TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,093 Reviews & Articles | 39,117 News Posts

ASUSTOR AS-202TE 2-Bay Consumer NAS Appliance Review - Packaging and the AS-202TE

ASUSTOR AS-202TE 2-Bay Consumer NAS Appliance Review
ASUSTOR offers a low-cost option for those that want a dual purpose NAS solution. Storage and entertainment needs are the order of the day here.
| SOHO NAS/DAS in Storage | Posted: Oct 24, 2013 9:01 pm
TweakTown Rating: 90%Manufacturer: ASUSTOR

Packaging and the AS-202TE

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5814_02_asustor_as_202te_2_bay_consumer_nas_appliance_review.jpg

 

The packaging for the AS-202TE carries a sleek and simple design. The sticker on the front of the packaging offers information on the NAS.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5814_03_asustor_as_202te_2_bay_consumer_nas_appliance_review.jpg

 

The scope of delivery for the AS-202TE includes a single CAT5e Ethernet cable, manual and software on disk.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5814_04_asustor_as_202te_2_bay_consumer_nas_appliance_review.jpg

 

The front of the AS-202TE shares a similar design to previous ASUSTOR products. From the top, we have the power button to the left, and infrared receiver to the right. Moving on down, we have the USB copy and port, and the dual drive bays.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5814_05_asustor_as_202te_2_bay_consumer_nas_appliance_review.jpg

 

The back of the AS-202TE houses the audio port up top and USB 3.0 port below that. Further down, we have the HDMI port and single gigabit Ethernet port.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5814_06_asustor_as_202te_2_bay_consumer_nas_appliance_review.jpg

 

The drive trays are lined with a thin layer of plastic with 2.5" drive mounting capability.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5814_08_asustor_as_202te_2_bay_consumer_nas_appliance_review.jpg

 

Optionally, you can purchase the ASUSTOR remote control. This remote syncs up effortlessly to the AS-202TE and allows you to control the XBMC application from your couch.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5814_09_asustor_as_202te_2_bay_consumer_nas_appliance_review.jpg

 

The remote itself is rather small, but fits quite well in the palm of your hand. At the top, we have the power button, and to the left and right the home and settings buttons.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Storage content at our Storage reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases