SEGA ANNOUNCES LIMITED FREE TRIAL FOR COMPANY OF HEROES 2: THE BRITISH FORCES

Thu, Aug 20 2015 2:38 AM CDT

Free trial Offers Players Early Access to This Standalone Multiplayer Army Pack

SEGA ANNOUNCES LIMITED FREE TRIAL FOR COMPANY OF HEROES 2: THE BRITISH FORCES  | TweakTown.com

SEGA® of America, Inc. and SEGA® Europe Ltd. today announced a limited free trial for Company of Heroes 2: The British Forces from Relic Entertainment which will begin at 10:00am PDT/6:00pm BST/7:00pm CET on August 31 and end at 2:00pm PDT/10:00pm BST/11:00pm CET on September 2 2015. During the exclusive Steam trial, which is set to take place just before the final game's release, up to 55,000 players will get hands-on with the British army. The trial includes access to all the content which includes 15 new units, up to six new commanders (three in the base game and three via the War Spoils loot dropping system) and a total of eight new multiplayer maps as well as the four factions and base commanders from all previous Company of Heroes 2 games. Keep your eyes on the @companyheroes Twitter feed for details of where you can grab a key through exclusive media partners or via Relic.

The British Forces adds a new dynamic to the Company of Heroes 2 battlefield by giving players the ability to combine powerful, coordinated attacks across two distinct combat styles - the 'Hammer', an aggressive, mobile approach; or the 'Anvil', a deliberate but highly potent defensive approach. With the addition of the British army, Company of Heroes 2 is one of the most comprehensive World War II RTS games available.

The British Forces will be available on September 3, 2015 for $12.99/£9.99/€12.99 as a stand-alone package or as an addition to the existing factions featured in Company of Heroes 2. New players will also have access to all pre-existing Company of Heroes 2 maps via auto-match as well as the ability to battle against all other existing factions.

Pre-order on Steam to receive a 10% discount. Owners of any Company of Heroes game will receive a 20% discount.

For more information on Company of Heroes 2, please see www.companyofheroes.com. For assets, please go to www.sega-press.com.

Last updated: Apr 7, 2020 at 12:09 pm CDT

PRICING: You can find products similar to this one for sale below.

USUnited States: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon.com

UKUnited Kingdom: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon.co.uk

AUAustralia: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon.com.au

CACanada: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon.ca

DEDeutschland: Finde andere Technik- und Computerprodukte wie dieses auf Amazon.de

Related Tags

Newsletter Subscription
Latest News
View More News
Latest Reviews
View More Reviews
Latest Articles
View More Articles