TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,076 Reviews & Articles | 39,025 News Posts
TRENDING NOW: GTA V will offer first-person mode on foot, and in vehicles on PC

Sharkoon Skiller Gaming Keyboard Review - Sharkoon Skiller Gaming Keyboard Continued

Following up with more peripherals from Sharkoon, we now bring you the Skiller gaming keyboard. Functionality and price aplenty.

| Keyboards in Peripherals | Posted: Aug 21, 2012 3:39 am
TweakTown Rating: 91%Manufacturer: Sharkoon

Sharkoon Skiller Gaming Keyboard Continued

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4865_18_sharkoon_skiller_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

Looking at the Skiller from the side, without the extended feet the keyboard lies rather flat with little elevation at the back of the keyboard. If you would like a more dramatic angle, use the flip out feet to correct the issue.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4865_19_sharkoon_skiller_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

Across the top edge of the keyboard, the only thing found is the centered USB cable coming out. No extra USB pass-through ports or audio jacks.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4865_20_sharkoon_skiller_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

On the back of the Skiller there is a diamond pattern applied to all the inset areas with thicker bars separating them and offering structural support. There are also eight drain holes mixed in with the 20 or so screw holes. If you accidentally spill a bit of liquid, most of it will run right through the board.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4865_21_sharkoon_skiller_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

Near the front edge on both the right and left of the Skiller, Sharkoon uses a foam rubber foot with a diamond pattern for traction on any surface.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4865_22_sharkoon_skiller_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

As I mentioned, you can improve the angle at which the Skiller sits just by flipping out this plastic foot. This will raise the back edge of the keyboard three quarters of an inch more than when they are clipped in the board.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4865_23_sharkoon_skiller_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

With the feet extended, the Skiller has a much friendlier angle of use and for me is the only way to use this board. With the feet in it was just too flat for my liking.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4865_24_sharkoon_skiller_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

To power the keyboard, slide off the protective plastic sleeve and connect the USB cable that is on the 1.5 meter rubber cable.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Peripherals content at our Peripherals reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases