TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,984 Reviews & Articles | 38,651 News Posts

Kinkoo Infinite One 8000mAh Portable Backup Battery Charger Review

Kinkoo Infinite One 8000mAh Portable Backup Battery Charger Review

Kinkoo bursts onto the mobile battery scene with the sublime Infinite One series. Follow on as Anthony tells us all about its 8000mAh portable model.

| Portable Chargers in Mobile Devices | Posted: Jun 4, 2014 9:04 pm
TweakTown Rating: 90%      Manufacturer: Kinkoo

Introduction and Specifications

 

When the e-mail came through about reviewing the Kinkoo mobile battery, I had no idea who or what 'Kinkoo' was, but when the package arrived, it began to sink in. Kinkoo is new to the market, but it has its beautiful Infinite One series of batteries to show off to the world.

 

TweakTown image content/6/4/6401_07_kinkoo_infinite_one_8000mah_portable_backup_battery_charger_review.jpg

 

Kinkoo has two portable chargers on offer: the Infinite Nova, which offers 10,500mAh of charge, and the Infinite One, which features 8,000mAh of portable battery. The Infinite One comes in two colors: black and white.

 

TweakTown image content/6/4/6401_01_kinkoo_infinite_one_8000mah_portable_backup_battery_charger_review.png

 

When it comes to the Kinkoo Infinite One charger's specs, we have the usual things to look at: input and output power, the amount of charge, and its size and weight. We start with 8,000mAh of mobile charge, 5V/2A input power, 5V/2.1A output, and now, for the dimensions and weight.

 

We have 5.3" x 2.64" x 0.43", or 135 x 67 x 11mm for the dimensions, and 5.72oz or 162g for the weight. It's actually quite thin, which is great--it's able to slip into your pocket or bag without a problem at all. Kinkoo provides a full one-year warranty with a bonus three months of warranty, totaling to 15 months of warranty.

 

TweakTown image content/6/4/6401_02_kinkoo_infinite_one_8000mah_portable_backup_battery_charger_review.jpg

 

In the box, we have the Kinkoo Infinite One Portable Charger itself, two high-speed micro USB cables, and a super-soft microfiber carrying bag. I didn't expect the carrying bag, but it is definitely a nice touch to keep the entire experience premium.

 

Kinkoo has priced its Infinite One 8,000mAh Portable Backup Battery Charger at $69.90, but this includes free worldwide shipping. So while the battery is a bit on the expensive side, free worldwide shipping is insanely good.

 

 

Using the Kinkoo Infinite One 8,000mAh Portable Backup Battery Charger

 

I used the Kinkoo Infinite One charger with three devices: my Nexus 5 smartphone as my daily driver, the Sony Xperia Z2 smartphone, and my Google Glass. With 8,000mAh of portable battery in my pocket, I was able to go out for the night and keep my devices fully juiced up the entire time.

 

TweakTown image content/6/4/6401_10_kinkoo_infinite_one_8000mah_portable_backup_battery_charger_review.jpg

 

My Nexus 5 ran down to around 10 percent, while the Xperia Z2 got down to 20 percent or so; my Google Glass was reduced to nothing. I was able to charge all three of my devices--two smartphones and Google Glass--and two LEDs were still lit on the Infinite One charger.

 

TweakTown image content/6/4/6401_09_kinkoo_infinite_one_8000mah_portable_backup_battery_charger_review.jpg

 

The four LED notifications light up nicely, with Kinkoo using some quality materials and design on the Infinite One. The texture used on the Infinite One is insanely good to touch, something we tried to capture on our macro lens.

 

Kinkoo has crafted a beautifully premium battery in the Infinite One, something that is astonishingly thin, making it superbly portable. I loved the fact that I could walk around with an additional two days of charge for my mobile devices, something I can't do with most other chargers as they don't fit in my pocket.

 

 

What's Hot

 

TweakTown image content/6/4/6401_08_kinkoo_infinite_one_8000mah_portable_backup_battery_charger_review.jpg

 

Stylish Design, From a Newbie: Kinkoo has stepped out of the dark and into a very crowded space with its Infinite One battery. There's nothing on the Infinite One that feels cheap, which is a great thing to see.

 

Thin Enough For Your Pocket: Not every 8,000mAh (or so) battery can fit in your pocket, so Kinkoo has some bragging points right here.

 

Free International Shipping: Offering 3-5 day delivery within the US would've been great by itself, but extending that to so many countries is a real step up to the plate for Kinkoo.

 

 

What's Not

 

A Bit on the Expensive Side: Priced at $69.99, it is on the expensive side, especially compared to some of its much cheaper competitors, like LUXA2. But, Kinkoo redeems itself with free international shipping.

 

 

Final Thoughts

 

For a company that has only just started out, its first offering is an extremely premium one. The Infinite One from Kinkoo is a deliciously good mobile battery, something that I see myself using for a long time to come.

 

The ability to slide it into my pocket and charge up my smartphone 3-4 times over is incredible, and for those of us who are serious users who walk around with multiple devices or wearable devices, Kinkoo's Infinite One 8,000mAh Portable Charger is a real treat to use. I'm going to be taking this along to Computex with me (I leave in a few days...at the time of writing, at least) as it'll fit into my pocket nicely to top up my devices during the day.

 

 

PRICING: You can find the Kinkoo Infinite One 8,000mAh (black) for sale below. The prices listed are valid at the time of writing but can change at any time. Click the link to see the very latest pricing for the best deal.

 

United States: The Kinkoo Infinite One 8,000mAh (black) retails for $59.97 at Amazon.

 

 

TweakTown image 6/4/6401_1234_kinkoo_infinite_one_8000mah_portable_backup_battery_charger_review.png

Right of Reply

We at TweakTown openly invite the companies who provide us with review samples / who are mentioned or discussed to express their opinion of our content. If any company representative wishes to respond, we will publish the response here.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Mobile Devices content at our Mobile Devices reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts
Check out TweakTown Polls on LockerDome on LockerDome

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases