TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,212 Reviews & Articles | 40,209 News Posts

AZZA Fusion 3000 Full-Tower Chassis Review - Accessories and Documentation

AZZA delivers a handful with the Fusions chassis. Take a look at all the goodies they packed in the full tower Fusions 3000!

| Full-Tower Cases in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Feb 16, 2012 3:57 am
TweakTown Rating: 87%Manufacturer: AZZA

Accessories and Documentation

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4550_26_azza_fusion_3000_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

If you remember back to the packaging images, this box was sitting on top of the chassis. When you first open it you are greeted with the User Manual on top of all of the hardware included with the Fusion 3000.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4550_27_azza_fusion_3000_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

First of all we need to get some feet on this chassis and AZZA packed some large ones in the box. They are universal as to which goes in the front or the back and straddle the bottom of the case as they protrude a bit on both sides. The rubber pads are removable to make the mounting easier, but I had no issues installing them as-is.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4550_28_azza_fusion_3000_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

In a larger bag you find all of the hardware for the installation process. Inside of that bag there is this assortment of seven smaller bags plainly labeled with their contents and destination in the build. Aside from those you also get a trio of zip together ties to help maintain the wiring in this chassis.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4550_29_azza_fusion_3000_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Back to the instruction for the next few images as I wanted to show that they do cover everything in this manual and I mean everything. There is the parts list and a few things I skipped past, but I really liked this exploded view of the Fusion chassis to help you get it all apart easily.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4550_30_azza_fusion_3000_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

The cover how all of the hot-swap bays work, even how to install the 3.5" drives into their trays. It even continues to show you how and where to power the PCBs on the back of the bays.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4550_31_azza_fusion_3000_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

AZZA also covers the use of the 2.5" plastic containers for their hot-swap bays and for our build I will be using one of each.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4550_32_azza_fusion_3000_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

I love the simplicity of these containers. You simply open it up and there are four small pins that sit in the screw holes of the SSD. There is a cut-away at the back that is open for the power and SATA connectivity to the PCB.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4550_33_azza_fusion_3000_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

After that you simply need to close the top over the drive. At this point I just need to slide it back into the bay and I will be ready to boot off it once I connect the back planes to the PSU and motherboard.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases