Crash Bandicoot remaster trilogy coming June 30

Activision remasters our nostalgic memories on PS4 and PS4 Pro.

Published Thu, Feb 16 2017 11:19 AM CST   |   Updated Tue, Nov 3 2020 11:56 AM CST

Today Activision announced that Crash Bandicoot's N-Sane Trilogy will launch on June 30 on PS4.

The N-Sane Trilogy will cost $39.99 and is a remastered collection of the first three Crash games: Crash Bandicoot, Crash Bandicoot 2: Cortex Strikes Back, and Crash Bandicoot: Warped. The remaster will feature enhanced graphics, new streamlined animations, and upgraded support on PS4 Pro consoles.

"This is a AAA remaster. We're giving this the love and attention to detail that we pay to all of our AAA games. We're building it using the original level geometry so that it plays as close to the original as possible. We've also referred to this as a remaster plus, as we are adding new features that we think the fans are going to love!" said Dan Tanguay, game director.

Crash Bandicoot remaster trilogy coming June 30 |

Derek joined the TweakTown team in 2015 and has since reviewed and played 1000s of hours of new games. Derek is absorbed with the intersection of technology and gaming, and is always looking forward to new advancements. With over six years in games journalism under his belt, Derek aims to further engage the gaming sector while taking a peek under the tech that powers it. He hopes to one day explore the stars in No Man's Sky with the magic of VR.

Newsletter Subscription

Related Tags

Newsletter Subscription
Latest News
View More News
Latest Reviews
View More Reviews
Latest Articles
View More Articles