TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,977 Reviews & Articles | 38,621 News Posts

Supermicro C7Z87-OCE (Intel Z87) Motherboard Review - BIOS

Supermicro C7Z87-OCE (Intel Z87) Motherboard Review

With a strong name in the server environment, we see how Supermicro goes with its new consumer orientated Z87 motherboard, the C7Z87-OCE. (NASDAQ:SMCI)

| Socket LGA 1150 in Motherboards | Posted: Jan 1, 1970 12:00 am
TweakTown Rating: 92%      Manufacturer: Supermicro

BIOS

 

TweakTown image content/5/6/5645_14_supermicro_c7z87_oce_intel_z87_motherboard_review.jpg

 

"Argh!" Honestly, it was the first word that came to mind when I jumped into the BIOS.

 

It's been ages since we've seen a non-UEFI BIOS and had to use our camera to take pictures. While the mouse support for the UEFI design has always been something I've never cared about, the new layouts and colors really are so much nicer to work with.

 

It's not just us thinking that, though. Supermicro already said to us this is an area that they know they need to concentrate on.

 

TweakTown image content/5/6/5645_15_supermicro_c7z87_oce_intel_z87_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/6/5645_14_supermicro_c7z87_oce_intel_z87_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/6/5645_15_supermicro_c7z87_oce_intel_z87_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/6/5645_16_supermicro_c7z87_oce_intel_z87_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/6/5645_17_supermicro_c7z87_oce_intel_z87_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/6/5645_18_supermicro_c7z87_oce_intel_z87_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/6/5645_19_supermicro_c7z87_oce_intel_z87_motherboard_review.jpg

 

As always, if you're heading into the BIOS, you'll probably want to go into the overclocking section. This is all done under the advanced section. Going into the Performance Tuning area you can see the overclocking options. At the bottom, you can also see the Overclocking Button Option, which lets you set the profiles for the OC Buttons that we showed you on the previous page.

 

TweakTown image content/5/6/5645_20_supermicro_c7z87_oce_intel_z87_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/6/5645_21_supermicro_c7z87_oce_intel_z87_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/6/5645_22_supermicro_c7z87_oce_intel_z87_motherboard_review.jpg

 

Moving on you then see the other typical BIOS options you'd expect to see. We won't go into much more detail on the BIOS here, though, and instead cover our thoughts in more detail later on.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts
Check out TweakTown Polls on LockerDome on LockerDome

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases