides us with an exclusive review of Seagate's Desktop HDD 5TB ST5000DX000 hard disk drive. Read on for his full thoughts and opinion. Read the review.

See more review content from our Storage category.

Video Cards

HIS Radeon R9 270X IceQ X2 Turbo Boost 2GB OC Video Card Review

HIS Radeon R9 270X IceQ X2 Turbo Boost 2GB OC Video Card Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

2 days, 3 hours ago | 

Summary:

Moving away from the higher-end video cards as of late, we check out the mid-range HIS R9 270X IceQ X2 Turbo Boost 2GB OC. Let's see what Shawn thinks. Read the review.

Sapphire Radeon R9 280X 3GB Vapor-X OC Video Card Review

Sapphire Radeon R9 280X 3GB Vapor-X OC Video Card Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

3 days, 2 hours ago | 

Summary:

The Vapor-X series from Sapphire has impressed us before. Let's see how the series looks on the Radeon R9 280X 4GB OC as Shawn tells us all about it. Read the review.

HIS Radeon R9 290X iPower IceQ X2 Turbo 4GB OCed Video Card Review

HIS Radeon R9 290X iPower IceQ X2 Turbo 4GB OCed Video Card Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jul 8, 2014 10:05 pm | 

Summary:

The other day we got a chance to look at the HIS R9 290 iPower IceQ X2 Turbo. Today we look at the R9 290X variant and overclock it to see what it can do. Read the review.

ASUS GeForce GTX 780 6GB STRIX OC Video Card Review

ASUS GeForce GTX 780 6GB STRIX OC Video Card Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 26, 2014 2:01 pm | 

Summary:

ASUS expands its video card line up with the new STRIX series. Today Shawn spends some time checking out the GeForce GTX 780 version of the STRIX line. Read the review.

HIS Radeon R9 290 4GB IceQ X2 Turbo Video Card Review

HIS Radeon R9 290 4GB IceQ X2 Turbo Video Card Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 25, 2014 2:08 am | 

Summary:

Today Shawn spends some time checking out the HIS Radeon R9 290 4GB IceQ X2 Turbo. Is this video card suitable for your next gaming rig? Let's find out. Read the review.

Sapphire Radeon R9 290 4GB Vapor-X OC Overclocked Video Card Review

Sapphire Radeon R9 290 4GB Vapor-X OC Overclocked Video Card Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

May 30, 2014 8:02 pm | 

Summary:

The other day we checked out the Tri-X version of the R9 290 4GB from Sapphire. Today we check out the Vapor-X version and overclock it as well. Read the review.

See more review content from our Video Cards category.

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases