TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,908 Reviews & Articles | 38,051 News Posts

Nanoxia Deep Silence 6 HPTX Chassis Review - Build and Final Product

Nanoxia Deep Silence 6 HPTX Chassis Review

The largest Deep Silence chassis that has ever been released is here. Check out what Nanoxia delivers in the DS6. Let's see what Chad thinks of it now.

| Super-Tower Cases in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Apr 15, 2014 2:00 pm
TweakTown Rating: 92%      Manufacturer: Nanoxia

Build and Final Product

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6251_32_nanoxia_deep_silence_6_hptx_chassis_review.jpg

 

The optical drive was easy enough to install and lock into place with the clips. With everything now wired up, we also made sure to break up the fans into zones. The back fan was attached to the hub for 12V constant power, while the top and front fans were separated on the fan controllers.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6251_33_nanoxia_deep_silence_6_hptx_chassis_review.jpg

 

This is the kind of chassis that takes an ATX motherboard, a fairly good sized cooler, and an averagely long VGA and just makes it look tiny. While we in no way came close to needing this much room for our build, once a couple of radiators, a pump, and maybe a couple of reservoirs are in here, or you choose an HPTX system, the room will come to very good use.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6251_34_nanoxia_deep_silence_6_hptx_chassis_review.jpg

 

Nothing out of the ordinary out back either. The rear I/O cover snapped right in, the card went in nice and easy, and the PSU tightens up nicely against the gasket at the bottom.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6251_35_nanoxia_deep_silence_6_hptx_chassis_review.jpg

 

We did find that there is sort of a choke point for the wiring, but with 30mm of depth behind the motherboard tray, stacking wires does not conflict with the panel. We also made good use of the extensions not just for looks, but rather because they allow for the wiring not to be stretched getting there.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6251_36_nanoxia_deep_silence_6_hptx_chassis_review.jpg

 

As we close up shop for testing, this is yet another one of these designs that what you see out of the box is what you end up with when finished, and we really like that. Of course, we could have the top popped up and the side plate removed, but it is still as clean and sleek as it was when we started.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6251_37_nanoxia_deep_silence_6_hptx_chassis_review.jpg

 

When the chassis is powered, the ring around the power button illuminated with green LED light. There is an occasional red flicker of LED lighting--which we were unable to catch--in this ring as well to denote the HDD activity of the system.

 

TweakTown image content/6/2/6251_38_nanoxia_deep_silence_6_hptx_chassis_review.jpg

 

With the chassis now running and the testing started, we find the amount of airflow, even with everything closed and the controllers set low, is enough to keep everything cool. Once the controllers are allowed to run full speed and we open the Active Air Chimney, we are at 40 dB of noise, but our system is nice and chilly.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases