TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,099 Reviews & Articles | 39,136 News Posts

Ozone Strike Pro Backlit Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review - Accessories, Documentation and Software

Ozone Strike Pro Backlit Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Review
The next evolution of the Strike keyboard is upon us. We look at the newest Strike Pro mechanical keyboard from Ozone. Let's see what Chad thinks of it.
| Keyboards in Peripherals | Posted: Apr 16, 2014 6:01 am
TweakTown Rating: 95%Manufacturer: Ozone Gaming

Accessories, Documentation and Software

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6253_22_ozone_strike_pro_backlit_mechanical_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

As part of the kit, you are given a very in-depth user manual. In here, you can find the layout and features, how to use the double function keys, what they all do, what sort of switch sounds and feels like what, and all the way through images of the software and just what everything there is for.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6253_23_ozone_strike_pro_backlit_mechanical_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

If you do not have access to the Internet and still need to throw in the drivers, there is a supplied mini-disk to do just that. There is also a good sized sticker to go on your case, laptop, or even on your current mode of transportation.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6253_24_ozone_strike_pro_backlit_mechanical_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

What we do not typically see in any keyboard out there is this extra set of pads for the keyboard. Since this board is designed to travel, Ozone knows "stuff" happens, and sliding this in and out of a bag going from place to place may knock a foot lose, and here is the fix.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6253_25_ozone_strike_pro_backlit_mechanical_gaming_keyboard_review.png

 

Once the software is installed and running, it opens to the main control tab. In the main window, we see the keyboard and most of the keys are reprogrammable and will do so via the smaller window. The main window also offers five profiles across the bottom to use, but they are only accessible to change via software.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6253_26_ozone_strike_pro_backlit_mechanical_gaming_keyboard_review.png

 

In the Macro settings tab, we find the M-keys listed on the right. They each have the options preset to be used for multimedia, windows functions, set shortcuts, and even turning the key off from use. You can also set your own Macros and assign them to each M-key as well.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6253_28_ozone_strike_pro_backlit_mechanical_gaming_keyboard_review.png

 

To set a Macro, click at the bottom right in the Macro Manager box, and you are then given this window. While the titles are hard to read when saved and highlighted in red, there are options for time delays and looping the command.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6253_27_ozone_strike_pro_backlit_mechanical_gaming_keyboard_review.png

 

Our last tab, Advanced Settings, gives us control of the polling rate, key response time, and we can turn off the Windows keys on a more permanent basis; we can also set the LED intensity. Of course, these can be set across each profile as well as multiple Macros and have it all stored on the onboard memory.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Peripherals content at our Peripherals reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases