TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,674 Reviews & Articles | 36,065 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Fractal Design Arc Cases Contest (Global Entry!)

GIGABYTE Z77N-WiFi (Intel Z77) Mini-ITX Motherboard Review - BIOS

GIGABYTE Z77N-WiFi (Intel Z77) Mini-ITX Motherboard Review

We have a look at a Z77 motherboard from GIGABYTE which comes in the Mini-ITX form factor.

| Socket LGA 1155 in Motherboards | Posted: Mar 8, 2013 6:12 am
TweakTown Rating: 95%      Manufacturer: GIGABYTE

BIOS

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5240_13_gigabyte_z77n_wifi_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

As always after we update to the latest BIOS we're greeted with the 3D BIOS screen. While cool we've never been the biggest fan of it as we're more than confortable working our way through the advanced area of the BIOS which we find a lot quicker working with. If you're new to the BIOS, though, it's not a bad way to figure out what adjusts what.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5240_14_gigabyte_z77n_wifi_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5240_15_gigabyte_z77n_wifi_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5240_16_gigabyte_z77n_wifi_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5240_17_gigabyte_z77n_wifi_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5240_18_gigabyte_z77n_wifi_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5240_19_gigabyte_z77n_wifi_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5240_20_gigabyte_z77n_wifi_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5240_21_gigabyte_z77n_wifi_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5240_22_gigabyte_z77n_wifi_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

Going to the advanced section of the BIOS it's all a very standard affair. If you've seen the UEFI BIOS from GIGABYTE when they introduced it, the chances are you're not seeing anything new here. As always if you're going to do any overclocking, you're going to want to be in the M.I.T. section. Working our way through it, though, it felt like something was missing.

 

Going into the Advanced Voltage section you're greeted with the ability to only adjust the voltage of your RAM. With no voltage for anything CPU related it's going to have a bit of impact when it comes to the overclocking side of things. We'll cover that more in the next page, though, when we look at both our test system setup and overclocking.

 

Moving away from the M.I.T. section of the BIOS, though, the rest is fairly standard. You shouldn't find any real surprises and everything is really covered in the screenshots above so we won't go into much more detail. Instead we'll move onto our test system setup and check out how we went with overclocking.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below