TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,978 Reviews & Articles | 38,625 News Posts

GIGABYTE Z77X-UD5H (Intel Z77) Motherboard Review - BIOS

We've seen a bit of the GIGABYTE Z77X-UD5H to date, but today we run it through our complete motherboard benchmark line up in this full review.

| Socket LGA 1155 in Motherboards | Posted: Aug 21, 2572 7:35 pm
TweakTown Rating: 91%      Manufacturer: GIGABYTE

BIOS

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4680_03_gigabyte_z77x_ud5h_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

The first BIOS screen you're greeted with is the 3D BIOS which GIGABYTE implemented a little back. Because of the sheer amount of screenshots that are needed to cover all aspects of the 3D BIOS, if you want to have a bit of a closer look at it in detail, I recommend you head on over to the BIOS page in our G1.Assassin 2 Review we did last year.

 

The main difference between the 3D BIOS back then and the latest one is that GIGABYTE have dropped the huge amount of color on the board. What this has done is made the 3D BIOS a lot faster and nicer to use. Most people, though, will probably find themselves heading into Advanced Mode like us.

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4680_04_gigabyte_z77x_ud5h_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4680_05_gigabyte_z77x_ud5h_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4680_06_gigabyte_z77x_ud5h_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4680_07_gigabyte_z77x_ud5h_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4680_08_gigabyte_z77x_ud5h_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4680_09_gigabyte_z77x_ud5h_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4680_10_gigabyte_z77x_ud5h_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4680_11_gigabyte_z77x_ud5h_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4680_12_gigabyte_z77x_ud5h_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4680_13_gigabyte_z77x_ud5h_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4680_14_gigabyte_z77x_ud5h_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

Moving into Advanced Mode you've got all the main options here with the M.I.T. area covering everything that is overclock related. If you're in the BIOS the chances are this is where you'll be hanging out. As for the rest of the tabs, as you can see above we've got all the normal options available.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts
Check out TweakTown Polls on LockerDome on LockerDome

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases