TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,143 Reviews & Articles | 39,489 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Win an Antec Case, PSU and Cooler (Global Entry!)

SilverStone Strider Plus ST1000-P 1000W Modular Power Supply - Inside the Box

SilverStone always produces solid power supplies. Does the ST1000-P hold up to the expectations we've become accustomed to from them?

| Other PSUs in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Oct 12, 2010 3:28 am
TweakTown Rating: 94%Manufacturer: SilverStone

Inside the Box

 

TweakTown image content/3/5/3578_25.jpg

 

Opening the box reveals the user manual and a tightly packed and well padded box that will ensure the ST1000-P doesn't arrive damaged. The white box in the bottom left corner contains the power cable.

 

TweakTown image content/3/5/3578_09.jpg

 

Removing the foam from the top reveals the power supply and a massive bundle of cables.

 

TweakTown image content/3/5/3578_10.jpg

 

Other than the user manual and power cable, SilverStone also supplies you with thumb screws for mounting and several zip ties along with reusable velcro ties for cable management.

 

TweakTown image content/3/5/3578_11.jpg

 

Here we finally get our first good look at the ST1000-P. While most manufacturers choose to ship modular power supplies with the modular cables separate from the power supply, SilverStone chooses to ship the ST1000-P with all of the cables pre-attached.

 

TweakTown image content/3/5/3578_12.jpg

 

The top is void of information and features a stamped SilverStone logo in the power supply.

 

TweakTown image content/3/5/3578_13.jpg

 

SilverStone keeps air restriction to an absolute minimum on the back of the ST1000-P. The only reason that there couldn't be any less restriction is because of the need for the mounting holes and connector for the power cable.

 

TweakTown image content/3/5/3578_14.jpg

 

On one side of the ST1000-P is the output specification label, quality control labels, serial number, and an 80 Plus Silver sticker, while the other side is blank.

 

TweakTown image content/3/5/3578_15.jpg

 

On the front we can see all of the modular connections. Even the 24 pin and ATX 4+4/EPS12V connectors are modular. SilverStone also offers a short cable kit for the ST1000-P for those that don't need the longer cables supplied in the box.

 

TweakTown image content/3/5/3578_16.jpg

 

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases