Paragon PlayStation 4 test allows for PC cross-play functionality

Epic Games will have true cross-play between the PS4 and the PC with Paragon, starting with the beta this weekend.

@wesjanson99
Published Wed, Feb 10 2016 3:25 PM CST   |   Updated Tue, Nov 3 2020 12:01 PM CST

If you wanted to give Paragon a try during the PlayStation 4 test that they're having on February 13th, then you'll also be able to play on servers against PC players in a marvelous example of true cross-play functionality.

Paragon PlayStation 4 test allows for PC cross-play functionality | TweakTown.com

They started asking for beta testers just last month when they opened up the sign-up page to include PlayStation 4 users. If you were one of those that has beta access, you'll get some more information from them this week and a way to redeem a PS4 specific key. Just make sure you've linked your Epic Games account with your PSN account in order for it to work properly.

Below are the official testing times for the beta, dubbed Online Test 7.

Official Play Times:

February 13th

  • US East Coast: Sat 11am - Sat 7pm EST
  • US West Coast: Sat 8am - Sat 4pm PST
  • London: Sat 4pm - Sun 12am GMT
  • Berlin: Sat 5pm - Sun 1am CET
  • Paris: Sat 5pm - Sun 1am CET
  • Moscow: Sat 7pm - Sun 3am MSK
NEWS SOURCE:reddit.com

Jeff grew up in the Pacific Northwest where he fell in love with gaming and building his own PC’s. He's a huge fan of any genre of gaming from RTS to FPS, but especially favors space-sims. Now he's stepped into the adult world by becoming a professional student looking to break into the IT Security world. When he’s not deep in his studies, he’s deep in a new game, revisiting an old game, or testing the extreme limits of his own PC. He's now a news contributor for TweakTown, looking to bring a unique view on technology and gaming.

Newsletter Subscription

Related Tags

Newsletter Subscription
Latest News
View More News
Latest Reviews
View More Reviews
Latest Articles
View More Articles