TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,053 Reviews & Articles | 38,936 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Win a Biostar J1800NH2 Motherboard (Global Entry!)
TRENDING NOW: DisplayPort 1.3 announced, supports 5K, as well as 4K at 120Hz

ASRock Z77 Extreme6 (Intel Z77 with Ivy Bridge) Motherboard Review - BIOS

We check out the brand new ASRock Z77 Extreme6 with our Intel Core i7 3770k Ivy Bridge CPU in our first full Z77 motherboard review.

| Socket LGA 1155 in Motherboards | Posted: Apr 12, 2012 2:56 pm
TweakTown Rating: 91%Manufacturer: ASRock

BIOS

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4663_16_asrock_z77_extreme6_intel_z77_with_ivy_bridge_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4663_17_asrock_z77_extreme6_intel_z77_with_ivy_bridge_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4663_18_asrock_z77_extreme6_intel_z77_with_ivy_bridge_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4663_19_asrock_z77_extreme6_intel_z77_with_ivy_bridge_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4663_20_asrock_z77_extreme6_intel_z77_with_ivy_bridge_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4663_21_asrock_z77_extreme6_intel_z77_with_ivy_bridge_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4663_22_asrock_z77_extreme6_intel_z77_with_ivy_bridge_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4663_23_asrock_z77_extreme6_intel_z77_with_ivy_bridge_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4663_24_asrock_z77_extreme6_intel_z77_with_ivy_bridge_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4663_25_asrock_z77_extreme6_intel_z77_with_ivy_bridge_motherboard_review.png

 

Getting into the BIOS of the Z77 Extreme6 there's nothing we haven't really seen before with the refreshed UEFI interface from ASRock.

 

If you're heading into the BIOS the chances are that you will spend most the time in the OC Tweaker section where all of the overclocking options are on offer.

 

Outside of that you can see that everything is fairly self-explanatory from the screenshots above.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases