TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,677 Reviews & Articles | 36,079 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Fractal Design Arc Cases Contest (Global Entry!)

GIGABYTE Z77X-UD4H (Intel Z77) Motherboard Review - BIOS

GIGABYTE Z77X-UD4H (Intel Z77) Motherboard Review

We take a look at another Z77 motherboard as we check out the well-priced Z77X-UD4H from GIGABYTE.

| Socket LGA 1155 in Motherboards | Posted: Feb 20, 2013 2:02 pm
TweakTown Rating: 91%      Manufacturer: GIGABYTE

BIOS

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5206_14_gigabyte_z77x_ud4h_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

After we updated the BIOS to the latest version we were greeted with the 3D BIOS option. As cool as it is, I'm not really a huge fan of it.

 

If you're more new to the BIOS side of things, it might be handy, but for the most part, we find it slower as we work our way the options. Instead we simply jump into the advanced area where we're so much more confortable.

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5206_15_gigabyte_z77x_ud4h_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5206_16_gigabyte_z77x_ud4h_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5206_17_gigabyte_z77x_ud4h_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5206_18_gigabyte_z77x_ud4h_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5206_19_gigabyte_z77x_ud4h_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5206_20_gigabyte_z77x_ud4h_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5206_21_gigabyte_z77x_ud4h_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5206_22_gigabyte_z77x_ud4h_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/5/2/5206_23_gigabyte_z77x_ud4h_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

Once in the advanced area you'll find yourself in fairly familiar territory if you've been into overclocking your computer for some years. If you're going to do anything with overclocking you're going to find yourself going through the M.I.T. area. Here you've got all the normal options to adjust dividers, BCLK, RAM speed and voltage to name just a few of the features.

 

Moving across you're going to get the rest of the options like enabling or disabling certain features along with the ability to save profiles and all that other fun stuff. If you want to update your BIOS, you simply hit F8, and that will take you into Q-Flash.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below