Epic Thanksgiving Giveaway: MSI GeForce RTX 3080 GAMING X TRIO!

Battlegrounds servers will be reset before v1.0 release

Bluehole will reset PUBG servers as we get to the v1.0 release on December 20.

@anthony256
Published Tue, Dec 19 2017 8:43 PM CST   |   Updated Tue, Nov 3 2020 11:53 AM CST

Can you believe we're this close to the v1.0 release of PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds on the PC, with the smash hit game of 2017 finally breaking out of its Steam Early Access shackles.

Battlegrounds servers will be reset before v1.0 release | TweakTown.com

Ahead of the v1.0 release, developer Bluehole will be resetting the Battlegrounds leaderboards - and that is happening real soon. The leaderboards on the PC will be reset on December 19 at 6PM PT/9PM ET, which works out to 3AM CET/12PM AEST on December 20.

The new season will start when the v1.0 release lands on the PC sometime on December 20, but official confirmation will be announced "soon". As for what v1.0 of PUBG will entail, we can look forward to climbing and vaulting (which makes things so much easier) with creator Brendan "PlayerUnknown" Greene himself saying that it "will change the game severely".

PUBG's upcoming v1.0 release will also include the hot new Miramar map, which is already playable on the Battlegrounds test servers.

Follow on Google News
NEWS SOURCE:gamespot.com

Anthony is a long time PC enthusiast with a passion of hate for games built around consoles. FPS gaming since the pre-Quake days, where you were insulted if you used a mouse to aim, he has been addicted to gaming and hardware ever since. Working in IT retail for 10 years gave him great experience with custom-built PCs. His addiction to GPU tech is unwavering.

Newsletter Subscription

Related Tags

Newsletter Subscription
Latest News
View More News
Latest Reviews
View More Reviews
Latest Articles
View More Articles