TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,981 Reviews & Articles | 38,647 News Posts

TweakTown Content Listing - Reviews

Below you can find a list of our latest reviews that have been published on TweakTown recently. Scroll down and you'll see that the content is split into our various different content categories. We have listed the latest six reviews for each category, but you can drill down further by going to the dedicated page for that category by clicking one of the various links below.

If you wish, you can refine your search by visiting one of our content categories by clicking one of the blue tabs just below. There you will be presented with all the content from that category (reviews, articles and guides), and you can also search by sub-category and year from those pages, hence refining your search further.

Refine Content by Category:

Audio, Sound & Speakers

LUXA2 GroovyW Bluetooth Speaker with Wireless Charging Station Review

LUXA2 GroovyW Bluetooth Speaker with Wireless Charging Station Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 28, 2014 10:05 pm | 

Summary:

LUXA2 joins a wireless Bluetooth speaker and charging station together with its latest device. Read on as Anthony tells us all about it in his full review. Read the review.

GamesterGear Cruiser P3210 Gaming Headset Review

GamesterGear Cruiser P3210 Gaming Headset Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 26, 2014 8:18 am | 

Summary:

GamesterGear has quite a good headset for the price with its Cruiser P3210, thanks to the rumble effect it features. Read on for Anthony's full thoughts. Read the review.

Diamond USB Xtreme Sound 7.1 Channel Digital Audio Adapter Review

Diamond USB Xtreme Sound 7.1 Channel Digital Audio Adapter Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jun 14, 2014 6:15 am | 

Summary:

We look at the compact 7.1 audio solution from Diamond. Follow on as Tyler tells us about the new USB Xtreme Sound 7.1 channel adapter. Read the review.

GAMDIAS HEPHAESTUS Almighty 7.1-channel Gaming Headset Review

GAMDIAS HEPHAESTUS Almighty 7.1-channel Gaming Headset Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Mar 5, 2014 11:07 pm | 

Summary:

GAMDIAS has a great headset in the HEPHAESTUS. While the name might have you running to your doctor, the headset will have you running to a retailer. Read the review.

BitFenix Flo PC Gaming Headset Review - Offers Great Value at $69

BitFenix Flo PC Gaming Headset Review - Offers Great Value at $69

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Feb 5, 2014 2:01 pm | 

Summary:

BitFenix launches its first gaming headset, the BitFenix Flo, for $69. It represents great value, but there are some improvements that can be made. Read the review.

iWalk Sound Angle Wireless Bluetooth Speaker Review

iWalk Sound Angle Wireless Bluetooth Speaker Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Dec 23, 2013 10:01 pm | 

Summary:

iWalk's Sound Angle doesn't just look great, it sounds great, too. Follow as Anthony tells us all about it in his review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Audio, Sound & Speakers category.

Cameras

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Dec 19, 2013 6:02 am | 

Summary:

If you have ever wanted an easy to set up surveillance solution, the DCS-2332L may be for you. Let's take a look at this cloud camera now. Read the review.

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

Compro TN50W Cloud Network Camera Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Apr 30, 2013 3:38 pm | 

Summary:

Compro's Cloud Network Camera designed for the home gets reviewed. Is a cloud-based network-attached camera something you need? Let's see. Read the review.

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

Quick Review: Joby GorillaPod Magnetic

By:

Don | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2010 5:11 pm | 

Summary:

Joby's Gorillapod lineup looks to take your camera anywhere for shots that you wouldn't have been able to take before. The magnetic version looks to give you even more flexibility in where your camera... Read the review.

See more review content from our Cameras category.

Cases, Cooling & PSU

Deepcool Steam Castle B Micro-ATX Chassis Review

Deepcool Steam Castle B Micro-ATX Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 1 day ago | 

Summary:

Deepcool enters the chassis market with its new Steam Castle Micro-ATX chassis, but does this design have what it takes to make a successful debut? Read the review.

Phanteks Enthoo Luxe Full-Tower Chassis Review

Phanteks Enthoo Luxe Full-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 2 days ago | 

Summary:

Phanteks has delivered the Enthoo Luxe, the middle-man between the Primo and the Pro, and just happens to be our favorite design yet. Read the review.

BitFenix Prodigy M Micro-ATX Chassis Review

BitFenix Prodigy M Micro-ATX Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

1 week, 6 days ago | 

Summary:

BitFenix strikes again. This time with a Micro-ATX Prodigy, with an entirely new layout. Follow on as Chad gives his full thoughts on this computer case. Read the review.

Phobya Pure Performance Kit 240LT CPU Cooler Review

Phobya Pure Performance Kit 240LT CPU Cooler Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Aug 8, 2014 2:36 am | 

Summary:

Aquatuning sent over yet another water cooling kit for us to test. This time Chad tells us all about the Pure Performance Kit 240LT from Phobya. Read the review.

Lian Li PC-Q36 Mini-Tower Chassis Review

Lian Li PC-Q36 Mini-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Aug 7, 2014 2:18 am | 

Summary:

Lian Li makes one of the most accessible mini-tower cases we have ever seen, the PC-Q36. Read our review as Chad tells us all about it and what he thinks. Read the review.

BitFenix Comrade Mid-Tower Chassis Review

BitFenix Comrade Mid-Tower Chassis Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Aug 6, 2014 2:15 am | 

Summary:

We have also received the brother to the Neos chassis for review. Take a look at the more aesthetically simplistic Comrade case. Let's see what Chad says. Read the review.

See more review content from our Cases, Cooling & PSU category.

Computer Systems

AVADirect Quiet Gaming PC Review

AVADirect Quiet Gaming PC Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

1 week, 6 days ago | 

Summary:

If "quiet" and "gaming" together in the same sentence seems impossible, read our review of AVADirect's Quiet Gaming PC, which lives up to its name. Read the review.

Digital Storm Vanquish 2 Level 4 Desktop Gaming PC Review

Digital Storm Vanquish 2 Level 4 Desktop Gaming PC Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jul 16, 2014 2:04 pm | 

Summary:

Today Trace reviews a pre-configured gaming system from Digital Storm. The Vanquish 2 Level 4 is budget friendly at around $1300, but how does it perform? Read the review.

HP Z1 All-in-One Workstation PC Review

HP Z1 All-in-One Workstation PC Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jan 13, 2014 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

Trace takes a look at HP's newest all-in-one workstation: the Z1, a machine that packs enterprise reliability into an attractive package. Read the review.

Intel NUC Kit D54250WYK Review - Big Things Come in Small Packages

Intel NUC Kit D54250WYK Review - Big Things Come in Small Packages

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Dec 16, 2013 6:01 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's new NUC is a killer device, delivering desktop-class performance in something that fits in your hand. Let's take a close look now. Read the review.

CyberPower Zeus EVO Lightning 3000 SE AMD-powered Gaming PC Review

CyberPower Zeus EVO Lightning 3000 SE AMD-powered Gaming PC Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

Nov 14, 2013 3:04 pm | 

Summary:

The best Battlefield 4 performance from a single card comes from an AMD 7990 and that's what CyberPower built the Zeus EVO Lightning 3000 SE around. Read the review.

iBUYPOWER Paladin Desktop Gaming PC Review

iBUYPOWER Paladin Desktop Gaming PC Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jul 29, 2013 1:03 pm | 

Summary:

We're taking a look at iBUYPOWER's Haswell-powered Paladin desktop gaming system. This top-of-the-line system kicks some serious ass. Read the review.

See more review content from our Computer Systems category.

CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs

Intel Core i7 4790K (Devil's Canyon) CPU Review

Intel Core i7 4790K (Devil's Canyon) CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 20, 2014 4:39 pm | 

Summary:

Codename Devil's Canyon is out from Intel. We see just what the new Core i7 4790K processor is all about as we put it through our CPU testing regiment. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 4770K (Haswell 4th Gen) CPU and Z87 Express Chipset Review

Intel Core i7 4770K (Haswell 4th Gen) CPU and Z87 Express Chipset Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 1, 2013 12:43 pm | 

Summary:

Like any Intel launch, Haswell is the world's worst kept secret. But today it all becomes official and we can start to talk about it in detail. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 3970X Extreme Edition (Sandy Bridge-E) CPU Review

Intel Core i7 3970X Extreme Edition (Sandy Bridge-E) CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 28, 2012 5:25 pm | 

Summary:

We're checking out the new Core i7 3970X EE from Intel. The only thing probably more insane than its performance is its price tag. Intel's top-dog is in the house! Read the review.

AMD A10-5800K (Trinity) and FX-8350 (Vishera) Joint CPU Review

AMD A10-5800K (Trinity) and FX-8350 (Vishera) Joint CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 22, 2012 4:43 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at the Trinity based A10-5800K and Vishera FX-8350 processors from AMD and see how they do in terms of all important performance. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 3770k (LGA 1155) Ivy Bridge CPU Review

Intel Core i7 3770k (LGA 1155) Ivy Bridge CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 23, 2012 4:00 pm | 

Summary:

Intel's Ivy Bridge platform officially launches today and we check out the brand new Core i7 3770k from Intel in our full review. Read the review.

Intel Core i7 3930K (LGA 2011) CPU Review

Intel Core i7 3930K (LGA 2011) CPU Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 23, 2011 10:27 am | 

Summary:

Don't want to spend Extreme Edition money, but want to get in on Sandy Bridge-E? Maybe the i7 3930K is your weapon of choice. Read the review.

See more review content from our CPUs, Chipsets & SoCs category.

Displays & Projectors

ASUS ROG Swift PG278Q 144Hz G-Sync Gaming Monitor Review

ASUS ROG Swift PG278Q 144Hz G-Sync Gaming Monitor Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

1 week, 3 days ago | 

Summary:

We have a real treat in store for you today in the form of the new ASUS ROG Swift PG278Q G-Sync 144Hz 1ms gaming monitor. Come see Trace's full review. Read the review.

BenQ RL2240HE 60Hz 21.5-inch LED Gaming Monitor Review

BenQ RL2240HE 60Hz 21.5-inch LED Gaming Monitor Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

1 week ago | 

Summary:

We check out BenQ's RTS-oriented RL2240HE, a 21.5-inch 1080p gaming monitor aimed at those who enjoy RTS games. Come check out Trace's full review now. Read the review.

BenQ XL2720Z 144Hz Full HD 27-inch LED Gaming Monitor Review

BenQ XL2720Z 144Hz Full HD 27-inch LED Gaming Monitor Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jul 14, 2014 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

We check out BenQ's new FPS-oriented 144Hz 27-inch LED gaming monitor. How does it do? Follow on and check out Trace's review now and find out. Read the review.

Diamond BVU3500 DisplayLink USB 3.0 to DVI Adapter Review

Diamond BVU3500 DisplayLink USB 3.0 to DVI Adapter Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jun 12, 2014 6:10 am | 

Summary:

We look at the BVU3500, a portable display solution based on DisplayLink technology from Diamond Multimedia for adding extra DVI support to your system. Read the review.

ASUS PB287Q WLED 4K UHD 28-inch Monitor Review

ASUS PB287Q WLED 4K UHD 28-inch Monitor Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

May 27, 2014 1:00 pm | 

Summary:

We check out ASUS' new PB287Q 4K monitor that was just released. How does it stack up against the competition? Read on to find out what Trace thinks of it. Read the review.

AOC A2472PW4T Monitor/Android All-in-One System Review

AOC A2472PW4T Monitor/Android All-in-One System Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

May 26, 2014 1:10 pm | 

Summary:

We've got an interesting all-in-one combo that mates a monitor and an Android system. Just how well does this match work? Read our review to find out. Read the review.

See more review content from our Displays & Projectors category.

Gaming

Broken Age PC Game Review

Broken Age PC Game Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

Feb 2, 2014 8:02 am | 

Summary:

Double Fine Adventure arrives in the form of Broken Age. Has Schafer and his team successfully brought back humorous 1990's adventure gaming? Read the review.

OUYA - the Android-powered Console Review

OUYA - the Android-powered Console Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Aug 13, 2013 10:19 pm | 

Summary:

Can the Kickstarter-funded, $99, Android-powered OUYA console change gaming? Not yet. Read the review.

LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean PlayStation 3 Review

LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean PlayStation 3 Review

By:

Simon Hutchinson | 

Posted:

May 22, 2011 8:48 am | 

Summary:

The LEGO series returns, but this time with pirates! Read the review.

Test Drive Unlimited 2 Xbox 360 Review

Test Drive Unlimited 2 Xbox 360 Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Feb 17, 2011 2:08 pm | 

Summary:

We get a new instalment to the Massive Open Online Racing genre that is Test Drive Unlimited. How's the latest iteration go? Read the review.

Microsoft Kinect - Fun for just One or Everyone?

Microsoft Kinect - Fun for just One or Everyone?

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Nov 23, 2010 3:52 pm | 

Summary:

I've never jumped, hopped and skipped so much in my life. I saw the pearly gates, but live to tell you about Kinect. Read the review.

FpsBrain Supplement - The Gamer's Pill

FpsBrain Supplement - The Gamer's Pill

By:

Andrew Jones | 

Posted:

Jul 15, 2008 4:00 am | 

Summary:

Winners don't do drugs... they take supplements! Read the review.

See more review content from our Gaming category.

HT & Movies

Guardians of the Galaxy (2014) Cinema Review

Guardians of the Galaxy (2014) Cinema Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

4 days, 16 hours ago | 

Summary:

"I am Groot!" Read the review.

300: Rise of an Empire (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

300: Rise of an Empire (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Aug 3, 2014 11:36 pm | 

Summary:

"Nothing will stop the march of my empire!" Read the review.

Ghostbusters: Mastered in 4K (1984) Blu-ray Movie Review

Ghostbusters: Mastered in 4K (1984) Blu-ray Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Aug 2, 2014 8:15 pm | 

Summary:

"We came, we saw, we kicked its ass!" Read the review.

The Lego Movie (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

The Lego Movie (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jul 21, 2014 4:36 am | 

Summary:

"Come with me if you want to not die." Read the review.

Dawn of the Planet of the Apes (2014) Cinema Movie Review

Dawn of the Planet of the Apes (2014) Cinema Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jul 20, 2014 9:10 pm | 

Summary:

"Apes do not want war!" Read the review.

3 Days to Kill (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

3 Days to Kill (2014) Blu-ray Movie Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Jul 13, 2014 1:25 pm | 

Summary:

"The wolf is the most dangerous terrorist this world has ever faced. Only you can stop him." Read the review.

See more review content from our HT & Movies category.

IT/Datacenter

Supermicro X9SRL-F-O (Intel C602) Server Motherboard Review

Supermicro X9SRL-F-O (Intel C602) Server Motherboard Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

21 hours, 23 mins ago | 

Summary:

Today William reviews the Supermicro X9SRL-F-O server motherboard. It has a great set of features, so let's take a look and see what it can do. Read the review.

Intel SSD DC P3700 1.6TB PCIe NVMe Enterprise Review

Intel SSD DC P3700 1.6TB PCIe NVMe Enterprise Review

By:

Paul Alcorn | 

Posted:

Aug 4, 2014 3:55 pm | 

Summary:

Intel releases the world's first NVMe SSD to hit the retail market, and it brings along improved performance and latency. Check out Paul's full review. Read the review.

HGST FlashMAX II 2.2TB Enterprise PCIe SSD Review

HGST FlashMAX II 2.2TB Enterprise PCIe SSD Review

By:

Paul Alcorn | 

Posted:

Jul 29, 2014 5:50 pm | 

Summary:

HGST offers PCIe SSDs focused on boosting application performance and providing superior density, but its primary strength is in its software. Read the review.

Lantronix SLB Remote Branch Office Manager Review

Lantronix SLB Remote Branch Office Manager Review

By:

Paul Alcorn | 

Posted:

Jul 22, 2014 2:05 pm | 

Summary:

The Lantronix SLB provides remote management capabilities, power distribution and control for branch office locations. Let's see what Paul thinks of it. Read the review.

12Gb/s SAS Seagate 6TB Enterprise Capacity 3.5 HDD v4 Review

12Gb/s SAS Seagate 6TB Enterprise Capacity 3.5 HDD v4 Review

By:

Paul Alcorn | 

Posted:

Jun 28, 2014 10:50 am | 

Summary:

The world's first 12Gb/s SAS HDD lands in our lab, and it brings with it an exciting discovery on the PCB that tells us the secret of an upcoming product. Read the review.

Samsung 845DC EVO Enterprise SSD Review

Samsung 845DC EVO Enterprise SSD Review

By:

Paul Alcorn | 

Posted:

Jun 28, 2014 4:27 am | 

Summary:

Samsung continues to innovate by fielding a three-bit-per-cell MLC SSD for the datacenter. We take a close look at the value of the 845DC EVO. Read the review.

See more review content from our IT/Datacenter category.

Laptops

Lenovo ThinkPad W540 Mobile Workstation Laptop Review

Lenovo ThinkPad W540 Mobile Workstation Laptop Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

Jul 25, 2014 10:00 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo's ThinkPad W540 mobile workstation fills the needs of professionals and high-end users that has plenty of power. Check out William's full review. Read the review.

Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro Ultrabook Review

Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro Ultrabook Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 24, 2014 10:17 pm | 

Summary:

Lenovo has crafted one of the best Ultrabooks on the market, if not ever, with its Yoga 2 Pro; it's an incredible machine at an amazing price. Read the review.

Origin EON17-S Gaming Laptop Review

Origin EON17-S Gaming Laptop Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jun 17, 2014 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

We check out one of Origin PC's beastly laptops, featuring a fully-unlocked Intel CPU, and an NVIDIA 880M. How well does it perform? Read on to find out. Read the review.

Acer Aspire S7-392-6807 Touchscreen Ultrabook Laptop Review

Acer Aspire S7-392-6807 Touchscreen Ultrabook Laptop Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

May 22, 2014 8:03 pm | 

Summary:

Today Trace looks at Acer's Aspire S7-392 equipped with a 2560x1440 touchscreen display. How does it stack up? Read on to find out in our review right now. Read the review.

Acer Aspire S7-392 Ultrabook Review

Acer Aspire S7-392 Ultrabook Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jan 28, 2014 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Trace takes a look at Acer's recently upgraded 13.3-inch Aspire S7 Ultrabook. Is this the Ultrabook that puts the "Ultra" into Ultrabook? Read the review.

HP Chromebook 11 with SlimPort Technology Review

HP Chromebook 11 with SlimPort Technology Review

By:

Trace Hagan | 

Posted:

Jan 27, 2014 3:00 pm | 

Summary:

Trace checks out HP's Chromebook 11, a Google-inspired Chromebook featuring SlimPort tech. It's affordable, but what does that mean for performance? Read the review.

See more review content from our Laptops category.

Maker & DIY

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

Punchtec Ord Bot Hadron 3D Printer Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Apr 18, 2014 10:03 pm | 

Summary:

The Ord Bot Hadron from Punchtec is a very versatile 3D printer that changed the way Charles think about printing with PLA and 1.75mm filament. Read the review.

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

Protostack ATmega32A Development Kit Review

By:

Charles Gantt | 

Posted:

Dec 10, 2013 10:31 pm | 

Summary:

Protostack's latest development kit breaks the ATmega328 trend and introduces us to the ATmega32A. Let's take a full look at it in this review. Read the review.

See more review content from our Maker & DIY category.

Mobile Devices

Rosewill Powerbank RCBR-13020 11,200mAh Mobile Battery Review

Rosewill Powerbank RCBR-13020 11,200mAh Mobile Battery Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

13 hours, 14 mins ago | 

Summary:

Rosewill has a stylish battery on offer, with a huge 11,200mAh of mobile charge - enough for a weekend away. It also sells for a reasonable price. Read the review.

TYLT Energi 2K Battery Pack Mobile Travel Charger Review

TYLT Energi 2K Battery Pack Mobile Travel Charger Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

2 days, 13 hours ago | 

Summary:

The little brother to the Energi 3K is here, but the Energi 2K falls under its bigger brother's shadow too much. Take a look at Anthony's full review now. Read the review.

TYLT Energi 3K Battery Pack Mobile Travel Charger Review

TYLT Energi 3K Battery Pack Mobile Travel Charger Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

3 days, 2 hours ago | 

Summary:

If you're after a much more petite and portable charger, the TYLT Energi 3K might be the one for you. Come check out Anthony's full review of the device. Read the review.

LUXA2 EnerG 6600mAh Portable Battery Bank Review

LUXA2 EnerG 6600mAh Portable Battery Bank Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

1 week, 1 day ago | 

Summary:

LUXA2 continues its stylish power bank range with the affordable EnerG 6600mAh portable power bank. Read on as Anthony gives us full thoughts on it. Read the review.

Sony Xperia Z2 Smartphone Review

Sony Xperia Z2 Smartphone Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 29, 2014 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

Sony hits a homerun with its Xperia Z2 smartphone, a truly awesome Android smartphone that competes with the best of them. Check out Anthony's full review. Read the review.

RAVPower RP-PB14 Xtreme 23000mAh Portable Battery Charger Review

RAVPower RP-PB14 Xtreme 23000mAh Portable Battery Charger Review

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 4, 2014 6:10 am | 

Summary:

RAVPower's impressive RP-PB14 Xtreme 23,000mAh charger not only charges your mobile device, but your notebook or Ultrabook, too. Let's take a close look. Read the review.

See more review content from our Mobile Devices category.

Motherboards

GIGABYTE Z97N-GAMING 5 (Intel Z97) Mini-ITX Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE Z97N-GAMING 5 (Intel Z97) Mini-ITX Motherboard Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

6 days, 13 hours ago | 

Summary:

It is Mini-ITX, so I had to have it. Find out what Shawn thinks of the GIGABYTE Z97N-GAMING 5 motherboard. Take a look at his full review now. Read the review.

ASUS Z97-A (Intel Z97) Motherboard Review

ASUS Z97-A (Intel Z97) Motherboard Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Aug 2, 2014 6:20 am | 

Summary:

We check out the new ASUS Z97-A, priced at the mid-$100 point, and see if it's a board you should be considering. Follow on as Shawn tells us all about it. Read the review.

GIGABYTE Z97X GAMING G1 WIFI-BK Black Edition (Intel Z97) Review

GIGABYTE Z97X GAMING G1 WIFI-BK Black Edition (Intel Z97) Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 30, 2014 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at the GIGABYTE Z97X GAMING G1 WIFI-BK Black Edition motherboard. It looks great at first glance, we can't wait to see just what it can do. Read the review.

ASRock Z97X Fatal1ty Killer (Intel Z97) Motherboard Review

ASRock Z97X Fatal1ty Killer (Intel Z97) Motherboard Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 23, 2014 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

We move on to another Z97 motherboard, this time from ASRock under the Fatal1ty series. Let's see how this "killer" gaming focused motherboard performs. Read the review.

MSI Z97 GAMING 9 AC (Intel Z97) Motherboard Review

MSI Z97 GAMING 9 AC (Intel Z97) Motherboard Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 19, 2014 9:02 pm | 

Summary:

We look at our second MSI Z97 motherboard today. Let's see how the new Z97 GAMING 9 AC performs under our tests as Shawn puts it under the spotlight. Read the review.

ASUS Z97I PLUS Mini-ITX (Intel Z97) Motherboard Review

ASUS Z97I PLUS Mini-ITX (Intel Z97) Motherboard Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 3, 2014 9:02 pm | 

Summary:

Today Shawn gets to share his love for the Mini-ITX platform on the new Intel Z97 chipset via the shiny, new ASUS Z97I PLUS motherboard. Let's go! Read the review.

See more review content from our Motherboards category.

Networking

Linksys RE6500 Portable AC1200 Wi-Fi Range Extender Review

Linksys RE6500 Portable AC1200 Wi-Fi Range Extender Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 day, 13 hours ago | 

Summary:

Today Tyler gives us a close look at a portable AC1200 wireless range extender device from Linksys. Read on for his full thoughts on the RE6500. Read the review.

D-Link DSP-W215 Wi-Fi Smart Plug Review

D-Link DSP-W215 Wi-Fi Smart Plug Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

3 days, 13 hours ago | 

Summary:

Ever wanted to take remote control of one of your powered devices and also see power usage and more? D-Link Wi-Fi Smart Plug may be for you. Read the review.

D-Link DIR-880L AC1900 Wireless Router Review

D-Link DIR-880L AC1900 Wireless Router Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week, 2 days ago | 

Summary:

Tyler tells us all about the D-Link DIR-880L in his latest review. This router holds a few surprises in the performance numbers that are worth seeing. Read the review.

D-Link DCH-S150 Wi-Fi Motion Sensor Review

D-Link DCH-S150 Wi-Fi Motion Sensor Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

1 week, 6 days ago | 

Summary:

We add motion-sensing capabilities to the lab with the D-Link DCH-S150. Tyler tells us all about it and his experiences with the product and app. Read the review.

D-Link DCH-M225 DLNA and AirPlay Wireless Audio Extender Review

D-Link DCH-M225 DLNA and AirPlay Wireless Audio Extender Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jul 9, 2014 10:10 pm | 

Summary:

Today Tyler checks out D-Link's DCH-M225, a great device for those wanting to stream music to their receiver wirelessly around your home or office. Read the review.

Netis WF2505 High-Power 150Mbps Wireless N USB Adapter Review

Netis WF2505 High-Power 150Mbps Wireless N USB Adapter Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jun 24, 2014 2:05 am | 

Summary:

Today we test the WF2505, a high power wireless N adapter from Netis. It connects to your computer via USB to add Wi-Fi at an affordable price. Read the review.

See more review content from our Networking category.

Peripherals

Diamond MDS3900 DisplayLink USB to HDMI/DVI/LAN Mini Ultra Dock Review

Diamond MDS3900 DisplayLink USB to HDMI/DVI/LAN Mini Ultra Dock Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Jul 30, 2014 10:18 pm | 

Summary:

Do you have the need to increase monitor output from your laptop? Well, read on as Tyler tells us about the Diamond MDS3900 DisplayLink Ultra Dock device. Read the review.

Zalman Knossos ZM-GM4 Professional Laser Gaming Mouse Review

Zalman Knossos ZM-GM4 Professional Laser Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jul 30, 2014 6:15 am | 

Summary:

Not only is the name of this product long, but so is its list of features and specifications. Join us for a look at Zalman's Knossos gaming mouse. Read the review.

XTracGear Carbonic, Ripper and Ripper XXL Mouse Pads Review

XTracGear Carbonic, Ripper and Ripper XXL Mouse Pads Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jul 29, 2014 6:10 am | 

Summary:

Check out a couple of classics alongside the newest mouse pad from XTracGear. Join us as we have a look at the Ripper, Ripper XXL, and the new Carbonic. Read the review.

Thrustmaster HOTAS Warthog Flight Stick Review

Thrustmaster HOTAS Warthog Flight Stick Review

By:

William Harmon | 

Posted:

Jul 25, 2014 2:02 pm | 

Summary:

Thrustmaster has built a top notch flight stick called the HOTAS Warthog. Let us take a look at this flight stick, and see how well it performs. Read the review.

SteelSeries Sensei Wireless Laser Gaming Mouse Review

SteelSeries Sensei Wireless Laser Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jul 11, 2014 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

One of our favorite and most used SteelSeries gaming mice has cut the cord. Have a look at the latest SteelSeries mouse, the Sensei Wireless. Read the review.

EVGA TORQ X10 Laser Gaming Mouse Review

EVGA TORQ X10 Laser Gaming Mouse Review

By:

Chad Sebring | 

Posted:

Jul 10, 2014 2:09 pm | 

Summary:

EVGA's first step outside of the box was with the Type 01 Beta chassis. Have a look at EVGA's latest product, and Avago laser based mouse: the TORQ X10. Read the review.

See more review content from our Peripherals category.

Printers & Scanners

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

Kaiser Baas Photo and Negative Scanner Review

By:

Ben Gourlay | 

Posted:

Dec 29, 2012 7:19 am | 

Summary:

Ben takes a look at the latest budget photo scanner from Kaiser Baas. Does convenience trump quality? Read the review.

See more review content from our Printers & Scanners category.

RAM

ADATA XPG V2 PC3-19200 16GB Dual Channel Memory Kit Review

ADATA XPG V2 PC3-19200 16GB Dual Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 8, 2014 6:03 am | 

Summary:

Today Shawn spends some time with ADATA's XPG V2 PC3-19200 16GB dual channel RAM kit. Should this be your next kit of memory? Let's find out now. Read the review.

G.Skill RipjawsX PC3-17000 8GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

G.Skill RipjawsX PC3-17000 8GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Mar 26, 2014 2:06 pm | 

Summary:

We take a look at G.Skill's PC3-17000 8GB RipjawsX kit and see just what it can do. Follow on as Shawn tells us all about it and if it's worth buying. Read the review.

Corsair Vengeance Pro PC3-23400 8GB Dual Channel Memory Kit Review

Corsair Vengeance Pro PC3-23400 8GB Dual Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Oct 26, 2013 9:01 am | 

Summary:

We check out the Corsair Vengeance Pro PC3-23400 kit which comes with a massive 2933MHz DDR stock clock. If you want high-end, read on. Read the review.

Patriot Viper PC3-19200 16GB Dual Channel Memory Kit Review

Patriot Viper PC3-19200 16GB Dual Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jul 12, 2013 5:01 am | 

Summary:

Patriot sent over a Viper DDR3 kit of RAM for the new Z87 platform. We see just what it's capable of today when put to the test. Read the review.

G.Skill TridentX PC3-23400 8GB Dual Channel Memory Kit Review

G.Skill TridentX PC3-23400 8GB Dual Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 19, 2013 11:02 pm | 

Summary:

We check out the latest G.Skill TridentX kit with a massive 2933MHz DDR clock out of the box, designed for the new Haswell Z87 platform. Read the review.

Corsair Vengeance Pro PC3-19200 16GB Dual Channel Memory Kit Review

Corsair Vengeance Pro PC3-19200 16GB Dual Channel Memory Kit Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jun 18, 2013 5:12 pm | 

Summary:

If you liked the Vengeance Pro kit we looked at the other day, but want something faster, we might have the kit for you. Read the review.

See more review content from our RAM category.

Software

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

Norton Mobile Security (reviewed on an Android device)

By:

Anthony Garreffa | 

Posted:

Jul 4, 2013 5:03 pm | 

Summary:

Norton Mobile Security is here to protect your smartphone and everything in it. Let's take a close look at what it does. Read the review.

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

By:

TweakTown Staff | 

Posted:

May 23, 2013 5:59 am | 

Summary:

With today's RAM prices at an all-time low, it has never been a better time to stuff your motherboard with as much RAM as it can hold. Modern systems can take a lot of it, and there is a certain breed... Read the review.

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

Instant Recovery / Snapshot Software Review and Guide: Rollback RX

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2013 11:16 pm | 

Summary:

Why go into all the trouble of troubleshooting and repairing software problems when you can just undo them all in mere seconds at the next reboot? Let's discuss Rollback RX. Read the review.

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

Light Virtualization Software Review and Guide: Shadow Defender

By:

Tasos Laurentiadis | 

Posted:

Mar 5, 2013 1:50 pm | 

Summary:

When it comes to Light Virtualization very few programs perform as well as Shadow Defender. This lightweight program is easy to use, bloat-free, and light on system resources; yet it possesses the power... Read the review.

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Apr 28, 2011 8:59 am | 

Summary:

We have a quick gloss-over with Office for Mac 2011 and tell you how a new Mac user feels about the Office suite. Read the review.

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

Quick Review: NAVIGON GPS iPhone App

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Feb 11, 2011 2:30 am | 

Summary:

NAVIGON hit up the App Store with some GPS software. We answer the question of whether or not it's worth the download. Read the review.

See more review content from our Software category.

Storage

Kingwin EZ-Clone USI-2535CLU3 USB 3.0 Storage Adapter Review

Kingwin EZ-Clone USI-2535CLU3 USB 3.0 Storage Adapter Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

5 hours, 6 mins ago | 

Summary:

If you are in the market for a standalone IDE or SATA storage cloning solution, look no further, as we take a look at the EZ-Clone device from Kingwin. Read the review.

AMD Radeon R7 240GB Gaming SSD Review

AMD Radeon R7 240GB Gaming SSD Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

3 days, 7 hours ago | 

Summary:

AMD sent the specifications and OCZ applied the expertise. Now AMD has a high-quality "gaming" SSD to bundle with systems for a vertical approach. Read the review.

Samsung XP941 128GB PCIe SSD Review

Samsung XP941 128GB PCIe SSD Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

3 days, 21 hours ago | 

Summary:

Ultra M.2 is coming on most Intel X99 chipset motherboards. Today Chris looks at the only 128GB Ultra M.2 drive you can buy today. Let's take a look now. Read the review.

OCZ ARC 100 Series 240GB Value SSD Review

OCZ ARC 100 Series 240GB Value SSD Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

1 week, 1 day ago | 

Summary:

With guaranteed flash from Toshiba, OCZ is in a position expand the company's product line. The ARC 100 is next step for OCZ to regain market share. Read the review.

Crucial MX100 512GB SSD Review

Crucial MX100 512GB SSD Review

By:

Chris Ramseyer | 

Posted:

Aug 7, 2014 2:05 pm | 

Summary:

Crucial unleashes new 16nm MLC flash to combat Samsung's 3-bit MLC in price and performance. Today Chris tells us all about the new MX100 512GB SSD. Read the review.

QNAP TS-451 Four Bay SOHO NAS Review

QNAP TS-451 Four Bay SOHO NAS Review

By:

Tyler Bernath | 

Posted:

Aug 4, 2014 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

We take the latest product from QNAP into the lab and find out what it's capable of. Let's see what Tyler says about the new TS-451 four bay SOHO NAS. Read the review.

See more review content from our Storage category.

Video Cards

PowerColor TurboDuo Radeon R9 280 3GB OC CrossFire Video Card Review

PowerColor TurboDuo Radeon R9 280 3GB OC CrossFire Video Card Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

1 day, 21 hours ago | 

Summary:

We are working our way through some AMD Radeon R9 280 video cards that AMD sent us. Today Shawn checks out the PowerColor version in CrossFire mode. Read the review.

Sapphire Radeon R9 270X 2GB Vapor-X OC Overclocked Video Card Review

Sapphire Radeon R9 270X 2GB Vapor-X OC Overclocked Video Card Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

6 days, 2 hours ago | 

Summary:

We check out the mid-range R9 270X 2GB Vapor-X OC from Sapphire, and see how it performs when we overclock it. Let's see what Shawn has to say about it. Read the review.

GIGABYTE Radeon R9 280 WINDFORCE 3GB OC Video Card Review

GIGABYTE Radeon R9 280 WINDFORCE 3GB OC Video Card Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

1 week, 3 days ago | 

Summary:

With a recent price drop, AMD is trying to bring some positive attention to the R9 280 3GB, after a not so great launch. We look at GIGABYTE's version. Read the review.

Sapphire Radeon R9 290X 4GB Vapor-X OC Overclocked Video Card Review

Sapphire Radeon R9 290X 4GB Vapor-X OC Overclocked Video Card Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Aug 5, 2014 2:00 pm | 

Summary:

We overclock the Sapphire R9 290X 4GB Vapor-X OC video card and see what kind of performance we can get out of it. Take a look at what Shawn has to say. Read the review.

HIS IceQ R9 290X iPower Hybrid iTurbo 4GB OC'ed Video Card Review

HIS IceQ R9 290X iPower Hybrid iTurbo 4GB OC'ed Video Card Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Jul 31, 2014 10:10 pm | 

Summary:

We got a sneak peak of it at Computex, but today we get to check out the hybrid water cooled HIS Radeon R9 290X 4GB video card. Let's take a look! Read the review.

ASUS GeForce GTX 750 Ti 2GB OC Edition Video Card Review

ASUS GeForce GTX 750 Ti 2GB OC Edition Video Card Review

By:

Shawn Baker | 

Posted:

Aug 1, 2014 10:15 pm | 

Summary:

We check out the value orientated ASUS GeForce GTX 750 Ti 2GB OC Edition video card which is priced at a bit over $100. Let's see what Shawn has to say. Read the review.

See more review content from our Video Cards category.

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts
Check out TweakTown Polls on LockerDome on LockerDome

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases