TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,095 Reviews & Articles | 39,129 News Posts

Mushkin Enhanced Joule 700 Watt Power Supply Review - Inside the Box

Mushkin's back again this month with the 700W version from their Joule series.

| Other PSUs in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Jun 17, 2011 3:54 am
TweakTown Rating: 87%Manufacturer: Mushkin

Inside the Box

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4150_08_mushkin_enhanced_joule_700_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The Joule 700W arrives well packed and completely undamaged. On the top we find the serial number and some QA stickers.

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4150_09_mushkin_enhanced_joule_700_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

One side of the Joule 700W is completely blank, but the other houses the I/O Specification label.

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4150_10_mushkin_enhanced_joule_700_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

On the front we find the modular connections that were lacking on the Joule 800W.

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4150_11_mushkin_enhanced_joule_700_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Moving around to the back of the power supply, we find the same very open mesh grill that we saw with the Joule 800W. Also found here is the AC input and on/off switch.

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4150_12_mushkin_enhanced_joule_700_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Checking out of the bottom, we find what appears to be the same 120mm fan cooling the Joule 700W that we saw in the Joule 800W.

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4150_13_mushkin_enhanced_joule_700_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

There are six modular cables included with the Joule 700W. There are eight modular connectors on the front of the power supply, so you have some room for additional cables and connectors if you need them.

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4150_14_mushkin_enhanced_joule_700_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Also included in the box are some mounting screws, the AC input cord, a pair of zip ties, some reusable velcro cable ties and the owner's manual.

 

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases