TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,210 Reviews & Articles | 40,193 News Posts

Sharkoon Skiller Gaming Keyboard Review - Sharkoon Skiller Gaming Keyboard

Following up with more peripherals from Sharkoon, we now bring you the Skiller gaming keyboard. Functionality and price aplenty.

| Keyboards in Peripherals | Posted: Aug 21, 2012 3:39 am
TweakTown Rating: 91%Manufacturer: Sharkoon

Sharkoon Skiller Gaming Keyboard

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4865_10_sharkoon_skiller_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

With our first unimpeded view of the Skiller now at hand, you can see the play on angles and the shiny black finish does make for an attractive product. There are keys all around this board and between your hands, in the wrist rest, there is an illuminated logo awaiting power.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4865_11_sharkoon_skiller_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

On the extreme left edge of the Skiller you start off the 20 additional keys with these five. There is a Home, Favourites, Refresh, Page Forward and Page Back keys in this section.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4865_12_sharkoon_skiller_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

At the top edge, on the left side, there is another five buttons, but this time they are keys for Windows functionality. You get keys for My Computer, E-mail, Search, the Calculator and a Media button.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4865_13_sharkoon_skiller_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

This segment of the three groups contains 74 keys that cover the QWERTY section of the keyboard and the Function keys above it. All of the caps are contoured and fit your fingers well with the slightest feel of texture to them.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4865_14_sharkoon_skiller_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

Here is section two and three of this keyboard layout. There is a full number pad and full layout of command keys to be used. One other thing to mention is the three LEDs near the top for the number, scroll and Caps locks.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4865_15_sharkoon_skiller_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

Above the lock LEDs you get a section of five keys for Previous and Next, along with PC Wake, Sleep and Power buttons. It does mention that you do need to make sure your motherboard BIOS is configured for Wake and sleep settings; the Power key works out of the box.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4865_16_sharkoon_skiller_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

The last of the 20 additional keys offer you control of Play/Pause, Stop, Volume up, Volume down and a Mute key.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4865_17_sharkoon_skiller_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

Just so I was sure you saw this, there is a large stylized S that will illuminate blue only when the keyboard is powered on. I do wish it had a red option to match the default color of the Dark Glider mouse, though.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Peripherals content at our Peripherals reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases