TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,069 Reviews & Articles | 38,989 News Posts

TYAN S7056WGM3NR-2T (Intel C602) Server Motherboard Review - BIOS & Software Details

TYAN S7056WGM3NR-2T (Intel C602) Server Motherboard Review
TYAN's S7056WGM3NR-2T is a full featured server motherboard that is a perfect fit for many different types of servers. Let's see how it performs now.
| Motherboards in IT/Datacenter | Posted: May 9, 2014 2:00 pm
TweakTown Rating: 96%Manufacturer: TYAN

BIOS

 

The BIOS for this motherboard is standard for server motherboards, so we will only show a few BIOS screens.

 

TweakTown image content/6/3/6317_10_tyan_s7056wgm3nr_2t_intel_c602_server_motherboard_review.png

 

This is the main BIOS screen, which shows basic system information.

 

TweakTown image content/6/3/6317_11_tyan_s7056wgm3nr_2t_intel_c602_server_motherboard_review.png

 

The advanced tab brings you to the main advanced screen.

 

TweakTown image content/6/3/6317_12_tyan_s7056wgm3nr_2t_intel_c602_server_motherboard_review.png

 

The advanced CPU tab shows the CPU options for this board.

 

TweakTown image content/6/3/6317_13_tyan_s7056wgm3nr_2t_intel_c602_server_motherboard_review.png

 

Next, we see the Advanced CPU Power options. You can select your power options here based on performance needs.

 

TweakTown image content/6/3/6317_14_tyan_s7056wgm3nr_2t_intel_c602_server_motherboard_review.png

 

Moving along, we come to the advanced SATA tab.

 

 

Software

 

The supplied driver disk has the basic drivers that you need to get this board up and running. Again, nothing fancy here.

 

TweakTown image content/6/3/6317_15_tyan_s7056wgm3nr_2t_intel_c602_server_motherboard_review.jpg

 

Inserting the driver disk, we come to the first screen, which shows the options available for this disk. Clicking on Install Mainboard Drivers will bring you to the next screen.

 

TweakTown image content/6/3/6317_16_tyan_s7056wgm3nr_2t_intel_c602_server_motherboard_review.jpg

 

On the Chipset driver menu, select which motherboard you have to install drivers. In this case, we used the S7056 to install drivers for the TYAN S7056WGM3NR-2T.

 

TweakTown image content/6/3/6317_17_tyan_s7056wgm3nr_2t_intel_c602_server_motherboard_review.jpg

 

Now, we select which operating system that we want to use.

 

TweakTown image content/6/3/6317_18_tyan_s7056wgm3nr_2t_intel_c602_server_motherboard_review.jpg

 

Here we see the list of drivers for that operating system.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more IT/Datacenter content at our IT/Datacenter reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases