TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,245 Reviews & Articles | 40,702 News Posts

TweakTown Content Listing - Reviews

Below you can find a list of our latest reviews that have been published on TweakTown recently. Scroll down and you'll see that the content is split into our various different content categories. We have listed the latest six reviews for each category, but you can drill down further by going to the dedicated page for that category by clicking one of the various links below.

If you wish, you can refine your search by visiting one of our content categories by clicking one of the blue tabs just below. There you will be presented with all the content from that category (reviews, articles and guides), and you can also search by sub-category and year from those pages, hence refining your search further.

Refine Content by Category:

Audio, Sound & Speakers

Bayan Audio Soundbook GO Wireless NFC Speaker Review

Bayan Audio Soundbook GO Wireless NFC Speaker Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

1 week, 5 days ago | 

Summary:

Bayan Audio offers up a sleek design, NFC connectivity, great sound and amazing standby times for a mid-range price with its Soundbook GO portable speaker. Read the review.

Tt eSPORTS Cronos Gaming Headset Review

Tt eSPORTS Cronos Gaming Headset Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Dec 1, 2014 6:34 pm | 

Summary:

Tt eSPORTS continues its PC gaming headset rampage, with the new Cronos gaming headset, but can it compete in a market that is swimming in headsets? Read the review.

SteelSeries Elite Prism Gaming Headset Review

SteelSeries Elite Prism Gaming Headset Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Nov 21, 2014 5:10 pm | 

Summary:

SteelSeries is back with its new Siberia Elite Prism headset, but is it back to dominate with the new slew of competition? Here's Anthony's full review. Read the review.

LuguLake BT-10 Portable Wireless Bluetooth Speaker with Stand Review

LuguLake BT-10 Portable Wireless Bluetooth Speaker with Stand Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Nov 3, 2014 5:55 am | 

Summary:

LuguLake's portable wireless Bluetooth speaker is a simple portable speaker, with a super-useful stand for docking your smartphone or tablet. Read the review.

Tesoro Kuven Devil A1 7.1 Virtual Gaming Headset Review

Tesoro Kuven Devil A1 7.1 Virtual Gaming Headset Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Oct 21, 2014 9:03 pm | 

Summary:

Tesoro has a strange looking, yet great performing PC gaming headset for the price with its Kuven Devil A1 7.1 Virtual Gaming Headset. Here's our review. Read the review.

Mpow Mbox Portable Bluetooth Speaker Review

Mpow Mbox Portable Bluetooth Speaker Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Oct 4, 2014 9:15 am | 

Summary:

Priced at just $49, the Mpow Mbox portable speaker packs quite the audial punch. Read on and take a look at Anthony's full review for the full rundown. Read the review.

See more review content from our Audio, Sound & Speakers category.

Cameras

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2014 6:17 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at one of the latest products from Transcend, the Drive Pro 200. If you need an aid in recording your driving, this could be for you. Read the review.

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 19, 2013 6:02 am | 

Summary:

If you have ever wanted an easy to set up surveillance solution, the DCS-2332L may be for you. Let's take a look at this cloud camera now. Read the review.

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 30, 2013 3:38 pm | 

Summary:

Compro's Cloud Network Camera designed for the home gets reviewed. Is a cloud-based network-attached camera something you need? Let's see. Read the review.

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

By:

Don | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2010 5:11 pm | 

Summary:

Joby's Gorillapod lineup looks to take your camera anywhere for shots that you wouldn't have been able to take before. The magnetic version looks to give you even more flexibility in where your camera... Read the review.

See more review content from our Cameras category.

Cases, Cooling & PSU

Phanteks Enthoo EVOLV Micro-Tower Chassis Review

Phanteks Enthoo EVOLV Micro-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

5 days, 7 hours ago | 

Summary:

Are you on the market for a new case to support your new Micro-ATX motherboard? Phanteks' Enthoo EVOLV micro-tower may be one for you to consider. Read the review.

Thermaltake Commander G41 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

Thermaltake Commander G41 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 6 days ago | 

Summary:

Are you on the market for an affordable, yet capable mid-tower computer case these holidays? Today Chad tells us all about the Thermaltake Commander G41. Read the review.

Thermaltake Core V41 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

Thermaltake Core V41 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 3, 2014 3:08 pm | 

Summary:

Today Chad takes us on a full tour of Thermaltake's Core V41, it's new mid-tower computer case. This one ticks many of the boxes, so come and take a look. Read the review.

Fractal Design Define R5 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

Fractal Design Define R5 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Nov 24, 2014 12:00 pm | 

Summary:

Today Swedish-based Fractal Design launches its newest computer case, the Define R5 mid-tower chassis. Follow Chad as he tells us all about it. Read the review.

NZXT (Source) S340 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

NZXT (Source) S340 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Nov 14, 2014 6:12 pm | 

Summary:

Not too many cases are that well known from the Source chassis series, but that is about to change as we review the stunning NZXT S340 right here. Read the review.

NZXT Kraken X31 140mm AIO CPU Cooler Review

NZXT Kraken X31 140mm AIO CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Nov 13, 2014 6:11 pm | 

Summary:

The last of the Kraken trilogy, the NZXT Kraken X31, brings forth the only 120mm version thus far, and a more budget friendly price tag. Read the review.

See more review content from our Cases, Cooling & PSU category.

Computer Systems

ZOTAC ZBOX PI320 Budget SFF Desktop PC Review

ZOTAC ZBOX PI320 Budget SFF Desktop PC Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

2 days, 7 hours ago | 

Summary:

The PI320 from ZOTAC measures in at about the same size as a pack of cigarettes, so portability is covered. But how does it perform? Trace investigates. Read the review.

ZOTAC ZBOX CI320 nano Budget SFF Desktop PC Review

ZOTAC ZBOX CI320 nano Budget SFF Desktop PC Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Sep 17, 2014 1:10 pm | 

Summary:

We're taking a look at a new ZOTAC ZBOX CI320 nano SFF desktop PC with passive silent cooling and a tiny footprint. Read on for Trace's full thoughts. Read the review.

Digital Storm Bolt 2 SFF Gaming Desktop PC Review

Digital Storm Bolt 2 SFF Gaming Desktop PC Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Sep 2, 2014 9:00 pm | 

Summary:

Trace takes a close-up look at Digital Storm's new Bolt 2 SFF gaming desktop PC. It's incredible to think how much performance they've managed to pack in. Read the review.

Ironside Computers Minion Budget Gaming PC Review

Ironside Computers Minion Budget Gaming PC Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Sep 2, 2014 5:17 am | 

Summary:

We have another budget system in for review, this time from Ironside, and it's our first AMD-based system. Let's take a look at the Ironside Minion. Read the review.

AVADirect Quiet Gaming PC Review

AVADirect Quiet Gaming PC Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Aug 8, 2014 6:40 pm | 

Summary:

If "quiet" and "gaming" together in the same sentence seems impossible, read our review of AVADirect's Quiet Gaming PC, which lives up to its name. Read the review.

Digital Storm Vanquish 2 Level 4 Desktop Gaming PC Review

Digital Storm Vanquish 2 Level 4 Desktop Gaming PC Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jul 16, 2014 2:04 pm | 

Summary:

Today Trace reviews a pre-configured gaming system from Digital Storm. The Vanquish 2 Level 4 is budget friendly at around $1300, but how does it perform? Read the review.

See more review content from our Computer Systems category.

CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs

Intel Core i7 5960X EE (Haswell-E) CPU and X99 Chipset Review

Intel Core i7 5960X EE (Haswell-E) CPU and X99 Chipset Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Aug 29, 2014 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

It's here! The platform for people wanting absolutely awesome power: Intel's X99, DDR4, and the Core i7 5960X Extreme Edition CPU. Let's take a look now! Read the review.

Intel Core i7 4790K (Devil's Canyon) CPU Review

Intel Core i7 4790K (Devil's Canyon) CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 20, 2014 4:39 pm | 

Summary:

Codename Devil's Canyon is out from Intel. We see just what the new Core i7 4790K processor is all about as we put it through our CPU testing regiment. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 4770K (Haswell 4th Gen) CPU and Z87 Express Chipset Review

Intel Core i7 4770K (Haswell 4th Gen) CPU and Z87 Express Chipset Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 1, 2013 12:43 pm | 

Summary:

Like any Intel launch, Haswell is the world's worst kept secret. But today it all becomes official and we can start to talk about it in detail. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 3970X Extreme Edition (Sandy Bridge-E) CPU Review

Intel Core i7 3970X Extreme Edition (Sandy Bridge-E) CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 28, 2012 5:25 pm | 

Summary:

We're checking out the new Core i7 3970X EE from Intel. The only thing probably more insane than its performance is its price tag. Intel's top-dog is in the house! Read the review.

AMD A10-5800K (Trinity) and FX-8350 (Vishera) Joint CPU Review

AMD A10-5800K (Trinity) and FX-8350 (Vishera) Joint CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2012 4:43 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at the Trinity based A10-5800K and Vishera FX-8350 processors from AMD and see how they do in terms of all important performance. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 3770k (LGA 1155) Ivy Bridge CPU Review

Intel Core i7 3770k (LGA 1155) Ivy Bridge CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 23, 2012 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's Ivy Bridge platform officially launches today and we check out the brand new Core i7 3770k from Intel in our full review. Read the review.

See more review content from our CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs category.

Displays & Projectors

ViewSonic VX2880ml 28-inch 4K 30Hz Monitor Review

ViewSonic VX2880ml 28-inch 4K 30Hz Monitor Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

1 day, 3 hours ago | 

Summary:

ViewSonic has a super-light 4K-capable monitor with its VX2880ml, designed for the professional market, but not so much for gamers. Read the review.

ASUS ROG Swift PG278Q 144Hz G-Sync Gaming Monitor Review

ASUS ROG Swift PG278Q 144Hz G-Sync Gaming Monitor Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Aug 11, 2014 5:15 pm | 

Summary:

We have a real treat in store for you today in the form of the new ASUS ROG Swift PG278Q G-Sync 144Hz 1ms gaming monitor. Come see Trace's full review. Read the review.

BenQ RL2240HE 60Hz 21.5-inch LED Gaming Monitor Review

BenQ RL2240HE 60Hz 21.5-inch LED Gaming Monitor Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Aug 14, 2014 2:02 pm | 

Summary:

We check out BenQ's RTS-oriented RL2240HE, a 21.5-inch 1080p gaming monitor aimed at those who enjoy RTS games. Come check out Trace's full review now. Read the review.

BenQ XL2720Z 144Hz Full HD 27-inch LED Gaming Monitor Review

BenQ XL2720Z 144Hz Full HD 27-inch LED Gaming Monitor Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jul 14, 2014 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

We check out BenQ's new FPS-oriented 144Hz 27-inch LED gaming monitor. How does it do? Follow on and check out Trace's review now and find out. Read the review.

Diamond BVU3500 DisplayLink USB 3.0 to DVI Adapter Review

Diamond BVU3500 DisplayLink USB 3.0 to DVI Adapter Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jun 12, 2014 6:10 am | 

Summary:

We look at the BVU3500, a portable display solution based on DisplayLink technology from Diamond Multimedia for adding extra DVI support to your system. Read the review.

ASUS PB287Q WLED 4K UHD 28-inch Monitor Review

ASUS PB287Q WLED 4K UHD 28-inch Monitor Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

May 27, 2014 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

We check out ASUS' new PB287Q 4K monitor that was just released. How does it stack up against the competition? Read on to find out what Trace thinks of it. Read the review.

See more review content from our Displays & Projectors category.

Gaming

Broken Age PC Game Review

Broken Age PC Game Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Feb 2, 2014 8:02 am | 

Summary:

Double Fine Adventure arrives in the form of Broken Age. Has Schafer and his team successfully brought back humorous 1990's adventure gaming? Read the review.

OUYA - the Android-powered Console Review

OUYA - the Android-powered Console Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Aug 13, 2013 10:19 pm | 

Summary:

Can the Kickstarter-funded, $99, Android-powered OUYA console change gaming? Not yet. Read the review.

LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean PlayStation 3 Review

LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean PlayStation 3 Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

May 22, 2011 8:48 am | 

Summary:

The LEGO series returns, but this time with pirates! Read the review.

Test Drive Unlimited 2 Xbox 360 Review

Test Drive Unlimited 2 Xbox 360 Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Feb 17, 2011 2:08 pm | 

Summary:

We get a new instalment to the Massive Open Online Racing genre that is Test Drive Unlimited. How's the latest iteration go? Read the review.

Microsoft Kinect - Fun for just One or Everyone?

Microsoft Kinect - Fun for just One or Everyone?

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 23, 2010 3:52 pm | 

Summary:

I've never jumped, hopped and skipped so much in my life. I saw the pearly gates, but live to tell you about Kinect. Read the review.

FpsBrain Supplement - The Gamer's Pill

FpsBrain Supplement - The Gamer's Pill

By:

Andrew Jones | 

Posted:

Jul 15, 2008 4:00 am | 

Summary:

Winners don't do drugs... they take supplements! Read the review.

See more review content from our Gaming category.

HT & Movies

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1 (2014) Cinema Movie Review

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1 (2014) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Dec 1, 2014 2:23 pm | 

Summary:

"Miss Everdeen, it is the things we love most that destroy us." Read the review.

Super Mario Bros. (1993) Blu-ray Movie Review

Super Mario Bros. (1993) Blu-ray Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Nov 23, 2014 6:19 am | 

Summary:

"Trust the Fungus!" Read the review.

Actiontec ScreenBeam Mini2 WiDi Miracast Wi-Fi Adapter Review

Actiontec ScreenBeam Mini2 WiDi Miracast Wi-Fi Adapter Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 18, 2014 3:04 pm | 

Summary:

Today we take a look at Actiontec's ScreenBeam Mini2, a WiDi Miracast Wi-Fi adapter for wirelessly sending your display to your TV and other devices. Read the review.

Interstellar (2014) Cinema Movie Review

Interstellar (2014) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Nov 18, 2014 6:06 am | 

Summary:

"Mankind was born on Earth. It was never meant to die here." Read the review.

Fury (2014) Cinema Movie Review

Fury (2014) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Nov 2, 2014 5:10 am | 

Summary:

"Ideals are peaceful. History is violent." Read the review.

VisionTek Connect Dual Head USB 3.0 Display Adapter Review

VisionTek Connect Dual Head USB 3.0 Display Adapter Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Oct 12, 2014 12:45 pm | 

Summary:

Do you need to add more displays to your laptop or MacBook? Well, check out Tyler's review of the VisionTek Connect Dual Head USB 3.0 display adapter. Read the review.

See more review content from our HT & Movies category.

IT/Datacenter

Seagate Enterprise Performance 15K HDD v5 600GB HDD Review

Seagate Enterprise Performance 15K HDD v5 600GB HDD Review

By:

Paul Alcorn | 

Posted:

8 hours, 7 mins ago | 

Summary:

Seagate's Enterprise Performance 15K v5 hard drive offers 600GB of capacity and provides enhanced performance with lower power consumption. Read the review.

ASUS Z10PE-D8 WS Dual CPU (Intel C612) Workstation Motherboard Review

ASUS Z10PE-D8 WS Dual CPU (Intel C612) Workstation Motherboard Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

6 days, 7 hours ago | 

Summary:

Is your single socket workstation motherboard no longer cutting it? Then look no further, the ASUS Z10PE-D8 WS has the looks and performance on hand. Read the review.

QNAP TS-653 Pro NAS Review - Six Bays and a Cache Option

QNAP TS-653 Pro NAS Review - Six Bays and a Cache Option

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

1 week, 1 day ago | 

Summary:

Today Chris gets in-depth with QNAP's new TS-653 Pro NAS, a six-bay network storage device with caching options. Read on for this full thoughts here. Read the review.

Supermicro AOC-S40G-iQ2 Review: A Low-Power 40GbE NIC

Supermicro AOC-S40G-iQ2 Review: A Low-Power 40GbE NIC

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

1 week, 5 days ago | 

Summary:

Supermicro taps Intel's new XL710 network controller to deliver high speed converged network technology with lower power than existing solutions. Read the review.

ASRock Rack C2550D4I (Intel Avoton) Mini-ITX Server Motherboard Review

ASRock Rack C2550D4I (Intel Avoton) Mini-ITX Server Motherboard Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

Nov 28, 2014 3:12 pm | 

Summary:

Once again, we have a Mini-ITX server motherboard in the lab, and we are really starting to like these tiny server boards like the ASRock Rack C2550D4I. Read the review.

I'M Intelligent Memory 16GB DDR3 UDIMM Memory Review

I'M Intelligent Memory 16GB DDR3 UDIMM Memory Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

Nov 16, 2014 6:06 pm | 

Summary:

Today we are testing I'M Intelligent Memory 16GB DDR3 UDIMM's in the lab. Let us check out how these memory kits perform. Read the review.

See more review content from our IT/Datacenter category.

Laptops

Acer Aspire V Nitro Black Edition Gaming Laptop Review

Acer Aspire V Nitro Black Edition Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Nov 27, 2014 3:16 pm | 

Summary:

Acer's new gaming notebook is a thing of beauty, but looks only go so far. How does it perform? Well, read on to find out. Spoiler: Pretty damn well. Read the review.

Lenovo ThinkPad W540 Mobile Workstation Laptop Review

Lenovo ThinkPad W540 Mobile Workstation Laptop Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

Jul 25, 2014 10:00 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's ThinkPad W540 mobile workstation fills the needs of professionals and high-end users that has plenty of power. Check out William's full review. Read the review.

Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro Ultrabook Review

Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro Ultrabook Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 24, 2014 10:17 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo has crafted one of the best Ultrabooks on the market, if not ever, with its Yoga 2 Pro; it's an incredible machine at an amazing price. Read the review.

Origin EON17-S Gaming Laptop Review

Origin EON17-S Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jun 17, 2014 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

We check out one of Origin PC's beastly laptops, featuring a fully-unlocked Intel CPU, and an NVIDIA 880M. How well does it perform? Read on to find out. Read the review.

Acer Aspire S7-392-6807 Touchscreen Ultrabook Laptop Review

Acer Aspire S7-392-6807 Touchscreen Ultrabook Laptop Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

May 22, 2014 8:03 pm | 

Summary:

Today Trace looks at Acer's Aspire S7-392 equipped with a 2560x1440 touchscreen display. How does it stack up? Read on to find out in our review right now. Read the review.

Acer Aspire S7-392 Ultrabook Review

Acer Aspire S7-392 Ultrabook Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jan 28, 2014 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Trace takes a look at Acer's recently upgraded 13.3-inch Aspire S7 Ultrabook. Is this the Ultrabook that puts the "Ultra" into Ultrabook? Read the review.

See more review content from our Laptops category.

Maker & DIY

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 20, 2014 3:08 pm | 

Summary:

Steven takes us on a tour of XYZprinting's Da Vinci 1.0 3D printer. Its value impressed us for the features included - here's our full review of it. Read the review.

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Apr 18, 2014 10:03 pm | 

Summary:

The Ord Bot Hadron from Punchtec is a very versatile 3D printer that changed the way Charles think about printing with PLA and 1.75mm filament. Read the review.

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2013 10:31 pm | 

Summary:

Protostack's latest development kit breaks the ATmega328 trend and introduces us to the ATmega32A. Let's take a full look at it in this review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Maker & DIY category.

Mobile Devices

Bracketron SmartLantern 7800mAh Battery Flashlight & Lantern Review

Bracketron SmartLantern 7800mAh Battery Flashlight & Lantern Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

15 hours, 11 mins ago | 

Summary:

Brackertron's SmartLantern is one of the most interesting portable batteries we've tested, the perfect mobile accessory for the person on-the-go. Read the review.

Patriot FUEL+ 9000mAh Rechargeable Battery (2014 Yellow) Review

Patriot FUEL+ 9000mAh Rechargeable Battery (2014 Yellow) Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Nov 9, 2014 6:10 pm | 

Summary:

Patriot splashes a little yellow onto one of its FUEL+ chargers, so for fans of yellow - you need this charger in your life. Big Bird, you need it too. Read the review.

Patriot Memory FUEL Station Mini 4-Port Charge Base Review

Patriot Memory FUEL Station Mini 4-Port Charge Base Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Nov 8, 2014 6:06 pm | 

Summary:

For those who have countless USB-powered devices, or a slew of smartphones and tablets, this is exactly what you need under the Christmas tree this year. Read the review.

TweakTown's Apple iPhone 6 Plus Smartphone Review

TweakTown's Apple iPhone 6 Plus Smartphone Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Oct 27, 2014 1:47 pm | 

Summary:

After a week using Apple's biggest iPhone yet, I've found myself enjoying the bigger changes, but the company still has an uphill battle against Google. Read the review.

GOTTA WYSIWYG Boost Portable Chargers Review

GOTTA WYSIWYG Boost Portable Chargers Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Oct 4, 2014 10:10 pm | 

Summary:

GOTTA has some stylish chargers in its WYSIWYG Boost lineup of portable batteries, ranging from 2600mAh to 5500mAh. Anthony tells us all about them here. Read the review.

Limefuel Rugged L150XR 15,000mAh Battery Pack Review

Limefuel Rugged L150XR 15,000mAh Battery Pack Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Sep 30, 2014 5:12 am | 

Summary:

Limefuel gets down and dirty with its Rugged L150XR, a 15,000mAh battery pack designed to go everywhere with you. Come and check out Anthony's full review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Mobile Devices category.

Motherboards

ASUS ROG MAXIMUS VII IMPACT (Intel Z97) Mini-ITX Motherboard Review

ASUS ROG MAXIMUS VII IMPACT (Intel Z97) Mini-ITX Motherboard Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 27, 2014 9:12 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at a tiny Mini-ITX Intel Z97 based motherboard under the ROG name from ASUS. Here's Shawn's full review of the ROG MAXIMUS VII IMPACT. Read the review.

ASRock X99 OC Formula (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

ASRock X99 OC Formula (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 26, 2014 3:10 pm | 

Summary:

ASRock extends the OC Formula line with an Intel X99 chipset based version. Let's check out the Nick Shih designed board and see how it performs. Read the review.

ASUS ROG Rampage V Extreme (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

ASUS ROG Rampage V Extreme (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 22, 2014 1:04 pm | 

Summary:

We're checking out our first ROG-based X99 board. If looks are anything to go by, the RAMPAGE V EXTREME could be the board to own. Here is Shawn's review. Read the review.

EVGA X99 Classified (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

EVGA X99 Classified (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 18, 2014 1:08 pm | 

Summary:

EVGA is known for providing some of the best video cards on the market. Let's see how they stack up with Intel's new X99 chipset with the X99 Classified. Read the review.

GIGABYTE X99 UD5 WIFI (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE X99 UD5 WIFI (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 15, 2014 6:37 pm | 

Summary:

The fun doesn't stop! Today we move onto our first X99 motherboard from GIGABYTE. Let's see what the X99 UD5 WIFI can do under our full range of tests. Read the review.

MSI X99S GAMING 9 AC (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

MSI X99S GAMING 9 AC (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 11, 2014 9:12 pm | 

Summary:

Another day, another Intel X99 Express-based motherboard is up for review. Today we check out the MSI X99S GAMING 9 AC. If you're a gamer, take a look. Read the review.

See more review content from our Motherboards category.

Networking

Linksys EA9200 Tri-Band AC3200 Wi-Fi Router Review

Linksys EA9200 Tri-Band AC3200 Wi-Fi Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 25, 2014 3:12 pm | 

Summary:

Linksys sent over its Tri-Band wireless solution, the EA9200 AC3200 Wi-Fi router. If you're on the market for a space saving product, it could be for you. Read the review.

D-Link DNR-312L Network Video Recorder (NVR) Review

D-Link DNR-312L Network Video Recorder (NVR) Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 25, 2014 2:10 am | 

Summary:

We take a peek at the new single-bay NVR solution from D-Link, the DNR-312L network video recorder. If home surveillance is your thing, come take a look. Read the review.

D-Link DCS-2210 Full HD PoE Day/Night IP Network Camera Review

D-Link DCS-2210 Full HD PoE Day/Night IP Network Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 23, 2014 6:11 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at the PoE surveillance solution from D-Link, the DCS-2210. This device includes some handy features such as 1080p recording and more. Read the review.

TRENDnet Powerline 500AV2 TPL-408E2K Network Adapter Kit Review

TRENDnet Powerline 500AV2 TPL-408E2K Network Adapter Kit Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2014 5:50 am | 

Summary:

Tyler today puts the TRENDnet Powerline 500AV2 TPL-408E2K network adapter kit through its paces to see how it performs against other similar devices. Read the review.

TRENDnet TVIP743 Wi-Fi BabyCam Review

TRENDnet TVIP743 Wi-Fi BabyCam Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 19, 2014 6:07 am | 

Summary:

We take a look at the budget-friendly TVIP743 wireless baby monitor from TRENDnet. If you're after an easy to setup camera for your baby, take a look. Read the review.

Linksys E8350 AC2400 Wireless Router Review

Linksys E8350 AC2400 Wireless Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Oct 30, 2014 9:04 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at the new AC2400 solution from Linksys, the E8350. Tyler puts this 802.11ac wireless router through its paces to see if it's worth buying. Read the review.

See more review content from our Networking category.

Peripherals

Rapoo 3920P 5G Advanced Wireless Laser Mouse Review

Rapoo 3920P 5G Advanced Wireless Laser Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

6 days, 19 hours ago | 

Summary:

Rapoo's 3920P 5G wireless laser mouse packs some great features such as 12 month battery life and a small size for those on the move. Read the review.

CMStorm QuickFire Rapid-i TKL Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

CMStorm QuickFire Rapid-i TKL Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week ago | 

Summary:

Cooler Master's gaming division CMStorm is back with another tenkeyless gaming keyboard, the QuickFire Rapid-i mechanical. Here's our full review. Read the review.

Tesoro Excalibur Illuminated Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

Tesoro Excalibur Illuminated Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 3 days ago | 

Summary:

Fancy a new illuminated mechanical gaming keyboard under the Christmas tree this year? Then you may want to have words to the man up north about this one. Read the review.

SEENDA IBT-C04 Wireless Bluetooth Music Mouse Review

SEENDA IBT-C04 Wireless Bluetooth Music Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 6 days ago | 

Summary:

Ever had the desire to make a call or listen to music with a mouse? Well, that day has come as SEENDA now offers the IBT-C04 music mouse. We ain't kidding. Read the review.

CMStorm Mizar Ergonomic Laser Gaming Mouse Review

CMStorm Mizar Ergonomic Laser Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 3, 2014 5:05 am | 

Summary:

Today Chad tells us all about the CMStorm Mizar, a new and affordable ergonomic laser gaming mouse from Cooler Master. Another one to put under the tree? Read the review.

Cougar 700K Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

Cougar 700K Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 2, 2014 1:10 am | 

Summary:

Today Chad dives in and tells us all about Cougar's newest gaming keyboard, the 700K mechanical. Should it find a place under your tree this year? Read the review.

See more review content from our Peripherals category.

Printers & Scanners

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Dec 29, 2012 7:19 am | 

Summary:

Ben takes a look at the latest budget photo scanner from Kaiser Baas. Does convenience trump quality? Read the review.

See more review content from our Printers & Scanners category.

RAM

Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR4-2400 32GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR4-2400 32GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Oct 7, 2014 9:14 pm | 

Summary:

Crucial sent over a 32GB DDR4 RAM kit that stood out as a great buy at first sight. Let's look closer to see if it's true in Shawn's full review. Read the review.

G.Skill Ripjaws4 DDR4-2400 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

G.Skill Ripjaws4 DDR4-2400 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Oct 2, 2014 9:10 pm | 

Summary:

G.Skill sent over a cheaper and slower DDR4 RAM kit for Shawn to review. Let's see if this DDR4-2400 kit is worth considering as we overclock it. Read the review.

ADATA XPG Z1 DDR4-2400 64GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

ADATA XPG Z1 DDR4-2400 64GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 16, 2014 5:20 pm | 

Summary:

64GB of DDR4 - it looks and sounds impressive. Let's see what this ADATA XPG 2400MHz DDR RAM kit is all about and how it performs as tested by Shawn. Read the review.

Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR4-3200 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Review

Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR4-3200 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 11, 2014 1:08 pm | 

Summary:

Maybe the 3000MHz DDR4 kit from G.Skill we reviewed recently wasn't enough for you. Corsair kick it up another notch with this awesome 3200MHz DDR4 kit. Read the review.

G.Skill TridentX PC3-12800 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

G.Skill TridentX PC3-12800 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 8, 2014 8:20 pm | 

Summary:

Taking a break from DDR4 reviews, we check out a PC3-12800 kit from G.Skill to see if it's perfect for your Dual-Channel Z97 build. Come take a look. Read the review.

G.Skill Ripjaws4 DDR4-3000 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

G.Skill Ripjaws4 DDR4-3000 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 5, 2014 11:05 pm | 

Summary:

Our second DDR4 kit comes from G.Skill and carries an out of the box clock of 3000MHz DDR. Read on as Shawn tests it and sees just how fast it will go. Read the review.

See more review content from our RAM category.

Software

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 4, 2013 5:03 pm | 

Summary:

Norton Mobile Security is here to protect your smartphone and everything in it. Let's take a close look at what it does. Read the review.

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

By:

TweakTown Staff | 

Posted:

May 23, 2013 5:59 am | 

Summary:

With today's RAM prices at an all-time low, it has never been a better time to stuff your motherboard with as much RAM as it can hold. Modern systems can take a lot of it, and there is a certain breed... Read the review.

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2013 11:16 pm | 

Summary:

Why go into all the trouble of troubleshooting and repairing software problems when you can just undo them all in mere seconds at the next reboot? Let's discuss Rollback RX. Read the review.

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Mar 5, 2013 1:50 pm | 

Summary:

When it comes to Light Virtualization very few programs perform as well as Shadow Defender. This lightweight program is easy to use, bloat-free, and light on system resources; yet it possesses the power... Read the review.

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2011 8:59 am | 

Summary:

We have a quick gloss-over with Office for Mac 2011 and tell you how a new Mac user feels about the Office suite. Read the review.

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Feb 11, 2011 2:30 am | 

Summary:

NAVIGON hit up the App Store with some GPS software. We answer the question of whether or not it's worth the download. Read the review.

See more review content from our Software category.

Storage

Thermaltake BlacX Urban Wi-Fi Edition Docking Station Review

Thermaltake BlacX Urban Wi-Fi Edition Docking Station Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 day, 19 hours ago | 

Summary:

In the market for a storage docking station with Wi-Fi so that you can backup mobile devices too? We look at the BlacX Urban device from Thermaltake. Read the review.

HP Z Turbo 512GB PCIe SSD Review - With RAID 0 Numbers

HP Z Turbo 512GB PCIe SSD Review - With RAID 0 Numbers

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

4 days, 22 hours ago | 

Summary:

The race past SATA's 6Gbps limitation continues. In this review, Chris looks at HP's Z Turbo SSD, and even puts two in RAID 0 to increase performance. Read the review.

Silicon Power S60 240GB SSD Review

Silicon Power S60 240GB SSD Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

5 days, 19 hours ago | 

Summary:

Another flip-flopper hits the market. The Silicon Power S60 first released as a SandForce-based SSD, but now sports a Phison S8, without customer warning. Read the review.

Mushkin Reactor 1TB SSD Review - Amazing price with good performance

Mushkin Reactor 1TB SSD Review - Amazing price with good performance

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

1 week ago | 

Summary:

Chris takes an exclusive look at a new SSD from Mushkin, the Reactor 1TB. This is the cheapest 1TB drive on the market, and also offers good performance. Read the review.

Samsung 850 EVO 250GB 3D V-NAND SSD Review

Samsung 850 EVO 250GB 3D V-NAND SSD Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

1 week, 2 days ago | 

Summary:

Samsung's three smaller capacity 850 EVO SSDs use the new MGX controller. Chris looks at the new controller, and gives us his thoughts on the 250GB model. Read the review.

Samsung 850 EVO 1TB 3D V-NAND SSD Review

Samsung 850 EVO 1TB 3D V-NAND SSD Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

1 week, 2 days ago | 

Summary:

Samsung has teased 3D V-NAND for six months now. Can the company's mainstream SSD line still deliver on cost, or is V-NAND too expensive for this market? Read the review.

See more review content from our Storage category.

Video Cards

Sapphire Radeon R9 290X 8GB Vapor-X OC Video Card Review

Sapphire Radeon R9 290X 8GB Vapor-X OC Video Card Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 17, 2014 10:08 pm | 

Summary:

Some of AMD's partners doubled the Radeon R9 290X video card memory to 8GB, hoping to create a spark in sales. Here's a review of one of those cards. Read the review.

ASUS GeForce GTX 980 4GB STRIX OC Video Card Review

ASUS GeForce GTX 980 4GB STRIX OC Video Card Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 15, 2014 6:05 pm | 

Summary:

If the GTX 970 version of the STRIX from ASUS wasn't enough, then maybe the GTX 980 version we've got today is what you're after. Here's Shawn's review. Read the review.

ASUS GeForce GTX 970 4GB STRIX OC Video Card Review

ASUS GeForce GTX 970 4GB STRIX OC Video Card Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Oct 29, 2014 9:05 pm | 

Summary:

Let's see how the new ASUS GeForce GTX 970 4GB STRIX OC does on our freshly upgraded video card test bed! Is it your next video card? Read on. Read the review.

MSI GeForce GTX 980 4GB Twin Frozr V Gaming OCed Video Card Review

MSI GeForce GTX 980 4GB Twin Frozr V Gaming OCed Video Card Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 26, 2014 10:15 pm | 

Summary:

Can the GeForce GTX 980 4GB version of the MSI Twin Frozr V Gaming OC impress us as much as the GTX 970 version did? Let's find out as we overclock it. Read the review.

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 980 4GB AMP! Omega Edition OC Video Card Review

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 980 4GB AMP! Omega Edition OC Video Card Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 24, 2014 12:56 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at our first non-reference NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980 video card. Let's see just what the ZOTAC GTX 980 4GB AMP! Omega Edition OC can do. Read the review.

Sapphire Radeon R9 285 2GB ITX Compact Overclocked Video Card Review

Sapphire Radeon R9 285 2GB ITX Compact Overclocked Video Card Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 23, 2014 4:50 am | 

Summary:

Our second Radeon R9 285 2GB video card from Sapphire is part of the new ITX Compact series. Need a smaller version video card for your rig? Read on. Read the review.

See more review content from our Video Cards category.

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases