Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,419 Reviews & Articles | 42,819 News Posts

TweakTown Content Listing - Reviews

Below you can find a list of our latest reviews that have been published on TweakTown recently. Scroll down and you'll see that the content is split into our various different content categories. We have listed the latest six reviews for each category, but you can drill down further by going to the dedicated page for that category by clicking one of the various links below.

If you wish, you can refine your search by visiting one of our content categories by clicking one of the blue tabs just below. There you will be presented with all the content from that category (reviews, articles and guides), and you can also search by sub-category and year from those pages, hence refining your search further.

Refine Content by Category:

Audio, Sound & Speakers

Jenkins J10 Black Earphones Review - $3 can go a long way

Jenkins J10 Black Earphones Review - $3 can go a long way

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

5 days, 17 hours ago | 

Summary:

This random bargain bin store pick-up blew us away - here's why these earphones are so great at only $3.00 AUD retail pricing. Read the review.

Soniq Rock 7 Bluetooth Outdoor Portable Speaker Review

Soniq Rock 7 Bluetooth Outdoor Portable Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

1 week, 2 days ago | 

Summary:

This shock and water resistant portable Bluetooth speaker is marketed towards outdoors, but can the sound carry well enough in the wind and rain? Read the review.

LUXA2 Groovy Duo Live Wireless Bluetooth Portable Speaker Review

LUXA2 Groovy Duo Live Wireless Bluetooth Portable Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

1 week, 6 days ago | 

Summary:

With the claimed ability to 'bring your music to life', can this tiny package produce a big sound at the right cost? Read on to find out. Read the review.

Braven Mira Water Resistant Bluetooth Portable Speaker Review

Braven Mira Water Resistant Bluetooth Portable Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Mar 14, 2015 5:21 pm | 

Summary:

Water resistant and with the ability to operate in the shower or rain, there's something holding this speaker back, right? You might be wrong. Read the review.

Braven BRV-X Outdoor Water Resistant Bluetooth Portable Speaker Review

Braven BRV-X Outdoor Water Resistant Bluetooth Portable Speaker Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Mar 12, 2015 2:10 pm | 

Summary:

If you're a fan of music and the outdoors, we've got a great speaker to present to you featuring a water resistant casing and far-ranging sound. Read the review.

Kingston HyperX Cloud Headset Review

Kingston HyperX Cloud Headset Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Mar 7, 2015 3:14 am | 

Summary:

With the Cloud II now just released in the market, we've been given a Cloud I to test, review and compare - is the newer model worth the extra $30? Read the review.

See more review content from our Audio, Sound & Speakers category.

Cameras

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

Seek Thermal LWIR Android Thermal Imaging Camera Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 8, 2015 3:15 pm | 

Summary:

Thanks to the help of Seek Thermal, we are bringing thermal images to all upcoming motherboard reviews. But first, here's our full review by Steven. Read the review.

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

Transcend Drive Pro 200 Wi-Fi Car Video Recorder Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2014 6:17 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at one of the latest products from Transcend, the Drive Pro 200. If you need an aid in recording your driving, this could be for you. Read the review.

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 19, 2013 6:02 am | 

Summary:

If you have ever wanted an easy to set up surveillance solution, the DCS-2332L may be for you. Let's take a look at this cloud camera now. Read the review.

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 30, 2013 3:38 pm | 

Summary:

Compro's Cloud Network Camera designed for the home gets reviewed. Is a cloud-based network-attached camera something you need? Let's see. Read the review.

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

By:

Don | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2010 5:11 pm | 

Summary:

Joby's Gorillapod lineup looks to take your camera anywhere for shots that you wouldn't have been able to take before. The magnetic version looks to give you even more flexibility in where your camera... Read the review.

See more review content from our Cameras category.

Cases, Cooling & PSU

InWin Gaming Black 707 Full-Tower Chassis Review

InWin Gaming Black 707 Full-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week ago | 

Summary:

Chad spends time checking out InWin's Gaming Black 707 full-tower chassis. Is this case one you should consider for your next build? Read the review.

CRYORIG R1 Universal CPU Cooler Review

CRYORIG R1 Universal CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 2 days ago | 

Summary:

Chad says the CRYORIG R1 Universal CPU cooler is now his favorite dual-tower designed cooler. Read on and find out why he thinks that. Read the review.

Noctua NH-U9S CPU Cooler Review

Noctua NH-U9S CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 5 days ago | 

Summary:

Chad says that "bigger is not always better", and that proves to be the case with Noctua's NH-U9S CPU air cooler. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

Cryorig C1 CPU Cooler Review

Cryorig C1 CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Mar 19, 2015 2:10 am | 

Summary:

Chad checks in with a review of the Cryorig C1 CPU cooler. It may not offer record-breaking performance, but it won't deafen you either. Read the review.

SilverStone SST-ST75F-GS 750W 80 PLUS Gold Power Supply Review

SilverStone SST-ST75F-GS 750W 80 PLUS Gold Power Supply Review

By:

Zac O'Vadka | 

Posted:

Mar 13, 2015 5:06 pm | 

Summary:

SilverStone gives us more power in their GS PSU range which is the shortest fully modular series on the market. Here's our full review. Read the review.

Noctua NH-D9L CPU Cooler Review

Noctua NH-D9L CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Mar 9, 2015 2:10 pm | 

Summary:

Today we spend time getting acquainted with Noctua's NH-D9L CPU cooler. It may not set any temperature records, but it has plenty of solid features. Read the review.

See more review content from our Cases, Cooling & PSU category.

Computer Systems

GIGABYTE BRIX BXi7H-5500 Ultra Compact Mini PC Review

GIGABYTE BRIX BXi7H-5500 Ultra Compact Mini PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

2 days, 17 hours ago | 

Summary:

Steven tells us all about GIGABYTE's BRIX BXi7H-5500, an ultra compact mini PC that he says packs a pretty big punch for its size. Read the review.

Intel NUC5i5RYK NUC Mini PC (with Broadwell) Review

Intel NUC5i5RYK NUC Mini PC (with Broadwell) Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Feb 24, 2015 9:04 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's Broadwell has finally arrived in the ultra-small form factor PC, the Intel NUC5i5RYK. Today Steven gives us a full rundown on what it can do. Read the review.

CyberPowerPC Syber Gaming Vapor Review - Steam Machine Alternative

CyberPowerPC Syber Gaming Vapor Review - Steam Machine Alternative

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

Jan 28, 2015 10:05 pm | 

Summary:

CyberPowerPC isn't waiting on Steam to figure out the ultimate controller before releasing a Windows powered Steam Box style computer system. Read the review.

ECS LIVA X Mini PC SFF Desktop PC Review

ECS LIVA X Mini PC SFF Desktop PC Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Jan 28, 2015 3:10 pm | 

Summary:

Today we take a close look at ECS's latest small form factor PC offering, the LIVA X Mini PC, featuring a passively cooled Intel BayTrail SOC setup. Read the review.

ORIGIN PC MILLENNIUM 4K Gaming Desktop Review

ORIGIN PC MILLENNIUM 4K Gaming Desktop Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jan 8, 2015 3:14 am | 

Summary:

We have probably one of the most overkill desktops we've seen. Sporting three GTX 980s, the MILLENNIUM is built to withstand 4K gaming and beyond. Read the review.

Lenovo Erazer X315 Gaming Desktop PC Review

Lenovo Erazer X315 Gaming Desktop PC Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jan 7, 2015 3:17 pm | 

Summary:

We have our first Lenovo gaming machine in the lab in the form of the Erazer X315. Just how well will this budget system perform? Read on to find out. Read the review.

See more review content from our Computer Systems category.

CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs

Intel Core i7 5960X EE (Haswell-E) CPU and X99 Chipset Review

Intel Core i7 5960X EE (Haswell-E) CPU and X99 Chipset Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Aug 29, 2014 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

It's here! The platform for people wanting absolutely awesome power: Intel's X99, DDR4, and the Core i7 5960X Extreme Edition CPU. Let's take a look now! Read the review.

Intel Core i7 4790K (Devil's Canyon) CPU Review

Intel Core i7 4790K (Devil's Canyon) CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 20, 2014 4:39 pm | 

Summary:

Codename Devil's Canyon is out from Intel. We see just what the new Core i7 4790K processor is all about as we put it through our CPU testing regiment. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 4770K (Haswell 4th Gen) CPU and Z87 Express Chipset Review

Intel Core i7 4770K (Haswell 4th Gen) CPU and Z87 Express Chipset Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 1, 2013 12:43 pm | 

Summary:

Like any Intel launch, Haswell is the world's worst kept secret. But today it all becomes official and we can start to talk about it in detail. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 3970X Extreme Edition (Sandy Bridge-E) CPU Review

Intel Core i7 3970X Extreme Edition (Sandy Bridge-E) CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 28, 2012 5:25 pm | 

Summary:

We're checking out the new Core i7 3970X EE from Intel. The only thing probably more insane than its performance is its price tag. Intel's top-dog is in the house! Read the review.

AMD A10-5800K (Trinity) and FX-8350 (Vishera) Joint CPU Review

AMD A10-5800K (Trinity) and FX-8350 (Vishera) Joint CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2012 4:43 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at the Trinity based A10-5800K and Vishera FX-8350 processors from AMD and see how they do in terms of all important performance. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 3770k (LGA 1155) Ivy Bridge CPU Review

Intel Core i7 3770k (LGA 1155) Ivy Bridge CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 23, 2012 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's Ivy Bridge platform officially launches today and we check out the brand new Core i7 3770k from Intel in our full review. Read the review.

See more review content from our CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs category.

Displays & Projectors

HIS Multi-View x2 HDOCK1 USB 3.0 Dual Display Docking Station Review

HIS Multi-View x2 HDOCK1 USB 3.0 Dual Display Docking Station Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Feb 28, 2015 12:20 pm | 

Summary:

Here's our thoughts on the HIS Multi-View x2 USB dual display docking system. If you need to add more displays and connectors, come and take a look. Read the review.

HIS Multi-View HDOCKP USB 3.0 Portable Docking Station Review

HIS Multi-View HDOCKP USB 3.0 Portable Docking Station Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Feb 27, 2015 5:50 am | 

Summary:

If you're interested in using a single ultra-thin laptop to power all of your work, a docking station might be on your mind to expand its capability. Read the review.

ViewSonic VX2263Smhl Full HD LED 22-inch Monitor Review

ViewSonic VX2263Smhl Full HD LED 22-inch Monitor Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jan 12, 2015 3:08 pm | 

Summary:

ViewSonic's VX2263Smhl monitor may not be the largest display we've looked at, but does it have all the features at the right price point? Read the review.

LG 34-inch Curved Ultra-Wide LED Monitor (34UC97) Review

LG 34-inch Curved Ultra-Wide LED Monitor (34UC97) Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Dec 30, 2014 7:52 pm | 

Summary:

LG has one of the most impressive displays we've seen with its 34UC97, a 34-inch curved ultrawide LCD with a 21:9 aspect ratio. Read the review.

ViewSonic VX2880ml 28-inch 4K 30Hz Monitor Review

ViewSonic VX2880ml 28-inch 4K 30Hz Monitor Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Dec 16, 2014 7:08 pm | 

Summary:

ViewSonic has a super-light 4K-capable monitor with its VX2880ml, designed for the professional market, but not so much for gamers. Read the review.

ASUS ROG Swift PG278Q 144Hz G-Sync Gaming Monitor Review

ASUS ROG Swift PG278Q 144Hz G-Sync Gaming Monitor Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Aug 11, 2014 5:15 pm | 

Summary:

We have a real treat in store for you today in the form of the new ASUS ROG Swift PG278Q G-Sync 144Hz 1ms gaming monitor. Come see Trace's full review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Displays & Projectors category.

Gaming

Broken Age PC Game Review

Broken Age PC Game Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Feb 2, 2014 8:02 am | 

Summary:

Double Fine Adventure arrives in the form of Broken Age. Has Schafer and his team successfully brought back humorous 1990's adventure gaming? Read the review.

OUYA - the Android-powered Console Review

OUYA - the Android-powered Console Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Aug 13, 2013 10:19 pm | 

Summary:

Can the Kickstarter-funded, $99, Android-powered OUYA console change gaming? Not yet. Read the review.

LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean PlayStation 3 Review

LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean PlayStation 3 Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

May 22, 2011 8:48 am | 

Summary:

The LEGO series returns, but this time with pirates! Read the review.

Test Drive Unlimited 2 Xbox 360 Review

Test Drive Unlimited 2 Xbox 360 Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Feb 17, 2011 2:08 pm | 

Summary:

We get a new instalment to the Massive Open Online Racing genre that is Test Drive Unlimited. How's the latest iteration go? Read the review.

Microsoft Kinect - Fun for just One or Everyone?

Microsoft Kinect - Fun for just One or Everyone?

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 23, 2010 3:52 pm | 

Summary:

I've never jumped, hopped and skipped so much in my life. I saw the pearly gates, but live to tell you about Kinect. Read the review.

FpsBrain Supplement - The Gamer's Pill

FpsBrain Supplement - The Gamer's Pill

By:

Andrew Jones | 

Posted:

Jul 15, 2008 4:00 am | 

Summary:

Winners don't do drugs... they take supplements! Read the review.

See more review content from our Gaming category.

HT & Movies

Chappie (2015) Cinema Movie Review

Chappie (2015) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

3 days, 15 hours ago | 

Summary:

"I don't want to die. I want to live." Read the review.

Jupiter Ascending (2015) Cinema Movie Review

Jupiter Ascending (2015) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Mar 7, 2015 6:20 pm | 

Summary:

"Some lives will always matter more than others." Read the review.

AC Ryan Veolo 4K UHD Media Player Review

AC Ryan Veolo 4K UHD Media Player Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Feb 18, 2015 3:10 pm | 

Summary:

AC Ryan expand its media player line with the new 4K-capable Veolo 4K media player, but does it deserve that coveted spot in your living room? Read the review.

Dumb and Dumber To (2014) Cinema Movie Review

Dumb and Dumber To (2014) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Feb 15, 2015 6:35 pm | 

Summary:

"Wanna hear the second most annoying sound in the world?" Read the review.

American Sniper (2014) Cinema Movie Review

American Sniper (2014) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Feb 14, 2015 6:17 pm | 

Summary:

"I'm willing to meet my creator and answer for every shot that I took." Read the review.

The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies (2014) Cinema Movie Review

The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies (2014) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jan 4, 2015 6:35 pm | 

Summary:

"Will you follow me, one last time?" Read the review.

See more review content from our HT & Movies category.

IT/Datacenter

Intel Server R2208WT2YS System Review

Intel Server R2208WT2YS System Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

2 days, 11 hours ago | 

Summary:

Intel's R2208WT2YS server packs an impressive load out and expansion capabilities to meet the increasing demands of the modern datacenter. Read the review.

Lenovo ThinkStation P900 Workstation Review

Lenovo ThinkStation P900 Workstation Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

1 week, 6 days ago | 

Summary:

Need a workstation that can handle demanding applications? Have a look at the Lenovo ThinkStation P900 Tower Workstation, and see how well it preforms. Read the review.

Western Digital My Cloud DL4100 SMB NAS Review

Western Digital My Cloud DL4100 SMB NAS Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

Mar 2, 2015 10:10 pm | 

Summary:

Recently WD introduced its new My Cloud DL4100 SMB NAS to the world, and today Chris puts it through its paces. A lack of performance may deter some. Read the review.

Lenovo ThinkServer TD350 Tower Server Review

Lenovo ThinkServer TD350 Tower Server Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

Mar 5, 2015 3:05 pm | 

Summary:

We have a Lenovo TD350 server that offers huge storage capacity in the lab today, which features flexible I/O options and a completely tool-less design. Read the review.

ASUSTOR AS7004T 4-Bay NAS Review

ASUSTOR AS7004T 4-Bay NAS Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

Feb 25, 2015 6:50 am | 

Summary:

Today Chris takes us on a tour of the ASUSTOR AS7004T, a high-end four-bay NAS capable of handling your NAS and media center duties rather well. Read the review.

Serial Cables 24-bay 12Gbps SAS Enterprise JBOD Enclosure Review

Serial Cables 24-bay 12Gbps SAS Enterprise JBOD Enclosure Review

By:

Paul Alcorn | 

Posted:

Feb 20, 2015 3:10 pm | 

Summary:

Serial Cables latest JBOD offers 24-slots of high-performance 12Gb/s connectivity. We load it with an array of 12Gb/s SAS SSDs, and test its performance. Read the review.

See more review content from our IT/Datacenter category.

Laptops

Acer Aspire V Nitro Black Edition Gaming Laptop Review

Acer Aspire V Nitro Black Edition Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Nov 27, 2014 3:16 pm | 

Summary:

Acer's new gaming notebook is a thing of beauty, but looks only go so far. How does it perform? Well, read on to find out. Spoiler: Pretty damn well. Read the review.

Lenovo ThinkPad W540 Mobile Workstation Laptop Review

Lenovo ThinkPad W540 Mobile Workstation Laptop Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

Jul 25, 2014 10:00 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's ThinkPad W540 mobile workstation fills the needs of professionals and high-end users that has plenty of power. Check out William's full review. Read the review.

Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro Ultrabook Review

Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro Ultrabook Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 24, 2014 10:17 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo has crafted one of the best Ultrabooks on the market, if not ever, with its Yoga 2 Pro; it's an incredible machine at an amazing price. Read the review.

Origin EON17-S Gaming Laptop Review

Origin EON17-S Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jun 17, 2014 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

We check out one of Origin PC's beastly laptops, featuring a fully-unlocked Intel CPU, and an NVIDIA 880M. How well does it perform? Read on to find out. Read the review.

Acer Aspire S7-392-6807 Touchscreen Ultrabook Laptop Review

Acer Aspire S7-392-6807 Touchscreen Ultrabook Laptop Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

May 22, 2014 8:03 pm | 

Summary:

Today Trace looks at Acer's Aspire S7-392 equipped with a 2560x1440 touchscreen display. How does it stack up? Read on to find out in our review right now. Read the review.

Acer Aspire S7-392 Ultrabook Review

Acer Aspire S7-392 Ultrabook Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jan 28, 2014 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Trace takes a look at Acer's recently upgraded 13.3-inch Aspire S7 Ultrabook. Is this the Ultrabook that puts the "Ultra" into Ultrabook? Read the review.

See more review content from our Laptops category.

Maker & DIY

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

XYZprinting Da Vinci 1.0 3D Printer Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Nov 20, 2014 3:08 pm | 

Summary:

Steven takes us on a tour of XYZprinting's Da Vinci 1.0 3D printer. Its value impressed us for the features included - here's our full review of it. Read the review.

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Apr 18, 2014 10:03 pm | 

Summary:

The Ord Bot Hadron from Punchtec is a very versatile 3D printer that changed the way Charles think about printing with PLA and 1.75mm filament. Read the review.

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2013 10:31 pm | 

Summary:

Protostack's latest development kit breaks the ATmega328 trend and introduces us to the ATmega32A. Let's take a full look at it in this review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Maker & DIY category.

Mobile Devices

Philips Hue Personal Wireless Lighting Review - Making Light, Personal

Philips Hue Personal Wireless Lighting Review - Making Light, Personal

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

1 week, 1 day ago | 

Summary:

The Philips Hue Personal Wireless Lighting system is one of the most surprising devices we've used, completely transforming rooms one light bulb at a time Read the review.

Fitbit Charge HR Fitness Wireless Activity Wristband Review

Fitbit Charge HR Fitness Wireless Activity Wristband Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Mar 8, 2015 4:12 am | 

Summary:

Fitbit is leading the wearable charge with its range of activity tracking devices. Ben takes a look at its latest release, the Fitbit Charge HR. Read the review.

ScaleUp 3,000mAh Portable Battery with LCD Review

ScaleUp 3,000mAh Portable Battery with LCD Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Mar 3, 2015 6:10 am | 

Summary:

With 3,000mAh in the tank, a percentage-based battery indicator and a crazy-low price, is there something that lets this device down in the long-run? Read the review.

Hue Stik Ultra Sleek 2600 mAh Power Bank Review

Hue Stik Ultra Sleek 2600 mAh Power Bank Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Feb 24, 2015 3:10 pm | 

Summary:

Will the 2600mAh capacity be enough to suit your needs? Chris checks out the Hue Stik Ultra Sleek 2600 mAh Power Bank and gives us his full thoughts on it. Read the review.

MPOW Smartphone 3 in 1 Fisheye, Wide Angle, And Macro Lenses Review

MPOW Smartphone 3 in 1 Fisheye, Wide Angle, And Macro Lenses Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Feb 23, 2015 3:09 pm | 

Summary:

An extremely handy travel accessory, these three lens' provide you with various easy-to-use options for fantastic smartphone imagery at a very low price. Read the review.

Justin 2,000mAh Ultra Slim Power Bank Mobile Battery Review

Justin 2,000mAh Ultra Slim Power Bank Mobile Battery Review

By:

Chris Smith | 

Posted:

Feb 19, 2015 3:05 am | 

Summary:

Suitable for a classy night out or a handy addition to store in your bag or car, the Justin power bank will give you a quick emergency zap of power. Read the review.

See more review content from our Mobile Devices category.

Motherboards

EVGA X99 Micro (Intel X99) Micro-ATX Motherboard Review

EVGA X99 Micro (Intel X99) Micro-ATX Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

1 day, 17 hours ago | 

Summary:

Are you looking at building a new small form factor gaming PC that still packs a punch? EVGA's X99 Micro is worth a look for sure. Read the review.

Supermicro C7X99-OCE (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

Supermicro C7X99-OCE (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

2 days, 5 hours ago | 

Summary:

Supermicro puts its server quality strength into its design of the C7X99-OCE (Intel X99) motherboard. This is one for you to consider. Read the review.

GIGABYTE X99-UD4 (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE X99-UD4 (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 3, 2015 3:08 pm | 

Summary:

Steven is back again with another motherboard review, this time he tells us all about GIGABYTE's X99-UD4. Should it be your next board? Read the review.

MSI X99S-MPower (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

MSI X99S-MPower (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Mar 4, 2015 3:12 pm | 

Summary:

Here's our full review of MSI's Intel X99 Express-powered X99S-MPower motherboard. Should it be your next board? Come on over and take a look. Read the review.

GIGABYTE X99-Gaming 5 (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE X99-Gaming 5 (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Feb 28, 2015 12:10 am | 

Summary:

Steven takes us on a tour of GIGABYTE's X99-Gaming 5 motherboard. If you're a gamer and like value for money, take a look. Read the review.

ASRock X99 WS-E/10G (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

ASRock X99 WS-E/10G (Intel X99) Motherboard Review

By:

Steven Bassiri | 

Posted:

Feb 26, 2015 3:06 pm | 

Summary:

ASRock's X99 WS-E/10G is the most expensive Intel X99 motherboard on the market. But for good reason, it comes packed with loads of features. Read the review.

See more review content from our Motherboards category.

Networking

Efergy Ego Wi-Fi Smart Plug Review

Efergy Ego Wi-Fi Smart Plug Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Mar 11, 2015 2:16 am | 

Summary:

The highest of high-end smart plugs, the Efergy Ego Wi-Fi Smart Plug really shines in the home automation world. Here's our full review. Read the review.

Netgear ProSAFE GSS108E Click Series 8-port Gigabit Switch Review

Netgear ProSAFE GSS108E Click Series 8-port Gigabit Switch Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

Feb 12, 2015 3:17 am | 

Summary:

Right side up, upside down, screw it, or Velcro it; you can put this little low-power ProSAFE Click switch from Netgear wherever you want. Read the review.

Netgear Nighthawk X4 AC2350 Smart Wi-Fi Router Review

Netgear Nighthawk X4 AC2350 Smart Wi-Fi Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jan 30, 2015 3:09 am | 

Summary:

Netgear completes its trifecta of Wave 2 solutions with the Nighthawk X4. Here's our full review of the AC2350 Smart Wi-Fi router. Read the review.

Linksys EA9200 Tri-Band AC3200 Wi-Fi Router Review

Linksys EA9200 Tri-Band AC3200 Wi-Fi Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 25, 2014 3:12 pm | 

Summary:

Linksys sent over its Tri-Band wireless solution, the EA9200 AC3200 Wi-Fi router. If you're on the market for a space saving product, it could be for you. Read the review.

D-Link DNR-312L Network Video Recorder (NVR) Review

D-Link DNR-312L Network Video Recorder (NVR) Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 25, 2014 2:10 am | 

Summary:

We take a peek at the new single-bay NVR solution from D-Link, the DNR-312L network video recorder. If home surveillance is your thing, come take a look. Read the review.

D-Link DCS-2210 Full HD PoE Day/Night IP Network Camera Review

D-Link DCS-2210 Full HD PoE Day/Night IP Network Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Nov 23, 2014 6:11 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at the PoE surveillance solution from D-Link, the DCS-2210. This device includes some handy features such as 1080p recording and more. Read the review.

See more review content from our Networking category.

Peripherals

Sentey Lumenata Pro Gamer Series Mouse Review

Sentey Lumenata Pro Gamer Series Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

6 days, 17 hours ago | 

Summary:

Sentey's Lumenata Pro Gamer Series mouse may not be perfect, but Chad loves it for what it is and the great asking price. Read the review.

Tt eSPORTS Black V2 Laser Gaming Mouse Review

Tt eSPORTS Black V2 Laser Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Feb 16, 2015 3:10 pm | 

Summary:

Today Chad takes us on a full tour of Tt eSPORTS' newest gaming mouse, the Black V2. Should this be your next mouse? Come and take a look. Read the review.

Cougar 600M Laser Gaming Mouse Review

Cougar 600M Laser Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jan 20, 2015 1:48 am | 

Summary:

Chad takes a look at Cougar's 600M laser gaming mouse, a cut-down version of the 700M. Should this 8200 DPI, eight programmable button mouse be your next? Read the review.

Tt eSPORTS CHALLENGER Prime Gaming Keyboard Review

Tt eSPORTS CHALLENGER Prime Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jan 19, 2015 3:07 pm | 

Summary:

Chad reviews Thermaltake Tt eSPORTS' latest gaming keyboard, the CHALLENGER Prime. It's stacked with features and comes in at a great price. Read the review.

Rapoo 3920P 5G Advanced Wireless Laser Mouse Review

Rapoo 3920P 5G Advanced Wireless Laser Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 11, 2014 3:14 am | 

Summary:

Rapoo's 3920P 5G wireless laser mouse packs some great features such as 12 month battery life and a small size for those on the move. Read the review.

CMStorm QuickFire Rapid-i TKL Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

CMStorm QuickFire Rapid-i TKL Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2014 3:08 am | 

Summary:

Cooler Master's gaming division CMStorm is back with another tenkeyless gaming keyboard, the QuickFire Rapid-i mechanical. Here's our full review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Peripherals category.

Printers & Scanners

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Dec 29, 2012 7:19 am | 

Summary:

Ben takes a look at the latest budget photo scanner from Kaiser Baas. Does convenience trump quality? Read the review.

See more review content from our Printers & Scanners category.

RAM

KLevv Urbane 2800MHz DDR3 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

KLevv Urbane 2800MHz DDR3 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

5 days, 5 hours ago | 

Summary:

Chad calls KLevv's Urbane 2800MHz DDR3 16GB dual-channel memory kit the best he has ever used and tested. Read on and find out why. Read the review.

KLevv Genuine 2666MHz DDR3 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

KLevv Genuine 2666MHz DDR3 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

6 days, 5 hours ago | 

Summary:

The second RAM kit from KLevv we're looking at is its Genuine 2666MHz DDR3 16GB dual-channel memory package. Should you buy it? Read on. Read the review.

KLevv Neo 2400MHz DDR3 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

KLevv Neo 2400MHz DDR3 16GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week ago | 

Summary:

KLevv is one of the newest memory makers on the block and today we are excited to see what its Neo 2400MHz DDR3 RAM kit is capable of doing. Read the review.

Crucial Ballistix Elite DDR4-2666 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

Crucial Ballistix Elite DDR4-2666 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Mar 17, 2015 11:57 am | 

Summary:

Today Chad spends some time investigating Crucial's Ballistix Elite DDR4-2666 memory kit in the 16GB quad-channel RAM form. Read the review.

Crucial CT4G4DFS8213 DDR4-2133 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

Crucial CT4G4DFS8213 DDR4-2133 16GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Feb 25, 2015 3:10 pm | 

Summary:

For his first review as our new memory editor, today Chad reviews Crucial's Value DDR4-2133 16GB quad-channel memory kit. Read the review.

Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR4-2400 32GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR4-2400 32GB Quad-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Oct 7, 2014 9:14 pm | 

Summary:

Crucial sent over a 32GB DDR4 RAM kit that stood out as a great buy at first sight. Let's look closer to see if it's true in Shawn's full review. Read the review.

See more review content from our RAM category.

Software

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 4, 2013 5:03 pm | 

Summary:

Norton Mobile Security is here to protect your smartphone and everything in it. Let's take a close look at what it does. Read the review.

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

By:

TweakTown Staff | 

Posted:

May 23, 2013 5:59 am | 

Summary:

With today's RAM prices at an all-time low, it has never been a better time to stuff your motherboard with as much RAM as it can hold. Modern systems can take a lot of it, and there is a certain breed... Read the review.

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2013 11:16 pm | 

Summary:

Why go into all the trouble of troubleshooting and repairing software problems when you can just undo them all in mere seconds at the next reboot? Let's discuss Rollback RX. Read the review.

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Mar 5, 2013 1:50 pm | 

Summary:

When it comes to Light Virtualization very few programs perform as well as Shadow Defender. This lightweight program is easy to use, bloat-free, and light on system resources; yet it possesses the power... Read the review.

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2011 8:59 am | 

Summary:

We have a quick gloss-over with Office for Mac 2011 and tell you how a new Mac user feels about the Office suite. Read the review.

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Feb 11, 2011 2:30 am | 

Summary:

NAVIGON hit up the App Store with some GPS software. We answer the question of whether or not it's worth the download. Read the review.

See more review content from our Software category.

Storage

SanDisk Ultra Dual Drive 3.0 32GB OTG for Android Flash Drive Review

SanDisk Ultra Dual Drive 3.0 32GB OTG for Android Flash Drive Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

5 hours, 13 mins ago | 

Summary:

SanDisk's latest USB flash drive includes OTG capabilities for Android. Read on as we take a close look at the Ultra Dual Drive. Read the review.

SanDisk iXpand Flash Drive Review - Add Storage to your iOS Device

SanDisk iXpand Flash Drive Review - Add Storage to your iOS Device

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 day, 5 hours ago | 

Summary:

SanDisk's iXpand flash drive brings additional storage to your Apple iOS device, but is the performance it offers enough? Read the review.

Apacer Thunderbird PT910 256GB PCIe SSD Review

Apacer Thunderbird PT910 256GB PCIe SSD Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

Mar 18, 2015 1:06 pm | 

Summary:

Apacer launches a new All-in-One RAID drive in 256GB and 512GB capacities for gamers and power users. Here's our Thunderbird PT910 PCIe SSD verdict. Read the review.

VisionTek Wallet Drive USB 3.0 Storage Enclosure Review

VisionTek Wallet Drive USB 3.0 Storage Enclosure Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Mar 13, 2015 2:15 am | 

Summary:

VisionTek's Wallet Drive is a uniquely designed storage enclosure that allows a good amount of performance at the asking price. Read the review.

Transcend StoreJet 100 2TB USB 3.0 External HDD for Mac Review

Transcend StoreJet 100 2TB USB 3.0 External HDD for Mac Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Mar 12, 2015 2:20 am | 

Summary:

Purpose built for Mac, Transcend's StoreJet 100 is a solid external USB 3.0 storage solution for those on the go. Read the review.

VisionTek DriveXpander Hot-Swappable 2.5" Expansion Adapter Review

VisionTek DriveXpander Hot-Swappable 2.5" Expansion Adapter Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Mar 11, 2015 2:09 pm | 

Summary:

Want to add 2.5-inch HDD or SSD hot swap capabilities to your PC or Mac? The VisionTek DriveXpander could be something for you to consider. Read the review.

See more review content from our Storage category.

Video Cards

SAPPHIRE Radeon R9 290X 8GB Tri-X Video Card Review

SAPPHIRE Radeon R9 290X 8GB Tri-X Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

1 week, 5 days ago | 

Summary:

SAPPHIRE introduces a second Radeon R9 290X video card with 8GB of VRAM to its growing arsenal, this time with its Tri-X cooler. Read the review.

NVIDIA GeForce GTX Titan X 12GB Video Card Review

NVIDIA GeForce GTX Titan X 12GB Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Mar 17, 2015 7:00 pm | 

Summary:

NVIDIA stuns with the GTX Titan X, with a huge 12GB of VRAM and 8b transistors, resulting in mind-blowing performance. Maxwell does it again, all on 28nm. Read the review.

GALAX GeForce GTX 960 EXOC Video Card Review

GALAX GeForce GTX 960 EXOC Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Feb 27, 2015 3:10 pm | 

Summary:

GALAX has a super-stylish GeForce GTX 960 on its hands with the GTX 960 EXOC, a great addition to the GeForce GTX 960 line up. Read the review.

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 970 AMP! Extreme Edition Video Card Review

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 970 AMP! Extreme Edition Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Feb 12, 2015 3:50 pm | 

Summary:

ZOTAC has an incredible GeForce GTX 970 video card on its hands with the AMP! Extreme Edition, which has some hidden, untapped power. Read the review.

MSI GeForce GTX 960 GAMING 2G OC Edition Video Card Review

MSI GeForce GTX 960 GAMING 2G OC Edition Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Feb 9, 2015 3:09 pm | 

Summary:

MSI has one of the best-looking NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960s yet, with its GTX 960 GAMING 2G OC video card and its TwinFrozr V cooling. Read the review.

EVGA GeForce GTX 960 SuperSC ACX 2.0+ Video Card Review

EVGA GeForce GTX 960 SuperSC ACX 2.0+ Video Card Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jan 29, 2015 9:11 pm | 

Summary:

EVGA impresses with the SuperSuperClocked version of its NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960 video card, with a great-looking cooler to boot. Here's our full review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Video Cards category.

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Or Scroll Up Or Down