TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,670 Reviews & Articles | 36,048 News Posts

In-Win GreenMe 750-watt 80 PLUS Bronze Power Supply Review - Inside the Box

In-Win goes green with their latest power supplies, but the green in your wallet might be spent better elsewhere.

| 80 PLUS Bronze PSUs in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Sep 17, 2012 6:19 am
TweakTown Rating: 84%      Manufacturer: In-Win

Inside the Box

 

TweakTown image content/4/9/4924_11_in_win_greenme_750_watt_80_plus_bronze_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Pulling things out of the box, we find two more boxes and a user manual. One box contains the PSU while the other contains the power cable, mounting screws, etc.

 

TweakTown image content/4/9/4924_12_in_win_greenme_750_watt_80_plus_bronze_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Our first glimpse at the unit reveals that it is pure white and the top is entirely blank.

 

TweakTown image content/4/9/4924_13_in_win_greenme_750_watt_80_plus_bronze_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Moving to the side, we find the I/O specification label plastered here.

 

TweakTown image content/4/9/4924_14_in_win_greenme_750_watt_80_plus_bronze_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The other side is identical just as blank as the top.

 

TweakTown image content/4/9/4924_15_in_win_greenme_750_watt_80_plus_bronze_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Rolling around to the back, we find the standard honeycomb mesh grill with on/off rocker switch and AC input.

 

TweakTown image content/4/9/4924_16_in_win_greenme_750_watt_80_plus_bronze_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Even the front of the power supply is relatively lifeless with nothing going on. The cable sleeving does extend all the way into the unit which is nice to see.

 

TweakTown image content/4/9/4924_17_in_win_greenme_750_watt_80_plus_bronze_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Things are very standard on the bottom of the unit as well. The 120mm fan provides the active cooling for the GreenMe 750W.

 

TweakTown image content/4/9/4924_18_in_win_greenme_750_watt_80_plus_bronze_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Also included are the user manual, mounting screws, AC power cord and a few Velcro cable ties.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below