TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,916 Reviews & Articles | 38,116 News Posts

Leetgion Hellion RTS Laser Gaming Mouse Review - Leetgion Hellion RTS Laser Mouse

Leetgion delivers a mouse designed specifically for StarCraft II players. Let's see what the Hellion RTS laser mouse offers.

| Mice in Peripherals | Posted: Dec 5, 2012 11:46 am
TweakTown Rating: 74%      Manufacturer: Leetgion

Leetgion Hellion RTS Laser Mouse

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5085_11_leetgion_hellion_rts_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

Looking at the left side of the Hellion, what sticks out most is the metallic red Attack button just behind the structural aluminum that is exposed between the black plastic of the bottom. As for the bulk of the outer surface, the Hellion comes in gunmetal grey.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5085_12_leetgion_hellion_rts_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

On the heel of the mouse there is a gentle and comfortable incline as you get to the top of the egg-like shape of this mouse. At the back edge below the Leetgion naming, there are a couple of notches for style, and LED light section, and then a cut-away of the rest of the mouse as you get near the bottom.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5085_13_leetgion_hellion_rts_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

The reason the cut-away is added to the heel was to allow for the placement of the on-the-fly DPI buttons. Although since I have to flip the mouse to use them, I am not sure how on-the-fly this really is.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5085_14_leetgion_hellion_rts_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

The right side of the Hellion is almost a perfect match to the opposing side, just this time there is the obvious lack of the Attack button. You can see much better that the shape of the Hellion is more squared off and chunky. We will soon see how that may affect the feel.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5085_15_leetgion_hellion_rts_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

On the front you have the same notches we saw on the back to keep some continuity, and we also see that the right and left click buttons have long skinny buttons on their outer edges. These are set default as the page forward and page back buttons for browsers.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5085_16_leetgion_hellion_rts_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

In front of a straight edged drop off from the hell to the front of the mouse, centered in black plastic, you get a rubberized scroll wheel, and the Hellion name which will light up as well when powered up.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5085_17_leetgion_hellion_rts_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

Laying the Hellion on its back you can now see the large Race Switch that allows you to select preset profiles for the various races in the game of StarCraft II. There are four with actual races on it, and this leaves one profile for full customization without having to change any of the defaults.

 

TweakTown image content/5/0/5085_18_leetgion_hellion_rts_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

The near two meters of braided cable is shipped bundled in a Velcro strap sporting the Leetgion name. As for the connection, it is USB 2.0, gold plated, and the shape of it is squared off like the Hellion and even has the five little dots in it like the sides of the Hellion does for easy recognition at the rear I/O.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Peripherals content at our Peripherals reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases