TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,912 Reviews & Articles | 38,075 News Posts

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review - Benchmarks and Final Thoughts

SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus 11 Software Review

With today's RAM prices at an all-time low, it has never been a better time to stuff your motherboard with as much RAM as it can hold. Modern systems can take a lot of it, and there is a certain breed of software out there that can make good use of it all. Read our RamDisk Plus 11 review for more details.

| Utilities in Software | Posted: May 23, 2013 5:59 am
TweakTown Rating: 97%      Manufacturer: SuperSpeed

Benchmarks

 

For the first run I'll be using Anvil's venerable Storage Utilities v1.0.51 RC6. Ignore the alignment warning on the screenshot as it doesn't apply on RAM disks. We can easily see here that RAM disks are much faster than SSD's, the benchmark numbers are just astonishing:

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5487_13_superspeed_ramdisk_plus_11_software_review.jpg

 

The crazy numbers continue with AS SSD Benchmark v1.7.4739.38088. Like Anvil this is also is a great benchmarking program, especially created for SSD's. Once again the numbers here are the stuff of dreams:

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5487_14_superspeed_ramdisk_plus_11_software_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5487_15_superspeed_ramdisk_plus_11_software_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5487_16_superspeed_ramdisk_plus_11_software_review.jpg

 

The ATTO v2.47 benchmark is next. This is an older program created primarily for hard disk benchmarking, but many people still use it for SSD and RAM disk benching:

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5487_17_superspeed_ramdisk_plus_11_software_review.jpg

 

Last but not least is a run by CrystalDiskMark v3.0.2F. Once again the numbers are simply out of this world, even when compared to some of the fastest SSD's:

 

TweakTown image content/5/4/5487_18_superspeed_ramdisk_plus_11_software_review.jpg

 

It is really astonishing to be able to get numbers like these simply by utilizing RAM disk software on modern RAM. Of course the newer and more powerful the system, the better the numbers will be. Older or less powerful systems will produce lesser numbers, but their RAMdisk's will still fly when compared to their normal disks. Overall there can be no speed comparison between a RAMdisk and a hard disk - or even an SSD. The moral of the benchmarking story: Where raw, unadulterated speed is concerned, RAM disks simply rule.

 

 

Final Thoughts

 

RamDisk Plus is a great program that allows users to fully utilize even hidden/unavailable system memory, and use it as an ultra-fast virtual drive. This is a feature-rich program that is stable and very easy to use.

 

So, go ahead and fill your motherboard with as much RAM as it can hold, then make good use of it with a top-rated RAM disk program like RamDisk Plus 11. With memory prices at their current level, it has never been a better time to do so. One thing is pretty certain - once you integrate a RAM disk into your everyday computer usage, you'll never look back.

 

TweakTown image 5/4/5487_1234_superspeed_ramdisk_plus_11_software_review.png

Right of Reply

We at TweakTown openly invite the companies who provide us with review samples / who are mentioned or discussed to express their opinion of our content. If any company representative wishes to respond, we will publish the response here.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Software content at our Software reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases