Technology and gaming content trusted in North America and globally since 1999
8,614 Reviews & Articles | 60,996 News Posts

SAPPHIRE Radeon RX 5700 XT PULSE OC: Custom Navi Is Here! (Page 1)

SAPPHIRE Radeon RX 5700 XT PULSE OC: Custom Navi Is Here!

SAPPHIRE's new Radeon RX 5700 XT PULSE OC runs 16C cooler than the reference RX 5700 XT, wow!

Anthony Garreffa | Aug 12, 2019 at 8:00 am CDT - 1 min, 28 secs time to read this page
Rating: 93%Manufacturer: AMDModel: 11293-01-20G

Introduction

AMD released its new Radeon RX 5700 series graphics cards over a month ago now, offering up reference models of the Radeon RX 5700 XT and RX 5700 (my review on those here) with custom cards coming in a month later.

VIEW GALLERY - 54 IMAGES

SAPPHIRE is the first out of the gate with a custom Navi graphics card in the Radeon RX 5700 XT PULSE OC, fueling Team Red fans with its first toe dipped into the custom RX 5700 series world. I'm hoping for a TOXIC variant from SAPPHIRE in a new custom RX 5700 XT, something that was teased in May 2019 as a custom watercooled Navi graphics card.

Until then, the new Radeon RX 5700 XT PULSE OC is the best we have from SAPPHIRE and a nice upgrade on the reference AMD Radeon RX 5700 XT in many ways. The custom cooler looks great, it runs cooler than the reference RX 5700 XT, has overclocking potential, and operates nice and quietly, too.

The world has been patiently waiting for custom Navi graphics cards, and we're off to a pretty exciting start with SAPPHIRE. If you were going to buy a Radeon RX 5700 XT and had to buy one today, then you would definitely want the PULSE OC on your radar.

Pricing

SAPPHIRE is charging just $10 more than the reference Radeon RX 5700 XT, so you'd be silly to not grab this versus the hotter, slightly slower reference model from AMD at $409.

Last updated: Nov 15, 2019 at 01:16 pm CST

Buy at Amazon

SAPPHIRE Radeon RX 5700 XT PULSE OC

TodayYesterday7 days ago30 days ago
Buy at Amazon
$399.99$399.99$399.99
* Prices last scanned on 5/30/2020 at 8:43 pm CDT - prices may not be accurate, click links above for the latest price. We may earn an affiliate commission.
Anthony Garreffa

ABOUT THE AUTHOR - Anthony Garreffa

Anthony is a long time PC enthusiast with a passion of hate for games built around consoles. FPS gaming since the pre-Quake days, where you were insulted if you used a mouse to aim, he has been addicted to gaming and hardware ever since. Working in IT retail for 10 years gave him great experience with custom-built PCs. His addiction to GPU tech is unwavering.

We openly invite the companies who provide us with review samples / who are mentioned or discussed to express their opinion. If any company representative wishes to respond, we will publish the response here. Please contact us if you wish to respond.

Related Tags