TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,674 Reviews & Articles | 36,067 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Fractal Design Arc Cases Contest (Global Entry!)

ASUS P8Z77-V Deluxe (Intel Z77) Motherboard Review - BIOS

We look at our first Intel Z77 Express based motherboard post Ivy Bridge launch. Let's check out the ASUS P8Z77-V Deluxe.

| Socket LGA 1155 in Motherboards | Posted: Apr 24, 2012 12:45 pm
TweakTown Rating: 92%      Manufacturer: ASUS

BIOS

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4674_17_asus_p8z77_v_deluxe_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

The first thing you enter when you go in is "EZ Mode" which just gives you a few very basic options while also giving us a good overview of some of the main areas that we should be looking at.

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4674_18_asus_p8z77_v_deluxe_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4674_19_asus_p8z77_v_deluxe_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4674_20_asus_p8z77_v_deluxe_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4674_21_asus_p8z77_v_deluxe_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4674_22_asus_p8z77_v_deluxe_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4674_23_asus_p8z77_v_deluxe_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4674_24_asus_p8z77_v_deluxe_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4674_25_asus_p8z77_v_deluxe_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4674_26_asus_p8z77_v_deluxe_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

Jumping into Advanced Mode the overall setup is very typical and if you're going to want to do any overclocking you'll end up in the Ai Tweaker section.

 

Looking above, though, you get a good idea of everything that is going on and if you've seen a recent ASUS UEFI BIOS, you shouldn't find yourself out of your depth here.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below