TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,202 Reviews & Articles | 40,048 News Posts
TRENDING NOW: Samsung wants the US government to block GeForce GPU shipments

BIOSTAR Hi-Fi Z77X (Intel Z77) Motherboard Review - BIOS

BIOSTAR Hi-Fi Z77X (Intel Z77) Motherboard Review
BIOSTAR is a company we haven't heard from in a while. Today we check out the Hi-Fi Z77X motherboard, which promises big things in the audio department.
| Socket LGA 1155 in Motherboards | Posted: Feb 25, 2013 5:47 pm
TweakTown Rating: 91%Manufacturer: BIOSTAR

BIOS

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5213_16_biostar_hi_fi_z77x_intel_z77_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5213_17_biostar_hi_fi_z77x_intel_z77_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5213_18_biostar_hi_fi_z77x_intel_z77_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5213_19_biostar_hi_fi_z77x_intel_z77_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5213_20_biostar_hi_fi_z77x_intel_z77_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5213_21_biostar_hi_fi_z77x_intel_z77_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5213_22_biostar_hi_fi_z77x_intel_z77_motherboard_review.jpg

 

While not the most advanced looking BIOS around, once we're in the Hi-Fi Z77X BIOS, it does offer you ultimately everything you need.

 

If you want to do any overclocking you can head on over to the O.N.E section. Here you're able to set the first screen you're greeted with when going into the BIOS along with all the normal overclocking options.

 

It felt like overclocking wasn't going to be "fun" at all with a generally untidy BIOS, but it was surprisingly good. We'll talk about it more in just a moment when we cover overclocking on the next page.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases