Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
7,184 Reviews & Articles | 51,685 News Posts

TweakTown Content Listing - Reviews

Below you can find a list of our latest reviews that have been published on TweakTown recently. Scroll down and you'll see that the content is split into our various different content categories. We have listed the latest six reviews for each category, but you can drill down further by going to the dedicated page for that category by clicking one of the various links below.

If you wish, you can refine your search by visiting one of our content categories by clicking one of the blue tabs just below. There you will be presented with all the content from that category (reviews, articles and guides), and you can also search by sub-category and year from those pages, hence refining your search further.

Refine Content by Category:

Audio, Sound & Speakers

JBL Under Armour Bluetooth Wireless Headphones Review

JBL Under Armour Bluetooth Wireless Headphones Review

By:

Jeff Williams | 

Posted:

May 11, 2016 5:20 pm | 

Summary:

Two famous company that have little to do with each other team up to produce a pair of Bluetooth wireless headphones. How do JBL and Under Armour do? Read the review.

1MORE Dual Driver In-Ear Headphones Review

1MORE Dual Driver In-Ear Headphones Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

May 6, 2016 4:22 pm | 

Summary:

We spend some time focusing on 1MORE's Dual Driver In-Ear Headphones. We can say straight out that these are incredibly good for the price. Read the review.

Creative iRoar Intelligent Bluetooth Speaker Review

Creative iRoar Intelligent Bluetooth Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

May 4, 2016 4:40 pm | 

Summary:

Described as 'the most intelligent speaker on the planet', Creative's iRoar Bluetooth speaker is essentially a Sound Blaster Roar with added brains. Read the review.

JBL Xtreme Portable Bluetooth Speaker Review

JBL Xtreme Portable Bluetooth Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

May 2, 2016 4:48 pm | 

Summary:

Pushing the boundaries of 'portable', JBL's Xtreme Bluetooth speaker will provide you with extreme sound for the hassle of lugging it around. Read the review.

1MORE Swarovski Crystal Piston Earphones Review

1MORE Swarovski Crystal Piston Earphones Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2016 1:24 am | 

Summary:

Designed in a 'his and hers' fashion dual package kit, 1MORE's Swarovski Crystal Piston Earphones provide much more than just bling. Read the review.

Creative Sound Blaster Roar Pro Bluetooth Portable Speaker Review

Creative Sound Blaster Roar Pro Bluetooth Portable Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Apr 29, 2016 1:08 am | 

Summary:

Creative was rated highly for its original Sound Blaster Roar portable speaker, but how does the more expensive Roar Pro perform? Let's take a look. Read the review.

See more review content from our Audio, Sound & Speakers category.

Cameras

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

Seek XR Thermal Camera for Android Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 14, 2015 2:10 am | 

Summary:

Steven tells us all about Seek's XR Thermal Camera for Android devices in today's review. If you need to take thermal images, read on. Read the review.

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 8, 2015 3:15 pm | 

Summary:

Thanks to the help of Seek Thermal, we are bringing thermal images to all upcoming motherboard reviews. But first, here's our full review by Steven. Read the review.

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2014 6:17 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at one of the latest products from Transcend, the Drive Pro 200. If you need an aid in recording your driving, this could be for you. Read the review.

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 19, 2013 6:02 am | 

Summary:

If you have ever wanted an easy to set up surveillance solution, the DCS-2332L may be for you. Let's take a look at this cloud camera now. Read the review.

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 30, 2013 3:38 pm | 

Summary:

Compro's Cloud Network Camera designed for the home gets reviewed. Is a cloud-based network-attached camera something you need? Let's see. Read the review.

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

By:

Don Lynn | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2010 5:11 pm | 

Summary:

Joby's Gorillapod lineup looks to take your camera anywhere for shots that you wouldn't have been able to take before. The magnetic version looks to give you even more flexibility in where your camera... Read the review.

See more review content from our Cameras category.

Cases, Cooling & PSU

Reeven Polariz RFC-04 Fan Controller Review

Reeven Polariz RFC-04 Fan Controller Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

2 days, 20 hours ago | 

Summary:

In need of fan control for your system? Reeven's Polariz RFC-04 fan controller offers plenty of style, features, and power to get the job done. Read the review.

Enermax Ostrog ADV LED Gaming Fortress Chassis Review

Enermax Ostrog ADV LED Gaming Fortress Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Aug 12, 2016 5:40 pm | 

Summary:

Enermax's Ostrog ADV LED Gaming Fortress mid-tower case goes under the chopping block as we work out if you should buy it or not. Read the review.

SilverStone Primera PM01 ATX Mid-Tower Chassis Review

SilverStone Primera PM01 ATX Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Aug 2, 2016 1:11 pm | 

Summary:

The PM01 ATX mid-tower case is SilverStone's first Primera Series chassis which offers plenty considering the reasonable asking price. Read the review.

Thermalright Macho 120 SBM CPU Cooler Review

Thermalright Macho 120 SBM CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Aug 2, 2016 1:20 am | 

Summary:

Thermalright's Macho 120 SBM CPU cooler gets the job done in thermal performance and shouldn't cause any issues with hardware compatibility. Read the review.

Fractal Design Node 202 with Integra SFX PSU Mini-ITX Chassis Review

Fractal Design Node 202 with Integra SFX PSU Mini-ITX Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Aug 1, 2016 1:17 pm | 

Summary:

Fractal Design's Node 202 Mini-ITX case with Integra SFX 450-watt PSU goes under the spotlight today. If you're looking at building a HTPC, take a look. Read the review.

Antec GX505 Window SC Mid-Tower Chassis Review

Antec GX505 Window SC Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jul 28, 2016 4:45 pm | 

Summary:

Antec's GX505 Window SC mid-tower case is quite nice to look and can be had relatively cheaply, but should you actually buy it? Read on. Read the review.

See more review content from our Cases, Cooling & PSU category.

Computer Systems

AVADirect Avant Mini Cube Gaming Desktop Review

AVADirect Avant Mini Cube Gaming Desktop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Aug 3, 2016 1:15 pm | 

Summary:

AVADirect's Avant Mini Cube Gaming desktop system featuring NVIDIA's GeForce GTX 1080 Founder's Edition gets fully reviewed and performance tested. Read the review.

ASRock Beebox-S (Intel Core i5-6200U) Mini PC Review

ASRock Beebox-S (Intel Core i5-6200U) Mini PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jul 25, 2016 4:20 pm | 

Summary:

ASRock's Beebox-S Mini PC featuring Intel's Core i5-6200U SoC goes under the spotlight today. If you're after a capable little PC, take a look. Read the review.

MSI AEGIS Portable Barebones Gaming Desktop PC Review

MSI AEGIS Portable Barebones Gaming Desktop PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jul 15, 2016 2:10 am | 

Summary:

MSI's AEGIS is a portable barebones gaming desktop PC with impressive looks and solid cooling technology. Let's take a closer look at it. Read the review.

ASRock DeskMini 110 Mini-STX Mini PC Review

ASRock DeskMini 110 Mini-STX Mini PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jun 20, 2016 4:20 pm | 

Summary:

ASRock's DeskMini 110 Mini PC which was just announced at Computex recently is based on the new Mini-STX form factor. Let's take a close look at it now. Read the review.

Intel Skull Canyon NUC NUC6i7KYK Mini PC Review

Intel Skull Canyon NUC NUC6i7KYK Mini PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jun 8, 2016 1:15 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's latest NUC is the Skull Canyon NUC6i7KYK Mini PC and today we fully put it through its paces to see what it can do. Read the review.

GIGABYTE BRIX Skylake BSi7H-6500 Ultra Compact PC Review

GIGABYTE BRIX Skylake BSi7H-6500 Ultra Compact PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Apr 11, 2016 1:22 pm | 

Summary:

It isn't cheap, but GIGABYTE's Intel Skylake-based BRIX BSi7H-6500 SFF PC packs a mighty good punch for its small size. Read the review.

See more review content from our Computer Systems category.

CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs

Intel "Broadwell-E" Core i7-6950X 10-Core Extreme Edition CPU Review

Intel "Broadwell-E" Core i7-6950X 10-Core Extreme Edition CPU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

May 31, 2016 6:00 am | 

Summary:

Intel's 10-core/20-thread "Broadwell-E" Core i7-6950X 10-Core Extreme Edition CPU is here. It's super fast, and super expensive. Read the review.

Intel "Skylake" Core i7-6700K CPU (Z170 Chipset and GT530) Review

Intel "Skylake" Core i7-6700K CPU (Z170 Chipset and GT530) Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Aug 5, 2015 12:00 pm | 

Summary:

Today is a big day for Intel with the launch of its newest desktop platform, Z170 and a new CPU, the "Skylake" Core i7-6700K. Here's our full take! Read the review.

AMD A-Series A10-7870K Kaveri Refresh APU Review

AMD A-Series A10-7870K Kaveri Refresh APU Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Aug 3, 2015 3:02 pm | 

Summary:

Much attention these days is given to Intel's Core CPUs, but how about AMD's latest A10-7870K Kaveri Refresh APU? It might just surprise you. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 5960X EE (Haswell-E) CPU and X99 Chipset Review

Intel Core i7 5960X EE (Haswell-E) CPU and X99 Chipset Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Aug 29, 2014 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

It's here! The platform for people wanting absolutely awesome power: Intel's X99, DDR4, and the Core i7 5960X Extreme Edition CPU. Let's take a look now! Read the review.

Intel Core i7 4790K (Devil's Canyon) CPU Review

Intel Core i7 4790K (Devil's Canyon) CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 20, 2014 4:39 pm | 

Summary:

Codename Devil's Canyon is out from Intel. We see just what the new Core i7 4790K processor is all about as we put it through our CPU testing regiment. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 4770K (Haswell 4th Gen) CPU and Z87 Express Chipset Review

Intel Core i7 4770K (Haswell 4th Gen) CPU and Z87 Express Chipset Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 1, 2013 12:43 pm | 

Summary:

Like any Intel launch, Haswell is the world's worst kept secret. But today it all becomes official and we can start to talk about it in detail. Read the review.

See more review content from our CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs category.

Displays & Projectors

OWC USB-C Dock for 2015 MacBook Review

OWC USB-C Dock for 2015 MacBook Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Apr 9, 2016 11:15 pm | 

Summary:

OWC is back offering up USB-C connectivity in their latest solution, the USB-C Dock for the 2015 Apple MacBook. Read the review.

OWC Thunderbolt 2 Dock Review

OWC Thunderbolt 2 Dock Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Mar 6, 2016 6:40 pm | 

Summary:

Other World Computing (OWC)'s Thunderbolt 2 Dock goes under the spotlight today as we examine its many features and discuss its performance details. Read the review.

ViewSonic 27-inch 4K LED Monitor (VP2780-4K) Review

ViewSonic 27-inch 4K LED Monitor (VP2780-4K) Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Feb 14, 2016 7:20 pm | 

Summary:

After a huge amount of high refresh rate, gaming-focused monitors, we take a step back and look at the ViewSonic VP2780-4K. Read the review.

StarTech USB3DOCKH2DP Triple Video Docking Station Review

StarTech USB3DOCKH2DP Triple Video Docking Station Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jan 10, 2016 8:00 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at one of very few triple-display capable docking stations, the USB3DOCKH2DP from StarTech. Read the review.

Kensington SD4000 4K Ultra HD DisplayPort Docking Station Review

Kensington SD4000 4K Ultra HD DisplayPort Docking Station Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 30, 2015 6:43 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at the 4K Ultra HD capable SD4000 DisplayPort docking station from Kensington. is it the perfect companion for your laptop? Read on. Read the review.

ASUS ROG Swift PG279Q Monitor Review - NVIDIA G-Sync 165Hz Bliss

ASUS ROG Swift PG279Q Monitor Review - NVIDIA G-Sync 165Hz Bliss

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Dec 22, 2015 4:10 am | 

Summary:

ASUS refreshes its incredible ROG Swift display with the PG279Q, cranking the refresh rate to 165Hz. This is the gaming monitor you want. Read the review.

See more review content from our Displays & Projectors category.

Gaming

No Man's Sky PlayStation 4 Review: Spaced Out

No Man's Sky PlayStation 4 Review: Spaced Out

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

1 week, 2 days ago | 

Summary:

'No pessimist ever discovered the secret of the stars, or sailed to an uncharted land, or opened a new doorway for the human spirit.' Read the gaming review.

Battlefield 1 at EA Play - Likes and Dislikes

Battlefield 1 at EA Play - Likes and Dislikes

By:

Sean Ridgeley | 

Posted:

Jun 17, 2016 6:53 am | 

Summary:

Here's what we liked and disliked about Battlefield 1 as shown at EA Play. Read the gaming review.

Overwatch PS4 Review

Overwatch PS4 Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Jun 12, 2016 2:10 am | 

Summary:

For a game that apparently came out of the wasteland of a canceled game, Overwatch sure is good. Read the gaming review.

What Battlefield 1 Needs to Get Right

What Battlefield 1 Needs to Get Right

By:

Sean Ridgeley | 

Posted:

May 16, 2016 1:10 pm | 

Summary:

An evaluation of the Battlefield series' recent mistakes and which it needs to avoid for Battlefield 1. Read the gaming review.

Dark Souls III PC Review

Dark Souls III PC Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Apr 23, 2016 2:15 am | 

Summary:

For a third time, you are asked to get beaten down over and over again before finally beating a boss. Welcome to Dark Souls III. Read the gaming review.

Quantum Break PC Review: Out of Time

Quantum Break PC Review: Out of Time

By:

Derek Strickland | 

Posted:

Apr 11, 2016 8:38 pm | 

Summary:

Although Quantum Break captures dazzling visuals and a thought-provoking storyline, it fails to live up to its potential. Read the gaming review.

See more review content from our Gaming category.

HT & Movies

Suicide Squad Movie Review

Suicide Squad Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Aug 13, 2016 8:13 pm | 

Summary:

DC Comics commit creative suicide with yet another comic book disappointment. Read the review.

Star Trek Beyond (2016) Cinema Movie Review

Star Trek Beyond (2016) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jul 31, 2016 7:11 pm | 

Summary:

Beyond 'Into Darkness', the third time's the charm for the Trek reboot series. Read the review.

Ghostbusters (2016) Cinema Movie Review

Ghostbusters (2016) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jul 23, 2016 4:50 pm | 

Summary:

Who do you call for a comedy that's short on laughs? Ghostbusters! Read the review.

Independence Day: Resurgence (2016) Cinema Movie Review

Independence Day: Resurgence (2016) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jul 4, 2016 12:01 am | 

Summary:

"That's... definitely bigger than the last one." Read the review.

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows (2016) Cinema Review

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows (2016) Cinema Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jul 2, 2016 11:15 pm | 

Summary:

"Why aren't we going with the Turtles? When something bad happens, you want to be with the Turtles!" Read the review.

The Angry Birds Movie (2016) Cinema Movie Review

The Angry Birds Movie (2016) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jun 12, 2016 8:18 pm | 

Summary:

"Sometimes, when I get upset, I have been known to blow up." Read the review.

See more review content from our HT & Movies category.

IT/Datacenter

Micron 9100 MAX 2.4TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Micron 9100 MAX 2.4TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jul 6, 2016 7:00 am | 

Summary:

Micron drops the hammer with their new 9100 Series SSDs, featuring unmatched write performance combined with one of the industry's lowest price points. Read the review.

Techman XC100E5C 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Techman XC100E5C 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jul 1, 2016 4:20 pm | 

Summary:

Techman enters the ring with their new XC100E5C series enterprise NVMe SSDs. We test the 1.6TB model standalone and in RAID 0. Read the review.

Samsung SM863 & PM863 960GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

Samsung SM863 & PM863 960GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jan 20, 2016 2:46 pm | 

Summary:

Samsung introduces two new datacenter SATA III based SSDs, the SM863, and the PM863. Read on for our full review. Read the review.

TYAN S7076 (Intel C612) Server Motherboard Review

TYAN S7076 (Intel C612) Server Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Dec 31, 2015 12:05 am | 

Summary:

TYAN's S7076 Intel C612 server motherboard goes under the spotlight. This dual Xeon CPU board offers loads of features, especially concerning storage. Read the review.

Intel DC P3608 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

Intel DC P3608 1.6TB Enterprise PCIe NVMe SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Sep 23, 2015 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

The DC P3608 dual controlled PCIe Gen 3 x8 NVMe enterprise SSD is the fastest SSD Intel has ever made. You're going to want to read our review. Read the review.

Micron M510DC 480GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

Micron M510DC 480GB Enterprise SATA III SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Aug 4, 2015 10:05 pm | 

Summary:

Micron's MD510DC is a low-cost high performance replacement for HDD's in the datacenter, and here's our full review. Read the review.

See more review content from our IT/Datacenter category.

Laptops

Lenovo ThinkPad P70 Mobile Workstation Notebook Review

Lenovo ThinkPad P70 Mobile Workstation Notebook Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

3 days, 20 hours ago | 

Summary:

Lenovo's ThinkPad P70 mobile workstation notebook goes under the spotlight as we examine just what this beast is capable of achieving. Read the review.

GIGABYTE P37X V5 Gaming Notebook Review

GIGABYTE P37X V5 Gaming Notebook Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jul 15, 2016 11:15 pm | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE's P37X V5 gaming notebook features a GeForce GTX 980M 8GB GPU, Intel i7-6700HQ CPU, and an impressive 4K Ultra HD display. Speeeed! Read the review.

Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Yoga Laptop Review

Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Yoga Laptop Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jul 7, 2016 1:15 pm | 

Summary:

Steven starts off his role at TweakTown looking at systems and laptops with the Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Yoga, a very capable mobile device given its size. Read the review.

OriginPC's EON17-X Laptop Review, a modern mobile(ish) marvel?

OriginPC's EON17-X Laptop Review, a modern mobile(ish) marvel?

By:

Jeff Williams | 

Posted:

Apr 21, 2016 1:10 pm | 

Summary:

OriginPC goes to bat with another desktop CPU infused mobile workstation. Does it stack up and provide what we want? Let's take a close look. Read the review.

GIGABYTE P34 v5 Gaming Laptop Review

GIGABYTE P34 v5 Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Jeff Williams | 

Posted:

Apr 6, 2016 1:20 pm | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE puts strong components into a small chassis with their latest rendition of the P34W, a classic laptop. Here's our full review of it. Read the review.

ASUS ROG G751 17-inch NVIDIA G-Sync Gaming Laptop Review

ASUS ROG G751 17-inch NVIDIA G-Sync Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 20, 2015 6:15 pm | 

Summary:

ASUS has one of the most powerful gaming laptops on the market, sprinkling NVIDIA's G-Sync tech into the mix, making it one of the most special ever made. Read the review.

See more review content from our Laptops category.

Maker & DIY

Intel Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller Review

Intel Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

May 20, 2016 1:16 am | 

Summary:

Intel's Curie-based Arduino 101 Programmable Microcontroller development board goes under the microscope today to see exactly what it brings to the table. Read the review.

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 20, 2014 3:08 pm | 

Summary:

Steven takes us on a tour of XYZprinting's Da Vinci 1.0 3D printer. Its value impressed us for the features included - here's our full review of it. Read the review.

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Apr 18, 2014 10:03 pm | 

Summary:

The Ord Bot Hadron from Punchtec is a very versatile 3D printer that changed the way Charles think about printing with PLA and 1.75mm filament. Read the review.

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2013 10:31 pm | 

Summary:

Protostack's latest development kit breaks the ATmega328 trend and introduces us to the ATmega32A. Let's take a full look at it in this review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Maker & DIY category.

Mobile Devices

SanDisk iXpand Memory Case and Battery for iPhone Review

SanDisk iXpand Memory Case and Battery for iPhone Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jul 24, 2016 5:45 pm | 

Summary:

SanDisk has launched a rather interesting take on iPhone storage with its iXpand Memory Case and Battery. Here's our full review. Read the review.

Fitbit Alta Fitness Wristband Review

Fitbit Alta Fitness Wristband Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

May 25, 2016 2:20 am | 

Summary:

Fitbit's Alta fitness wristband looks to the lower-end of the market, with a sleek and user-friendly device. Read the review.

Fitbit Blaze Smart Fitness Watch Review

Fitbit Blaze Smart Fitness Watch Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Apr 26, 2016 6:19 pm | 

Summary:

Can Fitbit's latest fitness watch keep them ahead of the game? Ben spent a few weeks running and living with the Fitbit Blaze and returns with verdict. Read the review.

TYLT ENERGI Five-Port Charging Station with Detachable Battery Review

TYLT ENERGI Five-Port Charging Station with Detachable Battery Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Apr 25, 2016 1:20 pm | 

Summary:

Designed to provide a comprehensible home and travel charging solution, the design of the TYLT ENERGI is impressive, but still not perfect. Read the review.

Razer Nabu Watch Review

Razer Nabu Watch Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Apr 20, 2016 1:11 pm | 

Summary:

What happens when a gaming peripheral maker produces a smartwatch? Things get interesting. Let's take a look at the Razer Nabu Watch. Read the review.

Sony Xperia Z5 Premium 4K Smartphone Review

Sony Xperia Z5 Premium 4K Smartphone Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Apr 19, 2016 1:10 pm | 

Summary:

Sure, 4K sound amazing on a smartphone, but how does Sony's Xperia Z5 Premium perform in real life? Not so great. Read on to find out why. Read the review.

See more review content from our Mobile Devices category.

Motherboards

GIGABYTE Z170X-Designare Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE Z170X-Designare Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

1 week, 3 days ago | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE's Z170X-Designare motherboard based on Intel's Z170 chipset comes loaded basically to the max with features. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

GIGABYTE Z170X-Ultra Gaming Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE Z170X-Ultra Gaming Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Aug 11, 2016 4:46 pm | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE's Z170X-Ultra Gaming is a refreshed Intel Z170 motherboard with plenty of solid features at a price that is pretty hard to beat. Read the review.

ASRock Fatal1ty X99 Pro Gaming i7 Motherboard Review

ASRock Fatal1ty X99 Pro Gaming i7 Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Aug 9, 2016 4:48 pm | 

Summary:

ASRock's Fatal1ty X99 Professional Gaming i7 motherboard gets reviewed as we check out all its features and just how it performs. Read the review.

GIGABYTE 970-Gaming SLI (AMD 970) Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE 970-Gaming SLI (AMD 970) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jul 21, 2016 4:40 pm | 

Summary:

It's not often that we look at AMD motherboards, but today we spend some time with GIGABYTE's feature-rich and good valued 970-Gaming SLI. Read the review.

GIGABYTE X99-Ultra Gaming (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE X99-Ultra Gaming (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jul 13, 2016 2:15 pm | 

Summary:

Yet another motherboard to join the Intel X99 refresher party is GIGABYTE's X99-Ultra Gaming, offering solid value for money - gamers, take a look. Read the review.

ASRock X99 Taichi (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

ASRock X99 Taichi (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jul 12, 2016 6:11 pm | 

Summary:

ASRock's X99 Taichi motherboard represents very good value for money based on what it brings to the table. If you are after an X99 refresher, take a look. Read the review.

See more review content from our Motherboards category.

Networking

Reolink RLC 410 1440p PoE IP Camera Review

Reolink RLC 410 1440p PoE IP Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Aug 14, 2016 5:38 pm | 

Summary:

We check out our first 1440p PoE IP camera solution, the RLC 410 from Reolink. Should you buy it or not? Let's take a close look. Read the review.

Linksys WRT1900ACS Dual-Band Smart Wireless Router Review

Linksys WRT1900ACS Dual-Band Smart Wireless Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Aug 6, 2016 11:40 pm | 

Summary:

Linksys is back with a new AC1900 solution in the WRT1900ACS dual-band smart wireless router! We have good reason to get excited about it. Read the review.

Amped Wireless Artemis AC1300 RTA1300M Wireless Router Review

Amped Wireless Artemis AC1300 RTA1300M Wireless Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Aug 4, 2016 1:19 pm | 

Summary:

The Amped Wireless Artemis AC1300 RTA1300M wireless router hits the labs for testing, a new entry-level 802.11ac solution. Here's how it performs. Read the review.

Linksys EA9500 MAX-STREAM AC5400 Wireless Router Review

Linksys EA9500 MAX-STREAM AC5400 Wireless Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jul 29, 2016 5:19 pm | 

Summary:

Linksys's EA9500 MAX-STREAM AC5400 is their biggest and baddest wireless router yet. If you want loads of performance and have the budget, take a look. Read the review.

D-Link DIR-879 EXO AC1900 Wireless Router Review

D-Link DIR-879 EXO AC1900 Wireless Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jul 27, 2016 5:10 pm | 

Summary:

Looking to upgrade from an old wireless router? D-Link's DIR-879 EXO AC1900 could be for you. Read the review.

Linksys Max-Stream RE7000 AC1900+ Wireless Extender Review

Linksys Max-Stream RE7000 AC1900+ Wireless Extender Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jul 15, 2016 2:22 pm | 

Summary:

Linksys launches the RE7000, a Max-Stream Wi-Fi extender with AC1900+, MU-MIMO, and seamless roaming technology. Here's our full review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Networking category.

Peripherals

GAMDIAS Hermes RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

GAMDIAS Hermes RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

4 days, 20 hours ago | 

Summary:

A surprise entry into the mechanical gaming keyboard market is GAMDIAS with its impressive Hermes RGB. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

Switchmate Bluetooth Smart Light Switch Review

Switchmate Bluetooth Smart Light Switch Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jul 30, 2016 11:36 pm | 

Summary:

We check out the Switchmate, an easy to use no fuss solution for smart light switch control, powered by Bluetooth Low Energy and your wireless connection. Read the review.

Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum RGB Tunable Gaming Mouse Review

Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum RGB Tunable Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jun 24, 2016 5:22 pm | 

Summary:

The best mouse we have reviewed in a long time is Logitech's G502 Proteus Spectrum RGB Tunable Gaming Mouse. Come and check it out. Read the review.

Logitech G910 Orion Spark RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

Logitech G910 Orion Spark RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jun 24, 2016 12:24 am | 

Summary:

Logitech's G910 Orion Spark RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard goes under the spotlight today. From what we've seen, you need to take a look. Read the review.

Tt eSPORTS Level 10 M Advanced Gaming Mouse Review

Tt eSPORTS Level 10 M Advanced Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jun 16, 2016 4:14 pm | 

Summary:

Tt eSPORTS' Level 10 M Advanced gaming mouse is the most advanced in the Level 10 M series so far, and also comes with a reasonable asking price. Read the review.

Corsair LAPDOG Gaming Control Center Review

Corsair LAPDOG Gaming Control Center Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

May 25, 2016 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

Do you enjoy gaming on your couch, but not so much the discomforts of using your keyboard and mouse? You need to see Corsair's LAPDOG. Read the review.

See more review content from our Peripherals category.

Printers & Scanners

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Dec 29, 2012 7:19 am | 

Summary:

Ben takes a look at the latest budget photo scanner from Kaiser Baas. Does convenience trump quality? Read the review.

See more review content from our Printers & Scanners category.

RAM

G.Skill TridentZ DDR4-3200 32GB RAM Kit Review

G.Skill TridentZ DDR4-3200 32GB RAM Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 4 days ago | 

Summary:

G.Skill's TridentZ DDR4-3200 32GB dual-channel memory ticks pretty much all of the boxes we look for in a solid RAM kit. Read the review.

Corsair Vengeance LED DDR4-3200 32GB RAM Kit Review

Corsair Vengeance LED DDR4-3200 32GB RAM Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 6 days ago | 

Summary:

Corsair's Vengeance LED DDR4-3200 32GB dual-channel memory kit goes under the microscope to determine if it's worth buying or not. Read the review.

Crucial Ballistix Elite DDR4-3000 16GB RAM Kit Review

Crucial Ballistix Elite DDR4-3000 16GB RAM Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Aug 11, 2016 2:15 am | 

Summary:

Crucial's Ballistix Elite DDR4-3000 16GB dual-channel memory kit offers great performance and looks, but how about value for money? Let's see. Read the review.

Crucial Ballistix Sport LT DDR4-2400 16GB RAM Kit Review

Crucial Ballistix Sport LT DDR4-2400 16GB RAM Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Aug 9, 2016 1:08 am | 

Summary:

Crucial's Ballistix Sport LT DDR4-2400 16GB dual-channel memory kit gets investigated and is found to provide awesome value for money. Read the review.

Crucial Ballistix Tactical DDR4-3000 16GB Memory Kit Review

Crucial Ballistix Tactical DDR4-3000 16GB Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Aug 4, 2016 1:23 am | 

Summary:

Crucial's Ballistix Tactical DDR4-3000 16GB dual-channel memory kit offers great performance for the price. Come and take a look. Read the review.

Corsair Dominator Platinum ROG DDR4-3200 16GB DC Memory Kit Review

Corsair Dominator Platinum ROG DDR4-3200 16GB DC Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jul 5, 2016 1:20 am | 

Summary:

Own an ASUS Z170 ROG motherboard? Corsair has the perfect memory kit for you to match it perfectly with its Dominator Platinum ROG DDR4-3200 RAM. Read the review.

See more review content from our RAM category.

Software

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 4, 2013 5:03 pm | 

Summary:

Norton Mobile Security is here to protect your smartphone and everything in it. Let's take a close look at what it does. Read the review.

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

By:

TweakTown Staff | 

Posted:

May 23, 2013 5:59 am | 

Summary:

With today's RAM prices at an all-time low, it has never been a better time to stuff your motherboard with as much RAM as it can hold. Modern systems can take a lot of it, and there is a certain breed... Read the review.

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2013 11:16 pm | 

Summary:

Why go into all the trouble of troubleshooting and repairing software problems when you can just undo them all in mere seconds at the next reboot? Let's discuss Rollback RX. Read the review.

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Mar 5, 2013 1:50 pm | 

Summary:

When it comes to Light Virtualization very few programs perform as well as Shadow Defender. This lightweight program is easy to use, bloat-free, and light on system resources; yet it possesses the power... Read the review.

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2011 8:59 am | 

Summary:

We have a quick gloss-over with Office for Mac 2011 and tell you how a new Mac user feels about the Office suite. Read the review.

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Feb 11, 2011 2:30 am | 

Summary:

NAVIGON hit up the App Store with some GPS software. We answer the question of whether or not it's worth the download. Read the review.

See more review content from our Software category.

Storage

ASUSTOR AS6208T Eight-Bay SMB NAS Review

ASUSTOR AS6208T Eight-Bay SMB NAS Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

5 days, 20 hours ago | 

Summary:

We take on the eight-bay behemoth, the ASUSTOR AS6208T SMB NAS. Should it be on your shortlist? Let's see. Read the review.

WD My Passport Wireless Pro 3TB Portable HDD Review

WD My Passport Wireless Pro 3TB Portable HDD Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week, 5 days ago | 

Summary:

We take the latest in the WD Passport lineup for a spin, in the form of the My Passport Wireless Pro 3TB portable HDD. Read the review.

Netgear ReadyNAS 214 Four-Bay Consumer NAS Review

Netgear ReadyNAS 214 Four-Bay Consumer NAS Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Aug 6, 2016 2:48 am | 

Summary:

Netgear's ReadyNAS 214 four-bay consumer NAS goes under the microscope as we test its performance and features to see if it's worth buying or not. Read the review.

Transcend JetDrive Go 300S Lightning / USB 3.1 Flash Drive Review

Transcend JetDrive Go 300S Lightning / USB 3.1 Flash Drive Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Aug 5, 2016 12:50 am | 

Summary:

Transcend joins the crowd, bringing in their JetDrive 300S iOS storage solution with Lightning and USB 3.1 connectors. Here's our full review. Read the review.

MDD BP5e 480GB M.2 SATA III SSD Review

MDD BP5e 480GB M.2 SATA III SSD Review

By:

Jon Coulter | 

Posted:

Jul 26, 2016 4:50 pm | 

Summary:

Looking for a low-cost alternative to Samsung's 850 EVO M.2? MDD's BP5e 480GB M.2 SSD drive has a lot to offer. Read the review.

Synology DS416play Four-Bay Consumer NAS Review

Synology DS416play Four-Bay Consumer NAS Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jul 20, 2016 1:10 pm | 

Summary:

Synology refreshes its value lineup with the DS416play, a four-bay consumer NAS that offers solid features and performance for the price. Read the review.

See more review content from our Storage category.

Video Cards

MSI GeForce GTX 1060 Gaming X 6G Graphics Card Review

MSI GeForce GTX 1060 Gaming X 6G Graphics Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

5 days, 12 hours ago | 

Summary:

MSI nails the mid-range graphics card with its new GeForce GTX 1060 Gaming X 6G. Come and take a look at our full review. Read the review.

SAPPHIRE Nitro Radeon RX 460 OC 4GB Review

SAPPHIRE Nitro Radeon RX 460 OC 4GB Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Aug 8, 2016 6:19 pm | 

Summary:

SAPPHIRE fills out its Polaris range with the new Nitro Radeon RX 460 OC graphics card, offering cheaper 1080p gaming. Read the review.

GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1070 G1 Gaming Graphics Card Review

GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1070 G1 Gaming Graphics Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

6 days, 20 hours ago | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE surprises once again with its GeForce GTX 1070 G1 Gaming graphics card. Take a look at our full review. Read the review.

SAPPHIRE Nitro Radeon RX 470 4GB - Silent 1080p 60FPS gaming

SAPPHIRE Nitro Radeon RX 470 4GB - Silent 1080p 60FPS gaming

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Aug 4, 2016 5:03 pm | 

Summary:

SAPPHIRE debuts its new Nitro Radeon RX 470 4GB graphics card, perfect for 1080p 60FPS gaming, and it's just $179. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

NVIDIA Titan X Review - Monster Performance: 4K 60FPS On A Single GPU

NVIDIA Titan X Review - Monster Performance: 4K 60FPS On A Single GPU

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Aug 3, 2016 7:51 pm | 

Summary:

NVIDIA unleashes its new Titan X (Pascal edition), which is now the single fastest graphics card on the market, period. Read the review.

GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1080 Xtreme Gaming - The Best VR Graphics Card?

GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1080 Xtreme Gaming - The Best VR Graphics Card?

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Aug 2, 2016 6:46 pm | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE has a fast and VR-focused graphics card with its exciting new GeForce GTX 1080 Xtreme Gaming. Here's our full review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Video Cards category.
loading