TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,913 Reviews & Articles | 38,087 News Posts

Corsair Vengeance K60 Performance FPS Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review - Corsair Vengeance K60 Customized

The kid brother of the Vengeance mechanical keyboards hits my desk as I bring you the K60 designed with FPS gamers in mind.

| Keyboards in Peripherals | Posted: Apr 3, 2012 7:49 am
TweakTown Rating: 93%      Manufacturer: Corsair

Corsair Vengeance K60 Customized

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4633_22_corsair_vengeance_k60_performance_fps_mechanical_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

Installing the wrist rest is as simple as clicking in the tabs. All you have to do is line them up and push gently until you hear them click into place. I like the touch of adding feet to the rest to help keep the keyboard from sliding around if all four of the feet are used on the keyboards underside.

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4633_23_corsair_vengeance_k60_performance_fps_mechanical_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

This is the last image of the K60 in its natural state, as I mentioned this keyboard is customizable for comfort and usability.

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4633_24_corsair_vengeance_k60_performance_fps_mechanical_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

Since I am swapping out the red keys onto the keyboard I thought it was a great time to go ahead and give the Cherry MX Red switches, this time without LEDs, their glamour shot in the review.

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4633_25_corsair_vengeance_k60_performance_fps_mechanical_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

Looking at the numbers one through six keys, you can see a gentle curve from edge to edge. This cradles your fingers into them and makes sorting out the keys without looking much easier. Same is said for the curvature of the W, A, S and D keys that make fining them in the dark a cinch. All of these buttons are also textured so hours of game play and sweaty hands won't be an issue sliding off the keys.

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4633_27_corsair_vengeance_k60_performance_fps_mechanical_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

As for the black keys that used to reside on the keyboard, you simply press them onto the pegs in the wrist rest for storage and they will be easy to find later if you want to change some or all of them back to these black keys.

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4633_28_corsair_vengeance_k60_performance_fps_mechanical_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

When the K60 receives power via the USB 2.0 cables the only lighting to be had is when the Windows lock-out key and the "locks" have been activated on the keyboard.

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4633_29_corsair_vengeance_k60_performance_fps_mechanical_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

This is our last look at the Vengeance K60 Performance FPS mechanical gaming keyboard in its fully customized glory. I will test with both the black arrangement and with the red keys installed to see if there are any actual benefits, aside from looking good and the K60 definitely does that in this configuration.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Peripherals content at our Peripherals reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases