TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,142 Reviews & Articles | 39,479 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Win an Antec Case, PSU and Cooler (Global Entry!)

NZXT M59 Classic Series Mid Tower Chassis - The Build and Finished Product

The M59 is a Mid Tower chassis that offers quite a list of features. Let's test the old adage and see if good things still come in small packages.

| Mid-Tower Cases in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Mar 1, 2010 12:24 am
TweakTown Rating: 91%Manufacturer: NZXT

The Build and Finished Product

 

TweakTown image content/3/1/3157_21.jpg

 

Getting to this point was pretty easy, but there was one stumbling block at first. In trying to install the risers, I found that the holes got painted over. Luckily I found a socket the right size and fixed my dilemma. Moving on, it took just a bit of time to run the wiring, but the provided holes made it a breeze. I see two potential issues. The top fan holes will work well if you want to use water, but may be in the way even with my stock cooling solution. The second issues is if your card is longer than 10.5 inches, you are going to have to "make room" for them in this chassis.

 

TweakTown image content/3/1/3157_22.jpg

 

With all the parts in place, the rear of the M59 fills out nice and looks clean with a black PSU installed.

 

TweakTown image content/3/1/3157_23.jpg

 

I didn't take a whole lot of time rounding up the wires and making it perfect. For the time I did take it was easy to get things tied to the tray and hopefully out of the way of installing the rear panel. As I said about the front, the holes are all in a great place and work well for managing things behind the scenes.

 

TweakTown image content/3/1/3157_24.jpg

 

Not much has changed on the front, but that is about to change as soon as we'll power things up.

 

TweakTown image content/3/1/3157_25.jpg

 

With the door back on you can see the internal components take on the bronze tint. There is a good view of all the components, but lets see how the fans do and see how NZXT has taken care of lighting effects.

 

TweakTown image content/3/1/3157_26.jpg

 

Not too much to see from the side other than the glow of the fan while its powered up. With the light off in the photo booth, the internals are visible, even if they are blue. As the room got darker things are more visible inside with just the flood of light from this fan alone.

 

TweakTown image content/3/1/3157_27.jpg

 

On the front, NZXT under-lit the front panel. There is a nice flood of light down the entire panel from this light hidden under the front. The ring around the power button is backlit with a blue LED to show it's on, while the reset button is backlit with a green Led to show HDD activity.

 

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases