TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,673 Reviews & Articles | 36,061 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Fractal Design Arc Cases Contest (Global Entry!)

NZXT Switch 810 Full-Tower Chassis Review - NZXT Switch 810 Hybrid Full Tower Chassis

NZXT threw all their cards into one hat and came out with a chassis for everyone. Get a look at the NZXT Switch 810!

| Full-Tower Cases in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Feb 23, 2012 1:43 am
TweakTown Rating: 94%      Manufacturer: NZXT

NZXT Switch 810 Hybrid Full Tower Chassis

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4552_08_nzxt_switch_810_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Our first glance at the front of the Switch shows off four 5.25" bay covers, a super long expanse of shiny black plastic and a bit of ventilation at the bottom. There is much more here than meets the eye.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4552_09_nzxt_switch_810_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Behind a flip down panel at the top you will find your front I/O panel with the pair each of USB 2.0 and 3.0 connections. There is an SD card reader along with the 3.5mm jacks and the reset button and LED button to turn on a light in the back of the case above the expansion slots. You will also notice the top bay cover is a stealth cover to allow the drive to open through it.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4552_10_nzxt_switch_810_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Here I removed all of the bay covers and also removed the cover panel on the bottom of the bezel. The Switch 810 gives you no real reason to fully remove the front bezel. That being said I never did, as there is no need.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4552_11_nzxt_switch_810_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

At the very bottom of the front there is the access for part of the under the case filtering. These filters lock into place with a latch and you simply have to push on them to release it and then push it in until it clicks to lock it back in place.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4552_12_nzxt_switch_810_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

The top of the chassis offers the option to leave the vents closed as they are now. They will also open to allow for ventilation with the use of the large slider handle in the back.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4552_13_nzxt_switch_810_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Pressing down on the back of the louvered panel allows it to come off so we can look down into the trench for radiators. It has all the holes to allow for fittings as well as mounts for 140mm and 120mm fans.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4552_14_nzxt_switch_810_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

The paint applied to the Switch is the same treatment the Phantom cases receive with the very shiny finish. Since I haven't opened the chassis the covering is still on the inside of the window, but I got an image later of the view, so don't worry, I will get to it.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4552_15_nzxt_switch_810_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

In the back I found that the fan is adjustable and will move up or down as needed. Along with the rear I/O and the nine ventilated slot covers, you get four large holes for water lines to pass through as well.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4552_16_nzxt_switch_810_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

The back of my case should be very shiny, but it seems someone cleaned it before shipping with some WD-40 or something. Not a big deal really. I'm sure some soapy warm water and a soft towel can make this go away.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4552_17_nzxt_switch_810_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

The chassis gets supported by rails on either side that have long, skinny, rubber pads on them. In between is the pair of dust filters that cover the entire bottom of the Switch, one out the front and one out the back.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below