Technology content trusted in North America and globally since 1999
7,771 Reviews & Articles | 57,622 News Posts

Corsair GS800 800W Power Supply

By: Zac O'Vadka | Other PSUs in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Nov 5, 2010 3:16 am
TweakTown Rating: 83%Manufacturer: Corsair

Inside the Box

 

content/3/6/3633_07.jpg

 

Popping the top of the box open, we can see the user manual sitting on top of the foam that surrounds the power supply. It is well protected and shouldn't suffer any damage from shipping and/or handling.

 

content/3/6/3633_08.jpg

 

Taking the foam off the top half of the power supply gives us our first real glimpse of the power supply.

 

content/3/6/3633_09.jpg

 

Pulling the GS800 out of the box lets us see the nice high contrast logo on the side that will be visible once mounted inside the case. The same logo is also displayed on the other side and is upside down so that it is displayed correctly in BTX cases. We also get a good look of the massive bundle of hardwired cables. It makes you wonder how we ever did without modular cabling.

 

content/3/6/3633_10.jpg

 

The back of the GS800 features the typical honeycomb grill with an on/off switch. The extra switch controls the illumination on the tri-color LED fan.

 

content/3/6/3633_11.jpg

 

On the bottom of the power supply we can see the 140mm fan and wire grill.

 

content/3/6/3633_12.jpg

 

Corsair has located the specification label to the top of the power supply.

 

content/3/6/3633_13.jpg

 

Normally we find a grommet of some sort where the wires exit the power supply, but this isn't the case with the GS800. I guess this is one of those additional features that the GS800 lacks.

 

    PRICING: You can find products similar to this one for sale below.


    United States: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon's website.

    United Kingdom: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon UK's website.

    Canada: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon Canada's website.

    We at TweakTown openly invite the companies who provide us with review samples / who are mentioned or discussed to express their opinion of our content. If any company representative wishes to respond, we will publish the response here.

Related Tags

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!
loading