TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,936 Reviews & Articles | 38,246 News Posts

ASRock Z77 Extreme6 (Intel Z77 with Ivy Bridge) Motherboard Review - BIOS

We check out the brand new ASRock Z77 Extreme6 with our Intel Core i7 3770k Ivy Bridge CPU in our first full Z77 motherboard review.

| Socket LGA 1155 in Motherboards | Posted: Apr 12, 2012 2:56 pm
TweakTown Rating: 91%      Manufacturer: ASRock

BIOS

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4663_16_asrock_z77_extreme6_intel_z77_with_ivy_bridge_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4663_17_asrock_z77_extreme6_intel_z77_with_ivy_bridge_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4663_18_asrock_z77_extreme6_intel_z77_with_ivy_bridge_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4663_19_asrock_z77_extreme6_intel_z77_with_ivy_bridge_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4663_20_asrock_z77_extreme6_intel_z77_with_ivy_bridge_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4663_21_asrock_z77_extreme6_intel_z77_with_ivy_bridge_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4663_22_asrock_z77_extreme6_intel_z77_with_ivy_bridge_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4663_23_asrock_z77_extreme6_intel_z77_with_ivy_bridge_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4663_24_asrock_z77_extreme6_intel_z77_with_ivy_bridge_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4663_25_asrock_z77_extreme6_intel_z77_with_ivy_bridge_motherboard_review.png

 

Getting into the BIOS of the Z77 Extreme6 there's nothing we haven't really seen before with the refreshed UEFI interface from ASRock.

 

If you're heading into the BIOS the chances are that you will spend most the time in the OC Tweaker section where all of the overclocking options are on offer.

 

Outside of that you can see that everything is fairly self-explanatory from the screenshots above.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases