TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,668 Reviews & Articles | 36,029 News Posts

CyberPower Zeus EVO Lightning 3000 SE AMD-powered Gaming PC Review - CyberPower Zeus EVO Lightning 3000 SE

CyberPower Zeus EVO Lightning 3000 SE AMD-powered Gaming PC Review

The best Battlefield 4 performance from a single card comes from an AMD 7990 and that's what CyberPower built the Zeus EVO Lightning 3000 SE around.

| Gaming Desktop PCs in Computer Systems | Posted: Nov 14, 2013 3:04 pm
TweakTown Rating: 92%      Manufacturer: CyberPower

CyberPower Zeus EVO Lightning 3000 SE

 

A lot of our readers like to build computers and some of us do a really good job of it. More times than not though, we get started and then start using the computer before the power cables are all tucked away or we get all of the components dialed in to deliver optimum performance. These are areas where custom built systems from experts like CyberPower come through. The system arrives as a complete unit, no parts and pieces to fuss with. The BIOS is set, the operating system installed and it's ready to go right out of the box.

 

Our Zeus EVO Lightning 3000 SE arrived double boxed by with the system surrounded by hard foam and away from the outside box edges. We received manuals for all of the components and all of the factory driver disks, as well as a copy of Windows 8.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5869_04_cyberpower_zeus_evo_lightning_3000_se_gaming_pc_review.jpg

 

I've never seen or used a CFI case before, but I have to say I'm impressed. The case has a lot of nice features that I haven't seen on cases from other manufactures. It is a steel case so it's somewhat heavy and the plastic is piano black so it shows dust, finger prints, and minor bumps show up as scratches. CyberPower offers this case in white as well and if given the choice, I'd opt for the white model since it hides the dust a little better.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5869_05_cyberpower_zeus_evo_lightning_3000_se_gaming_pc_review.jpg

 

The case has an I/O panel along the front leading edge on the top. There are two USB 3.0 ports and two USB 2.0 ports, as well as a headphone and mic port. The power and reset buttons are on the left side and two buttons on the right side adjust case fan speed. From one foot away, we couldn't hear a difference between the lowest and highest case fan setting.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5869_06_cyberpower_zeus_evo_lightning_3000_se_gaming_pc_review.jpg

 

The case is divided into two chambers.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5869_07_cyberpower_zeus_evo_lightning_3000_se_gaming_pc_review.jpg

 

Hard drives, SSDs and optical drives fill the front portion, and the other system components are located in the back.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5869_08_cyberpower_zeus_evo_lightning_3000_se_gaming_pc_review.jpg

 

With just one PCIe device, the Zeus EVO Lightning 3000 SE has room to grow.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5869_09_cyberpower_zeus_evo_lightning_3000_se_gaming_pc_review.jpg

 

The other side is divided as well.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5869_10_cyberpower_zeus_evo_lightning_3000_se_gaming_pc_review.jpg

 

Two 2.5" form factor drives, either SSDs or HDDs fit in the top of the case. This side also has a hidden features, backplanes to the six 3.5" HDD bays.

 

TweakTown image content/5/8/5869_11_cyberpower_zeus_evo_lightning_3000_se_gaming_pc_review.jpg

 

A view from the top, the case looks really good with lots of angular lines and that gives this system a futuristic look. The top of the case is perforated so the heat can escape.

 

Let's take a look inside.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Computer Systems content at our Computer Systems reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below