TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,144 Reviews & Articles | 39,495 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Win an Antec Case, PSU and Cooler (Global Entry!)

Larkooler SkyWater 330 Liquid Cooling System CPU Cooler Review - Packaging

Larkooler SkyWater 330 Liquid Cooling System CPU Cooler Review
With so many companies looking to simplify the dread associated with installing a custom loop, Larkooler brings forth the SkyWater 330.
| CPU Liquid Coolers in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Feb 18, 2014 7:00 am
TweakTown Rating: 90%Manufacturer: Larkooler

Packaging

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6081_02_larkooler_skywater_330_liquid_cooling_system_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

Larkooler packs quite a bit to see on the front of their packaging for the SkyWater 330. The top offers the company and product naming, along with all of the socket types it is compatible with. Under a view of almost the entire kit at the center, there is a diagram of the kit in a chassis, as well as six key features the SkyWater 330 has to offer.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6081_03_larkooler_skywater_330_liquid_cooling_system_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

This is the thin right side of the packaging (as we look at it over two images); the top half offers a view of the radiator and fans, and also offers their specifications below the image.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6081_04_larkooler_skywater_330_liquid_cooling_system_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

The lower half of the right side displays the bottle of coolant, and the roll of clear tubing sent in the kit. While the box next to the blue bottle is not marked, that is what we received. There are specifications for the coolant and tubing here as well.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6081_05_larkooler_skywater_330_liquid_cooling_system_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

The back of the packaging also has a lot to look at. The six features that were shown on the front are now addressed in greater detail. Near the bottom are eight images of the various parts and designs within the SkyWater 330, but we plan to cover these later as well.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6081_06_larkooler_skywater_330_liquid_cooling_system_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

The thin left side of the box is used much like the right side. Here, at the top half, we have an image of the pump and reservoir combination, along with the full specifications for both components.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6081_07_larkooler_skywater_330_liquid_cooling_system_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

That leaves the lower half of the left side to offer the image of the CPU water block, and the specifications for it.

 

TweakTown image content/6/0/6081_08_larkooler_skywater_330_liquid_cooling_system_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

Inside of the outer packaging, there is a cardboard tray that has sections to keep the components from beating each other up in transit. At first glance inside, it looks like everything we need is in here, even some things we haven't yet mentioned. Considering how far this package has traveled, and how loosely packed things are inside, everything arrived in great shape.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases