TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,007 Reviews & Articles | 38,761 News Posts

LG Optimus L9 Smartphone Review - Look and Feel

LG Optimus L9 Smartphone Review
LG's third outing in their first-generation L series gets reviewed, the Optimus L9. Let's take a look.
| Phones in Mobile Devices | Posted: Mar 19, 2013 7:23 pm
TweakTown Rating: 75%Manufacturer: LG

Look and Feel

 

The review unit I received was the black version, but there is also a white version available which doesn't look too bad at all. The Optimus L9 is made entirely of plastic, which may sound bad on paper, but in your hands it is actually not too bad at all.

 

It feels surprisingly light when holding it, making it a joy to use for the constantly connected world we live in today. Emails, Facebook, Twitter, web surfing and more are all great on the Optimus L9 smartphone. Let's take a look around the phone now, shall we?

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5274_21_lg_optimus_l9_smartphone_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5274_22_lg_optimus_l9_smartphone_review.jpg

 

First off looking directly at the front of the phone we have the 4.7-inch qHD display, at the top of which is LG's logo and to the right of their logo is the VGA-capable front-facing camera. Down the bottom of the Optimus L9, we have the home button.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5274_04_lg_optimus_l9_smartphone_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5274_09_lg_optimus_l9_smartphone_review.jpg

 

Flipping the Optimus L9 onto its back, we find the 5-megapixel rear-facing camera with LED flash, another LG logo and the loudspeaker in the bottom left hand corner.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5274_07_lg_optimus_l9_smartphone_review.jpg

 

On the left of the Optimus L9 we have the volume rocker.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5274_05_lg_optimus_l9_smartphone_review.jpg

 

On the right, we have the power button.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5274_08_lg_optimus_l9_smartphone_review.jpg

 

On top of the Optimus L9 there's the 3.5mm headphone/speaker jack.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5274_06_lg_optimus_l9_smartphone_review.jpg

 

And finally, on the bottom of the L9, we have the microUSB charging/sync port and microphone.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Mobile Devices content at our Mobile Devices reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts
Check out TweakTown Polls on LockerDome on LockerDome

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases