TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,921 Reviews & Articles | 38,157 News Posts

ASRock Fatal1ty X79 Champion (Intel X79) Motherboard Review - BIOS

ASRock Fatal1ty X79 Champion (Intel X79) Motherboard Review

It's been a while since we've seen a Fatal1ty based motherboard. Today we check out the featured packed X79 Champion from ASRock.

| Socket LGA 2011 in Motherboards | Posted: Mar 25, 2013 3:25 pm
TweakTown Rating: 94%      Manufacturer: ASRock

BIOS

 

Getting into the UEFI BIOS we're greeted with a great looking setup. The Fatal1ty UEFI BIOS screen really is one of the better looking ones around.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5279_19_asrock_fatal1ty_x79_champion_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5279_20_asrock_fatal1ty_x79_champion_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5279_21_asrock_fatal1ty_x79_champion_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5279_22_asrock_fatal1ty_x79_champion_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5279_23_asrock_fatal1ty_x79_champion_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5279_24_asrock_fatal1ty_x79_champion_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5279_25_asrock_fatal1ty_x79_champion_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5279_26_asrock_fatal1ty_x79_champion_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5279_27_asrock_fatal1ty_x79_champion_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

If you're in the BIOS, the chances are you'll be doing some overclocking. In typical ASRock fashion that's done in the OC Tweaker section that gives us all the normal options including BCLK, multiplier and voltage adjustments.

 

Moving away from the OC Tweaker area we've got a fairly standard affair going on with the advanced area covering a lot of the features that can be turned on or off along with the Instant Flash utility if you want to update your BIOS to the latest version, which is something we'd always recommend. We've also got the standard H/W Monitor section along with the Boot, Security and Exit screens all present.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases