TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,682 Reviews & Articles | 36,157 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Fractal Design Arc Cases Contest (Global Entry!)

Corsair AX760 760W 80 PLUS Platinum Power Supply Review - Inside the Box

Corsair brings more updates to the AX series of power supplies, this time without the DSP and Corsair Link integration.

| 80 PLUS Platinum PSUs in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Dec 26, 2012 11:51 pm
TweakTown Rating: 89%      Manufacturer: Corsair

Inside the Box

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5099_10_corsair_ax760_760w80_plus_platinum_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Corsair packs the AX760 in tightly with a half inch of foam or more around it. Tucked in front of the power supply are the modular cables which make everything fit in very snug.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5099_11_corsair_ax760_760w80_plus_platinum_power_supply_review.jpg

 

You will find the I/O specification label on the top of the AX760.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5099_12_corsair_ax760_760w80_plus_platinum_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Both side of the AX760 feature the same label, but it is inverted on the other side.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5099_13_corsair_ax760_760w80_plus_platinum_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Turning towards the front, we find all of the modular connectors. Also shown here is a fan switch. This allows you to choose whether or not you want the fan on all the time, or only when the power supply needs the additional airflow.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5099_14_corsair_ax760_760w80_plus_platinum_power_supply_review.jpg

 

There is nothing special going on with the back of the power supply. It features the standard honeycomb mesh for hot exhaust air to vent out of.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5099_15_corsair_ax760_760w80_plus_platinum_power_supply_review.jpg

 

On the bottom we find the 120mm fan that cools the power supply with the standard round wire grill.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5099_16_corsair_ax760_760w80_plus_platinum_power_supply_review.jpg

 

All cables fully sleeved with nylon mesh or of the flat ribbon type.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5099_18_corsair_ax760_760w80_plus_platinum_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Paper documents included are the warranty guide and AX760 user manual.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5099_19_corsair_ax760_760w80_plus_platinum_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Rounding out the contents of our box are the case badge, mounting screws and cable ties.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below