Technology content trusted in North America and globally since 1999
8,422 Reviews & Articles | 64,489 News Posts

CoolIT Systems Vantage A.L.C. CPU Cooler (Page 3)

By Chad Sebring from Aug 2, 2010 @ 2:50 CDT
TweakTown Rating: 92%Manufacturer: CoolIT Systems

The Package

content/3/4/3431_02.jpg

The bold blue packaging will stand out against all the black or white boxes on the shelf. Not only that, but you can plainly see with a quick glance what you are getting inside the box.

content/3/4/3431_03.jpg

Here CoolIT gets into detail. With windows and lines pointing to what is being discussed, six of the major features are shown and discussed in good detail.

content/3/4/3431_04.jpg

The ends of the package are more basic.

content/3/4/3431_05.jpg

On this side we again see the six features, a brief explanation, and to the right you will find the specifications list for the Vantage.

content/3/4/3431_06.jpg

Just like the opposing end, this is plain as well. One thing you will find is all of the company information; just in case of the slight chance of an issue with your product or if you just want to go look at what they have to offer to add to your purchase.

content/3/4/3431_07.jpg

Here we have a chart on the left showing the fan curve programmed for each of the three fan presets. On the right half you can see the Vantage ALC installed in a chassis so you have a really good idea of how it is supposed to look when operational.

content/3/4/3431_08.jpg

Removing the cardboard outer box I ran into this Styrofoam encasement. On the outside there are holes used to ship the AMD mounting, the three Intel back plates, and four mounting screws. Inside this two piece package you will find the Vantage ALC.

PRICING: You can find products similar to this one for sale below.

United States: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon's website.

United Kingdom: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon UK's website.

Canada: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon Canada's website.

We openly invite the companies who provide us with review samples / who are mentioned or discussed to express their opinion. If any company representative wishes to respond, we will publish the response here. Please contact us if you wish to respond.

Related Tags