TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,206 Reviews & Articles | 40,141 News Posts
TRENDING NOW: GTA V will have 'just for PC' features, including a video editor

ASUS P9X79 Pro (Intel X79) Motherboard Review - BIOS

We take the time to check out another of our ASUS X79 boards that we have on hand - the P9X79 Pro which comes in a little cheaper than previous ASUS X79 boards we've looked at.

| Socket LGA 2011 in Motherboards | Posted: Dec 12, 2011 2:50 am
TweakTown Rating: 91%Manufacturer: ASUS

BIOS

 

Checking out the BIOS, there's nothing out of the ordinary with the EZ Mode screen being the first one we're greeted with when we get into the BIOS. If you want to do some overclocking, you're going to want to venture into Advanced Mode.

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4472_16_asus_p9x79_pro_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4472_17_asus_p9x79_pro_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4472_18_asus_p9x79_pro_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4472_20_asus_p9x79_pro_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4472_21_asus_p9x79_pro_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4472_22_asus_p9x79_pro_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4472_23_asus_p9x79_pro_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

As always, everything overclocking related is in the Ai Tweaker section and the options as always are very strong. Hopefully the Pro will offer us a strong overclock. We'll check that out in the next page, though. For now let's just move through the rest of the BIOS.

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4472_24_asus_p9x79_pro_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4472_25_asus_p9x79_pro_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4472_26_asus_p9x79_pro_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4472_27_asus_p9x79_pro_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4472_28_asus_p9x79_pro_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4472_29_asus_p9x79_pro_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4472_50_asus_p9x79_pro_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

Making our way through the rest of the BIOS, we can see all the other options that we're used to seeing, so with that done let's see what going on with our testbed today before we look at the overclocking performance of the board.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases