TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,251 Reviews & Articles | 40,806 News Posts
TRENDING NOW: Sony teases PlayStation 5 could be a cloud-based console

Linksys WRT1900AC 802.11ac Smart Wireless Router Review - Router Details

Linksys WRT1900AC 802.11ac Smart Wireless Router Review
Today we take a look at Linksys' WRT1900AC, a brand new 802.11ac smart wireless router. Follow as Tyler tells us what he thinks of it and how it performs.
| Routers & Access Points in Networking | Posted: Apr 14, 2014 2:00 pm
TweakTown Rating: 93%Manufacturer: Linksys

Linksys WRT1900AC Wireless Router

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6248_03_linksys_wrt1900ac_802_11ac_smart_wireless_router_review.jpg

 

The product packaging for the WRT1900AC carries an image of the router on the front of the box with marketing information below.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6248_04_linksys_wrt1900ac_802_11ac_smart_wireless_router_review.jpg

 

Internally, you can see Linksys took an extra step to really boost the user experience.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6248_06_linksys_wrt1900ac_802_11ac_smart_wireless_router_review.jpg

 

Scope of delivery includes an Ethernet cable, four antennas, power adapter, and reading materials.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6248_08_linksys_wrt1900ac_802_11ac_smart_wireless_router_review.jpg

 

The WRT1900, as you know, carries a similar design to the WRT54G, albeit more modern and sleek.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6248_07_linksys_wrt1900ac_802_11ac_smart_wireless_router_review.jpg

 

Here we have two of the four antenna SMA connections placed on the unit.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6248_09_linksys_wrt1900ac_802_11ac_smart_wireless_router_review.jpg

 

The back of the router houses four gigabit LAN connections next to the single WAN port. We also have a USB 3.0 port and eSATA/USB port.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6248_10_linksys_wrt1900ac_802_11ac_smart_wireless_router_review.jpg

 

Internally, there isn't much to really get a look at. Everything is covered by heat sinks and tucked away.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6248_11_linksys_wrt1900ac_802_11ac_smart_wireless_router_review.jpg

 

Here we have the router ready for testing.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Networking content at our Networking reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases