TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,682 Reviews & Articles | 36,157 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Fractal Design Arc Cases Contest (Global Entry!)

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review - MyDLink Setup

D-Link DCS-2332L Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Camera Review

If you have ever wanted an easy to set up surveillance solution, the DCS-2332L may be for you. Let's take a look at this cloud camera now. (NSE:DLINKINDIA)

| Wireless Cameras in Cameras | Posted: Dec 19, 2013 6:02 am
TweakTown Rating: 92%      Manufacturer: D-Link

My DLink Setup

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5952_30_d_link_dcs_2332l_outdoor_hd_wireless_cloud_camera_review.png

 

Launching the MyDLink software, and choosing your preferred language, allows us to continue to the next step.

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5952_31_d_link_dcs_2332l_outdoor_hd_wireless_cloud_camera_review.png

 

The first step we have from here is to connect the camera to our router via the included Ethernet cable.

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5952_32_d_link_dcs_2332l_outdoor_hd_wireless_cloud_camera_review.png

 

Next, the software will search out, and locate, cameras on the network.

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5952_33_d_link_dcs_2332l_outdoor_hd_wireless_cloud_camera_review.png

 

After the initial setup through the wired connection, the option to use wireless is made available by selecting your preferred network, and entering the password.

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5952_34_d_link_dcs_2332l_outdoor_hd_wireless_cloud_camera_review.png

 

After setup, we have the option of setting up MyDLink for the camera. This service allows you to view your camera anywhere in the world via your iOS, or Android device.

 

 

MyDLink with iOS

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5952_35_d_link_dcs_2332l_outdoor_hd_wireless_cloud_camera_review.png

 

Here we have enabled MyDLink on the camera itself. After downloading the app, which rather surprisingly costs $1.99 on the Apple Store, we can login to the service.

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5952_36_d_link_dcs_2332l_outdoor_hd_wireless_cloud_camera_review.png

 

Immediately, the software found and allowed me to view the camera. For users with multiple cameras, they will be listed in the left pane.

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5952_37_d_link_dcs_2332l_outdoor_hd_wireless_cloud_camera_review.png

 

Here, I have setup the DCS-2332L to watch the front door. Above, we have a shot from the camera at night with the IR LED set to automatic.

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5952_38_d_link_dcs_2332l_outdoor_hd_wireless_cloud_camera_review.png

 

Within the application, there is the option to view multiple cameras at once.

 

TweakTown image content/5/9/5952_39_d_link_dcs_2332l_outdoor_hd_wireless_cloud_camera_review.png

 

Lastly, the app carries a news feed from DLink, to keep you updated on the latest changes.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cameras content at our Cameras reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below