TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,203 Reviews & Articles | 40,067 News Posts

Supermicro X9SRL-F-O (Intel C602) Server Motherboard Review

Supermicro X9SRL-F-O (Intel C602) Server Motherboard Review
Today William reviews the Supermicro X9SRL-F-O server motherboard. It has a great set of features, so let's take a look and see what it can do. (NASDAQ:SMCI, NASDAQ:INTC)
| Motherboards in IT/Datacenter | Posted: Aug 21, 2014 2:02 pm
TweakTown Rating: 94%Manufacturer: Supermicro

Introduction

 

TweakTown image content/6/5/6598_01_supermicro_x9srl_f_o_intel_c602_server_motherboard_review.jpg

 

The Supermicro X9SRL-F-O motherboard comes in as a general purpose embedded motherboard that can fit into many different roles. It is ideal for database, application, enterprise server, SQL server, HPC, and VM workloads. It is designed around Intel Xeon E5-2600 CPU's, and is able to get a large number of cores into a small motherboard for better multi-threaded performance.

 

TweakTown image content/6/5/6598_02_supermicro_x9srl_f_o_intel_c602_server_motherboard_review.jpg

 

Here we are looking at Supermicro's X9 embedded solutions with the X9SRL-F-O motherboard right in the middle. It is able to fit into a wide array of server cases from 2U, 3U and 4U sizes, which gives you many options on how to setup this motherboard.

 

An impressive number of PCIe slots and storage options give the X9SRL-F-O plenty of flexibility for different system types. Let us look at what you get in a retail box, and then take the X9SRL-F-O through our tests to see how it performs.

 

 

Packaging

 

TweakTown image content/6/5/6598_03_supermicro_x9srl_f_o_intel_c602_server_motherboard_review.jpg

 

Here we look at the front of the retail box. This is a standard box that can fit many different motherboards with a sticker on the side that will say just what the motherboard inside is.

 

TweakTown image content/6/5/6598_04_supermicro_x9srl_f_o_intel_c602_server_motherboard_review.jpg

 

Now we see the back of the box, a generic box gives examples of several types of systems this motherboard can be used with.

 

TweakTown image content/6/5/6598_05_supermicro_x9srl_f_o_intel_c602_server_motherboard_review.jpg

 

The side of the box has a sticker that says what the motherboard inside is.

 

TweakTown image content/6/5/6598_06_supermicro_x9srl_f_o_intel_c602_server_motherboard_review.jpg

 

Opening the retail box, we can see the accessories on the top.

 

TweakTown image content/6/5/6598_07_supermicro_x9srl_f_o_intel_c602_server_motherboard_review.jpg

 

The parts list for the retail box is:

 

  • 1x Motherboard X9SRL-F-O
  • 6x SATA FLAT S-S PBF
  • 1x I/O Shield MCP-260-00027-0N 1 STD

 

 

PRICING: You can find the Supermicro X9SRL-F-O for sale below. The prices listed are valid at the time of writing but can change at any time. Click the link to see the very latest pricing for the best deal.

 

United States: The Supermicro X9SRL-F-O retails for $271.49 at Amazon.

 

Canada: The Supermicro X9SRL-F-O retails for CDN$345.14 at Amazon Canada.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more IT/Datacenter content at our IT/Datacenter reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases