Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,374 Reviews & Articles | 40,366 News Posts

TweakTown Content Listing - Reviews

Below you can find a list of our latest reviews that have been published on TweakTown recently. Scroll down and you'll see that the content is split into our various different content categories. We have listed the latest six reviews for each category, but you can drill down further by going to the dedicated page for that category by clicking one of the various links below.

If you wish, you can refine your search by visiting one of our content categories by clicking one of the blue tabs just below. There you will be presented with all the content from that category (reviews, articles and guides), and you can also search by sub-category and year from those pages, hence refining your search further.

Refine Content by Category:

Audio, Sound & Speakers

Kingston HyperX Cloud II Pro Gaming Headset Review

Kingston HyperX Cloud II Pro Gaming Headset Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

1 week, 1 day ago | 

Summary:

Bringing the high-end gaming spectrum to the mainstream market, the HyperX Cloud II will make your wallet tremble, but it will all be worth it in the end. Read the review.

Andromedia Curve Mini Bluetooth NFC Speaker Stand Review

Andromedia Curve Mini Bluetooth NFC Speaker Stand Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

1 week, 4 days ago | 

Summary:

Looking for a unique device to hold your smartphone and playback music via Bluetooth or NFC at the same time? Andromedia's Curve Mini could be for you. Read the review.

ARCTIC P614 BT Bluetooth 4.0 NFC Headphones Review

ARCTIC P614 BT Bluetooth 4.0 NFC Headphones Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

1 week, 5 days ago | 

Summary:

Designed with premium sound and portability in mind, the ARCTIC P614 BT headphones offers you easy-to-use Bluetooth 4.0 and NFC connection options. Read the review.

Razer Adaro Stereos Headset Review

Razer Adaro Stereos Headset Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Feb 11, 2015 3:16 am | 

Summary:

Today Chris checks in with a review of Razer's Adaro Stereos headset. It's light and comfortable with lots of bass, but is the lack of treble an issue? Read the review.

Cooler Master CM Storm Ceres 500 Gaming Headset Review

Cooler Master CM Storm Ceres 500 Gaming Headset Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Feb 8, 2015 6:50 pm | 

Summary:

Built like a $200 headset, this mid-range headset offering allows you to game on over multiple formats, including PC and console. Here's our review. Read the review.

Arctic S113BT Bluetooth NFC Portable Speaker Review

Arctic S113BT Bluetooth NFC Portable Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Jan 13, 2015 3:10 am | 

Summary:

Offering a rubber coating and big sound out of a small package, Arctic tries to set themselves above the bar in the saturated Bluetooth speaker market. Read the review.

See more review content from our Audio, Sound & Speakers category.

Cameras

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 8, 2015 3:15 pm | 

Summary:

Thanks to the help of Seek Thermal, we are bringing thermal images to all upcoming motherboard reviews. But first, here's our full review by Steven. Read the review.

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2014 6:17 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at one of the latest products from Transcend, the Drive Pro 200. If you need an aid in recording your driving, this could be for you. Read the review.

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 19, 2013 6:02 am | 

Summary:

If you have ever wanted an easy to set up surveillance solution, the DCS-2332L may be for you. Let's take a look at this cloud camera now. Read the review.

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 30, 2013 3:38 pm | 

Summary:

Compro's Cloud Network Camera designed for the home gets reviewed. Is a cloud-based network-attached camera something you need? Let's see. Read the review.

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

By:

Don | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2010 5:11 pm | 

Summary:

Joby's Gorillapod lineup looks to take your camera anywhere for shots that you wouldn't have been able to take before. The magnetic version looks to give you even more flexibility in where your camera... Read the review.

See more review content from our Cameras category.

Cases, Cooling & PSU

Corsair HX1000i 1000W 80 PLUS Platinum Power Supply Review

Corsair HX1000i 1000W 80 PLUS Platinum Power Supply Review

By:

Zac O'Vadka | 

Posted:

5 days, 5 hours ago | 

Summary:

Corsair added Link tech to their HX series of power supplies, giving birth to the HXi series, proving once again they have some of the best PSUs available. Read the review.

Sentey Shield GS-6090 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

Sentey Shield GS-6090 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Feb 17, 2015 3:15 am | 

Summary:

Chad has a few reservations about Sentey's latest computer case, the Shield GS-6090 mid-tower chassis. Come along for the ride and see what you think. Read the review.

Xigmatek Spirit M Mini-Tower Chassis Review

Xigmatek Spirit M Mini-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Feb 13, 2015 3:08 pm | 

Summary:

Today Chad checks out a new mini-tower computer case from Xigmatek, the Spirit M. We were quite surprised by what you get for the solid price. Read the review.

Cryorig H5 Universal CPU Cooler Review

Cryorig H5 Universal CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Feb 13, 2015 4:15 am | 

Summary:

Today Chad dives in and tells us all about Cryorig's H5 Universal CPU cooler. He has some pretty good things to say about this interesting cooler. Read the review.

Cryorig H7 CPU Cooler Review

Cryorig H7 CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Feb 7, 2015 3:17 am | 

Summary:

Chad checks out the Cryorig H7 which is a compact, zero-interference CPU cooler that impresses for its price. Is it for you? Read on and take a look. Read the review.

Cooler Master Nepton 240M AIO CPU Cooler Review

Cooler Master Nepton 240M AIO CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Feb 6, 2015 3:10 am | 

Summary:

Today Chad takes us on a tour of Cooler Master's new Nepton 240M all-in-one CPU water cooler. Is this the one for you? Read on and take a look. Read the review.

See more review content from our Cases, Cooling & PSU category.

Computer Systems

Intel NUC5i5RYK NUC Mini PC (with Broadwell) Review

Intel NUC5i5RYK NUC Mini PC (with Broadwell) Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

1 week ago | 

Summary:

Intel's Broadwell has finally arrived in the ultra-small form factor PC, the Intel NUC5i5RYK. Today Steven gives us a full rundown on what it can do. Read the review.

CyberPowerPC Syber Gaming Vapor Review - Steam Machine Alternative

CyberPowerPC Syber Gaming Vapor Review - Steam Machine Alternative

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

Jan 28, 2015 10:05 pm | 

Summary:

CyberPowerPC isn't waiting on Steam to figure out the ultimate controller before releasing a Windows powered Steam Box style computer system. Read the review.

ECS LIVA X Mini PC SFF Desktop PC Review

ECS LIVA X Mini PC SFF Desktop PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 28, 2015 3:10 pm | 

Summary:

Today we take a close look at ECS's latest small form factor PC offering, the LIVA X Mini PC, featuring a passively cooled Intel BayTrail SOC setup. Read the review.

ORIGIN PC MILLENNIUM 4K Gaming Desktop Review

ORIGIN PC MILLENNIUM 4K Gaming Desktop Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jan 8, 2015 3:14 am | 

Summary:

We have probably one of the most overkill desktops we've seen. Sporting three GTX 980s, the MILLENNIUM is built to withstand 4K gaming and beyond. Read the review.

Lenovo Erazer X315 Gaming Desktop PC Review

Lenovo Erazer X315 Gaming Desktop PC Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jan 7, 2015 3:17 pm | 

Summary:

We have our first Lenovo gaming machine in the lab in the form of the Erazer X315. Just how well will this budget system perform? Read on to find out. Read the review.

ZOTAC ZBOX PI320 Budget SFF Desktop PC Review

ZOTAC ZBOX PI320 Budget SFF Desktop PC Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Dec 15, 2014 3:12 pm | 

Summary:

The PI320 from ZOTAC measures in at about the same size as a pack of cigarettes, so portability is covered. But how does it perform? Trace investigates. Read the review.

See more review content from our Computer Systems category.

CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs

Intel Core i7 5960X EE (Haswell-E) CPU and X99 Chipset Review

Intel Core i7 5960X EE (Haswell-E) CPU and X99 Chipset Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Aug 29, 2014 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

It's here! The platform for people wanting absolutely awesome power: Intel's X99, DDR4, and the Core i7 5960X Extreme Edition CPU. Let's take a look now! Read the review.

Intel Core i7 4790K (Devil's Canyon) CPU Review

Intel Core i7 4790K (Devil's Canyon) CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 20, 2014 4:39 pm | 

Summary:

Codename Devil's Canyon is out from Intel. We see just what the new Core i7 4790K processor is all about as we put it through our CPU testing regiment. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 4770K (Haswell 4th Gen) CPU and Z87 Express Chipset Review

Intel Core i7 4770K (Haswell 4th Gen) CPU and Z87 Express Chipset Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 1, 2013 12:43 pm | 

Summary:

Like any Intel launch, Haswell is the world's worst kept secret. But today it all becomes official and we can start to talk about it in detail. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 3970X Extreme Edition (Sandy Bridge-E) CPU Review

Intel Core i7 3970X Extreme Edition (Sandy Bridge-E) CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 28, 2012 5:25 pm | 

Summary:

We're checking out the new Core i7 3970X EE from Intel. The only thing probably more insane than its performance is its price tag. Intel's top-dog is in the house! Read the review.

AMD A10-5800K (Trinity) and FX-8350 (Vishera) Joint CPU Review

AMD A10-5800K (Trinity) and FX-8350 (Vishera) Joint CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2012 4:43 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at the Trinity based A10-5800K and Vishera FX-8350 processors from AMD and see how they do in terms of all important performance. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 3770k (LGA 1155) Ivy Bridge CPU Review

Intel Core i7 3770k (LGA 1155) Ivy Bridge CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 23, 2012 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's Ivy Bridge platform officially launches today and we check out the brand new Core i7 3770k from Intel in our full review. Read the review.

See more review content from our CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs category.

Displays & Projectors

HIS Multi-View x2 HDOCK1 USB 3.0 Dual Display Docking Station Review

HIS Multi-View x2 HDOCK1 USB 3.0 Dual Display Docking Station Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

3 days, 16 hours ago | 

Summary:

Here's our thoughts on the HIS Multi-View x2 USB dual display docking system. If you need to add more displays and connectors, come and take a look. Read the review.

HIS Multi-View HDOCKP USB 3.0 Portable Docking Station Review

HIS Multi-View HDOCKP USB 3.0 Portable Docking Station Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

4 days, 22 hours ago | 

Summary:

If you're interested in using a single ultra-thin laptop to power all of your work, a docking station might be on your mind to expand its capability. Read the review.

ViewSonic VX2263Smhl Full HD LED 22-inch Monitor Review

ViewSonic VX2263Smhl Full HD LED 22-inch Monitor Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jan 12, 2015 3:08 pm | 

Summary:

ViewSonic's VX2263Smhl monitor may not be the largest display we've looked at, but does it have all the features at the right price point? Read the review.

LG 34-inch Curved Ultra-Wide LED Monitor (34UC97) Review

LG 34-inch Curved Ultra-Wide LED Monitor (34UC97) Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Dec 30, 2014 7:52 pm | 

Summary:

LG has one of the most impressive displays we've seen with its 34UC97, a 34-inch curved ultrawide LCD with a 21:9 aspect ratio. Read the review.

ViewSonic VX2880ml 28-inch 4K 30Hz Monitor Review

ViewSonic VX2880ml 28-inch 4K 30Hz Monitor Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Dec 16, 2014 7:08 pm | 

Summary:

ViewSonic has a super-light 4K-capable monitor with its VX2880ml, designed for the professional market, but not so much for gamers. Read the review.

ASUS ROG Swift PG278Q 144Hz G-Sync Gaming Monitor Review

ASUS ROG Swift PG278Q 144Hz G-Sync Gaming Monitor Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Aug 11, 2014 5:15 pm | 

Summary:

We have a real treat in store for you today in the form of the new ASUS ROG Swift PG278Q G-Sync 144Hz 1ms gaming monitor. Come see Trace's full review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Displays & Projectors category.

Gaming

Broken Age PC Game Review

Broken Age PC Game Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Feb 2, 2014 8:02 am | 

Summary:

Double Fine Adventure arrives in the form of Broken Age. Has Schafer and his team successfully brought back humorous 1990's adventure gaming? Read the review.

OUYA - the Android-powered Console Review

OUYA - the Android-powered Console Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Aug 13, 2013 10:19 pm | 

Summary:

Can the Kickstarter-funded, $99, Android-powered OUYA console change gaming? Not yet. Read the review.

LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean PlayStation 3 Review

LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean PlayStation 3 Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

May 22, 2011 8:48 am | 

Summary:

The LEGO series returns, but this time with pirates! Read the review.

Test Drive Unlimited 2 Xbox 360 Review

Test Drive Unlimited 2 Xbox 360 Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Feb 17, 2011 2:08 pm | 

Summary:

We get a new instalment to the Massive Open Online Racing genre that is Test Drive Unlimited. How's the latest iteration go? Read the review.

Microsoft Kinect - Fun for just One or Everyone?

Microsoft Kinect - Fun for just One or Everyone?

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 23, 2010 3:52 pm | 

Summary:

I've never jumped, hopped and skipped so much in my life. I saw the pearly gates, but live to tell you about Kinect. Read the review.

FpsBrain Supplement - The Gamer's Pill

FpsBrain Supplement - The Gamer's Pill

By:

Andrew Jones | 

Posted:

Jul 15, 2008 4:00 am | 

Summary:

Winners don't do drugs... they take supplements! Read the review.

See more review content from our Gaming category.

HT & Movies

AC Ryan Veolo 4K UHD Media Player Review

AC Ryan Veolo 4K UHD Media Player Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

1 week, 6 days ago | 

Summary:

AC Ryan expand its media player line with the new 4K-capable Veolo 4K media player, but does it deserve that coveted spot in your living room? Read the review.

Dumb and Dumber To (2014) Cinema Movie Review

Dumb and Dumber To (2014) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Feb 15, 2015 6:35 pm | 

Summary:

"Wanna hear the second most annoying sound in the world?" Read the review.

American Sniper (2014) Cinema Movie Review

American Sniper (2014) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Feb 14, 2015 6:17 pm | 

Summary:

"I'm willing to meet my creator and answer for every shot that I took." Read the review.

The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies (2014) Cinema Movie Review

The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies (2014) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jan 4, 2015 6:35 pm | 

Summary:

"Will you follow me, one last time?" Read the review.

Exodus: Gods and Kings (2014) Cinema Movie Review

Exodus: Gods and Kings (2014) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jan 3, 2015 6:20 pm | 

Summary:

"Follow me and you will be free. Stay and you will perish." Read the review.

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1 (2014) Cinema Movie Review

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1 (2014) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Dec 1, 2014 2:23 pm | 

Summary:

"Miss Everdeen, it is the things we love most that destroy us." Read the review.

See more review content from our HT & Movies category.

IT/Datacenter

Western Digital My Cloud DL4100 SMB NAS Review

Western Digital My Cloud DL4100 SMB NAS Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

1 day, 6 hours ago | 

Summary:

Recently WD introduced its new My Cloud DL4100 SMB NAS to the world, and today Chris puts it through its paces. A lack of performance may deter some. Read the review.

ASUSTOR AS7004T 4-Bay NAS Review

ASUSTOR AS7004T 4-Bay NAS Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

6 days, 21 hours ago | 

Summary:

Today Chris takes us on a tour of the ASUSTOR AS7004T, a high-end four-bay NAS capable of handling your NAS and media center duties rather well. Read the review.

Serial Cables 24-bay 12Gbps SAS Enterprise JBOD Enclosure Review

Serial Cables 24-bay 12Gbps SAS Enterprise JBOD Enclosure Review

By:

Paul Alcorn | 

Posted:

1 week, 4 days ago | 

Summary:

Serial Cables latest JBOD offers 24-slots of high-performance 12Gb/s connectivity. We load it with an array of 12Gb/s SAS SSDs, and test its performance. Read the review.

GIGABYTE MD70-HB0 (Intel C612) Server Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE MD70-HB0 (Intel C612) Server Motherboard Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

1 week, 5 days ago | 

Summary:

The second GIGABYTE dual CPU Haswell-EP server motherboard enters the lab. Let's find out if it's just another server board, or a diamond in the rough. Read the review.

GIGABYTE MD60-SC0 (Intel C612) Server Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE MD60-SC0 (Intel C612) Server Motherboard Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

Feb 11, 2015 3:15 pm | 

Summary:

GIGABYTE enters the lab with a new dual socket 2011-E Haswell-EP E5-2600 v3 with a DDR4 storage motherboard that is loaded with options. Read the review.

Supermicro X10DAX (Intel C612) Workstation Motherboard Review

Supermicro X10DAX (Intel C612) Workstation Motherboard Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

Feb 5, 2015 2:42 pm | 

Summary:

Supermicro's X10DAX motherboard supports plenty of goodies including NVIDIA GeForce GPUs in SLI, loads of DDR4 memory and Hyper-Speed (overclocking). Read the review.

See more review content from our IT/Datacenter category.

Laptops

Acer Aspire V Nitro Black Edition Gaming Laptop Review

Acer Aspire V Nitro Black Edition Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Nov 27, 2014 3:16 pm | 

Summary:

Acer's new gaming notebook is a thing of beauty, but looks only go so far. How does it perform? Well, read on to find out. Spoiler: Pretty damn well. Read the review.

Lenovo ThinkPad W540 Mobile Workstation Laptop Review

Lenovo ThinkPad W540 Mobile Workstation Laptop Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

Jul 25, 2014 10:00 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's ThinkPad W540 mobile workstation fills the needs of professionals and high-end users that has plenty of power. Check out William's full review. Read the review.

Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro Ultrabook Review

Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro Ultrabook Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 24, 2014 10:17 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo has crafted one of the best Ultrabooks on the market, if not ever, with its Yoga 2 Pro; it's an incredible machine at an amazing price. Read the review.

Origin EON17-S Gaming Laptop Review

Origin EON17-S Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jun 17, 2014 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

We check out one of Origin PC's beastly laptops, featuring a fully-unlocked Intel CPU, and an NVIDIA 880M. How well does it perform? Read on to find out. Read the review.

Acer Aspire S7-392-6807 Touchscreen Ultrabook Laptop Review

Acer Aspire S7-392-6807 Touchscreen Ultrabook Laptop Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

May 22, 2014 8:03 pm | 

Summary:

Today Trace looks at Acer's Aspire S7-392 equipped with a 2560x1440 touchscreen display. How does it stack up? Read on to find out in our review right now. Read the review.

Acer Aspire S7-392 Ultrabook Review

Acer Aspire S7-392 Ultrabook Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jan 28, 2014 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Trace takes a look at Acer's recently upgraded 13.3-inch Aspire S7 Ultrabook. Is this the Ultrabook that puts the "Ultra" into Ultrabook? Read the review.

See more review content from our Laptops category.

Maker & DIY

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 20, 2014 3:08 pm | 

Summary:

Steven takes us on a tour of XYZprinting's Da Vinci 1.0 3D printer. Its value impressed us for the features included - here's our full review of it. Read the review.

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Apr 18, 2014 10:03 pm | 

Summary:

The Ord Bot Hadron from Punchtec is a very versatile 3D printer that changed the way Charles think about printing with PLA and 1.75mm filament. Read the review.

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2013 10:31 pm | 

Summary:

Protostack's latest development kit breaks the ATmega328 trend and introduces us to the ATmega32A. Let's take a full look at it in this review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Maker & DIY category.

Mobile Devices

ScaleUp 3,000mAh Portable Battery with LCD Review

ScaleUp 3,000mAh Portable Battery with LCD Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

22 hours, 15 mins ago | 

Summary:

With 3,000mAh in the tank, a percentage-based battery indicator and a crazy-low price, is there something that lets this device down in the long-run? Read the review.

Hue Stik Ultra Sleek 2600 mAh Power Bank Review

Hue Stik Ultra Sleek 2600 mAh Power Bank Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

1 week ago | 

Summary:

Will the 2600mAh capacity be enough to suit your needs? Chris checks out the Hue Stik Ultra Sleek 2600 mAh Power Bank and gives us his full thoughts on it. Read the review.

MPOW Smartphone 3 in 1 Fisheye, Wide Angle, And Macro Lenses Review

MPOW Smartphone 3 in 1 Fisheye, Wide Angle, And Macro Lenses Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

1 week, 1 day ago | 

Summary:

An extremely handy travel accessory, these three lens' provide you with various easy-to-use options for fantastic smartphone imagery at a very low price. Read the review.

Justin 2,000mAh Ultra Slim Power Bank Mobile Battery Review

Justin 2,000mAh Ultra Slim Power Bank Mobile Battery Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

1 week, 6 days ago | 

Summary:

Suitable for a classy night out or a handy addition to store in your bag or car, the Justin power bank will give you a quick emergency zap of power. Read the review.

Apotop i-Selfie Join Me Wireless Smartphone Photo Snapper Review

Apotop i-Selfie Join Me Wireless Smartphone Photo Snapper Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Feb 18, 2015 3:16 am | 

Summary:

Apotop's interesting i-Selfie Join Me mobile device allows you to take photos using your smartphone(s) with one simple button press. More selfies! Read the review.

iFrogz GoLite 2.0 Portable Charger & Flashlight Review

iFrogz GoLite 2.0 Portable Charger & Flashlight Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jan 2, 2015 3:11 pm | 

Summary:

iFrogz has a cheap, but super useful portable battery and flashlight with its GoLite 2.0 Battery for just $29.99. Here's Anthony's full review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Mobile Devices category.

Motherboards

GIGABYTE X99-UD4 (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE X99-UD4 (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

13 hours, 17 mins ago | 

Summary:

Steven is back again with another motherboard review, this time he tells us all about GIGABYTE's X99-UD4. Should it be your next board? Read the review.

GIGABYTE X99-Gaming 5 (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE X99-Gaming 5 (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

4 days, 4 hours ago | 

Summary:

Steven takes us on a tour of GIGABYTE's X99-Gaming 5 motherboard. If you're a gamer and like value for money, take a look. Read the review.

ASRock X99 WS-E/10G (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

ASRock X99 WS-E/10G (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

5 days, 13 hours ago | 

Summary:

ASRock's X99 WS-E/10G is the most expensive Intel X99 motherboard on the market. But for good reason, it comes packed with loads of features. Read the review.

Supermicro C7Z97-OCE (Intel Z97) Motherboard Review

Supermicro C7Z97-OCE (Intel Z97) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

6 days, 5 hours ago | 

Summary:

Today TweakTown marks a return to our consumer motherboard reviews with a close look at Supermicro's C7Z97-OCE by our new editor Steven Bassiri. Read the review.

ASUS ROG MAXIMUS VII IMPACT (Intel Z97) Mini-ITX Motherboard Review

ASUS ROG MAXIMUS VII IMPACT (Intel Z97) Mini-ITX Motherboard Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 27, 2014 9:12 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at a tiny Mini-ITX Intel Z97 based motherboard under the ROG name from ASUS. Here's Shawn's full review of the ROG MAXIMUS VII IMPACT. Read the review.

ASRock X99 OC Formula (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

ASRock X99 OC Formula (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 26, 2014 3:10 pm | 

Summary:

ASRock extends the OC Formula line with an Intel X99 chipset based version. Let's check out the Nick Shih designed board and see how it performs. Read the review.

See more review content from our Motherboards category.

Networking

Netgear ProSAFE GSS108E Click Series 8-port Gigabit Switch Review

Netgear ProSAFE GSS108E Click Series 8-port Gigabit Switch Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

Feb 12, 2015 3:17 am | 

Summary:

Right side up, upside down, screw it, or Velcro it; you can put this little low-power ProSAFE Click switch from Netgear wherever you want. Read the review.

Netgear Nighthawk X4 AC2350 Smart Wi-Fi Router Review

Netgear Nighthawk X4 AC2350 Smart Wi-Fi Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jan 30, 2015 3:09 am | 

Summary:

Netgear completes its trifecta of Wave 2 solutions with the Nighthawk X4. Here's our full review of the AC2350 Smart Wi-Fi router. Read the review.

Linksys EA9200 Tri-Band AC3200 Wi-Fi Router Review

Linksys EA9200 Tri-Band AC3200 Wi-Fi Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 25, 2014 3:12 pm | 

Summary:

Linksys sent over its Tri-Band wireless solution, the EA9200 AC3200 Wi-Fi router. If you're on the market for a space saving product, it could be for you. Read the review.

D-Link DNR-312L Network Video Recorder (NVR) Review

D-Link DNR-312L Network Video Recorder (NVR) Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 25, 2014 2:10 am | 

Summary:

We take a peek at the new single-bay NVR solution from D-Link, the DNR-312L network video recorder. If home surveillance is your thing, come take a look. Read the review.

D-Link DCS-2210 Full HD PoE Day/Night IP Network Camera Review

D-Link DCS-2210 Full HD PoE Day/Night IP Network Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 23, 2014 6:11 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at the PoE surveillance solution from D-Link, the DCS-2210. This device includes some handy features such as 1080p recording and more. Read the review.

TRENDnet Powerline 500AV2 TPL-408E2K Network Adapter Kit Review

TRENDnet Powerline 500AV2 TPL-408E2K Network Adapter Kit Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2014 5:50 am | 

Summary:

Tyler today puts the TRENDnet Powerline 500AV2 TPL-408E2K network adapter kit through its paces to see how it performs against other similar devices. Read the review.

See more review content from our Networking category.

Peripherals

Tt eSPORTS Black V2 Laser Gaming Mouse Review

Tt eSPORTS Black V2 Laser Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Feb 16, 2015 3:10 pm | 

Summary:

Today Chad takes us on a full tour of Tt eSPORTS' newest gaming mouse, the Black V2. Should this be your next mouse? Come and take a look. Read the review.

Cougar 600M Laser Gaming Mouse Review

Cougar 600M Laser Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jan 20, 2015 1:48 am | 

Summary:

Chad takes a look at Cougar's 600M laser gaming mouse, a cut-down version of the 700M. Should this 8200 DPI, eight programmable button mouse be your next? Read the review.

Tt eSPORTS CHALLENGER Prime Gaming Keyboard Review

Tt eSPORTS CHALLENGER Prime Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jan 19, 2015 3:07 pm | 

Summary:

Chad reviews Thermaltake Tt eSPORTS' latest gaming keyboard, the CHALLENGER Prime. It's stacked with features and comes in at a great price. Read the review.

Rapoo 3920P 5G Advanced Wireless Laser Mouse Review

Rapoo 3920P 5G Advanced Wireless Laser Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 11, 2014 3:14 am | 

Summary:

Rapoo's 3920P 5G wireless laser mouse packs some great features such as 12 month battery life and a small size for those on the move. Read the review.

CMStorm QuickFire Rapid-i TKL Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

CMStorm QuickFire Rapid-i TKL Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2014 3:08 am | 

Summary:

Cooler Master's gaming division CMStorm is back with another tenkeyless gaming keyboard, the QuickFire Rapid-i mechanical. Here's our full review. Read the review.

Tesoro Excalibur Illuminated Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

Tesoro Excalibur Illuminated Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 7, 2014 6:13 pm | 

Summary:

Fancy a new illuminated mechanical gaming keyboard under the Christmas tree this year? Then you may want to have words to the man up north about this one. Read the review.

See more review content from our Peripherals category.

Printers & Scanners

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Dec 29, 2012 7:19 am | 

Summary:

Ben takes a look at the latest budget photo scanner from Kaiser Baas. Does convenience trump quality? Read the review.

See more review content from our Printers & Scanners category.

RAM

Crucial CT4G4DFS8213 DDR4-2133 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

Crucial CT4G4DFS8213 DDR4-2133 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

6 days, 13 hours ago | 

Summary:

For his first review as our new memory editor, today Chad reviews Crucial's Value DDR4-2133 16GB quad-channel memory kit. Read the review.

Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR4-2400 32GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR4-2400 32GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Oct 7, 2014 9:14 pm | 

Summary:

Crucial sent over a 32GB DDR4 RAM kit that stood out as a great buy at first sight. Let's look closer to see if it's true in Shawn's full review. Read the review.

G.Skill Ripjaws4 DDR4-2400 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

G.Skill Ripjaws4 DDR4-2400 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Oct 2, 2014 9:10 pm | 

Summary:

G.Skill sent over a cheaper and slower DDR4 RAM kit for Shawn to review. Let's see if this DDR4-2400 kit is worth considering as we overclock it. Read the review.

ADATA XPG Z1 DDR4-2400 64GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

ADATA XPG Z1 DDR4-2400 64GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 16, 2014 5:20 pm | 

Summary:

64GB of DDR4 - it looks and sounds impressive. Let's see what this ADATA XPG 2400MHz DDR RAM kit is all about and how it performs as tested by Shawn. Read the review.

Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR4-3200 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Review

Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR4-3200 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 11, 2014 1:08 pm | 

Summary:

Maybe the 3000MHz DDR4 kit from G.Skill we reviewed recently wasn't enough for you. Corsair kick it up another notch with this awesome 3200MHz DDR4 kit. Read the review.

G.Skill TridentX PC3-12800 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

G.Skill TridentX PC3-12800 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Sep 8, 2014 8:20 pm | 

Summary:

Taking a break from DDR4 reviews, we check out a PC3-12800 kit from G.Skill to see if it's perfect for your Dual-Channel Z97 build. Come take a look. Read the review.

See more review content from our RAM category.

Software

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 4, 2013 5:03 pm | 

Summary:

Norton Mobile Security is here to protect your smartphone and everything in it. Let's take a close look at what it does. Read the review.

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

By:

TweakTown Staff | 

Posted:

May 23, 2013 5:59 am | 

Summary:

With today's RAM prices at an all-time low, it has never been a better time to stuff your motherboard with as much RAM as it can hold. Modern systems can take a lot of it, and there is a certain breed... Read the review.

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2013 11:16 pm | 

Summary:

Why go into all the trouble of troubleshooting and repairing software problems when you can just undo them all in mere seconds at the next reboot? Let's discuss Rollback RX. Read the review.

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Mar 5, 2013 1:50 pm | 

Summary:

When it comes to Light Virtualization very few programs perform as well as Shadow Defender. This lightweight program is easy to use, bloat-free, and light on system resources; yet it possesses the power... Read the review.

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2011 8:59 am | 

Summary:

We have a quick gloss-over with Office for Mac 2011 and tell you how a new Mac user feels about the Office suite. Read the review.

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Feb 11, 2011 2:30 am | 

Summary:

NAVIGON hit up the App Store with some GPS software. We answer the question of whether or not it's worth the download. Read the review.

See more review content from our Software category.

Storage

VisionTek DataVault 3S Interlocking Stackable Storage Case Review

VisionTek DataVault 3S Interlocking Stackable Storage Case Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 hour, 13 mins ago | 

Summary:

VisionTek created a unique device to store your storage devices outside of your computer. Is the DataVault 3S storage case something you should consider? Read the review.

Plextor M6 Pro 256GB SSD Review

Plextor M6 Pro 256GB SSD Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

Feb 14, 2015 3:20 am | 

Summary:

Today Chris concludes his extensive looking at Plextor's latest storage products with the M6 Pro 256GB SSD. Is this one for you? Take a look. Read the review.

Plextor M6 Pro 128GB SSD Review

Plextor M6 Pro 128GB SSD Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

Feb 10, 2015 3:10 pm | 

Summary:

Today Chris takes a look at yet another Plextor SSD, this time it's the golden M6 Pro in the 128GB capacity. Is this a drive for you to consider? Read on. Read the review.

Plextor M6e Black Edition 128GB PCIe SSD Review

Plextor M6e Black Edition 128GB PCIe SSD Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

Feb 10, 2015 3:14 am | 

Summary:

Plextor's M6e Black Edition is designed for gamers, and performs well in benchmarks. However, we're not convinced that 128GB is enough storage. Read the review.

Vantec DSH-300U3 USB 3.0 Universal Dual-Video Docking Station Review

Vantec DSH-300U3 USB 3.0 Universal Dual-Video Docking Station Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Feb 7, 2015 6:20 pm | 

Summary:

Do you need to expand the capability of your laptop or Ultrabook? Vantec's DSH-300U3 USB 3.0 Universal Dual-Video dock may be the answer for you. Read the review.

Plextor M6e Black Edition 256GB PCIe SSD Review

Plextor M6e Black Edition 256GB PCIe SSD Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

Feb 6, 2015 3:06 pm | 

Summary:

The 256GB version of the Plextor M6e Black Edition SSD is more economical than the larger capacity model, but does this PCIe drive bring the wow factor? Read the review.

See more review content from our Storage category.

Video Cards

GALAX GeForce GTX 960 EXOC Video Card Review

GALAX GeForce GTX 960 EXOC Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

4 days, 13 hours ago | 

Summary:

GALAX has a super-stylish GeForce GTX 960 on its hands with the GTX 960 EXOC, a great addition to the GeForce GTX 960 line up. Read the review.

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 970 AMP! Extreme Edition Video Card Review

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 970 AMP! Extreme Edition Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Feb 12, 2015 3:50 pm | 

Summary:

ZOTAC has an incredible GeForce GTX 970 video card on its hands with the AMP! Extreme Edition, which has some hidden, untapped power. Read the review.

MSI GeForce GTX 960 GAMING 2G OC Edition Video Card Review

MSI GeForce GTX 960 GAMING 2G OC Edition Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Feb 9, 2015 3:09 pm | 

Summary:

MSI has one of the best-looking NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960s yet, with its GTX 960 GAMING 2G OC video card and its TwinFrozr V cooling. Read the review.

EVGA GeForce GTX 960 SuperSC ACX 2.0+ Video Card Review

EVGA GeForce GTX 960 SuperSC ACX 2.0+ Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jan 29, 2015 9:11 pm | 

Summary:

EVGA impresses with the SuperSuperClocked version of its NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960 video card, with a great-looking cooler to boot. Here's our full review. Read the review.

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 960 AMP! Edition Video Card Review

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 960 AMP! Edition Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jan 22, 2015 2:05 pm | 

Summary:

The first NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960 mid-range video card through our labs is from ZOTAC, with its new GTX 960 AMP! Edition. Let's take a close look at it now. Read the review.

Sapphire Radeon R9 290X 8GB Vapor-X OC Video Card Review

Sapphire Radeon R9 290X 8GB Vapor-X OC Video Card Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 17, 2014 10:08 pm | 

Summary:

Some of AMD's partners doubled the Radeon R9 290X video card memory to 8GB, hoping to create a spark in sales. Here's a review of one of those cards. Read the review.

See more review content from our Video Cards category.

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases